Ignorer la navigation
Lituanie

Publication d'informations fiscales (LT0026)

Vue d'ensemble

D'un coup d'œil

Plan d'action: Plan d'action pour la Lituanie 2018-2020

Cycle du plan d'action : 2018

Statut : Actif

Institutions

Institution chef de file : Ministère des Finances

Institution(s) de soutien : Comité de développement de la société de l'information relevant du ministère de l'Économie et de l'Innovation, Service spécial d'enquête, Association des autorités locales de Lituanie

Domaines politiques

E-gouvernement, Ouverture fiscale, Publication des informations budgétaires / fiscales

Revue IRM

Rapport IRM: Rapport sur les résultats de la transition de la Lituanie 2018-2020, Rapport de conception en Lituanie 2018-2020

En vedette : en attente d'examen IRM

Premiers résultats : majeur Majeur

Site Web i

Vérifiable : Oui

En rapport avec les valeurs OGP : accès à l'information, technologie

Impact potentiel:

Implémentation i

Achèvement:

Description

2. Ouverture au public des activités des institutions de gouvernance publique et de leur responsabilité publique (ouverture fiscale)
3. Publier des informations sur les recettes et les dépenses des institutions étatiques et municipales dans l'environnement électronique
30 June 2018 - 15 June 2020
Agence d'exécution principale Ministère des finances
Description de l'engagement
Statu quo ou problème abordé dans l’engagement Pour le moment, il n’existe pas de modèle unique d’outils méthodologiques, juridiques et informatiques garantissant l’accès à l’information sur les revenus et les dépenses et autres données financières des institutions de l’État et des municipalités dans l’environnement électronique. le public n’est pas en mesure d’obtenir des informations sur les activités financières des pouvoirs publics et sur ses ressources financières d’une manière qui lui soit acceptable.

Un modèle de données et d'indicateurs devant être rendus publics pour la période de référence précédente a été préparé, les sources de données et les registres à partir desquels les données seront collectées ont été identifiés. Les spécifications techniques et les documents d’achat du système d’information ont été préparés.
Problème solution / engagement Création du SI 'Open Finance'
Objectif principal Publier des informations sur les recettes et les dépenses, ainsi que d’autres données financières des institutions étatiques et municipales dans l’environnement électronique, et créer des outils d’analyse de ces données.
Comment l'engagement contribuera-t-il à résoudre le problème? À la suite de la création et de la mise en place du système d’information «Open Finance» du système d’information, les informations relatives aux recettes et aux dépenses des institutions étatiques et municipales seront regroupées dans un seul système recherche de données à l'aide d'outils de recherche et d'analyse électroniques.
Action et sa description Résultat concret attendu Date de début: Date de fin:
1. Initiation et analyse Développement d'un document d'analyse détaillée et d'architecture système

Introduction et configuration des composants système standard 31 / 12 / 2018 30 / 04 / 2019
2. Lancement de la version pilote Introduction de la version pilote du système, dans laquelle une partie des indicateurs a été réalisée 01 / 05 / 2019 30 / 09 / 2019
3. Lancement de la version bêta Introduction d'une version accessible publiquement du système 01 / 10 / 2019 31 / 03 / 2020
4. Fonctionnement d'essai et correction d'erreur Introduction de la version finale mise à jour du système avec les erreurs corrigées 01 / 04 / 2020 15 / 06 / 2020
En quoi l'engagement est-il pertinent par rapport aux valeurs de transparence, de responsabilité et de participation civique? L’engagement est pertinent par rapport à la valeur de la transparence, car le système d’information créé permettra d’accéder aux données sur les recettes et les dépenses du secteur public à partir d’un lieu et dans un seul format. Cela augmentera la qualité, l'accessibilité et la clarté de l'information.

Le public aura la possibilité, à travers les outils créés, d’analyser ces informations sous divers angles et d’avoir un impact sur la prise de décision.
Informations complémentaires • La mise en œuvre de l'engagement est financée par les fonds structurels de l'UE.
• Les travaux préparatoires à la passation des marchés de services pour la mise en place d'un système d'information ont été achevés et l'architecture des indicateurs a été mise en place.
Coordonnées
Agence d'exécution principale Ministère des finances
Nom, titre, département, email et numéro de téléphone de la personne responsable, Rasa Kavolytė,
Directeur adjoint du département du Trésor,
Courriel: rasa.kavolyte@finmin.lt, tél .: 8 5 239 0270Autres ministères, départements / agences concernés Comité de développement de la société de l'information relevant du ministère de l'Économie et de l'Innovation, Service des enquêtes spéciales, Association des pouvoirs locaux de Lituanie
Quelles organisations de la société civile, représentants du secteur privé ou autres parties prenantes envisagez-vous d'impliquer dans la mise en œuvre de l'engagement? Avez-vous l'intention de mener une consultation publique pendant la mise en œuvre de l'engagement? Il est prévu de consulter des représentants de la société civile et des experts en gouvernance publique, ainsi que du monde universitaire.

