Ignorer la navigation
Burkina Faso

Mécanisme d'enregistrement et de traitement des plaintes (BF0005)

Vue d'ensemble

D'un coup d'œil

Plan d'action: Plan d'action du Burkina Faso 2017-2019

Cycle du plan d'action: 2017

Statut: inactif

Institutions

Institution chef de file: Ministère de l'administration publique, de l'emploi et des affaires sociales (MFPTPS)

Institution (s) de soutien: départements ministériels 5 concernés, PNUD, Banque mondiale, OCS

Domaines politiques

Capacité? bâtiment, E-gouvernement, Participation du public, Prestation de services publics, Mesures de responsabilité sociale et boucles de rétroaction, Objectifs de développement durable

Revue IRM

Rapport IRM: Rapport de conception du Burkina Faso 2017-2019

En vedette: en attente de révision IRM

Premiers résultats: examen IRM en attente

Design i

Vérifiable: oui

Relatif aux valeurs du PGO: participation civique, responsabilité publique, technologie

Impact potentiel:

Exécution i

Achèvement: examen IRM en attente

Description

Quel est le problème public pour lequel l’engagement est pris de traiter ??: Absence de mécanisme de recours ou de recours au niveau de l’administration publique Participation médiocre des citoyens à l’amélioration de l’administration publique; Quel est l'engagement ?: Enjeu: Implication des citoyens dans l'amélioration de la qualité de l'administration publique Objectif général: améliorer l'implication des citoyens dans la prestation des services publics Résultat attendu: le département ministériel de 5 dispose de mécanismes d'enregistrement des plaintes; Comment cet engagement contribuera-t-il à résoudre le problème public ?: Cet engagement permettra: • de doter les services d'accueil des départements ministériels de mécanismes d'enregistrement des plaintes • de traiter les plaintes des utilisateurs • d'améliorer la qualité de l'administration publique Les services d'accueil des départements ministériels sera fourni avec du matériel informatique et des consommables de bureau. Par conséquent, un personnel qualifié sera formé afin de renforcer ces services. Tout cela permettra de recevoir correctement les utilisateurs et de recueillir leurs réclamations. En outre, une plate-forme sera mise en ligne pour recueillir directement les plaintes. Toutes les plaintes seront ensuite traitées et les réponses appropriées seront affichées et appliquées publiquement. Ensuite, les utilisateurs contribueront à améliorer la qualité de l'administration publique .; Pourquoi cet engagement est-il pertinent en termes de valeurs PGO ?: Cet engagement est approprié pour les raisons suivantes: • il crée un espace où les citoyens peuvent venir s’informer sur l’action publique • il contribue à la prévention des conflits • la possibilité offerte aux citoyens de donner leur avis sur la qualité de prestation de services publics est une forme de participation des citoyens • le traitement des plaintes des utilisateurs permet à l'administration de faire rapport sur sa gestion, donc sa responsabilité; Détails supplémentaires: • Connexion à la ligne 1 du PNDES • Connexion au plan stratégique décennal de modernisation de l'administration • Connexion à la stratégie nationale de promotion de la bonne gouvernance • Connexion à ODD 16

Résumé du statut à mi-parcours de l'IRM

5. Mise en place d'un mécanisme d'enregistrement et de traitement des plaintes au sein des départements ministériels

Langue de l'engagement telle qu'elle apparaît dans le plan d'action:

«Mise en place d'un mécanisme d'enregistrement et de traitement des plaintes au sein des services du ministère»

Pieu: Implication des citoyens dans l'amélioration de la qualité de l'administration publique

Objectif global: améliorer la participation des citoyens à la prestation des services publics

Résultat attendu: 5 départements ministériels ont à leur disposition des mécanismes d'enregistrement des plaintes

Jalons / livrables / activités:

Fournir aux services d'accueil de 5 départements ministériels un mécanisme d'enregistrement des plaintes

