Ignorer la navigation
Croatie

Améliorer le processus de consultation du public intéressé par les procédures législatives (HR0020)

Aperçu

D'un coup d'œil

Plan d'action : Non attaché

Cycle du plan d'action : 2014

Statut : Inactif

Institutions

Institution chef de file : Office gouvernemental de coopération avec les ONG ; Gouvernement de Croatie - bureau des relations publiques

Institution(s) d'appui : Ministère de l'Administration ; Commissaire à l'information; Bureau de documentation de l'information numérique ; École d'administration publique de l'État ; Organismes de l'administration de l'État (responsables de la rédaction des lois, autres règlements et actes)

Domaines politiques

Capacité? bâtiment, E-gouvernement, Participation du public, Gouvernance réglementaire

Revue IRM

Rapport IRM: Croatie Rapport de fin de séjour 2014-2016, Rapport à mi-parcours de la Croatie 2014-2015, Croatie Rapport d'avancement sur l'IRM 2014-2015

Étoilé : Oui Suivis

Premiers résultats : exceptionnels Exceptionnel

le design i

Vérifiable : Oui

En rapport avec les valeurs de l'OGP : accès à l'information, participation civique, technologie

Impact potentiel:

Implémentation i

Achèvement:

Fiche technique

Mise en place d'un système Internet interactif unique pour la consultation du public lors de procédures d'adoption de nouvelles lois, réglementations et actes. Indicateurs de mise en œuvre: établissement d'un système Internet unique pour les consultations publiques, projets de lois, autres réglementations et documents faisant l'objet de procédures de consultation. publication en temps utile sur le système Internet pour consultation avant envoi à la procédure d'adoption par le gouvernement, publication des rapports sur les consultations menées sur le système Internet pour consultation, publication des rapports annuels sur l'application du système de code de consultation sur Internet . Sensibiliser les fonctionnaires et les fonctionnaires des organes de l'administration publique et des unités d'autonomie locale et régionale à l'efficacité de la communication des résultats de la consultation Ressources nécessaires: HRK 20,000 Indicateurs de mise en œuvre: au moins deux ateliers / séminaires annuels sur la tenue de consultations, nombre de fonctionnaires d’État et de fonctionnaires participant à des ateliers / séminaires. Élaborer et publier des rapports annuels sur l'efficacité de l'application du code de consultation avec le public intéressé lors de l'adoption de nouvelles lois, réglementations et lois. Indicateurs de mise en œuvre: Rapport annuel rédigé et publié sur l'application du code de consultation. Publier la composition des groupes de travail et des comités de rédaction des lois, règlements et lois sur le portail central de l'État. Indicateurs de mise en œuvre: liste et composition régulièrement mises à jour de tous les groupes de travail du portail central de l'État (système de consultation sur Internet). Institutions principales: Gouvernement Bureau de la coopération avec les ONG; Gouvernement croate - bureau des relations publiques Institutions auxiliaires: Ministère de l’administration; Commissaire à l'information; Bureau de documentation d'information numérique; École d’État d’administration publique; Organes de l'administration de l'État (responsables de la rédaction des lois, des autres règlements et actes) Date de début: 1 décembre 2014, Date de fin: 28 février 2015

Résumé du statut de fin de session IRM

✪11. Améliorer le processus de consultation du public intéressé par les procédures législatives

Texte d'engagement:

11.1. Mise en place d'un système Internet interactif unique pour la consultation du public lors de procédures d'adoption de nouvelles lois, réglementations et lois

Indicateurs de mise en œuvre:

  • mise en place d'un système Internet unique pour les consultations publiques
  • les projets de loi, autres règlements et documents pour lesquels des procédures de consultation sont organisées sont publiés en temps utile sur le système Internet pour consultation avant envoi à la procédure d'adoption du gouvernement
  • publication de rapports sur les consultations menées sur le système Internet pour consultations
  • publication des rapports annuels sur l'application du code de consultation sur le système Internet

Institutions chefs de file: Bureau gouvernemental de coopération avec les ONG

Institutions d'appui: Ministère de l'administration; Commissaire à l'information; Bureau de documentation d'information numérique; Gouvernement de Croatie - Bureau des relations publiques

Date de début: non précisée Date de fin: décembre 2014

11.2. Organiser des séances d'information à l'intention des fonctionnaires de l'État et des fonctionnaires des organes de l'administration publique et des fonctionnaires des unités autonomes locales et régionales sur la communication efficace des résultats des consultations.

