Ignorer la navigation
Tanzanie

Établir un système de données ouvert d’ici décembre 2016. (TZ0027)

Vue d'ensemble

D'un coup d'œil

Plan d'action: non joint

Cycle du plan d'action: 2014

Statut: inactif

Institutions

Institution chef de file: Ministère des finances (MoF), Bureau national de la statistique (NBS), Bureau du président, Gestion de la fonction publique (POPSM), Agence de cyberadministration (eGA), Ministère de l'éducation et de la formation professionnelle (MOEVT), Ministère des travaux publics ( MOW), ministère de la Santé et des Affaires sociales (MOHSW), Archives nationales et bureau du Premier ministre - Administration régionale et gouvernement local (PMO-RALG)

Institution (s) de soutien: PMO-RALG, OSC non spécifiées et secteur privé

Domaines politiques

Accès à l'information, Capacité? bâtiment, E-gouvernement, Open Data, Eau et assainissement

Revue IRM

Rapport IRM: Tanzanie Rapport de fin de semestre 2014-2016, Tanzanie: Mfumo Tathmini wa Taarifa pour OGP: Taarifa y Utekelezaji 2014 – 15

Étoilé: non

Premiers résultats: majeur Majeur

Design i

Vérifiable: oui

Pertinent avec les valeurs de l'OGP: accès à l'information, à la technologie

Impact potentiel:

Exécution i

Achèvement:

Description

Les principales étapes pour concrétiser cet engagement sont les suivantes:
i) Créer un organe de coordination ou un groupe de travail relevant du Ministère des finances pour examiner cette question.
ii) Directives de soutien publiées, suivies de résolutions législatives démontrant la nécessité d'opérer de manière transparente et d'intégrer les données ouvertes aux considérations de politique générale, y compris la fourniture de données dans des formats lisibles par machine.
(iii) Création d'un portail de données ouvertes convivial et interactif, data.go.tz.
iv) Publication d’ensembles de données clés sur data.go.tz, en particulier dans les secteurs de l’éducation, de la santé et de l’eau, y compris des données provenant des statistiques de l’éducation de base en Tanzanie (BEST) et des examens nationaux (NECTA), des établissements médicaux et des magasins de matériel médical ( MSD), points d’eau, inscriptions d’entreprises, données de recensement et d’enquête de la BNS et données SIG sur les limites des villages et des quartiers; et avec toutes les données, l'accent est mis sur la fourniture de données désagrégées au niveau de l'établissement de manière à avoir un sens pour les citoyens.

Résumé du statut de fin de session IRM

Engagement 3.5. Transparence des industries extractives

Texte d'engagement: La Tanzanie remplira ses engagements au titre de l'ITIE d'ici à juin, 2015

Ceci comprend:

(i) Publier les accords de développement minier signés et les contrats de participation aux bénéfices

(PSC) à partir de 2014 d’ici juin, 2015,

ii) Documenter la politique des gouvernements sur les pratiques effectives en matière de divulgation des contrats signés

avant 2014 d’ici juin, 2015,

(iii) Publier les zones délimitées pour l'exploitation minière d'ici décembre, 2014.

Institution responsable: Ministère de l'énergie et des minéraux (MEM)

Institution (s) de soutien: Bureau du procureur général

Date de début: Non spécifié Date de fin: 31 Décembre 2015

But de l'engagement:

L’engagement vise à se conformer aux exigences de l’Initiative pour la transparence des industries extractives (ITIE) en publiant en ligne plusieurs documents clés qui amélioreront la transparence des questions relatives aux industries extractives en Tanzanie. Au moment de la rédaction de ce rapport, la Tanzanie se conformait aux exigences de l'ITIE et les activités proposées dans cet engagement visaient à renforcer la transparence dans le secteur de l'extraction. De plus, cet engagement vise à garantir la responsabilité publique en exigeant la divulgation obligatoire de tous accords de développement minier (MDA) et accords de partage de la production de gaz (PSC) signé avant et après l'entrée en vigueur de la loi TEITA (Tanzania Extractive Industries Transparency and Accountability Act) sur 16 octobre 2016.[Note 44: Loi n ° 23 de 2015 sur les industries extractives en Tanzanie (transparence et responsabilité). Téléchargé sur 16 Octobre 2016 à http://www.teiti.or.tz/wp-content/uploads/2016/02/Date-Commencement-of-TEITA-Act2015.pdf.] La mise en œuvre complète de l'engagement pourrait fournir au public un accès plus significatif aux informations sur les revenus perçus par les ressources minérales, pétrolières et gazières de la Tanzanie.

