Ignorer la navigation
au Sri Lanka

Assurer la transparence et l'impartialité de la politique et du processus de recrutement des enseignants au Sri Lanka (LK0004)

Vue d'ensemble

D'un coup d'œil

Plan d'action: Plan d'action national du Sri Lanka 2016-2018

Cycle du plan d'action: 2016

Statut: inactif

Institutions

Institution chef de file: Ministère de l'éducation

Institution (s) de soutien: Viluthu

Domaines politiques

Accès à l'information, Capacité? bâtiment, E-gouvernement, Éducation, Open Data, Participation du public, Prestation de services publics

Revue IRM

Rapport IRM: Rapport de fin d’exercice au Sri Lanka 2016-2018, Rapport à mi-parcours sur le Sri Lanka 2016-2018

Étoilé: non

Premiers résultats: marginal

Design i

Vérifiable: oui

Pertinent avec les valeurs du PGO: accès à l'information, participation civique

Impact potentiel:

Exécution i

Achèvement:

Description

Le Sri Lanka est confronté à de nombreux défis en ce qui concerne la disponibilité et la qualité des enseignants. Chaque année, des enseignants sont recrutés pour répondre aux besoins liés à la fois à l'augmentation du nombre d'inscriptions et à l'attrition des enseignants. Il y a plus d'enseignants 230,000 dans le système scolaire au Sri Lanka - 84 pour cent et 16 pour cent d'entre eux fréquentent des écoles provinciales et nationales, respectivement. Il existe deux voies d’entrée dans l’enseignement public: le recrutement par les conseils provinciaux; ou par le ministère de l'éducation. Le recrutement dans les deux filières est généralement basé sur des offres d'emploi spécifiques à une matière. Une étude récente sur la gestion des enseignants dans les écoles publiques au Sri Lanka met en lumière trois tendances: les 1990. Deuxièmement, le nombre d'entrées a considérablement augmenté certaines années, telles que 1989, 1990 et 2005, lorsque 15,000 a été mis en service au cours de chacune de ces années. Troisièmement, le ratio d'entrées possédant un diplôme de niveau avancé GCE par rapport aux titulaires d'un baccalauréat varie considérablement d'une année à l'autre, allant d'un minimum de 1: 5 sous 1985 à un maximum de 4: 1 sous 2007 (une moyenne de 3: 2 supérieure à toute la période). Bien que ces schémas soient principalement dus à des ajustements formels des règles et des exigences de recrutement, certains schémas - par exemple les pics de recrutement de certaines années - sont probablement dus à des ajustements arbitraires des impératifs de recrutement découlant de considérations politiques ». Le rapport enregistre également des cas d'assouplissement des règles relatives aux qualifications académiques minimales et aux postes vacants par matière. Par exemple, les conseils provinciaux ont parfois recruté des personnes possédant des qualifications de niveau avancé du GCE, plutôt que des titulaires de diplômes universitaires, pour pourvoir les postes vacants critiques dans certaines matières ou dans des lieux défavorisés. En tant que concession politique, des emplois du secteur public ont été attribués à des titulaires de diplômes universitaires pendant les périodes de faiblesse du marché du travail privé. À ce moment-là, le recrutement des enseignants reposait sur le nombre total de postes vacants plutôt que sur leur répartition par matière, ce qui entraînait un sureffectif dans certaines matières (par exemple, les arts et les sciences sociales) et un sous-recrutement dans d’autres (par exemple, sciences, mathématiques, anglais, etc.). et connaissances informatiques). Le maillage de ces tendances et de ces observations est le manque de transparence des politiques de recrutement et de transfert. Questions à traiter: Manque de transparence concernant les nominations et les transferts d’enseignants. Objectif principal: créer un processus ouvert et transparent pour les recrutements et les affectations d’enseignants.

Résumé du statut de fin de session IRM

4. Politique de recrutement des enseignants transparente

Texte d'engagement:

  1. Assurer la transparence et l'impartialité de la politique et du processus de recrutement des enseignants au Sri Lanka

[...]

Objectif principal:

Augmenter la transparence dans le recrutement, la nomination, la promotion et le transfert des enseignants.

