Ignorer la navigation
Lituanie

Publier des informations sur les activités du gouvernement et la participation citoyenne à la gouvernance. (LT0016)

Vue d'ensemble

D'un coup d'œil

Plan d'action: Plan d'action national de Lituanie 2016-2018

Cycle du plan d'action: 2016

Statut: inactif

Institutions

Institution chef de file: Bureau du gouvernement

Institution (s) de soutien: NA

Domaines politiques

Capacité? bâtiment, E-gouvernement

Revue IRM

Rapport IRM: Rapport final de Lituanie 2016-2018, Rapport à mi-parcours sur la Lituanie 2016-2018

Étoilé: non

Premiers résultats: n'a pas changé

Design i

Vérifiable: non

Relatives aux valeurs OGP: Accès à l'information

Impact potentiel:

Exécution i

Achèvement:

Description

Statu quo ou problème abordé dans l'engagement À l'heure actuelle, il existe un manque de communication uniforme et de mesures permettant de donner une image positive des activités des institutions publiques, permettant une communication appropriée et efficace du message sur la valeur des consultations publiques pour la population. Ce qui manque en matière de communication uniforme, c'est une identité visuelle commune, des messages communiquant la proposition de valeur et d'autres moyens de communication pour assurer une diffusion uniforme et de haute qualité des informations sur les consultations publiques, ainsi que pour motiver la participation à la gouvernance publique. Premièrement, les institutions et organismes publics responsables ne disposent pas de normes communes pour la publication d’informations sur leurs activités; deuxièmement, la communication est assurée par différentes institutions ayant des compétences et des ressources de communication différentes, ce qui empêche un message uniforme des activités du gouvernement. Une communication publique plus efficace et plus rapide nécessite l’utilisation de canaux d’information publics conformes aux dernières tendances en matière de communication. Les réseaux sociaux revendiquent actuellement des positions fortes à cet égard. Pourcentage 65 sur l’âge moyen de la population lituanienne utilise Internet quotidiennement, la plupart d’entre eux ont un compte Facebook. 37% de la population âgée de 15-74 ont accès à Facebook quotidiennement (Données TNS 2016). Une communication efficace dans les réseaux sociaux nécessite une génération active de contenu intéressant et une présentation visuelle de haute qualité. Objectif principal Accroître l’accès à l’information sur les activités gouvernementales et l’engagement civique en matière de gouvernance. Brève description de l'engagement L'information publique sur les activités du gouvernement devrait être facilement accessible et présentée sous une forme claire et compréhensible, dans le meilleur moyen de communication. Dans le même temps, le public doit avoir accès aux informations sur les processus de gouvernance publique et les possibilités de participation. Il est nécessaire non seulement de publier systématiquement ces informations, mais également de fournir une assistance méthodologique aux institutions et de renforcer leurs capacités pour une plus grande ouverture des processus de gouvernance publique.

Résumé du statut à mi-parcours de l'IRM

2. Développer et mettre en œuvre des mesures pour publier des informations sur les activités du gouvernement et la participation citoyenne à la gouvernance

Texte d'engagement:

Les informations publiques sur les activités du gouvernement devraient être facilement accessibles et présentées sous une forme claire et compréhensible, dans le meilleur moyen de communication. Dans le même temps, le public doit avoir accès aux informations sur les processus de gouvernance publique et les possibilités de participation. Il est nécessaire non seulement de publier systématiquement ces informations, mais également de fournir une assistance méthodologique aux institutions et de renforcer leurs capacités pour une plus grande ouverture des processus de gouvernance publique.

Jalons:

2.1. Élaboration de lignes directrices (recommandations) pour la publicité des activités du gouvernement en vue d’assurer une publicité appropriée des activités du gouvernement, en mettant l’accent sur une norme commune, l’interactivité, le retour d’information et l’efficacité, grâce à l’application des normes et méthodes de communication uniformes les plus récentes et des outils.

