Ignorer la navigation
Danemark

Forum sur les données ouvertes et la ville intelligente (DK0053)

Présentation

D'un coup d'œil

Plan d'action: Plan d'action du Danemark 2017-2019

Cycle du plan d'action: 2017

Statut: inactif

Institutions

Institution chef de file: Gouvernement local Danemark

Institution (s) de soutien: Une coordination sera établie avec le partenariat public-public (collectivités locales au Danemark, le gouvernement central et les régions danoises), les partenaires municipaux, les organisations à vocation professionnelle, les entreprises privées et l'Union européenne

Domaines politiques

Capacité? bâtiment, Open Data, Participation du public, Sous-national

Revue IRM

Rapport IRM: Rapport de conception du Danemark 2017 – 2019

En vedette: en attente de révision IRM

Premiers résultats: examen IRM en attente

Conception i

Vérifiable: oui

Pertinent avec les valeurs de l'OGP: accès à l'information, à la technologie

Impact potentiel:

Exécution i

Achèvement:

Description

Quel est le problème public que l'engagement traitera ?: Chaque jour, le secteur public crée de grandes quantités de données sur la circulation, les parkings, la pollution, la culture et la démographie. Ces données contiennent un vaste potentiel inexploité. Le Danemark est l’un des pays du monde à générer et stocker systématiquement le plus grand nombre de données et de statistiques. Les acteurs publics et privés participent à la génération et à la collecte de données. Le fait de rendre les ensembles de données plus accessibles aux entreprises, aux citoyens et aux autres organismes publics créera des possibilités de croissance accrue et d'innovation dans la société. Les données publiques ouvertes sont pertinentes car elles peuvent par exemple être utilisées comme matière première dans le développement d’applications et de services au bénéfice des citoyens et des entreprises. Cela peut aider à donner aux politiciens de nouvelles connaissances et une meilleure connaissance de leur gouvernement local et de la façon dont il se développe, et ainsi renforcer le fondement de la prise de décision. Cela peut être une source de participation accrue des citoyens et de co-création, dans la mesure où il offre à la société civile une nouvelle occasion de s’impliquer et d’aider à créer une meilleure ville / municipalité / région. Les solutions basées sur les données permettent d'utiliser de nouvelles technologies qui améliorent et rationalisent les fonctions essentielles que les administrations locales remplissent pour les citoyens - à savoir Solutions 'Smart City' .; Quel est l'engagement? L'engagement implique la mise en œuvre de diverses initiatives divisées en plusieurs projets visant à soutenir le travail des administrations locales en matière de données ouvertes et à accroître l'utilisation des données ouvertes: • Assistance aux administrations locales • Soutien à la publication et à l'affichage normalisé des données et possibilités offertes aux entreprises et aux citoyens d'utiliser les données • Partage de connaissances sur de nouvelles solutions basées sur les données Dans le cadre d'une initiative Smart City, les activités suivantes seront menées: • Intro événements sur la ville intelligente, qui -earth manière met en lumière la manière de commencer à travailler avec Smart City dans votre gouvernement local, en identifiant les "petites réussites" faciles à gérer. Sera effectué dans 2017-2018. • Élaboration d'une carte du Danemark sur la ville intelligente pour créer une vue d'ensemble des solutions de ville intelligente au Danemark, en particulier au niveau local. Les citoyens et autres acteurs