Jalons:

  • 1 Ministère de l’éducation publiera et publiera des critères et des données transparents sur la sélection, les nominations, les transferts et la sélection des enseignants, sur le site Web du ministère, dans les journaux (dans toutes les langues) et dans des circulaires régulières. Les ensembles de données seront disponibles sous forme de données ouvertes et hébergés sur le portail de données ouvertes du gouvernement du Sri Lanka.
  • Le ministère de l'Éducation 2 nommera un comité d'examen indépendant composé de représentants du gouvernement (y compris les enseignants) et de la société civile (y compris les parents) afin d'examiner le processus de nomination et d'attribution des matières, d'améliorer le partage d'informations et de publier des recommandations en matière de révision dans le domaine public.
  • Le rapport 3 du comité d'examen indépendant sera largement diffusé dans le domaine public par le biais du site Web du ministère, des médias imprimés et visuels et des consultations avec les OSC du secteur.

Institution responsable: Ministère de l'Éducation

Institution (s) de soutien): N / A

Date de début: August 2016 ....... Date de fin: Juin 2018

Note de la rédaction: Le texte de l'engagement a été abrégé pour des raisons de mise en forme. Pour le texte intégral de l'engagement, voir le Plan d'action national du Sri Lanka 2016 – 2018 à l'adresse http://bit.ly/2wv3jXR.

But de l'engagement:

Cet engagement visait à accroître la transparence dans le recrutement, la nomination, la promotion et le transfert d'instituteurs dans le système éducatif public. Une plus grande transparence de ces processus peut contribuer à une plus grande cohérence dans la qualité des enseignants recrutés, à éviter les cas de nomination à motivation politique ou ad hoc, et à accroître l'équité dans le transfert et la promotion des enseignants.

Statut

Mi-parcours: limité

Cet engagement a été mené à bien à mi-parcours. Le ministère de l'Éducation a mis en ligne sur son site Web (Milestone 4.1) les informations de base contenant les critères et le protocole relatifs au recrutement et au transfert des enseignants. Cela comprenait la politique de transfert d’enseignants et les circulaires gouvernementales trilingues. Toutefois, les informations concernant la nomination et la promotion des enseignants, la disponibilité irrégulière des traductions et la non-diffusion de matériel par le biais de multiples plates-formes persistaient. Les données publiées n'étaient pas disponibles en format de données ouvertes.

À mi-parcours, le Ministère de l’éducation n’avait pas non plus désigné de comité d’examen multipartite indépendant chargé d’examiner et de présenter des recommandations sur les processus liés au transfert et à la nomination d’enseignants (Milestones 4.2 – 4.3).

Fin du mandat: Limité

Malgré des tentatives répétées par téléphone et par courrier électronique, le ministère de l'Éducation n'a pu être contacté pour des commentaires tout au long de la période du plan d'action. Toutefois, selon un représentant de Viluthu - une organisation de la société civile promouvant la transparence de l'éducation publique - cet engagement n'a pas progressé depuis le milieu de l'année.

Jalons 4.1 – 4.3: Bien que le ministère de l'Éducation ait traduit et téléchargé la politique de transfert d'enseignants sur son site Web, les données et informations consolidées sur le recrutement, la nomination et la promotion d'enseignants ne sont toujours pas disponibles. De plus, le ministère de l'Éducation n'avait toujours pas nommé le comité d'examen multipartite indépendant.

At-il ouvert le gouvernement?

Accès à l'information: marginal

Participation civique: n'a pas changé

Cet engagement a légèrement amélioré l'accès à l'information et à la transparence du gouvernement. Cela n'a toutefois pas contribué à une amélioration notable de la participation civique.

Au début du plan d'action, l'inaccessibilité ou le manque de politiques et de directives claires sur le recrutement, la nomination, la promotion et le transfert des enseignants signifiait que les décisions connexes étaient ad hoc, rarement impartiales et / ou souvent motivées par des considérations politiques. Les intervenants ont estimé que cela contribuait à la piètre qualité des enseignants et, partant, à de faibles résultats scolaires. En plus de cela, l’éducation est un sujet dévolu en vertu de la constitution; par conséquent, les neuf provinces différentes peuvent créer des politiques différentes par le biais de leurs conseils provinciaux. L'absence d'une politique unificatrice et cohérente a conduit à des normes incohérentes et à la confusion parmi les enseignants.

