Ignorer la navigation
États-Unis

Améliorer la participation publique (US0076)

Aperçu

D'un coup d'œil

Plan d'action: Plan d'action des États-Unis 2015-2017

Cycle du plan d'action : 2015

Statut : Inactif

Institutions

Institution principale : NA

Institution(s) de soutien : NA

Domaines politiques

Participation du public

Revue IRM

Rapport IRM: Rapport IRM de fin de terme aux États-Unis 2015-2017, Rapport à mi-parcours pour les États-Unis 2015-2017

Suivi : Non

Premiers résultats : s'aggrave

Design i

Vérifiable : Oui

En rapport avec les valeurs de l'OGP : accès à l'information, participation civique, responsabilité publique, technologie

Impact potentiel:

Mise en œuvre i

Achèvement:

Détails

La créativité et l’énergie du peuple américain ont un rôle crucial à jouer pour aider à relever les plus grands défis auxquels notre pays est confronté aujourd’hui. L’Administration a reconnu cela en créant et en élargissant de nouvelles possibilités de participation du public au gouvernement.

Résumé du statut à mi-parcours de l'IRM

Pour plus de détails sur ces engagements, voir le rapport: https://www.opengovpartnership.org/documents/united-states-mid-term-report-2015-2017/

Résumé du statut de fin de session IRM

Engagement 24. Améliorer la participation du public

Texte d'engagement:

Faire entendre la voix des citoyens en améliorant la participation du public au gouvernement

La créativité et l’énergie du peuple américain ont un rôle crucial à jouer pour aider à relever les plus grands défis auxquels notre pays est confronté aujourd’hui. L’Administration a reconnu cela en créant et en élargissant de nouvelles possibilités de participation du public au gouvernement. Afin de favoriser la participation du public au gouvernement, les États-Unis:

  • Augmenter la réactivité et encourager la réutilisation de nous, les gens. La plate-forme de pétitions «Nous le peuple» offre aux Américains une ligne directe avec la Maison-Blanche pour soulever des problèmes et exprimer leurs préoccupations. L'Administration s'engage à diriger un processus de pétition plus réactif et s'efforcera de répondre aux pétitions respectant le seuil de signature par une mise à jour ou une déclaration de politique générale dans les jours 60 suivant le respect du seuil, dans la mesure du possible. Une équipe dédiée de la Maison-Blanche recevra les pétitions qui obtiendront un soutien suffisant des experts en politiques compétents pour leur examen et leur réponse officielle. L’équipe We the People ouvrira également le code logiciel derrière la plate-forme pour permettre aux collaborateurs extérieurs de collecter plus facilement des signatures provenant de plates-formes tierces et de les utiliser, ainsi que de réutiliser le code logiciel pour adapter le site de pétition à leurs propres utilisations.
  • Améliorer et rendre compte de la mise en œuvre du livre de jeu sur la participation publique américaine. Dans 2015, l’Administration a lancé le Playbook de la participation publique des États-Unis, un modèle fournissant les meilleures pratiques, des ressources et des indicateurs de performance pour encourager la participation du public à la prise de décision du gouvernement. Les États-Unis actualiseront et amélioreront le manuel de participation du public américain sur la base des commentaires des agences, de la société civile et du public, et commenceront à partager publiquement la manière dont leurs ressources sont mises en œuvre afin d'améliorer la participation du public au gouvernement.
  • Développer la participation de la société civile aux efforts du gouvernement ouvert. Les efforts de gouvernement ouvert, y compris les plans d'action nationaux, sont plus forts et plus efficaces lorsque les gouvernements travaillent aux côtés de la société civile pour les développer et les mettre en œuvre. Les États-Unis continueront à multiplier les possibilités pour les agences gouvernementales de dialoguer avec la société civile en ligne et en personne afin de créer de nouveaux engagements et de rechercher des contributions et des commentaires tout au long du processus de mise en œuvre. L’Administration s’efforcera également d’inclure les membres et les secteurs de la société civile ainsi que le public qui n’ont jamais participé à ce travail.
  • Encourager la participation du public à l'élaboration des politiques. Donner aux citoyens la possibilité de participer aux processus d’élaboration des politiques gouvernementales permet à diverses parties prenantes de contribuer à la prise de décision, ce qui conduit à des politiques plus significatives et efficaces. Plusieurs agences, notamment le Bureau de la gestion et du budget, le Département du Trésor, le Département de la justice et la National Aeronautics and Space Administration, ont réussi à obtenir des points de vue de partenaires extérieurs au gouvernement et à obtenir leurs points de vue au cours du processus décisionnel. Le Bureau de la gestion et du budget partagera avec les agences américaines ses processus de sollicitation des commentaires informels du public sur les politiques proposées et aidera les agences intéressées à mettre en œuvre cette approche.

