Ignorer la navigation
Arménie

Assurer la transparence de l'élection des conseils d'administration des établissements d'enseignement secondaire général et des dépenses de planification budgétaire annuelle des établissements d'enseignement secondaire général (AM0024)

Vue d'ensemble

D'un coup d'œil

Plan d'action: Arménie, deuxième plan d'action, 2014-16

Cycle du plan d'action: 2014

Statut: inactif

Institutions

Institution chef de file: Ministère de l'éducation et des sciences

Institution (s) de soutien: World Vision Armenia

Domaines politiques

Education, Législation & Régulation, Législatives

Revue IRM

Rapport IRM: Rapport de fin d’exercice en Arménie 2014-2016, Rapport d'étape IRM Arménie pour 2014-2015

Étoilé: non

Premiers résultats: marginal

Design i

Vérifiable: oui

Pertinent avec les valeurs du PGO: participation civique, responsabilité publique

Impact potentiel:

Exécution i

Achèvement:

Description

La nature de représentation des conseils d’administration de la RA Les établissements d’enseignement général (SNCO) est parfois violée, car il arrive que des membres du conseil d’administration élisent un parent qui est entre-temps un pédagogue de l’institution. Dans ce cas, le parent ne peut pas être impartial car, étant également un pédagogue, il travaille également sous la direction du directeur des institutions. Dans ce cas, le conseil d'établissement n'est pas en mesure de fonctionner efficacement en raison des liens verticaux et horizontaux existant entre les membres.
Afin de garantir la proportionnalité entre les conseils d'établissement des établissements d'enseignement général de la RA, une modification sera apportée à la procédure d'élection au conseil d'établissement, selon laquelle les personnes participant au personnel pédagogique de l'école donnée ne seront pas nommées. .
- Très souvent, les informations sur la planification et l'exécution du budget annuel des établissements d'enseignement général pour adultes ne sont pas disponibles pour les prestataires de services d'enseignement du secteur de l'enseignement secondaire général, ce qui a un impact négatif sur l'environnement de confiance et l'efficacité de l'école parent la coopération.
- apporter des modifications à la procédure d'élection du conseil de direction des établissements d'enseignement secondaire général de la RA,
- Assurer la transparence et la responsabilité de la planification budgétaire des services d'enseignement général (projet de budget annuel) et des dépenses financières annuelles sur les pages Web des écoles secondaires et dans le coin des panneaux d'affichage.

Résumé du statut de fin de session IRM

9. Transparence des élections et de la planification budgétaire annuelle des conseils d'établissement des établissements d'enseignement secondaire

Texte d'engagement:

La nature de représentation des conseils d'établissement des établissements d'enseignement général de la RA est parfois violée, car il arrive que des membres du conseil d'établissement élisent un parent qui est un pédagogue de l'établissement. Dans un tel cas, le parent ne peut être impartial, car, outre son rôle de pédagogue, il travaille également sous la direction du directeur des institutions. Dans ce cas, le conseil de direction n'est pas en mesure de fonctionner efficacement en raison des liens verticaux et horizontaux existant entre les membres.

Afin de garantir la proportionnalité entre les conseils d'établissement des établissements d'enseignement général de la RA, une modification sera apportée à la procédure d'élection au conseil d'établissement, selon laquelle les personnes participant au personnel pédagogique de l'école donnée ne seront pas nommées. .

Très souvent, les informations sur la planification et l'exécution du budget annuel des établissements d'enseignement général de la RA ne sont pas disponibles pour les prestataires de services d'enseignement du secteur de l'enseignement secondaire général, ce qui a un impact négatif sur la création d'un climat de confiance et sur la coopération effective entre les parents et l'école. .

Apporter des modifications à la procédure d'élection du conseil d'administration des établissements d'enseignement secondaire général de la RA,

Assurer la transparence et la responsabilité de la planification budgétaire des services d'enseignement général (projet de budget annuel) et des dépenses financières annuelles sur les pages Web des écoles secondaires et dans le coin des panneaux d'affichage.

Institution responsable: Ministère de l'éducation et des sciences de la République d'Arménie

Ministère de l'administration territoriale de la République d'Arménie

Institution (s) de soutien: Aucune

Date de début: Août 2014 ... Date de fin: Mars 2015

But de l'engagement

Cet engagement vise à accroître la transparence dans l'élection des conseils scolaires, ainsi que dans le processus de planification du budget annuel des écoles.