pourront également soumettre des projets / solutions. • Directives de «meilleures pratiques» sur les solutions Smart City pouvant être utilisées par diverses administrations locales. Sera réalisé en 2018. • Ateliers sur des sujets professionnels. Collaboration avec des écoles et des universités. Il existe un intérêt particulier pour le partage ou la mise à niveau des connaissances et la participation des institutions de connaissances locales aux solutions. Sera effectué dans 2017-2019. Dans le cadre d'une initiative visant à améliorer l'utilisation des données municipales, les activités suivantes seront menées: 2017 • Deux séminaires d'introduction des données ouvertes organisés à l'automne par Open Data DK. • Deux «journées de données» plus larges sur le thème en automne. Ces journées de données se dérouleront dans le cadre d'un projet de collaboration et porteront également sur le travail des gouvernements régionaux pour les gouvernements locaux en Zélande dans le cadre du projet «Prêt pour une croissance intelligente». • La possibilité de publier des ensembles de données communaux sur les municipalités sera examinée. • Des efforts seront entrepris pour créer une base technique solide pour les gouvernements locaux dans leur travail avec les données ouvertes. 2018- • Source d'inspiration stratégique pour les gestionnaires des administrations locales par le biais de présentations inspirantes de contributeurs étrangers. • Le projet identifiera des zones de données globales destinées à servir de lignes directrices aux gouvernements locaux dans leur travail avec les données ouvertes. • Les «petites réussites» et les réussites seront mises en évidence. • Des efforts seront entrepris pour créer une base technique solide pour les gouvernements locaux dans leur travail avec les données ouvertes. • Un événement majeur avec des cas d'utilisation du gouvernement local avec un thème d'espace urbain et un thème de village / rural a été demandé. • L'accent sera mis sur ce que les données ouvertes peuvent faire pour garantir des solutions nouvelles / meilleures pour l'espace urbain et pour améliorer l'expérience des citoyens en matière d'espace urbain. Les deux projets accordent la priorité à l'inclusion de l'ensemble du pays et de tous les types de municipalités. Les projets comprennent des séminaires d'introduction gratuits et ouverts à tous, afin que les citoyens puissent être inspirés à utiliser des données librement disponibles. Le projet offre une assistance technique aux administrations locales afin que les petites municipalités aussi reçoivent un soutien en publiant des données sous forme de données ouvertes. Comment l'engagement contribuera-t-il à résoudre le problème public? Les projets aident les administrations locales à mieux comprendre la valeur de l’open data par le biais de réseaux, d’analyses et du développement des compétences, et à collaborer sur des solutions intelligentes. On suppose que cela générera des données municipales plus ouvertes, ce qui augmentera la capacité de la société civile à les utiliser dans divers services, mais fournira également des connaissances et encouragera la participation des citoyens. Pourquoi cet engagement est-il pertinent par rapport aux valeurs OGP?: Le projet visant à améliorer l'utilisation des données municipales favorise grandement la transparence et l'ouverture dans le secteur public. De plus, les données ouvertes sont une source de participation citoyenne accrue et de co-création, car elles offrent à la société civile une nouvelle occasion de s’impliquer, contribuant ainsi à la création d’une ville / municipalité / région meilleure.