Institutions responsables: La Maison Blanche, Administration des services généraux, Bureau de la gestion et du budget, Bureau de la politique de la science et de la technologie et agences fédérales

Institutions de soutien: organisations de la société civile

Date de début: Non précisé ....... Date de fin: Non Précisé

But de l'engagement

Cet engagement visait à renforcer la participation du public au gouvernement en:

  • Répondre à nous le peuple (345) pétitions dans un délai de 60 jours pour les pétitions qui respectent le seuil de signature requis et ouverture du code logiciel de la plate-forme afin que des tiers puissent l'adapter à leur propre usage;
  • Mettre à jour le Livre de participation publique (346) sur la base des commentaires reçus, et partager publiquement la manière dont ses fonctionnalités sont mises en œuvre;
  • Élargir les possibilités pour le gouvernement de s’engager avec la société civile dans l’élaboration de nouveaux engagements pour les plans d’action nationaux et tout au long de leur mise en œuvre; et
  • Demander au Bureau de la gestion et du budget de partager avec d’autres organismes fédéraux son approche en matière de sollicitation des commentaires du public sur les politiques proposées et de conseiller les organismes concernés sur la mise en œuvre de cette approche.

Statut

À mi-parcours: limité

À mi-parcours, le gouvernement avait peu progressé dans la réalisation de cet engagement:

  • En juillet 2015, le délai de réponse de la pétition d'un jour à 60 a été annoncé pour We the People. À partir de ce moment, les pétitions respectant le seuil de signature prescrit ont reçu une réponse dans les jours 45 en moyenne. Ce temps de réponse est tombé en jours 34 de janvier à juillet 2016. (347) Cependant, le chercheur de l'IRM n'a constaté aucun progrès dans les efforts du gouvernement pour encourager la réutilisation du code logiciel de la plate-forme par des tiers. L’achèvement de Milestone 24.1 a donc été considérable.
  • Selon le rapport d'autoévaluation à mi-parcours du gouvernement, (348) L'équipe inter-agences du cahier était en train de «développer et réviser des études de cas» d'organismes utilisant le cahier. Toutefois, aucun progrès supplémentaire n'a été constaté, ce qui a limité la réalisation de Milestone 24.2.
  • Il y avait peu de preuves d'une augmentation des opportunités pour la société civile de s'engager avec le gouvernement dans le contexte du plan d'action national. Pour cette raison, les travaux d'achèvement pour Milestone 24.3 ont été limités.
  • Selon le rapport du gouvernement, (349) le Bureau de la gestion et du budget a commencé à travailler avec la Direction générale des services généraux et le Bureau de la politique de la science et de la technologie afin «d'identifier les approches existantes en matière d'élaboration de politiques participative» et d'impliquer les organismes intéressés dans le pilotage de ces approches. Cependant, aucun progrès supplémentaire ou concret n'a été réalisé, ce qui a limité la réalisation de Milestone 24.4.

Fin du mandat: Limité

Les progrès sur cet engagement sont restés limités en fin de mandat. En particulier, le chercheur de l'IRM n'a observé aucune preuve de progrès.

En ce qui concerne Milestone 24.1, de janvier à juin 2017, neuf pétitions sur We the People ont franchi le seuil requis de signatures 100,000 en l'espace de quelques jours. (350) (June 2017 marquait la fin de la période de rapport de fin de session.) Au moment de la rédaction de ce rapport, la Maison Blanche n'avait répondu à aucune de ces requêtes dans les délais prescrits. En fin de session, la page GitHub de la plateforme (351) a indiqué que le code source de We the People était disponible pour être réutilisé. Cependant, après avoir respecté le délai journalier de 60, le gouvernement est passé à ne plus répondre du tout à 2016. Ainsi, la réalisation de cet engagement a été réduite à une valeur limitée.

Le chercheur de l'IRM n'a observé aucune preuve de progrès concernant les trois autres activités énumérées dans l'engagement (jalons 24.2, 24.3 et 24.4). L’achèvement reste donc limité pour ces jalons.