Résumé du statut à mi-parcours de l'IRM

3. Diffuser des informations sur les recettes et les dépenses des institutions publiques et municipales dans l'environnement électronique

Langue de l'engagement telle qu'elle apparaît dans le plan d'action:

Il n'existe pas de modèle d'outil méthodologique, juridique et TIC unique qui garantirait l'accès aux informations sur les revenus et les dépenses et aux autres données financières des institutions publiques et municipales dans l'environnement électronique, et le public ne peut pas obtenir d'informations sur les activités financières du public. les autorités et les ressources financières publiques d’une manière qui lui soit acceptable. Un modèle de données et d'indicateurs à rendre publics pour la période de référence précédente a été élaboré, des sources de données et des registres à partir desquels les données seront collectées ont été identifiés. Les spécifications techniques et les documents d'achat du système d'information ont été préparés. [17]

Jalons:

3.1. Développement d'un document présentant une analyse détaillée et une architecture système. Introduction et configuration d'un système standard

3.2. Introduction de la version pilote du système, où une partie des indicateurs a été réalisée

3.3. Introduction d'une version accessible au public du système

3.4. Introduction de la version finale mise à jour du système avec des erreurs corrigées

Date de début: 30 June 2018

Date de fin: 15 June 2020

Contexte et objectifs

L'information financière du gouvernement n'est pas facilement accessible au public et seule une municipalité sur six la publie dans un format de données ouvert. [18] Les citoyens lituaniens ont exprimé leur déception face au manque d'informations publiques sur les revenus et les dépenses. Selon une enquête menée par Transparency International Lituanie, 28% des personnes interrogées déclarent qu'elles souhaiteraient disposer d'informations financières locales plus détaillées et plus faciles à comprendre. [19]

Avec cet engagement, le ministère des Finances vise à résoudre le problème en créant une plate-forme centrale en ligne donnant accès aux informations financières des institutions publiques et municipales. Cet engagement est repris du plan d'action précédent, car le ministère n'a pas demandé à des fournisseurs de créer la base de données pendant cette période. Selon Rasa Kavolyte, directeur adjoint du ministère des Finances, le ministère envisagerait de restreindre la portée des travaux en excluant les données sur les budgets prévus. [20] L'acquisition n'a pas réussi, principalement parce que le budget du portail était insuffisant pour la quantité de travail qu'il impliquait. [21]

Cet engagement est vérifiable et mesurable, mais la portée des travaux est discutable. On ne sait pas exactement ce que le ministère a l'intention de divulguer et ce que les institutions classifient comme «institutions étatiques et municipales». Ainsi, il serait compliqué d'évaluer l'impact et de mesurer si la mise en œuvre a réussi et résolu le problème. La spécificité étant faible, l'impact potentiel de l'engagement est jugé mineur.

Prochaines étapes

Cet engagement est important pour garantir l'accès du public aux informations sur la performance financière des institutions du secteur public. Elle devrait être reportée. Cependant, le chercheur de l'IRM recommande de préciser la portée des travaux et d'indiquer comment les changements possibles pourraient influencer le succès de cet engagement. De plus, pour s'assurer que le public sait à quoi s'attendre, le chercheur de l'IRM encourage le gouvernement à clarifier ou à énumérer les établissements qui seraient touchés par cet engagement. Le ministère devrait également indiquer comment il prévoit de veiller à ce que les établissements agissent conformément à leurs nouvelles fonctions.

Enfin, pour éviter la duplication des efforts, le chercheur de l'IRM recommande de fusionner cet engagement avec l'engagement de l'open data réalisé par le Comité de développement de la société de l'information du ministère de l'économie et de l'innovation. Si les engagements ne sont pas fusionnés, le ministère des finances devrait expliquer comment les deux se compléteraient pour créer un portail de données ouvertes systématique en Lituanie.

[17] Texte d'engagement complet disponible sur https://bit.ly/2HPWuXo. [18] «Transparence des municipalités lituaniennes», Transparency International Lituanie, http://www.jurgiokepure.lt [19] «Enquête auprès des citoyens sur l'ouverture des municipalités», Transparency International Lituanie, http://www.transparency.lt/tils-tyrimai-ir-analizes. [20] Rasa Kavolyte, ministère des Finances, entretien avec un chercheur de l'IRM, 11 septembre 2018. [21] Ibid.

