Ignorer la navigation
Croatie

Améliorer le processus de consultation du public intéressé par les procédures législatives (HR0020)

Vue d'ensemble

D'un coup d'œil

Plan d'action: non joint

Cycle du plan d'action: 2014

Statut: inactif

Institutions

Institution chef de file: Bureau gouvernemental de coopération avec les ONG; Gouvernement croate - bureau des relations publiques

Institution (s) de soutien: Ministère de l'administration; Commissaire à l'information; Bureau de documentation d'information numérique; École d’État d’administration publique; Organes de l'administration de l'État (chargés de rédiger les lois, autres règlements et actes)

Domaines politiques

Capacité? bâtiment, E-gouvernement, Règlements ouverts, Participation du public

Revue IRM

Rapport IRM: Croatie Rapport de fin de séjour 2014-2016, Rapport à mi-parcours de la Croatie 2014-2015, Croatie Rapport d'avancement sur l'IRM 2014-2015

Étoilé: oui Suivis

Premiers résultats: exceptionnel Exceptionnel

Design i

Vérifiable: oui

Pertinent avec les valeurs de l'OGP: accès à l'information, participation civique, technologie

Impact potentiel:

Exécution i

Achèvement:

Description

Mise en place d'un système Internet interactif unique pour la consultation du public lors de procédures d'adoption de nouvelles lois, réglementations et actes. Indicateurs de mise en œuvre: établissement d'un système Internet unique pour les consultations publiques, projets de lois, autres réglementations et documents faisant l'objet de procédures de consultation. publication en temps utile sur le système Internet pour consultation avant envoi à la procédure d'adoption par le gouvernement, publication des rapports sur les consultations menées sur le système Internet pour consultation, publication des rapports annuels sur l'application du système de code de consultation sur Internet . Sensibiliser les fonctionnaires et les fonctionnaires des organes de l'administration publique et des unités d'autonomie locale et régionale à l'efficacité de la communication des résultats de la consultation Ressources nécessaires: HRK 20,000 Indicateurs de mise en œuvre: au moins deux ateliers / séminaires annuels sur la tenue de consultations, nombre de fonctionnaires d’État et de fonctionnaires participant à des ateliers / séminaires. Élaborer et publier des rapports annuels sur l'efficacité de l'application du code de consultation avec le public intéressé lors de l'adoption de nouvelles lois, réglementations et lois. Indicateurs de mise en œuvre: Rapport annuel rédigé et publié sur l'application du code de consultation. Publier la composition des groupes de travail et des comités de rédaction des lois, règlements et lois sur le portail central de l'État. Indicateurs de mise en œuvre: liste et composition régulièrement mises à jour de tous les groupes de travail du portail central de l'État (système de consultation sur Internet). Institutions principales: Gouvernement Bureau de la coopération avec les ONG; Gouvernement croate - bureau des relations publiques Institutions auxiliaires: Ministère de l’administration; Commissaire à l'information; Bureau de documentation d'information numérique; École d’État d’administration publique; Organes de l'administration de l'État (responsables de la rédaction des lois, des autres règlements et actes) Date de début: 1 décembre 2014, Date de fin: 28 février 2015

Résumé du statut de fin de session IRM

✪11. Améliorer le processus de consultation du public intéressé par les procédures législatives

Texte d'engagement:

11.1. Mise en place d'un système Internet interactif unique pour la consultation du public lors de procédures d'adoption de nouvelles lois, réglementations et lois

Indicateurs de mise en œuvre:

  • mise en place d'un système Internet unique pour les consultations publiques
  • les projets de loi, autres règlements et documents pour lesquels des procédures de consultation sont organisées sont publiés en temps utile sur le système Internet pour consultation avant envoi à la procédure d'adoption du gouvernement
  • publication de rapports sur les consultations menées sur le système Internet pour consultations
  • publication des rapports annuels sur l'application du code de consultation sur le système Internet

Institutions chefs de file: Bureau gouvernemental de coopération avec les ONG

Institutions d'appui: Ministère de l'administration; Commissaire à l'information; Bureau de documentation d'information numérique; Gouvernement de Croatie - Bureau des relations publiques

Date de début: Non spécifié Date de fin: Décembre 2014

11.2. Organiser des séances d'information à l'intention des fonctionnaires de l'État et des fonctionnaires des organes de l'administration publique et des fonctionnaires des unités autonomes locales et régionales sur la communication efficace des résultats des consultations.