Résumé du statut à mi-parcours de l'IRM

Engagement 4: Meilleure utilisation des données ouvertes et Forum Smart City

Langue de l'engagement telle qu'elle apparaît dans le plan d'action:

"L’engagement implique la mise en œuvre de diverses initiatives divisées en plusieurs

projets visant à soutenir le travail des administrations locales avec des données ouvertes et à

utilisation des données ouvertes:

· Assistance aux gouvernements locaux

· Soutenir la publication et l'affichage normalisé des données

· Augmenter la transparence et les opportunités pour les entreprises et les citoyens d'utiliser les données

· Partage des connaissances sur les nouvelles solutions basées sur les données "

Jalons:

4.1 Phase d'achèvement et de mise en œuvre

Date de début: avril – mai 2017

Date de fin: 2020

Note éditoriale: Le texte d’engagement ci-dessus a été raccourci aux fins du présent rapport. Pour le texte intégral de cet engagement, voir "Plan d'action national danois OGP 2017 – 2019", de l'Agence danoise de numérisation, https://en.digst.dk/policy-and-strategy/open-government/open-government-partnership-ogp-action-plan/, pp. 12 – 13.

Contexte et objectifs

La mise à disposition d'ensembles de données pour les entreprises, les citoyens et d'autres organismes publics peut créer des opportunités de croissance accrue et d'innovation dans la société. Les données publiques ouvertes seront utilisées comme matière première pour le développement d'applications et de services. Smart City est un concept large qui couvre l'utilisation de la technologie, des données et des partenariats pour améliorer les infrastructures urbaines grâce aux données. Les exemples de problèmes de ville intelligente incluent la gestion des déchets, la pollution de l'air et les initiatives de circulation.[Remarque: Laurids Hovgaard, "Autocollant du projet de ville de la ville de Kommunale: tout ce qui concerne Retainer: Normalising af Sensordata jusqu'à Nye Datamodeller," version 2, 8 octobre 2018, https://www.version2.dk/artikel/kommunale-smart-city-projekter-stikker-alle-retninger-normalisering-sensordata-nye. ]

L'initiative Smart City couvre un éventail de projets destinés à soutenir le travail des municipalités avec des données ouvertes; la présentation, la transparence et la capacité d'utiliser des données; et partage des connaissances. Les activités comprennent des événements d’introduction pour expliquer aux citoyens comment utiliser la ville intelligente, l’élaboration d’une carte danoise de la ville intelligente, des directives sur les meilleures pratiques, des ateliers sur des thèmes pertinents et la collaboration avec des écoles et des universités.

Un autre projet axé sur une meilleure utilisation des données municipales devrait inclure des séminaires d'introduction de données ouvertes, des "journées de données" et des options permettant de rendre disponibles des jeux de données communaux. Grâce à cette initiative, le gouvernement espère fournir des données municipales plus ouvertes et encourager la société civile à utiliser ces données pour accroître la participation.[Note: "Plan d'action national danois OGP 2017 – 2019", Agence danoise pour la numérisation, https://en.digst.dk/policy-and-strategy/open-government/open-government-partnership-ogp-action-plan/p. 12.] La description de l'engagement fait référence à un éventail d'activités de mise en œuvre visant à encourager la participation civique.

Cet engagement vise à accroître l'accès à l'information en ouvrant, en publiant et en normalisant l'affichage des données. L'initiative soutient également l'utilisation de la technologie et de l'innovation pour la transparence et la responsabilité.

Cet engagement est en bonne voie. On en parle et on en parle dans les médias. Cependant, ses jalons ne sont pas spécifiques (par exemple, "phase d'achèvement et de mise en œuvre") et la description vague du contenu (par exemple, "soutien aux municipalités") complique également la vérifiabilité.

Le chercheur de l'IRM considère que l'impact potentiel de cet engagement est mineur. L'initiative peut potentiellement servir à renforcer l'utilisation des données ouvertes par les municipalités et profiter ainsi aux citoyens. Cependant, le texte d'engagement pourrait expliquer plus clairement comment les citoyens sont censés accéder aux données ouvertes et s'y engager.

Prochaines étapes

· Étant donné que cet engagement est déjà bien engagé, le chercheur de l'IRM suggère de ne pas le reporter sur le prochain plan d'action.

· Le chercheur de l'IRM suggère toutefois que les parties prenantes de cette initiative participent au prochain forum multipartite OGP pour partager les leçons apprises sur les données ouvertes et l'engagement des citoyens. Ceci sera informatif pour plusieurs engagements du plan d'action danois impliquant des données ouvertes.


