Ignorer la navigation
Ukraine

Système budgétaire transpartent (UA0063)

Aperçu

D'un coup d'œil

Plan d'action: Troisième plan d'action national pour l'Ukraine 2016-2018

Cycle du plan d'action : 2016

Statut : Inactif

Institutions

Institution chef de file : Ministère des Finances

Institution(s) de soutien : Organisation non gouvernementale Eidos Center for Political Studies and Analysis, autres institutions de la société civile et organisations internationales (avec consentement).

Domaines politiques

Revue IRM

Rapport IRM: Rapport de fin d’exercice Ukraine 2016-2018, Rapport à mi-parcours pour l'Ukraine 2016-2018

Suivi : Non

Premiers résultats : marginaux

Design i

Vérifiable : Non

En rapport avec les valeurs OGP : accès à l'information, technologie

Impact potentiel:

Implémentation i

Achèvement:

Description

Événement: Mise en œuvre de la première étape du développement du système intégré d’information et d’analyse «Budget transparent» .; Calendrier de mise en œuvre: 2016-2017; Entités responsables: ministère des Finances; Partenaires: organisation non gouvernementale Eidos Center for Political Studies and Analysis, autres institutions de la société civile et organisations internationales (sur autorisation de l'auteur); Résultats attendus: Assurer: Le développement de spécifications techniques pour le développement du système du «budget transparent» (June 2017). Développement et mise à l'essai d'un sous-système «Budget pour les citoyens» (December 2017).

Résumé du statut de fin de session IRM

7. Mettre en place un système en ligne de «budget transparent»

Texte d'engagement:

Mise en œuvre de la première étape du développement du système intégré d’information et d’analyse «Budget transparent».

Résultats attendus: Développement de spécifications techniques pour le développement du système du «budget transparent» (June 2017). Développement et mise à l'essai d'un sous-système «Budget pour les citoyens» (December 2017).

Institution responsable: Ministère des finances.

Institutions de soutien: Centre Eidos d’études et d’analyse politiques, organisation non gouvernementale, autres institutions de la société civile et organisations internationales (sur autorisation).

Date de début: Décembre 2016 ..                                     Date de fin: Août 2018

But de l'engagement:

Cet engagement vise à mettre en œuvre la première étape du développement du système intégré d'information et d'analyse du budget transparent. Le gouvernement prévoyait d'élaborer des spécifications techniques pour le développement du système et de lancer un essai de fonctionnement du sous-système Budget for the Citizens.

Statut

Mi-parcours: limité

Au cours de la première année du plan d'action, les progrès sont restés limités. Les principaux défis concernaient l'allocation de fonds pour le développement des technologies de l'information (TI) et un changement de leadership au sein du ministère des Finances. À mi-parcours, les spécifications techniques du système avaient été définies et le développement informatique avait commencé, mais le logiciel n'avait pas encore été publié. Le projet étant coûteux, le ministère des Finances a inclus des fonds supplémentaires dans sa section du projet de budget de l'État pour 2018. Pour plus d'informations, consultez le rapport de mi-parcours IRM 2016 – 2018. (124)

Fin du mandat: Terminé

Selon le ministre des Finances par intérim, le ministère a alloué le financement du logiciel dans le budget de l'État pour 2018. (125) Cette ligne de dépenses particulière ne figurait pas dans la loi sur le budget de l'État. Cependant, la ligne de dépenses a peut-être été difficile à trouver car le gouvernement a publié le budget sous forme agrégée. (126) Le 19 de juillet, le groupe de travail multipartite #2018 sur le module «Budget pour les citoyens» s'est réuni. Le groupe a conclu qu'en l'absence de contrat signé, il retarderait le développement et les tests du module jusqu'au deuxième trimestre de 258. (127) La prochaine réunion du groupe de travail multipartite #258 a eu lieu le 30 August 2018. Lors de cette réunion, le ministère des Finances a présenté les développements en cours et débattu des problèmes de fonctionnalité et de conception avec les participants. (128) 17, le ministre des Finances par intérim a présenté le module «Budget pour les citoyens». (129) Il fonctionne comme un portail séparé. (130) Le module contient un glossaire sur la budgétisation (en tant que forme d’éducation civique). Il présente également la dynamique mensuelle du budget de l'État dans les dimensions suivantes: l'année 2018 ou 2019; national, local et total; plans, revenus et dépenses; et les classifications de dépenses par programmes, économiques et fonctionnelles. Les informations sur les dépenses semblent plus détaillées que les informations sur les revenus. Cependant, l'engagement ne spécifiait pas le niveau de détail à inclure au stade de l'essai. Par conséquent, cet engagement peut être évalué comme complet.

En outre, la société civile a lancé un projet parallèle, Open Budget https://www.openbudget.in.ua/. Un portail modèle de l'administration de l'oblast de Dnipropetrovsk visualise les données budgétaires sur une carte. Le portail décompose les données par programme de dépenses. (131) Selon le responsable du projet Open Budget, le gouvernement a présenté le projet dans les villes 40. Le budget ouvert pourrait être considéré comme complémentaire au portail du ministère. L'organisation non gouvernementale s'est préparée à intégrer le module Budget ouvert dans le système de budget transparent. (132)

At-il ouvert le gouvernement?

