Ignorer la navigation
Philippines

Améliorer la facilité de faire des affaires (PH0038)

Aperçu

D'un coup d'œil

Plan d'action: Plan d'action national des Philippines 2015-2017

Cycle du plan d'action : 2015

Statut : Inactif

Institutions

Institution chef de file : Conseil national de la compétitivité (NCC)

Institution(s) de soutien : Département du commerce et de l'industrie

Domaines politiques

Secteur privé

Revue IRM

Rapport IRM: Philippines: rapport de fin de session 2015-2017, Philippines Rapport d'avancement à mi-parcours 2015-2017

Suivi : Non

Premiers résultats : marginaux

Design i

Vérifiable : Non

Pertinent pour les valeurs OGP : non pertinent

Impact potentiel:

Implémentation i

Achèvement:

Détails

Statu quo - Le jalon de cet engagement continu reste le même puisque la date de fin cible a été fixée dans 2016. Le prochain rapport Doing Business doit encore être publié au quatrième trimestre de 2015. Le classement des Philippines s’est considérablement amélioré depuis 2013, passant de crêtes 43. Actuellement, les Philippines classent 95th parmi les pays 189 couverts par l’enquête Doing Business. Objectif principal - L'initiative vise à élever le classement de la compétitivité des Philippines du dernier tiers au dernier tiers mondial, selon 2016. Pertinence - Cet engagement est pertinent pour promouvoir la transparence et l'efficacité des processus opérationnels du gouvernement. Cette initiative est également pertinente pour OGP dans la mesure où elle encourage la technologie et l'innovation dans la rationalisation des processus et la mise en œuvre de réformes commerciales efficaces dans le pays. Ambition - Outre l'amélioration du classement dans l'enquête Doing Business, l'ambition la plus importante de cet engagement est d'institutionnaliser l'efficacité des processus opérationnels dans le pays.

Résumé du statut à mi-parcours de l'IRM

Résumé du statut de fin de session IRM

10. Améliorer la facilité des affaires

Texte d'engagement:

Statu quo ou problème à résoudre

Le jalon de cet engagement continu reste le même puisque la date de fin cible a été fixée dans 2016. Le prochain rapport Doing Business doit encore être publié au quatrième trimestre de 2015. Le classement des Philippines s’est considérablement amélioré depuis 2013, passant de crêtes 43. Actuellement, les Philippines classent 95th des pays 189 couverts par l’enquête Doing Business.

Objectif principal

L'initiative vise à élever le classement de la compétitivité des Philippines du dernier tiers au dernier tiers mondial, selon 2016. Brève description de l'engagement Plan de match sur la compétitivité - Facilité de faire des affaires a été créé pour initier, mettre en œuvre et surveiller des réformes de facilité de faire des affaires, et l'inclusion des objectifs de réforme dans le système d'incitation basé sur la performance de tous les organismes gouvernementaux concernés par le processus de travail services associés.

Le défi du PGO abordé par l'engagement Améliorer les services publics

Pertinence: Cet engagement est pertinent pour promouvoir la transparence et l'efficacité dans les processus opérationnels du gouvernement. Cette initiative est également pertinente pour OGP dans la mesure où elle encourage la technologie et l'innovation dans la rationalisation des processus et la mise en œuvre de réformes commerciales efficaces dans le pays.

Ambition: Outre l'amélioration du classement dans l'enquête Doing Business, l'ambition la plus importante de cet engagement est d'institutionnaliser l'efficacité des processus opérationnels dans le pays.