Statut

Mi-parcours: pas commencé

Lors de l'évaluation à mi-parcours, le gouvernement n'avait commencé à mettre en œuvre aucune des activités d'engagement. Le gouvernement a été suspendu de l'ITIE pour manquement la date limite de 30 du mois de juin de 2015 pour la publication du rapport ITIE.

Fin du mandat: Limité

Des développements importants en cours en Tanzanie ont jeté les bases d’une plus grande transparence du secteur extractif du pays.

En juillet 2015, le Parlement a adopté trois lois: la loi sur le pétrole 2015, la loi tanzanienne sur la transparence et la responsabilisation des industries extractives 2015 et la loi sur la gestion des recettes pétrolières et gazières. Les lois mettent à jour et consolident la législation existante pour le secteur pétrolier et gazier. La loi sur le pétrole définit le régime fiscal des titulaires de licence et des entrepreneurs du secteur des industries extractives. La loi TEITA exige que toutes les nouvelles concessions, contrats et licences soient mis à la disposition du public. La Tanzanie se joint à une liste restreinte de pays ayant mis en place une législation ITIE, ce qui est important car toutes les sociétés extractives du pays doivent divulguer leurs propriétaires véritables. La Tanzanie ITIE a également produit des rapports de démarrage examinant le cadre juridique et institutionnel pour la transparence de la propriété effective, qui sont accessibles au public en ligne à partir de 26 March 2016. Toutes ces initiatives servent à renforcer la transparence dans le secteur des industries extractives en Tanzanie.

En dépit des progrès réalisés et des modifications apportées par ces lois, les activités spécifiques à cet engagement, telles que la publication d'accords de développement minier et de contrats de participation aux bénéfices, ont été menées à bien dans une mesure limitée. La divulgation et la publication de ces accords et contrats sont essentielles pour la position du pays dans la communauté de l'ITIE et pour l'ouverture du secteur des industries extractives en Tanzanie.

Le rapport d'auto-évaluation de fin de mandat du gouvernement (daté de 30 June 2016) affirme que 217 sur les grandes mines 423 ont été enregistrées sur le portail transactionnel de cadastre minier en ligne (OMCTP), qui sert de référentiel à toutes les mines. les logements,[Note 45: Un immeuble minier est un permis, une revendication, une licence ou un bail qui peut être accordé par un registraire minier ou par le ministre de l'Énergie et des Minéraux.] demandes de licences ou de permis, de cartes géologiques et d'images satellite. Le chercheur de l'IRM a fouillé le portail minier et corroboré l'évaluation du gouvernement.[Note 46: http://portal.mem.go.tz/map/. ] Acteurs de la société civile[Note 47: Entretien avec un acteur de la société civile, 24 October 2016, Dar es-Salaam.] précisez que le portail d’exploitation minière est une plate-forme permettant aux clients d’enregistrer des applications, de réviser les licences, d’envoyer des informations sur les performances et d’effectuer des paiements de licence et des redevances par voie électronique.

Pour mener à bien cet engagement, le gouvernement doit publier sa politique sur les pratiques en vigueur en matière de divulgation des contrats, ainsi que tous les accords de développement minier et contrats de participation aux bénéfices signés à partir de 2014 par des moyens hors ligne et en ligne. Par le biais de l’OMCTP, le gouvernement a commencé à publier les informations requises et pertinentes sur les zones délimitées pour les activités minières à grande échelle, mais les parties prenantes ont estimé qu’il fallait fournir davantage d’informations, y compris en format hors connexion et en kiswahili.[Note 48: Entretien avec un expert de la société civile sur l'ITIE, 24 October 2016, Dar es Salaam.]

At-il ouvert le gouvernement?

