Ignorer la navigation
République tchèque

Sélection, recrutement et nomination de fonctionnaires / hauts fonctionnaires (CZ0010)

Présentation

D'un coup d'œil

Plan d'action: République tchèque, deuxième plan d'action, 2014-2016

Cycle du plan d'action: 2014

Statut: inactif

Institutions

Institution chef de file: Ministère de l'intérieur (Section de la fonction publique [SCS])

Institution (s) de soutien: pouvoirs publics visés par la loi sur la fonction publique

Domaines politiques

Capacité? bâtiment, Travail, Prestation de services publics

Revue IRM

Rapport IRM: République tchèque Rapport de fin de période 2014-2016, République tchèque Rapport d'étape IRM 2014-2015

Étoilé: non

Premiers résultats: n'a pas changé

Conception i

Vérifiable: oui

Pertinent par rapport aux valeurs OGP: non pertinent

Impact potentiel:

Exécution i

Achèvement:

Description

«La dépolitisation de l’administration de l’État se fera par le biais de procédures de sélection transparentes, tant pour les postes subalternes que pour les postes de cadres (supérieurs), des règles objectives pour l’attribution d’éléments de salaire non versés (rémunération supplémentaire pour le leadership et primes) et la professionnalisation. être garantis par des processus efficaces de gestion des ressources humaines - éducation du système, examens des agents et travail personnel avec les employés. Par une définition claire des droits et obligations des salariés, leur développement et simultanément par la stabilité professionnelle, même l'efficacité de l'exécution de l'administration publique, seront augmentés. L'obligation de pourvoir les postes vacants («embaucher des employés de l'État et des fonctionnaires des municipalités et des bureaux régionaux») sur la base d'une procédure de sélection (concours général), en particulier à tous les niveaux de l'administration publique, découle, entre autres, de la recommandation du GRECO du 2nd Évaluation Conde de 2006, qui n'a pas été rempli jusqu'à présent. "

Résumé du statut de fin de session IRM

Engagement 4. Sélection, recrutement et nomination de fonctionnaires / hauts fonctionnaires

Texte d'engagement:

La dépolitisation de l’administration publique est assurée par des procédures de sélection transparentes, tant pour les postes subalternes que pour les postes de cadres (supérieurs), des règles objectives pour l’attribution d’éléments de salaire non versés (rémunération supplémentaire pour les fonctions de direction et primes) ainsi que la professionnalisation. garantie par des processus efficaces en matière de ressources humaines - éducation système, examens des agents et travail personnel avec les employés. Par une définition claire des droits et obligations des salariés, leur développement et simultanément par la stabilité professionnelle, même l'efficacité de l'exécution de l'administration publique, seront augmentés.

L'obligation de pourvoir les postes vacants («embaucher des employés de l'État et des fonctionnaires des municipalités et des bureaux régionaux») sur la base d'une procédure de sélection (concours général), en particulier à tous les niveaux de l'administration publique, découle, entre autres, de la recommandation du GRECO du 2nd Évaluation Round de 2006, qui n'a pas été rempli jusqu'à présent.

Jalons:

  1. Préparer la procédure de sélection pour le poste de député au service de l'État et de directeur personnel de la Section de la fonction publique (SCS) et proposer leur nomination par le gouvernement (immédiatement après la déclaration de la loi, au plus tard à la date de 30.06.2015).
  2. - Préparer la procédure de sélection des postes de secrétaires d’État dans les ministères et le Bureau du gouvernement de la République tchèque et assurer leur nomination (immédiatement après la nomination d’un secrétaire à la fonction publique, au plus tard à la date de 30.06.2015).
  3. Préparer les procédures de sélection des postes de responsables des autorités de service et de sous-ministres chargés de la gestion des sections et de leur nomination par 30.06. 2016.
  4. Préparer les procédures de sélection des postes de directeurs de département et de chefs d'unité et assurer leur réalisation par 30.06.2017.
  5. Nommer les chefs d'organes administratifs et les adjoints pour gérer une section.
  6. Nommer les directeurs de départements et les chefs d'unités.

