Ignorer la navigation
Tanzanie

Rendre les données budgétaires (huit rapports budgétaires clés), les rapports du comité d'audit et les exonérations fiscales accessibles au public d'ici décembre 2014. (TZ0028)

Vue d'ensemble

D'un coup d'œil

Plan d'action: non joint

Cycle du plan d'action: 2014

Statut: inactif

Institutions

Institution chef de file: le ministère des Finances, le Parlement et le bureau du contrôleur et vérificateur général

Institution (s) de soutien: Cabinet du Premier ministre - Administration régionale et gouvernement local (PMO-RALG), organisation de la société civile non spécifiée et organisations du secteur privé

Domaines politiques

Accès à l'information, E-gouvernement, Education, Ouverture fiscale, Santé, Open Data, Publication des informations budgétaires / fiscales

Revue IRM

Rapport IRM: Tanzanie Rapport de fin de semestre 2014-2016, Tanzanie: Mfumo Tathmini wa Taarifa pour OGP: Taarifa y Utekelezaji 2014 – 15

Étoilé: non

Premiers résultats: marginal

Design i

Vérifiable: oui

Pertinent avec les valeurs du PGO: accès à l'information, responsabilité publique, technologie

Impact potentiel:

Exécution i

Achèvement:

Description

Conformément aux bonnes pratiques acceptées au niveau international pour les budgets ouverts, cela inclut:
i) Publier, en temps utile, les huit principaux rapports budgétaires suivants pour chaque exercice budgétaire: un relevé prébudgétaire; la proposition de budget de l'exécutif; le budget adopté; un budget citoyen; rapports en cours d'année sur les revenus perçus, les dépenses engagées et la dette contractée; un examen de mi-année; un rapport de fin d'année; et rapports d'audit.
(ii) Publier les rapports des comités d'audit parlementaires.
(iii) Publier toutes les exonérations fiscales mensuellement.
iv) Publier les données budgétaires en ligne, dans un format lisible par machine, ainsi que les informations clés mises à la disposition des conseils de district, dans la mesure du possible, dans tous les établissements d'enseignement et de santé.

Résumé du statut de fin de session IRM

Engagement 3.2. Données ouvertes

Texte d'engagement: Établir un système de données ouvert d’ici décembre 2016

Les principales étapes pour concrétiser cet engagement sont les suivantes:

i) Créer un organe de coordination ou un groupe de travail relevant du Ministère des finances pour examiner cette question.

ii) Directives de soutien publiées, suivies de résolutions législatives démontrant la nécessité d'opérer de manière transparente et d'intégrer les données ouvertes aux considérations de politique générale, y compris la fourniture de données dans des formats lisibles par machine.

(iii) Création d'un portail de données ouvertes convivial et interactif, data.go.tz.

(iv) Publication d'ensembles de données clés sur data.go.tz, en particulier concernant l'éducation, la santé et l'eau

secteurs, y compris les données des statistiques de l'éducation de base en Tanzanie (BEST) et des examens nationaux

(NECTA), le département des installations médicales et des magasins de matériel médical (MSD), les points d’eau, les enregistrements de sociétés,

Données de recensement et d’enquête de la BNS et données SIG sur les limites des villages et des quartiers; et avec toutes les données d'un

mettre l'accent sur la fourniture de données désagrégées au niveau de l'établissement de manière à avoir un sens pour les citoyens.

Activités supplémentaires énumérées dans le plan de mise en œuvre:

Examiner la politique, la loi et les règlements existants en matière de divulgation des données.

Formuler une politique de données ouvertes

Note éditoriale: Les jalons examinés dans cet engagement associent les étapes clés énumérées dans l'engagement et les activités décrites dans le plan de mise en œuvre.

