Ignorer la navigation
Géorgie

Plateforme d'engagement des citoyens (GE0067)

Aperçu

D'un coup d'œil

Plan d'action: Plan d'action pour la Géorgie 2018-2019

Cycle du plan d'action : 2018

Statut : Actif

Institutions

Institution principale : NA

Institution(s) de soutien : NA

Domaines politiques

Capacité? bâtiment, E-gouvernement, Participation du public, Gouvernance réglementaire, La responsabilité sociale

Revue IRM

Rapport IRM: Rapport sur les résultats de la transition de la Géorgie 2018-2019, Rapport de conception de la Géorgie 2018-2019

En vedette : en attente d'examen IRM

Premiers résultats : aucune donnée IRM

Design i

Vérifiable : Oui

En rapport avec les valeurs de l'OGP : accès à l'information, participation civique, technologie

Impact potentiel:

Mise en œuvre i

Achèvement:

Détails

Engagement 2: Plateforme innovante pour l'engagement des citoyens

Le PSH joue un rôle important dans l’accès aux services publics. Il fournit chaque année environ un million de consommateurs à 6 avec un maximum de services publics 430. En conséquence, son processus de travail a un impact immédiat et direct sur chaque citoyen géorgien.

Dans le cadre de l'OGP, le PSH envisage d'introduire dans la réalité géorgienne une plate-forme totalement nouvelle et innovante d'engagement des citoyens.

Le concept de la plate-forme repose sur les principes de responsabilité, d'ouverture et de transparence et implique l'engagement d'un large public par le biais de trois modules différents dans le processus d'introduction de nouveaux services, de perfectionner ceux existants, de créer de nouveaux canaux de prestation de services et d'améliorer la qualité de service. .

La participation des citoyens au processus de décision est assurée par les modules suivants:
- Sondage électronique de l'opinion publique - le processus de mise en œuvre de nouveaux projets dans PCH doit être basé sur les résultats du sondage électronique. Les consommateurs sélectionneront eux-mêmes les nouveaux services et la séquence de leur introduction dans le PSH. Les enquêtes serviront également à planifier d’autres projets importants.
- Système de vote électronique - la clientèle de PSH sera en mesure d’évaluer les initiatives reçues à la suite de différents canaux de retour d’information et d’études et de voter pour les plus prioritaires. Le consommateur sera en mesure de faire du lobbying sur toutes les initiatives et de travailler selon le processus de vote pour susciter l'intérêt de la société, car l'initiative ayant recueilli la majorité des voix sera considérée comme une priorité;
- Système de retour d'informations électronique - le consommateur pourra corriger le retour d'informations sans quitter la maison en utilisant de nouvelles technologies. Une fois entrés, les commentaires seront reflétés dans un programme pertinent et le PSH sera en mesure d'y répondre rapidement. Un tel système de rétroaction électronique réduira le temps de réponse actuel d’un mois aux heures 24.
- Système de comptabilité électronique - l'ouverture et la transparence des processus seront assurées par un système de comptabilité électronique spécialisé, qui permettra à toute personne intéressée de se familiariser avec des informations complètes concernant tous les processus se déroulant dans le cadre du projet considéré.

Les canaux de communication suivants seront introduits dans le cadre du projet:
- Application mobile - dans n'importe quelle branche du PSH, sur le bureau de tout opérateur, des codes QR seront installés, lisibles par une application mobile. À la fin de l'évaluation, le consommateur se verra remettre un questionnaire électronique ou une fonction de vote lui permettant de participer en cas de souhait.
- Application de page Web - le client pourra utiliser la plate-forme PSH sans quitter la maison, qui sera intégrée sur la page Web officielle de PSH.
- Moniteurs de détection - toutes les agences PSH seront équipées de détecteurs de détection, ce qui permettra d’utiliser la plate-forme Web. Les moniteurs de capteurs peuvent être librement utilisés par PWDS: le logiciel sera équipé d’une fonction sonore; De plus, l'équipement sera adapté aux personnes aveugles et malvoyantes. À ce stade, le programme construit avec un moniteur permet au client de laisser un message sonore.