Ressources nécessaires: HRK 20,000

Indicateurs de mise en œuvre:

  • chaque année au moins deux ateliers / séminaires sur la tenue de consultations
  • nombre de fonctionnaires et de fonctionnaires d'État participant à des ateliers / séminaires

Institutions chefs de file: Bureau gouvernemental de coopération avec les ONG

Institutions de soutien: École publique d’administration publique

Date de début: non spécifiée Date de fin: continue

11.3. Élaborer et publier des rapports annuels sur l'efficacité de l'application du code de consultation avec le public intéressé lors de l'adoption de nouvelles lois, réglementations et actes

Indicateurs de mise en œuvre: Rapport annuel rédigé et publié sur l'application du code de consultation.

Institutions chefs de file: Bureau gouvernemental de coopération avec les ONG

Institutions d'appui: organes de l'administration publique

Date de début: Non spécifié Date de fin: Février 2015 / 2016

11.4. Publier la composition des groupes de travail et des comités de rédaction des lois, des autres règlements et des lois sur le portail central de l'État

Indicateurs de mise en œuvre: Liste et composition régulièrement mises à jour de tous les groupes de travail sur le portail central de l'État (système de consultation Internet)

Institutions chefs de file: Gouvernement croate — Bureau des relations publiques

Institutions de soutien: Bureau gouvernemental de coopération avec les ONG; Organes de l'administration de l'État chargés de rédiger les lois, règlements et actes

Date de début: décembre 2014 Date de fin: continue

But de l'engagement:

L’engagement visait à améliorer le système actuel et inefficace de consultations publiques dans les procédures législatives en renforçant encore l’application du Code de consultation et des dispositions de la loi sur le droit d’accès à l’information, qui traitent des consultations publiques. Le plan d’action s’y est engagé en introduisant un système de consultation en ligne (jalon 11.1), en informant les fonctionnaires et les fonctionnaires sur son utilisation (jalon 11.2), en rendant compte chaque année de l’efficacité du système (jalon 11.3) et en publiant des informations sur les groupes de travail. rédaction du projet de loi proposé (jalon 11.4).

Statut

Mi-parcours: substantiel

11.1. Mise en place d'un système Internet interactif unique pour la consultation du public lors de procédures d'adoption de nouvelles lois, réglementations et actes (Achevée)

11.2. Organiser des activités de formation à l'intention des fonctionnaires de l'État et des fonctionnaires des administrations publiques et des unités d'autonomie locale et régionale sur la communication efficace des résultats de la consultation (Achevée)

11.3. Élaborer et publier des rapports annuels sur l'efficacité de l'application du code de consultation avec le public intéressé lors de l'adoption de nouvelles lois, de nouveaux règlements, de lois et d'actes. (Achevée)

11.4. Publier la composition des groupes de travail et des comités de rédaction des lois, des règlements et des actes sur le portail central de l'État (pas commencé)

Afin de renforcer la transparence de l'ensemble du processus décisionnel, le gouvernement prévoyait de publier publiquement, via un portail unique, la composition des groupes de travail et des comités chargés de la rédaction des lois, des règlements et des documents. Ces informations ont été dispersées sur différentes pages Web, en fonction du secteur politique concerné. Cela constituerait un pas important vers une transparence accrue; cependant, la participation civique pourrait ne pas être affectée aussi fortement car la législation en vigueur exige déjà que les groupes de travail soient composés d’un groupe diversifié de parties prenantes. La responsabilité de cet engagement a été transférée du Bureau des relations publiques du gouvernement croate au Bureau de la coopération avec les ONG, qui a collaboré avec une entreprise privée au développement de la base de données. Cependant, aucun résultat visible concernant cette étape n'a été inclus dans le rapport de mi-parcours.