Engagements

  1. Plateforme permettant aux citoyens d'accéder aux données détenues par le gouvernement à leur sujet

    DK0068, 2019, Gouvernement électronique

  2. Organe de surveillance des réclamations pour services sociaux

    DK0069, 2019, Justice

  3. Portails de dénonciation anonymes pour les employés du système de justice

    DK0070, 2019, Gouvernement électronique

  4. Ouvrir les données des archives nationales

    DK0064, 2019, Gouvernement électronique

  5. Données ouvertes sur la santé et la sécurité au travail

    DK0065, 2019, Gouvernement électronique

  6. Atlas climatique

    DK0066, 2019, Gouvernement électronique

  7. Publier des données sur le terrain, le climat et l'eau

    DK0067, 2019, Gouvernement électronique

  8. Open Data pour les citoyens et les médias

    DK0050, 2017, Gouvernement électronique

  9. Registres de données sur une plateforme de distribution publique partagée

    DK0051, 2017, Gouvernement électronique

  10. Portail d'information sur les garderies

    DK0052, 2017, Gouvernement électronique

  11. Forum Open Data et Smart City

    DK0053, 2017, Renforcement des capacités

  12. Open Data DK

    DK0054, 2017, Renforcement des capacités

  13. Aperçu des propres cas et avantages

    DK0055, 2017, Gouvernement électronique

  14. Déploiement national de la télémédecine

    DK0056, 2017, Gouvernement électronique

  15. Mon journal

    DK0057, 2017, Gouvernement électronique

  16. Stratégie nationale de la société civile

    DK0058, 2017, Communautés marginalisées

  17. Signaler une règle

    DK0059, 2017, Gouvernement électronique

  18. Forum OGP

    DK0060, 2017, Participation publique

  19. Programme de pays du Danemark pour l'Ouganda

    DK0061, 2017, Aide

  20. La conférence internationale anti-corruption 18Th

    DK0062, 2017, Institutions anti-corruption

  21. IITA (Initiative internationale pour la transparence de l'aide)

    DK0063, 2017, Aide

  22. Contrôle de service des consultations du gouvernement local

    DK0034, 2014, Participation publique

  23. Appel à toutes les municipalités pour faciliter le vote par anticipation

    DK0035, 2014, Communautés marginalisées

  24. Lettre d'invitation aux nouveaux électeurs les exhortant à voter

    DK0036, 2014, Communautés marginalisées

  25. Conditions d'utilisation conviviales concernant les solutions de libre-service numériques

    DK0037, 2014, Renforcement des capacités

  26. Plan d'inclusion lors de la transition vers la communication numérique

    DK0038, 2014, Renforcement des capacités

  27. Campagne de communication numérique du secteur public commun

    DK0039, 2014, Renforcement des capacités

  28. Principes de collaboration pour la modernisation du secteur public et la création d'un centre d'innovation publique

    DK0040, 2014, Renforcement des capacités

  29. Projets pilotes «Municipalité libre»

    DK0041, 2014, sous-national

  30. Recommandations des équipes de croissance

    DK0042, 2014, secteur privé

  31. Stratégie pour le bien-être numérique

    DK0043, 2014, Gouvernement électronique

  32. Mise en œuvre d'une nouvelle charte d'interaction entre le Danemark bénévole et les associations danoises et le secteur public

    DK0044, 2014, Espace civique

  33. «Stratégie d'innovation dans les données ouvertes» (ODIS)

    DK0045, 2014, Renforcement des capacités

  34. Data Distributor pour la distribution des données de base

    DK0046, 2014, Open Data

  35. Camp gouvernement ouvert 2014

    DK0047, 2014, Renforcement des capacités

  36. Aide du gouvernement ouvert au Myanmar

    DK0048, 2014, Aide

  37. Ouverture de jeux de données publics clés

    DK0049, 2014, Renforcement des capacités

  38. Magasinez Open Government Partnership Communauté

    DK0001, 2012, Gouvernement électronique

  39. Manuel en ligne OGP des pouvoirs publics et des institutions

    DK0002, 2012, Gouvernement électronique

  40. Engagement étoilé Management Labs et nouvelles formes de coopération

    DK0003, 2012, Participation publique

  41. Consultation et transparence des programmes d'aide au développement: programmes d'aide à la conception

    DK0004, 2012, Aide

  42. Innover avec Aarhus

    DK0005, 2012, Renforcement des capacités

  43. Citoyens en libre-service: utilisation accrue du classement des utilisateurs dans le port citoyen Citizen Borger.Dk

    DK0006, 2012, Gouvernement électronique

  44. Camp gouvernement ouvert

    DK0007, 2012, Participation publique

  45. Effort renouvelé pour les données du gouvernement ouvert

    DK0008, 2012, Gouvernement électronique

  46. Initiative régionale sur les données ouvertes

    DK0009, 2012, Open Data

  47. Réutilisation des logiciels libres dans le secteur public

    DK0010, 2012, Gouvernement électronique

  48. Citizen Self-Services: Lignes directrices obligatoires pour les solutions de libre-service

    DK0011, 2012, Renforcement des capacités

  49. Citizen Self-Services: Conseils et informations sur l'accessibilité aux solutions numériques

    DK0012, 2012, Gouvernement électronique

  50. Citizen Self-Services: Programmes d'apprentissage entre pairs pour aider les citoyens à utiliser le libre-service numérique