Engagement 2: Plateforme innovante pour l'engagement des citoyens
Agence principale
Autres acteurs impliqués Agences publiques
Société civile / Secteur public / Organisation internationale
Questions à traiter - À ce stade, il n’existe aucune possibilité de participation des citoyens au processus de prise de décision au moyen d’un sondage / vote électronique;
- l'heure de réception des commentaires des consommateurs dans les MSP régionaux est d'environ un mois;
- Le système de retour d'informations existant n'est pas adapté aux besoins des personnes handicapées;
- Le système de retour d'information inefficace ne permet pas de garantir la participation de larges cercles de consommateurs au processus de changement prévu par le PSH /

Objectif principal L’utilisation de mécanismes simples, efficaces et diversifiés assurera la participation du public dans le processus de développement des services et de prise de décisions.

Principes OGP Transparence Responsabilisation Participation du public Technologies et innovations
 
Jalons pour respecter l'engagement Engagement nouveau ou en cours Date de début: Date de fin:
Développement d'un logiciel pour la page Web et l'application mobile Nouveau Septembre 2018 Février 2019
Achat de moniteurs de détection et de l'équipement nécessaire; lancement du projet. Nouveau Novembre 2018 Mars 2019
Information du public sur la plateforme New March 2019 June 2019
Administration du processus d’enquête / de vote, organisation de groupes de discussion, responsabilisation New April 2019 August 2019
Indicateur - 100% des applications ont reçu une réponse au plus tard en heures 24;
- le demandeur peut accéder aux résultats de la considération à l'aide de ressources en ligne;
- le niveau de notoriété de la plate-forme parmi les clients de PSH n'est pas inférieur à 60%;
- Le nombre de retours reçus au cours des mois 6 depuis le début du projet fait en moyenne 500;
- Pas moins de 3 enquêtes / vote et groupes de discussion 3 ont été organisés, dans lesquels le nombre total de participants correspond à 5,000 en moyenne;
- Les résultats obtenus en utilisant la plateforme, ainsi que les rapports sur les projets mis en œuvre ont été publiés de manière proactive.

Résumé du statut à mi-parcours de l'IRM

Engagement 2: Plateforme innovante pour l'engagement des citoyens

Langue de l'engagement telle qu'elle apparaît dans le plan d'action:

«Dans le cadre de l'OGP, le PSH prévoit d'introduire dans la réalité géorgienne une toute nouvelle plateforme innovante d'engagement citoyen. Le concept de la plate-forme est basé sur les principes de responsabilité, d'ouverture et de transparence et implique l'engagement d'un large public à travers trois modules différents dans le processus d'introduction de nouveaux services, le perfectionnement de ceux existants, la création de nouveaux canaux de prestation de services et l'amélioration de la qualité de service. .

La participation des citoyens au processus de décision est assurée par les modules suivants:

  • Sondage électronique d'opinion publique - le processus de mise en œuvre des nouveaux projets à PCH sera basé sur les résultats du sondage électronique. Les consommateurs sélectionneront eux-mêmes les nouveaux services et la séquence de leur introduction dans le PSH. Les sondages seront également utilisés pour planifier d'autres projets importants.
  • Système de vote électronique - la clientèle de PSH pourra évaluer les initiatives reçues à la suite de différents canaux de feedback et études et voter pour les plus prioritaires. Le consommateur pourra faire pression sur toute initiative lui-même et travailler selon le processus de vote pour l'intérêt de la société naissante, car l'initiative ayant recueilli une majorité de voix sera considérée comme prioritaire;
  • Système de retour électronique - le consommateur pourra corriger le feedback sans quitter son domicile en utilisant des technologies nouvelles. Une fois saisis, les commentaires seront reflétés dans un programme pertinent et le PSH sera en mesure d'y répondre rapidement. Un tel système de rétroaction électronique réduira le délai de réponse actuel d'un mois à 24 heures.
  • Système de comptabilité électronique - l'ouverture et la transparence des processus seront assurées par un système comptable électronique spécialisé, qui familiarisera toute personne intéressée avec des informations complètes sur tout processus se déroulant dans le cadre du projet donné.