Accès à l'information: marginal

Responsabilité envers le public: n'a pas changé

La Tanzanie est membre du Initiative pour la transparence des industries extractives (ITIE), qui témoigne de la détermination du pays à faire en sorte que les données et les revenus de son industrie extractive deviennent plus accessibles au public et à un contrôle accru. Le pays est actuellement en conformité avec les normes ITIE, même s'il n'a pas été à la hauteur lors de l'évaluation à mi-parcours. Cet engagement représente un pas dans la bonne direction pour assurer une gestion efficace et transparente des industries extractives. Dans le passé, les médias ont rapporté des affaires de corruption impliquant des contrats dans le secteur minier entre le gouvernement et des sociétés extractives [pour des accords passés avant 2014], la corruption et la recherche de rentes influençant considérablement la signature secrète d'accords de développement minier et de partage de la production de gaz. les accords. Toutefois, la version finale de la loi 2015 TEITA (article 27) prévoit la divulgation rétroactive des contrats signés avant l’entrée en vigueur de la loi. Selon un intervenant de la société civile,[Note 49: Entretien téléphonique avec un acteur de la société civile, 13 October 2016, Dar es Salaam.] Le portail minier en ligne (OMCTP) aide à lutter contre la corruption, accroît l'efficacité des responsables du ministère et aide également les institutions de contrôle avec des données permettant de surveiller les revenus, la gouvernance et la transparence du sous-secteur minier.

Cependant, le même intervenant[Note 50: Entretien téléphonique avec un acteur de la société civile, 13 October 2016, Dar es Salaam.] était d'avis que, pour faire des percées majeures et ouvrir le secteur des industries extractives à un contrôle public sans faille, le gouvernement devait mettre pleinement en œuvre les dispositions de la loi TEITA. Cela inclut les accords et contrats de publication prescrits par la législation. Un intervenant de la société civile a déclaré que plus que la simple connaissance de l'identité des détenteurs de licences, les citoyens souhaitaient avant tout avoir des informations sur les avantages que ces contrats apportent au pays.[Note 51: Entretien téléphonique avec un acteur de la société civile, 13 October 2016, Dar es Salaam.]

La mise en œuvre intégrale de la loi TEITA contribuera à la divulgation d'informations qui relevaient auparavant exclusivement du gouvernement, d'une part, et des sociétés minières, pétrolières et gazières, d'autre part. Le chercheur de l'IRM est convaincu qu'avec les efforts continus du gouvernement central pour instaurer une discipline fiscale dans ses MDA, l'environnement est propice à une plus grande ouverture du gouvernement dans l'industrie extractive.

Reportés?

Cet engagement a également été reporté dans le troisième projet de plan d’action OGP. Les prochaines étapes de cet engagement comprennent, entre autres, la publication en ligne de zones minières à grande échelle délimitées et l'inclusion d'accords et de contrats sur le site Web du Ministère de l'énergie et des minéraux.


Engagements

  1. Engagement étoilé Promulguer une loi sur la liberté d’information d’ici décembre 2014.

    TZ0026, 2014, Accès à l'information

  2. Établir un système de données ouvert d’ici décembre 2016.

    TZ0027, 2014, Accès à l'information

  3. Rendre les données budgétaires (huit rapports budgétaires clés), les rapports du comité d'audit et les exonérations fiscales accessibles au public d'ici décembre 2014.

    TZ0028, 2014, Accès à l'information

  4. Rendre le plan d'utilisation des terres, la propriété et les zones délimitées pour les transactions foncières à grande échelle accessibles en ligne pour une utilisation publique par June 2016.