Fin du mandat: Terminé

Selon le projet de rapport d’autoévaluation, le jalon 11.4 a été achevé en décembre 2015. Le Bureau de la coopération avec les ONG a mis en place une base de données sur les informations requises. La base de données a été construite dans un format clair et consultable. Le bureau a commencé à rassembler des informations sur les membres du groupe de travail d'autres organes de l'État en avril 2015, et les données collectées sont désormais disponibles sur le site Web.[Remarque 56: disponible à https://savjetovanja.gov.hr/baza-savjetodavnih-tijela/1118.] avec des mises à jour occasionnelles.

At-il ouvert le gouvernement?

Accès à l'information: exceptionnel

Participation civique: remarquable

Responsabilité envers le public: exceptionnelle

Auparavant, le processus de consultation sur les propositions législatives relevait de chaque agence, ce qui réduisait l'accès à l'information, la participation potentielle des citoyens à la procédure et la responsabilité publique. Cet engagement a été transformateur dans son ambition puisqu'il visait à donner aux citoyens le pouvoir de suivre l'évolution de la rédaction d'un document individuel, de la phase de travail du groupe de travail à son adoption et à sa publication au Journal officiel. Le public peut désormais participer directement à la procédure de consultation publique en commentant le texte proposé. Le système de consultation en ligne a donné des résultats remarquables, car il a simplifié la procédure de consultation et a également responsabilisé les autorités compétentes puisqu'elles sont désormais tenues de répondre à chaque commentaire (publiquement disponible) dans les meilleurs délais. Par exemple, par rapport à 2013, il y a eu X% de plus de consultations tenues dans 63 (2015 au total) et 608 de plus que dans 12.[Note 57: Plus de données sur les consultations en ligne sont disponibles à https://savjetovanja.gov.hr/UserDocsImages/slike/savjetovanja-2015%20(1).png et dans le rapport gouvernemental 2015 sur la procédure, disponible à l'adresse https://savjetovanja.gov.hr/UserDocsImages/dokumenti/Izvje%C5%A1%C4%87e%20o%20provedbi%20savjetovanja%202016.pdf.] Bien qu'ils aient mentionné des améliorations à apporter concernant certains aspects techniques et la nécessité d'une promotion plus publique de l'outil en ligne, les parties prenantes des OSC interrogées ont[Note 58: Les interviews ont été menées entre septembre et octobre 2015. Pour plus d'informations, voir le rapport IRM à mi-parcours.] a déclaré que le processus de consultation électronique fonctionnait bien et que les unités de l'autonomie locale et régionale devraient également envisager de mettre en œuvre cette procédure. En ce qui concerne la participation civique, le nombre de participants et de commentaires augmente chaque année: plus de commentaires 15,000 ont été reçus dans 2015.[Note 59: Rapport du gouvernement sur les consultations électroniques, p. 11.] avec un total de participants 5,863 (plus de 4,100 sont des individus).[Note 60: Ibid., P. 9.] Étant donné que le gouvernement est maintenant obligé de divulguer davantage d'informations de manière opportune et de meilleure qualité et que cela a permis au public d'influencer les décisions et aux responsables de rendre compte de leurs actes, cet engagement était remarquable dans sa tentative d'ouverture du gouvernement.

Reportés?

La prochaine action n'a pas été rédigée ni publiée par le gouvernement conformément au calendrier du PGO. Le chercheur de l'IRM suggère les étapes suivantes pour s'appuyer sur les réalisations actuelles:

  • Travailler à la mise à niveau de l'application de consultation électronique en fonction des besoins des utilisateurs, citoyens et fonctionnaires;
  • En outre, fournissez des informations de suivi sur le processus de consultation électronique dans l'outil en ligne: combien de commentaires, acceptés par l'organe compétent qui a proposé le projet de loi, ont effectivement été adoptés par le Parlement dans la procédure législative, quelle importance ont les explications Cela inclurait une amélioration du processus de justification du rejet de certains commentaires, éliminant ainsi les déclarations simples telles que «impossible» ou «non pertinent»;
  • Créer des outils pour stimuler une plus grande participation des organes de l'autonomie locale et régionale (au moins pour les grandes villes et / ou les comtés) et organiser des sessions de formation pour les employés chargés de la procédure de consultation. . Il convient de noter que le Bureau de la coopération avec les ONG ne dispose pas de ressources humaines et financières suffisantes pour fournir une assistance à un nombre supplémentaire d’organes qui utiliseraient cette application pour la publication de leurs rapports. Toutefois, le Bureau a pris contact avec l’Association du comté croate concernant une possibilité de gérer des consultations pour les gouvernements locaux (556) et régionaux (20);
  • Former les fonctionnaires à travailler dans le système et fournir un appui technique dans la mise en œuvre de la consultation des utilisateurs. Un exemple notable, déjà en action, est la formation mensuelle régulière des fonctionnaires à l’utilisation des e-consultations, proposée par le Bureau de la coopération avec les ONG. L’Office organise également des formations générales sur les consultations, en coopération avec l’École publique d’administration publique; et
  • L'activité décrite dans l'étape 11.4 doit être modifiée pour devenir une solution systématique ou à plus long terme, par exemple en utilisant le portail de consultation en ligne existant pour mettre à jour les informations sur les groupes de travail concernant les projets de législation proposés.

Engagements

  1. Mise en œuvre du droit à l'information

    HR0026, 2018, Accès à l'information

  2. Transparence fiscale

    HR0027, 2018, Accès à l'information

  3. Transparence de la finance politique

    HR0028, 2018, Renforcement des capacités

  4. Réglementation commerciale des sociétés propriétaires de collectivités locales

    HR0029, 2018, Anti-Corruption

  5. Transparence dans le financement de projets d'ONG

    HR0030, 2018, Renforcement des capacités

  6. Protection des personnes signalant la corruption

    HR0031, 2018, Anti-Corruption

  7. Transparence parlementaire

    HR0032, 2018, gouvernement électronique

  8. Cadre de réglementation des médias

    HR0033, 2018, Espace civique

  9. Ouverture de données

    HR0034, 2018, Accès à l'information

  10. Sensibilisation aux données ouvertes

    HR0035, 2018, Accès à l'information

  11. Portail de l'État central

    HR0036, 2018, gouvernement électronique

  12. Consultations publiques

    HR0037, 2018, Renforcement des capacités

  13. Mise en œuvre des politiques anti-corruption par les ONG

    HR0038, 2018, Anti-Corruption

  14. Gouvernement ouvert local et régional

    HR0039, 2018, Accès à l'information

  15. Durabilité de l'OGP

    HR0040, 2018, Renforcement des capacités

  16. Droit d'accès à l'information Cadre législatif

    HR0010, 2014, Accès à l'information

  17. Améliorer l'application de la Loi sur le droit d'accès à l'information

    HR0011, 2014, Accès à l'information

  18. Engagement étoilé Diffusion proactive d'informations et de données d'ouverture

    HR0012, 2014, Accès à l'information

  19. Transparence fiscale

    HR0013, 2014, Renforcement des capacités

  20. Engagement étoilé Amélioration de la transparence et de l'efficacité du travail de l'administration publique

    HR0014, 2014, Renforcement des capacités

  21. Amélioration de la transparence des campagnes électorales et référendaires

    HR0015, 2014, gouvernement électronique

  22. Transparence dans le domaine de la politique de la jeunesse

    HR0016, 2014, gouvernement électronique

  23. Transparence des médias

    HR0017, 2014, Anti-Corruption

  24. Améliorer la transparence des informations sur les députés et leur travail

    HR0018, 2014, Anti-Corruption

  25. Améliorer la transparence des données sur les avoirs des fonctionnaires

    HR0019, 2014, Anti-Corruption

  26. Engagement étoilé Améliorer le processus de consultation du public intéressé par les procédures législatives

    HR0020, 2014, Renforcement des capacités

  27. Assurer la durabilité des valeurs et du contenu de l'initiative OGP

    HR0021, 2014, Renforcement des capacités

  28. Engagement étoilé Participation à la rédaction de la nouvelle stratégie anti-corruption

    HR0022, 2014, Anti-Corruption

  29. Réglementation du lobbying

    HR0023, 2014, Renforcement des capacités

  30. Amélioration de l'efficacité de la commission des plaintes du ministère de l'Intérieur

    HR0024, 2014, Justice

  31. Promouvoir la participation civile au travail des organisations de la société civile

    HR0025, 2014, Espace civique

  32. Améliorer le contenu et la transparence des documents budgétaires: publier et mettre à jour le projet de budget de l'État