2.2. Création d'un bulletin électronique interactif sur les activités gouvernementales.

2.3. Développement d'un modèle PowerPoint pour la présentation des activités gouvernementales.

2.4. Création de modèles permettant de faire connaître les activités du gouvernement dans le cadre de la campagne de publicité 'Gouvernement ouvert' sur le réseau social 'Facebook'.

Institution responsable: Bureau du gouvernement de la République de Lituanie

Institution (s) de soutien: N / A

Date de début: 31 Décembre 2016

Date de fin: 31 Décembre 2017

Contexte et objectifs

Cet engagement vise à accroître l'accessibilité à l'information sur les activités du gouvernement et les possibilités d'engagement civique en matière de gouvernance. Plus précisément, il appelle à normaliser la publication des informations sur les activités du gouvernement et à dispenser des formations de renforcement des capacités aux fonctionnaires qui s’emploieront ultérieurement à accroître la participation de la population à la prise de décisions. Selon Edita Baniene, En tant que conseiller du Département des communications du Bureau du gouvernement, les ministères manquent de compétences en matière de communication pour promouvoir les consultations publiques et il n’existe actuellement aucun modèle commun utilisé par les ministères pour les consultations.[Note: Edita Baniene, interview réalisée par un chercheur de l'IRM, 22 September 2017] Les citoyens lituaniens ne sont pas conscients des possibilités de participer à la prise de décision ou bien les informations disponibles sont trop compliquées à comprendre pour la plupart des citoyens.[Note: «Enquête citoyenne sur l’ouverture des municipalités», Transparency International Lituanie, 2014, http://www.transparency.lt/tils-tyrimai-ir-analizes/.] La consultation publique est rare en Lituanie. Selon une enquête réalisée par 2014 en Lituanie auprès de Transparency International, seuls X% des personnes interrogées ont déclaré avoir participé à une consultation.[Note: «Enquête citoyenne sur l’ouverture des municipalités», Transparency International Lituanie, 2014, http://www.transparency.lt/tils-tyrimai-ir-analizes/.]

Bien que Edita Baniene ait suggéré une vision plus claire du contenu de l'engagement dans un entretien avec le chercheur de l'IRM, la spécificité est faible, car l'engagement ne précise pas quelles activités du gouvernement seront rendues publiques. L’engagement n’a pas non plus identifié de problème cohérent. Dans certaines parties, il est écrit qu'il y a un manque d'informations "positives" sur les activités du gouvernement, tandis qu'ailleurs, il est mentionné qu'il manque des "informations intéressantes" ou des informations insuffisantes sur les activités en général. Cet engagement vise à sensibiliser davantage le public aux possibilités de participer aux consultations, mais n'améliore guère l'efficacité des consultations elles-mêmes. Le faible niveau actuel de consultations publiques en Lituanie suggère que l’augmentation de la participation publique nécessite des mesures plus étendues que la simple amélioration de la communication sur les possibilités de consultation. Ainsi, l'impact potentiel est marqué comme mineur. Il convient de noter que cet engagement vise le même problème que l'engagement 6 «Créer un mécanisme de consultation publique». Selon le bureau du gouvernement, cet engagement est conçu pour mieux communiquer les opportunités de consultation au public, tandis que l'engagement 6 est conçu pour créer et organiser la méthodologie de consultation publique. Si ces engagements avaient été combinés, l'impact potentiel et la spécificité auraient été plus importants, mais pris individuellement, il est peu probable que cet engagement augmente la participation du public.

Aboutissement

La date limite pour l'engagement est la fin de 2017 et la mise en œuvre du Bureau du gouvernement a commencé. Au moment de la rédaction du présent rapport, le Bureau du gouvernement prépare une version finale de sa boîte à outils pour l'identité visuelle et organise des formations pour les fonctionnaires, notamment les spécialistes de la communication du gouvernement et de la Chambre des présidents.