Note éditoriale: La Section des services de l’État (SSS) a finalement été nommée Section de la fonction publique (SCS) et est mentionnée en tant que telle tout au long du rapport.

Institution responsable: Ministère de l'intérieur (Section de la fonction publique [SCS])

Institution (s) de soutien: Autorités publiques auxquelles s'applique la loi sur la fonction publique

Date de début: Non spécifié Date de fin: 30 June 2017

But de l'engagement:

L’engagement vise à rendre l’administration publique apolitique en introduisant des procédures de sélection transparentes pour les postes de direction et pour les postes de haut et de bas niveau.

Avant le plan d'action, le gouvernement n'avait pas de loi universelle pour la sélection des employés de la fonction publique. Les ministres et les politiciens nouvellement nommés pourraient nommer des partisans non qualifiés à des postes dans l'administration publique ou licencier arbitrairement des fonctionnaires nommés par le parti d'un adversaire. Cette pratique a été vivement critiquée et a entraîné de fréquents changements de postes clés dans la fonction publique, souvent récompensés par des faveurs politiques.

Statut

À moyen terme: limité

Le ministère de l'Intérieur a recruté un député pour le service public sur 2 February 2015 et un directeur personnel du SCS sur 23 February 2015.[Note 14: Nomination du gouvernement de la République tchèque et de la nomination d’un nouveau vice-ministre du Service d’État, (February 2015), [tchèque] http://bit.ly/1PX8ggY.][Note 15: Gouvernement de la République tchèque, nomination du nouveau directeur du personnel de la Section de la fonction publique, (février 2015), [tchèque] http://bit.ly/1Plx2Sl.] Par 30 June 2015, le gouvernement a nommé tous les secrétaires d'État au sein du Bureau du gouvernement et des autres ministères. Les chercheurs de l'IRM ont conclu que le gouvernement avait achevé les jalons 4.1 et 4.2 dans les délais impartis et conformément au plan d'action.

À la fin du mois de juin, 2015, le gouvernement n’avait pas encore entamé les préparatifs en vue de la sélection des chefs des autorités de service ou de leurs adjoints. La plupart de ces postes ont été pourvus par des fonctionnaires exerçant auparavant des fonctions au sein du gouvernement. Le processus de dotation des postes vacants n’avait pas encore commencé.

Dans l'ensemble, les chercheurs de l'IRM ont constaté que cet engagement avait été mené à son terme à mi-parcours.

Fin du mandat: substantiel

Le gouvernement a achevé le jalon 4.3 (procédures de sélection des postes de responsables des autorités de service et de leurs adjoints) conformément au plan d'action. Le gouvernement a entamé les procédures de sélection en juin 2015 et a nommé les employés sélectionnés à temps pour juillet 2016, complétant ainsi le jalon 4.5.[Note 16: Gouvernement de la République tchèque, Rapport de la République tchèque sur le plan d’action du plan d’action pour l’auto-évaluation de fin d’année - 2014-2016 [tchèque], https://www.korupce.cz/assets/dokumenty/tiskove-zpravy/Zaverecna-sebehodnotici-zprava-Akcniho-planu-Ceske-republiky-Partnerstvi-pro-otevrene-vladnuti-na-obdobi-let-2014-az-2016.pdf, 11.]

Bien que le gouvernement ait lancé Milestone 4.4 (procédures de sélection des directeurs de département et des chefs d'unité), il ne devrait pas être achevé avant 30 June 2017 car il dépend de la réalisation de l'engagement 5: systématisation des postes de service et des autorités.[Note 17: Ibid.] Grâce à cette systématisation, le gouvernement déterminera le nombre de fonctionnaires et d'employés de l'Etat pour chaque fonction publique et restructurera les postes individuels. Pour cette raison, il est peu probable que Milestone 4.6 (nomination des directeurs de départements et des chefs d'unités) soit achevé avant 30 June 2017.

Selon le rapport d'autoévaluation, le gouvernement a produit des évaluations de service des fonctionnaires pour la première fois au cours du premier trimestre de 2016. Les fonctionnaires ont évalué les agents ayant travaillé dans la fonction publique pendant 2015 pendant plus de deux mois.[Remarque 18: Ibid., 10.]