Institution (s) responsable (s): ministère des Finances (MdF), bureau national de la statistique (BNS), bureau du président - gestion de la fonction publique (POPSM), agence de gouvernement électronique (eGA), ministère de l'Éducation et de la Formation professionnelle (MOEVT), ministère de l'eau, ministère de la Santé et des Affaires sociales (MOHSW), Archives nationales et Cabinet du Premier ministre - Administration régionale et gouvernement local (PMO-RALG)

Institution (s) de soutien: PMO-RALG, OSC non spécifiées et secteur privé

Date de début: Non spécifié Date de fin: 31 Décembre 2016

But de l'engagement:

Cet engagement vise à élaborer un cadre sur les données ouvertes en Tanzanie, qui comprend la formulation de directives et de politiques, la création d’un organisme de surveillance et l’obligation pour les MDA du gouvernement de publier immédiatement les données dans un nouveau portail de données ouvertes.

Avant la mise en œuvre de l'engagement, les données étaient en grande partie inaccessibles au grand public. En règle générale, les principales institutions gouvernementales responsables d'un domaine politique publient les informations en interne, en interdisant l'accès au public. Pendant plus de quatre décennies, les données détenues par le gouvernement, telles que les points d'eau, les fournitures médicales et les statistiques relatives à l'éducation de base, étaient la chasse gardée de quelques fonctionnaires, de membres de commissions parlementaires et de partenaires au développement.

Cet engagement ouvre la voie à l’ouverture des données gouvernementales et permet aux citoyens tanzaniens et au public en général d’avoir accès à des informations réutilisables. Grâce à la mise en œuvre de l'engagement, le gouvernement pourrait potentiellement gagner la confiance du public en rendant des comptes ou en apportant des preuves pour les services rendus.

Statut

Mi-parcours: limité

Le chercheur de l'IRM a constaté une mise en œuvre limitée de l'engagement. Le portail de données ouvertes (www.opendata.go.tz) a été créé et les principaux ensembles de données ont été publiés. Le chercheur de l'IRM a également constaté que les données étaient facilement consultables et que le format utilisé sur le portail '”valeurs séparées par des virgules (CSV)'” permettait aux utilisateurs de traiter à nouveau les fichiers.[Remarque 16: Open Data Institute, http://bit.ly/1PSbMmA.] Cependant, les quatre autres activités, y compris la création d'un organe de coordination sous la direction du ministère des Finances, la révision des procédures de divulgation des données ouvertes, la publication de lignes directrices sur le support des données ouvertes et l'élaboration d'une politique de données ouvertes, n'avaient guère progressé.

Il est important de noter que dans le premier plan d'action (2012-2013), le gouvernement a créé un système permettant de publier certains jeux de données en ligne dans un format lisible par machine, y compris les jeux de données de cartographie des points d'eau.[Note 17: Ngunga Tepani, Tanzanie. Rapport OGP IRM. March 2014.] Selon le plan d'action actuel, le portail devait être alimenté par des ensembles de données provenant de trois secteurs: l'éducation, la santé et l'eau.

Le rapport d'activité de l'IRM recommandait à une institution gouvernementale de coordonner les données afin d'améliorer l'efficacité de la diffusion des informations sur le portail en temps voulu. Parmi les autres recommandations, citons la révision de la politique de divulgation des données ouvertes, la publication de davantage de jeux de données ouverts sur le portail, l'élaboration d'une nouvelle politique de données ouvertes et la création d'un organe de coordination chargé de superviser tous les processus.[Note 18: Ngunga Tepani, Rapport OGP IRM de Tanzanie, décembre 2015.]

Fin du mandat: substantiel

Depuis août 2016, les jeux de données 100 ont été téléchargés sur le portail (http://www.opendata.go.tz): 65 de l’éducation, 11 de l’eau, 10 de la santé et 14 du Bureau national de la statistique (NBS).[Note 19: Entretien avec un responsable d'une agence gouvernementale anonyme, 24 August 2016, Dar es Salaam.] Entretiens avec les parties prenantes[Note 20: Entretien avec un fonctionnaire anonyme, 23 August 2016, Dar es Salaam.] et le rapport d'auto-évaluation du gouvernement montre que la politique de l'open data est toujours en cours d'élaboration et que la politique de divulgation des données de l'open est en cours de révision.