Institution responsable: Conseil national de la compétitivité (CNC)

Institution (s) de soutien): Ministère du commerce et de l'industrie

Date de début: 1 Juillet 2013

Date de fin: 31 Octobre 2016

But de l'engagement

Aux Philippines, les petites et moyennes entreprises (PME) ont eu du mal à se développer en raison des processus décourageants auxquels sont confrontés les entrepreneurs potentiels. Cet engagement s’appuie sur le Plan de stratégie pour la compétitivité 2012, conçu en réponse à la piètre performance du pays dans le cadre de l’enquête sur la facilité de faire des affaires de la Banque mondiale. [Note: L’enquête sur la facilité de faire des affaires est une enquête sur la compétitivité menée par la Banque mondiale. Les Philippines ont sauté de 144th dans 2010 à 108th dans 2014-2015 dans l’indice de facilité de faire des affaires. Le tiers supérieur du classement est 1st-63rd.] Afin de renforcer le classement des Philippines, cet engagement visait à rationaliser et à simplifier les processus gouvernementaux dans dix domaines mesurés par l'enquête. [Remarque: ces domaines comprennent: la création d'entreprise, les transactions avec des permis de construire, obtenir de l'électricité, enregistrer des propriétés, obtenir des crédits, protéger les investisseurs minoritaires, payer des taxes, commercer au-delà des frontières, faire respecter des contrats et résoudre des problèmes d'insolvabilité.] Cela comprend des réformes qui traitent de problèmes tels que la création d'entreprise et le paiement de taxes.

Statut

À mi-parcours: Substantiel

À mi-parcours, des progrès substantiels ont été accomplis en ce qui concerne l’élaboration de processus opérationnels plus rationalisés. Toutefois, l’objectif général d’engagement qui consistait à atteindre le troisième rang supérieur n’avait pas été atteint. Au lieu de cela, les Philippines ont perdu six rangs parmi les pays 103 parmi les pays 189 dans l’enquête 2016 sur la facilité de faire des affaires. [Note: Doing Business 2016: Les Philippines https://bit.ly/2HYfEKv. ] Cet objectif n’a pas été atteint pour trois raisons principales: (1), la méthodologie d’enquête a été modifiée, (2) la prise de conscience publique de l’initiative de réforme fait défaut et (3), l’appui et l’engagement de quelques organismes n’ont pas été concrétisés. : Groupe de discussion, personnel du Conseil national de la concurrence (CNC). Tenue le 12 d'octobre 2016 au bureau de la CCN, ville de Makati.] Le Conseil national de la compétitivité (CCN), principal organisme chargé de la mise en œuvre de cet engagement, a fait état de progrès substantiels. [Note: Les actions suivantes ont été publiées au Journal officiel des Philippines sur la facilité de faire. Business Report qui note également une modification de la notation due à un changement de méthodologie: Comment démarrer une entreprise: nombre d'étapes augmenté de 15 à 16 et nombre de jours réduit de 35 à 34; Traitement des permis de construire: nombre d'étapes réduit de 25 à 24 et nombre de jours augmenté de 77 à 94; Connexion électrique: nombre de marches réduits de 5 à 4 et nombre de jours restant à 42; Enregistrement de la propriété: le nombre d'étapes est 9 et le nombre de jours est 35 (Remarque: ces chiffres ne peuvent pas être comparés avec l'ensemble d'indicateurs 2014 en raison de changements de méthodologie); Obtention d'informations sur le crédit: l'indice d'informations sur la profondeur du crédit est 5 et l'indice de force des droits légaux est sur 3 (Remarque: ces chiffres ne peuvent pas être comparés avec l'ensemble d'indicateurs 2014 en raison de changements de méthodologie); Protection des investisseurs: l’indice de réglementation des conflits d’intérêts est 4 / 10 et l’étendue de la gouvernance des actionnaires est 4.33 / 10 (Remarque: ces chiffres ne peuvent être comparés à l’ensemble d’indicateurs 2014 en raison de changements de méthodologie); Paiement des taxes: le nombre de paiements reste à 36 et le nombre d’heures pour la préparation et la production des déclarations et le paiement des taxes reste à 193; Commerce transfrontalier: le nombre de documents à exporter reste à 6, le nombre de jours pour exporter reste à 15, le nombre de documents à importer reste à 7, le nombre de jours à importer reste à 14; Exécution des contrats (par nos tribunaux): le nombre d'étapes reste à 37 et le nombre de jours reste à 842; Résolution des cas d'insolvabilité (dépôt d'une faillite et fermeture d'une entreprise): le taux de recouvrement (en cents par dollar) est égal à 21.24, la force du cadre d'insolvabilité est définie à 14.5 / 16 (Remarque: ces chiffres ne peuvent pas être comparés à l'ensemble d'indicateurs 2014 en raison de modifications en méthodologie). (Journal officiel des Philippines, Facilité de faire des affaires - Gameplan for Competitveness, consulté en novembre 13, 2016, http://www.gov.ph/governance/wp-content/uploads/2015/08/Q1-Q2-2015-EASE.pdf. ] dans la rationalisation des processus commerciaux, bien que cela ne soit pas reflété dans le classement du pays.

