Ignorer la navigation
Ukraine

Loi sur la rationalisation du paiement des frais administratifs (UA0046)

Aperçu

D'un coup d'œil

Plan d'action: Deuxième plan d'action de l'Ukraine 2014-2015

Cycle du plan d'action : 2014

Statut : Inactif

Institutions

Institution chef de file : Ministère du Développement économique

Institution(s) de soutien : Ministère de la justice, Ministère du développement régional, Centre des ONG pour les réformes politiques et juridiques, autres ONG non spécifiées et organisations internationales

Domaines politiques

E-gouvernement, Législation et réglementation

Revue IRM

Rapport IRM: Rapport de fin d’exercice Ukraine 2014-2016, Rapport IRM de l'Ukraine 2014-2015

Suivi : Non

Premiers résultats : n'a pas changé

Design i

Vérifiable : Oui

Pertinent pour les valeurs OGP : non pertinent

Impact potentiel:

Mise en œuvre i

Achèvement:

Détails

Élaborer et soumettre en temps utile au Cabinet des ministres de l'Ukraine un projet de loi sur la rationalisation des relations concernant le paiement des services administratifs

Résumé du statut de fin de session IRM

14. Rationaliser le paiement des frais administratifs

5-B) Rationalisation du paiement des frais de services administratifs

Texte d'engagement: 14. Élaborer et soumettre en temps utile au Cabinet des ministres de l'Ukraine un projet de loi sur la rationalisation des relations concernant le paiement des services administratifs.

Résultat attendu: Projet de loi pertinent approuvé par le Cabinet des ministres de l'Ukraine, soumis à la Verkhovna Rada d'Ukraine et suivi jusqu'à son adoption.

16. Décentraliser les services administratifs

5-C) Décentralisation des services administratifs

Texte d'engagement: 16. Élaborer et soumettre en temps utile au Cabinet des ministres de l'Ukraine un projet de loi sur la décentralisation des pouvoirs en matière de fourniture de services administratifs, ce qui est le plus important pour les citoyens, en particulier pour assurer leur fourniture par le biais de centres de prestation de services administratifs, à savoir:

- enregistrement de la résidence (séjour), délivrance de documents d'identité, y compris pour partir à l'étranger;

- l'enregistrement public des personnes morales et des entrepreneurs individuels, des droits immobiliers et de leurs charges, des associations de citoyens et de l'état civil;

- enregistrement par l'État des parcelles de terrain, saisie et publication de données du cadastre foncier de l'État;

-enregistrement de véhicules, exécution de permis de conduire.

Résultat attendu: pouvoirs en question délégués aux organes d’autonomie locale et aux autorités exécutives locales.

Institution (s) principale (s): Ministère du développement économique (engagement 14); Ministère du développement régional (engagement 16)

Institution (s) de soutien: ministère de la Justice, ministère du Développement régional, Centre d'ONG pour les réformes politiques et juridiques, autres ONG non spécifiées et organisations internationales (engagement 14); Ministère de la justice, ministère de l'intérieur, ministère de la politique agricole, ministère du Développement économique, service d'enregistrement public, service de migration nationale, agence d'État pour les ressources en terres, ONG non spécifiées et organisations internationales (engagement 16)

Date de début: non spécifiée Date de fin: 30 juin 2015 (engagement 14);

31 décembre 2015 (engagement 16)

Objectif de l'engagement

14. Rationaliser le paiement des frais administratifs

Cet engagement visait à élaborer une loi visant à rationaliser les frais de services administratifs. La rationalisation de la fourniture de services administratifs par les autorités publiques est importante pour assurer la bonne gouvernance et les services de l'État. La pratique non coordonnée consistant à facturer des frais administratifs constitue un obstacle à une prestation de service efficace et affecte la satisfaction des citoyens. Si elle était appliquée, la loi garantirait la sécurité juridique, la transparence et réduirait les risques de corruption dans le domaine des services administratifs.