Dans l'ensemble, les chercheurs de l'IRM estiment que l'achèvement de l'engagement est substantiel à la fin du mandat.

At-il ouvert le gouvernement?
Accès à l'information: n'a pas changé
Participation civique: n'a pas changé
Responsabilité publique: n'a pas changé

Avant d'adopter la loi, les politiciens pouvaient nommer et révoquer des fonctionnaires à leur discrétion. En mettant en place une procédure de sélection transparente et fondée sur le mérite et des règles connexes, le gouvernement visait à réduire la corruption dans l'administration publique et à améliorer les systèmes internes de responsabilité.

La composition des autorités de la fonction publique et d'autres organismes publics connaîtra des changements importants avec le renouvellement du mandat de tous les fonctionnaires par 1 July 2017. Après cette date, les membres devront se conformer aux nouvelles exigences énoncées dans la loi sur la fonction publique, telles que l’obtention d’un niveau de formation minimal et la réussite de l’examen d’agent professionnel. Edvard Outrata, ancien sénateur et chef de l'Office tchèque des statistiques, a noté que le risque potentiel d'influence politique demeure toujours au sein du comité de sélection. Les ministres en place recommandent les membres du comité; les membres peuvent donc être enclins à recruter et à nommer des fonctionnaires pour des postes de service clés favorables aux fonctionnaires en place.[Note 19: Edvard Outrata, interview réalisée par les chercheurs de l'IRM, 11 September 2015.]

Comme indiqué dans le rapport d'avancement, cet engagement n'était pas clairement pertinent pour les valeurs du PGO. À la suite de sa mise en œuvre, il manque toujours un élément de responsabilisation destiné au public, un mécanisme permettant la participation du public ou un accès du public à l'information. Par conséquent, cela n'a pas changé la pratique du gouvernement en faveur d'une plus grande ouverture dans les domaines liés au PGO.

Reportés?

Le gouvernement a reporté cette partie de l'engagement au prochain plan d'action, en fixant 30 July 2017 comme date d'achèvement dans l'engagement. Mise en œuvre de la loi sur la fonction publique adoptée, mettant en pratique la dépolitisation, la professionnalisation et la stabilisation de l'administration publique. Les seules parties de l'engagement qui ne sont pas encore terminées sont les procédures de sélection des directeurs de département, des chefs d'unité de service et de leurs adjoints.

Pour les chercheurs en IRM, il serait souhaitable de mettre en place des comités de sélection totalement indépendants pour mener à bien les travaux inhérents à l'engagement, réduisant ainsi le risque de biais dans les procédures de sélection.