Les canaux de communication suivants seront introduits dans le cadre du projet:

  • Application mobile - dans n'importe quelle agence du PSH, sur le bureau de chaque opérateur, des QR codes seront installés lisibles par une application mobile. À l'issue de l'évaluation, le consommateur recevra un questionnaire électronique ou une fonction de vote, auquel il pourra participer en cas de souhait.
  • Application de page Web - le client pourra utiliser la plate-forme PSH sans quitter son domicile, qui sera intégrée sur la page web officielle du PSH.
  • Moniteurs de capteur - toute agence PSH sera équipée de moniteurs de capteurs, permettant d'utiliser la plateforme web. Les moniteurs de capteur pourraient être librement utilisés par PWDS: le logiciel sera équipé d'une fonction sonore; en outre, l'équipement sera adapté aux personnes aveugles et malvoyantes. À cela, le programme intégré au moniteur de capteur permettra au client de laisser un message auditif. »

Jalons: 

  1. Développement de logiciels pour la page Web et l'application mobile.
  2. Achat de moniteurs de capteur et d'équipement nécessaire; lancement du projet.
  3. Information publique sur la plateforme.
  4. Administration du processus d'enquête / de vote, organisation de groupes de discussion, responsabilisation.

Date de début: Septembre 2018

Date de fin: Août 2019

Note éditoriale: Pour le texte intégral de cet engagement, veuillez consulter https://www.opengovpartnership.org/documents/georgia-action-plan-2018-2019/.

Contexte et objectifs

Cet engagement s'appuie sur l'engagement 2 du deuxième plan d'action de la Géorgie (2014-2016). (9) Dans le cadre de cet engagement, le Public Service Hall (PSH) a créé un formulaire standardisé sur papier (Voice of the Consumer) pour que les utilisateurs puissent fournir des commentaires sur les services qu'ils ont reçus dans n'importe quel établissement de PSH. Les utilisateurs peuvent vérifier l'état de leurs commentaires en contactant un centre d'appels PSH. Cependant, lorsque le 2016 IRMRapport de fin de mandat a été publiée, PSH n'avait pas lancé de campagne pour promouvoir ce nouveau mécanisme de communication à travers le pays. À cette époque, PSH n'avait pas non plus publié de statistiques régulières sur le nombre de citoyens ayant soumis des commentaires, les questions pertinentes et la réponse de PSH. (10)

L'engagement dans le plan d'action actuel répond aux conclusions de l'exercice 2014-2015 Rapport d'étape de l'IRM. (11) Le rapport a discuté de la nécessité de créer un mécanisme de rétroaction électronique sur les services PSH en plus du mécanisme papier. En conséquence, cet engagement vise à développer et à introduire diverses plates-formes électroniques (basées sur le Web, mobiles et capteurs) permettant aux citoyens de sélectionner, demander et voter pour les nouveaux services proposés. Les plateformes permettraient également aux citoyens de fournir par voie électronique des commentaires sur les services existants. Par rapport au précédent mécanisme papier, le nouveau système électronique offrira quelques avantages supplémentaires, notamment:

  • Temps de réponse réduit pour les départements d'audit interne de PSH (24 heures au lieu du délai de 30 jours dans le cadre du système de rétroaction sur papier),
  • De nouveaux mécanismes électroniques permettant au public de laisser des commentaires sur les services PSH, et
  • Un système de responsabilité électronique spécial qui implique de documenter toutes les étapes de ce projet dans le système électronique. Cela permettra aux utilisateurs de recevoir des informations complètes sur les activités mises en œuvre.

