Ignorer la navigation
Norvège

Simplification et administration numérique des arrangements pour les ONG (NO0044)

Aperçu

D'un coup d'œil

Plan d'action: Plan d'action de la Norvège 2013-2015

Cycle du plan d'action : 2013

Statut : Inactif

Institutions

Institution chef de file : Ministère de la Culture

Institution(s) de soutien : NA

Domaines politiques

Capacité? bâtiment, Espace civique, E-gouvernement, Liberté d'association

Revue IRM

Rapport IRM: Rapport de fin de période Norvège 2014-2015, Norvège: deuxième rapport d'étape sur l'IRM 2013-2014

Suivi : Non

Premiers résultats : n'a pas changé

Design i

Vérifiable : Oui

Pertinent pour les valeurs OGP : accès à l'information

Impact potentiel:

Mise en œuvre i

Achèvement:

Détails

Les ONG sont des acteurs indépendants de la société civile. Dans le même temps, la Norvège a une longue
tradition d'interaction étroite entre le secteur associatif et les pouvoirs publics dans
un certain nombre de domaines différents. Afin de promouvoir une plus grande prévisibilité et une approche commune
compréhension mutuelle dans l’interaction et le dialogue entre les autorités et les ONG, une
Une déclaration de principes doit être préparée. La déclaration de principes doit inclure les
rôle des ONG dans la société norvégienne et les particularités de la participation volontaire
travail. La déclaration de principes sera fondée sur les principes fondamentaux énoncés dans
dans le «Code de bonne pratique pour la participation civile du Conseil de l'Europe au Conseil de l'Europe».
Processus décisionnel »préparé par des ONG internationales
Le ministère de la Culture s’efforcera de faire en sorte que les exigences en matière de
les applications et les rapports pour les organisations bénévoles sont simplifiés là où
Le cas échéant, les informations concernant les régimes de subventions de l’État sont facilement disponibles et
qu'à long terme, davantage de régimes sont liés au registre des organisations à but non lucratif
Organisations.

Résumé du statut de fin de session IRM

9. Simplification et administration numérique des arrangements pour les ONG

Texte d'engagement:

[...]

DESCRIPTION D'ENGAGEMENT
Le ministère de la Culture s'efforcera de simplifier, le cas échéant, les exigences en matière de candidatures et de rapports pour les organisations bénévoles, de rendre facilement accessibles les informations relatives aux programmes de subventions de l'État et, à long terme, de relier davantage de programmes au registre des organisations non gouvernementales. Organisations à but non lucratif.

RÉFÉRENCE D'IMPACT CLÉ
Un plus grand nombre de programmes de soutien pour les organisations bénévoles doit, à long terme, être lié au Registre des organisations à but non lucratif.

Institution responsable: Ministère de la culture

Institution (s) de soutien: Aucune

Date de début: 1 janvier 2013 Date de fin: 31 décembre 2015

Note éditoriale: Le texte des engagements a été abrégé pour des raisons de mise en forme. Pour le texte intégral de l'engagement, veuillez consulter http://bit.ly/1QlVIja.

Objectif politique

Comme dans la plupart des pays où les organisations de la société civile reçoivent des subventions de la part des gouvernements, les processus et la paperasse entourant les demandes et les rapports pour un tel financement peuvent être fastidieux. En décembre 2013, l'Association des ONG de Norvège (Frivillighet Norge) a émis 11 demandes de simplification des relations entre le gouvernement norvégien et la société civile.[Remarque 52: «Frivillighet Norges organise ses voyages en janvier,» Frivillighet Norge, décembre 6, 2013, consulté en septembre 9, 2016, http://bit.ly/L6ph8Y. ] Néanmoins, les représentants de la société civile consultés pour ce rapport ont indiqué que la lourdeur de la paperasserie et les processus bureaucratiques posaient moins de problèmes de financement pour le gouvernement norvégien que pour les autres financements gouvernementaux.[Note 53: Stian Slotterøy Johnsen (secrétaire général, Association norvégienne des organisations bénévoles), entretien avec Christopher Wilson, entretien téléphonique, 13 septembre 2016; Joachim Nahem (directeur de la politique financière, IKT-Norvège), entretien avec Christopher Wilson, réunion en personne, bureaux de l'Institut international de droit et de politique, 23 mars 2016; et Liv Freihow (directrice exécutive, Transparency International Norway), entretien avec Christopher Wilson, réunion en personne, bureaux de l'Institut international de droit et de politique, 12 mars 2016.] Néanmoins, cet engagement vise à simplifier les procédures relatives aux systèmes de subventions permettant aux organisations de la société civile (OSC) de solliciter des ressources financières gouvernementales en extrayant automatiquement les informations du registre national dans lequel toutes les OSC norvégiennes sont enregistrées. Cette procédure évite aux OSC de ressaisir les mêmes informations chaque fois qu'ils soumettent une demande de subvention.