Fin du mandat: Substantiel

Le parachèvement de cet engagement à la fin du mandat reste substantiel, même si des progrès supplémentaires ont été accomplis au cours de la deuxième année de mise en œuvre. Le classement des Philippines s’est amélioré dans l’enquête 2017 sur la facilité de faire des affaires (99) parmi les pays 190. Ce chiffre est inférieur au classement 2015 (95 sur 190), mais selon les entretiens, cela pourrait être dû au changement de méthodologie d’enquête. [Remarque: discussion de groupe, personnel du Conseil national de la concurrence (NCC). Tenue sur 12 en octobre 2016 au bureau de la CCN, ville de Makati.] Il est à noter que les Philippines ont déjà changé de place pour 49 depuis leur classement dans 2011.

À partir de juin 2016, l’administration Duterte a poursuivi ses réformes dans le cadre du Gameplan 4.0. La CCN a facilité la création d’une entreprise dans 2016 en rationalisant les communications entre la Securities and Exchange Commission et le système de sécurité sociale, accélérant ainsi le processus d’attribution d’un numéro d’immatriculation d’employeur. [Note: Doing Business: Réformes commerciales aux Philippines. http://www.doingbusiness.org/reforms/overview/economy/philippines. ] Dans 2017, la CCN a renforcé la transparence de sa réglementation en matière de construction, facilitant ainsi le traitement des permis de construire. [Note: Ibid.] En outre, la CCN a facilité le paiement des impôts en permettant les contributions pour la santé, l’impôt sur les sociétés et les déclarations de TVA à compléter en ligne [Note: Ibid. ]

Le CNC a également partagé la conduite d'ateliers de validation qui ont finalisé les objectifs pour les agences d'exécution dans le cadre du Gameplan 4.0 et ont veillé à ce qu'ils soient atteints. [Note: Conseil national de la compétitivité, réponse au questionnaire du chercheur IRM pour le rapport de fin de mandat. Envoyée en octobre 6, 2017.] La CCN a élaboré six réformes et actualisé 11 pour les dix indicateurs mesurés dans le rapport Doing Business de la Banque mondiale. [Note: Ibid.] Ces réformes ont été présentées dans le «5th Doing Business Summit» organisé par la CCN. en juin 2017.

Le rapport d’auto-évaluation de fin d’année fait également état de l’institutionnalisation du groupe de travail interinstitutions EODB (Ease of Doing Business) qui supervise et surveille les engagements des agences concernées vis-à-vis de cette dernière. Les objectifs de réforme des agences concernées ont également été intégrés dans le système d'incitation basé sur la performance, selon le rapport d'auto-évaluation de fin de session du PH-OGP. [Note: PH-OGP. Rapport d'auto-évaluation de fin de session. Octobre 2017.]

At-il ouvert le gouvernement?

Accès à l'information: n'a pas changé

Participation civique: marginale (participation du secteur privé)

Responsabilité publique: marginale

Cet engagement a facilité la participation du secteur privé à OGP en tant que partie prenante essentielle de la mise en œuvre de réformes de gouvernement ouvert dans ce domaine. Grâce à la mise en œuvre de cet engagement, le secteur des entreprises a été représenté dans le groupe de travail et a été impliqué dans la mise en œuvre de ses activités clés. Selon le CNC, le groupe de travail est devenu «une plate-forme de communication efficace qui permet des consultations régulières entre les secteurs public et privé, ce qui en fait un élément essentiel du processus de réforme». [Note: Conseil national de la compétitivité, réponse au questionnaire du Chercheur IRM pour le rapport de fin de session. Envoyée en octobre 6, 2017.] Cependant, cet espace est limité au secteur privé et n’a pas été ouvert aux citoyens ordinaires.

