Ignorer la navigation
Tanzanie

La Tanzanie respectera ses engagements ITIE d'ici juin 2016 (TZ0030)

Vue d'ensemble

D'un coup d'œil

Plan d'action: non joint

Cycle du plan d'action: 2014

Statut: inactif

Institutions

Institution chef de file: Ministère de l'énergie et des minéraux (MEM)

Institution (s) de soutien: Bureau du procureur général

Domaines politiques

Anti-Corruption, Industries d'extraction, Aménagement du territoire et de l'espace

Revue IRM

Rapport IRM: Tanzanie Rapport de fin de semestre 2014-2016, Tanzanie: Mfumo Tathmini wa Taarifa pour OGP: Taarifa y Utekelezaji 2014 – 15

Étoilé: non

Premiers résultats: marginal

Design i

Vérifiable: oui

Pertinent avec les valeurs du PGO: accès à l'information, responsabilité publique

Impact potentiel:

Exécution i

Achèvement:

Description

Cela comprend: -
(i) Publier les contrats signés MDA, à partir de 2014 d’ici juin, 2015,
(ii) documenter la politique des gouvernements sur les pratiques actuelles en matière de divulgation des contrats signés avant 2014 d'ici juin, 2015,
(iii) Publier les zones délimitées pour l'exploitation minière d'ici décembre, 2014.

Résumé du statut de fin de session IRM

Engagement 3.4. Transparence des terres

Texte d'engagement: Rendre le plan d’utilisation des sols, la propriété et les zones délimitées pour les transactions foncières à grande échelle accessibles en ligne pour un usage public d’ici au mois de juin 2016.

Ceci comprend:

i) Publier les zones délimitées pour les investissements agricoles à grande échelle (agriculture et

élevage)

(ii) Publier tous les plans d'utilisation des sols et les rendre accessibles aux niveaux national et local

(iii) Mettre en ligne une base de données sur la propriété foncière facilement consultable

Institution responsable: Ministère du développement foncier, du logement et des établissements humains (MLHHSD)


Institution (s) de soutien: Cabinet du Premier ministre - Administration régionale et gouvernement local (PMO-RALG), TIC et organisations non spécifiées de la société civile et du secteur privé

Date de début: Aucun spécifié Date de fin: 30 June 2016

But de l'engagement:

L’engagement vise à assurer une gouvernance juste et équitable des questions foncières en publiant des plans d’utilisation des sols, des informations sur la propriété et des zones délimitées. Les litiges sur l'utilisation des terres représentent un défi important en Tanzanie et une source majeure de conflit entre les communautés d'agriculteurs et d'éleveurs, ainsi qu'entre les communautés rurales et les investisseurs.[Remarque 38: Rapport d’étape IRM.] Le gouvernement s'était engagé à publier les zones délimitées pour les investissements agricoles à grande échelle (par exemple, l'agriculture et l'élevage) et à fournir une base de données en ligne facilement consultable sur la propriété foncière en Tanzanie. Cet engagement pourrait contribuer à résoudre le problème des conflits fonciers à l’échelle du pays entre les communautés d’agriculteurs et de pasteurs qui vivent les unes à côté des autres. La majorité de ces conflits sont en cours et doivent encore être résolus. Les communautés sont également en conflit avec les investisseurs, les premiers accusant souvent les derniers d'accaparement des terres.[Note 39: Songa wa Songa, «DOSSIER SPÉCIAL: Accaparement des terres en Tanzanie: vérité, idées fausses et combats 1,» ?? Le citoyen, 24 March 2015, http://bit.ly/1NQuGc8.]

Statut

Mi-parcours: limité

À mi-parcours, cet engagement n’a abouti qu’à un achèvement limité; seuls les travaux préparatoires à l’arpentage des terres dans une région administrative du pays, Morogoro, ont été achevés. Les premiers efforts en vue de la création d’une base de données en ligne se poursuivaient, mais aucune donnée n’a été mise en ligne concernant les plans d’utilisation des sols et / ou les zones délimitées.