Le gouvernement a également publié une circulaire sur les données ouvertes en mars 2016 (URT, 2016) avec un organe de coordination désigné pour la collecte, le traitement et la publication de données ouvertes pour tous les MDA et les autorités locales. Pour compléter l'engagement, il est nécessaire de publier davantage de jeux de données ouverts sur le portail dans un format lisible par machine. En outre, une nouvelle stratégie d’open data devrait également être mise en place. développé. Les acteurs de la société civile interrogés[Note 21: Entretien avec un expert de la société civile ATI, 21 October 2016, Dar es-Salaam.] ont mis en doute l'accessibilité et la valeur des données publiées en raison du faible taux de pénétration d'Internet en Tanzanie. Ils soutiennent que les mêmes données, ou un résumé du contenu, devraient être disponibles hors connexion dans un document en kiswahili, facilement lisible, mis à la disposition du grand public tanzanien.

En outre, le troisième projet de plan d'action OGP (2016 / 17-2017 / 18) envisage de nettoyer le portail de données ouvert existant et de le renseigner avec davantage de jeux de données conformément aux nouveaux développements de la politique.[Note 22: http://www.twaweza.org/uploads/files/FINAL%20OGP%20ACTION%20PLAN%20III%2030_8_2016.pdf. ]

At-il ouvert le gouvernement?

Accès à l'information: majeur

Cet engagement vise à mettre en place un système de données ouvert permettant au public d’avoir accès à des informations gouvernementales de haute qualité. Cependant, malgré les avantages potentiels, plusieurs facteurs ont limité la valeur potentielle de cet engagement en ouvrant le gouvernement à travers diverses initiatives de données ouvertes, telles que le manque d'accès à Internet de la population en général.[Note 23: http://www.tcra.go.tz/images/documents/telecommunication/CommStatMarch16.pdf. ]

Le Bureau d'information des citoyens de Tanzanie (TIB), une organisation de la société civile qui s’occupe de l’accès à l’information et de questions connexes, confirme que les jeux de données publiés ont changé la façon dont les citoyens perçoivent le travail de leur gouvernement et ont récupéré une partie de la confiance du public perdue par le passé. .[Note 24: Entretien téléphonique avec une partie prenante de la société civile, 13 October 2016, Dar es Salaam.] Le portail affiche des données utiles à l'intérêt public en Tanzanie, telles que des statistiques sur le nombre d'élèves par enseignant dans les écoles, des points d'accès à l'eau et des cartes, ainsi que le nombre d'agents de santé par région. Les données auparavant indisponibles couvraient les secteurs de la santé, de l'eau et de l'éducation et se présentaient dans un format de données ouvert avec des fichiers CSV (réutilisable).[Note 25: http://www.opendata.go.tz/dataset?organization=ministry-of-health-and-social.] Bien que les informations diffusées soient très utiles pour les citoyens, le faible taux de pénétration de l'internet (pourcentage de 4.9 dans 2014) a limité la capacité des citoyens à utiliser le portail directement.[Note 26: Juliet McMurren, David Sangokoya, Stefaan Verhulst et Andrew Young, «Information ouverte sur l’éducation en Tanzanie: le récit de deux tableaux de bord», ?? GovLab, 16 Janvier 2016. http://odimpact.org/case-open-education-information-in-tanzania.html. ] Selon un rapport de 2016 GovLab, alors que la plupart des citoyens n’ont pas un accès suffisant à Internet pour utiliser le portail, les groupes de la société civile sont en mesure d’agir en tant qu’infomédiaires ?? et diffuser les informations du portail par des moyens hors ligne dans les zones à accès en ligne limité.[Note 27: Ibid. ]

D'autres mesures visant à améliorer les réactions des utilisateurs pourraient être améliorées en associant la technologie mobile au portail. Ceci est particulièrement important car il y a une utilisation croissante des téléphones mobiles en Tanzanie,[Remarque 28: abonnement aux réseaux fixe et mobile, avril à juin 2016, TCRA. Disponible à https://www.tcra.go.tz/images/documents/telecommunication/CommStatJune16.pdf.] et autoriser les réactions du public via les téléphones mobiles pourrait considérablement augmenter la capacité des citoyens à influencer et à demander la publication d'ensembles de données. En outre, le chercheur IRM établi à partir d'un fonctionnaire du gouvernement[Note 29: Entretien avec un responsable d'une agence gouvernementale anonyme, 24 August 2016, Dar es Salaam.] l’absence d’applications permettant aux utilisateurs ou aux consommateurs d’informations en Tanzanie de comprendre et d’accéder facilement aux données ouvertes.