    TZ0029, 2014, aménagement du territoire et aménagement du territoire

  5. La Tanzanie respecte ses engagements dans le cadre de l'ITIE d'ici à juin 2016

    TZ0030, 2014, Anti-Corruption

  6. Tableau de bord des progrès de l'OGP

    TZ0001, 2012,

  7. Données sur l'eau et cartographie

    TZ0002, 2012, eau et assainissement

  8. Site des citoyens

    TZ0003, 2012, Gouvernement électronique

  9. Site Web du Bureau national d'audit

    TZ0004, 2012, Accès à l'information

  10. Chartes de service à la clientèle

    TZ0005, 2012, Gouvernement électronique

  11. Participation par courrier électronique et par téléphone portable

    TZ0006, 2012, Gouvernement électronique

  12. Rapport sur les commandes de fournitures médicales

    TZ0007, 2012, Gouvernement électronique

  13. Engagement étoilé Accès aux données sur la santé, l'éducation et l'eau

    TZ0008, 2012, Accès à l'information

  14. Sites Web du gouvernement

    TZ0009, 2012, Accès à l'information

  15. Forum ouvert sur les engagements du PGO

    TZ0010, 2012, Gouvernement électronique

  16. Registre des plaintes

    TZ0011, 2012, Gouvernement électronique

  17. Engagement étoilé Le site Web des citoyens «Comment je fais?»

    TZ0012, 2012, Prestation de services publics

  18. Commissions et services municipaux

    TZ0013, 2012, Gouvernement électronique

  19. Document sur le budget des citoyens

    TZ0014, 2012, Gouvernement électronique

  20. Point de contact pour la communication OGP

    TZ0015, 2012, Gouvernement électronique

  21. Pratique mondiale sur la divulgation des données

    TZ0016, 2012, Accès à l'information

  22. Financement des donateurs

    TZ0017, 2012, Aide

  23. Innovation de gouvernement ouvert par les entrepreneurs locaux

    TZ0018, 2012, Renforcement des capacités

  24. Divulgation de l'actif des agents publics

    TZ0019, 2012, Anti-Corruption

  25. Allocation de subventions aux gouvernements locaux

    TZ0020, 2012, Gouvernement électronique

  26. Rapports d'exécution budgétaire

    TZ0021, 2012, Accès à l'information

  27. Transparence du gouvernement local

    TZ0022, 2012, Gouvernement électronique

  28. Rapports sur les exonérations fiscales

    TZ0023, 2012, Accès à l'information

  29. Meilleures pratiques pour les lois sur la liberté de l'information

    TZ0024, 2012, Accès à l'information

  30. Organisations paraétatiques

    TZ0025, 2012, Gouvernement électronique

NE PAS suivre ce lien ou vous serez interdit sur le site!

Skip Navigation
Tanzania

To Establish an Open Data System by December 2016. (TZ0027)

Overview

At-a-Glance

Action Plan: Not Attached

Action Plan Cycle: 2014

Status: Inactive

Institutions

Lead Institution: Ministry of Finance (MoF), National Bureau of Statistics (NBS), President’s Office, Public Service Management (POPSM), e-Government Agency (eGA), Ministry of Education and Vocational Training (MOEVT), Ministry of Works (MOW), Ministry of Health and Social Welfare (MOHSW), National Archives, and Prime Minister’s Office – Regional Administration and Local Government (PMO-RALG)

Support Institution(s): PMO-RALG, unspecified CSOs, and private sector

Policy Areas

Capacity Building, E-Government, Open Data, Water and Sanitation

IRM Review

IRM Report: Tanzania End of Term Report 2014-2016

Starred: No

Early Results: Major Major

Design i

Verifiable: Yes

Relevant to OGP Values: Access to Information Technology

Potential Impact:

Implementation i

Completion:

Description

Key steps to operationalizing this commitment include the following:
(i) Establishing a coordinating body or working group under the Ministry of Finance for exploration of this issue.
(ii) Supporting guidelines issued, followed by legislative resolutions demonstrating support for transparent operations and the integration of open data into policy considerations, including provision of data in machine readable formats.
(iii) Establishment of a user-friendly, interactive open data portal data.go.tz.
(iv) Publication of key datasets on data.go.tz, particularly related to the education, health and water sectors, including data from Basic Education Statistics in Tanzania (BEST) and national examinations (NECTA), medical facilities and Medical Stores Department (MSD), water points, company registrations, NBS census and survey data and GIS data on village and ward boundaries; and with all data an emphasis on provision of disaggregated data at the facility level so as to be meaningful to citizens.

IRM End of Term Status Summary

Commitment 3.5. Extractive Industries Transparency

Commitment Text: Tanzania to fulfill its EITI commitments by June, 2015

This includes:

(i) Publish signed mining development agreements (MDAs) and Profit Sharing Contracts

(PSCs) from 2014 onwards by June, 2015,

(ii) Document Governments policy on actual practice for disclosure of contracts signed

before 2014 by June, 2015,

(iii) Publish Demarcated areas for Mining by December, 2014.