Ressources nécessaires: HRK 20,000  

Indicateurs de mise en œuvre:

  • chaque année au moins deux ateliers / séminaires sur la tenue de consultations
  • nombre de fonctionnaires et de fonctionnaires d'État participant à des ateliers / séminaires

Institutions chefs de file: Bureau gouvernemental de coopération avec les ONG

Institutions de soutien: École publique d’administration publique

Date de début: non spécifiée Date de fin: continue

11.3. Élaborer et publier des rapports annuels sur l'efficacité de l'application du code de consultation avec le public intéressé lors de l'adoption de nouvelles lois, réglementations et actes

Indicateurs de mise en œuvre: Rapport annuel rédigé et publié sur l'application du code de consultation.

Institutions chefs de file: Bureau gouvernemental de coopération avec les ONG

Institutions d'appui: organes de l'administration publique

Date de début: non spécifiée Date de fin: février 2015/2016

11.4. Publier la composition des groupes de travail et des comités de rédaction des lois, des autres règlements et des lois sur le portail central de l'État  

Indicateurs de mise en œuvre: Liste et composition régulièrement mises à jour de tous les groupes de travail sur le portail central de l'État (système de consultation Internet)

Institutions chefs de file: Gouvernement croate — Bureau des relations publiques

Institutions de soutien: Bureau gouvernemental de coopération avec les ONG; Organes de l'administration de l'État chargés de rédiger les lois, règlements et actes

Date de début: décembre 2014 Date de fin: continue

But de l'engagement:

L’engagement visait à améliorer le système actuel et inefficace de consultations publiques dans les procédures législatives en renforçant encore l’application du Code de consultation et des dispositions de la loi sur le droit d’accès à l’information, qui traitent des consultations publiques. Le plan d’action s’y est engagé en introduisant un système de consultation en ligne (jalon 11.1), en informant les fonctionnaires et les fonctionnaires sur son utilisation (jalon 11.2), en rendant compte chaque année de l’efficacité du système (jalon 11.3) et en publiant des informations sur les groupes de travail. rédaction du projet de loi proposé (jalon 11.4).

Statut

Mi-parcours: substantiel

11.1. Mise en place d'un système Internet interactif unique pour la consultation du public lors de procédures d'adoption de nouvelles lois, réglementations et actes (Achevée)

11.2. Organiser des activités de formation à l'intention des fonctionnaires de l'État et des fonctionnaires des administrations publiques et des unités d'autonomie locale et régionale sur la communication efficace des résultats de la consultation (Achevée)

11.3. Élaborer et publier des rapports annuels sur l'efficacité de l'application du code de consultation avec le public intéressé lors de l'adoption de nouvelles lois, de nouveaux règlements, de lois et d'actes. (Achevée)

11.4. Publier la composition des groupes de travail et des comités de rédaction des lois, des règlements et des actes sur le portail central de l'État (pas commencé)

Dans un souci de plus grande transparence dans l'ensemble du processus décisionnel, le gouvernement prévoyait de rendre public via un portail unique la composition des groupes de travail et des comités chargés de la rédaction des lois, autres règlements et documents. Ces informations étaient dispersées sur différentes pages Web, selon le secteur politique en question. Ce serait une étape majeure vers une plus grande transparence; cependant, la participation civique pourrait ne pas être affectée aussi fortement puisque la législation existante exige déjà que les groupes de travail soient composés d'un groupe diversifié de parties prenantes. La responsabilité de cet engagement a été transférée du Bureau des relations publiques du Gouvernement croate au Bureau de la coopération avec les ONG, qui a travaillé avec une entreprise privée pour développer la base de données. Cependant, aucun résultat visible concernant cette étape importante n'a été inclus dans le rapport à mi-parcours.