Fin du mandat: Limité

Le rapport d'autoévaluation du gouvernement (daté de 30 June 2016) indique qu'une liste des zones délimitées par 348 pour les investissements agricoles à grande échelle dans la zone orientale de la Tanzanie a été identifiée et vérifiée, mais que ces données n'ont pas encore été téléchargées en ligne. Lors d'un entretien téléphonique[Note 40: Entretien téléphonique avec un fonctionnaire anonyme, 22 September 2016, Dar es Salaam.] avec le chercheur de l'IRM, un représentant du gouvernement a confirmé le nombre de zones délimitées et une enquête sur les villages de la région de Morogoro '' 15 dans le district de Morogoro, 25 dans le district de Kilosa et 25 dans le district de Mvomero '', ce qui entraînera une utilisation des terres des plans. Les mêmes informations auraient été publiées sur le site Web du MLHHSD. Cependant, le chercheur de l'IRM n'a trouvé aucun plan d'utilisation des sols publié sur le site Web du ministère.

Dans le même entretien téléphonique, le chercheur de l'IRM a établi qu'un entrepreneur chargé de développer la base de données en ligne (ILMIS) avait été identifié, que le prototype avait été lancé et que l'étape suivante consistait à recevoir un rapport initial du contractant qui développerait ultérieurement l'ILMIS. . Pour mener à bien cet engagement, le gouvernement doit développer la base de données en ligne, publier des plans d'utilisation des sols en ligne et divulguer toutes les terres délimitées à des fins commerciales et agricoles à grande échelle.

At-il ouvert le gouvernement?

Accès à l'information: marginal

Responsabilité envers le public: n'a pas changé

L'engagement vise à rendre les plans d'utilisation des sols, la propriété des terres et les zones délimitées pour une utilisation des terres à grande échelle accessibles en ligne pour un usage public. Les terres en Tanzanie sont qualifiées de propriétés de l’État, le président jouant le rôle de gardien des peuples. Les individus peuvent posséder des terres par le biais de droits accordés par l'État. Le problème réside dans le fait qu’aucun plan d’utilisation des sols n’était immédiatement disponible et que ces terres sont vendues / cédées en un versement unique sans tenir compte de l’appréciation de la valeur des terres au fil du temps.[Note 41: Kizito Makoye, «Des plaintes complexes en matière de droits fonciers en Tanzanie», ?? Reuters, 17 April 2014, http://news.trust.org//item/20140417110316-z13bv/?source=spotlight. ] En outre, les levés de terrain, s’ils sont financés par des particuliers, sont coûteux et peuvent avoir des prix très variables par acre.. Souvent, les villages auront des certificats d’occupation coutumiers contre lesquels on ne peut pas hypothéquer commercialement. Par conséquent, cet engagement, qui vise notamment à publier des plans d'utilisation des terres (en ligne et hors ligne au niveau de la communauté), est très important pour résoudre les conflits fonciers et améliorer la gouvernance foncière en Tanzanie.[Remarque: 42: Deodatus Mfugale, «Tanzanie: les plans d’utilisation des sols peuvent résoudre des conflits, attirer des investissements». Nouvelles quotidiennes, 16 December 2014, http://allafrica.com/stories/201412160029.html. ]

Les mesures prises par le gouvernement, telles que l'identification des zones délimitées et la réalisation d'enquêtes foncières, indiquent des améliorations marginales dans la pratique gouvernementale. Étant donné que l'accès à Internet est limité en Tanzanie, la publication d'informations foncières en ligne n'est pas le meilleur moyen de toucher un large public. Cependant, le gouvernement a amélioré la qualité des informations et des données publiées sur les questions foncières. Les informations disponibles comprennent désormais une liste des zones délimitées pour une utilisation agricole à grande échelle. Ces informations n'étaient pas facilement disponibles auparavant et, même si des données supplémentaires sur la taille et l'utilisation des investissements dans chaque zone restent indisponibles, la promesse de ce type de données sur les terres pourrait avoir un impact majeur si davantage de jeux de données deviennent disponibles à l'avenir. Le chercheur de l'IRM et les acteurs de la société civile interrogés[Note 43: Entretien individuel avec une partie prenante anonyme de la société civile, 30 September 2016, Dar es-Salaam.] croire que la réalisation de cet engagement changerait la façon dont les autorités gouvernementales, en particulier ceux des zones rurales, appliquent et appliquent les bonnes pratiques de gouvernance des terres en Tanzanie. Bien que ce soit toujours un travail en cours, les parties prenantes de la société civile ont estimé que la réalisation de cet engagement pourrait considérablement alourdir les pratiques gouvernementales en matière de planification, d’affectation et de gestion des terres de manière plus transparente, en éliminant la plupart des ressources existantes. conflits fonciers.

