Ignorer la navigation
Régence de Bojonegoro, Indonésie

Amélioration de la transparence du budget local (BOJ0003)

Vue d'ensemble

D'un coup d'œil

Revue IRM

Rapport IRM: Rapport final IRM de Bojonegoro 2017

Étoilé: non

Premiers résultats: marginal

Design i

Vérifiable: oui

Pertinent avec les valeurs de l'OGP: accès à l'information, à la technologie

Impact potentiel:

Exécution i

Achèvement:

Description

Questions à traiter: Manque de confiance du public envers le gouvernement en raison du système budgétaire local sujet aux activités de corruption. Objectif principal: accroître la confiance du public dans le système budgétaire local et renforcer les efforts de prévention de la corruption par le biais de politiques budgétaires transparentes, conformément à la loi indonésienne sur la liberté de l’information (Loi n ° 14 / 2008). monde universitaire, secteur privé, gouvernement et communauté) dans chaque cycle d'élaboration des politiques, depuis la planification, la mise en œuvre jusqu'au S & E et le dernier rapport. Nous nous engageons également à publier les principaux résultats de chaque cycle conformément à la loi sur la divulgation de l'information publique (loi n ° 14 / 2008). Défi OGP: Promotion d'une plus grande transparence, participation et innovation Pertinence: un gouvernement plus ouvert et plus responsable Ambition : Les politiques de transparence budgétaire renforceront les efforts de prévention de la corruption et augmenteront la confiance du public envers le gouvernement local

Résumé du statut de fin de session IRM

3. Améliorer la transparence du budget local

Texte d'engagement

Objectif: accroître la confiance du public dans le système budgétaire local et renforcer les efforts de prévention de la corruption grâce à des politiques budgétaires transparentes, conformément à la loi sur la liberté de l'information de l'Indonésie (n ° 14 / 2008).

La description: Nous sommes déterminés à faire participer les quatre groupes de parties prenantes de la société (universités, secteur privé, gouvernements et communautés) à chaque cycle d'élaboration des politiques, de la planification à la mise en œuvre, en passant par le suivi et l'évaluation et le dernier rapport. Nous nous engageons également à publier les principaux résultats de chaque cycle conformément à la loi sur la divulgation de l'information publique (loi n ° 14 / 2008).

Ambition: Les politiques de transparence budgétaire renforceront les efforts de prévention de la corruption et augmenteront la confiance du public envers le gouvernement local

Milestones

Année 2016:

1. Publication du résumé du budget de Bojonegoro Regency (APBD) sur le site Web du BPKAD sur la base des principes de divulgation de l'information du public

2. Bojonegoro accueillera un festival OGP

Année 2017:

3. Publication du plan de travail du gouvernement (RKPD) et du budget régional (APBD)

4. Publication du budget détaillé de Bojonegoro (APBD) de chaque unité de travail (SKPD) via le service Web / d'information de SKPD (PPID)

Aperçu de l'engagement

But de l'engagement

Objectif général et pertinence

Alors que l'engagement #2 (Renforcer la responsabilisation des gouvernements de village) visait à introduire un nouveau mécanisme d'accès à l'information aux niveaux de gouvernance du village, cet engagement vise l'accessibilité au niveau supérieur, la régence. Le gouvernement de Bojonegoro s'est engagé envers le gouvernement ouvert en publiant un plan de travail et un budget régional afin d'accroître l'accès du public à l'information sur le cycle de budgétisation.

Le gouvernement de Bojonegoro n'a pas publié le résumé du budget en ligne avant la mise en œuvre de cet engagement; les informations n'étaient disponibles que sur demande. L'engagement visait à changer cela (étape clé 3.1) conformément à la loi indonésienne sur la liberté d'information (loi sur la liberté d'accès à l'information) (loi 14 de 2008). La loi sur la liberté d'information fournit une structure permettant aux gouvernements locaux indonésiens d'être plus ouverts au public pour tous les programmes de développement, y compris les questions financières.