Reportés?

Le troisième projet de plan d’action OGP de la Tanzanie prévoit un engagement en faveur de l’open data, l’accent étant mis sur l’achèvement de cet engagement. En outre, il est proposé de réorganiser le portail de données ouvertes afin de proposer des fonctionnalités permettant un plus grand retour d'informations de la part des utilisateurs et davantage d'options permettant aux citoyens d'interagir en ligne avec le gouvernement pour demander des données ouvertes et propres.[Note 30: http://www.twaweza.org/uploads/files/FINAL%20OGP%20ACTION%20PLAN%20III%2030_8_2016.pdf.].


Engagements

  1. Engagement étoilé Promulguer une loi sur la liberté d’information d’ici décembre 2014.

    TZ0026, 2014, Accès à l'information

  2. Établir un système de données ouvert d’ici décembre 2016.

    TZ0027, 2014, Accès à l'information

  3. Rendre les données budgétaires (huit rapports budgétaires clés), les rapports du comité d'audit et les exonérations fiscales accessibles au public d'ici décembre 2014.

    TZ0028, 2014, Accès à l'information

  4. Rendre le plan d'utilisation des terres, la propriété et les zones délimitées pour les transactions foncières à grande échelle accessibles en ligne pour une utilisation publique par June 2016.

    TZ0029, 2014, aménagement du territoire et aménagement du territoire

  5. La Tanzanie respecte ses engagements dans le cadre de l'ITIE d'ici à juin 2016

    TZ0030, 2014, Anti-Corruption

  6. Tableau de bord des progrès de l'OGP

    TZ0001, 2012,

  7. Données sur l'eau et cartographie

    TZ0002, 2012, eau et assainissement

  8. Site des citoyens

    TZ0003, 2012, Gouvernement électronique

  9. Site Web du Bureau national d'audit

    TZ0004, 2012, Accès à l'information

  10. Chartes de service à la clientèle

    TZ0005, 2012, Gouvernement électronique

  11. Participation par courrier électronique et par téléphone portable

    TZ0006, 2012, Gouvernement électronique

  12. Rapport sur les commandes de fournitures médicales

    TZ0007, 2012, Gouvernement électronique

  13. Engagement étoilé Accès aux données sur la santé, l'éducation et l'eau

    TZ0008, 2012, Accès à l'information

  14. Sites Web du gouvernement

    TZ0009, 2012, Accès à l'information

  15. Forum ouvert sur les engagements du PGO

    TZ0010, 2012, Gouvernement électronique

  16. Registre des plaintes

    TZ0011, 2012, Gouvernement électronique

  17. Engagement étoilé Le site Web des citoyens «Comment je fais?»

    TZ0012, 2012, Prestation de services publics

  18. Commissions et services municipaux

    TZ0013, 2012, Gouvernement électronique

  19. Document sur le budget des citoyens

    TZ0014, 2012, Gouvernement électronique

  20. Point de contact pour la communication OGP

    TZ0015, 2012, Gouvernement électronique

  21. Pratique mondiale sur la divulgation des données

    TZ0016, 2012, Accès à l'information

  22. Financement des donateurs

    TZ0017, 2012, Aide

  23. Innovation de gouvernement ouvert par les entrepreneurs locaux

    TZ0018, 2012, Renforcement des capacités

  24. Divulgation de l'actif des agents publics

    TZ0019, 2012, Anti-Corruption

  25. Allocation de subventions aux gouvernements locaux

    TZ0020, 2012, Gouvernement électronique

  26. Rapports d'exécution budgétaire

    TZ0021, 2012, Accès à l'information

  27. Transparence du gouvernement local

    TZ0022, 2012, Gouvernement électronique

  28. Rapports sur les exonérations fiscales

    TZ0023, 2012, Accès à l'information

  29. Meilleures pratiques pour les lois sur la liberté de l'information

    TZ0024, 2012, Accès à l'information

  30. Organisations paraétatiques

    TZ0025, 2012, Gouvernement électronique

NE PAS suivre ce lien ou vous serez interdit sur le site!

