Ignorer la navigation
Grèce

Données sur la culture et le sport ouverts (GR0075)

Aperçu

D'un coup d'œil

Plan d'action: Plan d'action pour la Grèce 2019-2022

Cycle du plan d'action : 2019

Statut : Actif

Institutions

Institution chef de file : Ministère de la Culture et des Sports

Institution(s) de soutien : NA

Domaines politiques

Accès à l'information, E-gouvernement, Open Data

Revue IRM

Rapport IRM: Rapport de conception de la Grèce 2019-2021

En vedette : en attente d'examen IRM

Premiers résultats : en attente de l'examen du MII

Design i

Vérifiable : Oui

Pertinent pour les valeurs OGP : accès à l'information

Impact potentiel:

Mise en œuvre i

Achèvement : en attente de l'examen IRM

Détails

Engagement 11: Accès libre aux données du ministère de la Culture et des Sports

Situation actuelle
Les informations sont désormais couvertes par la loi 4305 / 2014 sur la «Libre accès et la réutilisation de documents,
information et données du secteur public, modification de la loi 3448 / 2006 (57), adaptation des
législation aux dispositions de la directive 2013 / 37 / EU du Parlement européen et du Conseil,
renforcement de la transparence et de la réglementation des questions relatives au concours de recrutement
de l’École nationale de l’administration publique et des collectivités locales et autres dispositions »
Gazette n ° 237 / 31.10.2014), avec les différenciations prévues par la directive concernant les
bibliothèques, musées et archives, ainsi que des dispositions spécifiques concernant la protection des droits culturels.
patrimoine.

Description de l'engagement
Le ministère de la Culture dispose d’un grand nombre de données relevant de la loi 4305 / 2014.
Sports et ses entités supervisées et sera mis à disposition pour être réutilisé afin de contribuer à la
développement et participation des citoyens.

Principes OGP
Accès à l'information publique

Entités de mise en œuvre, parties prenantes
Mise en œuvre: ministère de la Culture et des Sports
Coopération avec des entités supervisées.

Coordonnées: ministère de la Culture et des Sports, direction de l'administration en ligne, département des
Services innovants et simplification des procédures

Objectif
1. Décisions de publication de données ouvertes
2. Mise à jour des jeux de données
3. Adaptation des ensembles de données conformément à la nouvelle structure des services du ministère
4. Regroupement et homogénéisation des jeux de données du ministère

Jalons clés - Horaires
Achèvement du jalon
1. Décisions de publication de données ouvertes
2. Mise à jour des jeux de données
3. Adaptation des ensembles de données conformément à la nouvelle structure des services du ministère
4. Regroupement et homogénéisation des jeux de données du ministère

Résumé du statut à mi-parcours de l'IRM

11. Libre accès aux données du Ministère de la culture et des sports

Objectif principal

Le PAN publié mentionne (p.35) l'objectif principal de cet engagement comme suit:

"Description de l'engagement: Une multitude de données relevant du champ d'application de la loi 4305/2014 est à la disposition du ministère de la Culture et des Sports et de ses entités supervisées et sera mise à disposition pour être réutilisée afin de contribuer au développement et à la participation de ressortissants."

"Objectifs: 1. Décisions de publication des données ouvertes

  1. Mise à jour des jeux de données
  2. Adaptation des ensembles de données conformément à la nouvelle structure des services du ministère
  3. Regroupement et homogénéisation des ensembles de données du ministère. "

Milestones

Le PAN publié mentionne (p.35-36) les étapes de cet engagement comme suit:

"1. Décisions concernant la publication des données ouvertes

  1. Mise à jour des jeux de données
  2. Adaptation des ensembles de données conformément à la nouvelle structure des services du ministère
  3. Regroupement et homogénéisation des ensembles de données du ministère. "

Note éditoriale: Pour le texte complet de cet engagement, veuillez consulter le plan d'action de la Grèce à l'adresse https://www.opengovpartnership.org/wp-content/uploads/2019/05/Greece_Action-Plan_2019-2021_EN.pdf, p.35-36.

Évaluation du rapport de conception de l'IRM

Vérifiable:

Oui

Pertinent:

Oui

Accès à l'information

Impact potentiel:

Aucun

Analyse des engagements

Cet engagement vise à restructurer la manière dont les données sont publiées par le ministère de la Culture et des Sports (MCS) et à garantir la mise à jour des ensembles de données. Il est pertinent pour la valeur de l'OGP d'accès à l'information car il s'engage à prendre des décisions de publication de données ouvertes qui mèneront à la publication de données.