Cependant, l'engagement n'ayant pas été pleinement mis en œuvre, Viluthu n'a confirmé que des améliorations marginales en matière d'accès à l'information. Le ministère de l'Éducation a publié la politique de transfert d'enseignants dans les trois langues sur son site Web, mais les autres données et critères relatifs au recrutement, à la nomination et à la promotion restent indisponibles. Le ministère n'a pas transmis les informations sur plusieurs plates-formes, ni mis ces informations à disposition sous forme de données ouvertes.

L'engagement n'a contribué à aucun changement en ce qui concerne la participation civique. Le ministère de l'Éducation n'a pas désigné de forum multipartite pour examiner les processus de gestion des enseignants et n'a donc pas fourni au public l'occasion de prendre des décisions éclairées.

Reportés?

Le deuxième plan d'action du Sri Lanka n'a pas été publié au moment de la rédaction du présent rapport. Cet engagement n'ayant été achevé que de manière limitée à la fin du mandat, le chercheur en GRI recommande que cet engagement soit reporté dans le prochain plan d'action. En particulier, il est recommandé que le ministère de l'éducation adopte des mesures immédiates pour accélérer la publication des critères et des données sur le recrutement, la nomination et la promotion des enseignants. Les critères et les données doivent être publiés sur plusieurs plates-formes et dans un format de données ouvert. Parallèlement, le ministère devrait mener des consultations multipartites sans exclusive, avec des représentants de la société civile et des conseils provinciaux, afin d'examiner les processus liés à la gestion des enseignants.

Par la suite, afin de faire progresser cet engagement, le chercheur IRM réitère les recommandations générales incluses dans le rapport d'avancement 2016 – 2017 IRM. Il s’agit notamment de: mettre au point un mécanisme décentralisé d’évaluation des performances des enseignants; et mettre en place des mécanismes de règlement des réclamations aux niveaux provincial et central afin de recevoir et de traiter les plaintes relatives au recrutement, à la nomination, à la promotion et au transfert des enseignants des écoles publiques.

Voir «Circulaires - Unité de transfert d’enseignants» (Ministère de l’éducation). http://www.moe.gov.lk/english/index.php?option=com_circular&view=circulars&Itemid=920.

Sarojini Kanendran (Viluthu, Centre pour le développement des ressources humaines) et Nandhini Wijayaratnam (Viluthu, Association nationale des conseillers du Sri Lanka), interview du chercheur IRM, 26 September 2017.

N. Arunatillake, «La qualité des enseignants compte au Sri Lanka: enseignements des meilleurs systèmes éducatifs», Talking Economics - Institut d'études politiques (17, novembre 2014) http://www.ips.lk/talkingeconomics/2014/11/17/quality-of-teachers-do-matter-in-sri-lanka-lessons-from-the-best-education-systems/.

Viluthu a mené des consultations indépendantes dans trois districts en vue de consolider les politiques et positions provinciales. Viluthu a présenté ces résultats au ministère de l'Éducation, mais ils n'ont pas été repris pour un examen plus approfondi. Maithreyi Rajasingam, Viluthu, interview réalisée par 5 September 2018, chercheur à l'IRM.

Id.

Id.