Responsible institution: Ministry of Energy and Minerals (MEM)

Supporting institution(s): Attorney General's Office

Start date: Not specified End date: 31 December 2015

Commitment Aim:

The commitment seeks to comply with the Extractive Industries Transparency Initiative (EITI) requirements by publishing several key documents online that will improve transparency in extractive industry (EI) issues in Tanzania. As of writing this report, Tanzania is compliant with EITI requirements, and the activities proposed in this commitment serve to further improve transparency in the extractive sector. Additionally, this commitment aims to secure public accountability by requiring mandatory disclosure of all mining development agreements (MDAs) and gas production sharing agreements (PSCs) signed before and after the Tanzania Extractive Industries Transparency and Accountability (TEITA) Act came into force on 16 October 2016.[Note 44: The Tanzania Extractive Industries (Transparency and Accountability) Act, No. 23 of 2015. Downloaded on 16 October 2016 at http://www.teiti.or.tz/wp-content/uploads/2016/02/Date-Commencement-of-TEITA-Act2015.pdf.%5D The complete implementation of the commitment could provide the public with more meaningful access to information about revenues received by Tanzania's mineral, oil, and natural gas resources.

Status

Midterm: Not started

At the midterm assessment, the government had not started implementing any of the commitment activities. The government was suspended from EITI due to missing the 30 June 2015 deadline for publishing the EITI report.

End of term: Limited

Important developments were underway in Tanzania that laid the groundwork for greater transparency for the extractives sector in the country.

In July 2015 the Parliament passed three legislative acts: the Petroleum Act 2015, the Tanzania Extractive Industry Transparency and Accountability Act 2015, and the Oil and Gas Revenues Management Act. The acts update and consolidate existing legislation for the oil and gas sector. The Petroleum Act defines the tax regime for licence holders and contractors in the extractives sector. The TEITA Act requires that all new concessions, contracts, and licences must be made available to the public. Tanzania joins a short list of countries that have dedicated EITI legislation in place, and this is significant because all extractive companies in the country must disclose beneficial owners. Tanzania EITI has also produced inception reports reviewing the legal and institutional framework for beneficial ownership transparency, which are publicly available online as of 26 March 2016. All of these initiatives serve to strengthen transparency in Tanzania's extractives sector.

Despite the progress made and the changes brought about by these laws, activities specific to this commitment, such as publishing mining development agreements and profit-sharing contracts, saw limited completion. The disclosure and publication of those agreements and contracts are crucial to the country's standing in the EITI community and in opening up the extractives sector in Tanzania.

The government's end-of-term self-assessment report (as of 30 June 2016), asserts that 217 out of 423 large-scale mines were registered in the online mining cadastre transactional portal (OMCTP), which serves as a repository of all mining tenements,[Note 45: A mining tenement is a permit, claim, licence, or lease that may be granted by a mining registrar or the minister of energy and minerals.] applications for licenses or permits, geological maps, and satellite imagery. The IRM researcher searched the mining portal and corroborated the government's assessment.[Note 46: http://portal.mem.go.tz/map/. ] Civil society actors[Note 47: Interview with a civil society stakeholder, 24 October 2016, Dar es Salaam.] state that the mining portal is a platform to enable customers to register applications, review the licenses, send performance information, and make licencing payments and royalties electronically.

To fully complete this commitment, the government needs to publish its policy on actual practices for disclosing contracts, in addition to publishing all signed mining development agreements and profit-sharing contracts from 2014 onwards through offline and online means. Through the OMCTP, the government has started to publish required and relevant information on demarcated areas for large-scale mining activities, but stakeholders were of the view that more information needs to be made available, including in offline formats and in the Kiswahili language.[Note 48: Interview with a civil society EITI expert, 24 October 2016, Dar es Salaam.]

Did it open government?

Access to information: Marginal

Public accountability: Did Not Change

Tanzania is a member of the Extractive Industries Transparency Initiative (EITI), which demonstrates the country's commitment to having its extractive industry data and revenue become more open to public access and scrutiny. The country is currently compliant with EITI standards, although it fell short during the midterm assessment. This commitment represents a step in the right policy direction to ensure effective and transparent management of the extractive industries. In the past, the media have reported on corruption cases involving contracts in the mining sector between the government and extractive companies [for agreements entered before 2014], with corruption and rent-seeking significantly influencing the secret signing of mining development agreements and gas production sharing agreements. However, the final version of the 2015 TEITA Act (Article 27) provides for the retroactive disclosure of contracts that were signed prior to when the act came into force. According to one civil society stakeholder,[Note 49: Telephone interview with a civil society stakeholder, 13 October 2016, Dar es Salaam.] the online mining portal (OMCTP) helps curb corruption, increases efficiency on the part of the ministry officials, and additionally helps oversight institutions with data to monitor revenue, governance, and transparency of the mining subsector.