Le budget de la régence étant un agrégat de nombreuses sous-unités, le gouvernement de Bojonegoro exhorte chaque sous-unité à soumettre ses plans de travail et budgets et à les faire publier. Cette action sensibilise le public aux plans de développement et à leur allocation budgétaire pour l'année en cours. À compter de l'année 2017, Bojonegoro avait pour objectif de publier son rapport budgétaire et ses plans de travail pour cette année. Bojonegoro visait par cet engagement à mettre en place un gouvernement ouvert en ouvrant son plan financier et en rendant compte en 2017. Les citoyens et le grand public auraient la possibilité de se renseigner sur les programmes à mettre en œuvre dans 2017, les coûts et les activités de mise en œuvre. Le gouvernement de Bojonegoro tente de publier ses plans annuels au lieu du seul rapport budgétaire. Ce serait une stratégie pour déclencher la participation citoyenne en améliorant l'accès à l'information sur les questions financières.

Spécificité et impact potentiel

La spécificité de l'engagement est considérée comme moyenne. Il vise la transparence des plans de travail et des budgets de chaque unité de travail du gouvernement de Bojonegoro. Cependant, il appelle également à un festival OGP sans fournir d'informations sur la manière dont cet événement sera réalisé, à qui il s'adresse et comment il contribuera à l'objectif de l'engagement (accroître la transparence fiscale dans la Regency). La publication de ces informations pourrait constituer une étape importante pour ouvrir l'accès à l'information concernant le processus de développement de la régence. Cependant, il est difficile de savoir si ces informations seront publiées de manière accessible aux citoyens et si elles parviendront aux principales parties prenantes.

Aboutissement
Substantiel

Le gouvernement de Bojonegoro a franchi toutes les étapes de l'engagement.

Le gouvernement de Bojonegoro a créé un système financier basé sur les technologies de l'information pour réaliser les étapes clés 3.1 et 3.4. Ce site Web comprend le résumé de l’APBD (budget de la régence), ainsi que des informations de base sur les revenus et les dépenses de la régence, téléchargeables au format PDF. http://bpkad.bojonegorokab.go.id/transparansi Il inclut également les mêmes informations pour l'année 2017 et inclut le budget de chaque unité de travail (budgets 76 au maximum). http://bpkad.bojonegorokab.go.id/transparansi Compléter le jalon 3.3, le gouvernement a publié son plan de travail et le budget régional sur le site officiel de l'Agence de planification du développement régional. http://bappeda.bojonegorokab.go.id/index.php/menu/detail/25/RKPD

Le plus difficile à compléter était Milestone 3.2, en raison de la liste ambitieuse de participants du Regency à inviter aux niveaux national et local. L’événement a été un succès pour beaucoup de ceux qui ont étudié la mise en œuvre d’un gouvernement ouvert aux niveaux locaux. Dans 19-20 d’octobre 2016, le gouvernement de Bojonegoro a organisé une réunion de deux jours Festival OGP. Le festival a fourni aux participants nationaux des espaces pour en apprendre davantage sur la pratique du gouvernement ouvert dans la régence. Ce fut une occasion de renforcer la solidarité au sein du groupe parmi les représentants du gouvernement de Bojonegoro en préparant l'événement et en présentant aux citoyens les progrès de la région en matière de gouvernement ouvert. L'événement a également permis de présenter les sept villages qui ont obtenu le meilleur score dans l'indice de gouvernement ouvert créé dans le cadre de l'engagement 2 (jalon 2.2.). https://www.idfos.or.id/tujuh-desa-ikuti-festival-open-government-partnership/ Selon Kusnandaka Tjatur, le festival a montré quelques exemples de pratiques de gouvernement ouvert dans la régence, notamment la publication du rapport budgétaire et de la planification de l'administration du village par le biais de divers médias (jalons 2.1 et 2.3). https://www.opengovindonesia.org/news/180/menegaskan-pentingnya-keterbukaan-pemerintah-di-tingkat-daerah-festival-open-government-partnership-kabupaten-bojonegoro-tahun-2016 L'événement visait également à sensibiliser le public au gouvernement ouvert à Bojonegoro et au-delà. Certains intervenants ont exprimé leur point de vue sur le gouvernement ouvert, tels que: le ministre de l'autonomisation des fonctionnaires et de la réforme de la bureaucratie, Asman Abnur; le ministre de la Planification du développement national de l'Indonésie, Bambang Brodjonegoro; le ministre du village, du développement de la région défavorisée et de la transmigration, Eko Putro Sandjojo; le chef de la Commission d'éradication de la corruption, Agus Rahardjo; le régent de Bojonegoro Suyoto et Yanuar Nugroho du bureau présidentiel. https://jatim.antaranews.com/berita/185321/festival-keterbukaan-pemerintahan-bojonegoro-dihadiri-tiga-menteri