Statut

Mi-parcours: Terminé

Au moment de la rédaction du rapport à mi-parcours, le Ministère de l'éducation et de la science (MES) a émis un ordre pour réglementer un processus pilote de planification des budgets annuels des écoles et la présentation du rapport annuel d'exécution du budget. Comme indiqué dans le rapport d’avancement à mi-parcours, le MES a mis en place un groupe de travail L’ordre du ministre de l’éducation et de la science №205-A / Q, du 30 de mars 2015, a approuvé le règlement sur la planification du budget annuel des établissements d’enseignement général et la préparation du rapport annuel des dépenses. guider le processus de mise en œuvre de l'engagement. Le groupe de travail a organisé une réunion au début, au cours de laquelle les membres ont présenté leur vision des problèmes et pris des décisions concernant l’organisation du travail. Le groupe de travail n'a pas gardé les procès-verbaux des réunions. Les avis et les projets de documents ont été partagés par courrier électronique. À la suite de discussions et de consultations, le MES a approuvé deux règlements: le premier a apporté un amendement à la formation des conseils d’école L’arrêté du ministre de l’éducation et des sciences №102-N, approuvé le 24 de février 2015, avait pour objet d’apporter des modifications et d’apporter des modifications à l’ordre du ministre de l’éducation et des sciences adopté le 113 de mars 18. et le deuxième règlement a approuvé les procédures de planification du budget annuel des écoles et la présentation du rapport annuel d’exécution du budget.

At-il ouvert le gouvernement?

Participation civique: marginale

Responsabilité publique: n'a pas changé

Les conseils d'établissement des écoles en Arménie ne sont pas toujours pleinement représentatifs et on manque souvent d'informations sur la préparation du budget annuel et son exécution. Le gouvernement s'est fixé pour objectif d'améliorer les procédures d'élection des conseils d'établissement des écoles et de garantir la transparence et la responsabilité de leur gestion financière. L'amélioration de la procédure de sélection donnera au public davantage d'occasions de participer à la gouvernance des écoles en interdisant aux enseignants ayant des enfants dans la même école de représenter les parents au conseil d'établissement. Ainsi, plus de parents qui n’ont pas travaillé à l’école auront l’occasion de se faire représenter.

La première partie de l'engagement concerne l'information sur la planification et l'exécution du budget annuel des établissements d'enseignement général. Le MES a passé une commande pour réglementer la planification des budgets annuels des écoles et la présentation du rapport annuel d'exécution du budget. La deuxième partie de cet engagement concerne la formation de conseils d'école. Les procédures de formation des conseils d'école sont réglementées par l'ordre du MES L’arrêté du ministre de l’éducation et des sciences №113-N18, adopté en mars 2010, porte sur l’approbation du règlement relatif à la constitution d’organes de direction collégiaux, des conseils de la République d’Arménie «établissement public d’enseignement général», organisations non commerciales de l’État. . Les conseils doivent être composés de huit membres: des représentants du MES, des Marzpets Les gouverneurs régionaux nommés par le gouvernement arménien. ou le maire d'Erevan, conseils d'enseignants et conseils de parents. Les organismes gouvernementaux et les directions d'école (choisis par un organisme gouvernemental) ont nommé six des huit conseils membres. Les OSC estiment que la structure actuelle ne favorise pas une gouvernance impartiale des conseils d'école. La révision interdit aux enseignants (qui, selon les OSC, sont contrôlés par la direction de l'école) de représenter dans les conseils en tant que parents, même s'ils ont des enfants qui étudient dans ladite école.

Selon l'Open Society Foundation Armenia (OSF), les changements initiés par le MES dans le cadre de cet engagement ne vont pas assez loin. Le document réglementant les élections des conseils d’administration ne traite pas de certains problèmes importants, dont la proportionnalité. Alors que le document réglementant la procédure de planification budgétaire annuelle et le rapport sur les dépenses était en phase de probation jusqu'à la fin de l'année scolaire 2015-2016. Une fois les résultats de la probation achevés et finalisés, le document devra passer avec succès la procédure officielle d’enregistrement au ministère de la Justice pour devenir un document normatif pour les écoles. Selon OSF, le MES n'a pas les informations requises sur l'efficacité de la mise en œuvre du règlement.