Mise en place d'une plateforme en ligne pour recueillir les opinions / plaintes des citoyens

Création d'un comité de traitement des plaintes

Date de début: novembre 2017 Date de fin: juin 2019

Note éditoriale: la description de l'engagement ci-dessus est une version abrégée du texte de l'engagement, veuillez consulter le plan d'action complet ici

Contexte et objectifs

Cet engagement vise à accroître l'engagement des citoyens pour l'amélioration des services publics et à remédier aux limitations auxquelles les citoyens sont confrontés lorsqu'ils déposent des plaintes auprès des agences gouvernementales. En 2016, le Burkina Faso se classait 143e sur 191 pays dans l'indice de participation électronique (PEV), avec un score de 0.2373 sur une échelle entre 0 et 1. Cette mesure mesure dans quelle mesure la société civile peut accéder aux informations et aux services du gouvernement grâce à des outils en ligne et participer aux processus décisionnels. Le score du Burkina Faso suggère que la société civile ne bénéficie pas pleinement des services gouvernementaux en ligne. Selon les derniers chiffres disponibles du Bureau du Médiateur du Burkina Faso, en 2014, 338 des 560 plaintes non résolues (58.38%) concernaient des agences gouvernementales et des ministères. Une source gouvernementale a noté que les citoyens ont parfois du mal à accéder aux services publics en raison de l'enregistrement et de la gestion inappropriés et incohérents des plaintes des fonctionnaires. Ce défi a conduit à des récriminations des citoyens contre les fonctionnaires. Un membre du comité de mise en œuvre technique a déclaré que les agences gouvernementales se contentaient de transmettre des plaintes entre elles, poussant les citoyens à faire appel aux médias sociaux pour exprimer publiquement leur frustration. Dans le plan d'action national 2017-2019 du PGO, le gouvernement a reconnu l'absence d'un mécanisme de plainte au niveau public.

À cette fin, l'objectif de l'engagement est d'améliorer la participation des citoyens à la prestation des services publics. Le gouvernement s'attend à ce que des outils d'enregistrement pour déposer des plaintes soient disponibles dans cinq départements ministériels. Cet engagement comprend les activités suivantes: a) fournir des services d'accueil dans cinq départements ministériels avec un mécanisme d'enregistrement des plaintes; b) créer une plateforme en ligne pour recueillir les opinions et les plaintes des citoyens; et c) la création d'un comité de traitement des plaintes. Grâce à ces activités, le gouvernement vise à fournir aux citoyens des outils pour déposer des plaintes, ainsi que pour traiter efficacement les plaintes des citoyens concernant la prestation de services publics.

Cet engagement est pertinent pour les valeurs OGP de la participation civique, de la technologie et de l'innovation pour la transparence et la responsabilité. L'activité numéro deux utilise un outil technologique - une plateforme en ligne - pour enregistrer et traiter les plaintes des citoyens. La plate-forme encouragera la participation du public à la prestation ministérielle de services publics. Dans la même veine, l'engagement est pertinent pour la valeur du PGO de la reddition de comptes au public, car l'activité numéro trois prévoit la création d'un comité spécial pour traiter les plaintes des utilisateurs. Selon le plan d'action, «toutes les plaintes seront ensuite traitées et les réponses appropriées seront publiées et appliquées». Une auto-évaluation du gouvernement indique que le comité chargé de traiter les plaintes «vérifiera que toutes les plaintes soumises reçoivent une réponse appropriée; faire des recommandations aux structures techniques pour améliorer la gestion des réclamations; [et] préparer un rapport périodique sur la gestion des plaintes à partager avec les représentants des ministères et des institutions. La création, les pouvoirs et les facultés de ce comité seront définis par décret. »

 

Comme indiqué dans le plan d'action, les activités et les résultats attendus de cet engagement sont suffisamment spécifiques pour être vérifiables. Cependant, l'engagement ne précise pas quels services ministériels seront impliqués, ni si l'outil d'enregistrement des plaintes et la plate-forme en ligne sont censés être les mêmes.

