Ignorer la navigation

Développer des médias interactifs sur les processus et les programmes gouvernementaux pour un meilleur accès aux services gouvernementaux (TT0004)

Vue d'ensemble

D'un coup d'œil

Plan d'action : Non attaché

Cycle du plan d'action : 2014

Statut : Inactif

Institutions

Institution chef de file : Ministère de l'administration publique

Institution(s) de soutien : agences pilotes dans le cadre du Diamond Standard, Government Information Services Limited, ministère de la Communication, ministère de la Science et de la Technologie, Entrepreneurs et bénévoles, Trinidad and Tobago Coalition of Service Industries (agences cinématographiques)

Domaines politiques

Revue IRM

Rapport IRM: Trinité-et-Tobago - Rapport de fin de trimestre 2014-2016, Rapport d'étape de la GIR de Trinité-et-Tobago 2014-2015

Suivi : Non

Premiers résultats : marginaux

Site Web i

Vérifiable : Oui

En rapport avec les valeurs OGP : accès à l'information, technologie

Impact potentiel:

Implémentation i

Achèvement:

Description

Développer des médias interactifs sur les processus et programmes opérationnels du gouvernement afin de mieux informer le public des services disponibles, des exigences et des processus pour y accéder. Un nombre total d'agences de services publics 50 participeront à cet exercice, en particulier celles avec lesquelles les citoyens font des affaires régulièrement, telles que les services de passeport, les services de licence, l'enregistrement des naissances et des décès, pour n'en citer que quelques-uns.

Résumé du statut de fin de session IRM

1.4 Développement d'une plate-forme multimédia interactive pour le gouvernement

Texte d'engagement: Développer des médias interactifs sur les processus et programmes opérationnels du gouvernement afin de mieux informer le public des services disponibles, des exigences et des processus pour y accéder. Un nombre total d'agences de services publics 50 participeront à cet exercice, en particulier celles avec lesquelles les citoyens font des affaires régulièrement, telles que les services de passeport, les services de licence, l'enregistrement des naissances et des décès, pour n'en citer que quelques-uns.

Institution responsable: Ministère de l'administration publique et des communications (MPAC)

Institutions de soutien: agences pilotes dans le cadre de la norme de diamant de Trinité-et-Tobago (TTDS); Government Information Services Limited; Ministère de la communication; Ministère de la science et de la technologie; entrepreneurs et bénévoles; Coalition des industries de services de Trinité-et-Tobago (agences de cinéma)

Date de début: septembre 2014 ............. Date de fin: juillet 2015


Parmi les idées de projet 13, les projets 6 sont en cours (en gras), 2 sont terminés (en bleu) et 6 a été arrêté en raison de difficultés liées à la mise en place d’une équipe, à l’obtention des approbations nécessaires, aux restrictions légales en matière d’information et aux contraintes de financement.  

Un certain nombre de points forts du projet sont résumés ci-dessous:

       Système de gestion des magasins pour automatiser la gestion des magasins aux Archives nationales: Le système comprend une solution open source, la création de flux de travail client, la sécurité et les tests. Il sera transféré aux Archives nationales d’ici fin septembre 2016.

       Scholar Endettement Calculator pour aider les chercheurs à estimer les soldes de remboursement, y compris le service obligatoire: Un prototype a été développé, testé et modifié. Il sera transféré à la Division des bourses d’études et de perfectionnement du Ministère de l’éducation d’ici septembre 2016.

       Système de billetterie électronique pour le service de taxis nautiques, qui permet aux clients d’acheter des billets en ligne, avec option de carte d’embarquement mobile et de carte à puce. Les progrès de ce projet comprenaient des entretiens avec le personnel et des processus de cartographie. Le projet est en attente faute de financement. Les options de financement sont à l’étude, et une décision doit être prise d’ici la fin du mois de septembre 2016.

       Mise à niveau du site Web de la Régie régionale de la santé du sud-ouest (SWRHA) permettant aux patients d'accéder à des informations sur les services hospitaliers: la fonctionnalité a été présentée et approuvée, et une recherche sur l'expérience utilisateur a été effectuée. Le site Web sera développé et transféré à la SWRHA d’ici septembre 2016.