Fin du mandat: Terminé

Selon le projet de rapport d’autoévaluation, le jalon 11.4 a été achevé en décembre 2015. Le Bureau de la coopération avec les ONG a mis en place une base de données sur les informations requises. La base de données a été construite dans un format clair et consultable. Le bureau a commencé à rassembler des informations sur les membres du groupe de travail d'autres organes de l'État en avril 2015, et les données collectées sont désormais disponibles sur le site Web.[Remarque 56: disponible à https://savjetovanja.gov.hr/baza-savjetodavnih-tijela/1118.] avec des mises à jour occasionnelles.

At-il ouvert le gouvernement?

Accès à l'information: exceptionnel

Participation civique: remarquable

Responsabilité envers le public: exceptionnelle

Auparavant, le processus de consultation sur les propositions législatives relevait de chaque agence, ce qui réduisait l'accès à l'information, la participation potentielle des citoyens à la procédure et la responsabilité publique. Cet engagement a été transformateur dans son ambition puisqu'il visait à donner aux citoyens le pouvoir de suivre l'évolution de la rédaction d'un document individuel, de la phase de travail du groupe de travail à son adoption et à sa publication au Journal officiel. Le public peut désormais participer directement à la procédure de consultation publique en commentant le texte proposé. Le système de consultation en ligne a donné des résultats remarquables, car il a simplifié la procédure de consultation et a également responsabilisé les autorités compétentes puisqu'elles sont désormais tenues de répondre à chaque commentaire (publiquement disponible) dans les meilleurs délais. Par exemple, par rapport à 2013, il y a eu X% de plus de consultations tenues dans 63 (2015 au total) et 608 de plus que dans 12.[Note 57: Plus de données sur les consultations en ligne sont disponibles à https://savjetovanja.gov.hr/UserDocsImages/slike/savjetovanja-2015%20(1).png et dans le rapport gouvernemental 2015 sur la procédure, disponible à l'adresse https://savjetovanja.gov.hr/UserDocsImages/dokumenti/Izvje%C5%A1%C4%87e%20o%20provedbi%20savjetovanja%202016.pdf.] Bien qu'ils aient mentionné des améliorations à apporter concernant certains aspects techniques et la nécessité d'une promotion plus publique de l'outil en ligne, les parties prenantes des OSC interrogées ont[Note 58: Les interviews ont été menées entre septembre et octobre 2015. Pour plus d'informations, voir le rapport IRM à mi-parcours.] a déclaré que le processus de consultation électronique fonctionne bien et que les unités d'autonomie locale et régionale devraient également envisager de mettre en œuvre cette procédure. Quant à la participation citoyenne, le nombre de participants et de commentaires augmente chaque année: il y a eu plus de 15,000 commentaires reçus en 2015[Note 59: Rapport du gouvernement sur les consultations électroniques, p. 11.] avec un total de participants 5,863 (plus de 4,100 sont des individus).[Note 60: Ibid., P. 9.] Étant donné que le gouvernement est maintenant obligé de divulguer davantage d'informations de manière opportune et de meilleure qualité et que cela a permis au public d'influencer les décisions et aux responsables de rendre compte de leurs actes, cet engagement était remarquable dans sa tentative d'ouverture du gouvernement.

Reportés?