Reportés?

Cet engagement a été reporté dans le troisième projet de plan d'action OGP (2016 / 17-2017 / 18). Les prochaines étapes de cet engagement comprennent, entre autres, la publication en ligne de zones à grande échelle délimitées pour une utilisation agricole commerciale et la publication de plans d'utilisation des terres arpentées dans la base de données ILMIS non encore développée.


Engagements

  1. Engagement étoilé Promulguer une loi sur la liberté d’information d’ici décembre 2014.

    TZ0026, 2014, Accès à l'information

  2. Établir un système de données ouvert d’ici décembre 2016.

    TZ0027, 2014, Accès à l'information

  3. Rendre les données budgétaires (huit rapports budgétaires clés), les rapports du comité d'audit et les exonérations fiscales accessibles au public d'ici décembre 2014.

    TZ0028, 2014, Accès à l'information

  4. Rendre le plan d'utilisation des terres, la propriété et les zones délimitées pour les transactions foncières à grande échelle accessibles en ligne pour une utilisation publique par June 2016.

    TZ0029, 2014, aménagement du territoire et aménagement du territoire

  5. La Tanzanie respecte ses engagements dans le cadre de l'ITIE d'ici à juin 2016

    TZ0030, 2014, Anti-Corruption

  6. Tableau de bord des progrès de l'OGP

    TZ0001, 2012,

  7. Données sur l'eau et cartographie

    TZ0002, 2012, eau et assainissement

  8. Site des citoyens

    TZ0003, 2012, Gouvernement électronique

  9. Site Web du Bureau national d'audit

    TZ0004, 2012, Accès à l'information

  10. Chartes de service à la clientèle

    TZ0005, 2012, Gouvernement électronique

  11. Participation par courrier électronique et par téléphone portable

    TZ0006, 2012, Gouvernement électronique

  12. Rapport sur les commandes de fournitures médicales

    TZ0007, 2012, Gouvernement électronique

  13. Engagement étoilé Accès aux données sur la santé, l'éducation et l'eau

    TZ0008, 2012, Accès à l'information

  14. Sites Web du gouvernement

    TZ0009, 2012, Accès à l'information

  15. Forum ouvert sur les engagements du PGO

    TZ0010, 2012, Gouvernement électronique

  16. Registre des plaintes

    TZ0011, 2012, Gouvernement électronique

  17. Engagement étoilé Le site Web des citoyens «Comment je fais?»

    TZ0012, 2012, Prestation de services publics

  18. Commissions et services municipaux

    TZ0013, 2012, Gouvernement électronique

  19. Document sur le budget des citoyens

    TZ0014, 2012, Gouvernement électronique

  20. Point de contact pour la communication OGP

    TZ0015, 2012, Gouvernement électronique

  21. Pratique mondiale sur la divulgation des données

    TZ0016, 2012, Accès à l'information

  22. Financement des donateurs

    TZ0017, 2012, Aide

  23. Innovation de gouvernement ouvert par les entrepreneurs locaux

    TZ0018, 2012, Renforcement des capacités

  24. Divulgation de l'actif des agents publics

    TZ0019, 2012, Anti-Corruption

  25. Allocation de subventions aux gouvernements locaux

    TZ0020, 2012, Gouvernement électronique

  26. Rapports d'exécution budgétaire

    TZ0021, 2012, Accès à l'information

  27. Transparence du gouvernement local

    TZ0022, 2012, Gouvernement électronique

  28. Rapports sur les exonérations fiscales

    TZ0023, 2012, Accès à l'information

  29. Meilleures pratiques pour les lois sur la liberté de l'information

    TZ0024, 2012, Accès à l'information

  30. Organisations paraétatiques

    TZ0025, 2012, Gouvernement électronique

NE PAS suivre ce lien ou vous serez interdit sur le site!