S'il est mis en œuvre comme prévu, l'engagement fournira un mécanisme jusque-là absent pour le traitement des plaintes au niveau de la fonction publique et répondra au faible niveau d'engagement des citoyens pour améliorer la prestation des services publics, mais pas dans une large mesure. Par conséquent, l'impact potentiel de cet engagement est considéré comme mineur. Selon un membre du Secrétariat permanent de la modernisation de la gestion et de la bonne gouvernance du Burkina Faso, le comité suivra l'état des plaintes reçues et des réponses fournies par le biais de statistiques et de rapports. Les institutions auront 10 jours pour répondre aux préoccupations des citoyens et les citoyens pourront faire appel à des fonctionnaires si le délai n'est pas respecté. Selon lui, cet engagement pourrait contribuer à améliorer la qualité des services publics en communiquant avec les utilisateurs, en tenant compte des recommandations des citoyens et en promouvant une culture de bonne gouvernance au sein des agents publics. Néanmoins, l'engagement manque de détails sur les délais, les fonctions du comité (notamment en ce qui concerne le traitement des plaintes), l'élaboration de statistiques de suivi et d'évaluation et les lignes directrices régissant l'utilisation de l'outil d'enregistrement des plaintes.

L'engagement ne décrit pas la procédure, la méthodologie ou la régularité des rapports des comités. L'engagement ne comporte pas d'activité spécifique décrivant comment le système statistique du comité collectera des données, sera maintenu et sera utilisé pour fournir au gouvernement et aux citoyens des données actuelles. L'engagement manque également d'une ligne budgétaire pour le maintien de la plateforme en ligne. Bien que l'engagement et les sources d'informations supplémentaires indiquent que le rapport comporte un élément de responsabilité publique, certains aspects pourraient encore être améliorés. Le plan d'action ne mentionne pas quels services seront impliqués, ni comment leur personnel sera formé et équipé pour faire face à un afflux de plaintes électroniques. Il n'y a pas non plus d'activité décrivant comment ils passeront du traitement des plaintes sur papier aux demandes en ligne.

Cet engagement vise à accroître la participation des citoyens en fournissant aux citoyens un mécanisme de réclamation concernant les services publics. Comme le PNUD et le West Africa Panos Institute souligner, afin d'encourager la participation des citoyens aux initiatives de gouvernance électronique, cela doit être expliqué et compris par les citoyens ainsi que dirigeants.

Prochaines étapes

L'engagement pourrait avoir un impact potentiel à long terme si le mécanisme de plainte est efficace. Il pourrait fournir aux citoyens des outils pour exiger une meilleure prestation de services de la part des institutions gouvernementales. Cependant, la portée de cet engagement pourrait être élargie en clarifiant quels départements ministériels seront impliqués et en incluant des mécanismes clairs pour répondre aux plaintes des citoyens. L'IRM recommande les suggestions suivantes:

  • Indiquer explicitement quels départements ministériels développeront les mécanismes de traitement des plaintes.
  • Développer un système de suivi et d'évaluation des statistiques, dérivé de la plateforme de plaintes en ligne, pour suivre le nombre de plaintes reçues, traitées, en attente et retardées, afin de détecter les goulots d'étranglement et d'améliorer la gestion.
  • Inclure des activités spécifiques pour conseiller les citoyens sur la soumission des demandes, former les fonctionnaires au traitement et à la gestion des plaintes et aider le gouvernement à traiter les plaintes en ligne et sur papier.
  • Clarifier la différence entre l'outil d'enregistrement de réclamation et l'outil de plateforme en ligne et décrire leurs procédures de maintenance.
  • Élaborez sur les fonctions de surveillance, les procédures et les objectifs du comité.
  • Établir des centres de plaintes pour les personnes résidant dans les provinces, étant donné que ces citoyens constituent la majorité des personnes qui déposent des plaintes. Étant donné que les systèmes de plainte seront incorporés au sein des cinq départements ministériels, les citoyens ruraux pourront être empêchés de soumettre des requêtes si les départements ministériels sont situés dans la capitale.