Selon le Centre d’information pour la liberté d’information en Arménie (FOICA), la communauté des organisations de la société civile n’est pas consciente de l’impact des modifications apportées à la réglementation ni des mesures prises par les écoles. La mise en œuvre et l’application de la réglementation nécessiteront du temps et une surveillance de la part du MES et de la communauté des OSC. Le MES a conseillé au gouvernement d'inclure la réglementation de la planification du budget annuel et les rapports sur les dépenses des écoles secondaires dans la charte exemplaire de «l'Institution d'enseignement général de la République d'Arménie».

Reportés?

L'engagement n'est pas inclus dans le prochain plan d'action. Pour améliorer la transparence de la gestion et des dépenses, les écoles pourraient publier régulièrement leurs rapports financiers.


Engagements

  1. Open Data dans les déclarations officielles

    AM0035, 2018, Accès à l'information

  2. Transparence des subventions gouvernementales

    AM0036, 2018, Anti-corruption

  3. Registre de la propriété bénéficiaire

    AM0037, 2018, Accès à l'information

  4. Modernisation du site Web communautaire

    AM0038, 2018, gouvernement électronique

  5. Cadastre des eaux de l'Etat

    AM0039, 2018, gouvernement électronique

  6. Cadastre terrestre

    AM0040, 2018, gouvernement électronique

  7. Services sociaux intégrés

    AM0041, 2018, Accès à l'information

  8. Système d'information unifié pour la gestion de l'éducation

    AM0042, 2018, Accès à l'information

  9. Programme d'exploration médicale

    AM0043, 2018, gouvernement électronique

  10. Plate-forme pour la soumission de pétitions

    AM0044, 2018, gouvernement électronique

  11. Tableau de bord de la fonction publique

    AM0045, 2018, gouvernement électronique

  12. Transparence des voyages d'État

    AM0027, 2016, gouvernement électronique

  13. Responsabilité pour les subventions du gouvernement

    AM0028, 2016, Anti-corruption

  14. Transparence du budget de l'Etat

    AM0029, 2016, Accès à l'information

  15. "Données ouvertes" dans la déclaration officielle:

    AM0030, 2016, Accès à l'information

  16. Portail de décisions communautaires.

    AM0031, 2016, renforcement des capacités

  17. Licence de responsabilité

    AM0032, 2016, renforcement des capacités

  18. Accessibilité des services sociaux intégrés

    AM0033, 2016, gouvernement électronique

  19. Projet pilote "guichet unique" dans les bureaux d'enregistrement militaires

    AM0034, 2016, renforcement des capacités

  20. Numérisation et publication de données dans le SNCO «Fonds géologique républicain»

    AM0016, 2014, Accès à l'information

  21. Assurer la transparence dans le secteur minier

    AM0017, 2014, Anti-corruption

  22. Sensibiliser le public au financement des soins de santé

    AM0018, 2014, gouvernement électronique

  23. Assurer la transparence des déclarations d'actif et de revenu des hauts fonctionnaires de la RA

    AM0019, 2014, Anti-corruption

  24. Retransmission en ligne des sessions de la Commission d'appel des marchés publics

    AM0020, 2014, Anti-corruption

  25. Introduction de la microsurveillance communautaire dans les communautés 10

    AM0021, 2014, gouvernement électronique

  26. Assurer un processus ouvert, transparent, participatif et responsable des politiques de l'État et des réformes législatives

    AM0022, 2014, gouvernement électronique

  27. Sensibilisation du public à l'activité législative des organes de gouvernance des États

    AM0023, 2014, gouvernement électronique

  28. Assurer la transparence de l'élection des conseils d'administration des établissements d'enseignement secondaire général et des dépenses de planification du budget annuel et des dépenses des établissements d'enseignement secondaire général

    AM0024, 2014, Éducation

  29. Renforcement des connaissances et des capacités des fonctionnaires dans le domaine de la liberté d'information et de la lutte contre la corruption