La prochaine action n'a pas été rédigée ni publiée par le gouvernement conformément au calendrier du PGO. Le chercheur de l'IRM suggère les étapes suivantes pour s'appuyer sur les réalisations actuelles:

  • Travailler à la mise à niveau de l'application de consultation électronique en fonction des besoins des utilisateurs, citoyens et fonctionnaires;
  • En outre, fournissez des informations de suivi sur le processus de consultation électronique dans l'outil en ligne: combien de commentaires, acceptés par l'organe compétent qui a proposé le projet de loi, ont effectivement été adoptés par le Parlement dans la procédure législative, quelle importance ont les explications Cela inclurait une amélioration du processus de justification du rejet de certains commentaires, éliminant ainsi les déclarations simples telles que «impossible» ou «non pertinent»;
  • Créer des outils pour stimuler une plus grande participation des organes d'autonomie locale et régionale (au moins pour les grandes villes et / ou comtés) et organiser des sessions de formation pour les employés en charge de la procédure de consultation. . Il convient de noter que le Bureau de la coopération avec les ONG ne dispose pas de ressources humaines et financières insuffisantes pour fournir une assistance à un nombre supplémentaire d’organismes qui utiliseraient l’application pour publier leurs rapports. Cependant, le Bureau a contacté l'Association croate des comtés au sujet de la possibilité d'organiser des consultations pour les gouvernements locaux (556) et régionaux (20);
  • Former les fonctionnaires à travailler dans le système et fournir un soutien technique dans la mise en œuvre de la consultation des utilisateurs. Un exemple notable, déjà en action, est la formation mensuelle régulière des fonctionnaires sur l'utilisation des consultations électroniques, proposée par le Bureau de coopération avec les ONG. Le Bureau organise également des formations générales sur les consultations, en coopération avec l’École d’administration publique de l’État; et
  • L'activité décrite dans l'étape 11.4 doit être modifiée pour devenir une solution systématique ou à plus long terme, par exemple en utilisant le portail de consultation en ligne existant pour mettre à jour les informations sur les groupes de travail concernant les projets de législation proposés.

Engagements

Open Government Partnership

Skip Navigation
Croatia

Improving the Consultation Process with the Interested Public in Legislative Procedures (HR0020)

Overview

At-a-Glance

Action Plan: Not Attached

Action Plan Cycle: 2014

Status:

Institutions

Lead Institution: Government Office for Cooperation with NGOs; Government of Croatia - public relations office

Support Institution(s): Ministry of Administration; Information Commissioner; Digital Information Documentation Office; State Public Administration School; State administration bodies (responsible for the drafting of laws, other regulations and acts)

Policy Areas

Capacity Building, Democratizing Decision-Making, E-Government, Public Participation, Regulatory Governance

IRM Review

IRM Report: Croatia End-of-Term Report 2014-2016, Croatia Mid-Term Report 2014-2015, Croatia IRM Progress Report 2014-2015

Early Results: Outstanding Outstanding

Design i

Verifiable: Yes

Relevant to OGP Values: Yes

Ambition (see definition): High

Implementation i

Completion:

Description

Establishment of a single interactive Internet system for consultations with the public in procedures of adopting new laws, other regulations and acts Implementation indicators: establishment of a single Internet system for public consultations, draft acts, other regulations and documents for which consultation procedures are held are published in a timely manner on the Internet system for consultations prior to forwarding to the Government adoption procedure, publication of reports on conducted consultations on the Internet system for consultations, publication of annual reports on the implementation of Code of Consultations on the Internet system for consultations. Conduct education of state officials and civil servants in state administration bodies and civil servants in local and regional self-government units on the efficient reporting on consultation results Necessary resources: HRK 20,000 Implementation indicators: annually at least two workshops/seminars on conducting consultations held, number of state officials and civil servants attending workshops/seminars. Draw up and publish annual reports on efficiency of application of the Code of Consultation with the interested public in the adoption of new laws, other regulations and acts . Implementation indicators: Drafted and publicly released annual report on the application of the Code of consultation. Publish the composition of working groups and committees for drafting laws, other regulations and acts on the Central state portal Implementation indicators: Regularly updated list and composition of all working groups on the Central state portal (on the Internet system for consultation) Lead institutions: Government Office for Cooperation with NGOs; Government of Croatia - public relations office Supporting institutions: Ministry of Administration; Information Commissioner; Digital Information Documentation Office; State Public Administration School; State administration bodies (responsible for the drafting of laws, other regulations and acts) Start date: 1 December 2014, End date: 28 February 2015