 

L'indice de participation électronique évalue comment un gouvernement national réussit à permettre la participation en fournissant des informations aux individus; dans quelle mesure un pays engage les individus à débattre des politiques et des services; et l'efficacité d'un pays à donner aux citoyens des possibilités de décision et d'élaboration de politiques. Département des affaires économiques et sociales des Nations Unies, United Nations E-Government Survey 2016 (New York: United Nations, 2016) 141, 142, 171, http://workspace.unpan.org/sites/Internet/Documents/UNPAN96407.pdf. «Rapport d'activité 2014», Bureau du Médiateur du Burkina Faso, 2014, http://www.mediateurdufaso.org/les-rapports.html. Pp 26-28. Fonctionnaires du gouvernement, courriel de Sidi Barry (Secrétariat permanent de modernisation de la gestion et de la bonne gouvernance) au chercheur de l'IRM. 26 février 2019. Tinto Idriss (Open Burkina Project), entretien avec un chercheur de l'IRM. 15 février 2019. Ministère de la fonction publique, de l'emploi et de la protection sociale (Burkina Faso), Plan d'action national 2017-2019 (OGP, oct. 2017) p. 13, https://www.opengovpartnership.org/sites/default/files/Burkina-Faso_Action-Plan_2017-2019_EN.pdf. Ministère de la fonction publique, de l'emploi et de la protection sociale (Burkina Faso), Plan d'action national 2017-2019. Open Government Partnership, Rapport de mise en œuvre du Plan d'action national 2017-2019 (novembre 2018). Fonctionnaires du gouvernement, courriel. E-Gouvernance et participation citoyenne en Afrique de l'Ouest: défis et opportunités (PNUD, West Africa Panos Institute, 2009) 74, http://www.undp.org/content/dam/undp/library/Democratic%20Governance/IParticipation/e-Governance%20and%20Citizen%20Paticipation%20in%20West%20Africa%20(UNDP-IPAO%20Report%20English). Pdf. (Depuis les années 2000, le West Africa Panos Institute travaille dans la région pour soutenir les médias, la communication et les espaces publics. Il est affilié au Panos Institute de Paris, qui a soutenu le pluralisme politique dans les médias. Voir http://www.presseetcite.info/ressource/associationsgroupes-dinfluence/institut-panos-paris.) E-Gouvernance et participation citoyenne en Afrique de l'Ouest: défis et opportunités (PNUD, West Africa Panos Institute, 2009) 74, http://www.undp.org/content/dam/undp/library/Democratic%20Governance/IParticipation/e-Governance%20and%20Citizen%20Paticipation%20in%20West%20Africa%20(UNDP-IPAO%20Report%20English). Pdf. (Depuis les années 2000, le West Africa Panos Institute travaille dans la région pour soutenir les médias, la communication et les espaces publics. Il est affilié au Panos Institute de Paris, qui a soutenu le pluralisme politique dans les médias. Voir http://www.presseetcite.info/ressource/associationsgroupes-dinfluence/institut-panos-paris.) Malick Lingani, membre du comité technique de mise en œuvre de l'OGP, entretien avec un chercheur de l'IRM. 14 février 2019.