Cet engagement est pertinent pour les valeurs OGP de participation civique. Il prévoit d'améliorer les possibilités pour les citoyens de se faire entendre sur la prestation de services de PSH - par exemple, ils peuvent voter pour un service spécifique à prioriser à l'avenir. L'engagement est également pertinent pour l'accès à l'information. Il créerait 1) un système de retour d'information électronique qui oblige PSH à répondre aux citoyens dans les 24 heures et 2) un système de comptabilité électronique qui garantit que PSH publie des informations complètes sur le processus de mise en œuvre dans le cadre de ce projet. Les indicateurs de l'engagement, tels qu'ils figurent dans le texte intégral de l'engagement, sont suffisamment spécifiques pour être vérifiés. Ils comprennent le nombre de commentaires attendus par le biais du nouveau système électronique au cours des six premiers mois du projet (500), le nombre d'enquêtes et de groupes de discussion qui auront lieu (trois chacun) et le nombre prévu de participants au sondage et aux groupes de discussion. (5,000 XNUMX).

S'il est pleinement mis en œuvre, cet engagement pourrait conduire à une amélioration mineure des mécanismes de rétroaction existants de PSH en créant diverses plateformes électroniques et en réduisant le temps de réponse aux commentaires. Il créerait également des outils pour une participation accrue du public dans la prise de décision de PSH concernant la prestation de services. En outre, selon un représentant interrogé de l'organisation non gouvernementale ANIKA, l'introduction de moniteurs à capteur avec des fonctions sonores et des systèmes intégrés spéciaux pourrait aider à impliquer les personnes handicapées dans le processus. (12)

Cet engagement pourrait permettre aux citoyens de laisser plus facilement des commentaires sur les services PSH et pourrait conduire à une meilleure qualité des services offerts par PSH. Cependant, sa portée reste limitée. Comme l'a déclaré un expert de la fonction publique, (13) il ne prévoit pas d'outils permettant aux citoyens de lancer de nouveaux services. Il se concentre plutôt sur les mécanismes permettant de choisir entre les services qui ont déjà été proposés par PSH.

Prochaines étapes

Si l'engagement est reporté sur de futurs plans d'action, le chercheur IRM recommande ce qui suit:

  • Actuellement, il n'existe aucun mécanisme ni procédure formelle permettant aux citoyens de proposer un nouveau service à rendre au public. (14) Par conséquent, le chercheur IRM recommande d'ajouter un outil qui permettrait aux citoyens de proposer de nouveaux services. Cet outil serait l'occasion de générer de nouvelles idées auprès des citoyens et d'accroître la participation du public à la prestation de services. Plus tard, le Public Service Hall (PSH) pourrait transformer les idées en nouvelles opportunités de service et permettre aux citoyens de sélectionner, demander, voter et prioriser l'introduction de ces services, comme décrit dans l'engagement actuel. 
  • Bien que l'introduction de moniteurs à capteur soit une étape positive pour PSH en fournissant des opportunités de rétroaction aux personnes handicapées, ANIKA recommande que PSH adapte également les canaux Web et mobiles pour les personnes ayant des besoins spéciaux. Avec ces outils, les personnes handicapées pourraient fournir une rétroaction avec un équipement plus confortable et largement utilisé. (15)

(9) Open Government Partnership, «Plan d'action national de Géorgie 2016-2018», https://bit.ly/2YRRUN7.

(10) Open Government Partnership, Géorgie: rapport de fin de mandat 2014-2016, p. 20, https://bit.ly/3cLCly1 .

(11) Open Government Partnership, Rapport d'avancement de l'IRM 2014-15: Géorgie, https://bit.ly/2GZl9X5

(12) Irakli Seperteladze, membre du conseil d'administration d'ANIKA, entretien avec le chercheur IRM, 6 juin 2019.

(13) Tinatin Kuprashvili, expert de la fonction publique, entretien avec le chercheur de l'IRM, 18 juin 2019.

(14) Discussion de groupe de discussion, juin 2019.

(15) Entretien de Seperteladze, juin 2019.


