Skip Navigation

Join the conversation with our upcoming Steering Committee tele-conferences

Blog Editor |

Want to know what’s going on within the OGP?  We are organising a few conference calls in the first week of March in which you can talk with the civil society Steering Committee members. The calls will provide a good way for them to share their priorities for the coming months, but are especially an opportunity for participants to ask questions, share ideas and concerns or bring up concrete suggestions. There will be plenty to discuss, having over a year of on-the-ground experiences with OGP, new Steering Committee members coming on board soon, IRM shaping up and the next OGP SC meeting in April (London, 22-24), and we would like your input to help drive it forward.

We will organize three calls. They will have a geographic focus, but are open to all for whom the time and language works.

1. English, focus on Africa+Asia, Tuesday 5 March. Lead: Rakesh Rajani. 9 am Brussels/11 am Nairobi/15 pm Jakarta

2. English, focus on Europe and North America, Wednesday 6 March. Lead: Warren Krafchik. 9 am EST/15 pm Brussels

3. Spanish, focus on Latin America, Thursday 7 March. Lead: Juan Pardinas. 11 am Mexico/15 pm Brasilia time/18 pm Brussels

Would be great if you could sign up here. The dial-in number is +31 (0)20 717 68 68 with Participant PIN Code 49982757#. These calls will become a quarterly fixture if they prove successful so join in and help us shape the progress of open government!

Image credit:  Phone by Pete Prodoehl via Flickr

Filed Under: OGP OGP News