Engagements

  1. Les agents de l'intégrité vont réduire la corruption et la corruption

    LK0024, 2019, Renforcement des capacités

  2. Système de déclaration d'actif

    LK0025, 2019, Anti-Corruption

  3. Augmenter l'utilisation de RTI

    LK0026, 2019, Accès à l'information

  4. Participation citoyenne en santé

    LK0027, 2019, Gouvernement électronique

  5. Campagne contre la consommation de drogue par les jeunes

    LK0028, 2019, Éducation

  6. Open Data

    LK0029, 2019, Accès à l'information

  7. Politique de soutien à l'agriculture

    LK0030, 2019, Renforcement des capacités

  8. Participation des personnes handicapées

    LK0031, 2019, aménagement du territoire et aménagement du territoire

  9. Projet de loi sur les droits des personnes handicapées

    LK0032, 2019, Législation et Réglementation

  10. Planification de la gestion des catastrophes

    LK0033, 2019, Renforcement des capacités

  11. Politique environnementale nationale

    LK0034, 2019, Environnement et climat

  12. Mise en oeuvre de la CEDAW

    LK0035, 2019, Renforcement des capacités

  13. Livraison de service locale

    LK0036, 2019, Gouvernement électronique

  14. Commentaires sur le bus public

    LK0037, 2019, Gouvernement électronique

  15. Mise en œuvre de la Convention des Nations Unies relative aux droits de l'enfant de manière participative

    LK0038, 2019, Législation et Réglementation

  16. Améliorer l'accès du public aux stratégies préventives et curatives de lutte contre l'insuffisance rénale chronique

    LK0001, 2016, Santé

  17. Politique transparente visant à fournir des médicaments sûrs et abordables pour tous

    LK0002, 2016, Renforcement des capacités

  18. Performance sanitaire nationale

    LK0003, 2016, Renforcement des capacités

  19. Assurer la transparence et l'impartialité de la politique et du processus de recrutement des enseignants au Sri Lanka

    LK0004, 2016, Accès à l'information

  20. Améliorer les services du centre d'information gouvernemental (GIC-1919) pour une gouvernance inclusive, transparente, responsable et efficace, en utilisant les TIC comme catalyseur

    LK0005, 2016, Renforcement des capacités

  21. Promouvoir le concept de données ouvertes et apporter les avantages aux citoyens grâce aux TIC

    LK0006, 2016, Accès à l'information

  22. Amendements de la loi nationale sur l'environnement (NEA)

    LK0007, 2016, Anti-Corruption

  23. Conservation de la côte

    LK0008, 2016, Renforcement des capacités

  24. Protection de la flore et de la faune

    LK0009, 2016, Renforcement des capacités

  25. Système de passation des marchés transparent et responsable pour les autorités locales au Sri Lanka

    LK0010, 2016, Anti-Corruption

  26. Mise en œuvre du système d'approvisionnement des autorités locales

    LK0011, 2016, Anti-Corruption

  27. Plan de travail annuel du Ministère de la condition de la femme et de l’enfant prévoyant l’inclusion d’un processus transparent et responsable pour l’application de la Convention sur l’élimination de toutes les formes de discrimination à l’égard des femmes (CEDAW). Observations finales.

    LK0012, 2016, Sexe

  28. Mise en œuvre de la CEDAW - Responsabilité

    LK0013, 2016, Sexe

  29. CEDAW - Inclusion

    LK0014, 2016, Sexe

  30. Renforcer la participation des femmes au processus de prise de décision politique au niveau local

    LK0015, 2016, Renforcement des capacités

  31. Renforcer le cadre anticorruption pour accroître la participation constructive du public

    LK0016, 2016, Anti-Corruption

  32. Mettre en œuvre la CNUCC

    LK0017, 2016, Anti-Corruption

  33. Coordination entre les agences anti-corruption

    LK0018, 2016, Anti-Corruption

  34. La corruption et le blanchiment d'argent

    LK0019, 2016, Anti-Corruption

  35. Campagne de financement

    LK0020, 2016, Anti-Corruption

  36. Diffuser la déclaration d'actif

    LK0021, 2016, Anti-Corruption

  37. Engagement étoilé La promulgation et la mise en œuvre de la loi RTI

    LK0022, 2016, Accès à l'information

  38. Divulgation Proactive

    LK0023, 2016, Accès à l'information

NE PAS suivre ce lien ou vous serez interdit sur le site!