16. Décentraliser les services administratifs

Le but de l'engagemented élaborer un projet de loi sur la décentralisation des pouvoirs en matière de prestation de services administratifs. Ceux-ci comprenaient l'enregistrement de la résidence (séjour); délivrance de documents d'identité; enregistrement par l'État des personnes morales, des associations de citoyens et de l'état civil; biens meubles et immeubles; et délivrance de permis de conduire. En Ukraine, où les services administratifs ont été fortement centralisés, il est généralement admis que la décentralisation est essentielle pour réduire la corruption et assurer une meilleure qualité des services publics. La décentralisation des fonctions publiques est devenue une question de politique publique importante en Ukraine depuis 2014.

Statut

14. Rationaliser le paiement des frais administratifs

Mi-parcours: limité

Le ministère du Développement économique a élaboré un projet de loi sur les services administratifs et leurs honoraires. La loi proposait d'unifier les noms des services administratifs, d'établir des frais pour leur fourniture et d'interdire la fourniture de services non prévus par la loi. En août 2015, le gouvernement a approuvé le projet de loi. Cependant, elle a chargé le ministère de préciser que le Cabinet des ministres, et non la loi, définirait les frais pour la fourniture de services administratifs. Le 15 de septembre, le ministère a de nouveau soumis le projet de loi au gouvernement, qui l'a envoyé au Parlement le 2015 d'octobre 12.[Note 68: http://bit.ly/1OUX0yJ. ] Elle répertorie les services administratifs 563 (certains composés de plusieurs éléments) et délègue le pouvoir d’établir des redevances au gouvernement. Des experts de la société civile ont critiqué le projet de loi. ils estimaient que la liste des services administratifs ne devait pas nécessairement être établie par la loi, mais aurait pu être publiée dans le registre des services administratifs. Le principal expert de la société civile dans ce domaine a fait observer que la loi ne pouvait pas définir tous les services de manière exhaustive et que la liste devrait être flexible.[Remarque 69: Rapport d'avancement du mécanisme de rapport indépendant (IRM) 2014-15: Ukraine, 56.]

Dans l’ensemble, le gouvernement n’a pas respecté cet engagement. Le projet de loi était en contradiction avec l'engagement, dans la mesure où il n'incluait aucune disposition visant à rationaliser le paiement des services administratifs. Au contraire, il a effectivement supprimé la réglementation de cette question de la loi.[Remarque 70: Ibid, 56.]

Fin du mandat: Limité

Selon le dernier rapport d'autoévaluation du gouvernement, le projet de loi soumis au Parlement a ensuite été rappelé et non pas soumis à nouveau. Entre-temps, en décembre 2015, le Parlement a adopté des amendements selon lesquels des taxes pour les services administratifs devraient être établies par des lois régissant ces services. Au cours de la mise en œuvre, le gouvernement a effectivement changé de position et a abandonné l'idée d'une liste unifiée de services administratifs approuvés dans la loi. Cette position a été critiquée par des experts de la société civile.[Remarque 71: Rapport d'avancement du mécanisme de rapport indépendant (IRM) 2014-15: Ukraine, 57.] Les nouvelles modifications législatives introduites en décembre 2015 ont reconnu la nécessité de réglementer le paiement des frais administratifs dans la loi, et non par décret gouvernemental. Cela contredit également la position du gouvernement. Par conséquent, l'engagement est resté valide, mais n'a pas été mis en œuvre. Selon le principal expert de la société civile dans ce domaine, le Parlement devrait adopter une loi-cadre réglementant les frais administratifs et fixer dans cette loi les frais pour les services administratifs de base.[Note 72: Entretien avec Viktor Tymoshchuk, Centre des ONG pour les réformes politiques et juridiques.]