    HR0001, 2012, Ouverture fiscale

  33. Amélioration de la transparence des activités des entreprises d'intérêt public particulier

    HR0002, 2012, secteur privé

  34. Rendre le contenu de tous les documents budgétaires compréhensible et accessible aux citoyens

    HR0003, 2012, Ouverture fiscale

  35. Améliorer l'accessibilité des contenus du budget local aux citoyens et au public: recommander aux unités locales de publier des documents budgétaires

    HR0004, 2012, Ouverture fiscale

  36. Engagement étoilé Améliorer le cadre législatif de l'exercice du droit d'accès à l'information: modifier la loi sur le droit d'accès à l'information

    HR0005, 2012, Accès à l'information

  37. Engagement étoilé Amélioration de l'accès à l'information sur les ressources publiques dépensées et le contenu des registres concernés: mise en œuvre des lois sur l'activité politique et le financement de campagnes

    HR0006, 2012, Anti-Corruption

  38. Assurer la transparence du travail des organes des autorités publiques au service de l'exercice des droits des citoyens: amélioration du portail Web avec informations sur l'exercice des droits

    HR0007, 2012, gouvernement électronique

  39. Engagement étoilé Mise en place d'un système de rédaction et de suivi participatifs de l'exécution du budget des États et des collectivités locales: discussions publiques sur l'allocation budgétaire

    HR0008, 2012, Ouverture fiscale

  40. Engagement étoilé Améliorer la pratique consistant à consulter le public intéressé dans les procédures d'adoption de nouvelles lois: modifier les règles de procédure

    HR0009, 2012, gouvernement électronique

NE PAS suivre ce lien ou vous serez interdit sur le site!

Skip Navigation
Croatia

Improving the Consultation Process with the Interested Public in Legislative Procedures (HR0020)

Overview

At-a-Glance

Action Plan: Croatia Action Plan 2012-2013

Action Plan Cycle: 2014

Status: Inactive

Institutions

Lead Institution: Government Office for Cooperation with NGOs; Government of Croatia - public relations office

Support Institution(s): Ministry of Administration; Information Commissioner; Digital Information Documentation Office; State Public Administration School; State administration bodies (responsible for the drafting of laws, other regulations and acts)

Policy Areas

Capacity Building, E-Government, Public Participation

IRM Review

IRM Report: Croatia End-of-Term Report 2014-2016, Croatia IRM Progress Report 2014-2015

Starred: Yes Starred

Early Results: Outstanding Outstanding

Design i

Verifiable: Yes

Relevant to OGP Values: Access to Information Civic Participation , Technology

Potential Impact:

Implementation i

Completion:

Description

Establishment of a single interactive Internet system for consultations with the public in procedures of adopting new laws, other regulations and acts Implementation indicators: establishment of a single Internet system for public consultations, draft acts, other regulations and documents for which consultation procedures are held are published in a timely manner on the Internet system for consultations prior to forwarding to the Government adoption procedure, publication of reports on conducted consultations on the Internet system for consultations, publication of annual reports on the implementation of Code of Consultations on the Internet system for consultations. Conduct education of state officials and civil servants in state administration bodies and civil servants in local and regional self-government units on the efficient reporting on consultation results Necessary resources: HRK 20,000 Implementation indicators: annually at least two workshops/seminars on conducting consultations held, number of state officials and civil servants attending workshops/seminars. Draw up and publish annual reports on efficiency of application of the Code of Consultation with the interested public in the adoption of new laws, other regulations and acts . Implementation indicators: Drafted and publicly released annual report on the application of the Code of consultation. Publish the composition of working groups and committees for drafting laws, other regulations and acts on the Central state portal Implementation indicators: Regularly updated list and composition of all working groups on the Central state portal (on the Internet system for consultation) Lead institutions: Government Office for Cooperation with NGOs; Government of Croatia - public relations office Supporting institutions: Ministry of Administration; Information Commissioner; Digital Information Documentation Office; State Public Administration School; State administration bodies (responsible for the drafting of laws, other regulations and acts) Start date: 1 December 2014, End date: 28 February 2015