Skip Navigation
Tanzania

To Make Budget Data (Eight Key Budget Reports), Audit Committee Reports and Tax Exemptions Publicly Available by December 2014. (TZ0028)

Overview

At-a-Glance

Action Plan: Not Attached

Action Plan Cycle: 2014

Status: Inactive

Institutions

Lead Institution: Ministry of Finance (MoF), Parliament, and the Controller and Auditor General’s (CAG) office

Support Institution(s): Prime Minister’s Office – Regional Administration and Local Government (PMO-RALG), unspecified CSO, and private sector organizations

Policy Areas

E-Government, Education, Fiscal Transparency, Health, Open Data

IRM Review

IRM Report: Tanzania End of Term Report 2014-2016

Starred: No

Early Results: Marginal

Design i

Verifiable: Yes

Relevant to OGP Values: Access to Information Public Accountability , Technology

Potential Impact:

Implementation i

Completion:

Description

In line with internationally accepted good practices for open budgets, this includes:
(i) Publish, in a timely manner, the following eight key budget reports each budget year: a pre-budget statement; the executive’s budget proposal; the enacted budget; a citizens budget; in-year reports on revenues collected, expenditures made and debt incurred; a mid-year review; a year-end report; and audit reports.
(ii) Publish the reports of the Parliamentary Audit Committees.
(iii) Publish all tax exemptions, on a monthly basis.
(iv) Publish Budget data online, in machine-readable formats, as well as key information made available at district councils as far as possible at all education and health facilities.

IRM End of Term Status Summary

Commitment 3.2. Open Data

Commitment Text: To establish an open data system by December 2016

Key steps to operationalizing this commitment include the following:

(i) Establishing a coordinating body or working group under the Ministry of Finance for exploration of this issue.

(ii) Supporting guidelines issued, followed by legislative resolutions demonstrating support for transparent operations and the integration of open data into policy considerations, including provision of data in machine readable formats.

(iii) Establishment of a user-friendly, interactive open data portal data.go.tz.

(iv) Publication of key datasets on data.go.tz, particularly related to the education, health and water

sectors, including data from Basic Education Statistics in Tanzania (BEST) and national examinations

(NECTA), medical facilities and Medical Stores Department (MSD), water points, company registrations,

NBS census and survey data and GIS data on village and ward boundaries; and with all data an

emphasis on provision of disaggregated data at the facility level so as to be meaningful to citizens.

Additional activities as listed in the implementation plan:

Review existing data disclosure Policy, Act and Regulations.

Formulate Open Data Policy

Editorial note: The milestones reviewed in this commitment are a combination of the key steps listed in the commitment and activities outlined in the implementation plan.

Responsible institution(s): Ministry of Finance (MoF), National Bureau of Statistics (NBS), President's Office-Public Service Management (POPSM), e-Government Agency (eGA), Ministry of Education and Vocational Training (MOEVT), Ministry of Water (MOW), Ministry of Health and Social Welfare (MOHSW), National Archives, and Prime Minister's Office-Regional Administration and Local Government (PMO-RALG)

Supporting institution(s): PMO-RALG, unspecified CSOs, and the private sector

Start date: Not specified End date: 31 December 2016

Commitment Aim:

This commitment aims to develop a framework on open data in Tanzania that includes forming guidelines and policies, establishing an oversight body, and mandating that government MDAs publish data immediately in a new open data portal.

Prior to the commitment implementation, data was largely inaccessible to the general public. Typically, the lead government institutions responsible for a policy area would publish information internally, barring it from public access. For more than four decades, government-held data such as water points, medical supplies, and basic education statistics remained the exclusive preserve of a few civil servants, select parliamentary committee members, and development partners.

This commitment offers a pathway to opening government data and enabling Tanzanian citizens and the public in general access to reusable information. Through the commitment's implementation, the government could potentially build public trust by providing accountability or evidence for services rendered.