       Mise à niveau du site Web et inscription en ligne des étudiants à Tobago Information Technology Limited (TITL): le plan initial a été approuvé, accompagné d'une proposition de refonte du site Web. En outre, un module d'inscription en ligne a été complété. TITL fournira le contenu du site Web, qui sera développé d'ici octobre 2016 et transféré à TITL avant novembre 2016.

La date limite pour les projets en surbrillance est postérieure à la date d'achèvement du plan d'action. Compte tenu du niveau d'activité investi dans cet engagement, tel que rapporté par les responsables publics, l'engagement a été codé comme étant limité.

At-il ouvert le gouvernement?

Accès à l'information: marginal

À Trinité-et-Tobago, le public manque souvent d'informations suffisantes et à jour sur ses droits et les conditions d'accès aux services publics. Cet engagement vise à rendre les agences et les pratiques gouvernementales plus ouvertes et à l'écoute des besoins des citoyens. Quatorze des agences de services publics 50 se sont inscrites pour participer à cet engagement, un nombre considérablement inférieur aux prévisions. Toutefois, les responsables publics ont déclaré que cet engagement avait également entraîné des changements culturels internes entraînant des interactions plus ouvertes avec les citoyens. Cet engagement vise d'abord à accroître l'accès du public à l'information gouvernementale et ensuite à fournir une plate-forme multimédia interactive aux citoyens. Comme indiqué dans la section consacrée à la fin du mandat, les agences participantes doivent d'abord introduire le cadre institutionnel pour ensuite augmenter l'accès du public à l'information. À la suite de la mise en œuvre, l'engagement visait à jeter les bases institutionnelles de l'accès à l'information via la plate-forme multimédia interactive. Il s’agissait d’une étape marginale dans l’amélioration de la qualité des informations divulguées par le gouvernement.

Reportés?

Lors de la rédaction de ce rapport, le gouvernement n'a mené aucune consultation pour élaborer le prochain plan d'action. Cet engagement devrait être inclus dans ce plan, mais il devrait contenir un élément de données ouvertes afin de faciliter la capacité des citoyens à accéder aux données relatives aux services, ainsi qu'aux résultats de l'enquête.

Pour mener à bien cet engagement, le gouvernement devrait rendre publique l’initiative relative aux médias interactifs. Le chercheur de l'IRM note qu'il existe des engagements pour mettre en œuvre les projets Diamond Buzz dans les prochains mois, à la fin du premier cycle du plan d'action.


Engagements

Open Government Partnership

Skip Navigation
Trinidad and Tobago

To develop interactive media on Government business processes and programs to better access Government services (TT0004)

Overview

At-a-Glance

Action Plan: Not Attached

Action Plan Cycle: 2014

Status: Inactive

Institutions

Lead Institution: Ministry of Public Administration

Support Institution(s): Pilot agencies under the Diamond Standard, Government Information Services Limited, Ministry of Communication, Ministry of Science and Technology, Entrepreneurs and volunteers, Trinidad and Tobago Coalition of Service Industries (film agencies)

Policy Areas

Public Service Delivery

IRM Review

IRM Report: Trinidad and Tobago End-of-Term Report 2014-2016

Starred: No

Early Results: Marginal Marginal

Design i

Verifiable: Yes

Relevant to OGP Values: Access to Information Technology

Potential Impact:

Implementation i

Completion:

Description

To develop interactive media on Government business processes and programs in order to better inform the public of the services available, requirements and process to access them. A total of 50 Public Services Agencies will participate in this exercise particularly those that citizens do business with on a regular basis such as Passport services, Licensing services, Registration of births and deaths, to name just a few.

IRM End of Term Status Summary

1.4 Development of a Government Interactive Media Platform

Commitment Text: To develop interactive media on Government business processes and programs in order to better inform the public of the services available, requirements and process to access them. A total of 50 Public Services Agencies will participate in this exercise particularly those that citizens do business with on a regular basis such as Passport services, Licensing services, Registration of births and deaths, to name just a few.

Responsible Institution: Ministry of Public Administration and Communications (MPAC)

Supporting Institutions: Pilot agencies under the Trinidad and Tobago Diamond Standard (TTDS); Government Information Services Limited; Ministry of Communication; Ministry of Science and Technology; entrepreneurs and volunteers; Trinidad and Tobago Coalition of Services Industries (film agencies)

Start Date: September 2014                                                              .............  End Date: July 2015


Of the 13 project ideas, 6 projects are in progress (in bold), 2 are completed (in blue), and 6 have been terminated due to challenges in establishing a team, garnering necessary approvals, legal restrictions on information, and funding constraints.  

