Skip Navigation

Webinar with Civil Society Candidates Shortlisted for the OGP Steering Committee – April 13

The Open Government Partnership webinars to meet the candidates shortlisted for the two civil society seats on the OGP Steering Committee are now over. You can watch of recording of the April 13 event here.

The Selection Committee selected 9 finalists from a long list of 29 nominations received by the OGP Support Unit. Two new civil society members of the OGP Steering Committee will be announced in May. You can find details of the selection process here.

In order to meet the candidates, and promote a participatory and transparent debate about their vision for OGP, we coordinated a series of interactive webinars where the OGP civil society community was able to interact with the group of shortlisted candidates.

The webinars were scheduled at different times in order to cater to communities in different time zones. 

Webinar 1 – Thursday, April 13, 2017 at 9.00 EST (18.30 Mumbai; 19.00 Dhaka; 21.00 Ulaanbaatar – Manila)
Speakers: Natalie Christine V. Jorge (Philippines); Venkatesh Nayak (India); Tur-Od Lkhagvajav (Mongolia), Tahmina Rahman (Bangladesh).

To register for Webinar 2 – Tuesday, April 18, 2017 at 10.00 EST (9.00 Mexico; 16.00 Cape Town; 18.00 Tbilisi; 22.00 Manila), click here.
Speakers: Giorgi Kldiashvili (Georgia); Damaris O. Kiewiets (South Africa); Pablo Collada (Mexico); Czarina Medina-Guce (Philippines).

Please note, we will add the names of the remaining shortlisted candidates to the webinar schedules on the OGP website as they confirm their availability on these dates.

Ahead of the webinars, we invited questions for each of the candidates via Twitter using the hashtag #OGPcivilsociety

Filed Under: Webinar
Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!