Skip Navigation

Global Co-Creation Week Facebook Live

Date: Monday, March 27, 2017 – 11:30am to 12:00pm
(Sao Paulo 12:30PM, London 4:30PM, Nairobi 6:30PM, Sydney 2:30AM)
Location: OGP Facebook Page

 

Archive:
Blog: Global Co-Creation Week Facebook Live Remarks | Facebook: Video and recorded remarks

 

OGP Facebook Live to kick off the Global Co-Creation Week with remarks by OGP CEO Sanjay Pradhan.

This month 29 OGP participating countries are expected to begin developing new National Action Plans (NAPs). Governments, civil society organizations, and citizens will work together to develop ambitious commitments to make public services more responsive, public policies more inclusive and participative, combat grand corruption, provide greater public accountability, and address the most pressing problems that each country faces through openness.

In an effort to encourage learning and exchange between countries and support governments and civil society organizations to make their NAPs ambitious and inclusive, we are hosting the first ever Global Co-Creation Week. From March 27 to 30, we will carry out a series of activities. Our goal is to make sure that the OGP community is aware of the requirements outlined in the new OGP Participation and Co-creation Standards and that best practices and ideas are shared across the community. In doing so, we can co-create solutions to some of the most pressing issues of our time and make governments more open, accountable, and responsive to citizens.

How to Participate?

Join us on the OGP Facebook Page on March 27th at 11:00 EDT to kick off the Global Co-Creation Week with remarks by OGP CEO Sanjay Pradhan. In his Facebook Live session, Sanjay will discuss the importance of co-creation and describe how you can participate in the week’s activities to shape your country’s next National Action Plan. You can ask questions by posting comments on the live session. Additionally, you can participate throughout the week by using the hashtag #OGPcocreate + #[country name] to ask questions about the NAP co-creation process, signal interest in participating in the development process, and/or request support from the OGP Support Unit. We will also encourage you to use the hashtag #myNAPask + #[country name] to make specific commitment proposals that the Support Unit will deliver to relevant government officials. Tweets can be sent in English or in your local language but should use the #OGPcocreate and #myNAPask hashtags. To help move the conversation forward, we ask that your tweet be specific and focused in terms of issue area or policy proposal you would like to suggest for your NAP.

Learn more about the week and how to get involved here.

Missed the Facebook Live session? Watch it here: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DFDGZoAAVHM

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!