A number of project highlights are summarised below:

       Stores Management System to automate stores management at the National Archives: The system includes an open source solution, creation of customer workflows, security, and testing. It will be transferred to the National Archives by the end of September 2016.

       Scholar Indebtedness Calculator to help scholars estimate of repayment balances, including obligatory service: A prototype was developed, tested, and modified. It will be transferred to the Scholarship and Advanced Training Division of the Ministry of Education by September 2016.

       E-ticketing system for the Water Taxi Service that allows clients to purchase tickets online, with optional mobile boarding pass and smart card system: Progress on this project included interviewing staff and mapping processes. The project is on hold due to lack of funding. Funding options are being explored, with a decision to be made by the end of September 2016.

       Website upgrade of the South-West Regional Health Authority (SWRHA) allowing patients to access information about hospital services: The feature was presented and approved, and user experience research was completed. The website will be developed and transferred to the SWRHA by September 2016.

       Website upgrade and online student registration at Tobago Information Technology Limited (TITL): The initial plan was approved, along with a proposal for a website redesign. Also, an online registration module was completed. TITL will provide content for the website, which will be developed by October 2016 and transferred to TITL by November 2016.

The deadline for the highlighted projects is after the action plan completion date. Given the level of activity invested in this commitment as reported by public officials, the commitment has been coded as limited.

Did it open government?

Access to information: Marginal

In Trinidad and Tobago, the public often lack sufficient and timely information regarding their rights and the requirements to access public services. This commitment aims to make government agencies and practises more open and responsive to citizens’ needs. Fourteen of 50 public service agencies signed up to participate in this commitment, a significantly lower-than-anticipated number. However, public officials state that this commitment has also resulted in internal cultural shifts featuring more open interactions with citizens. This commitment seeks first to increase the public’s access to government information, and second to provide an interactive media platform for citizens. As noted in the end of term section, the participating agencies need to first introduce the institutional framework to then increase the public’s access to information. As implemented, the commitment focused on laying out the institutional groundwork for access to information via the interactive media platform. This was a marginal step toward improving the quality of disclosed government information.

Carried forward?

At the writing of this report, the government did not conduct any consultations to develop the next action plan. This commitment should be included in that plan, but it should contain an open data component to facilitate citizens’ ability to access services-related data, as well as survey results.

To complete this commitment, government should make the interactive media initiative public. The IRM researcher notes that there are commitments to implement Diamond Buzz projects within the next month, following the end of the first action-plan cycle.


Trinidad and Tobago's Commitments

  1. To certify public agencies’ service quality

    TT0001, 2014, Capacity Building

  2. To develop Human Resources Management capacity in the public service

    TT0002, 2014, Capacity Building

  3. To conduct a Pilot project for the development and introduction of a “Easier Life for Citizens” Index

    TT0003, 2014, Public Service Delivery

  4. To develop interactive media on Government business processes and programs to better access Government services

    TT0004, 2014, Public Service Delivery

  5. To establish a Contact Centre to address the needs of national scholars (local and international) of Trinidad and Tobago

    TT0005, 2014, Education

  6. To adopt a policy on data standards and classification frameworks

    TT0006, 2014, Open Data

  7. To increase the number of publicly accessible Government datasets in open formats

    TT0007, 2014, Open Data

  8. To conduct a diagnostic review of public information needs

    TT0008, 2014, Open Data

  9. To create an easily accessible open Government portal , with a platform/repository for open data, as well as an interface to allow for feedback from the public

    TT0009, 2014, Open Data

  10. To create a Civil Society Board

    TT0010, 2014, Public Participation

  11. To audit the Accounts of the Ministry of Energy and Energy Affairs to International Standards

    TT0011, 2014, Audits and Controls

  12. To make publicly available the cadastre of licenses and contracts for the exploration and production of oil and gas in Trinidad and Tobago

    TT0012, 2014, E-Government

  13. To include the mineral sector (starting with National Quarries Company Ltd) in the TTEITI Reporting Mechanism

    TT0013, 2014, E-Government