IRM End of Term Status Summary

✪11. Improving the Consultation Process with the Interested Public in Legislative Procedures

Commitment Text:

11.1. Establishment of a single interactive Internet system for consultations with the public in procedures of adopting new laws, other regulations and acts

Implementation indicators:

  • establishment of a single Internet system for public consultations
  • draft acts, other regulations and documents for which consultation procedures are held are published in a timely manner on the Internet system for consultations prior to forwarding to the Government adoption procedure
  • publication of reports on conducted consultations on the Internet system for consultations
  • publication of annual reports on the implementation of Code of Consultations on the Internet system for consultations

Lead institutions: Government Office for Cooperation with NGOs

Supporting institutions: Ministry of Administration; Information Commissioner; Digital Information Documentation Office; Government of Croatia—Public Relations Office

Start date: Not specified   End date: December 2014

11.2. Conduct education of state officials and civil servants in state administration bodies and civil servants in local and regional self-government units on the efficient reporting on consultation results

Necessary resources: HRK 20,000  

Implementation indicators:

  • annually at least two workshops/seminars on conducting consultations held
  • number of state officials and civil servants attending workshops/seminars

Lead institutions: Government Office for Cooperation with NGOs

Supporting institutions: State Public Administration School

Start date: Not specified   End date: continuous

11.3. Draw up and publish annual reports on efficiency of application of the Code of Consultation with the interested public in the adoption of new laws, other regulations and acts

Implementation indicators: Drafted and publicly released annual report on the application of the Code of consultation.

Lead institutions: Government Office for Cooperation with NGOs

Supporting institutions: State administration bodies

Start date: Not specified   End date: February 2015/2016

11.4. Publish the composition of working groups and committees for drafting laws, other regulations and acts on the Central state portal  

Implementation indicators: Regularly updated list and composition of all working groups on the Central state portal (on the Internet system for consultation)

Lead institutions: Government of Croatia—Public Relations Office

Supporting institutions: Government Office for Cooperation with NGOs; State administration bodies responsible for the drafting of laws, other regulations, and acts

Start date: December 2014   End date: continuous

Commitment Aim:

The aim of the commitment was to improve the existing, ineffective system of public consultations in legislative procedures by further strengthening the implementation of the Code of Consultation and the provisions of the Act on the Right of Access to Information, which deal with public consultations. The action plan committed to doing this by introducing an online consultation system (milestone 11.1), educating officials and civil servants on its use (milestone 11.2), annually reporting on the efficiency of the system (milestone 11.3), and publishing information of working groups drafting the proposed legislation (milestone 11.4).

Status

Midterm: Substantial

11.1. Establishment of a single interactive internet system for consultations with the public in procedures of adopting new laws, other regulations, and acts (complete)

11.2. Conduct education for state officials and civil servants in state administration bodies and civil servants in local and regional self-government units on the efficient reporting of consultation results (complete)

11.3. Draw up and publish annual reports on efficiency of application of the Code of Consultation with the interested public in the adoption of new laws, other regulation,s and acts (complete)

11.4. Publish the composition of working groups and committees for drafting laws, other regulations, and acts on the central state portal (not started)

For the purpose of greater transparency in the entire decision-making process, the government planned to publically release via a single portal the composition of working groups and committees in charge of the drafting of laws, other regulations, and documents. This information was scattered on different webpages, depending on the policy sector in question. This would be a major step towards increasing transparency; however, civic participation might not be affected as strongly since existing legislation already requires that working groups be composed of a diverse group of stakeholders. The responsibility for this commitment was transferred from the Public Relations Office of the Government of Croatia to the Office for Cooperation with NGOs, which worked with a private company on developing the database. However, no visible results regarding this milestone were included in the midterm report.