L’engagement a également contribué indirectement à la responsabilisation publique en facilitant le suivi par les parties prenantes des actions entreprises par les agences gouvernementales chargées de la mise en œuvre pour améliorer la compétitivité du pays, telles que l’utilisation de la technologie et de l’innovation pour rationaliser les processus et mettre en œuvre des réformes économiques dans le pays.

Reportés?

L'engagement sera repris dans le plan d'action national. Il soutiendra l'agenda socioéconomique en dix points de l'administration Duterte, qui vise à améliorer la facilité des affaires. Les produits livrables ciblés comprennent la mise en œuvre du nouveau plan stratégique Compétitivité: faciliter les affaires et «Abrogation du projet: le problème de la paperasserie aux Philippines», qui vise à réduire les formalités administratives dans les agences de première ligne. [Remarque: Plan d'action national PH-OGP 4th 2017-2019. June 30, 2017.]


Engagements

Open Government Partnership

Skip Navigation
Philippines

Improve the Ease of Doing Business (PH0038)

Overview

At-a-Glance

Action Plan: Philippines National Action Plan 2015 – 2017

Action Plan Cycle: 2015

Status: Inactive

Institutions

Lead Institution: National Competitiveness Council (NCC)

Support Institution(s): Department of Trade and Industry

Policy Areas

Private Sector

IRM Review

IRM Report: Philippines End-of-Term Report 2015-2017

Starred: No

Early Results: Marginal

Design i

Verifiable: No

Relevant to OGP Values: Not Relevant

Potential Impact:

Implementation i

Completion:

Description

Status quo - The milestone of this continuing commitment remains the same as the target end date was set in 2016. The next Doing Business Report has yet to be published in the fourth quarter of 2015. The Philippines' ranking has improved significantly since 2013, jumping 43 notches. Currently, the Philippines ranks 95th out of the 189 countries that were covered by the Doing Business survey. Main objective - The initiative aims to raise Philippine competitiveness rankings from the bottom third to the top third in the world by 2016. Relevance - This commitment is relevant in promoting transparency and efficiency in government doing business processes. This initiative is also relevant to OGP as it promotes technology and innovation in streamlining processes and implementing doing business reforms in the country. Ambition - Aside from improved ranking in the Doing Business Survey, the more important ambition in this commitment is institutionalizing efficiency in the business processes in the country.

IRM End of Term Status Summary

10. Improve ease of doing business

Commitment Text:

Status quo or problem/issue to be addressed

The milestone of this continuing commitment remains the same as the target end date was set in 2016. The next Doing Business Report has yet to be published in the fourth quarter of 2015. The Philippines' ranking has improved significantly since 2013, jumping 43 notches. Currently, the Philippines ranks 95th out of the 189 countries that were covered by the Doing Business survey.

Main Objective

The initiative aims to raise Philippine competitiveness rankings from the bottom third to the top third in the world by 2016. Brief Description of Commitment Gameplan on Competitiveness - Ease of Doing Business was created to initiate, implement, and monitor ease of doing business reforms, and the inclusion of the reform targets in the performance-based incentive system of all government agencies concerned with business-process related services.

OGP challenge addressed by the commitment Improving Public Services

Relevance: This commitment is relevant in promoting transparency and efficiency in government doing business processes. This initiative is also relevant to OGP as it promotes technology and innovation in streamlining processes and implementing doing business reforms in the country.

Ambition: Aside from improved ranking in the Doing Business Survey, the more important ambition in this commitment is institutionalizing efficiency in the business processes in the country.

