Ignorer la navigation

Semaine Open Gov 2021

Magasinez

Un appel mondial à l'action pour transformer la manière dont les gouvernements servent leurs citoyens

 

Pendant une semaine en mai, des acteurs du gouvernement ouvert, des dirigeants et des penseurs du monde entier se réuniront pour partager des idées, discuter de solutions et s'engager à de nouveaux niveaux de participation citoyenne au gouvernement pour répondre et se remettre de la pandémie COVID-19.

Le thème de la Semaine ouverte du gouvernement de cette année se concentrera sur la façon dont nous réinitialisons ou reconstruisons des gouvernements, des institutions et des sociétés transparents, responsables, participatifs et inclusifs.

Ajoutez votre événement, trouvez-en d'autres et apprenez-en plus sur opengovweek.org.


 

Événements OGP

Tu es invité! L'OGP organisera une série d'événements pendant la Semaine du gouvernement ouvert pour rassembler les champions du gouvernement ouvert afin de trouver des solutions aux plus grands défis auxquels nous sommes confrontés aujourd'hui.

 

Récupérer du COVID-19 et renouveler les valeurs démocratiques

17 mai 2021 | 12h00 GMT / 08h00 HAE / 21h00 Séoul

La réponse et la récupération du COVID-19 se poursuivent, et les défis systémiques persistants mis à nu par le COVID-19 demeurent. Rejoignez cette session plénière de haut niveau organisée par les présidents de l'OGP vise à présenter des moyens concrets d'utiliser des approches de gouvernement ouvert pour relever certains des plus grands défis auxquels nous sommes confrontés - de la crise sanitaire catastrophique provoquée par la pandémie de COVID-19 à la récession économique mondiale. , une crise climatique qui s'accélère et des inégalités systémiques de revenu, de sexe et de race. Tous ces facteurs sont encore exacerbés par les défis à la démocratie observés dans le monde.

OGP Renouvellement ouvert La campagne consiste à réfléchir à nouveau sur la façon dont ces défis peuvent être résolus. Découvrez comment les gouvernements et la société civile de tous les membres de l'OGP utilisent des approches de gouvernement ouvert pour relever ces défis, et comment les réformes sur l'espace civique, la lutte contre la corruption et la gouvernance numérique peuvent nous aider à: 

  • Conduire une reprise transparente et responsable de la pandémie
  • S'attaquer aux inégalités systématiques de revenu, de sexe et de race
  • Lutter contre les menaces à la démocratie et à l'espace civique
  • Améliorer la participation du public pour revigorer la démocratie

Que signifie pour vous Open Renewal? S'inscrire ici.

 

Discussion de haut niveau sur la transparence de la propriété effective en Afrique 

19 mai 2021 | 12h00 Abidjan / 14h00 Johannesburg / 15h00 Nairobi / 8h00 HAE

Pendant la semaine Open Gov, Open Government Partnership (OGP) et les Initiative pour la transparence des industries extractives (ITIE) réunira les dirigeants du gouvernement, de la société civile, des secteurs public et privé pour un engagement de haut niveau sur la promotion de la transparence de la propriété effective en Afrique. Ces dirigeants partageront des conseils sur les meilleures pratiques sur la mise en place d'une infrastructure de réforme de la propriété effective afin d'améliorer son efficacité et son impact et, en fin de compte, d'atténuer la corruption et la mauvaise gestion dans le secteur des ressources naturelles et au-delà, ainsi que d'aider les gouvernements à s'adapter aux nouveaux défis posés par la pandémie COVID-19. . 

Une interprétation en anglais <> français sera fournie pour ce webinaire de 90 minutes. Veuillez vous inscrire pour participer ici

 

Table ronde technique sur la transparence de la propriété effective en Afrique 

20 mai 2021 | dix:00 Abidjan / 12h00 Johannesburg / 13h00 Nairobi / Oslo 12.00h6 / 00hXNUMX HAE

Open Government Partnership (OGP), Initiative pour la transparence des industries extractives (ITIE)  et Propriété ouverte accueillera une table ronde technique sur la transparence de la propriété effective en Afrique. 

La table ronde technique vise à rassembler des responsables techniques d'agences gouvernementales travaillant sur la transparence de la propriété effective, des représentants d'entreprises, des représentants de la société civile et des médias, des membres des groupes nationaux multipartites (MGS) de l'ITIE, des secrétariats nationaux et des forums multipartites (MSF) de l'OGP. . Les participants à la session renforceront leurs capacités techniques en partageant les meilleures pratiques et en accédant à des outils pratiques pour soutenir la mise en œuvre, éliminer les obstacles juridiques, améliorer la collecte de données de qualité et améliorer les options d'utilisation des données par les parties prenantes. Une interprétation anglais <> français sera fournie pour cet atelier de 2 heures.