Skip Navigation
Sri Lanka

Ensuring Transparency and Impartiality in Teacher Recruitment Policy and Process in Sri Lanka (LK0004)

Overview

At-a-Glance

Action Plan: Sri Lanka National Action Plan 2016-2018

Action Plan Cycle: 2016

Status: Inactive

Institutions

Lead Institution: Ministry of Education

Support Institution(s): Viluthu

Policy Areas

Capacity Building, E-Government, Education, Open Data, Public Participation, Public Service Delivery, Records Management

IRM Review

IRM Report: Sri Lanka End-of-Term Report 2016-2018, Sri Lanka Mid-Term Report 2016-2018

Starred: No

Early Results: Marginal

Design i

Verifiable: Yes

Relevant to OGP Values: Access to Information Civic Participation

Potential Impact:

Implementation i

Completion:

Description

Sri Lanka faces many challenges with regards to availability and quality of teachers. Each year, teachers are recruited to meet the needs arising from both enrolment increases and teacher attrition. There are over 230,000 teachers in the school system in Sri Lanka– 84 per cent and 16 per cent of them are in provincial and national schools, respectively. There are two entry paths into public teaching: recruitment by the Provincial Councils; or by the Ministry of Education. Recruitment under both paths is generally based on subject- specific job vacancies. A recent study on public school teacher management in Sri Lanka highlights three trends: “First, the numbers of entrants with a master’s degree or higher are small in each of the years, and the numbers of entrants with a GCE ordinary level qualification become negligible after the 1990s. Second, there are large spikes in the numbers of entrants in some years such as 1989, 1990, and 2005, when over 15,000 entered service in each of those years. Third, the ratio of entrants with a GCE advanced level qualification to those with a bachelor’s degree varies markedly across the years, from a low of 1:5 in 1985 to a high of 4:1 in 2007 (an average of 3:2 over the entire period). While these patterns are mainly due to formal adjustments in recruitment rules and requirements, some patterns—for example the recruitment spikes in certain years—are arguably due to arbitrary adjustments in recruitment requirements stemming from political considerations”. The report also records instances when rules related to minimum academic qualifications and subject-specific vacancies were relaxed. For example, Provincial Councils at times recruited individuals with GCE advanced level qualifications, rather than university degree holders, to fill critical vacancies in certain subjects or at disadvantaged locations. As political concession, public sector jobs were dispensed to university degree holders during periods when the private labor market was weak. At these times, teacher recruitment was based on total vacancies rather than their subject breakdown, leading to over-recruitment in certain subjects (for example, arts and social science subjects) and under-recruitment in others (for example, science, math, English, and computer literacy). Under gridding these trends and observations is the lack of transparency in the recruitment and transfer policies. Issues to be Addressed: Lack of transparency regarding teacher appointments and transfers. Main Objective: To create an open and transparent process on recruitments and postings of teachers.

IRM End of Term Status Summary

4. Transparent Teacher Recruitment Policy

Commitment Text:

  1. Ensuring transparency and impartiality in teacher recruitment policy and process in Sri Lanka

[…]

Main Objective:

Increase transparency in the recruitment, appointment, promotion and transfer of teachers.

Milestones:

  • 1 Ministry of Education to publish and make transparent criteria and data about teacher selection, appointment, transfers, and subject selection, on Ministry website, newspaper (in all languages) and regular circulars. The datasets will be made available in open data format and hosted in the open data portal of government of Sri Lanka.
  • 2 Ministry of Education to appoint an independent review committee consisting of government (including teachers) and civil society stakeholders (including parents) to review the process of appointments and subject allocation, enhance information sharing and publish review recommendations in the public domain.
  • 3 Report of the independent review committee will be widely disseminated in the public domain through ministry website, print and visual media and consultations with sector CSOs.

Responsible institution: Ministry of Education

Supporting institution(s): N/A

Start date: August 2016.......    End date: June 2018

Editorial Note: The text of the commitment was abridged for formatting reasons. For full text of the commitment, see the Sri Lanka National Action Plan 2016–2018 at http://bit.ly/2wv3jXR.

Commitment Aim:

This commitment aimed to increase transparency in the recruitment, appointment, promotion, and transfer of schoolteachers in the public education system. Greater transparency in these processes may contribute to greater consistency in the quality of teachers being recruited, obviate instances of politically motivated or ad-hoc appointments, and increase equity in teacher transfer and promotion.