However, the same stakeholder[Note 50: Telephone interview with a civil society stakeholder, 13 October 2016, Dar es Salaam.] was of the view that to make major inroads and open up the extractives sector to uninhibited public scrutiny, the government needs to fully implement the provisions of the TEITA Act. This includes publishing agreements and contracts as mandated by the legislation. A civil society stakeholder said that more than knowing the identities of licence owners, citizens are most interested in having information on what benefits these contracts are providing for the country.[Note 51: Telephone interview with a civil society stakeholder, 13 October 2016, Dar es Salaam.]

The full implementation of the TEITA Act will help disclose information that was previously in the exclusive purview of the government on one side and the mining, oil, and gas companies on the other. The IRM researcher is convinced that with the central government's ongoing drive to instill fiscal discipline on its MDAs, the environment is ripe for opening up government further when it comes to the extractive industry.

Carried forward?

This commitment has also been carried forward to the third OGP action plan draft. The next steps in this commitment include, but are not limited to, publishing demarcated large-scale mining areas online and including agreements and contracts on the Ministry of Energy and Mineral's website.


Tanzania's Commitments

  1. Starred commitment To Enact a Freedom of Information Act by December 2014.

    TZ0026, 2014, Legislation & Regulation

  2. To Establish an Open Data System by December 2016.

    TZ0027, 2014, Capacity Building

  3. To Make Budget Data (Eight Key Budget Reports), Audit Committee Reports and Tax Exemptions Publicly Available by December 2014.

    TZ0028, 2014, E-Government

  4. Make Land Use Plan, Ownership and Demarcated Areas for Large Scale Land Deals Accessible Online for Public Use by June 2016.

    TZ0029, 2014, Land & Spatial Planning

  5. Tanzania to Fulfill Its EITI Commitments by June 2016

    TZ0030, 2014, Extractive Industries

  6. Dashboard of OGP Progress

    TZ0001, 2012, OGP

  7. Water Data and Mapping

    TZ0002, 2012, Water and Sanitation

  8. Citizens’ Website

    TZ0003, 2012, E-Government

  9. National Audit Office Website

    TZ0004, 2012, E-Government

  10. Client Service Charters

    TZ0005, 2012, E-Government

  11. Participation by Email and Mobile Phones

    TZ0006, 2012, E-Government

  12. Reporting on Medical Supply Orders

    TZ0007, 2012, E-Government

  13. Starred commitment Access to Health, Education, and Water Data

    TZ0008, 2012, Open Data

  14. Government Websites

    TZ0009, 2012, Open Data

  15. Open Forum on OGP Commitments

    TZ0010, 2012, E-Government

  16. Complaints Register

    TZ0011, 2012, E-Government

  17. Starred commitment Citizens’ “How Do I?” Website

    TZ0012, 2012, Public Service Delivery

  18. Local Government Service Boards and Committees

    TZ0013, 2012, E-Government

  19. Citizens' Budget Document

    TZ0014, 2012, E-Government

  20. Contact Point for OGP Communication

    TZ0015, 2012, E-Government

  21. Global Practice on Data Disclosure

    TZ0016, 2012, E-Government

  22. Donor Funding

    TZ0017, 2012, Aid

  23. Open Government Innovation by Local Entrepreneurs

    TZ0018, 2012, Capacity Building

  24. Disclosure of Public Officials’ Assets

    TZ0019, 2012, Asset Disclosure

  25. Allocation of Grants to Local Governments

    TZ0020, 2012, E-Government

  26. Budget Execution Reports

    TZ0021, 2012, E-Government

  27. Local Government Transparency

    TZ0022, 2012, E-Government

  28. Reports on Tax Exemptions

    TZ0023, 2012, E-Government

  29. Best Practices for Freedom of Information Laws

    TZ0024, 2012, Right to Information

  30. Parastatal Organisations

    TZ0025, 2012, E-Government