Prochaines étapes

Étant donné que le Bureau du gouvernement s'emploie à créer un mécanisme de consultation publique et à élaborer ses lignes directrices en matière de communication, le chercheur en GIR a recommandé de joindre cet engagement à l'engagement 6 pour la création du mécanisme de consultation publique. Cela permettrait à différentes équipes du Bureau du gouvernement d’avoir leurs propres rôles et responsabilités pour atteindre le même objectif.


Engagements

  1. Open Data

    LT0024, 2018, Accès à l'information

  2. Base de données des ONG, Fonds des ONG

    LT0025, 2018, Espace civique

  3. Publier des informations fiscales

    LT0026, 2018, Gouvernement électronique

  4. Services publics par les ONG

    LT0027, 2018, Renforcement des capacités

  5. Surveillance et diffusion de la participation publique

    LT0028, 2018, Participation publique

  6. Évaluation du processus législatif

    LT0029, 2018, Renforcement des capacités

  7. Construisez un portail de données ouvert et intégrez-vous au marché numérique unique européen.

    LT0015, 2016, Accès à l'information

  8. Publier des informations sur les activités du gouvernement et la participation citoyenne à la gouvernance.

    LT0016, 2016, Renforcement des capacités

  9. Publier des informations en ligne sur les revenus et les dépenses des institutions nationales et municipales

    LT0017, 2016, Gouvernement électronique

  10. Créer et diffuser des publicités sociales ciblant la corruption dans le système de santé

    LT0018, 2016, Anti-Corruption

  11. Créer des outils juridiques, organisationnels et techniques pour accéder facilement à des informations détaillées sur les procédures d'élection et de vote

    LT0019, 2016, Gouvernement électronique

  12. Créer un mécanisme de consultation publique

    LT0020, 2016, Renforcement des capacités

  13. Favoriser une culture de gouvernance publique ouverte dans le secteur public

    LT0021, 2016, Renforcement des capacités

  14. Création de la base de données des ONG.

    LT0022, 2016, Espace civique

  15. Création du fonds des ONG.

    LT0023, 2016, Renforcement des capacités

  16. Amélioration de la qualité de la fonction publique

    LT0007, 2014, Renforcement des capacités

  17. Développer et promouvoir les services électroniques

    LT0008, 2014, Gouvernement électronique

  18. Encourager la participation du public

    LT0009, 2014, Gouvernement électronique

  19. Sensibilisation civique

    LT0010, 2014, Éducation

  20. Développement d'un modèle de fonds de la société civile nationale

    LT0011, 2014, Espace civique

  21. Accessibilité de l'information publique

    LT0012, 2014, Accès à l'information

  22. Transparence de la prise de décision publique

    LT0013, 2014, Anti-Corruption

  23. Promotion de l'éducation anti-corruption

    LT0014, 2014, Anti-Corruption

  24. Augmentation de l'accessibilité des informations détenues par les autorités de l'administration publique.

    LT0001, 2012,

  25. Publication centralisée d'informations sur les activités du gouvernement

    LT0002, 2012,

  26. Consultations publiques plus approfondies

    LT0003, 2012, Participation publique

  27. Promotion de la participation publique aux processus de l'administration publique

    LT0004, 2012, législatif

  28. Augmenter l'accessibilité des services fournis au public.

    LT0005, 2012, Gouvernement électronique

  29. Promotion de la participation du public au processus d'amélioration de la fourniture de services

    LT0006, 2012, Participation publique

NE PAS suivre ce lien ou vous serez interdit sur le site!

Skip Navigation
Lithuania

Publicize Information About Government Activities and Civic Participation in Governance. (LT0016)

Overview

At-a-Glance

Action Plan: Lithuania National Action Plan 2016-2018

Action Plan Cycle: 2016

Status: Inactive

Institutions

Lead Institution: Office of the Government

Support Institution(s): NA

Policy Areas

Capacity Building, E-Government

IRM Review

IRM Report: Lithuania End-Term Report 2016-2018

Starred: No

Early Results: Did Not Change

Design i

Verifiable: No

Relevant to OGP Values: Access to Information

Potential Impact:

Implementation i

Completion:

Description

Status quo or problem addressed by the commitment Currently, there is a lack of uniform communication and measures for shaping a positive image of the activities of public institutions, enabling appropriate and efficient communication of the message about the value of public consultations for the population. What is missing as regards the uniform communication, is common visual identity, messages communicating the proposal of the value and other means of communication to ensure uniform and highquality delivery of information to the people on public consultations, and to motivate involvement in public governance. First, government-accountable institutions and agencies lack common standards for publicizing information about government activities; second, communication is effected by different institutions with different communication skills and resources, which prevents uniform message of Government activities. A more effective and faster public communication calls for the use of the public information channels that are in line with the latest communication trends. Social networks currently claim strong positions in this regard. 65 per cent of the average age of Lithuania’s population use the Internet every day, most of them have Facebook accounts. 37 per cent of the population aged 15-74 access Facebook on daily basis (TNS data 2016). Effective communication in social networks requires an active generation of interesting content and high-quality visual presentation. Main objective To increase accessibility to information about governmental activities and civic engagement in governance. Brief description of commitment Public information about the activities of the Government should be easily accessible and presented in a clear and understandable form in most appropriate for them communication channels. At the same time, the public has to have access information on public governance processes and participation possibilities. It is necessary not only to systematically publicize this information, but also to ensure methodological assistance to institutions and strengthen their capacities needed for greater openness of public governance processes.

IRM Midterm Status Summary

2. To develop and implement measures for publicizing information about government activities and civic participation in governance

Commitment Text:

Public information about the activities of the Government should be easily accessible and presented in a clear and understandable form in most appropriate for them communication channels. At the same time, the public has to have access information on public governance processes and participation possibilities. It is necessary not only to systematically publicize this information, but also to ensure methodological assistance to institutions and strengthen their capacities needed for greater openness of public governance processes.

Milestones:

2.1. Development of the guidelines (recommendations) for the publicity of governmental activities with a view to ensure appropriate for the people publicizing of governmental activities, focusing on a common standard, interactivity, feedback and efficiency, through the application of the latest uniform communication standards, methods and tools.

2.2. Creation of an interactive electronic newsletter on governmental activities.

2.3. Development of a PowerPoint template for the presentation of governmental activities.

2.4. Creation of templates for publicizing government activities 'Open Government' publicity campaign in 'Facebook' social network.

Responsible institution: Office of the Government of the Republic of Lithuania

Supporting institution(s): N/A

Start date: 31 December 2016

End date: 31 December 2017

Context and Objectives

This commitment seeks to increase the accessibility of information on government activities and civic engagement opportunities in governance. Specifically, it calls for standardizing the publication of information on government activities and providing capacity-building trainings for public officials who will later work to increase civic engagement in decision-making processes. According to Edita Baniene, the advisor at the Communications Department in the Office of the Government, government ministries lack communication skills to promote public consultations, and there is currently no common template used by ministries for consultations.[Note: Edita Baniene, interview by IRM researcher, 22 September 2017] Citizens of Lithuania are either not aware of the possibilities to engage in decision-making, or the available information is too complicated for most citizens to understand.[Note: 'Citizens’ Survey on the Openness of municipalities', Transparency International Lithuania, 2014, http://www.transparency.lt/tils-tyrimai-ir-analizes/.%5D Public consultation is rare in Lithuania. According to a 2014 Transparency International Lithuania survey, only 5 percent of respondents said that they have participated in a consultation.[Note: 'Citizens’ Survey on the Openness of municipalities', Transparency International Lithuania, 2014, http://www.transparency.lt/tils-tyrimai-ir-analizes/.%5D