    AM0025, 2014, Accès à l'information

  30. Assurer la transparence des instances autonomes locales des grandes communautés

    AM0026, 2014, gouvernement électronique

  31. Examen des lois réglementaires normatives (Projet de réglementation sur la guillotine)

    AM0001, 2012, Législation et Réglementation

  32. Améliorer le système d'audit interne du secteur public

    AM0002, 2012, Anti-corruption

  33. Améliorer les procédures de passation des marchés

    AM0003, 2012, Anti-corruption

  34. Amélioration de la planification budgétaire et des systèmes d'établissement de rapports grâce à la pleine utilisation de la budgétisation par programme

    AM0004, 2012, Anti-corruption

  35. Promouvoir la transparence et l'objectivité dans l'administration fiscale

    AM0005, 2012, Anti-corruption

  36. Lutte contre la corruption

    AM0006, 2012, Anti-corruption

  37. Introduction d'un système de paiement unifié (portail)

    AM0007, 2012, gouvernement électronique

  38. Améliorations de l'inspection des voitures

    AM0008, 2012, infrastructure et transport

  39. Mise en place d'un système électronique pour les services consulaires

    AM0009, 2012, Citoyenneté et Immigration

  40. Mise en place du système Mail-Armenia

    AM0010, 2012, Citoyenneté et Immigration

  41. Introduction du système de statistiques électroniques

    AM0011, 2012, gouvernement électronique

  42. Introduction du système de partage de documentation électronique dans les communautés urbaines

    AM0012, 2012, gouvernement électronique

  43. Assurer la transparence des déclarations de patrimoine

    AM0013, 2012, Anti-corruption

  44. Normalisation du contenu des sites Web officiels

    AM0014, 2012, Accès à l'information

  45. Amélioration des connaissances et des compétences des fonctionnaires sur l'accès à l'information

    AM0015, 2012, Accès à l'information

NE PAS suivre ce lien ou vous serez interdit sur le site!

Skip Navigation
Armenia

Ensuring transparency of the election of Governing Boards of the RA general secondary education institutions and of the annual budget planning and expenses of RA general secondary education institutions (AM0024)

Overview

At-a-Glance

Action Plan: Armenia, Second Action Plan, 2014-16

Action Plan Cycle: 2014

Status: Inactive

Institutions

Lead Institution: Ministry of Education and Science

Support Institution(s): World Vision Armenia

Policy Areas

Education, Legislation & Regulation

IRM Review

IRM Report: Armenia End-of-Term Report 2014-2016

Starred: No

Early Results: Marginal Marginal

Design i

Verifiable: Yes

Relevant to OGP Values: Civic Participation Public Accountability

Potential Impact:

Implementation i

Completion:

Description

The representation nature of the governing boards of the RA General education institutions (SNCOs) is sometimes violated, because there are cases when in the Governing Board a parent, who is meanwhile a pedagogue of the institution, is being elected. In that case the parent cannot be impartial, because, he/she also being a pedagogue, also works under the management of the institutions’ director. In this case, the governing board is not able to operate efficiently because of the vertical and the horizontal ties existing between the members.
For the purpose of ensuring proportionality among the Governing Boards of the RA general education institutions, an amendment will be done to the procedure of the election to the Governing Board, according to which persons who are involved in the given school’s pedagogical staff will not be nominated.
- Quite often the information on the annual budget planning and execution of the RA general education institutions is not available to the people receiving educational services of the general secondary education sector, which has a negative impact on the confidence-building environment and parent-school effective cooperation.
- Making amendments to the election procedure of the Governing Board of the RA general secondary education institutions,
- Ensuring transparency and accountability of the budget planning of the general education services (annual draft budget) and annual financial expenses on the web pages of secondary schools and in the corner of the announcement boards.

IRM End of Term Status Summary

9. Transparency of secondary education institutions’ Governing Boards elections and annual budget planning

Commitment Text:

The representation nature of the governing boards of the RA general education institutions (SNCOs) is sometimes violated, because there are cases when in the Governing Board a parent, who is meanwhile a pedagogue of the institution, is being elected. In such a case, the parent cannot be impartial, because, he/she besides being a pedagogue, also works under the management of the institutions’ director. In this case, Governing Board is not able to operate efficiently because of the vertical and the horizontal ties existing between the members.

For the purpose of ensuring proportionality among the Governing Boards of the RA general education institutions, an amendment will be done to the procedure of the election to the Governing Board, according to which persons who are involved in the given school’s pedagogical staff will not be nominated.