Status

Midterm: Limited

This commitment achieved limited completion by the midterm. The Ministry of Education uploaded basic information containing criteria and protocol on teacher recruitment and transfer to its website (Milestone 4.1). This included the teacher transfer policy and trilingual government circulars. [68] However, there continued to be gaps in information pertaining to the appointment and promotion of teachers, inconsistent availability of translations, and a failure to broadcast material through multiple platforms. The published data was not available in open data format.

By the midterm, the Ministry of Education had also not appointed a multistakeholder independent review committee to review and present recommendations on processes related to teacher transfer and appointment (Milestones 4.2–4.3).

End of term: Limited

Despite repeated attempts via telephone and email, the Ministry of Education could not be reached for comment throughout the period of the action plan. However, according to a representative from Viluthu—a civil society organisation promoting transparency in public education—there has been no progress on this commitment since the midterm.

Milestones 4.1–4.3: Although the Ministry of Education had translated and uploaded the teacher transfer policy to its website, consolidated data and information on teacher recruitment, appointment, and promotion remained yet unavailable. The Ministry of Education had also still not appointed the independent multistakeholder review committee.

Did It Open Government?

Access to Information: Marginal

Civic Participation: Did Not Change

This commitment marginally improved access to information and open government overall. It did not, however, contribute to any noticeable improvement in civic participation.

At the outset of the action plan, the inaccessibility, or lack of, clear policies and guidelines on teacher recruitment, appointment, promotion, and transfer, meant that related decisions were ad-hoc, rarely impartial, and/or often politically motivated. [69] Stakeholders felt this contributed to poor teacher quality and, thereby, weak educational outcomes. [70] Compounding this further, education is a devolved subject under the constitution; therefore, the nine different provinces may create different policies through their provincial councils. [71] The lack of a unifying, cohesive policy has led to inconsistent standards and confusion among teachers. [72]

However, as the commitment was not fully implemented, Viluthu confirmed only marginal improvement regarding access to information. [73] The Ministry of Education published the teacher transfer policy in all three languages on its website, but other data and criteria pertaining to recruitment, appointment, and promotion remains unavailable. The ministry did not transmit the information across multiple platforms, or make the information available in open data format.

The commitment did not contribute to any change in relation to civic participation. The Ministry of Education did not appoint a multistakeholder forum to review processes on teacher management and, therefore, did not provide an opportunity for the public to inform related decision making.

Carried Forward?

Sri Lanka’s second action plan was not released at the time of this report. As this commitment achieved only limited completion by the end of term, the IRM researcher recommends that this commitment is carried forward into the next action plan. Specifically, the Ministry of Education is recommended to adopt immediate measures to expedite publication of criteria and data on teacher recruitment, appointment, and promotion. The criteria and data should be published on multiple platforms and in open data format. Concurrently, the Ministry should conduct inclusive multistakeholder consultations, with representatives from civil society and provincial councils, to review processes relating to teacher management.

Thereafter, in order to move this commitment forward, the IRM researcher reiterates broad recommendations included in 2016–2017 IRM Progress Report. These include: developing a decentralised mechanism to evaluate the performance of school teachers; and introducing grievance-redress mechanisms at the provincial and central level, to receive and respond to complaints in relation to recruitment, appointment, promotion, and transfer of public school teachers.

[68] See “Circulars – Teacher Transfer Unit” (Ministry of Education) http://www.moe.gov.lk/english/index.php?option=com_circular&view=circulars&Itemid=920.

[69] Sarojini Kanendran (Viluthu, Centre for Human Resource Development) and Nandhini Wijayaratnam (Viluthu, Sri Lanka National Association of Counsellors), interview by IRM researcher, 26 September 2017.

[70] N. Arunatillake, “Quality of Teachers Does Matter in Sri Lanka: Lessons from the Best Education Systems,” Talking Economics – Institute for Policy Studies (17 November 2014) http://www.ips.lk/talkingeconomics/2014/11/17/quality-of-teachers-do-matter-in-sri-lanka-lessons-from-the-best-education-systems/.

