Governance and Leadership Subcommittee Resolution on the 2019 Co-Chair Selection and Subcommittee Membership of the OGP Steering Committee

Endorsed on 30 July 2019

The Governance and Leadership (GL) Subcommittee welcomes the interest expressed by the Government of South Korea and Maria Baron to serve as Co-Chairs of the OGP Steering Committee and is pleased to endorse their candidacies to serve for a two-year term beginning on 1 October 2019. In line with the OGP Articles of Governance, the Government of South Korea and Maria Baron will serve as incoming co-chairs for the first year and will assume the role of Lead Chairs on 1 October 2020.

In addition, as the body mandated to review the OGP Subcommittees' membership to ensure the smooth functioning of the overall Steering Committee and an appropriate distribution of responsibilities, the GL Subcommittee hereby recommends the following subcommittee membership for 2019-2020. The proposed membership takes into consideration regional presence, expertise, and thematic focus areas to ensure robust and well-balanced subcommittees.

Governance and Leadership	Criteria and Standards	Thematic Leadership
Argentina (Lead Chair) South Korea (Incoming Chair) Robin Hodess (Lead Chair) María Barón (Incoming Chair)	Italy (Government Chair) France (previously TLS) Georgia (previously TLS) Nigeria Aidan Eyakuze (Civil Society Chair)	Indonesia (Government Chair) Germany Romania South Africa (previously C&S) Canada (beginning on January 2020) *
	Delia Ferreira Rubio (previously TLS) Elisa Peter Lucy McTernan	Zuzana Wienk (Civil Society Chair) Giorgi Kldiashvili Helen Darbishire Tur-Od Lkhagvajav Nathaniel Heller (beginning on January 2020) *

^{*} In a "Troika" capacity, Canada and Nathaniel Heller will provide advice and support to the Governance and Leadership Subcommittee through the remainder of 2019.

END RESOLUTION