Quite often the information on the annual budget planning and execution of the RA general education institutions is not available to the people receiving educational services of the general secondary education sector, which has a negative impact on the confidence-building environment and parent-school effective cooperation.

Making amendments to the election procedure of the Governing Board of the RA general secondary education institutions,

Ensuring transparency and accountability of the budget planning of the general education services (annual draft budget) and annual financial expenses on the web pages of secondary schools and in the corner of the announcement boards.

Responsible Institution: Ministry of Education and Science of the Republic of Armenia

Ministry of Territorial Administration of the Republic of Armenia

Supporting Institution(s): None

Start Date: August 2014     ...                                                                      End Date: March 2015

 

Commitment Aim

This commitment aims to increase transparency in the election of school boards, as well as in the annual school budget planning process.

Status

Midterm: Complete

At the time of writing of the midterm report, the Ministry of Education and Science (MES) issued an order to regulate a pilot process of planning of the annual school budgets and the presentation of annual budget execution report. As specified in the midterm progress report, MES established a working group  The Order of the Minister of Education and Science №205-A/Q, on 30 March 2015, approved the regulation on planning of the annual budget of general educational institutions and preparation of annual expenditure report.  to guide the process of implementation of the commitment. The working group conducted meeting at the beginning, in which members presented their visions on issues and took decisions on organizing the work. The working group did not keep minutes of the meetings. Opinions and drafts of the documents were shared via e-mail. As a result of discussions and consultations, the MES approved two regulations: the first brought an amendment to the formation of school councils  The Order of the Minister of Education and Science №102-N, approved on 24 February 2015, was related to making additions and amendments to the Order of the Minister of Education and Science №113-N adopted on 18 March 2010. , and the second regulation approved the procedures of planning annual budget of schools and the presentation of annual budget execution report.

Did it Open Government?

Civic Participation: Marginal

Public Accountability: Did Not change

Governing Boards of schools in Armenia are not always fully representative, and often there is lack of information on the annual budget preparation and its execution. The Government set an objective to improve the election procedures of the Governing Boards of the schools and ensure transparency and accountability of their financial management. Improvements of selection procedure will give the public more opportunities to participate in governance of schools by disallowing teachers with children studying at same school from representing parents on the Governing Board. Thus, more parents who have not been employed at school will get opportunity to be represented.

The first part of the commitment is related to information on planning and executing the annual budget of general education institutions. The MES placed an order to regulate the planning of schools’ annual budgets and the presentation of annual budget execution report. The second part of this commitment refers to formation of councils of schools. The procedures of forming school councils is regulated by the order of the MES  The Order of the Minister of Education and Science №113-N18, adopted March 2010, involved approval of Regulation of Formation of Collegial Management Bodies , Councils of the Republic of Armenia “public general educational institution”, state non-commercial organizations. . The Councils must be comprised of eight members: representatives of MES, the Marzpets  The regional governors appointed by the Government of Armenia.  or the Mayor of Yerevan, councils of teachers and councils of parents.  Government bodies and the school managements (selected by a government body) appointed six out of eight councils member. CSOs believe that current structure is not conducive to impartial governance by school councils. The revision prohibits school teachers (who, according to CSOs, are controlled by school management) from representing in the councils as parents even if they have children studying in the said school.

According to the Open Society Foundation Armenia (OSF), changes initiated by the MES under this commitment fail to go far enough. The document regulating elections of boards does not address some important issues, proportionality being one of them. Whereas, the document regulating the procedure of the annual budget planning and report on expenses was at probation phase until the end of 2015-2016 school year. After completion and finalization of its probation results, the document will have to pass official procedure of registration at the Ministry of Justice to become a normative document for schools. According to OSF, the MES does not have required information on effectiveness of the regulation’s implementation.

According to Freedom of Information Center of Armenia (FOICA), the CSO community is not aware of the impact brought by the changes in regulation, nor of the actions taken by schools. Actualimplementation and enforcement of regulation will require time as well as monitoring on part of the MES and the CSO community. The MES advised the Government to include the regulation of planning of the annual budget and reporting on expenditures of secondary schools in the exemplary charter of the “General Education Institution of the Republic of Armenia”.

Carried Forward?

The commitment is not included in the next action plan. To improve transparency of management and spending, schools could regularly publish their financial reports.