Status

Midterm: Limited

The IRM researcher found limited implementation of the commitment. The open data portal (www.opendata.go.tz) was estabished and key datasets were published. The IRM researcher also found that the data was easily searchable and that the format used on the portal'”comma-separated-values (CSV)'”allows files to be reprocessed by users.[Note 16: The Open Data Institute, http://bit.ly/1PSbMmA.%5D However, the other four activities, including establishing a coordinating body under the leadership of the Ministry of Finance, reviewing procedures for open data disclosure, issuing open data support guidelines, and developing an open data policy, had limited or no progress at all.

It is important to note that in the first action plan (2012-2013), the government created a system to publish certain datasets online in a machine-readable format, including water-point mapping datasets.[Note 17: Ngunga Tepani, Tanzania OGP IRM Report. March 2014.] According to the current action plan, the portal was to be populated by datasets from three sectors: education, health, and water.

The IRM progress report recommended that one government institution take the lead on coordinating data to improve the efficiency of releasing information on the portal in a timely manner. Further recommendations included reviewing the open data disclosure policy, publishing more open datasets on the portal, developing a new open data policy, and developing a coordinating body to oversee all processes.[Note 18: Ngunga Tepani, Tanzania OGP IRM Report, December 2015.]

End of term: Substantial

As of August 2016, 100 datasets have been uploaded on the portal (http://www.opendata.go.tz): 65 from education, 11 from water, 10 from health, and 14 from the National Bureau of Statistics (NBS).[Note 19: Interview with an anonymous government agency official, 24 August 2016, Dar es Salaam.] Stakeholder interviews[Note 20: Interview with an anonymous civil servant, 23 August 2016, Dar es Salaam.] and the government self-assessment report show that the open data policy is still being developed, and there is an ongoing review of the open data disclosure policy.

The government also issued an open data circular in March 2016 (URT, 2016) with a designated coordinating body for collecting, processing, and publishing open data for all MDAs and local government authorities. To complete the commitment, more open datasets need to be published on the portal in a machine-readable format. Additionally, a new open data policy should also be developed. Civil society stakeholders interviewed[Note 21: Interview with a civil society ATI expert, 21 October 2016, Dar es Salaam.] have questioned the accessibility and value of published data due to low levels of internet penetration in Tanzania. They argue that the same data, or a summary of the content, should be made available offline in an easily readable, Kiswahili language document that is available to the wider Tanzanian public.

Further, the third OGP action plan draft (2016/17-2017/18) envisages cleaning up the existing open data portal and populating it with more datasets in line with new policy developments.[Note 22: http://www.twaweza.org/uploads/files/FINAL%20OGP%20ACTION%20PLAN%20III%2030_8_2016.pdf. ]

Did it open government?

Access to information: Major

This commitment aims establish an open data system to provide the public with access to high quality government information. However, despite the potential benefits, several factors have limited the potential value of this commitment in opening government through various open data initiatives, such as a lack of internet access among the general population.[Note 23: http://www.tcra.go.tz/images/documents/telecommunication/CommStatMarch16.pdf. ]

The Tanzania Citizens Information Bureau (TIB), a civil society organisation that works with information access and related issues, confirms that the published datasets have changed the way citizens view the work of their government and has reclaimed some of the public trust lost in the past.[Note 24: Telephone interview civil society stakeholder, 13 October 2016, Dar es Salaam.] The portal displays data valuable to the public interest in Tanzania, such as statistics on student-teacher ratios in schools, water access points and maps, and the number of health workers by region. The previously unavailable data covers health, water, and education sectors and is in an open data format with reusable (CSV) files.[Note 25: http://www.opendata.go.tz/dataset?organization=ministry-of-health-and-social.%5D While the information released is highly useful for citizens, the low internet penetration rate (4.9 percent in 2014) has limited citizens' ability to use the portal directly.[Note 26: Juliet McMurren, David Sangokoya, Stefaan Verhulst, and Andrew Young, 'Open Education Information in Tanzania: A Tale of Two Dashboards,' GovLab, 16 January 2016. http://odimpact.org/case-open-education-information-in-tanzania.html. ] According to a 2016 GovLab report, while most citizens lack sufficient internet access to use the portal, civil society groups are able to act as 'infomediaries' and disseminate information from the portal through offline means to areas with limited online access.[Note 27: Ibid. ]