Engagements

  1. Mettre en œuvre la police communautaire

    BF0014, 2019, Renforcement des capacités

  2. Sensibilisation à la conformité fiscale

    BF0015, 2019, infranational

  3. Transparence du secteur minier

    BF0016, 2019, Accès à l'information

  4. Réforme de la déclaration d'actifs

    BF0017, 2019, Anti-Corruption

  5. Moderniser le système d'état civil

    BF0018, 2019, Renforcement des capacités

  6. Système de traitement des plaintes

    BF0019, 2019, Renforcement des capacités

  7. Accès à la justice pour les personnes vulnérables

    BF0020, 2019, Accès à la justice

  8. Autonomisation socio-économique des femmes et des jeunes

    BF0021, 2019, Renforcement des capacités

  9. Accroître la représentation des femmes dans la prise de décision

    BF0022, 2019, Renforcement des capacités

  10. Vulgariser le comptoir virtuel de l'administration publique (GVAP)

    BF0023, 2019, Gouvernement électronique

  11. Renforcer la communication sur le gouvernement ouvert

    BF0024, 2019, Gouvernement électronique

  12. Signer les protocoles d’opérations où la compétence doit être transférée aux municipalités et aux régions

    BF0001, 2017, Renforcement des capacités

  13. Respecter le délai requis pour la promulgation des lois

    BF0002, 2017, Renforcement des capacités

  14. Accès des personnes vulnérables aux fonds de l'aide juridique

    BF0003, 2017, Accès à la justice

  15. Inscription en ligne aux concours post-baccalauréat et baccalauréat

    BF0004, 2017, Renforcement des capacités

  16. Mécanisme d'enregistrement et de traitement des plaintes

    BF0005, 2017, Renforcement des capacités

  17. Domaines judiciaires spécialisés dans les délits économiques

    BF0006, 2017, Anti-Corruption

  18. Comités de citoyens pour contrôler la concurrence dans l'administration publique

    BF0007, 2017, Anti-Corruption

  19. Capacités des comités de discipline

    BF0008, 2017, Renforcement des capacités

  20. Fenêtre virtuelle de l'administration publique

    BF0009, 2017, Accès à l'information

  21. Droit d'accès aux informations publiques et aux documents administratifs

    BF0010, 2017, Accès à l'information

  22. Ministère et établissement public Données en format ouvert

    BF0011, 2017, Accès à l'information

  23. Informations d’accès et participation des citoyens au budget de l’État

    BF0012, 2017, Renforcement des capacités

  24. Dialogue communautaire sur le budget local (EDIC)

    BF0013, 2017, Renforcement des capacités

NE PAS suivre ce lien ou vous serez interdit sur le site!

Skip Navigation
Burkina Faso

Registration and Complaints Handling Mechanism (BF0005)

Overview

At-a-Glance

Action Plan: Burkina Faso Action Plan 2017-2019

Action Plan Cycle: 2017

Status: Inactive

Institutions

Lead Institution: Ministry of public administration, employment and social Welfare (MFPTPS)

Support Institution(s): 5 ministerial departments concerned, UNDP, World bank, OCS

Policy Areas

Capacity Building, E-Government, Public Participation, Public Service Delivery, Social Accountability Measures & Feedback Loops, Sustainable Development Goals

IRM Review

IRM Report: Burkina Faso Design Report 2017-2019

Starred: Pending IRM Review

Early Results: Pending IRM Review

Design i

Verifiable: Yes

Relevant to OGP Values: Civic Participation , Public Accountability , Technology

Potential Impact:

Implementation i

Completion: Pending IRM Review

Description

What is the public issue for which the commitment is made to address??: Absence of complaints or recourse mechanism at the level of public administration Poor citizen involvement in the improvement of public administration; What is the commitment?: Stake : Citizen involvement in the improvement of the quality of public administration Overall objective : improving citizen involvement in the provision of public service Expected result : 5 ministerial departmenst have at their disposal mechanisms for complaints recording; How will this commitment contribute towards addressing the public issue?: This commitment will enable to: • Provide the reception services of ministerial departments with mechanisms for complaints recording • Process the complaints of users • Improve the quality of public administration The reception services of ministerial departments will be provided with computer hardware and office consumables. Therefore a skilled personnel will be trained so as to strengthen these services. All this will enable to receive appropriately users and collect their complaints. Furthermore a platform will be put online to directly collect complaints. All the complaints will then be processed and appropriate responses will be publicly posted and enforced. Then users will contribute to improve the quality of public administration.; Why this commitment is relevant in terms PGO values?: This commitment is appropriate because : • it creates a space where citizens will come and inquire about public action • it contributes to conflict prevention • the opportunity offered to citizens to give their opinions on the quality of public service provision is a form of citizen involvement • the processing of users’ complaints enables the administration to report on its management, therefore accountability.; Additional details: • Connection with Line 1 of PNDES • Connection with the ten year strategic plan of administration modernization • Connection with the national Strategy of good governance promotion • Connection with ODD 16