Skip Navigation
Tanzania

Tanzania to fulfill its EITI commitments by June, 2016 (TZ0030)

Overview

At-a-Glance

Action Plan: Not Attached

Action Plan Cycle: 2014

Status: Inactive

Institutions

Lead Institution: Ministry of Energy and Minerals (MEM)

Support Institution(s): Attorney General's (AG) Office

Policy Areas

Extractive Industries, Land & Spatial Planning

IRM Review

IRM Report: Tanzania End of Term Report 2014-2016

Starred: No

Early Results: Marginal Marginal

Design i

Verifiable: Yes

Relevant to OGP Values: Access to Information Public Accountability

Potential Impact:

Implementation i

Completion:

Description

This include:-
(i) Publish signed MDA, contracts from 2014 onwards by June, 2015,
(ii) Document Governments policy on actual practice for disclosure of contracts signed before 2014 by June, 2015,
(iii) Publish Demarcated areas for Mining by December, 2014.

IRM End of Term Status Summary

Commitment 3.4. Land Transparency

Commitment Text: Make land use plan, ownership and demarcated areas for large scale land deals accessible online for public use by June 2016.

This includes:

(i) Publish demarcated areas for large scale agricultural investment (farming and

livestock keeping)

(ii) Publish all land use plans and make it accessible both at national and local levels

(iii) Make easily searchable land ownership database online

Responsible institution: Ministry of Land, Housing and Human Settlement Development (MLHHSD)


Supporting institution(s): Prime Minister's Office-Regional Administration and Local Government (PMO-RALG), TIC, and unspecified civil society and private-sector organisations

Start date: None specified End date: 30 June 2016

Commitment Aim:

The commitment aims to ensure fair and equitable governance over land matters through publishing land use plans, ownership information, and demarcated areas. Disputes over land use represent a significant challenge in Tanzania and are a major source of conflict between farming and pastoralist communities, as well as between rural communities and investors.[Note 38: IRM Progress Report.] The government had committed to publishing demarcated areas for large-scale agricultural investment (e.g., farming and livestock keeping) and to providing an easily searchable online database on land ownership in Tanzania. This commitment could contribute to solving the problem of countrywide land conflicts between farmer and pastoralist communities that live adjacent to each other. The majority of these conflicts are ongoing and are yet to be resolved. Communities are also in conflict with investors, with the former often accusing the latter of land-grabbing.[Note 39: Songa wa Songa, 'SPECIAL REPORT: Land grabbing in Tanzania: The truth, fallacies and fights-part 1,' The Citizen, 24 March 2015, http://bit.ly/1NQuGc8.]

Status

Midterm: Limited

At the midterm, this commitment achieved limited completion with only the preliminary groundwork completed for surveying land in one administrative region of the country, Morogoro. Initial efforts on establishing an online database were ongoing, but no data was posted online with regard to land use plans and/or demarcated areas.

End of term: Limited

The government self-assessment report (as of 30 June 2016) states that a list of 348 demarcated areas for large-scale agricultural investments in the Eastern Zone of Tanzania have been identified and verified, but this data has yet to be uploaded online. During a telephone interview[Note 40: Telephone interview with an anonymous civil servant, 22 September 2016, Dar es Salaam.] with the IRM researcher, a government official confirmed the number of demarcated areas and a survey of villages in the Morogoro region'”15 in the Morogoro District, 25 in Kilosa District, and 25 in the Mvomero District'”that will result in land use plans. The same were reported to have been posted into the MLHHSD website. However, the IRM researcher could not find any published land use plans on the ministry's website.

Further, in the same telephone interview, the IRM researcher established that a contractor to develop the online database (ILMIS) was identified, the prototype was launched, and the next step is to receive an inception report from the contractor who will further develop the ILMIS. To fully complete this commitment, the government must develop the online database, publish land use plans online, and disclose all demarcated land areas for commercial and large-scale agricultural use.

Did it open government?

Access to information: Marginal

Public accountability: Did Not Change

The commitment aims to make land use plans, land ownership, and demarcated areas for large-scale land use accessible online for public use. Land in Tanzania is characterised as state property, with the president acting as the peoples' custodian. Individuals can own land through rights granted by the state. The problem has been that no land use plans were immediately available and that land is sold/disposed of in a one-off payment without consideration to the appreciation of land value over time.[Note 41: Kizito Makoye, 'Complex land rights feed 'grabbing' complaints in Tanzania,' Reuters, 17 April 2014, http://news.trust.org//item/20140417110316-z13bv/?source=spotlight. ] Further, land surveys if financed by individuals are costly, and can range widely in price-per-acre. Often villages will have customary certificates of occupancy that cannot be commercially mortgaged against. Therefore, this commitment, which among other things seeks to publish land use plans (both online and offline at the community level), is very important in addressing land conflicts and improving land governance in Tanzania.[Note 42: Deodatus Mfugale, 'Tanzania: Land Use Plans May Solve Conflicts, Attract Investment,' Daily News, 16 December 2014, http://allafrica.com/stories/201412160029.html. ]