Further measures to improve user feedback could be enhanced by linking mobile technology to the portal. This is especially important because there is a growing use of mobile phones in Tanzania,[Note 28: Subscription to Mobile and Fixed Network, April to June 2016, TCRA. Available at https://www.tcra.go.tz/images/documents/telecommunication/CommStatJune16.pdf.%5D and allowing public feedback via mobile phones could greatly increase citizen's ability to influence and request the release of datasets. In addition, the IRM researcher established from a government official[Note 29: Interview with an anonymous government agency official, 24 August 2016, Dar es Salaam.] that one of the challenges for data uptake is the absence of applications to make open data easily understood and accessed by information users or consumers in Tanzania.

 

Carried forward?

Tanzania's third OGP action plan draft has a commitment on open data where the focus is on fully completing this commitment. Moreover, there is a proposal to revamp the open data portal to contain features that will allow for more user-provided feedback and more options for citizens to interact with the government online to request clean open data[Note 30: http://www.twaweza.org/uploads/files/FINAL%20OGP%20ACTION%20PLAN%20III%2030_8_2016.pdf.%5D.

 


Tanzania's Commitments

  1. Starred commitment To Enact a Freedom of Information Act by December 2014.

    TZ0026, 2014, Legislation & Regulation

  2. To Establish an Open Data System by December 2016.

    TZ0027, 2014, Capacity Building

  3. To Make Budget Data (Eight Key Budget Reports), Audit Committee Reports and Tax Exemptions Publicly Available by December 2014.

    TZ0028, 2014, E-Government

  4. Make Land Use Plan, Ownership and Demarcated Areas for Large Scale Land Deals Accessible Online for Public Use by June 2016.

    TZ0029, 2014, Land & Spatial Planning

  5. Tanzania to Fulfill Its EITI Commitments by June 2016

    TZ0030, 2014, Extractive Industries

  6. Dashboard of OGP Progress

    TZ0001, 2012, OGP

  7. Water Data and Mapping

    TZ0002, 2012, Water and Sanitation

  8. Citizens’ Website

    TZ0003, 2012, E-Government

  9. National Audit Office Website

    TZ0004, 2012, E-Government

  10. Client Service Charters

    TZ0005, 2012, E-Government

  11. Participation by Email and Mobile Phones

    TZ0006, 2012, E-Government

  12. Reporting on Medical Supply Orders

    TZ0007, 2012, E-Government

  13. Starred commitment Access to Health, Education, and Water Data

    TZ0008, 2012, Open Data

  14. Government Websites

    TZ0009, 2012, Open Data

  15. Open Forum on OGP Commitments

    TZ0010, 2012, E-Government

  16. Complaints Register

    TZ0011, 2012, E-Government

  17. Starred commitment Citizens’ “How Do I?” Website

    TZ0012, 2012, Public Service Delivery

  18. Local Government Service Boards and Committees

    TZ0013, 2012, E-Government

  19. Citizens' Budget Document

    TZ0014, 2012, E-Government

  20. Contact Point for OGP Communication

    TZ0015, 2012, E-Government

  21. Global Practice on Data Disclosure

    TZ0016, 2012, E-Government

  22. Donor Funding

    TZ0017, 2012, Aid

  23. Open Government Innovation by Local Entrepreneurs

    TZ0018, 2012, Capacity Building

  24. Disclosure of Public Officials’ Assets

    TZ0019, 2012, Asset Disclosure

  25. Allocation of Grants to Local Governments

    TZ0020, 2012, E-Government

  26. Budget Execution Reports

    TZ0021, 2012, E-Government

  27. Local Government Transparency

    TZ0022, 2012, E-Government

  28. Reports on Tax Exemptions

    TZ0023, 2012, E-Government

  29. Best Practices for Freedom of Information Laws

    TZ0024, 2012, Right to Information

  30. Parastatal Organisations

    TZ0025, 2012, E-Government