Skip Navigation


Category: OGP Governance | Back to Glossary

The leadership of the Steering Committee is made up of four co-chairs who provide strategic guidance and support to advance OGP’s overarching priorities. Co-Chairs serve two-year terms beginning on October 1 of the year in which they are elected: the first year as Incoming, and the second as Leads. The Lead Co-Chairs (one government and one civil society) develop and implement a strategic agenda to lead on a set of focus areas during their tenure to help achieve the Partnership’s main goals. The Incoming Co-Chairs (one government and one civil society) play a support and advisory role before formally assuming the role of Lead Chairs. Chairs are elected by the 22 members of the Steering Committee.

See also: OGP Steering Committee

Filed Under: OGP Governance
Open Government Partnership