Premiers résultats: a-t-il ouvert le gouvernement?
Accès à l'information: marginal

Il y a eu unn important amélioration de l'information divulguée au public. Départ l'année 2017, le gouvernement a commencé à fournir son plan financier et son statut, au lieu de se limiter aux rapports budgétaires (3.1, 3.3 3.4). En ce sens, le public a maintenant accès au plan de dépenses du gouvernement ainsi qu'aux mesures de contrôle budgétaire. Le festival (3.2) était une bonne occasion pour les responsables gouvernementaux d’expliquer leurs actions en ce qui concerne leur responsabilité dans l’utilisation des fonds publics. Les questions n'étaient pas juste venant des citoyens de Bojonegoro mais aussi externe parties. Lors du festival OGP, le ministre indonésien de l'habilitation des fonctionnaires et de la réforme de la bureaucratie, Asman Abnur, s'est déclaré très impressionné par ce qu'il avait appris de Bojonegoro sur la manière de gérer la gouvernance locale. «Nous pouvons reproduire cela dans d'autres régions. Ce n'est qu'une question de volonté », a déclaré Asman. http://blog.opengovindonesia.org/2016/10/25/pemerintahan-terbuka-di-hilir-bengawan-solo/

Néanmoins, l’infrastructure Internet reste un aspect qui doit être confié à tous les citoyens. Le secrétaire de l'OGP de Bojonegoro, Alit Purnayoga, a déclaré que les documents sont déjà basés sur Internet, mais qu'il existe une disparité d'accès à Internet dans la régence. Alit Purnayoga, secrétaire de l'équipe OGP de Bojonegoro, en discussion avec les membres de l'équipe OGP (August 10, 2017). Les citoyens auraient besoin de plus de temps pour comprendre la logique budgétaire du gouvernement dans un plan de développement et un rapport. Le gouvernement n'a pas pu fournir au chercheur de l'IRM des éléments de preuve sur la manière dont il parvient à renforcer la capacité du public à participer à la procédure budgétaire.ss, à l’exception de l’École du village, facilitée par IDFoS (milestone 2.3).

Recommandations

Le chercheur de l'IRM suggère d'augmenter l'alphabétisation budgétaire en s'engageant dans des mesures de renforcement des capacités pour les habitants de Bojonegoro. Les efforts devraient viser principalement à aider les citoyens à comprendre le processus budgétaire du gouvernement et à comprendre comment y participer. Il devrait viser à accroître le niveau de participation citoyenne au cours du cycle de budgétisation, à utiliser les fonds et à surveiller, notifier et évaluer son utilisation. Ce sera très étroitement liée à Milestone 2.4.


NE PAS suivre ce lien ou vous serez interdit sur le site!