Although Edita Baniene suggested a clearer view on the content of the commitment in an interview with the IRM researcher, the specificity is low because the commitment does not specify which government activities will be publicized. The commitment also does not have a coherent problem identified. In some parts, it is written that there is a lack of 'positive information' about the government's activities, while elsewhere it states that there is a lack of 'interesting information' or insufficient information on the activities in general. This commitment focuses on improving public awareness for opportunities to participate in consultations, but does little to improve the effectiveness of the consultations themselves. The current low level of public consultations in Lithuania suggests that increasing public participation requires more extensive measures than merely improved communication on consultation opportunities. Thus, the potential impact is marked as minor. It is worth noting that this commitment targets the same problem as Commitment 6 'To Create Public Consultation Mechanism.' According to the Office of the Government, this commitment is designed to better communicate opportunities for consultation to the public, while Commitment 6 is designed to create and the methodology for public consultations and organize them. Had these commitments been combined, the potential impact and specificity would have been greater, but taken individually, this commitment is unlikely to increase public participation.

Completion

The deadline for the commitment is the end of 2017, and the Office of the Government has begun implementation. At the time of writing this report, the Office of the Government has a final draft of its visual identity toolkit and has scheduled trainings for public officials, namely for communication specialists from the government and from the House of President.

Next Steps

Because the Office of the Government is working to both create a public consultation mechanism and develop its communication guidelines, the IRM researcher recommends joining this commitment with Commitment 6 on creating the public consultation mechanism. This would allow different teams at the Office of the Government to have their own roles and responsibilities to achieve the same goal.


Lithuania's Commitments

  1. Open Data

    LT0024, 2018, E-Government

  2. NGO Database, NGO Fund

    LT0025, 2018, Civic Space

  3. Publish Fiscal Information

    LT0026, 2018, E-Government

  4. Public Services by NGOs

    LT0027, 2018, Capacity Building

  5. Monitoring and Evlauation for Public Participation

    LT0028, 2018, Public Participation

  6. Legislative Process Evaluation

    LT0029, 2018, Capacity Building

  7. Build Open Data Portal, and Integrate Into the European Single Digital Market.

    LT0015, 2016, Capacity Building

  8. Publicize Information About Government Activities and Civic Participation in Governance.

    LT0016, 2016, Capacity Building

  9. Publish Online Information About Revenues and Spending of National and Municipal Institutions

    LT0017, 2016, E-Government

  10. Create and Broadcast Social Advertisements That Target Corruption in the Healthcare System

    LT0018, 2016, Anti-Corruption Institutions

  11. Create Legal, Organizational and Technical Tools to Easily Access Detailed Information About Election and Voting Procedures

    LT0019, 2016, E-Government

  12. Create Public Consultation Mechanism

    LT0020, 2016, Capacity Building

  13. Foster Open Public Governance Culture in Public Sector

    LT0021, 2016, Capacity Building

  14. Creation of NGO Database.

    LT0022, 2016, Civic Space

  15. Creation of NGO Fund.

    LT0023, 2016, Capacity Building

  16. Public Service Quality Improvements

    LT0007, 2014, Capacity Building

  17. Developing and Promoting E-Services

    LT0008, 2014, E-Government

  18. Encouraging Public Participation

    LT0009, 2014, E-Government

  19. Raising Civic Awareness

    LT0010, 2014, Education

  20. National Civil Society Fund Model Development

    LT0011, 2014, Civic Space

  21. Accessibility of Public Information

    LT0012, 2014, E-Government

  22. Public Decision-Making Transparency

    LT0013, 2014, Anti-Corruption Institutions

  23. Promoting Anti-Corruption Education

    LT0014, 2014, Anti-Corruption Institutions

  24. Increase of the Accessibility of the Information Held by Public Administration Authorities.

    LT0001, 2012, Records Management

  25. Centralised Publishing of Information on Government Activities

    LT0002, 2012, Records Management

  26. More Extensive Public Consultations

    LT0003, 2012, Public Participation

  27. Promotion of Public Participation in Public Administration Processes

    LT0004, 2012, Legislature

  28. Increasing the Accessibility of Services Provided to the Public.

    LT0005, 2012, E-Government

  29. Promotion of Public Participation in the Process for the Improvement of Service Provision

    LT0006, 2012, Public Participation