End of term: Complete

According to the draft self-assessment report, milestone 11.4 was completed in December 2015. The Office for Cooperation with NGOs established a database on the required information, and the database was built with a clear and searchable format. The office started gathering information on working group members from other state bodies in April 2015, and the data collected is now available at the website[Note 56: Available at https://savjetovanja.gov.hr/baza-savjetodavnih-tijela/1118.] with occasional updates.

Did it open government?

Access to information: Outstanding

Civic participation: Outstanding

Public accountability: Outstanding

Previously, the consultation process on legislative proposals was up to each individual agency, which reduced access to information, potential civic participation in the proceedings, and public accountability. This commitment was transformative in its ambition as it was meant to empower citizens to monitor the course of drafting an individual document—from the working group phase to its adoption and publication in the Official Gazette. The public can now become directly involved during the public consultation procedure by providing comments to the proposed text. The e-consultation system has yielded outstanding results because it has simplified the consultation procedure, and it has also made the competent authorities more accountable since they are now obliged to answer each (publically available) comment in a timely manner. For example, in comparison to 2013, there were 63 percent more consultations held in 2015 (608 held in total), and 12 percent more than in 2014.[Note 57: More data on e-consultations is available at https://savjetovanja.gov.hr/UserDocsImages/slike/savjetovanja-2015%20(1).png and in the 2015 government report on the procedure, available at https://savjetovanja.gov.hr/UserDocsImages/dokumenti/Izvje%C5%A1%C4%87e%20o%20provedbi%20savjetovanja%202016.pdf.] Although they mentioned there was room for improvement regarding certain technical aspects and the need for more public promotion of the online tool, the interviewed CSO stakeholders[Note 58: The interviews were conducted in the period from September to October 2015. For more information, see the IRM midterm report.] stated that the e-consultation process works well and that local and regional self-government units should also consider implementing this procedure. As for civic partcipation, the number of participants and comments grow each year: there were over 15,000 comments received in 2015[Note 59: Government Report on e-Consultations, p. 11.] with a total of 5,863 participants (more than 4,100 of whom are individuals).[Note 60: Ibid., p. 9.] Since the government is now obliged to disclose more information in a timely and higher-quality manner and since it created opportunities for the public to influence decisions and for officials to be accountable for their actions, this commitment was outstanding in its bid to open government.

Carried forward?

The next action has not been drafted or released by the government in accordance with the OGP schedule. The IRM researcher suggests the following steps to build on the current achievements:

  • Work on upgrading the e-consultation application in accordance with the needs of users, both citizens and civil servants;
  • Also, provide follow-up information on the e-consultation process within the online tool: how many comments, which were accepted by the competent body proposing the draft law, were actually adopted by the Parliament in the legislative procedure, how meaningful are the explanations given to comments, how valid and true, etc. This would include a improving on the process of justification for rejecting some comments, thus eliminating simple statements such as “not possible” or “irrelevant”;
  • Create tools for stimulating greater participation from local and regional self-government bodies (at least for the bigger cities and/or counties) and carry out training sessions for employees who are in charge of the consultation procedure. . It should be noted that the Office for Cooperation with NGOs has insufficient human and financial resources to provide assistance to an additional number of bodies that would use the application for publishing their reports. However, the Office has contacted the Croatian County Association regarding a possibility of handling consultations for local (556) and regional governments (20);
  • Train civil servants to work in the system and provide technical support in the implementation of consultation to users. A notable example, already in action, is the regular monthly training for civil servants on the use e-Consultations, offered by the Office for Cooperation with NGOs. The Office also organizes general trainings on consultations, in cooperation with the State Public Administration School; and
  • The activity described in milestone 11.4 should be amended to become a more long-term or systematic solution, such as using the existing e-consultation portal to update information on working groups for proposed draft legislation.

Commitments

Open Government Partnership