Skip Navigation

Steering Committee

OGP sign

2022 Civil Society Steering Committee Selection

Updated September 28, 2022 Overview The OGP Steering Committee looked to fill three Civil Society Steering Committee seats on October 1, 2022, as the terms of Helen Darbishire, Elisa Peter and Zuzana Wienk came to a close. Results of the…


2021 Government Steering Committee Elections

Updated November 17, 2021 Overview Five government seats were up for election in the Steering Committee (SC) on October 1, 2021 as the terms of Argentina, France, Nigeria, Romania and the Republic of Korea* came to an end. Out of…

CTA Header

Co-Chair Global Call-to-Action for All OGP Members

In support of Open Renewal, the Co-Chairs of OGP, the Republic of Korea and Maria Baron of Directorio Legislativo, have launched a global call-to-action for all OGP members in 2021 to use their new and existing action plans to make ambitious commitments that address core challenges.


2020-21 OGP Co-Chair Vision: Government of the Republic of Korea and María Baron

The Government of the Republic of Korea and María Baron outline their co-chair priorities for the year ahead: strengthening civic space, tackling corruption and maximizing the democratic potential of digital technologies.


Government of Korea and María Baron to Steer the Open Government Partnership

The Government of the Republic of Korea and María Baron (Directorio Legislativo) are the new lead co-chairs of the OGP Steering Committee. The new co-chairs will lead the Partnership for one year starting on October 1, 2020, and will work with ten other governments and ten civil society leaders who also serve in the Steering Committee. 

Open Government Partnership