Responsible institution: National Competitiveness Council (NCC)

Supporting institution(s): Department of Trade and Industry

Start date: 1 July 2013

End date: 31 October 2016

Commitment Aim

Small and medium-sized enterprises (SMEs) in the Philippines have found it difficult to grow due to the discouraging processes facing would-be entrepreneurs. This commitment built on the 2012 Game Plan for Competitiveness, which was crafted in response to the country’s poor performance on the World Bank’s Ease of Doing Business Survey.[Note: Ease of Doing Business Survey is a survey on competitiveness conducted by the World Bank. The Philippines has jumped from 144th in 2010 to 108th in 2014-2015 in the Ease of Doing Business Index. The top third of the ranking is 1st-63rd place.] In order to boost the Philippine’s ranking, this commitment aimed to streamline and simplify government processes across ten areas measured by the survey.[Note: These areas include: starting a business, dealing with construction permits, getting electricity, registering property, getting credit, protecting minority investors, paying taxes, trading across borders, enforcing contracts, and resolving insolvency.] This includes reforms that address issues such as starting a business and paying taxes.

Status

Midterm: Substantial

At the midterm, substantial progress had been made in terms of developing more streamlined business processes, however the overall commitment objective of achieving a top third ranking had not been achieved. Instead, the Philippines fell six ranks to 103 out of 189 countries in the 2016 Ease of Doing Business Survey.[Note: Doing Business 2016: The Philippines https://bit.ly/2HYfEKv. ] The target was not achieved for three main reasons: (1) the survey methodology was changed, (2) public awareness of the reform initiative was lacking, and (3) the support and commitment of a few agencies did not materialize.[Note: Focus Group Discussion, National Competitive Council (NCC) Staff. Held on 12 October 2016 at NCC Office, Makati City.] The National Competitiveness Council (NCC), the lead implementing agency for this commitment, reported substantial progress[Note: The following were listed in the Official Gazette of the Philippines on Ease of Doing Business Report which also notes a change in rating due to change in the methodology: How to start a business: No. of steps increased from 15 to 16 and No. of days reduced from 35 to 34; Dealing with construction permits: No. of steps reduced from 25 to 24 and No. of days increased from 77 to 94; Getting an electricity connection: No. of steps reduced from 5 to 4 and No. of days remains at 42; Registering property: No. of steps is 9 and No. of days is 35 (Note: These figures cannot be compared with the 2014 set of indicators due to changes in methodology); Getting credit information: Depth of credit information index is 5 and Strength of legal rights index is 3 (Note: These figures cannot be compared with the 2014 set of indicators due to changes in methodology); Protecting investors: Extent of Conflict of Interest Regulation index is 4/10 and Extent Shareholder Governance index is 4.33/10 (Note: These figures cannot be compared with the 2014 set of indicators due to changes in methodology); Paying taxes: No. of payments remains at 36 and No. of hours to prepare and file returns and pay taxes remains at 193; Trading across borders: No. of documents to export remains at 6, No. of days to export remains at 15, No. of documents to import remains at 7, No. of days to import remains at 14; Enforcing contracts (through our courts): No. of steps remains at 37 and No. of days remains at 842; Resolving insolvency (filing for bankruptcy and shutting down a company): Recovery rate (cents per $) is at 21.24, Strength of Insolvency Framework is at 14.5/16 (Note: These figures cannot be compared with the 2014 set of indicators due to changes in methodology). (Official Gazette of the Philippines, Ease of Doing Business – Gameplan for Competitveness, accessed on November 13, 2016, http://www.gov.ph/governance/wp-content/uploads/2015/08/Q1-Q2-2015-EASE.pdf. ] in streamlining business processes, despite this not being reflected in the country’s ranking.

End of term: Substantial

This commitment’s completion by the end-of-term remains substantial, though additional progress was made during the second year of implementation. The ranking of the Philippines improved in the 2017 Ease of Doing Business Survey to 99 out of the 190 countries. This is lower than the 2015 ranking (95 out of 190), but according to interviews this could be due to the change in the survey methodology.[Note: Focus Group Discussion, National Competitive Council (NCC) Staff. Held on 12 October 2016 at NCC Office, Makati City.] It is worth noting that the Philippines has already moved 49 spots since its ranking in 2011.