Data.gov.gr contient plus de 40 ensembles de données ouverts publiés par MCS en mai 2019, y compris des listes de sites archéologiques, des établissements d'enseignement et des archives d'événements et d'expositions. (89) Ceux-ci ont de nombreux formats différents et contiennent des collections de documents, (90) avec quelques données structurées, dans des formats non lisibles par machine, (91) sur des sujets fragmentés et regroupés sans ordre particulier. Le MCS officiel (92) Le site Web ne contient pas de rapports publiés sur la politique et la pratique en matière de données ouvertes de l'agence chef de file. Cependant, un certain nombre de décisions de publication de données ouvertes existent (5 décisions) en mai 2019 conformément à la loi 4305/2014. (93)

Aucun impact potentiel découlant de la mise en œuvre de cet engagement. Le ministère n'a fait état d'aucun apprentissage de la mise en œuvre du plan d'action précédent dans la conception de cet engagement, ni de l'intégration dans cet engagement des commentaires du processus de co-conception du plan d'action. MCS a expliqué que le processus de regroupement et d'homogénéisation des ensembles de données est essentiel car les unités utilisent des formats et des méthodes de stockage de données différents, ce qui conduit à la duplication des informations. Le ministère a expliqué que la collaboration de l'unité interne sur cette question de manière ad hoc conduira à l'homogénéisation des informations détenues au sein du ministère. Cela ne peut pas être considéré comme ayant un impact suffisamment clair sur le public. MCS n'a pas clarifié la justification de la sélection des ensembles de données à ouvrir, ni mentionné l'implication des parties prenantes concernées impliquées dans le choix des ensembles de données. Les parties prenantes de la société civile ont déclaré que le manque de clarté des dispositions relatives à la diffusion des ensembles de données signifie que la mise en œuvre de l'engagement est loin des besoins des parties prenantes. (94)

Toute modification de la mise en œuvre prévue pourrait envisager une collaboration interne plus structurée pour assurer une refonte plus complète et cohérente du stockage et de la structure de l'information au sein du ministère plutôt que d'utiliser une approche ad hoc. Le regroupement des ensembles de données pourrait être effectué en collaboration avec les utilisateurs des ensembles de données pour s'assurer que la logique de regroupement est pertinente pour les utilisateurs et le secteur public. Une plus grande collaboration avec les utilisateurs et les citoyens pourrait aider à identifier les ensembles de données à publier. Recherche de bureau (95) a révélé un certain nombre de questions d'actualité pour le domaine de responsabilité de ce ministère pour lesquelles la publication de données ouvertes aurait une valeur et pourrait contribuer à améliorer les politiques et les processus. Un exemple indicatif est les informations sur la protection des antiquités contre les catastrophes et le vol (telles que les politiques ou les données sur les incidents de vol) ou les informations sur le processus de privatisation de la gestion des monuments culturels.

(89) Ensembles de données recherchés sur la page Web http://data.gov.gr/organization et interroger http://data.gov.gr/organization/yppoa?q=&sort=metadata_modified+asc .
(92) https://www.culture.gov.gr , comme mentionné dans le catalogue officiel du Parlement hellénique, à https://www.hellenicparliament.gr/en/news/links/ministries .
(94) Tel que rapporté par S.Loucopoulos, un acteur OSC (Vouliwatch).
(95) En ce qui concerne l'engagement 11 - Accès ouvert aux données du ministère de la Culture et des Sports, les manchettes concernant le ministère chef de file ont fait l'objet d'une recherche documentaire pendant la période de 12 mois précédant la publication du plan d'action, à savoir la période de mai 2018 à avril 2019. La recherche de titres a été effectuée sur un certain nombre de médias grecs sur le journalisme d'investigation (Protagon.gr, The Press Project, Documento, TVXS) et sur le service Google News, à l'aide des requêtes suivantes, respectivement: https://cutt.ly/KaCHEOE ; https://cutt.ly/laCHFkq ; https://cutt.ly/5aCHCeX ; https://cutt.ly/PaCH8Nh Et https://cutt.ly/qaCJrCQ . Les titres récoltés ont été codés par thème et regroupés pour des questions d'actualité concernant le domaine de responsabilité du ministère chef de file, et la liste suivante des problèmes d'actualité identifiés a été produite (les chiffres entre parenthèses se réfèrent à partiels par rapport au total des résultats récoltés): incidents de corruption financière ( 3/44); protection des droits de propriété intellectuelle (politiques, information) (5/44); protection des musées et monuments contre les vandalismes (incidents, politiques) (4/44); restauration des musées et monuments (projets, résultats, politiques) (5/44); processus de sélection non concurrentiels (attribution directe de contrats, personnel non permanent) (1/44); recrutement du personnel (appels, conditions, délais, décisions) (3/44); privatisation de la gestion des monuments culturels (cas, politiques) (7/44); protection des antiquités contre les catastrophes et le vol (polices, incidents) (4/44); protection des antiquités en ce qui concerne les projets de construction (politiques, décisions) (3/44); accès du public aux sites culturels (politiques, billetterie, prix, remises) (3/44); réponses aux mobilisations et demandes de personnel (2/44); et subventions au secteur culturel (politiques, appels, décisions, recours) (4/44). Ces questions ne sont pas répertoriées dans un ordre précis, mais elles correspondent toutes à des sujets qui (a) relèvent du domaine de responsabilité du ministère responsable; (b) répondre à l'intérêt public; et (c) font souvent l'objet d'un traitement ponctuel, opaque ou problématique, comme en témoignent les informations récoltées. À cet égard, la publication de données ouvertes sur ces sujets serait utile pour le public et pourrait avoir un impact positif sur l'amélioration des processus et politiques pertinents du ministère chef de file.