Accès à l'information: marginal

Avant le début de la mise en œuvre de cet engagement, les autorités locales ne publiaient pas tout le budget existant dans un format de données ouvert. Ils l'ont agrégé à un niveau très générique et n'ont pas appliqué de format standard. L'engagement visait à corriger cette pratique en présentant les informations budgétaires publiques en ligne. Le lancement du portail Budget for the Citizens a augmenté la quantité d'informations sur le budget public disponibles dans un format de données ouvert. Il détaille les plans, les recettes et les dépenses des budgets nationaux et locaux avec des données agrégées au niveau des propriétaires d'informations (tels que les ministères, les agences gouvernementales ou les autorités locales). Néanmoins, la divulgation est toujours au niveau global. Une ouverture maximale aurait pu être obtenue au niveau des transactions individuelles. Cela a déjà été fait pour les dépenses, il faut donc le faire pour les plans et les revenus également. Comme les données sont trop agrégées, le changement dans la pratique gouvernementale visant à améliorer l'accès aux informations budgétaires a été marginal.

Reportés?

Si le gouvernement tient l'engagement dans le prochain plan d'action, le chercheur en GRI recommande que l'engagement indique comment la fonction de surveillance sera activée et à quelle fréquence elle sera mise à jour. Le ministère des Finances pourrait envisager de concevoir l'outil de surveillance publique de manière conviviale, axée sur la visualisation et l'analyse. La conception pourrait être calquée sur le célèbre module DoZorro, (133) utilisé pour le suivi des marchés publics en ligne, ou du système .007, (134) qui surveille les dépenses publiques.

(124) “Rapport à mi-parcours de l'Ukraine 2016 – 2018,” Open Government Partnership, https://www.opengovpartnership.org/documents/ukraine-mid-term-report-2016-2018-year-1/.

(125) Oksana Markarova (ministère des Finances de l'Ukraine), entretien avec 30 August 2018, chercheur à l'IRM.

(126) «Loi de l'Ukraine sur le budget de l'Etat pour 2018», # 2246-VIII, Verkhovna Rada d'Ukraine: portail Web officiel, http://zakon.rada.gov.ua/laws/show/2246-19.

(127) «Le protocole de la réunion du groupe #258 sur 19 July 2018», ministère des Finances de l'Ukraine, échange de courrier électronique avec le chercheur IRM, 1 September 2018.

(128) «Réunion du groupe #258 sur 30 August 2018», observation par le chercheur IRM, 30 August 2018.

(129) «Le ministère des Finances a présenté le projet de données ouvertes« Budget for Citizens », Ukrinform, 17 September 2018, https://www.ukrinform.ua/rubric-economy/2539616-u-minfini-prezentuvali-proekt-vidkritih-danih-budzet-dla-gromadan.html.

(130) Budget ouvert, https://openbudget.gov.ua/.

(131) Budget ouvert de l'administration de l'oblast de Dnipropetrovsk, http://openbudget.dp.gov.ua/.

(132) Volodymyr Tarnay (Eidos), entretien avec 14 August 2018, chercheur à l'IRM.

(133) DoZorro, https://dozorro.org/.

(134) . 007, https://www.007.org.ua/.


Engagements

Open Government Partnership

Skip Navigation
Ukraine

Transpartent Budget System (UA0063)

Overview

At-a-Glance

Action Plan: Ukraine Third National Action Plan 2016-2018

Action Plan Cycle: 2016

Status: Inactive

Institutions

Lead Institution: Ministry of Finance

Support Institution(s): Eidos Centre for Political Studies and Analysis non-governmental organisation, other civil society institutions and international organisations (by consent).

Policy Areas

IRM Review

IRM Report: Ukraine End-of-Term Report 2016-2018, Ukraine Mid-Term Report 2016-2018

Starred: No

Early Results: Marginal

Design i

Verifiable: No

Relevant to OGP Values: Access to Information , Technology

Potential Impact:

Implementation i

Completion:

Description

Event: Implementation of the first stage in the development of the integrated “Transparent budget” information and analysis system.; Implementation timeframe: 2016-2017; Entities responsible: Ministry of Finance; Partners: Eidos Centre for Political Studies and Analysis non-governmental organisation, other civil society institutions and international organisations (by consent).; Expected results: Ensuring the: Development of technical specifications for the development of the “Transparent budget” system (June 2017). Development and trial operation of a “Budget for the citizens” subsystem (December 2017).

IRM End of Term Status Summary

7. Initiate an online “Transparent budget” system

Commitment Text:

Implementation of the first stage in the development of the integrated “Transparent budget” information and analysis system.

Expected results: Development of technical specifications for the development of the “Transparent budget” system (June 2017). Development and trial operation of a “Budget for the citizens” subsystem (December 2017).

Responsible Institution: Ministry of Finance.