Engagements

  1. Gestion de la qualité dans les autorités de service

    CZ0022, 2018, Législation et Réglementation

  2. Rapport annuel du pouvoir judiciaire

    CZ0023, 2018, Gouvernement électronique

  3. Publication de la décision de la cour inférieure

    CZ0024, 2018, Gouvernement électronique

  4. Sensibilisation sur les lanceurs d'alerte

    CZ0025, 2018, Renforcement des capacités

  5. Open Education Data

    CZ0026, 2018, Gouvernement électronique

  6. Système d'information Inspis

    CZ0027, 2018, Gouvernement électronique

  7. Données ouvertes de l'inspecteur d'école

    CZ0028, 2018, Gouvernement électronique

  8. Publication d'informations éducatives sur Creative Commons

    CZ0029, 2018, Gouvernement électronique

  9. Mise en œuvre de la loi sur la fonction publique

    CZ0016, 2016, Institutions anti-corruption

  10. Ensembles de données prioritaires de l'administration publique

    CZ0017, 2016, Gouvernement électronique

  11. Administration publique de l'écosystème de données ouvertes de la République tchèque

    CZ0018, 2016, Renforcement des capacités

  12. Stratégie nationale d'accès ouvert à l'information scientifique

    CZ0019, 2016, Législation et Réglementation

  13. Soutenir le bénévolat

    CZ0020, 2016, Espace civique

  14. Améliorer la sécurité au niveau local

    CZ0021, 2016, Gouvernement électronique

  15. Adoption de la nouvelle loi sur la fonction publique

    CZ0007, 2014, Institutions anti-corruption

  16. Législation d'application de la nouvelle loi sur la fonction publique

    CZ0008, 2014, Institutions anti-corruption

  17. Mesures institutionnelles pour mettre en œuvre la nouvelle loi sur la fonction publique

    CZ0009, 2014, Renforcement des capacités

  18. Sélection, recrutement et nomination de fonctionnaires / hauts fonctionnaires

    CZ0010, 2014, Renforcement des capacités

  19. Systématisation des postes de service et des autorités de service

    CZ0011, 2014, Travail

  20. Rationaliser le système d'accès gratuit au système d'information

    CZ0012, 2014, Législation et Réglementation

  21. Prise en charge de Open Data Publishing

    CZ0013, 2014, Renforcement des capacités

  22. Catalogue de données ouvert

    CZ0014, 2014, Gouvernement électronique

  23. Cadre juridique des données ouvertes

    CZ0015, 2014, Législation et Réglementation

  24. Adoption d'une loi sur les fonctionnaires

    CZ0001, 2012, Législation et Réglementation

  25. Modification de la loi sur le libre accès à l'information

    CZ0002, 2012, Législation et Réglementation

  26. Identification et élimination des obstacles juridiques et techniques

    CZ0003, 2012, Open Data

  27. Création d'une infrastructure de données ouverte dans le secteur des marchés publics

    CZ0004, 2012, Open Contracting et Procurement

  28. Conversion des sources de données les plus importantes en standards de données ouvertes

    CZ0005, 2012, Open Data

  29. Création d'un catalogue de données de l'administration publique

    CZ0006, 2012, Open Data

NE PAS suivre ce lien ou vous serez interdit sur le site!

Skip Navigation
Czech Republic

Selection, Recruitment, and Appointment of Civil Servants/High-Ranking Civil Servants (CZ0010)

Overview

At-a-Glance

Action Plan: Czech Republic, Second Action Plan, 2014-2016

Action Plan Cycle: 2014

Status: Inactive

Institutions

Lead Institution: Ministry of Interior (Section for Civil Service [SCS])

Support Institution(s): Public authorities to which the Act on Civil Service applies

Policy Areas

Capacity Building, Labor, Public Service Delivery

IRM Review

IRM Report: Czech Republic End-of-Term Report 2014-2016, Czech Republic IRM Progress Report 2014-2015

Starred: No

Early Results: Did Not Change

Design i

Verifiable: Yes

Relevant to OGP Values: Not Relevant

Potential Impact:

Implementation i

Completion:

Description

“Depoliticisation of the state administration shall be achieved by transparent selection procedures both for low-rank posts and for posts of leading employees (superiors), objective rules for awarding non-entitled components of wages (extra pay for leadership and bonuses) and professionalisation shall be guaranteed by effective human resources processes – system education, examinations of officers and personal work with employees. By a clear definition of employees’ rights and obligations, their development and simultaneously by professional stability even the efficiency of state administration execution will be increased. The requirement to fill the vacancies (“hiring state employees and officials of municipal and regional offices”) on the basis of a selection procedure (open competition), particularly on all levels of public administration, follows beside others from GRECO Recommendation from the 2nd Evaluation Round of 2006, which has not been fulfilled up to now.”

IRM End of Term Status Summary

Commitment 4. Selection, recruitment and appointment of civil servants/high-ranking civil servants

Commitment Text:

Depoliticisation of the state administration shall be achieved by transparent selection procedures both for low-rank posts and for posts of leading employees (superiors), objective rules for awarding non-entitled components of wages (extra pay for leadership and bonuses) and professionalisation shall be guaranteed by effective human resources processes – system education, examinations of officers and personal work with employees. By a clear definition of employees’ rights and obligations, their development and simultaneously by professional stability even the efficiency of state administration execution will be increased.

The requirement to fill the vacancies (“hiring state employees and officials of municipal and regional offices”) on the basis of a selection procedure (open competition), particularly on all levels of public administration, follows beside others from GRECO Recommendation from the 2nd Evaluation Round of 2006, which has not been fulfilled up to now.