16. Décentraliser les services administratifs

Mi-parcours: substantiel

Le gouvernement a concrétisé cet engagement en préparant et en soumettant, directement ou par l'intermédiaire des députés, des projets de loi visant à décentraliser les services administratifs suivants: enregistrement public des personnes morales, des entrepreneurs individuels et des associations de citoyens; enregistrement des droits de possession de biens immobiliers et de leurs charges; enregistrement par l'État des parcelles de terrain; saisie et publication de données du cadastre national; et enregistrement de la résidence (séjour). Le gouvernement a proposé de décentraliser l'immatriculation des véhicules et la délivrance des permis de conduire en 2018. Aucun projet de loi n'a été préparé pour décentraliser la délivrance de documents d'identité, y compris pour les voyages à l'étranger, et l'enregistrement de l'état civil.[Remarque 73: Rapport d'avancement du mécanisme de rapport indépendant (IRM) 2014-15: Ukraine, 56-57.]

En juillet, 2015, le parlement ukrainien a adopté plusieurs projets de loi[Note 74: # 2982 sur l'enregistrement par l'État des droits de propriété sur les biens immobiliers et leurs privilèges; # 2983 sur l'enregistrement public des personnes morales, des entrepreneurs individuels et des formations civiques; # 2984 sur la délégation des fonctions d'enregistrement du lieu de résidence, la réception des informations du cadastre national. ] décentraliser certains services en déléguant leur prestation aux organes des collectivités locales. En ce qui concerne l'immatriculation des véhicules et la délivrance des permis de conduire, le gouvernement a indiqué qu'il avait soumis le projet de loi pertinent au parlement.[Note 75: Projet de loi #2567 sur les centres de services du ministère de l’Intérieur. Il prévoyait la création de centres de prestation de services distincts relevant du ministère et stipulait que la décentralisation de la fonction concernée ne se faisait qu'à partir de 2018. ]

Fin du mandat: substantiel

Depuis le rapport d'avancement, le Parlement ukrainien a adopté un certain nombre de projets de loi mentionnés ci-dessus: #2982 (enregistrement d'État des droits de propriété) et #2983 (enregistrement d'État des personnes morales) ont été adoptés en novembre 2015 et adoptés en décembre 2015; et #2984 (Délégation de fonctions d’enregistrement du cadastre foncier d’État) a été adoptée et promulguée en décembre 2015. Le projet de loi #2567 (Décentraliser les centres de services d'immatriculation des véhicules) a été adopté en première lecture en juillet 2015. Enfin, le ministère de la Justice a élaboré un projet de loi visant à réformer le système d'enregistrement des actes d'état civil.

At-il ouvert le gouvernement?

14. Rationaliser le paiement des frais administratifs

Accès à l'information: n'a pas changé

Participation civique: n'a pas changé

Responsabilité publique: n'a pas changé

La pertinence de l'engagement vis-à-vis des valeurs OGP n'était pas claire. Même si cela représentait un pas important vers une meilleure prestation de services publics, il n'était pas clair comment sa mise en œuvre conduirait à un meilleur accès à l'information, à une meilleure participation civique ou à une plus grande responsabilisation du public. L’engagement était un pas en avant dans la bonne direction vers la décentralisation des services, mais n’a pas entraîné de changements majeurs.