IRM End of Term Status Summary

✪11. Improving the Consultation Process with the Interested Public in Legislative Procedures

Commitment Text:

11.1. Establishment of a single interactive Internet system for consultations with the public in procedures of adopting new laws, other regulations and acts

Implementation indicators:

  • establishment of a single Internet system for public consultations
  • draft acts, other regulations and documents for which consultation procedures are held are published in a timely manner on the Internet system for consultations prior to forwarding to the Government adoption procedure
  • publication of reports on conducted consultations on the Internet system for consultations
  • publication of annual reports on the implementation of Code of Consultations on the Internet system for consultations

Lead institutions: Government Office for Cooperation with NGOs

Supporting institutions: Ministry of Administration; Information Commissioner; Digital Information Documentation Office; Government of Croatia—Public Relations Office

Start date: Not specified   End date: December 2014

11.2. Conduct education of state officials and civil servants in state administration bodies and civil servants in local and regional self-government units on the efficient reporting on consultation results

Necessary resources: HRK 20,000  

Implementation indicators:

  • annually at least two workshops/seminars on conducting consultations held
  • number of state officials and civil servants attending workshops/seminars

Lead institutions: Government Office for Cooperation with NGOs

Supporting institutions: State Public Administration School

Start date: Not specified   End date: continuous

11.3. Draw up and publish annual reports on efficiency of application of the Code of Consultation with the interested public in the adoption of new laws, other regulations and acts

Implementation indicators: Drafted and publicly released annual report on the application of the Code of consultation.

Lead institutions: Government Office for Cooperation with NGOs

Supporting institutions: State administration bodies

Start date: Not specified   End date: February 2015/2016

11.4. Publish the composition of working groups and committees for drafting laws, other regulations and acts on the Central state portal  

Implementation indicators: Regularly updated list and composition of all working groups on the Central state portal (on the Internet system for consultation)

Lead institutions: Government of Croatia—Public Relations Office

Supporting institutions: Government Office for Cooperation with NGOs; State administration bodies responsible for the drafting of laws, other regulations, and acts

Start date: December 2014   End date: continuous

Commitment Aim:

The aim of the commitment was to improve the existing, ineffective system of public consultations in legislative procedures by further strengthening the implementation of the Code of Consultation and the provisions of the Act on the Right of Access to Information, which deal with public consultations. The action plan committed to doing this by introducing an online consultation system (milestone 11.1), educating officials and civil servants on its use (milestone 11.2), annually reporting on the efficiency of the system (milestone 11.3), and publishing information of working groups drafting the proposed legislation (milestone 11.4).

Status

Midterm: Substantial

11.1. Establishment of a single interactive internet system for consultations with the public in procedures of adopting new laws, other regulations, and acts (complete)

11.2. Conduct education for state officials and civil servants in state administration bodies and civil servants in local and regional self-government units on the efficient reporting of consultation results (complete)

11.3. Draw up and publish annual reports on efficiency of application of the Code of Consultation with the interested public in the adoption of new laws, other regulation,s and acts (complete)

11.4. Publish the composition of working groups and committees for drafting laws, other regulations, and acts on the central state portal (not started)

For the purpose of greater transparency in the entire decision-making process, the government planned to publically release via a single portal the composition of working groups and committees in charge of the drafting of laws, other regulations, and documents. This information was scattered on different webpages, depending on the policy sector in question. This would be a major step towards increasing transparency; however, civic participation might not be affected as strongly since existing legislation already requires that working groups be composed of a diverse group of stakeholders. The responsibility for this commitment was transferred from the Public Relations Office of the Government of Croatia to the Office for Cooperation with NGOs, which worked with a private company on developing the database. However, no visible results regarding this milestone were included in the midterm report.