Résumé du statut de fin de session IRM

3. Diffuser des informations sur les recettes et les dépenses des institutions publiques et municipales dans l'environnement électronique

But de l'engagement

Dans le cadre de cet engagement, le ministère des Finances visait à ouvrir les données financières dans un portail centralisé et à divulguer les recettes et les dépenses des institutions étatiques et municipales. Cela a été reporté du plan d'action précédent de la Lituanie (2016-2018) car il était inachevé à la fin de ce plan. [31]

At-il ouvert le gouvernement?

Majeur

Le ministère des Finances a lancé un nouveau portail de données ouvertes, complétant ainsi pleinement l'engagement. Le nouveau portail de données financières ouvertes comprend 12 ensembles de données financières à grande échelle pour chacune des 60 municipalités de Lituanie. [32] Les ensembles de données ouvertes disponibles sur le portail couvrent des sujets allant des revenus et dépenses des institutions étatiques et municipales aux dettes, revenus et chômage, et couvrent la période 2018-2019. De plus, les nouveaux ensembles de données financières disponibles auprès des organismes au niveau national incluent tous les destinataires publics et privés, tels que les entreprises, les petites ou moyennes entreprises et les ONG qui ont reçu un financement public pour les biens ou services qu'ils ont fournis. [33]

Avant le plan d'action, il n'existait aucun moyen de collecter systématiquement les données du secteur public afin d'évaluer la manière dont les fonds publics étaient utilisés au niveau national ou municipal, ou d'évaluer les performances financières des institutions publiques. Auparavant, seule une municipalité sur six en Lituanie publiait ces informations au format de données ouvertes sur ses sites Web et aucun organisme national ne rendait ses données financières disponibles dans un format convivial. [34] En outre, une grande partie des données financières désormais centralisées n'était disponible pour les chercheurs et les citoyens intéressés que sur demande des différentes institutions municipales et étatiques. À la suite de cet engagement, le ministère des Finances a lancé le premier portail de données ouvertes à grande échelle de Lituanie couvrant les dépenses publiques où toute personne intéressée peut utiliser les données disponibles pour voir comment les municipalités et les institutions au niveau de l'État utilisent les fonds publics. Il est important de noter que les journalistes, les ONG ou les citoyens intéressés peuvent désormais accéder plus facilement et (ré)utiliser les principaux ensembles de données financières disponibles pour toutes les municipalités lituaniennes, dont une grande partie était auparavant indisponible ou difficile à obtenir. Bien que le plan d'action n'ait pas précisé la quantité de données que le ministère ouvrirait, la mise en œuvre de cet engagement a considérablement amélioré l'accès aux données financières en Lituanie, en particulier au niveau municipal.

De plus, le ministère des Finances a déjà analysé les données et présenté ses réflexions en ligne. Selon le directeur adjoint du ministère des Finances, le nouveau portail profitera non seulement aux citoyens, en termes d'accès à des données auparavant indisponibles, mais également au personnel du ministère, qui a utilisé les données nouvellement ouvertes pour évaluer l'efficacité des dépenses publiques et l'utilisation des biens de l'État. [35] Le directeur adjoint s'attend à ce que les données du portail puissent relancer les débats publics et institutionnels autour de la répartition des fonds publics. [36]

[32] Le Ministère des Finances, Portail Open data, http://www.lietuvosfinansai.lt
[33] Bénéficiaires financiers de fonds publics, Portail Open data, https://rinkiniai.lietuvosfinansai.lt/dataset/suppliers
[34] Transparency International Lituanie, « Transparence des municipalités lituaniennes », http://www.jurgiokepure.lt
[35] Rasa Kavolyte, ministère des Finances, entretien par un chercheur de l'IRM, 7 octobre 2020.
[36] Ibid.