Statut

À moyen terme: substantiel
Le ministère de la Culture a indiqué qu'il avait publié un aperçu des programmes de subventions pour les organisations de volontaires et un guide sur la manière d'améliorer les programmes de subventions pour les organisations axées sur les enfants et les jeunes. Le ministère a encouragé toutes les agences gouvernementales à revoir leurs processus d’appui de la société civile afin d’identifier les possibilités de simplification.

Fin de période: substantielle
Le ministère de la Culture a publié les résultats de ses processus de révision
dans un rapport du gouvernement en mai 2016.[Remarque 54: «Enklere tilskuddsordninger for frivillige organisasjoner», ministère de la Culture, mis à jour en mai 26, 2016, consulté en septembre 4, 2016, http://bit.ly/1DnGbtv. ] Bien que le ministère ait publié ce rapport après la période de mise en œuvre du plan d'action, son contenu suggère que de vastes efforts étaient en cours pour identifier les possibilités de simplification au cours de la période de mise en œuvre. Ces efforts incluaient presque des initiatives 30 dans neuf agences gouvernementales. Parmi ceux-ci, des informations sont disponibles pour 16 sur les initiatives, qui ont tendance à être articulées dans un langage général sur la révision des cadres, sans résultats mesurables, et avec peu de liens directs avec le registre national, comme décrit dans cet engagement..[Note 55: Ibid. ]

Les points focaux des ministères pour cet engagement décrivent une étroite collaboration entre le ministère, le Conseil national des organisations de jeunesse et d’enfants (Landsrådet pour Noregs barneog), l’association norvégienne des organisations de la société civile et la Confédération des sports de Norvège (Cette collaboration a pour objectif prioritaire d’intégrer les registres individuels de la société civile au registre national des organisations de bénévoles. Cela a conduit à des procédures de déclaration simplifiées sur le registre national,[Remarque 56: “Forenklet skjema for foreninger”, Brønnøysundregisteret, consulté en septembre 9, 2016, https://www.brreg.no/produkter-og-tjenester/skjemakatalog/skjema-for-foreninger/. ] bien que le travail d'intégration soit en cours.  En tant que tel, cet engagement est censé avoir accompli des progrès considérables.

At-il ouvert le gouvernement?       

Accès à l'information: n'a pas changé

Telle qu'elle a été mise en œuvre, l'engagement n'a pas changé la pratique du gouvernement en termes de quantité ou de qualité des informations divulguées à la société civile. Les processus visés par cet engagement ont une grande incidence sur les activités et l'allocation de ressources aux OSC et n'affectent qu'indirectement l'interaction de la société civile et du gouvernement. Des entretiens avec des représentants d'OSC norvégiennes ont montré que les acteurs des OSC ne considéraient pas que les processus de candidature et de reporting étaient particulièrement problématiques au départ, ou qu'ils n'aient aucun impact sur le gouvernement ouvert. [Note 57: Stian Slotterøy Johnsen (secrétaire général, Association norvégienne des organisations bénévoles), entretien avec Christopher Wilson, entretien téléphonique, 13 septembre 2016; Joachim Nahem (directeur de la politique financière, IKT-Norvège), entretien avec Christopher Wilson, réunion en personne, bureaux de l'Institut international de droit et de politique, 23 mars 2016; et Liv Freihow (directrice exécutive, Transparency International Norway), entretien avec Christopher Wilson, réunion en personne, bureaux de l'Institut international de droit et de politique, 12 mars 2016.] Les représentants de la société civile norvégienne notent que l'amélioration la plus importante de leurs relations avec le gouvernement consisterait à prioriser le financement de base et restreint plutôt que le financement de projet. Cette hiérarchisation permettrait aux ONG de jouer le rôle de chien de garde nécessaire pour des sociétés démocratiques et ouvertes, mais de plus en plus difficile en période d'austérité et avec un financement spécifique à un projet. Bien que le gouvernement ait indiqué sa volonté d'aller dans cette direction lors de réunions avec la société civile, aucune action spécifique n'a été entreprise. Les acteurs de la société civile décrivent les activités de cet engagement comme un point de départ important pour améliorer et simplifier les processus administratifs.[Note 58: “Dieu commence à rien et à rien”, Frivillighet Norge, novembre 4, 2014, consulté en septembre 9, 2016, http://bit.ly/1ztIQOH. ]