Steps the government has taken, such as identifying demarcated areas and conducting land surveys, indicate marginal improvements in government practice. Given that internet access is limited in Tanzania, publishing land information online is not the best way to reach a wide, general audience. However, the government did improve on the quality of information and data published on land issues. Available information now includes a list of demarcated areas for large-scale agricultural use. This information was not readily available before, and although further data regarding the size and use of investments in each area remains unavailable, the promise of this kind of land data could have a major impact as more datasets become available in the future. The IRM researcher and civil society stakeholders interviewed[Note 43: Face-to-face interview with an anonymous civil society stakeholder, 30 September 2016, Dar es Salaam.] believe that the completion of this commitment would change the way government authorities, especially those in rural areas, operate and bring about good practices in land governance in Tanzania. Although this is still a work in progress, civil society stakeholders were of the view that the completion of this commitment could drastically stretch government practice in the way land is planned, allocated, and generally managed in a more transparent manner, eliminating most of the existing land conflicts.

Carried forward?

This commitment has been carried forward to the third OGP action plan draft (2016/17-2017/18). The next steps in this commitment include, but are not limited to, publishing online demarcated, large-scale areas for commercial agricultural use and publishing surveyed land use plans in the yet-to-be-developed ILMIS database.


Tanzania's Commitments

  1. Starred commitment To enact a Freedom of Information Act by December 2014.

    TZ0026, 2014, Legislation & Regulation

  2. To establish an open data system by December 2016.

    TZ0027, 2014, Capacity Building

  3. To make budget data (eight key budget reports), audit committee reports and tax exemptions publicly available by December 2014.

    TZ0028, 2014, E-Government

  4. Make land use plan, ownership and demarcated areas for large scale land deals accessible online for public use by June 2016.

    TZ0029, 2014, Land & Spatial Planning

  5. Tanzania to fulfill its EITI commitments by June, 2016

    TZ0030, 2014, Extractive Industries

  6. Dashboard of OGP progress

    TZ0001, 2012, OGP

  7. Water data and mapping

    TZ0002, 2012, Water and Sanitation

  8. Citizens’ website

    TZ0003, 2012, E-Government

  9. National Audit Office website

    TZ0004, 2012, E-Government

  10. Client service charters

    TZ0005, 2012, E-Government

  11. Participation by email and mobile phones

    TZ0006, 2012, E-Government

  12. Reporting on medical supply orders

    TZ0007, 2012, E-Government

  13. Starred commitment Access to health, education, and water data

    TZ0008, 2012, Open Data

  14. Government websites

    TZ0009, 2012, Open Data

  15. Open forum on OGP commitments

    TZ0010, 2012, E-Government

  16. Complaints register

    TZ0011, 2012, E-Government

  17. Starred commitment Citizens’ “How Do I?” website

    TZ0012, 2012, Public Service Delivery

  18. Local government service boards and committees

    TZ0013, 2012, E-Government

  19. Citizens' budget document

    TZ0014, 2012, E-Government

  20. Contact point for OGP communication

    TZ0015, 2012, E-Government

  21. Global practice on data disclosure

    TZ0016, 2012, E-Government

  22. Donor funding

    TZ0017, 2012, Aid

  23. Open government innovation by local entrepreneurs

    TZ0018, 2012, Capacity Building

  24. Disclosure of public officials’ assets

    TZ0019, 2012, Asset Disclosure

  25. Allocation of grants to local governments

    TZ0020, 2012, E-Government

  26. Budget execution reports

    TZ0021, 2012, E-Government

  27. Local government transparency

    TZ0022, 2012, E-Government

  28. Reports on tax exemptions

    TZ0023, 2012, E-Government

  29. Best practices for Freedom of Information laws

    TZ0024, 2012, Right to Information

  30. Parastatal organisations

    TZ0025, 2012, E-Government