Engagements

Open Government Partnership

Skip Navigation
Georgia

Citizen Engagement Platform (GE0067)

Overview

At-a-Glance

Action Plan: Georgia Action Plan 2018-2019

Action Plan Cycle: 2018

Status: Active

Institutions

Lead Institution: NA

Support Institution(s): NA

Policy Areas

Capacity Building, E-Government, Public Participation, Regulatory Governance, Social Accountability

IRM Review

IRM Report: Georgia Transitional Results Report 2018-2019, Georgia Design Report 2018-2019

Starred: Pending IRM Review

Early Results: No IRM Data

Design i

Verifiable: Yes

Relevant to OGP Values: Access to Information , Civic Participation , Technology

Potential Impact:

Implementation i

Completion:

Description

Commitment 2: Innovative platform for citizen engagement

The PSH plays a significant part in ensuring access to public services. It provides about 6 million consumers with up to 430 public services annually. Accordingly, its working process has an immediate and direct impact on every Georgian citizen.

Within the framework of OGP, the PSH plans to introduce into the Georgian reality a completely new, innovative platform of citizen engagement.

The platform’s concept is based on the principles of accountability, openness and transparency and implies the engagement of wide public through three different modules in the process of introduction of new services, perfecting the existing ones, making new service delivery channels, and the serving quality improvement.

Citizen participation in the decision-making process shall be ensured by the following modules:
- Electronic public opinion survey – the process of implementation of new projects in the PCH shall be based on the electronic survey results. The consumers will select themselves new services and sequence of their introduction in the PSH. Surveys will also be used for planning other important projects.
- Electronic voting system – the PSH clientele will be able to assess initiatives received as a result of different feedback channels and studies and vote for the most priority ones. The consumer will be able to lobby any initiative himself/herself and work by the voting process for arising society’s interest, for the initiative having gathered a majority of votes will be considered as a priority one;
- Electronic feedback system – the consumer will be able to fix feedback without leaving home by using novel technologies. Once entered, the feedback will be reflected in a relevant program and the PSH will be able to promptly respond thereto. Such electronic feedback system will reduce the existing one-month response time to 24 hours.
- Electronic accounting system – the openness and transparency of processes will be ensured by a specialized electronic accounting system, which will familiarize any interested person with comprehensive information in relation with any process taking place within the framework of the given project.

The following communication channels will be introduced within the framework of the project:
- Mobile application – in any branch of the PSH, on every operator’s desktop, QR codes will be installed readable by a mobile application. On completion of assessment, the consumer will be provided with an electronic questionnaire or voting functional, wherein he/she can participate in the case of wish.
- Web-page application – the customer will be able to use the PSH platform without leaving home, which shall be integrated on the official web-page of the PSH.
- Sensor monitors – any PSH branch will be equipped with sensor monitors, enabling to use the web-platform. Sensor monitors could be freely used by PWDS: the software will be equipped with a sound function; in addition, the equipment will be adapted to blind and visually impaired persons. At that, the sensor monitor-built program will allow the customer leave an auditory message.

Commitment 2: Innovative platform for citizen engagement
Lead Agency
Other Involved Actors Public Agencies
Civil Society/ Public Sector/ International organization
Issues to be Addressed - At this stage, no possibility of citizen participation in the decision-making process by means of electronic poll/voting exists;
- The consumer’s feedback receipt time in regional PSHs makes about a month;
- The existing feedback system is not adapted to needs of PWDS;
- The ineffective feedback system fails to ensure engagement of wide circles of consumers in the process of changes planned by the PSH/

Main Objective The use of simple, effective and diverse mechanisms will ensure the wide public engagement in the services development and decision-making process.