    DK0013, 2012, Renforcement des capacités

  51. Citizen Self-Services: contenu basé sur l'emplacement et réutilisation du contenu dans Borger.Dk

    DK0014, 2012, Gouvernement électronique

  52. Moins de rapports grâce à une réutilisation accrue des données clés

    DK0015, 2012, Gouvernement électronique

  53. «Mypage» pour les entreprises

    DK0016, 2012, Gouvernement électronique

  54. Les entreprises vont être «nées numériquement»

    DK0017, 2012, Gouvernement électronique

  55. Créer une institution de médiation et de plainte pour un comportement responsable des entreprises

    DK0018, 2012, Droits de l'homme

  56. Conférence internationale des droits de l'homme

    DK0019, 2012, Droits de l'homme

  57. Promouvoir la responsabilité sociale dans le secteur de la mode

    DK0020, 2012, secteur privé

  58. Reportage sur les droits de l'homme et le climat

    DK0021, 2012, Droits de l'homme

  59. Rapports pays par pays dans les industries extractives et forestières

    DK0022, 2012, Industries extractives

  60. Principes législatifs pour l'ère numérique

    DK0023, 2012, législature

  61. Données clés consolidées

    DK0024, 2012, Gouvernement électronique

  62. App Store pour les ressources d'apprentissage numériques

    DK0025, 2012, Gouvernement électronique

  63. Engagement étoilé Préparer une réforme numérique des zones de bien-être public

    DK0026, 2012, Gouvernement électronique

  64. Consultation et transparence des programmes d'aide au développement: Transparency in Aid

    DK0027, 2012, Aide

  65. Suivi des progrès de la transition des universités vers la communication administrative exclusivement numérique

    DK0028, 2012, Éducation

  66. Divulgation des rapports d'état par le Conseil national du projet informatique

    DK0029, 2012, Gouvernement électronique

  67. Vue d'ensemble de l'architecture publique des TIC

    DK0030, 2012, Gouvernement électronique

  68. Publication de matériel pédagogique sur le modèle de projet TIC du gouvernement

    DK0031, 2012, Renforcement des capacités

  69. Aarhus intelligent et région intelligente: Smart Aarhus

    DK0032, 2012, Gouvernement électronique

  70. Aarhus intelligent et région intelligente: région intelligente

    DK0033, 2012, Gouvernement électronique

NE PAS suivre ce lien ou vous serez interdit sur le site!

Skip Navigation
Denmark

Open Data and Smart City Forum (DK0053)

Overview

At-a-Glance

Action Plan: Denmark Action Plan 2017-2019

Action Plan Cycle: 2017

Status: Inactive

Institutions

Lead Institution: Local Government Denmark

Support Institution(s): Coordination will take place with the joint-public partnership (Local Government Denmark, central government and Danish Regions), Municipal partners, organisations with professional knowledge, private businesses and the European Union

Policy Areas

Capacity Building, Open Data, Public Participation, Subnational

IRM Review

IRM Report: Denmark Design Report 2017–2019

Starred: Pending IRM Review

Early Results: Pending IRM Review

Design i

Verifiable: Yes

Relevant to OGP Values: Access to Information Technology

Potential Impact:

Implementation i

Completion:

Description

What is the public problem that the commitment will address?: Every day, the public sector creates large amounts of data about traffic, parking, pollution, culture and demographics. This data contains vast, untapped potential. Denmark is one of the countries in the world that systematically generates and stores the most data and statistics. Both public and private actors are engaged in data generation and collection. Making data sets available to businesses, citizens and other public bodies to a greater extent will create opportunities for increased growth and innovation in society. Open public data is relevant because it can be used, for example, as raw material in the development of applications and services for the benefit of citizens and businesses. It can help give politicians new and better knowledge about their local government and how it develops, and thus strengthen the foundation for decision-making. It can be a source of increased citizen participation and cocreation, since it gives civil society a new opportunity to get involved and help create a better city/municipality/region. Data-driven solutions make it possible to use new technology that improves and streamlines the core functions, that local government perform for citizens – i.e. ‘Smart City’ solutions.; What is the commitment?: The commitment involves implementation of various initiatives divided into several projects to support local governments’ work with open data and to increase use of open data: • Assistance to local governments • Support publication and standardised displaying of data • Increase transparency and opportunities for businesses and citizens to use data • Knowledge sharing of new, data-driven solutions As part of a Smart City initiative, the following activities will be carried out: • Intro events about Smart City, which in a practical and down-to-earth manner turns the spotlight on how to start working with Smart City in your local government, identifying the ‘small successes’ that are easy to address. Will be carried out in 2017-2018. • Development of a Smart City map of Denmark to create an overview of Smart City solutions in Denmark, particularly locally. Citizens and other actors will also be able to submit projects/solutions. • ‘Best practice’ guidelines about Smart City solutions that can be used by various local governments. Will be carried out in 2018. • Workshops about professional topics. Collaboration with schools and universities. There is particular interest in sharing or upgrading knowledge and bringing local knowledge institutions into play in the solutions. Will be carried out in 2017-2019. As part of an initiative to improve the use of municipal data, the following activities will be carried out: 2017 • Two open data introduction seminars in autumn held by Open Data DK. • Two wider-themed “data days” in autumn. These data days will be held as part of a collaboration project and also address the regional governments’ work for the local governments on Zealand in connection with the project, ‘Ready for smart growth’. • The possibility of releasing joint municipal data sets will be investigated. • Efforts will be undertaken to create a strong technical foundation for local governments in their work with open data. 2018- • Strategic inspiration for local-government managers through inspirational presentations by foreign contributors. • The project will identify overall data areas aimed at serving as guidelines for the local governments in their work with open data. • ‘Small successes’ and success-stories will be highlighted. • Efforts will be undertaken to create a strong technical foundation for the local governments in their work with open data. • A major event with local-government use cases with an urban space theme and a village/rural theme has been requested. • Focus will be put on what open data can do to ensure new/better urban space solutions and to improve citizens’ experience of the urban space. Both projects prioritise the inclusion of the entire country and all types of municipalities. The projects include free intro seminars that are open to all so citizens can be inspired as to how to use freely available data. The project offers technical assistance to local governments so that also small municipalities will receive support publishing data as open data. How will the commitment contribute to solve the public problem? The projects support local governments in obtaining a greater understanding of the value of open data through networks, analyses and competency building and collaborating on ‘smart solutions’. The assumption is that this will engender more open municipal data, which will increase civil society’s ability to use it in various services, but also provide knowledge and encourage citizen participation.; Why is this commitment relevant to OGP values?: The project to improve the use of municipal data greatly supports transparency and openness in the public sector. Moreover, open data is a source of increased citizen participation and co-creation as it gives civil society a new opportunity to get involved, helping create a better city/municipality/region.

IRM Midterm Status Summary

Commitment 4: Better use of open data and Smart City Forum

Language of the commitment as it appears in the action plan:

"The commitment involves implementation of various initiatives divided into several

projects to support local governments' work with open data and to increase

use of open data:

· Assistance to local governments

· Support publication and standardised displaying of data

· Increase transparency and opportunities for businesses and citizens to use data

· Knowledge sharing of new, data-driven solutions"

Milestones:

4.1 Completion and implementation phase

Start Date: April–May 2017

End Date: 2020

Editorial note: The commitment text above has been shortened for the purposes of this report. For the full text of this commitment, see "The Danish OGP National Action Plan 2017–2019," Danish Agency for Digitisation, https://en.digst.dk/policy-and-strategy/open-government/open-government-partnership-ogp-action-plan/, pp. 12–13.