Reportés?

Cet engagement n'a pas été repris dans le troisième plan d'action national du gouvernement norvégien, disponible sur le site Web de l'OGP.[Note 59: ”Troisième plan d'action de la Norvège Open Government Partnership Ministère des collectivités locales et de la modernisation, consulté en septembre 4, 2016, http://www.opengovpartnership.org/wp-content/uploads/2001/01/Norway_2016-17_NAP.pdf.]


Engagements

Open Government Partnership

Skip Navigation
Norway

Simplification and Digital Administration of Arrangements for NGOs (NO0044)

Overview

At-a-Glance

Action Plan: Norway Action Plan 2013-2015

Action Plan Cycle: 2013

Status: Inactive

Institutions

Lead Institution: Ministry of Culture

Support Institution(s): NA

Policy Areas

Capacity Building, Civic Space, E-Government, Freedom of Association

IRM Review

IRM Report: Norway End-of-Term Report 2014-2015, Norway Second IRM Progress Report 2013-2014

Starred: No

Early Results: Did Not Change

Design i

Verifiable: Yes

Relevant to OGP Values: Access to Information

Potential Impact:

Implementation i

Completion:

Description

NGOs are independent players in civil society. At the same time, Norway has a long
tradition for close interaction between the voluntary sector and the public authorities in
a number of different areas. In order to promote greater predictability and a common
understanding in the interaction and dialogue between the authorities and the NGOs, a
declaration of principles is to be prepared. The declaration of principles is to include the
role of the NGOs in Norwegian society and the special characteristics of voluntary
work. The declaration of principles will be based on the fundamental principles laid
down in the Council of Europe’s “Code of Good Practice for Civil Participation in the
Decision-Making Process” prepared by international NGOs
The Ministry of Culture will make efforts to ensure that the requirements regarding
applications and reporting for voluntary organizations are simplified where
appropriate, that information concerning state grant schemes is easily available and
that, in the long term, more schemes are linked to the Register of Non-Profit
Organizations.

IRM End of Term Status Summary

9. Simplification and digital administration of arrangements for NGOs

Commitment Text:

[…]

COMMITMENT DESCRIPTION
The Ministry of Culture will make efforts to ensure that the requirements regarding applications and reporting for voluntary organizations are simplified where appropriate, that information concerning state grant schemes is easily available and that, in the long term, more schemes are linked to the Register of Non-Profit Organizations.

KEY IMPACT BENCHMARK
More support schemes for voluntary organizations are, in the long term, to be linked to the Register of Non-Profit Organizations.

Responsible institution: Ministry of Culture

Supporting institution(s): None

Start date: 1 January , 2013              End date: 31 December, 2015

Editorial note: The text of the commitments was abridged for formatting reasons. For the full text of the commitment, please see http://bit.ly/1QlVIja.

Policy Aim

As in most countries where civil society organizations receive grant funding from governments, processes and paperwork surrounding applications and reporting for such funding can be cumbersome. In December 2013, the Association of NGOs in Norway (Frivillighet Norge), issued 11 demands for simplification in the relations between Norwegian government and civil society.[Note 52: ”Frivillighet Norges elleve krav til forenkling og avbyråkratisering,” Frivillighet Norge, December 6, 2013, accessed September 9, 2016, http://bit.ly/L6ph8Y. ] Nevertheless, the civil society representatives consulted for this report indicated that cumbersome paperwork and bureaucratic processes were less problematic for Norwegian government funding than other government funding.[Note 53: Stian Slotterøy Johnsen (General Secretary, Norwegian Association of Voluntary Organizations), interview by Christopher Wilson, phone interview, September 13, 2016;  Joachim Nahem (Director of Financial Politics, IKT-Norway), interview by Christopher Wilson, in-person meeting, Offices of the International Law and Policy Institute, March 23, 2016; and Liv Freihow (Executive Director, Transparency International Norway), interview by Christopher Wilson, in-person meeting, Offices of the International Law and Policy Institute, March 12, 2016.] Nonetheless, this commitment aims to simplify grant scheme procedures for civil society organizations (CSOs) to apply for government financial resources by pulling information automatically from the national registry in which all Norwegian CSOs are registered. This procedure makes it unnecessary for CSOs to re-enter the same information each time they submit a grant application.