[71] Viluthu conducted independent consultations in three districts toward consolidating the provincial policies and positions. Viluthu presented these findings to the Ministry of Education, but they were not taken up for further consideration. Maithreyi Rajasingam, Viluthu, interview by IRM researcher, 5 September 2018.

[72] Id.

[73] Id.


Commitments

  1. Integrity Officers to Decrease Bribery and Corruption

    LK0024, 2019, Capacity Building

  2. Asset Declaration System

    LK0025, 2019, Asset Disclosure

  3. Increase Use of RTI

    LK0026, 2019, E-Government

  4. Citizen Participation in Health

    LK0027, 2019, E-Government

  5. Campaign Against Youth Drug Use

    LK0028, 2019, Education

  6. Open Data

    LK0029, 2019, E-Government

  7. Agriculture Support Policy

    LK0030, 2019, Capacity Building

  8. Participation for Persons with Disabilities

    LK0031, 2019, Land & Spatial Planning

  9. Disability Rights Bill

    LK0032, 2019, Legislation & Regulation

  10. Disaster Management Planning

    LK0033, 2019, Capacity Building

  11. Nationak Environmental Policy

    LK0034, 2019, Environment and Climate

  12. CEDAW Implementation

    LK0035, 2019, Capacity Building

  13. Local Service Delivery

    LK0036, 2019, E-Government

  14. Feedback on Public Bus

    LK0037, 2019, E-Government

  15. Implementing UN Convention on the Rights of the Child in a Participatory Manner

    LK0038, 2019, Legislation & Regulation

  16. Improving Public Access to Preventive and Curative Strategies to Combat Chronic Kidney Disease

    LK0001, 2016, Health

  17. Transparent Policy to Provide Safe and Affordable Medicines for All

    LK0002, 2016, Capacity Building

  18. National Health Performance

    LK0003, 2016, Capacity Building

  19. Ensuring Transparency and Impartiality in Teacher Recruitment Policy and Process in Sri Lanka

    LK0004, 2016, Capacity Building

  20. Enhance the Services of Government Information Center (GIC- 1919) for Inclusive, Transparent, Accountable and Efficient Governance, Using ICT As Enabler

    LK0005, 2016, Capacity Building

  21. Promote the Open Data Concept and Delivering the Benefits to Citizens Through ICT

    LK0006, 2016, Capacity Building

  22. National Environmental Act (NEA) Amendments

    LK0007, 2016, Capacity Building

  23. Coast Conservation

    LK0008, 2016, Capacity Building

  24. Flora and Fauna Protection

    LK0009, 2016, Capacity Building

  25. Transparent and Accountable Procurement System for Local Authorities in Sri Lanka

    LK0010, 2016, Capacity Building

  26. Local Authority Procurement System Implementation

    LK0011, 2016, Legislation & Regulation

  27. Annual Work Plan of the Ministry of Women and Child Affairs to Include a Transparent and Accountable Process to Implement Selected Convention on Elimination of All Forms of Discrimination Against Women (CEDAW) Concluding Observations.

    LK0012, 2016, Gender

  28. CEDAW Implementation – Accountability

    LK0013, 2016, Gender

  29. CEDAW – Inclusion

    LK0014, 2016, Gender

  30. Strengthening Women Participation in the Political Decision Making Process at the Local Level

    LK0015, 2016, Capacity Building

  31. Strengthen the Anti-Corruption Framework to Increase Constructive Public Participation

    LK0016, 2016, Anti-Corruption Institutions

  32. Implement UNCAC

    LK0017, 2016, Anti-Corruption Institutions

  33. Coordination Among Anti-Corruption Agencies

    LK0018, 2016, Anti-Corruption Institutions

  34. Corruption and Money Laundering

    LK0019, 2016, Anti-Corruption Institutions

  35. Campaign Finance

    LK0020, 2016, Anti-Corruption Institutions

  36. Disseminate Asset Declaration

    LK0021, 2016, Anti-Corruption Institutions

  37. Starred commitment The Enactment and Implementation of the RTI Act

    LK0022, 2016, Anti-Corruption Institutions

  38. Proactive Disclosure

    LK0023, 2016, Legislation & Regulation