Beginning June 2016, the Duterte administration continued reforms under Gameplan 4.0. The NCC made starting a business easier in 2016 by streamlining communications between the Securities and Exchange Commission and the Social Security System, thereby expediting the process of issuing an employer registration number.[Note: Doing Business: Business Reforms in Philippines http://www.doingbusiness.org/reforms/overview/economy/philippines. ] In 2017, the NCC increased the transparency of its building regulations, thereby making it easier to deal with construction permits.[Note: Ibid.] Additionally, the NCC made paying taxes easier by allowing health contributions, corporate income tax, and VAT returns to be completed online.[Note: Ibid. ]

The NCC also shared conduct of validation workshops that finalized targets for implementing agencies under the Gameplan 4.0 and ensured they were delivered on.[Note: National Competitiveness Council, response to the questionnaire of the IRM Researcher for the End of Term Report. Sent on October 6, 2017.] The NCC composed six reforms and 11 updates across all ten indicators measured in the World Bank’s Doing Business Report.[Note: Ibid.] These reforms were presented in the ‘5th Doing Business Summit’ convened by NCC in June 2017.

The end-of-term self-assessment report also reports the institutionalization of the Ease of Doing Business (EODB) inter-agency task force that has been overseeing and monitoring the EODB commitments of concerned agencies. The reform targets of relevant agencies have also been incorporated in the performance-based incentive system, according to the PH-OGP’s End of Term Self-Assessment Report.[Note: PH-OGP. End of Term Self-Assessment Report. October 2017.]

Did It Open Government?

Access to Information: Did not change

Civic Participation: Marginal (Private sector participation)

Public Accountability: Marginal

The commitment facilitated private sector participation in OGP as a key stakeholder for achieving open government reforms in this area. Through the implementation of this commitment, the business sector was represented in the task force and was involved in the implementation of its key activities. According to the NCC, the taskforce has become “an effective communication platform that allows regular consultations between the public and private sector, making the latter a vital part of the reform process.”[Note: National Competitiveness Council, response to the questionnaire of the IRM Researcher for the End of Term Report. Sent on October 6, 2017.] However, this space is limited to the private sector and has not been opened up to ordinary citizens.

The commitment also indirectly contributed to public accountability as it facilitated stakeholder monitoring of the concerned implementing government agencies’ actions in improving the country’s competitiveness, such as the use of technology and innovation in streamlining processes and implementing doing business reforms in the country.

Carried Forward?

The commitment will be carried forward in the national action plan. It will support the Duterte administration’s ten point socioeconomic agenda, which aims to improve the ease of doing business. The target deliverables include the implementation of the new Gameplan on Competitiveness: Ease of Doing Business and “Project Repeal: The Philippines’ Red Tape Challenge,” which aims to cut red tape in frontline agencies.[Note: PH-OGP 4th National Action Plan 2017-2019. June 30, 2017.]