Supporting Institutions: Eidos Center for Political Studies and Analysis non-governmental organization, other civil society institutions and international organizations (by consent).

Start date: December 2016..                                     End date: August 2018

Commitment Aim:

This commitment aims to implement the first stage in the development of the integrated Transparent Budget information and analysis system. The government planned to elaborate technical specifications for the development of the system and launch a trial operation of the Budget for the Citizens subsystem.

Status

Midterm: Limited

During the first year of the action plan, progress remained limited. Major challenges involved the allocation of funds for information technology (IT) development and a change in leadership in the Ministry of Finance. By midterm, technical specifications of the system had been defined and IT development had started, but the software had not been released. As the project was costly, the Ministry of Finance included additional funds in its section of the draft state budget for 2018. For more information, please see the 2016–2018 IRM midterm report. [124]

End of term: Complete

According to the acting minister of finance, the ministry allocated the funding for the software within the state budget for 2018. [125] This particular line of spending was not found in the law on state budget. However, the line of spending may have been hard to find because the government published the budget in an aggregated format. [126] On 19 July 2018 the multi-stakeholder working group #258 on the module 'Budget for the Citizens' met. The group concluded that due to the absence of a signed contract, it would postpone the developement and testing of the module until the second quarter of 2018. [127] The next meeting of the multi-stakeholder working group #258 took place on 30 August 2018. At that meeting, the Ministry of Finance presented current developments and discussed issues of functionality and design with participants. [128] On 17 September 2018 the acting minister of finance presented the “Budget for the Citizens” module. [129] It functions as a separate portal. [130] The module has a glossary on budgeting (as a form of civic education). It also presents monthly dynamics of the state budget in the following dimensions: the year 2018 or 2019; national, local, and total; plans, revenues, and spending; and program, economic, and functional classifications of spending. The spending information seems more detailed than the revenue information. However, the commitment did not specify the level of detail that should be included at the trial stage. Therefore, this commitment can be assessed as complete.

In addition, civil society launched a parallel project, Open Budget https://www.openbudget.in.ua/. A model portal of Dnipropetrovsk Oblast Administration visualizes the budget data on a map. The portal disaggregates data by spending program. [131] According to the Open Budget project manager, the government introduced the project in 40 cities. Open Budget could be seen as complimentary to the ministry’s portal. The nongovernmental organization has prepared to incorporate the Open Budget module into the Transparent Budget system. [132]

Did It Open Government?

Access to Information: Marginal

Before the start of this commitment’s implementation, local authorities did not publish all the existing budget in an open data format. They aggregated it at a very generic level and did not apply a standard format. The commitment intended to correct this practice by presenting the public budgetary information online. The launch of the Budget for the Citizens portal has increased the amount of information on the public budget that is available in an open data format. It details plans, revenue, and spending of national and local budgets with data aggregated at the level of information owners (such as ministries, government agencies, or local authorities). Nevertheless, the disclosure is still at aggregate level. Maximum openness could have been achieved at the level of individual transactions. This has already been done for spending, so it needs to be done for plans and revenues as well. As the data are too aggregated, the change in government practice on improving access to budget information has been marginal.

Carried Forward?

If the government carries the commitment forward in the next action plan, the IRM researcher recommends that the commitment outline how the monitoring function will be enabled and how regularly it will be updated. The Ministry of Finance could consider designing the public monitoring tool in a user-friendly way that focuses on visualization and analysis. The design could be modeled after the well-known DoZorro module, [133] used for the monitoring of online public procurement, or the .007 system, [134] which monitors public spending.

[124] “Ukraine Mid-Term Report 2016–2018,” Open Government Partnership, https://www.opengovpartnership.org/documents/ukraine-mid-term-report-2016-2018-year-1/.

[125] Oksana Markarova (Ministry of Finance of Ukraine), interview with IRM researcher, 30 August 2018.

[126] “The Law of Ukraine on State Budget for 2018,” #2246-VIII, the Verkhovna Rada of Ukraine: The Official Web-portal, http://zakon.rada.gov.ua/laws/show/2246-19.

[127] “The Protocol of Group #258 Meeting on 19 July 2018,” Ministry of Finance of Ukraine, email exchange with IRM researcher, 1 September 2018.

[128] “The Group #258 Meeting on 30 August 2018,” observation by IRM researcher, 30 August 2018.

[129] “The Ministry of Finance Presented the Open Data Project ‘Budget for Citizens,’” Ukrinform, 17 September 2018, https://www.ukrinform.ua/rubric-economy/2539616-u-minfini-prezentuvali-proekt-vidkritih-danih-budzet-dla-gromadan.html.

[130] Open Budget, https://openbudget.gov.ua/.

[131] Open Budget of Dnipropetrovsk Oblast Administration, http://openbudget.dp.gov.ua/.

[132] Volodymyr Tarnay (Eidos), interview with IRM researcher, 14 August 2018.

[133] DoZorro, https://dozorro.org/.

[134] .007, https://www.007.org.ua/.


Commitments

Open Government Partnership