Skip Navigation
Bojonegoro Regency, Indonesia

Improving Local Budget Transparency (BOJ0003)

Overview

At-a-Glance

Action Plan: Bojonegoro First Action Plan

Action Plan Cycle: 2017

Status: Inactive

Institutions

Lead Institution: NA

Support Institution(s): NA

Policy Areas

E-Government, Fiscal Transparency, Participation in Budget Processes, Right to Information, Subnational

IRM Review

IRM Report: Bojonegoro Final IRM Report 2017

Starred: No

Early Results: Marginal

Design i

Verifiable: Yes

Relevant to OGP Values: Access to Information Technology

Potential Impact:

Implementation i

Completion:

Description

Issues to be addressed: Lack of public trust to the government due to local budget system that is prone to corruption activities. Primary objective Increased public trust to local budget system and strengthening corruption prevention efforts through fiscal policies that is transparent in accordance to Indonesia’s FOI Law (Law No. 14/ 2008) Commitment Description: We are committed to engage the four stakeholder groups in the society (academia, private sector, government and community) in every cycle of policy making from, planning, implementation to M&E and last reporting. We are also committed to publish key output of each of this cycle in accordance to public information disclosure law (Law No. 14/ 2008) OGP Challenge: Promotion of greater transparency, participation and innovation Relevance: A government that is more open and accountable Ambition: Fiscal transparency policies will strengthen corruption prevention efforts and increase public trust to the local government

IRM End of Term Status Summary

3. Improving Local Budget Transparency

Commitment text

Objective: Increased public trust to local budget system and strengthening corruption prevention efforts through fiscal policies that is transparent in accordance to Indonesia’s FOI Law (No 14/2008).

Description: We are committed to engage the four stakeholder groups in the society (academia, private sector, government and community) in every cycle of policy making from, planning, implementation to M&E and last reporting. We are also committed to publish key output of each of this cycle in accordance to public information disclosure law (Law No. 14/ 2008)

Ambition: Fiscal transparency policies will strengthen corruption prevention efforts and increase public trust to the local government

Milestones

Year 2016:

1. Publication of Bojonegoro Regency budget (APBD) summary in the BPKAD website based on public information disclosure principles

2. Bojonegoro to host an OGP Festival

Year 2017:

3. Publication of the government work plan (RKPD) and regional budget (APBD)

4. Publication of detailed Bojonegoro budget (APBD) of each work unit (SKPD) through SKPD’s web/information service (PPID)

Commitment Overview
 

Commitment Aim

Overall Objective & Relevance

While commitment #2 (Enhancing Village Government Accountability) focused on bringing a new access-to-information mechanism to the village governance levels, this commitment addresses accessibility at higher level, the regency. The Government of Bojonegoro is committed to Open Government by publishing a work plan and a regional budget in order to increase public's access to information regarding the budgeting cycle.

The Government of Bojonegoro did not publish the budget summary online before the implementation of this commitment, the information was only available upon request. The commitment aimed to change this (milestone 3.1) in accordance to Indonesia’s Freedom of Information (FOI) Law (No. 14 of 2008). The FOI law provides a structure for local governments in Indonesia to be more open to publics for any development programs, including financial issues.

Because the regency’s budget is an aggregate of many subunits, the Government of Bojonegoro urges each subunit to submit their work plans and budgets and to have them published. This action improves public awareness of the development plans and their budget allocation for the ongoing year. Starting in the year 2017, Bojonegoro aimed to publish its budgetary report and their work plans for this year. Bojonegoro aimed through this commitment to perform open government by opening their financial plan and report in 2017. Citizens and the broader public would have the opportunity to inquire about programs to be implemented in 2017, costs and implementation activities. The Government of Bojonegoro is trying to step forward in publishing their year plans, instead of only the budgetary report. This would be a strategy to trigger civic participation by improving access to information of financial issues.

Specificity and Potential Impact

The commitment’s specificity is considered as medium. It targets transparency of work plans and budgets of every work unit in the Government of Bojonegoro. However, it also calls for an OGP festival without providing information on how this event will be carried forward, who it is targeted to and how it will contribute to the objective of the commitment (increasing fiscal transparency in the Regency). Publishing this information could be a significant step to open access-to-information regarding the regency’s development process. However, it is unclear whether this information will be published in a way that is accessible to citizens and if it will reach key stakeholders.

Completion
Substantial

The Government of Bojonegoro has completed all milestones of the commitment.