Engagements

Open Government Partnership

Skip Navigation
Greece

Open Culture and Sports Data (GR0075)

Overview

At-a-Glance

Action Plan: Greece Action Plan 2019-2022

Action Plan Cycle: 2019

Status: Active

Institutions

Lead Institution: Ministry of Culture and Sports

Support Institution(s): NA

Policy Areas

Access to Information, E-Government, Open Data

IRM Review

IRM Report: Greece Design Report 2019-2021

Starred: Pending IRM Review

Early Results: Pending IRM Review

Design i

Verifiable: Yes

Relevant to OGP Values: Access to Information

Potential Impact:

Implementation i

Completion: Pending IRM Review

Description

Commitment 11: Open access to data of the Ministry of Culture and Sports

Current situation
The information is now covered by Law 4305/2014 on the «Open access and re-use of documents,
information and public sector data, amendment of Law 3448/2006 (Α΄ 57), adaptation of national
legislation to the provisions of Directive 2013/37/EU of the European Parliament and of the Council,
further strengthening of the transparency, regulation of issues regarding the recruitment competition
of the National School of Public Administration and Local Government and other provisions» (Official
Gazette Α’ 237/31.10.2014), with the differentiations provided for under the Directive regarding
libraries, museums and archives, and a specific provisions regarding the protection of cultural
heritage.

Description of Commitment
A wealth of data falling within the scope of Law 4305/2014 is available to the Ministry of Culture and
Sports and its supervised entities and will be made available for re-use in order to contribute to the
development and participation of citizens.

OGP Principles
Access to public information

Implementation entities, stakeholders
Implementation: Ministry of Culture and Sports
Cooperation with supervised entities.

Contact details: Ministry of Culture and Sport, Directorate for e-Government, Department for
Innovative Services & Simplification of Procedures

Objective
1. Open data release decisions
2. Updating of the datasets
3. Adaptation of datasets in accordance with the new structure of the Ministry’s services
4. Grouping and homogenisation of the datasets of the Ministry

Key milestones - Timetable
Milestone Completion
1. Open data release decisions
2. Updating of the datasets
3. Adaptation of datasets in accordance with the new structure of the Ministry’s services
4. Grouping and homogenisation of the datasets of the Ministry

IRM Midterm Status Summary

11. Open access to data of the Ministry of Culture and Sports

Main Objective

The published NAP mentions (p.35) the main objective for this commitment as follows:

"Description of Commitment: A wealth of data falling within the scope of Law 4305/2014 is available to the Ministry of Culture and Sports and its supervised entities and will be made available for re-use in order to contribute to the development and participation of citizens."

"Objectives: 1. Open data release decisions

  1. Updating of the datasets
  2. Adaptation of datasets in accordance with the new structure of the Ministry's services
  3. Grouping and homogenisation of the datasets of the Ministry."

Milestones

The published NAP mentions (p.35-36) the milestones for this commitment as follows:

"1. Open data release decisions

  1. Updating of the datasets
  2. Adaptation of datasets in accordance with the new structure of the Ministry's services
  3. Grouping and homogenisation of the datasets of the Ministry."

Editorial Note: For the complete text of this commitment, please see Greece's action plan at https://www.opengovpartnership.org/wp-content/uploads/2019/05/Greece_Action-Plan_2019-2021_EN.pdf, p.35-36.