Armenia's Commitments

  1. Open data in official declarations

    AM0035, 2018, Asset Disclosure

  2. Government grant transparency

    AM0036, 2018, Fiscal Transparency

  3. Beneficial ownership register

    AM0037, 2018, Anti-Corruption Institutions

  4. Modernization of community website

    AM0038, 2018, E-Government

  5. State water Cadastre

    AM0039, 2018, E-Government

  6. Land cadastre

    AM0040, 2018, E-Government

  7. Integrated social services

    AM0041, 2018, E-Government

  8. UNIFIED INFORMATION SYSTEM FOR MANAGEMENT OF EDUCATION

    AM0042, 2018, Capacity Building

  9. exploring medical assistance program

    AM0043, 2018, E-Government

  10. Platform for submitting petitions

    AM0044, 2018, E-Government

  11. public service dashboard

    AM0045, 2018, E-Government

  12. State Travel Transparency

    AM0027, 2016, E-Government

  13. Accountability for Grants of the Government

    AM0028, 2016, E-Government

  14. Transparency of the State Budget

    AM0029, 2016, Fiscal Transparency

  15. "Open Data" in Official Declaration:

    AM0030, 2016, Anti-Corruption Institutions

  16. Portal for Community Decisions.

    AM0031, 2016, Capacity Building

  17. Accountability Licensing

    AM0032, 2016, Capacity Building

  18. Accessibility of Integrated Social Services

    AM0033, 2016, E-Government

  19. "One-stop-shop" Pilot Project Within Military Registration Offices

    AM0034, 2016, Capacity Building

  20. Digitization and publication of data in the “Republican Geological Fund” SNCO

    AM0016, 2014, Extractive Industries

  21. Ensuring transparency in mining

    AM0017, 2014, Extractive Industries

  22. Ensuring public awareness about health care financing

    AM0018, 2014, E-Government

  23. Ensuring transparency of asset and income declarations of the RA high-ranking officials

    AM0019, 2014, Asset Disclosure

  24. Online broadcasting of the State Procurement Appeals Board sessions

    AM0020, 2014, E-Government

  25. Community microsurvey introduction in 10 communities

    AM0021, 2014, E-Government

  26. Ensuring open, transparent, participatory and accountable process of state policies and legislative reforms

    AM0022, 2014, E-Government

  27. Public awareness on the lawmaking activity of state governance bodies

    AM0023, 2014, E-Government

  28. Ensuring transparency of the election of Governing Boards of the RA general secondary education institutions and of the annual budget planning and expenses of RA general secondary education institutions

    AM0024, 2014, Education

  29. Knowledge and capacity building of public servants in the freedom of information and anticorruption field

    AM0025, 2014, Capacity Building

  30. Ensuring transparency of local self government bodies of large communities

    AM0026, 2014, E-Government

  31. Reviewing the regulatory normative legal acts (Regulatory Guillotine Project)

    AM0001, 2012, Legislation & Regulation

  32. Improving Internal Audit System for the Public Sector

    AM0002, 2012, Audits and Controls

  33. Improving Procurement Procedures

    AM0003, 2012, Capacity Building

  34. Improving budget planning and reporting systems through full utilization of program budgeting

    AM0004, 2012, Audits and Controls

  35. Promoting Transparency and Objectiveness in Tax Administration

    AM0005, 2012, Conflicts of Interest

  36. Fight Against Corruption

    AM0006, 2012, Anti-Corruption Institutions

  37. Introduction of a unified payment system (portal)

    AM0007, 2012, E-Government

  38. State car inspection improvements

    AM0008, 2012, Infrastructure & Transport

  39. Implementation of an electronic system for consular services

    AM0009, 2012, Citizenship and Immigration

  40. Implementation of Mail-Armenia system

    AM0010, 2012, Citizenship and Immigration

  41. Introduction of e-statistics system

    AM0011, 2012, E-Government

  42. Introduction of e-documentation sharing system in urban communities

    AM0012, 2012, E-Government

  43. Ensuring Transparency of Asset Declarations

    AM0013, 2012, Asset Disclosure

  44. Standardization of Offical Websites Content

    AM0014, 2012, E-Government

  45. Improvement of Knowledge and Skills of Public Servants on Access to Information

    AM0015, 2012, Capacity Building