16. Décentraliser les services administratifs

Accès à l'information: n'a pas changé

Participation civique: n'a pas changé

Responsabilité publique: n'a pas changé

Cet engagement n'a pas entraîné de changement dans la pratique gouvernementale en ce qui concerne les valeurs d'accès à l'information, de participation civique ou de responsabilité publique du PGO. La décentralisation des services administratifs est considérée comme importante pour réduire la corruption au niveau national en Ukraine et améliorer la responsabilité publique, les autorités locales étant désormais responsables de la qualité des services fournis. Depuis 2014, les autorités ukrainiennes ont mis en œuvre un certain nombre de réformes visant à déléguer des pouvoirs et des responsabilités au niveau local. Conformément à cet engagement, des lois ont été adoptées pour décentraliser les services suivants: enregistrement public des entités juridiques, des entrepreneurs individuels et des associations de citoyens; enregistrement des droits de possession de biens immobiliers et de leurs charges; saisie et publication de données du cadastre national; émission de documents d'identité; enregistrement par l'État des parcelles de terrain; et enregistrement de la résidence (séjour). Cependant, toutes les nouvelles dispositions légales n'ont pas été mises en œuvre. Selon l'expert de la société civile, pour des raisons techniques et logistiques diverses, les services suivants ne sont pas décentralisés: délivrance de pièces d'identité, y compris de passeports pour voyager à l'étranger (les collectivités locales et les centres de prestation de services administratifs ont le droit d'installer l’équipement, mais cela n’a été fait que dans quelques villes d’Ukraine); enregistrement par l'État des parcelles de terrain; et saisie et publication de données provenant du cadastre foncier.[Note 76: Entretien avec Viktor Tymoshchuk, Centre des ONG pour les réformes politiques et juridiques.]

Reportés?

L'engagement 14, visant à rationaliser le paiement des frais administratifs, n'a pas été reporté dans le nouveau plan d'action. L’engagement 16 de décentraliser les services administratifs a été partiellement reporté. Le nouvel engagement prévoit des mesures pour déléguer aux organes de l'autonomie locale des services administratifs de base et / ou leur fourniture par l'intermédiaire de centres de fourniture de services administratifs. Cela concerne les services suivants: délivrance de passeports nationaux et de passeports pour voyager à l'étranger, enregistrement officiel des parcelles, saisie et transmission de données à partir du cadastre et enregistrement des actes d'état civil. Le nouveau plan d’action cherche également à créer un système d’information permettant de suivre les performances de ces centres et à mener une campagne de sensibilisation à la fourniture de services administratifs.


Engagements

Open Government Partnership

Skip Navigation
Ukraine

Law on Streamlining Payment of Administrative Fees (UA0046)

Overview

At-a-Glance

Action Plan: Ukraine Second Action Plan 2014-2015

Action Plan Cycle: 2014

Status: Inactive

Institutions

Lead Institution: Ministry of Economic Development

Support Institution(s): Ministry of Justice, Ministry of Regional Development, NGO Centre for Political and Legal Reforms, other non-specified NGOs and international organisations

Policy Areas

E-Government, Legislation & Regulation

IRM Review

IRM Report: Ukraine End-of-Term Report 2014-2016, Ukraine IRM Report 2014 – 2015

Starred: No

Early Results: Did Not Change

Design i

Verifiable: Yes

Relevant to OGP Values: Not Relevant

Potential Impact:

Implementation i

Completion:

Description

Developing and submitting to the Cabinet of Ministers of Ukraine in due course a draft law on streamlining of relations concerning payment for administrative services

IRM End of Term Status Summary

14. Streamline payment of administrative fees

5-B) Streamlining Payment of Administrative Services Fee

Commitment Text: 14. Developing and submitting to the Cabinet of Ministers of Ukraine in due course a draft law on streamlining of relations concerning payment for administrative services.

Expected result: relevant draft law endorsed by the Cabinet of Ministers of Ukraine, submitted to the Verkhovna Rada of Ukraine, and followed up until adoption.

16. Decentralise administrative services

5-C) Decentralisation of Administrative Services

Commitment Text: 16. Developing and submitting to the Cabinet of Ministers of Ukraine in due course a draft law on decentralisation of powers concerning the provision of administrative services, most important to citizens, in particular to ensure their provision through Administrative Service Provision Centres, namely:

- registration of residence (stay), issuing of identity documents, including for leaving abroad;

- state registration of legal entities and individual entrepreneurs, real estate rights and their encumbrances, citizens’ associations, and civil status;

-state registration of land plots, entry and issuance of data from the State Land Cadastre;

-registration of vehicles, execution of driver’s licences.

Expected result: powers in question delegated to local self-governance bodies and local executive authorities.