Context and Objectives

The provision of datasets for enterprises, citizens, and other public bodies can create opportunities for increased growth and innovation in society. Open public data will be used as raw material for the development of applications and services. Smart City is a broad concept that covers the use of technology, data, and partnerships to improve urban infrastructure through data. Examples of Smart City issues include waste management, air pollution, and traffic initiatives.[Note : Laurids Hovgaard, "Kommunale City Projekter Sticker i Alle Retninger: Fra Normalisering af Sensordata til Nye Datamodeller," Version 2, 8 October 2018, https://www.version2.dk/artikel/kommunale-smart-city-projekter-stikker-alle-retninger-normalisering-sensordata-nye. ]

The Smart City initiative covers a range of projects intended to support municipalities' work with open data; the presentation of, transparency regarding, and the ability to use data; and knowledge sharing. Activities include introductory events to explain to citizens how to use Smart City, the development of a Smart City map of Denmark, best practice guidelines, workshops about relevant themes, and collaboration with schools and universities.

Another project focusing on better use of municipal data is expected to include open data introduction seminars, "data days," and options for making common municipal datasets available. Through this initiative, the government hope to provide more open municipal data and encourage civil society to use this data, for increased participation.[Note : "The Danish OGP National Action Plan 2017–2019," Danish Agency for Digitisation, https://en.digst.dk/policy-and-strategy/open-government/open-government-partnership-ogp-action-plan/, p. 12.] The description of the commitment refers to a range of implementation activities to encourage civic participation.

This commitment aims to increase access to information by opening data, publishing data, and standardising data display. The initiative also supports the use of technology and innovation for transparency and accountability.

This commitment is well underway. It is referred to and discussed in the media. However, its milestones are not specific (e.g., "completion and implementation phase") and the vague description of the content (e.g., "support to municipalities") also complicates verifiability.

The IRM researcher considers the potential impact of this commitment to be minor. The initiative can potentially serve to strengthen municipalities' use of open data, and thereby benefit citizens. However, the commitment text could more strongly explain how citizens are expected to access and engage with the open data.

Next steps

· Since this commitment is already significantly underway, the IRM researcher suggests that this commitment not be carried forward to the next action plan.

· The IRM researcher does suggest, however, that stakeholders from this initiative participate in the next OGP multi-stakeholder forum to share lessons learned on open data and citizen engagement. This will be informative for several Danish action plan commitments that involve open data.


Commitments

  1. Open Data for Citizens and Media

    DK0050, 2017, E-Government

  2. Data Registers on a Shared Public Distribution Platform

    DK0051, 2017, E-Government

  3. Information Portal for Day-Care Facilities

    DK0052, 2017, E-Government

  4. Open Data and Smart City Forum

    DK0053, 2017, Capacity Building

  5. Open Data DK

    DK0054, 2017, Capacity Building

  6. Overview of Own Cases and Benefits

    DK0055, 2017, E-Government

  7. Nationwide Deployment of Telemedicine

    DK0056, 2017, E-Government

  8. My Log

    DK0057, 2017, E-Government

  9. Civil Society National Strategy

    DK0058, 2017, Marginalized Communities

  10. Report a Rule

    DK0059, 2017, E-Government

  11. OGP Forum

    DK0060, 2017, OGP

  12. Denmark’S Country Program for Uganda

    DK0061, 2017, Aid

  13. The 18Th International Anti-Corruption Conference

    DK0062, 2017, Anti-Corruption Institutions

  14. IATI (International Aid Transparency Initiative)

    DK0063, 2017, Aid

  15. Service Check of Local Government Consultations

    DK0034, 2014, Public Participation

  16. Call on All Municipalities to Facilitate Advance Voting

    DK0035, 2014, Marginalized Communities

  17. Letter of Invitation to First-Time Voters Urging Them to Vote

    DK0036, 2014, Marginalized Communities

  18. User Friendliness Requirements Regarding Digital Self-Service Solutions

    DK0037, 2014, Capacity Building

  19. Plan for Inclusion During the Transition to Digital Communication

    DK0038, 2014, Capacity Building

  20. Common Public Sector Digital Communication Campaign

    DK0039, 2014, Capacity Building

  21. Principles for Collaboration on the Modernisation of the Public Sector as Well as the Establishment of a Centre for Public Innovation