Engagements

Open Government Partnership

Skip Navigation
Lithuania

Publish Fiscal Information (LT0026)

Overview

At-a-Glance

Action Plan: Lithuania Action Plan 2018-2020

Action Plan Cycle: 2018

Status: Active

Institutions

Lead Institution: Ministry of Finance

Support Institution(s): Information Society Development Committee under the Ministry of the Economy and Innovation, Special Investigation Service, Association of Local Authorities in Lithuania

Policy Areas

E-Government, Fiscal Openness, Publication of Budget/Fiscal Information

IRM Review

IRM Report: Lithuania Transitional Results Report 2018-2020, Lithuania Design Report 2018-2020

Starred: Pending IRM Review

Early Results: Major Major

Design i

Verifiable: Yes

Relevant to OGP Values: Access to Information , Technology

Potential Impact:

Implementation i

Completion:

Description

2. Openness to the public of the activities of public governance institutions and their public accountability (fiscal openness)
3. Publicise information on revenue and expenditure of state and municipal institutions in the electronic environment
30 June 2018 – 15 June 2020
Lead implementing agency Ministry of Finance
Commitment description
Status quo or problem addressed by the commitment For the moment, there is no single methodological, legal and ICT tool model that would ensure access to information about the revenues and expenditure and other financial data of state and municipal institutions in the electronic environment, and the public is prevented from getting information about the financial activities of public authorities and public financial resources in a manner acceptable to it.

A model of data and indicators to be made public for the previous reference period has been prepared, data sources and registers from which the data will be collected has been identified. The technical specification and procurement documents of the information system have been prepared.
Problem solution/Commitment Creation of the IS ‘Open Finance’
Main objective Publicise information on revenue and expenditure as well as other financial data of state and municipal institutions in the electronic environment and create tools for the analysis of these data.
How will the commitment contribute to solve the problem? Following the creation and introduction of the IS ‘Open Finance’, information on revenue and expenditure of state and municipal institutions will be placed in a single IS, providing for a possibility of cross-cutting analysis, summary tables, graphic images at customer’s request, data search by using electronic search and analytical tools.
Action and its description Expected concrete result Start date: End date:
1. Initiation and analysis Development of a document featuring detailed analysis and system architecture

Introduction and configuration of standard system components 31/12/2018 30/04/2019
2. Launching pilot version Introduction of the pilot version of the system, where part of the indicators has been realised 01/05/2019 30/09/2019
3. Launching beta version Introduction of a publicly accessible version of the system 01/10/2019 31/03/2020
4. Trial operation and error correction Introduction of the updated final version of the system with corrected errors 01/04/2020 15/06/2020
How is the commitment relevant to the values of transparency, accountability and civic participation? The commitment is relevant to the value of transparency, as the information system created will allow data on public sector revenue and expenditure to be accessed from one place and in a single format. This will increase the quality, accessibility and clarity of the information.

The public will have the possibility, through the tools created, to analyse this information in various cross-sections as well as impact the decision-making.
Additional information • Implementation of the commitment is financed from the EU Structural Funds.
• Preparatory works for the procurement of the services for the introduction of information system have been completed, and the architecture for indicators has been put in place.
Contact information
Lead implementing agency Ministry of Finance
Name, title, department, email and telephone number of the responsible person Rasa Kavolytė,
Deputy Director of the State Treasury Department,
email: rasa.kavolyte@finmin.lt, tel.: 8 5 239 0270Other ministries, departments/agencies involved Information Society Development Committee under the Ministry of the Economy and Innovation, Special Investigation Service, Association of Local Authorities in Lithuania
What civil society organisations, private sector representatives or other stakeholders are you planning to involve in the implementation of the commitment? Do you plan to conduct a public consultation during the implementation of the commitment? The plans are to consult civil society representatives and public governance experts, academic community.

IRM Midterm Status Summary

3. Publicize information on revenue and expenditure of state and municipal institutions in the electronic environment

Language of the commitment as it appears in the action plan:

There is no single methodological, legal and ICT tool model that would ensure access to information about the revenues and expenditure and other financial data of state and municipal institutions in the electronic environment, and the public is prevented from getting information about the financial activities of public authorities and public financial resources in a manner acceptable to it. A model of data and indicators to be made public for the previous reference period has been prepared, data sources and registers from which the data will be collected has been identified. The technical specification and procurement documents of the information system have been prepared. [17]

Milestones:

3.1. Development of a document featuring detailed analysis and system architecture. Introduction and configuration of standard system

3.2. Introduction of the pilot version of the system, where part of the indicators has been realized

3.3. Introduction of a publicly accessible version of the system

3.4. Introduction of the updated final version of the system with corrected errors

Start Date: 30 June 2018

End Date: 15 June 2020

Context and Objectives

Government financial information is not easily accessible to the public, and only every sixth municipality publishes it in an open data format. [18] Lithuanian citizens have expressed their disappointment in the lack of publicly available information on revenues and spending. According to a survey conducted by Transparency International Lithuania, 28 percent of respondents say they would like to have more detailed and easier-to-understand local-level financial information. [19]

With this commitment, the Ministry of Finance aims to address the issue by creating a central online platform providing access to financial information of state and municipal institutions. This commitment is carried forward from the previous action plan, as the ministry did not get any suppliers to create the database during that time. According to Rasa Kavolyte, the deputy director at the Ministry of Finance, the ministry would consider narrowing the scope of work by excluding data on planned budgets. [20] The procurement was not successful primarily because the budget for the portal was insufficient for the amount of work it entailed. [21]

This commitment is verifiable and measurable, but the scope of work is questionable. It is not clear what exactly the ministry aims to disclose and what institutions classify as “state and municipal institutions.” Thus, it would be complicated to evaluate the impact, and measure if the implementation was successful and solved the issue. As the specificity is low, the potential impact of the commitment is considered minor.