The Government of Bojonegoro created an IT-based financial system to complete milestones 3.1 and 3.4. This website includes the APBD (the Regency’s budget) summary with basic information on the regency’s income and expenditures, downloadable as a PDF file. http://bpkad.bojonegorokab.go.id/transparansi It also includes the same information for the year 2017 and includes the budget for each work unit (up to 76 budgets). http://bpkad.bojonegorokab.go.id/transparansi To complete milestone 3.3, the Government published its work plan and the regional budget on the Regional Development Planning Agency’s official site. http://bappeda.bojonegorokab.go.id/index.php/menu/detail/25/RKPD

The most challenging to complete was Milestone 3.2, because of the Regency’s ambitious list of participants to invite at the national and local level. The event was a success for many who have studied open government implementation in local levels. In 19-20 October 2016, the Government of Bojonegoro hosted a two-day OGP Festival. The festival provided national participants with spaces to learn about the open government practice in the regency. This was an opportunity to strengthen in-group solidarity among Bojonegoro’s government officials by preparing the event and showcasing to citizens the region’s progress in open government. The event also served to exhibit the seven villages which scored the highest in the open government index created as part of commitment 2 (milestone 2.2.). https://www.idfos.or.id/tujuh-desa-ikuti-festival-open-government-partnership/ According to Kusnandaka Tjatur, the festival showed some examples of open government practices in the regency, including the publication of village administration budget report and plan through various media (milestones 2.1 & 2.3). https://www.opengovindonesia.org/news/180/menegaskan-pentingnya-keterbukaan-pemerintah-di-tingkat-daerah-festival-open-government-partnership-kabupaten-bojonegoro-tahun-2016 The event also meant to raise public awareness of open government in Bojonegoro and beyond. There were some speakers who gave their perspective about open government, such as: the Minister of Civil Servant Empowerment and Bureaucracy Reform, Asman Abnur; the Minister of National Development Planning for Indonesia, Bambang Brodjonegoro; the Minister of Village, Development of Disadvantage Region, and Transmigration, Eko Putro Sandjojo; the head of the Corruption Eradication Comission, Agus Rahardjo; the Regent of Bojonegoro Suyoto, and Yanuar Nugroho from the Presidential Office. https://jatim.antaranews.com/berita/185321/festival-keterbukaan-pemerintahan-bojonegoro-dihadiri-tiga-menteri

Early results: did it open government?
Access to information: Marginal

There has been an important improvement of the information disclosed to the public. Starting the year 2017, the government began to provide their financial plan and status, instead of only budget reports (3.1, 3.3, and 3.4). In this sense, the public now has access to the government’s spending plan as well as budget control actions. The festival (3.2) was a good opportunity for government officials to explain their actions regarding their responsibility for the use of public funds. Questions were not just coming from Bojonegoro’s citizens but also external parties. At the OGP Festival, the Indonesian Minister of Civil Servant Empowerment and Bureaucracy Reformation Asman Abnur said that he was very impressed with what he learned from Bojonegoro about how to manage local governance. “We can replicate this in other regions. It’s only a matter of willingness,” Asman said. http://blog.opengovindonesia.org/2016/10/25/pemerintahan-terbuka-di-hilir-bengawan-solo/

Nonetheless, internet infrastructure is still an aspect that needs to be given to all citizens. The secretary of Bojonegoro OGP Alit Purnayoga mentioned that the documents are Internet-based already, but there is a disparity of Internet access in the regency. Alit Purnayoga, secretary of Bojonegoro’s OGP team, in focus discussion with OGP team’s members (August 10, 2017). It would need more time for citizens to understand the government’s budget logic in a development plan and report. The government could not provide the IRM researcher with evidence about how the government manages to build capacity for public to engage in the budget process, except the Village School, which was facilitated by IDFoS (milestone 2.3).

Recommendations

The IRM researcher suggests increasing budget literacy engaging in capacity building measures for the people of Bojonegoro. The efforts should be focused on helping citizens understand the government’s budgetary process and how they can be involved in it. It should aim to increase the level of civic participation during the budgeting cycle, how to use the funds, and how to monitor, report, and evaluate its utilization. This will be very closely related to Milestone 2.4.