Lead institution(s): Ministry of Economic Development (commitment 14); Ministry of Regional Development (Commitment 16)

Supporting institution(s): Ministry of Justice, Ministry of Regional Development, NGO Centre for Political and Legal Reforms, other non-specified NGOs and international organisations (commitment 14); Ministry of Justice, Ministry of Internal Affairs, Ministry of Agricultural Policy, Ministry of Economic Development, State Registration Service, State Migration Service, State Agency for Land Resources, unspecified NGOs and international organisations (Commitment 16)

Start Date: Not specified                                 End Date: 30 June 2015 (Commitment 14);

31 December 2015 (Commitment 16)

Commitment aim

14. Streamline payment of administrative fees

This commitment attempted to draft a law to streamline fees for administrative services. Streamlining the provision of administrative services by public authorities is important to ensuring good governance and the services of the state. The uncoordinated practice of charging administrative fees presents a barrier to effective service provision, and affects citizens’ satisfaction. If implemented, the law would ensure legal certainty and transparency, and reduce corruption risks in the area of administrative services.

16. Decentralise administrative services

The commitment aimed to develop a draft law on the decentralisation of powers concerning the provision of administrative services. These included registration of residence (stay); issuance of identity documents; state registration of legal entities, citizens’ associations, and civil status; movable and immovable property; and issuance of driver’s licences. In Ukraine, where administrative services have been highly centralised, it is generally perceived that decentralisation is crucial for reducing corruption and ensuring better quality of public services. Decentralisation of public functions has become an important public policy issue in Ukraine since 2014.

Status

14. Streamline payment of administrative fees

Midterm: Limited

The Ministry of Economic Development put together a draft law on administrative services and their fees. The law proposed to unify names of administrative services, establish fees for their provision, and prohibit the provision of services not included in the law. In August 2015, the government endorsed the draft law. However, it instructed the ministry to make it clear that the Cabinet of Ministers, not the law, would define the fees for the provision of administrative services. On 15 September 2015, the ministry resubmitted the draft law to the government, which sent it to parliament on 12 October 2015.[Note 68: http://bit.ly/1OUX0yJ. ] It lists 563 administrative services (some composed of several items), and delegates the power to establish fees to the government. Civil society experts criticised the draft law; their view was that the list of administrative services did not have to be established by the law, but could have been published in the Register of Administrative Services. The leading civil society expert in this area noted that the law could not exhaustively define all the services, and that the list should be flexible.[Note 69: Independent Reporting Mechanism (IRM) Progress Report 2014-15: Ukraine, 56.]

Overall, the government failed to implement the commitment. The draft law contradicted the commitment, insofar as it included no provisions for streamlining payment for administrative services. On the contrary, it effectively removed regulation of this issue from the law.[Note 70: Ibid, 56.]

End of term: Limited

According to the government’s final self-assessment report, the draft law submitted to Parliament was later recalled and not re-submitted. Meanwhile, in December 2015, Parliament adopted amendments stating that fees for administrative services should be established by laws regulating those services. During implementation, the government effectively changed its position and abandoned the idea of having a unified list of administrative services approved in the law. This position was criticised by civil society experts.[Note 71: Independent Reporting Mechanism (IRM) Progress Report 2014-15: Ukraine, 57.] The new legal amendments introduced in December 2015 recognised the need to regulate payment of administrative fees in the law, and not by government fiat. This also contradicted the government’s position. Therefore, the commitment remained valid, but has not been implemented. According to the leading civil society expert in this area, Parliament should pass a framework law to regulate administrative fees, and establish in the law the fees for basic administrative services.[Note 72: Interview with Viktor Tymoshchuk, NGO Centre for Political and Legal Reforms.]