End of term: Complete

According to the draft self-assessment report, milestone 11.4 was completed in December 2015. The Office for Cooperation with NGOs established a database on the required information, and the database was built with a clear and searchable format. The office started gathering information on working group members from other state bodies in April 2015, and the data collected is now available at the website[Note 56: Available at https://savjetovanja.gov.hr/baza-savjetodavnih-tijela/1118.] with occasional updates.

Did it open government?

Access to information: Outstanding

Civic participation: Outstanding

Public accountability: Outstanding

Previously, the consultation process on legislative proposals was up to each individual agency, which reduced access to information, potential civic participation in the proceedings, and public accountability. This commitment was transformative in its ambition as it was meant to empower citizens to monitor the course of drafting an individual document—from the working group phase to its adoption and publication in the Official Gazette. The public can now become directly involved during the public consultation procedure by providing comments to the proposed text. The e-consultation system has yielded outstanding results because it has simplified the consultation procedure, and it has also made the competent authorities more accountable since they are now obliged to answer each (publically available) comment in a timely manner. For example, in comparison to 2013, there were 63 percent more consultations held in 2015 (608 held in total), and 12 percent more than in 2014.[Note 57: More data on e-consultations is available at https://savjetovanja.gov.hr/UserDocsImages/slike/savjetovanja-2015%20(1).png and in the 2015 government report on the procedure, available at https://savjetovanja.gov.hr/UserDocsImages/dokumenti/Izvje%C5%A1%C4%87e%20o%20provedbi%20savjetovanja%202016.pdf.] Although they mentioned there was room for improvement regarding certain technical aspects and the need for more public promotion of the online tool, the interviewed CSO stakeholders[Note 58: The interviews were conducted in the period from September to October 2015. For more information, see the IRM midterm report.] stated that the e-consultation process works well and that local and regional self-government units should also consider implementing this procedure. As for civic partcipation, the number of participants and comments grow each year: there were over 15,000 comments received in 2015[Note 59: Government Report on e-Consultations, p. 11.] with a total of 5,863 participants (more than 4,100 of whom are individuals).[Note 60: Ibid., p. 9.] Since the government is now obliged to disclose more information in a timely and higher-quality manner and since it created opportunities for the public to influence decisions and for officials to be accountable for their actions, this commitment was outstanding in its bid to open government.

Carried forward?

The next action has not been drafted or released by the government in accordance with the OGP schedule. The IRM researcher suggests the following steps to build on the current achievements:

  • Work on upgrading the e-consultation application in accordance with the needs of users, both citizens and civil servants;
  • Also, provide follow-up information on the e-consultation process within the online tool: how many comments, which were accepted by the competent body proposing the draft law, were actually adopted by the Parliament in the legislative procedure, how meaningful are the explanations given to comments, how valid and true, etc. This would include a improving on the process of justification for rejecting some comments, thus eliminating simple statements such as “not possible” or “irrelevant”;
  • Create tools for stimulating greater participation from local and regional self-government bodies (at least for the bigger cities and/or counties) and carry out training sessions for employees who are in charge of the consultation procedure. . It should be noted that the Office for Cooperation with NGOs has insufficient human and financial resources to provide assistance to an additional number of bodies that would use the application for publishing their reports. However, the Office has contacted the Croatian County Association regarding a possibility of handling consultations for local (556) and regional governments (20);
  • Train civil servants to work in the system and provide technical support in the implementation of consultation to users. A notable example, already in action, is the regular monthly training for civil servants on the use e-Consultations, offered by the Office for Cooperation with NGOs. The Office also organizes general trainings on consultations, in cooperation with the State Public Administration School; and
  • The activity described in milestone 11.4 should be amended to become a more long-term or systematic solution, such as using the existing e-consultation portal to update information on working groups for proposed draft legislation.