Status

Mid-term: Substantial
The Ministry of Culture reported that it published an overview of grant schemes for volunteer organizations and a guide for how to improve grant schemes for child- and youth-focused organizations. The ministry encouraged all government agencies to review their processes for civil society support in order to identify opportunities for simplification.

End-of-term: Substantial
The Ministry of Culture published the results from its review processes
in a government report in May 2016.[Note 54: “Enklere tilskuddsordninger for frivillige organisasjoner,” Ministry of Culture, updated May 26, 2016, accessed September 4, 2016, http://bit.ly/1DnGbtv. ] Though the ministry published this report after the action plan implementation period, its contents suggest that broad efforts were underway to identify simplification opportunities during the implementation period. These efforts included nearly 30 initiatives across nine government agencies. Of these, details are available for 16 of the initiatives, which tend to be articulated in general language about reviewing frameworks, without measurable outputs, and with few direct linkages to the national registry, as described in this commitment.[Note 55: Ibid. ]

Ministry focal points for this commitment describe a close collaboration between the ministry, the National Council for Youth and Children’s Organizations (Landsrådet for Noregs barne- og ungdomsorganisasjoner), the Norwegian Association of Civil Society Organizations, and the Norwegian Confederation of Sports (Norges idrettsforbund og olympiske og paralympiske komité).This collaboration prioritized work to integrate individual civil society registries with the national registry of volunteer organizations. This led to simplified reporting processes on the national registry,[Note 56: “Forenklet skjema for foreninger,” Brønnøysundregisteret, accessed September 9, 2016, https://www.brreg.no/produkter-og-tjenester/skjemakatalog/skjema-for-foreninger/. ] though integration work is ongoing.  As such, this commitment is understood to have made substantial progress to completion.

Did it open government?       

Access to information: Did not change

As implemented, the commitment did not change government practice in either the quantity or quality of information disclosed to civil society. The processes targeted by this commitment largely impact the activities and allocation of resources to CSOs and only indirectly impact the interaction of civil society and government. Interviews with Norwegian CSO representatives indicate that CSO actors do not see application and reporting processes to be particularly problematic in the first place, or to impact open government in other ways. [Note 57: Stian Slotterøy Johnsen (General Secretary, Norwegian Association of Voluntary Organizations), interview by Christopher Wilson, phone interview, September 13, 2016;  Joachim Nahem (Director of Financial Politics, IKT-Norway), interview by Christopher Wilson, in-person meeting, Offices of the International Law and Policy Institute, March 23, 2016; and Liv Freihow (Executive Director, Transparency International Norway), interview by Christopher Wilson, in-person meeting, Offices of the International Law and Policy Institute, March 12, 2016.] Norwegian civil society representatives note that the most important improvement to their relationships with government would be a prioritization of core and restricted funding rather than project funding. This prioritization would allow NGOs to perform a watchdog role that is necessary for democratic and open societies, but increasingly difficult in times of austerity and with project-specific funding. Though the government has indicated a willingness to move in this direction in meetings with civil society, no specific actions have been taken. Civil society actors describe the activities in this commitment as an important start to improving and simplifying administrative processes.[Note 58: “God start på et viktig arbeid,” Frivillighet Norge, November 4, 2014, accessed September 9, 2016, http://bit.ly/1ztIQOH. ]

Carried forward?

This commitment has not been carried forward in the Norwegian government’s third national action plan, which is available on the OGP website.[Note 59: ”Norway’s third action plan Open Government Partnership (OGP),” Ministry of Local Government and Modernisation, accessed September 4, 2016, http://www.opengovpartnership.org/wp-content/uploads/2001/01/Norway_2016-17_NAP.pdf.]


Commitments

Open Government Partnership