16. Decentralise administrative services

Midterm: Substantial

The government substantially implemented the commitment by preparing and submitting, directly or through members of Parliament, draft laws to decentralise the following administrative services: state registration of legal entities, individual entrepreneurs, and citizens’ associations; registration of real estate possession rights and their encumbrances; state registration of land plots; entry and issuance of data from the State Land Cadastre; and registration of residence (stay). The government proposed to decentralise the registration of vehicles and the issuing of driver’s licences in 2018. No draft law was prepared to decentralise the issuing of identity documents, including for travelling abroad, and registration of civil status.[Note 73: Independent Reporting Mechanism (IRM) Progress Report 2014-15: Ukraine, 56-57.]

In July 2015, the Ukrainian Parliament adopted several draft laws[Note 74: #2982 on state registration of property rights to real estate and their liens; #2983 on state registration of legal persons, individual entrepreneurs, and civic formations;  #2984 on delegating functions of registration of place of residence, receiving information from the State Land Cadastre. ] to decentralise certain services by delegating their provision to local self-government bodies. Regarding registration of vehicles and issuing of driver’s licenses, the government reported that it submitted the relevant draft law to the parliament.[Note 75: Draft law #2567 on service centres of the Ministry of Interior. It provided for the establishment of separate service provision centres under the ministry and stipulated decentralisation of the relevant function only starting from 2018. ]

End of term: Substantial

Since the progress report, the Ukrainian Parliament adopted a number of draft laws mentioned above: #2982 (State Registration of Property Rights) and #2983 (State Registration of Legal Persons) were adopted in November 2015 and enacted in December 2015; and #2984 (Delegating Registration Functions from the State Land Cadastre) was adopted and enacted in December 2015. Draft law #2567 (Decentralize Vehicle Registration Service Centres) was adopted in the first reading in July 2015. Finally, the Ministry of Justice developed a draft law to reform the system of registration of civil status acts.

Did it open government?

14. Streamline payment of administrative fees

Access to Information: Did not change

Civic Participation: Did not change

Public Accountability: Did not change

The commitment’s relevance to OGP values was unclear. While it represented an important step toward ensuring better public service provision, it was not clear how its implementation would lead to improved access to information, better civic participation, or greater public accountability. The commitment was an incremental step in the right direction toward decentralising services, but did not produce major changes.

16. Decentralise administrative services

Access to Information: Did not change

Civic Participation: Did not change

Public Accountability: Did not change

This commitment did not result in changes in government practice relevant to the OGP values of access to information, civic participation, or public accountability. Decentralisation of administrative services is viewed as important to reducing national level corruption in Ukraine, and improving public accountability, since local authorities are now responsible for the quality of service provision. Since 2014, Ukrainian authorities have implemented a number of reforms to devolve powers and responsibilities to the local level. In line with the commitment, laws were passed to decentralise the following services: state registration of legal entities, individual entrepreneurs, and citizens’ associations; registration of real estate possession rights and their encumbrances; entry and issuance of data from the State Land Cadastre; issuing of ID documents; state registration of land plots; and registration of residence (stay). However, not all of the new legal provisions have been implemented. According to the civil society expert, for various technical and logistical reasons, there is effectively no decentralisation of the following services: issuing of IDs, including passports to travel abroad (local self-government bodies and Administrative Service Provision Centres have the right to install relevant equipment, but this has been done only in few cities across Ukraine); state registration of land plots; and entry and issuance of data from the State Land Cadastre.[Note 76: Interview with Viktor Tymoshchuk, NGO Centre for Political and Legal Reforms.]

Carried forward?

Commitment 14, to streamline payment of administrative fees, was not carried over to the new action plan. Commitment 16, to decentralise administrative services, was carried forward partially. The new commitment provides measures to delegate to local self-government bodies basic administrative services and/or their provision through Administrative Services Provision Centres. This regards the following services: issuing of national passports and passports for travelling abroad, state registration of land plots, entry and issuance of data from the State Land Cadastre, and state registration of civil status acts. The new action plan also seeks to create an information system to monitor the performance of those centres, and to execute an awareness-raising campaign for the provision of administrative services.


Commitments

Open Government Partnership