IRM Midterm Status Summary

5. Setting up a registration and complaints handling mechanism within ministry departments

Language of the commitment as it appears in the action plan:

“Setting up a registration and complaints handling mechanism within ministry departments”

Stake: Citizen involvement in the improvement of the quality of public administration

Overall objective: improving citizen involvement in the provision of public service

Expected result: 5 ministerial departments have at their disposal mechanisms for complaints recording

Milestones/Deliverables/Activities:

Provide reception services of 5 ministerial departments with a mechanism for complaints recording

Setting up an online platform to collect opinions/complaints of citizens

Setting up a committee for complaint processing

Start Date:  November 2017                                                                                     End Date:  June 2019

Editorial Note: the commitment description provided above is an abridged version of the commitment text, please see the full action plan here

Context and Objectives

This commitment seeks to increase citizen engagement for improving public services and address limitations citizens face in filing complaints with government agencies. In 2016, Burkina Faso ranked 143 out of 191 countries in the E-Participation Index (EPI), with a score of 0.2373 on a scale between 0 and 1. [38] This metric measures the extent that civil society can access government information and services through online tools and participate in decision-making processes. Burkina Faso’s score suggests civil society does not fully benefit from online government services. According to the latest available figures from Burkina Faso’s Ombudsman Office, as of 2014, 338 out of 560 non-resolved complaints (58.38%) concerned government agencies and ministries. [39] A government source noted that citizens sometimes have difficulty accessing public services due to inappropriate and inconsistent registration and management of complaints by civil servants. This challenge has led to recriminations by the citizens against civil servants. [40]  A member of the Technical Implementation Committee stated that government agencies merely forward complaints among themselves, pushing citizens to appeal to social media to publicly express their frustration. [41] In the 2017−2019 OGP National Action Plan, the government acknowledged the absence of a complaint mechanism at the public level. [42]

To that end, the commitment’s objective is to improve citizen involvement in the provision of public services. The government expects that registration tools for submitting complaints will be available within five ministerial departments. This commitment includes the following activities: a) providing reception services in five ministerial departments with a mechanism to record complaints; b) setting up an online platform to collect citizens’ opinions and complaints; and c) setting up a committee for processing complaints. Through these activities, the government aims to provide citizens with tools to submit complaints, as well as to effectively address citizens’ complaints regarding the provision of public services.

This commitment is relevant to the OGP values of civic participation, technology, and innovation for transparency and accountability. Activity number two uses a technological tool−an online platform−for registering and processing citizens’ complaints. The platform will foster public engagement with ministerial provision of public services. In the same vein, the commitment is relevant to the OGP value of public accountability as activity number three envisions developing a special committee for addressing complaints from users. According to the action plan, “all the complaints will then be processed and appropriate responses will be publicly posted and enforced.” [43] A government self-assessment states that the committee tasked processing complaints will “verify that all complaints submitted receive an appropriate answer; make recommendations to technical structures to improve the management of complaints; [and] prepare a periodic report on complaints management to be shared with ministries and institutions representatives. The creation, powers and faculties of this committee will be defined by decree.” [44]

 

As written in the action plan, the activities and expected results of this commitment are specific enough to be verifiable. However, the commitment doesn’t clarify what ministerial departments will be involved, nor whether the complaint registration tool and the online platform are meant to be the same.