Philippines's Commitments

  1. Civil Society Participation to Improve LGU Service Delivery

    PH0042, 2017, Capacity Building

  2. Engage Communities in the Fight Against Corruption, Criminality and Illegal Drugs

    PH0043, 2017, Capacity Building

  3. Ease of Doing Business:Competitiveness

    PH0044, 2017, Legislation & Regulation

  4. Ease of Doing Business: Philippines’ Anti-Red Tape Challenge)

    PH0045, 2017, Capacity Building

  5. Citizen Participatory Audit)

    PH0046, 2017, Audits and Controls

  6. 8888 Citizens’ Complaint Center

    PH0047, 2017, Public Participation

  7. Government Feedback Mechanism

    PH0048, 2017, Capacity Building

  8. Access to Information Legislation

    PH0049, 2017, Capacity Building

  9. e-Participation Through the National Government Portal

    PH0050, 2017, Citizenship and Immigration

  10. Open Budget Index and Budget Reform Bill

    PH0051, 2017, E-Government

  11. Philippine Extractive Industries Transparency Initiative

    PH0052, 2017, Beneficial Ownership

  12. Institutional Mechanisms for Disaster Response

    PH0053, 2017, E-Government

  13. Shelter Development for Informal Settler Families

    PH0054, 2017, E-Government

  14. Open Local Legislative Processes

    PH0055, 2017, E-Government

  15. Law on ATI

    PH0029, 2015, Right to Information

  16. Transparency of Local Govs Plans and Budgets

    PH0030, 2015, Fiscal Transparency

  17. Open Data

    PH0031, 2015, Open Data

  18. Extractive Industries' Transparency

    PH0032, 2015, Extractive Industries

  19. CSO Engagement in Public Audit

    PH0033, 2015,

  20. Civic Enagement in Local Budget Planning

    PH0034, 2015, Participation in Budget Processes

  21. Civic Enagement in Local Budget Planning – Community Capacity-Building

    PH0035, 2015, Capacity Building

  22. Improving Public Service Delivery

    PH0036, 2015, Public Participation

  23. Improving Local Govs' Performance

    PH0037, 2015, Capacity Building

  24. Improve the Ease of Doing Business

    PH0038, 2015, Private Sector

  25. Local Government Competitiveness

    PH0039, 2015, Capacity Building

  26. Public and Private Sector Dialogue

    PH0040, 2015, Private Sector

  27. Improving Corporate Accountability

    PH0041, 2015, Private Sector

  28. Sustain Transparency in National Government Plans and Budgets

    PH0020, 2013, E-Government

  29. Support for the Passage of Legislations on Access to Information and Protection of Whistleblowers

    PH0021, 2013, Legislation & Regulation

  30. Engage Civil Society in Public Audit

    PH0022, 2013, Public Participation

  31. Enhance Performance Benchmarks for Local Governance

    PH0023, 2013, Capacity Building

  32. Enhance the Government Procurement System

    PH0024, 2013, E-Government

  33. Strengthen Grassroots Participation in Local Planning and Budgeting

    PH0025, 2013, Participation in Budget Processes

  34. Provide More Accessible Government Data in a Single Portal and Open Format

    PH0026, 2013, E-Government

  35. Starred commitment Initiate Fiscal Transparency in the Extractive Industry

    PH0027, 2013, Extractive Industries

  36. Starred commitment Improve the Ease of Doing Business

    PH0028, 2013, Private Sector

  37. Disclose Executive Budgets

    PH0001, 2011, Fiscal Transparency

  38. Access to Information Initiative

    PH0002, 2011, Right to Information

  39. Broader CSO Engagement

    PH0003, 2011, OGP

  40. Participatory Budget Roadmap

    PH0004, 2011, Participation in Budget Processes

  41. Local Poverty Reduction

    PH0005, 2011, Subnational

  42. Empowerment Fund

    PH0006, 2011, Capacity Building

  43. Social Audit

    PH0007, 2011, Public Participation

  44. Results-Based Performance

    PH0008, 2011, Capacity Building

  45. Performance-Based Budgeting

    PH0009, 2011, Capacity Building

  46. Citizen’S Charters

    PH0010, 2011, Capacity Building

  47. Internal Audit

    PH0011, 2011, Audits and Controls

  48. Single Portal for Information

    PH0012, 2011, E-Government

  49. Integrated Financial Management System

    PH0013, 2011, E-Government

  50. Electronic Bidding

    PH0014, 2011, E-Government

  51. Procurement Cards

    PH0015, 2011, Open Contracting and Procurement

  52. Manpower Information System

    PH0016, 2011, E-Government

  53. Expand the National Household Targeting System (NHTS)

    PH0017, 2011, Public Participation

  54. e-TAILS

    PH0018, 2011, E-Government

  55. Budget Ng Bayan

    PH0019, 2011, Fiscal Transparency