At-il ouvert le gouvernement?

Accès à l'information: n'a pas changé

Participation civique: aggravée

Responsabilité publique: aggravée

Cet engagement n'a pas ouvert le gouvernement en ce qui concerne l'accès à l'information et a contribué à une moindre ouverture du gouvernement en ce qui concerne la participation civique et la responsabilité publique.

Les trois dernières activités (Jalons 24.2 – 24.4) n'ont pas ouvert le gouvernement en ce qui concerne les valeurs de PSG, en raison de progrès limités.

Milestone 24.1, en revanche, a changé le statu quo. Au cours de 2016, les progrès substantiels réalisés par le gouvernement ont ouvert le gouvernement en ce qui concerne à la fois la participation civique et la responsabilité publique. Cela est particulièrement vrai en ce qui concerne l'amélioration drastique des délais de réponse aux pétitions Nous le peuple, qui a ouvert le gouvernement en facilitant la participation du public à l'élaboration des politiques et en apportant des réponses rapides aux pétitions publiques. Cependant, les progrès du gouvernement dans ce domaine ont été inversés à partir de janvier 2017, lorsque la Maison-Blanche a cessé de répondre aux pétitions respectant le seuil de signature requis. Le manque de réactivité de la Maison-Blanche à l'égard des pétitions Nous le peuple a attiré l'attention des médias au début de 2017. Certains journalistes ont exprimé leur préoccupation à propos de la réactivité de la Maison Blanche. (352) D'autres ont documenté la présence potentielle de problèmes techniques entraînant une sous-comptabilisation ou une comptabilisation différée des signatures. (353) Cette régression documentée publiquement représente effectivement une détérioration de la politique gouvernementale.

Reportés?

Au moment de la rédaction du présent rapport, le gouvernement américain n'avait pas encore publié son quatrième plan d'action national. Il est donc difficile de savoir si cet engagement sera respecté. Le gouvernement devrait néanmoins s'efforcer de mener à bien les activités prévues dans l'engagement. En particulier, il devrait rétablir la réactivité des pétitions pour Nous le peuple et élargir les possibilités pour la société civile de participer aux efforts du gouvernement ouvert. Ce dernier principe est à la base de la participation des gouvernements à la Open Government Partnership plus généralement.

Une étude réalisée par le Pew Research Center souligne l’importance potentielle de la plateforme We the People aux yeux du public. Le centre a constaté qu'au cours des cinq premières années d'exploitation de la plate-forme (22 de septembre à 2011 de 3 à 2016 de juillet), les requêtes 227 respectaient le seuil de signature prescrit pour recevoir une réponse de la Maison-Blanche, mais en réalité. (354) Plus généralement, le rapport du Pew Research Center indique en outre que le site «constitue l'un des héritages les plus importants de l'initiative de gouvernement ouvert». (355) Le centre l'a souligné spécifiquement en ce qui concerne l'administration Obama. Le directeur exécutif de la Sunlight Foundation a convenu que l'outil "apportait une contribution précieuse" même s'il était imparfait. (356)

Les entretiens avec les parties prenantes de la société civile indiquent que «la participation du public est l'une des lacunes les plus souvent citées par la société civile dans l'agenda du gouvernement ouvert à ce jour. serait un ajout bienvenu à l'avenir.

(345) Nous le peuple, https://petitions.whitehouse.gov/, consulté 4 Octobre 2017.

(346) Playbook sur la participation publique américaine. https://participation.usa.gov/, consulté 4 Octobre 2017.

(347) «Nous, le peuple»: cinq années de pétitions en ligne », Centre de recherche Pew, 28 December 2016, http://pewrsr.ch/2ieb9fx, consulté 4 Octobre 2017.

(348) Les États-Unis d'Amérique, Rapport d’auto-évaluation à mi-parcours pour le Open Government Partnership: Troisième plan d'action national pour un gouvernement ouvert, 2015-2017 Septembre 2016, 26, https://www.opengovpartnership.org/sites/default/files/USA_NAP3_self-assessment-report_20160916.pdf, consulté 2 Octobre 2017.