Milestones:

  1. Preparing selection procedure for the position of a deputy for state service and a personal director of the Section for Civil Service (SCS) and propose their appointment by the Government (immediately upon declaration of the Act, not later than 30.06.2015).
  2. - Preparing selection procedure for the positions of state secretaries in ministries and the Office of the Government of the Czech Republic and ensure their appointment (immediately upon appointment of a secretary for the state service, not later than 30.06.2015).
  3. Preparing selection procedures for the positions of heads of the service authorities and deputies for managing sections and ensure their appointment by 30.06. 2016.
  4. Prepare selection procedures for the positions of directors of departments and heads of units and ensure their realization by 30.06.2017.
  5. Appointing heads of administrative bodies and deputies for managing a section.
  6. Appointing directors of departments and heads of units.

Editorial Note: The Section for State Service (SSS) was ultimately named Section for Civil Service (SCS) and is referred to as such throughout the report.

Responsible Institution: Ministry of Interior (Section for Civil Service [SCS])

Supporting Institution(s): Public authorities to which the Act on Civil Service applies

Start Date: Not Specified                                                                      End Date: 30 June 2017

 
Commitment Aim:

The commitment is aimed at making government administration apolitical through introducing transparent selection procedures for leadership positions and for high- and low-ranking posts.

Prior to the action plan, the government lacked a universal law for selecting public service employees. Newly appointed ministers and politicians could appoint unqualified supporters to positions in the public administration, or arbitrarily fire officials appointed by an opponent’s party. This practice was highly criticized, and led to frequent turnover in key civil service positions often awarded as political favours.

Status

Mid-term: Limited

The Ministry of Interior recruited a deputy for state service on 2 February 2015, and a personal director of the SCS on 23 February 2015.[Note 14: Government of the Czech Republic, New Deputy Minister for the State Service Appointed, (February 2015), [Czech] http://bit.ly/1PX8ggY.][Note 15: Government of the Czech Republic, New Personnel Director of the Section for Civil Service Appointed, (February 2015), [Czech] http://bit.ly/1Plx2Sl.] By 30 June 2015, the government appointed all State Secretaries within the Office of Government and other ministries. IRM researchers concluded that the government completed Milestones 4.1 and 4.2 on time and in accordance with the action plan.

By the end of June 2015, the government had not begun preparations for selecting service authority heads or their deputies. Most of these positions were filled by officials with previous roles in government. The process of filling the remaining open positions had not yet started.

Overall, IRM researchers found this commitment had limited completion by the midterm.

End of term: Substantial

The government completed Milestone 4.3 (selection procedures for the positions of the heads of the service authorities and their deputies) in accordance with the action plan. The government began the selection procedures in June 2015 and appointed the selected employees on time by July 2016, thereby completing Milestone 4.5.[Note 16: Government of the Czech Republic, End of Term Self-Assessment OGP Action Plan Report of the Czech Republic 2014-2016 [Czech], https://www.korupce.cz/assets/dokumenty/tiskove-zpravy/Zaverecna-sebehodnotici-zprava-Akcniho-planu-Ceske-republiky-Partnerstvi-pro-otevrene-vladnuti-na-obdobi-let-2014-az-2016.pdf, 11.]

Although the government has started Milestone 4.4 (selection procedures for directors of departments and heads of units) it is not expected to be completed until 30 June 2017 because they depend on the completion of Commitment 5: Systematisation of service positions and the authorities.[Note 17: Ibid.] Through this systemization, the government will establish the number of civil servants and state employees for each public office and restructure the individual positions. For this reason, it is not likely that Milestone 4.6 (appointment of directors of departments and heads of units) will be completed before  30 June 2017.

According to the self-evaluation report, the government produced service assessments of civil servants for the first time in the first quarter of 2016. Officials assessed servants who worked in the civil service during 2015 for more than two months.[Note 18: Ibid., 10.]

Overall, IRM researchers evaluate the completion of the commitment as substantial by the end of term.

Did it open government?
Access to information: Did not change
Civic Participation: Did not change
Public accountability: Did not change

Prior to adopting the Act, politicians could appoint and dismiss civil servants at their discretion. By establishing a transparent and merit-based selection procedure and related rules, the Government aimed to reduce corruption in the state administration and improve internal systems of accountability.