Next steps

This commitment is important to ensuring public access to information on how public-sector institutions perform financially. It should be carried forward. However, the IRM researcher recommends specifying the scope of work and informing how possible changes to it might influence the success of this commitment. Also, to ensure the public knows what to expect, the IRM researcher encourages the government to clarify or list institutions that would be affected by this commitment. The ministry should also outline how it plans to ensure institutions act in line with their new duties.

Lastly, to avoid duplicating efforts, the IRM researcher recommends merging this commitment with the open data commitment carried out by the Information Society Development Committee under the Ministry of Economy and Innovation. If the commitments are not merged, the Ministry of Finance should articulate how both of them would supplement each other to create a systematic open data portal in Lithuania.

[17] Full commitment text available at https://bit.ly/2HPWuXo. [18] “Transparency of Lithuanian Municipalities,” Transparency International Lithuania, http://www.jurgiokepure.lt [19] “Citizens’ Survey on the Openness of Municipalities,” Transparency International Lithuania, http://www.transparency.lt/tils-tyrimai-ir-analizes. [20] Rasa Kavolyte, Ministry of Finance, interview by IRM researcher, 11 September 2018. [21] Ibid.

IRM End of Term Status Summary

3. Publicize information on revenue and expenditure of state and municipal institutions in the electronic environment

Aim of the commitment

Under this commitment, the Ministry of Finance aimed to open financial data in a centralized portal and disclose revenue and expenses of state and municipal institutions. This was carried forward from Lithuania’s previous action plan (2016-2018) because it was unfinished by the end of that plan. [31]

Did it open government?

Major

The Ministry of Finance launched a new open data portal, thus fully completing the commitment. The new financial open data portal includes 12 large-scale financial datasets for each of the 60 municipalities in Lithuania. [32] The available open datasets on the portal cover topics ranging from revenue and expenses of state and municipal institutions, to debts, income, and unemployment, and cover the period 2018-2019. Moreover, the newly available financial datasets from national-level bodies include all public and private recipients, such as corporations, small or medium businesses, and NGOs that received public funding for goods or services they provided. [33]

Before the action plan, there was no way to systematically gather public sector data in order to evaluate how public funds were used at the national or municipal level, or assess the financial performances of public institutions. Previously, only one in every six municipalities in Lithuania published this information in open data format on their websites and no national bodies made their financial data available in a user-friendly format. [34] In addition, much of the now centralized financial data was only available for researchers and interested citizens upon request from the different municipal and state-level institutions. As a result of this commitment, the Ministry of Finance has launched Lithuania’s first large-scale open data portal covering public spending where any interested person may use the available data to see how municipalities and state-level institutions use public funds. Importantly, journalists, NGOs, or interested citizens can now more easily access and (re)use key available financial datasets for all Lithuanian municipalities, much of which was previously unavailable or difficult to obtain. Although the action plan did not specify the quantity of data the ministry would open, the implementation of this commitment has improved access to financial data in Lithuania in a major way, particularly at the municipal level.

Moreover, the Ministry of Finance has already analyzed the data and presented its insights online. According to the deputy director at the Ministry of Finance, the new portal will not only benefit citizens, in terms of access to previously unavailable data, but also the ministry’s staff, who have used the newly opened data to assess the efficiency of public spending and the use of state property. [35] The deputy director expects that the data on the portal could reinvigorate public and institutional debates around the distribution of public funds. [36]

[32] The Ministry of Finance, Open data portal, http://www.lietuvosfinansai.lt
[33] Financial recipients of public funds, Open data portal, https://rinkiniai.lietuvosfinansai.lt/dataset/suppliers
[34] Transparency International Lithuania, “Transparency of Lithuanian Municipalities,” http://www.jurgiokepure.lt
[35] Rasa Kavolyte, the Ministry of Finance, interview by IRM researcher, 7 October 2020.
[36] Ibid.

Commitments

Open Government Partnership