Croatia's Commitments

  1. Implementing Right to Information

    HR0026, 2018, Capacity Building

  2. Fiscal Transparency

    HR0027, 2018, E-Government

  3. Political Finance Transparency

    HR0028, 2018, Capacity Building

  4. Commercial Regulations of Companies Owning Local Governments

    HR0029, 2018, Anti-Corruption Institutions

  5. Transparency in NGO Project Finance

    HR0030, 2018, Capacity Building

  6. Protection of Persons Reporting Corruption

    HR0031, 2018, Anti-Corruption Institutions

  7. Parliamentary Transparency

    HR0032, 2018, E-Government

  8. Media Regulations Framework

    HR0033, 2018, Civic Space

  9. Data Opening

    HR0034, 2018, E-Government

  10. Raising Awareness About Open Data

    HR0035, 2018, Capacity Building

  11. Central State Portal

    HR0036, 2018, E-Government

  12. Public Consultations

    HR0037, 2018, Capacity Building

  13. Implementation of Anti-Corruption Policies by NGOs

    HR0038, 2018, Anti-Corruption Institutions

  14. Local and Regional Open Government

    HR0039, 2018, E-Government

  15. OGP Sustainability

    HR0040, 2018, Capacity Building

  16. Right to Access Information Legislative Framework

    HR0010, 2014, Legislation & Regulation

  17. Improving the Implementation of the Right of Access to Information Act

    HR0011, 2014, Capacity Building

  18. Proactive Release of Information and Opening Data

    HR0012, 2014, Capacity Building

  19. Fiscal Transparency

    HR0013, 2014, Capacity Building

  20. Improvements of Transparency and Efficiency in Public Administration Work

    HR0014, 2014, Capacity Building

  21. Improvement of Transparency of Election and Referendum Campaigns

    HR0015, 2014, E-Government

  22. Transparency in the Area of Youth Policy

    HR0016, 2014, E-Government

  23. Media Transparency

    HR0017, 2014, Civic Space

  24. Improving Transparency of Information on Members of Parliament and Their Work

    HR0018, 2014, Asset Disclosure

  25. Improving Transparency of Data on Assets of Officials

    HR0019, 2014, Asset Disclosure

  26. Improving the Consultation Process with the Interested Public in Legislative Procedures

    HR0020, 2014, Capacity Building

  27. Ensuring the Sustainability of Values and Content of the OGP Initiative

    HR0021, 2014, Capacity Building

  28. Participation in Drafting the New Anti-Corruption Strategy

    HR0022, 2014, Anti-Corruption Institutions

  29. Regulation of Lobbying

    HR0023, 2014, Capacity Building

  30. Improving Efficiency of the Ministry of Interior's Complaints Commission

    HR0024, 2014, Justice

  31. Promoting Civil Participation in the Work of Civil Society Organizations

    HR0025, 2014, Civic Space

  32. Improving the Content and Transparency of Budgetary Documents: Publish and Update the State Budget Proposal

    HR0001, 2012, Fiscal Transparency

  33. Improving Transparency of Business Activity of the Companies of Special State Interest

    HR0002, 2012, Private Sector

  34. Making the Contents of All Budgetary Documents Understandable and Accessible to Citizens

    HR0003, 2012, Fiscal Transparency

  35. Improving Accessibility of Local Budget Contents to the Citizens and the Public: Give Recommendations to Local Units to Publish Budget Documents

    HR0004, 2012, Fiscal Transparency

  36. Starred commitment Improving the Legislative Framework for Exercising the Right of Access to Information: Amend the Act on the Right of Access to Information

    HR0005, 2012, Legislation & Regulation

  37. Starred commitment Improving Access to Information on Expending Public Resources and Contents of Relevant Registers: Implementation of Acts on Political Activity and Campaign Financing

    HR0006, 2012, Civic Space

  38. Ensuring Transparent Work of Public Authority Bodies in the Service of Exercising Citizen Rights: Enhancement of Web Portal with Info on Exercising Rights

    HR0007, 2012, E-Government

  39. Starred commitment Setting up a System of Participatory Drafting and Monitoring of State and Local Budget Implementation: Public Discussions on Budget Allocation

    HR0008, 2012, Participation in Budget Processes

  40. Starred commitment Improving the Practice of Consulting the Interested Public in Procedures of Adopting New Laws: Amend Procedural Rules

    HR0009, 2012, E-Government