The composition of civil service authorities and other public bodies will see significant changes with the reappointment of all civil servants by 1 July 2017. After this date, members will have to comply with the new requirements contained in the Act on Civil Service, such as meeting a minimum level of education and passing the Professional Servants Exam. Edvard Outrata, former senator and head of the Czech Statistical Office, noted that the potential risk of political influence still remains in the selection committee. Incumbent ministers recommend members of the committee; members may therefore be biased toward recruiting and appointing officials for key service positions who are favourable to incumbent officials.[Note 19: Edvard Outrata, interview by the IRM researchers, 11 September 2015.]

As noted in the Progress Report, this commitment was not clearly relevant to OGP values. As implemented, it continues to lack a public-facing element for accountability, a mechanism enabling public participation or public access to information. Therefore, it did not change government practice toward openness in OGP-relevant areas.

Carried forward?

The government carried forward this part of the commitment to the next action plan, setting 30 July 2017 as the completion date in the commitment Implementing the Adopted Civil Service Act, Putting Depoliticization, Professionalization and Stabilization of Public Administration, into Practice. The only parts of the commitment which are not yet completed are the selection procedures for department directors, the heads of unit of service authorities and their deputies.

For IRM researchers, it would be advisable to establish fully independent selection committees to carry out the work entailed in the commitment, thereby reducing the risk of bias in the selection procedures. 


Commitments

  1. Quality Management in Service Authorities

    CZ0022, 2018, Legislation & Regulation

  2. Judiciary Annual Report

    CZ0023, 2018, E-Government

  3. Publishing Lower Court Decision

    CZ0024, 2018, E-Government

  4. Raising Awareness About Whistle-Blowers

    CZ0025, 2018, Capacity Building

  5. Open Education Data

    CZ0026, 2018, E-Government

  6. InspIS Information System

    CZ0027, 2018, E-Government

  7. Open Data from School Inspector

    CZ0028, 2018, E-Government

  8. Publication of Education Information on Creative Commons

    CZ0029, 2018, E-Government

  9. Implementing the Civil Service Act

    CZ0016, 2016, Anti-Corruption Institutions

  10. Priority Data Sets of Public Administration

    CZ0017, 2016, E-Government

  11. Public Administration of the Czech Republic’s Open Data Ecosystem

    CZ0018, 2016, Capacity Building

  12. National Open Access to Scientific Information Strategy

    CZ0019, 2016, Legislation & Regulation

  13. Supporting Volunteering

    CZ0020, 2016, Civic Space

  14. Improving Local Level Safety

    CZ0021, 2016, E-Government

  15. Adoption of the New Act on Civil Service

    CZ0007, 2014, Anti-Corruption Institutions

  16. Implementing Legislation for the New Act on Civil Service

    CZ0008, 2014, Anti-Corruption Institutions

  17. Institutional Measures to Implement the New Act on Civil Service

    CZ0009, 2014, Capacity Building

  18. Selection, Recruitment, and Appointment of Civil Servants/High-Ranking Civil Servants

    CZ0010, 2014, Capacity Building

  19. Systematization of Service Positions and Service Authorities

    CZ0011, 2014, Labor

  20. Streamline the Free Access to Information System

    CZ0012, 2014, Legislation & Regulation

  21. Support for Open Data Publishing

    CZ0013, 2014, Capacity Building

  22. Open Data Catalogue

    CZ0014, 2014, E-Government

  23. Open Data Legal Framework

    CZ0015, 2014, Legislation & Regulation

  24. Adoption of an Act on Civil Servants

    CZ0001, 2012, Legislation & Regulation

  25. Amendments of the Free Access to Information Act

    CZ0002, 2012, Legislation & Regulation

  26. Identification and Removal of Legal and Technical Obstacles

    CZ0003, 2012, Open Data

  27. Creation of an Open Data Infrastructure in the Public Procurement Sector

    CZ0004, 2012, Open Contracting and Procurement

  28. Converting the Most Important Data Sources to Open Data Standards

    CZ0005, 2012, Open Data

  29. Creation of a Catalogue of Public Administration Data

    CZ0006, 2012, Open Data