(349) Les États-Unis d'Amérique, Rapport d’auto-évaluation à mi-parcours pour le Open Government Partnership: Troisième plan d'action national pour un gouvernement ouvert, 2015-2017, Septembre 2016, 26, https://www.opengovpartnership.org/sites/default/files/USA_NAP3_self-assessment-report_20160916.pdf, consulté 2 Octobre 2017.

(350) Pour les neuf pétitions, voir la version archivée de We the People via la machine WayBack, à partir de 1 July 2017, https://web.archive.org/web/20170701053229/https://petitions.whitehouse.gov/.

(351) Nous le peuple, GitHub, https://github.com/WhiteHouse/petitions, consulté 29 Septembre 2017.

(352) Adi Robertson, «Donald Trump conservera-t-il le site de la pétition de la Maison-Blanche en vie?» Le bord, 22 March 2017, https://www.theverge.com/2017/3/22/15022050/donald-trump-white-house-petition-we-the-people-update, consulté 29 September 2017; et Steven Steven, «La Maison Blanche envisage un site de pétition de dumping» US Nouvelles et World Report, 18 April 2017, https://www.usnews.com/news/articles/2017-04-18/white-house-considers-dumping-petition-site, consulté 29 Septembre 2017.

(353) Janko Roetgers, «Site de pétition de la Maison Blanche brisé depuis le week-end d'inauguration» Variété, 3 Février 2017, http://variety.com/2017/digital/news/white-house-petition-site-broken-1201977541/, consulté 29 September 2017; et Hayley Tsukayama, «Non, la Maison Blanche ne gèle pas les pétitions anti-Trump» Le Washington Post, 4 Février 2017, https://www.washingtonpost.com/news/the-switch/wp/2017/02/04/no-the-white-house-is-not-freezing-anti-trump-petitions/?utm_term=.0090810b1767, consulté 29 Septembre 2017.

(354) Paul Hitlin, «Nous, le peuple»: cinq années de pétitions en ligne », Centre de recherche Pew, 28 December 2016, http://www.pewinternet.org/2016/12/28/we-the-people-five-years-of-online-petitions/, consulté 29 Septembre 2017.

(355) Ibid.

(356) Eli Rosenberg, "La Maison Blanche a enfin restauré un site de pétitions critique pour le président Trump" Washington Post, 1 Février 2018, http://wapo.st/2omi0aQ.


Engagements

Open Government Partnership

Skip Navigation
United States

Improving Public Participation (US0076)

Overview

At-a-Glance

Action Plan: United States Action Plan 2015-2017

Action Plan Cycle: 2015

Status: Inactive

Institutions

Lead Institution: NA

Support Institution(s): NA

Policy Areas

Public Participation

IRM Review

IRM Report: United States End-of-Term IRM Report 2015-2017, United States Mid-Term Report 2015-2017

Starred: No

Early Results: Worsens

Design i

Verifiable: Yes

Relevant to OGP Values: Access to Information , Civic Participation , Public Accountability , Technology

Potential Impact:

Implementation i

Completion:

Description

The creativity and energy of the American people have a critical role to play in helping to tackle the greatest challenges facing our nation today. The Administration recognized this by launching and expanding new opportunities for public participation in government.

IRM Midterm Status Summary

IRM End of Term Status Summary

Commitment 24. Improve Public Participation

Commitment Text:

Raise the Voice of Citizens through Improved Public Participation in Government

The creativity and energy of the American people have a critical role to play in helping to tackle the greatest challenges facing our nation today. The Administration recognized this by launching and expanding new opportunities for public participation in government. In furtherance of public participation in government, the United States will:

  • Increase Responsiveness and Encourage Reuse of We the People. The We the People petitions platform gives Americans a direct line to the White House to raise issues and voice concerns. The Administration commits to leading a more responsive petitions process and will strive to respond to petitions that meet the signature threshold with an update or policy statement within 60 days of meeting the threshold wherever possible. A dedicated White House team will take petitions that get enough support to the appropriate policy experts for their review and to issue an official response. The We the People team will also open the software code behind the platform to allow outside collaborators to more easily collect and contribute signatures from third-party platforms and to reuse the software code to adapt the petitions site for their own uses.
  • Improve and Report on Implementation of the U.S. Public Participation Playbook. In 2015, the Administration launched the U.S. Public Participation Playbook, a template providing best practices, resources, and performance metrics to encourage public participation in government decision-making. The United States will update and improve the U.S. Public Participation Playbook based on feedback from agencies, civil society, and the public, and begin publicly sharing how the playbook’s resources are implemented in order to improve public participation in government.
  • Expand Civil Society Participation in Open Government Efforts. Open Government efforts including National Action Plans are stronger and more effective when governments work alongside civil society to develop and implement them. The United States will continue expanding opportunities for government agencies to engage with civil society online and in person to create new commitments and to seek input and feedback throughout implementation processes. The Administration will also strive to include members and sectors of civil society and the public who have not previously been engaged in this work.
  • Encourage Public Participation in Policymaking. Providing opportunities for citizens to participate in government policymaking processes allows diverse stakeholders to contribute to decision-making, leading to more meaningful and effective policies. Several agencies, including the Office of Management and Budget, the Department of the Treasury, the Department of Justice, and the National Aeronautics and Space Administration, successfully engage with and obtain views from stakeholders outside of government during the policymaking process. The Office of Management and Budget will share with U.S. agencies its processes for soliciting informal public comments on proposed policies and will assist interested agencies in implementing this approach.

Responsible Institutions: The White House, General Services Administration, Office of Management and Budget, Office of Science and Technology Policy, and Federal agencies

Supporting Institutions: Civil society organizations

Start Date: Not Specified ....... End Date: Not Specified

Commitment Aim

This commitment aimed to further public participation in government by:

  • Responding to We the People [345] petitions within 60 days for petitions that meet the required signature threshold, and opening the platform’s software code so that third parties can adapt it for their own use;
  • Updating the Public Participation Playbook [346] based on feedback received, and publicly share how its features are being implemented;
  • Expanding opportunities for government to engage with civil society in the development of new commitments for national action plans and throughout their implementation; and
  • Having the Office of Management and Budget share with other federal agencies its approach to soliciting public feedback on proposed policies, and offer advice to those agencies on implementing such an approach.

Status

Midterm: Limited

At the midterm, the government had made limited progress on this commitment:

  • In July 2015, the 60-day petition response time frame was announced for We the People. From then on, petitions meeting the prescribed signature threshold received a response within 45 days on average. This response time dropped to 34 days from January to July 2016. [347] However, the IRM researcher observed no progress on government efforts to encourage reuse of the platform’s software code by third parties. Completion for Milestone 24.1 was, therefore, substantial.
  • Per the government’s midterm self-assessment report, [348] the playbook’s interagency team was “developing and reviewing case studies” from agencies that used the playbook. However, no further progress was noted, resulting in limited completion for Milestone 24.2.
  • There was little evidence of an expansion of opportunities for civil society to engage with government in the context of the national action plan. Because of this, there was limited completion for Milestone 24.3.
  • Per the government’s report, [349] the Office of Management and Budget began working with the General Services Administration and the Office of Science and Technology Policy “to identify existing approaches to participatory policymaking” and engage interested agencies in piloting those approaches. However, no further or more concrete progress was made, resulting in limited completion for Milestone 24.4.

End of term: Limited

Progress on this commitment remained limited at the end of term. Specifically, the IRM researcher did not observe any evidence of progress.

Regarding Milestone 24.1, from January through June 2017, nine petitions on We the People passed the required threshold of 100,000 signatures within 30 days. [350] (June 2017 was the close of the end-of-term reporting period.) At the time of writing, the White House had not responded to any of those petitions within the prescribed 60-day window. At the end of term, the platform’s GitHub page [351] indicated that source code for We the People was available for reuse. However, the government went from meeting the 60-day time frame in 2016 to not responding at all in 2017. Thus, completion for this commitment has been downgraded to limited.

The IRM researcher did not observe any evidence of progress on the other three activities listed under the commitment (Milestones 24.2, 24.3, and 24.4). Completion, therefore, remains limited for these milestones.

Did It Open Government?

Access to Information: Did Not Change

Civic Participation: Worsened

Public Accountability: Worsened

This commitment did not open government with respect to access to information and contributed to less government openness with respect to civic participation and public accountability.

The last three activities (Milestones 24.2–24.4) did not open government with respect to any OGP values, due to limited progress.

