OGP Steering Committee Working Level Meeting

Virtual | 3 August 2023 | 08:00 - 10:30 EDT

Agenda

1. Welcome and Introductions

2. Resourcing: Strategy to Raise OGP country contributions [Decisional] [30 minutes]

Reference material: <u>Proposal to Raise OGP Country Contributions</u>; <u>Member Services</u>

<u>Memo; Draft invoice</u>

Following prior discussions with the Steering Committee (SC), SC members will be asked for their final approval of the proposal to change OGP country contributions levels (p. 1).

Based on SC feedback, the Support Unit (SU) drafted a memo outlining the current and ideas for future improvement of the services that OGP members receive; an updated invoice template; and a target list of countries to prioritize outreach by the SC this year.

3. Partnership-Wide Challenge [45 minutes]

Reference material: Partnership-Wide Challenge Concept Deck

The SU will present the latest update on the Partnership-wide open government Challenge, a key deliverable under the OGP 2023–2028 strategy. SC members will be asked the following:

- Do you have any topline feedback on the direction of travel?
- Since the Challenge is politically backed by the SC, what should be the role of individual SC members to ensure high uptake of the Challenge?
- How can we strengthen the incentives, within the parameters of the 2023–28 Strategy, to ensure high uptake on the Challenge?

4. September 5 Ministerial SC Meeting [45 minutes]

Reference material: <u>Draft Ministerial SC meeting agenda</u>

The Ministerial SC meeting hosted by the Government of Estonia and Anabel Cruz on September 5 at the OGP Global Summit will provide a crucial opportunity for the SC to collectively identify and commit to key actions for the SC to effectively play this leadership role. In order to maximize the in-person discussions, the proposed agenda focuses on the external, collective political leadership role of the Steering Committee.

SC members will be asked for their feedback on the draft agenda during the August 3 meeting to help shape the final version that is circulated with SC Ministers. Written comments ahead of the meeting are also welcome.



Draft List of Attendees

Government Steering Committee Members

• Canada:

 Jean Cardinal, Director, Open Government, Office of the Chief Information Officer (Treasury Board of Canada Secretariat)

Chile:

 Valeria Lubbert, Executive Secretary of the Public Integrity and Transparency Commission, Ministry General Secretariat of the Presidency

• Estonia:

Ott Karulin, Advisor, Government Office

Germany:

 Sebastian Haselbeck, Policy advisor, Modern Government Division, Federal Chancellery

Indonesia:

Maharani Putri S. Wibowo, Deputy Director for Institutional and States Apparatus
 Capacity and OpenGov Indonesia Secretariat

Italy:

Sabina Bellotti, Administrative Innovation, Skills Development and Communication
 Office, Department for Public Administration

Kenya:

 Philip Thigo, Senior Advisor, Data and Innovation, Legislative and Intergovernmental Liaison Office

Morocco:

 Sarah Lamrani, Secretary General, Ministry of Digital Transition and Administrative Reform

• Nigeria:

 Gloria Ahmed, Director, Special Duties, Federal Ministry of Finance, Budget and National Planning; and OGP Nigeria National Coordinator

• Republic of Korea:

Emily Seonwoo Park, Deputy Director, Innovation Planning DIV, ROK MOIS

• United Kingdom:

Sue Bateman, Interim Chief Data Officer, Central Digital & Data Office (CDDO)

United States (incoming member)

- o Janine Garcia, Senior Advisor on Anti-Corruption, Department of State
- Jennifer Lewis, Deputy Director, Anti-Corruption Task Force, U.S. Agency for International Development
- Arthur Brunson, Open Government Secretariat, Office of Governmentwide Policy, General Services Administration

Spain (incoming member)

- o Clara Mapelli, Director General of Public Governance
- Lázaro Tuñón Sastre, Assistant Deputy Director for Open Government



Civil Society Steering Committee Members

Anabel Cruz (Co-Chair 2022 - 2023) ICD Uruguay

Natalia Carfi Open Data Charter

Aiden Eyakuze Twaweza

Eka Gigauri TI Georgia

Blair Glencorse Accountability Lab

Lysa John CIVICUS

Lucy McTernan Scottish Open Government Partnership

Stephanie Muchai International Lawyers' Project

Luben Panov European Center for Not-for-Profit Law

Doug Rutzen International Center for Not-for-Profit Law

Barbara Schreiner Water Integrity Network

For any changes to this list, please send to bianca.nelson@opengovpartnership.org.