If implemented as planned, the commitment will provide a previously absent mechanism for processing complaints at the public service level and address the low level of citizen engagement to improve public service delivery, although not to a full extent. Therefore, the potential impact for this commitment is graded as minor. According to a member from Burkina Faso’s Permanent Secretariat of Modernization of Management and Good Governance, the committee will monitor the status of complaints received and responses provided through statistics and reports. Institutions will have 10 days to address citizens’ concerns and citizens will be able to call upon officials if the deadline is not observed. In his view, the commitment could help improve the quality of public services by communicating with users, taking into account citizens’ recommendations, and promoting a culture of good governance within public officials. [45] Nevertheless, the commitment lacks specifics on deadlines, the committee’s functions (particularly regarding responding to complaints), the development of monitoring and evaluation statistics, and guidelines governing the use of the complaint registration tool.

The commitment does not describe the procedure, methodology, or regularity of the committee reports. The commitment lacks a specific activity describing how the committee’s statistical system will collect data, be maintained, and be used to provide both the government and citizens with current data. The commitment also lacks a budget line for maintaining the online platform. While the commitment and additional information sources provide an indication that the report has a public accountability component, there are still some aspects that could be improved. The action plan does not mention which five departments will be involved, nor how their staff will be trained and equipped to address an influx of e-complaints. There is also no activity describing how they will transition from processing paper-based complaints to online requests.

This commitment aims to increase citizen participation by providing citizens a mechanism for complaints about public services. As the UNDP and the West Africa Panos Institute [46] stress, in order to encourage citizen participation in e-governance initiatives, this has to be explained and understood by citizens as well as leaders. [47]

Next steps

The commitment could be potentially impactful in the long term if the complaints mechanism is effective. It could provide citizens with tools to demand better delivery of services from government institutions. However, the scope of this commitment could be expanded by clarifying which ministerial departments will be involved and by including clear mechanisms for providing responses to citizens’ complaints. IRM recommends the following suggestions:

  • Explicitly state which ministerial departments will develop the mechanisms for processing complaints.
  • Develop a monitoring and evaluation system of statistics, derived from the online complaints platform, to track how many complaints are received, processed, pending, and delayed, in order to detect bottlenecks and improve management.
  • Include specific activities to counsel citizens on submitting applications, train civil servants for processing and managing complaints, and support the government in addressing both online and paper complaints.
  • Clarify the difference between the complaint registration tool and the online platform tool and describing their maintenance procedures.
  • Elaborate on the committee’s oversight functions, procedures, and goals.
  • Establish complaint centers for individuals residing in the provinces, given that these citizens constitute the majority of individuals who submit complaints. [48] Since the complaint systems will be incorporated within the five ministerial departments, rural citizens may be prevented from submitting if the ministerial departments are located at the capital city.

 