IRM Design Report Assessment

Verifiable:

Yes

Relevant:

Yes

Access to Information

Potential impact:

None

Commitment analysis

This commitment aims to restructure the way data are published by the Ministry of Culture and Sport (MCS) and ensure datasets are updated. It is relevant to the Access to Information OGP value because it commits to making open data release decisions that will lead to data being published.

Data.gov.gr contains more than 40 open datasets published by MCS as of May 2019, including lists of archaeological sites, educational facilities and archives of events and exhibitions. [89] These have many different formats and contain document collections, [90] along with some structured data, in non-machine-readable formats, [91] on fragmented topics and grouped in no particular order. The official MCS [92] website does not contain published reports on the lead agency's open data policy and practice. However, a number of published open data release decisions do exist (5 decisions) as of May 2019 in compliance with Law 4305/2014. [93]

No potential impact stemming from the implementation of this commitment. The Ministry did not mention any learning from implementation of the previous action plan in the design of this commitment, or integrating into this commitment feedback from the action plan co-design process. MCS explained that the grouping and homogenization process of datasets is critical because the units use different formats and data storage methods which leads to duplication of information. The Ministry explained that internal unit collaboration on this matter in an ad hoc manner will lead to homogenization of the information held within the Ministry. This cannot be considered to have sufficiently clear public facing impact. MCS did not clarify the rationale for selecting data sets to open, neither mentioned involvement of relevant stakeholders involved in the choice of the datasets. Civil society stakeholders stated that the lack of clarity of dataset release provisions means implementation of the commitment is far from the needs of stakeholders. [94]

Any changes to planned implementation could consider more structured internal collaboration to ensure a more complete and coherent overhaul of information storage and structure in the ministry rather than using an ad hoc approach. The grouping of datasets could be done in collaboration with dataset users to ensure that the logic for grouping is relevant to users and to the public sector. Greater collaboration with users and citizens could help in identifying datasets to publish. Desktop research [95] revealed a number of topical issues for this ministry's domain of responsibility for which publishing open data would have value and could help to improve policies and processes. An indicative example is information on protection of antiquities against catastrophes and theft (such as policies or data about incidents of theft) or information around the privatisation process of management of cultural monuments.

[92] https://www.culture.gov.gr , as mentioned in the official catalogue of the Hellenic Parliament, at https://www.hellenicparliament.gr/en/news/links/ministries .
[94] As reported by S.Loucopoulos, a CSO actor (Vouliwatch).
[95] Concerning Commitment 11 - Open access to data of the Ministry of Culture and Sports, news headlines concerning the lead Ministry have been desk-searched for the 12-month period prior to action plan release, namely the period from May 2018 up to April 2019. Headline search has been run on a number of Greek investigative journalism news outlets (Protagon.gr, The Press Project, Documento, TVXS) and on the Google News service, using the following queries, respectively: https://cutt.ly/KaCHEOE ; https://cutt.ly/laCHFkq ; https://cutt.ly/5aCHCeX ; https://cutt.ly/PaCH8Nh ; and https://cutt.ly/qaCJrCQ . The headlines harvested have been thematically encoded and clustered for topical issues concerning the lead Ministry's domain of responsibility, and the following list of identified topical issues has been produced (numbers in parentheses refer to partial with respect to total harvested results): financial corruption incidents (3/44); intellectual property rights protection (policies, information) (5/44); museums and monuments protection against vandalisms (incidents, policies) (4/44); museums and monuments restoration (projects, outcomes, policies) (5/44); non-competitive selection processes (direct contract awards, non-permanent staff) (1/44); personnel recruitment (calls, terms, deadlines, decisions) (3/44); privatization of cultural monuments management (cases, policies) (7/44); protection of antiquities against catastrophes and theft (policies, incidents) (4/44); protection of antiquities with respect to construction projects (policies, decisions) (3/44); public entrance to cultural sites (policies, ticket services, prices, discounts) (3/44); responses to personnel mobilizations and demands (2/44); and subsidies to the cultural sector (policies, calls, decisions, appeals) (4/44). These issues are not listed in any specific order, but they all correspond to topics which (a) fall under the lead Ministry's domain of responsibility; (b) meet the public's interest; and (c) are often the subject of ad hoc, opaque or problematic treatment, as testified by the news harvested. In this respect, releasing open data on these topics would be useful for the public, and could bring forward a positive impact in improving the relevant processes and policies of the lead ministry.

Commitments

Open Government Partnership