Milestone 24.1, on the other hand, did change the status quo. During 2016, the government’s substantial progress opened government with respect to both civic participation and public accountability. This is particularly true regarding the drastic improvement in response times to We the People petitions, which opened government by facilitating public participation in policymaking and providing responses to public petitions in a timely manner. However, the government’s progress in this area was reversed beginning in January 2017, when the White House stopped responding to petitions meeting the required signature threshold. The White House’s lack of responsiveness to We the People petitions garnered substantial media attention in early 2017. Some journalists raised concern over the issue of White House responsiveness. [352] Others documented the potential presence of technical glitches resulting in undercounting or delayed counting of signatures. [353] This publicly documented backsliding effectively represents a worsening of government policy.

Carried Forward?

At the time of writing, the US government had not yet published its fourth national action plan, so it is unclear if this commitment will be carried forward. The government should nevertheless make efforts to carry out the activities under the commitment. In particular, it should restore petition responsiveness for We the People and expand opportunities for civil society to participate in open government efforts. The latter is a principle that undergirds governments’ participation in the Open Government Partnership more broadly.

A study by the Pew Research Center notes the We the People platform’s potential importance in the eyes of the public. The center found that during the platform’s first five years of operation (22 September 2011 to 3 July 2016), 227 petitions met the prescribed signature threshold to receive a response from the White House, and did in fact receive a response. [354] More generally, the Pew Research Center report further notes that the site “is one of the most prominent legacies of the open government initiative.” [355] The center pointed this out specifically with respect to the Obama administration. The executive director of the Sunlight Foundation agreed that the tool “did make a valuable contribution” even if it was imperfect. [356]

Interviews with civil society stakeholders indicate that “public participation is one of the most often cited deficiencies by civil society in the open government agenda to date.” Government actions to incorporate civil society actors more fully into the open government process on a regular and ongoing basis would be a welcome addition going forward.

[345] We the People, https://petitions.whitehouse.gov/, consulted 4 October 2017.

[346] U.S. Public Participation Playbook. https://participation.usa.gov/, consulted 4 October 2017.

[347] “‘We the People’: Five Years of Online Petitions,” Pew Research Center, 28 December 2016, http://pewrsr.ch/2ieb9fx, consulted 4 October 2017.

[348] United States of America, Midterm Self-Assessment Report for the Open Government Partnership: Third Open Government National Action Plan, 2015-2017 September 2016, 26, https://www.opengovpartnership.org/sites/default/files/USA_NAP3_self-assessment-report_20160916.pdf, consulted 2 October 2017.

[349] United States of America, Midterm Self-Assessment Report for the Open Government Partnership: Third Open Government National Action Plan, 2015-2017, September 2016, 26, https://www.opengovpartnership.org/sites/default/files/USA_NAP3_self-assessment-report_20160916.pdf, consulted 2 October 2017.

[350] For the nine petitions, see archived version of We the People via the WayBack Machine, as of 1 July 2017, https://web.archive.org/web/20170701053229/https://petitions.whitehouse.gov/.

[351] We the People, GitHub, https://github.com/WhiteHouse/petitions, consulted 29 September 2017.

[352] Adi Robertson, “Will Donald Trump Keep the White House Petition Site Alive?” The Verge, 22 March 2017, https://www.theverge.com/2017/3/22/15022050/donald-trump-white-house-petition-we-the-people-update, consulted 29 September 2017; and Steven Steven, “White House Considers Dumping Petition Site,” U.S. News and World Report, 18 April 2017, https://www.usnews.com/news/articles/2017-04-18/white-house-considers-dumping-petition-site, consulted 29 September 2017.

[353] Janko Roetgers, “White House Petition Site Broken since Inauguration Weekend,” Variety, 3 February 2017, http://variety.com/2017/digital/news/white-house-petition-site-broken-1201977541/, consulted 29 September 2017; and Hayley Tsukayama, “No, the White House Is Not Freezing Anti-Trump Petitions,” The Washington Post, 4 February 2017, https://www.washingtonpost.com/news/the-switch/wp/2017/02/04/no-the-white-house-is-not-freezing-anti-trump-petitions/?utm_term=.0090810b1767, consulted 29 September 2017.

[354] Paul Hitlin, “‘We the People’: Five Years of Online Petitions,” Pew Research Center, 28 December 2016, http://www.pewinternet.org/2016/12/28/we-the-people-five-years-of-online-petitions/, consulted 29 September 2017.

[355] Ibid.

[356] Eli Rosenberg, “The White House Has Finally Restored a Petitions Site That Is Critical of President Trump,” The Washington Post, 1 February 2018, http://wapo.st/2omi0aQ.


Commitments

Open Government Partnership