OGP Principles Transparency Accountability Public Participation Technologies and Innovations
  
Milestones to Fulfill the Commitment New or ongoing commitment Start Date: End Date:
Development of software for the web-page and mobile application New September 2018 February 2019
Purchase of sensor monitors and necessary equipment; initiation of the project. New November 2018 March 2019
Public informing about the platform New March 2019 June 2019
Survey/voting process administration, organizing focus groups, accountability New April 2019 August 2019
Indicator - 100% of applications have been responded not later than in 24 hours;
- The applicant may access the consideration results using online resources;
- The level of awareness about the platform among the PSH clients is not less than 60%;
- The number of feedbacks received in 6 months from the start of the project makes 500 on average;
- Not less than 3 surveys/voting and 3 focus groups have been arranged, wherein the total number of participants makes 5,000 on average;
- The results received by using the platform, as well as the reports on the implemented projects have been proactively published.

IRM Midterm Status Summary

Commitment 2: Innovative Platform for Citizen Engagement

Language of the commitment as it appears in the action plan:

“Within the framework of OGP, the PSH plans to introduce into the Georgian reality a completely new, innovative platform of citizen engagement. The platform’s concept is based on the principles of accountability, openness and transparency and implies the engagement of wide public through three different modules in the process of introduction of new services, perfecting the existing ones, making new service delivery channels, and the serving quality improvement.

Citizen participation in the decision-making process shall be ensured by the following modules:

  • Electronic public opinion survey – the process of implementation of new projects in the PCH shall be based on the electronic survey results. The consumers will select themselves new services and sequence of their introduction in the PSH. Surveys will also be used for planning other important projects.
  • Electronic voting system – the PSH clientele will be able to assess initiatives received as a result of different feedback channels and studies and vote for the most priority ones. The consumer will be able to lobby any initiative himself/herself and work by the voting process for arising society’s interest, for the initiative having gathered a majority of votes will be considered as a priority one;
  • Electronic feedback system – the consumer will be able to fix feedback without leaving home by using novel technologies. Once entered, the feedback will be reflected in a relevant program and the PSH will be able to promptly respond thereto. Such electronic feedback system will reduce the existing one-month response time to 24 hours.
  • Electronic accounting system – the openness and transparency of processes will be ensured by a specialized electronic accounting system, which will familiarize any interested person with comprehensive information in relation with any process taking place within the framework of the given project.

The following communication channels will be introduced within the framework of the project:

  • Mobile application – in any branch of the PSH, on every operator’s desktop, QR codes will be installed readable by a mobile application. On completion of assessment, the consumer will be provided with an electronic questionnaire or voting functional, wherein he/she can participate in the case of wish.
  • Web-page application – the customer will be able to use the PSH platform without leaving home, which shall be integrated on the official web-page of the PSH.
  • Sensor monitors – any PSH branch will be equipped with sensor monitors, enabling to use the web-platform. Sensor monitors could be freely used by PWDS: the software will be equipped with a sound function; in addition, the equipment will be adapted to blind and visually impaired persons. At that, the sensor monitor-built program will allow the customer leave an auditory message.”

Milestones: 

  1. Development of software for the webpage and mobile application.
  2. Purchase of sensor monitors and necessary equipment; initiation of the project.
  3. Public informing about the platform.
  4. Survey/voting process administration, organizing focus groups, accountability.

Start Date: September 2018

End Date: August 2019

Editorial note: For the full text of this commitment, please see https://www.opengovpartnership.org/documents/georgia-action-plan-2018-2019/.

Context and Objectives

This commitment builds on Commitment 2 from Georgia’s second action plan (2014–2016). [9] Under that commitment, Public Service Hall (PSH) created a paper-based, standardized form (Voice of the Consumer) for users to provide feedback on the services they received at any PSH facility. Users could check the status of their feedback by contacting a PSH call center. However, when the 2016 IRMEnd-of-Term Report was published, PSH had not launched a campaign to promote this new communication mechanism across the country. At that time, PSH also had not published regular statistics on how many citizens submitted feedback, what the relevant issues were, and what PSH’s response was. [10]

The commitment in the current action plan addresses the findings from the 2014–2015 IRM Progress Report. [11] The report discussed the need to create an electronic feedback mechanism on PSH services in addition to the paper-based mechanism. Accordingly, this commitment aims to develop and introduce various electronic platforms (web-based, mobile, and sensor monitors) enabling citizens to select, request, and vote for newly proposed services. The platforms would also allow citizens to electronically provide feedback on existing services. Compared to the previous paper-based mechanism, the new e-system will provide a few additional benefits, including

  • Reduced response time for PSH Internal Audit Departments (24 hours instead of the 30-day time frame under the paper-based feedback system),
  • New electronic mechanisms for the public to leave feedback on PSH services, and
  • A special electronic accountability system that entails documenting all the steps taken within this project in the electronic system. This will allow users to receive comprehensive information about implemented activities.