    DK0040, 2014, Capacity Building

  22. “Free Municipality” Pilot Projects

    DK0041, 2014, Subnational

  23. Recommendations from Growth Teams

    DK0042, 2014, Private Sector

  24. Strategy for Digital Welfare

    DK0043, 2014, E-Government

  25. Implementation of a New Charter for Interaction Between Volunteer Denmark/Associations Denmark and the Public Sector

    DK0044, 2014, Civic Space

  26. “Open Data Innovation Strategy” (ODIS)

    DK0045, 2014, Capacity Building

  27. Data Distributor for the Distribution of Basic Data

    DK0046, 2014, Open Data

  28. Open Government Camp 2014

    DK0047, 2014, Capacity Building

  29. Open Government Assistance to Myanmar

    DK0048, 2014, Aid

  30. Opening Key Public Datasets

    DK0049, 2014, Capacity Building

  31. Online Open Government Partnership Community

    DK0001, 2012, E-Government

  32. Online OGP Handbook for Public Authorities and Institutions

    DK0002, 2012, E-Government

  33. Starred commitment Management Labs and New Forms of Co-Operation

    DK0003, 2012, Public Participation

  34. Consultation and Transparency of Development Aid Programmes: Design Aid Programmes

    DK0004, 2012, Aid

  35. Innovate with Aarhus

    DK0005, 2012, Capacity Building

  36. Citizen Self-Services: Increasing the Use of User Ratings in the Citizen’s Port Borger.Dk

    DK0006, 2012, E-Government

  37. Open Government Camp

    DK0007, 2012, OGP

  38. Renewed Effort for Open Government Data

    DK0008, 2012, E-Government

  39. Regional Initiative on Open Data

    DK0009, 2012, Open Data

  40. Reuse of Open Source Software in the Public Sector

    DK0010, 2012, E-Government

  41. Citizen Self-Services: Binding Guidelines for Self-Service Solutions

    DK0011, 2012, Capacity Building

  42. Citizen Self-Services: Guidance and Information on Accessibility to Digital Solutions

    DK0012, 2012, E-Government

  43. Citizen Self-Services: Peer-To-Peer Learning Programmes to Help Citizens Use Digital Self-Service

    DK0013, 2012, Capacity Building

  44. Citizen Self-Services: Location-Based Content and Re-Use of Content in Borger.Dk

    DK0014, 2012, E-Government

  45. Less Reporting Through Increased Re-Use of Key Data

    DK0015, 2012, E-Government

  46. Mypage” for Businesses

    DK0016, 2012, E-Government

  47. Companies to Be “Born Digitally”

    DK0017, 2012, E-Government

  48. Creating a Mediation and Complaints Institution for Responsible Business Behaviour

    DK0018, 2012, Human Rights

  49. International Human Rights Conference

    DK0019, 2012, Human Rights

  50. Promote Social Responsibility in the Fashion Business

    DK0020, 2012, Private Sector

  51. Reporting on Human Rights and the Climate

    DK0021, 2012, Human Rights

  52. Country by Country Reporting in the Extractive and Forestry Industries

    DK0022, 2012, Extractive Industries

  53. Legislative Principles for the Digital Age

    DK0023, 2012, Legislature

  54. Consolidated Key Data

    DK0024, 2012, E-Government

  55. App Store for Digital Learning Resources

    DK0025, 2012, E-Government

  56. Starred commitment Preparing a Digital Reform of the Public Welfare Areas

    DK0026, 2012, E-Government

  57. Consultation and Transparency of Development Aid Programmes: Transparency in Aid

    DK0027, 2012, Aid

  58. Tracking Progress of Universities’ Transition to Digital-Only Administrative Communication

    DK0028, 2012, Education

  59. Disclosure of Status Reporting From the National IT Project Council

    DK0029, 2012, E-Government

  60. Overview of Public ICT Architecture

    DK0030, 2012, E-Government

  61. Publication of Educational Materials on the Government’s ICT Project Model

    DK0031, 2012, Capacity Building

  62. Smart Aarhus and Smart Region: Smart Aarhus

    DK0032, 2012, E-Government

  63. Smart Aarhus and Smart Region: Smart Region

    DK0033, 2012, E-Government