[38] The E-Participation Index assesses how a national government performs at enabling participation by providing individuals with information; how well a country engages individuals in debating policies and services; and how effective a country is in empowering citizens with decision and policy-making opportunities. United Nations Department of Economic and Social Affairs, United Nations E-Government Survey 2016 (New York: United Nations, 2016) 141, 142, 171, http://workspace.unpan.org/sites/Internet/Documents/UNPAN96407.pdf. [39]  “2014 Activity Report”, Burkina Faso Ombudsman’s Office, 2014, http://www.mediateurdufaso.org/les-rapports.html. Pp 26-28. [40] Government officials, email from Sidi Barry (Permanent Secretariat of Modernization of Management and Good Governance) to IRM researcher. 26 February 2019. [41] Tinto Idriss (Open Burkina Project), interview by IRM researcher. 15 February 2019. [42] Ministry of civil service, employment and social welfare (Burkina Faso), 2017-2019 National Plan of Actions (OGP, Oct. 2017) p. 13, https://www.opengovpartnership.org/sites/default/files/Burkina-Faso_Action-Plan_2017-2019_EN.pdf. [43] Ministry of civil service, employment and social welfare (Burkina Faso), 2017-2019 National Plan of Actions. [44] Open Government Partnership, 2017-2019 National Action Plan Implementation Report (Nov. 2018). [45] Government officials, email. [46] E-Governance and citizen participation in West Africa: Challenges and Opportunities (UNDP, West Africa Panos Institute, 2009) 74, http://www.undp.org/content/dam/undp/library/Democratic%20Governance/IParticipation/e-Governance%20and%20Citizen%20Paticipation%20in%20West%20Africa%20(UNDP-IPAO%20Report%20English).pdf. (Since the 2000s, The West Africa Panos Institute has been working in the region to support media, communication and public spaces. It is affiliated with the Panos Institute in Paris, that has supported political pluralism in media. See http://www.presseetcite.info/ressource/associationsgroupes-dinfluence/institut-panos-paris.) [47] E-Governance and citizen participation in West Africa: Challenges and Opportunities (UNDP, West Africa Panos Institute, 2009) 74, http://www.undp.org/content/dam/undp/library/Democratic%20Governance/IParticipation/e-Governance%20and%20Citizen%20Paticipation%20in%20West%20Africa%20(UNDP-IPAO%20Report%20English).pdf. (Since the 2000s, The West Africa Panos Institute has been working in the region to support media, communication and public spaces. It is affiliated with the Panos Institute in Paris, that has supported political pluralism in media. See http://www.presseetcite.info/ressource/associationsgroupes-dinfluence/institut-panos-paris.) [48] Malick Lingani, Member of the OGP Technical Committee for Implementation, interview by IRM researcher. 14 February 2019.

Commitments

  1. Implement Community Policing

    BF0014, 2019, Capacity Building

  2. Awareness-Raising About Tax Compliance

    BF0015, 2019, Subnational

  3. Mining Sector Transparency

    BF0016, 2019, Access to Information

  4. Asset Declaration Reform

    BF0017, 2019, Anti-Corruption

  5. Modernize Civil Status System

    BF0018, 2019, Capacity Building

  6. Complaint Processing System

    BF0019, 2019, Capacity Building

  7. Access to Justice for Vulnerable People

    BF0020, 2019, Access to Justice

  8. Socio-Economic Empowerment for Women and Youth

    BF0021, 2019, Capacity Building

  9. Increase Women's Representation in Decision-Making

    BF0022, 2019, Capacity Building

  10. Popularize the Virtual Counter of Public Administration (GVAP)

    BF0023, 2019, E-Government

  11. Strengthen Communication About Open Government

    BF0024, 2019, E-Government

  12. Sign Protocols of Operations Where Competence Shall Be Transferred to Municipalities and Regions

    BF0001, 2017, Capacity Building

  13. Respect Time Limit Required for Issuing Legal Acts

    BF0002, 2017, Capacity Building

  14. Vulnerable Persons Access to Legal Aid Funds

    BF0003, 2017, Access to Justice

  15. Online Registration for Post-Baccalaureate and Baccalaureate Competitions

    BF0004, 2017, Capacity Building

  16. Registration and Complaints Handling Mechanism

    BF0005, 2017, Capacity Building

  17. Specialized Judicial Areas for Economic Crimes

    BF0006, 2017, Anti-Corruption

  18. Citizen Committees to Control Racket in Public Administration

    BF0007, 2017, Anti-Corruption

  19. Capacities of Disciplinary Committees

    BF0008, 2017, Capacity Building

  20. Virtual Window of Public Administration

    BF0009, 2017, Access to Information

  21. Right of Access to Public Information and to Administrative Documents

    BF0010, 2017, Access to Information

  22. Ministry and Public Institution Data in Open Format

    BF0011, 2017, Access to Information

  23. Access Information and Citizen Involvement in State Budget

    BF0012, 2017, Capacity Building

  24. Community Dialogue on Local Budget (EDIC)

    BF0013, 2017, Capacity Building

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!