This commitment is relevant to the OGP values of civic participation. It plans to improve opportunities for citizens to have their voices heard on PSH service delivery—for example, they can vote for a specific service to prioritize in the future. The commitment is also relevant to access to information. It would create 1) an electronic feedback system that requires PSH to respond to citizens within 24 hours and 2) an electronic accounting system that ensures that PSH publishes comprehensive information on the implementation process within the framework of this project. The commitment's indicators, as set out in the full text of the commitment, are specific enough to be verified. They include the number of feedbacks expected through the new electronic system in the first six months of the project (500), the number of surveys and focus groups that will be held (three each), and the expected number of survey and focus group participants (5,000).

If fully implemented, this commitment could lead to a minor improvement to PSH’s existing feedback mechanisms by creating various electronic platforms and reducing the response time to feedback. It would also build tools for increased public involvement in PSH’s decision making regarding service delivery. Furthermore, according to an interviewed representative of the nongovernmental organization ANIKA, the introduction of sensor monitors with sound functions and special built-in systems could help to engage people with disabilities in the process. [12]

This commitment could make it easier for citizens to leave feedback on PSH services and could lead to a better quality of services offered by PSH. However, it remains limited in scope. As stated by a public service expert, [13] it does not envisage tools for citizens to initiate new services. Rather, it focuses on mechanisms to choose between the services that have already been proposed by PSH.

Next steps

If the commitment is carried forward to future action plans, the IRM researcher recommends the following:

  • Currently, no formal mechanisms or procedures exist that allow citizens to propose a new service to be delivered to the public. [14] Consequently, the IRM researcher recommends adding a tool that would enable citizens to propose new services. This tool would provide an opportunity to generate new ideas from citizens and increase public participation in service delivery. Later, Public Service Hall (PSH) could transform the ideas into new service opportunities and allow citizens to select, request, vote, and prioritize the introduction of those services, as described in the current commitment. 
  • While the introduction of sensor monitors is a positive step for PSH in providing feedback opportunities for persons with disabilities, ANIKA recommends that PSH also adapt web and mobile channels for people with special needs. With these tools, people with disabilities could provide feedback with more comfortable and widely used equipment. [15]

[9] Open Government Partnership, “Georgia National Action Plan 2016–2018,” https://bit.ly/2YRRUN7.

[10] Open Government Partnership, Georgia: 2014–2016 End of Term Report, p. 20, https://bit.ly/3cLCly1 .

[11] Open Government Partnership, IRM Progress Report 2014–15: Georgia, https://bit.ly/2GZl9X5

[12] Irakli Seperteladze, Member of Board at ANIKA, interview with the IRM researcher, 6 June 2019.

[13] Tinatin Kuprashvili, Public Service Expert, interview with the IRM researcher, 18 June 2019.

[14] Focus group discussion, June 2019.

[15] Seperteladze interview, June 2019.

IRM End of Term Status Summary

2. Innovative platform for citizen engagement

Theme 1: Improving Public Services

Limited

The Public Service Hall (PSH) prepared the concept for the integration of new electronic services to its webpage. However, the process was delayed and none of the milestones were completed within the action plan timeframe. [31] According to the government point of contact, a lack of funding inhibited the implementation of this commitment. [32]

 
[31] Ibid.
[32] Ketevan Tsanava, Head of Public Administration Unit at Policy and Coordination Department at Administration of the Government of Georgia, interview with IRM researcher, 25 November 2020.

Commitments

Open Government Partnership