Si vous êtes un praticien travaillant sur la propriété effective en Afrique et souhaitez recevoir de plus amples informations sur cette table ronde, Remplissez ce formulaire s'il vous plaît enregistrer votre intérêt.

NE PAS suivre ce lien ou vous serez interdit sur le site!

Skip Navigation

Open Gov Week 2021

Online

A global call to action to transform the way governments serve their citizens

 

For one week in May, open government doers, leaders, and thinkers from around the world will come together to share ideas, discuss solutions, and commit to new levels of citizen participation in government to respond to and recover from the COVID-19 pandemic.

This year’s Open Gov Week theme will focus on how we renew or build again governments, institutions and societies that are transparent, accountable, participatory, and inclusive. Get resources and tips for your planning in English, Spanish and French.

Add your event, find others and learn more at opengovweek.org.


 

OGP Events

You are invited! OGP will host a series of events during Open Gov Week to bring open government champions together to find solutions to the biggest challenges we face today.

 

Recovering from COVID-19 and Renewing Democratic Values

17 May 2021 | 12:00 PM GMT / 08:00 AM EDT / 21:00 Seoul

The response to and recovery from COVID-19 continues, and persistent, systemic challenges laid to bare by COVID-19 remain. Join this high level plenary session hosted by the Chairs of OGP aims to showcase concrete ways to use open government approaches to tackle some of the biggest challenges we face – from the catastrophic health crisis brought by the COVID-19 pandemic, to the global economic recession, an accelerating climate crisis, and systemic inequalities of income, gender and race. All of these are further exacerbated by challenges to democracy witnessed globally.

OGP’s Open Renewal campaign is about thinking anew on how these challenges can be solved. Learn how governments and civil society from across OGP’s membership are using open government approaches to tackle these challenges, and how reforms on civic space, anticorruption and digital governance can help ensure we: 

  • Drive a transparent and accountable recovery from the pandemic
  • Tackle systematic inequalities of income, gender and race
  • Address threats to democracy and civic space
  • Enhance public participation to reinvigorate democracy

What does Open Renewal mean to you?

English, French, Korean, and Spanish interpretation will be provided for this 75-minute session. 

Register here.

 

High-Level Discussion on Beneficial Ownership Transparency in Africa 

19 May 2021 | 12:00 Abidjan / 14:00 Johannesburg / 15:00 Nairobi /  8:00 AM EDT

During Open Gov Week, Open Government Partnership (OGP) and the Extractives Industries Transparency Initiative (EITI) will convene leaders from government, civil society, public and private sectors for a high-level engagement on advancing beneficial ownership transparency in Africa. These leaders will  share best practice guidance on instituting beneficial ownership reform infrastructure to enhance its effectiveness and impact and ultimately mitigate corruption and mismanagement in the natural resource sector and beyond, as well as supporting governments in adapting to new challenges posed by the COVID-19 pandemic. 

English and French interpretation will be provided for this 90-minute webinar.

Register here

 

Beneficial Ownership Transparency in Africa Technical Roundtable 

20 May 2021 | 10:00 Abidjan / 12:00 Johannesburg / 13:00 Nairobi / Oslo 12.00 / 6:00 AM EDT

Open Government Partnership (OGP), Extractives Industries Transparency Initiative (EITI)  and Open Ownership will host a technical roundtable on beneficial ownership transparency in Africa. 

The technical roundtable aims to bring together technical officials from government agencies working on beneficial ownership transparency, business representatives, civil society and media representatives, members of EITI national multi-stakeholder groups (MGS), national secretariats and OGP multi-stakeholder forums (MSFs). Participants of the session will build their technical capacity by sharing best practices and accessing practical tools to support implementation, address legal barriers, improve quality data collection and enhance options of data usage by stakeholders. English<>French interpretation will be provided for this 2-hour workshop.

If you are a practitioner working on beneficial ownership in Africa and would like to receive further information about this roundtable, please fill in this form to register your interest.

 

Escazu Agreement: Opportunities for an Environmental Open Government*

May 20 | 14:00 EDT/Santiago | 15:00 Buenos Aires/Montevideo | 13:00 Quito/Mexico City

The Escazu Agreement entered into force on April 22, 2021. This regional instrument embodies a paradigm of environmental democracy based on transparency, participation and inclusion as the basis for social and ecological transformations in the region. The synergy with the platform offered by the Open Government Partnership (OGP), as a transparent and inclusive public governance model, allows coordinating and promoting the implementation routes of the Agreement while expanding its scope.

Be part of this discussion with environmental and open government reformers to discuss strategies to advance the implementation of the Escazu Agreement and identify opportunities, allies, and institutional resources through open government action plans.

Register here

*This event is in Spanish only. 

Open Government Partnership