Ignorer la navigation
Lituanie

Services publics par les ONG (LT0027)

Vue d'ensemble

D'un coup d'œil

Plan d'action: Plan d'action pour la Lituanie 2018-2020

Cycle du plan d'action: 2018

Statut: actif

Institutions

Institution chef de file: Ministère de la sécurité sociale et du travail

Institution (s) de soutien: ministère de l'Intérieur, ONG

Domaines politiques

Capacité? bâtiment, Espace civique, Liberté d'association, Prestation de services publics

Revue IRM

Rapport IRM: Rapport de conception en Lituanie 2018-2020

En vedette: en attente de révision IRM

Premiers résultats: examen IRM en attente

Design i

Vérifiable: oui

Pertinent par rapport aux valeurs du PGO: la participation citoyenne

Impact potentiel:

Exécution i

Achèvement: examen IRM en attente

Description

4. Développer un modèle pour transférer les services publics aux ONG et aux communautés et encourager leur mise en œuvre.
1 décembre 2018 - 31 décembre 2019
Agence d'exécution principale Ministère de la sécurité sociale et du travail
Description de l'engagement
Statu quo ou problème traité dans l'engagement Selon le modèle actuel de prestation de services publics, pratiquement tous les services publics sont fournis par des institutions ou des organes de l'État ou des municipalités. Ce n'est souvent pas ce que veulent les utilisateurs, car ils sont souvent inefficaces et peu économiques, et les utilisateurs sont souvent privés de la possibilité d'influencer la qualité des services fournis. Un tel modèle de service public ne contribue pas à la promotion de la conscience civique et au renforcement des communautés, c’est-à-dire que les citoyens ne sont pas impliqués dans la prise de décision en ce qui concerne les services et leur qualité, bien que ces décisions aient un impact significatif sur la qualité. de leur propre vie et de l'environnement.
Actuellement, seul un petit nombre de municipalités ont transféré aux ONG et aux communautés une petite proportion des services publics, bien que le Programme national de progrès prévoit que 15 transmette la part des services aux municipalités et aux ONG par 2020.
Résolution de problèmes / Engagement Développer un modèle de transfert de services publics aux ONG et aux communautés et encourager sa mise en œuvre.
Objectif principal Encourager le transfert de services publics aux ONG et aux communautés en vue d’augmenter le transfert de services publics à 5-10%.
Comment l'engagement contribuera-t-il à résoudre le problème? Le modèle de transfert des services publics assurera un plus grand engagement du public dans les processus de décision, encouragera les ONG et les communautés à jouer un rôle plus actif dans le traitement des problèmes liés à leur environnement immédiat, et aidera les autorités publiques à préparer et assurer un transfert sans heurts des transferts publics. services et accroître l'efficacité de la prestation des services publics.
Action et sa description Résultat concret attendu Date de début: Date de fin:
1. Identification des zones problématiques et analyse des meilleures pratiques Compilation et analyse des informations sur les problèmes rencontrés lors du transfert de services publics aux ONG et aux communautés et résumé des meilleures pratiques dans ce domaine 01 / 12 / 2018 01 / 03 / 2019
2. Développement d'un modèle et de recommandations pour les institutions étatiques et municipales Document méthodologique, 1 pcs. 01 / 03 / 2019 31 / 08 / 2019
3. Formation pour les représentants des institutions étatiques et municipales, des ONG et des communautés Formation, 5 pcs. 01 / 09 / 2019 31 / 10 / 2019
4. Évaluation des actions réalisées, suivi des indicateurs Analyse terminée, 1 pcs 01 / 11 / 2019 31 / 12 / 2019
En quoi l'engagement est-il pertinent par rapport aux valeurs de transparence, de responsabilité et de participation civique? L'engagement est pertinent par rapport à la valeur de la participation du public, car le mécanisme développé encouragera les gens à s'impliquer davantage dans la prise de décision concernant les problèmes rencontrés dans leur environnement.
Informations complémentaires L'engagement fait partie du plan de mise en œuvre du programme du gouvernement 17th.
Coordonnées
Agence de mise en œuvre principale Ministère de la sécurité sociale et du travail de la République de Lituanie
Nom, titre, département, email et numéro de téléphone de la personne responsable, Aurelija Olendraitė,
Conseiller principal pour les ONG et les communautés,
Courriel : aurelija.olendraite@socmin.lt,
téléphone: 8 70668 248
Autres ministères, départements / agences concernés Ministère de l'intérieur
Quelles organisations de la société civile, représentants du secteur privé ou autres parties prenantes envisagez-vous d'impliquer dans la mise en œuvre de l'engagement? Avez-vous l'intention de mener une consultation publique pendant la mise en œuvre de l'engagement? L'engagement implique les ONG, le conseil des ONG et d'autres parties prenantes (Association des autorités locales en Lituanie).

Résumé du statut à mi-parcours de l'IRM

4. Élaborer un modèle de transfert des services publics aux ONG et aux communautés et encourager sa mise en œuvre

Langue de l'engagement telle qu'elle apparaît dans le plan d'action:

Selon le modèle actuel de prestation de services publics, pratiquement tous les services publics sont fournis par des institutions ou des organismes publics ou municipaux. Ce n'est souvent pas ce que veulent les utilisateurs car ils sont souvent inefficaces et peu économiques, et les utilisateurs sont souvent privés de la possibilité d'avoir un impact sur la qualité des services fournis. Un tel modèle de service public ne contribue pas à la promotion de la conscience civique et au renforcement des communautés, c'est-à-dire que les citoyens ne sont pas impliqués dans la prise de décision concernant les services et leur meilleure qualité, malgré le fait que ces décisions ont un impact significatif sur la qualité de leur propre vie et de l'environnement. À l'heure actuelle, seul un petit nombre de municipalités ont transféré aux ONG et aux communautés une faible proportion des services publics, bien que le programme national de progrès prévoit que 15% des services soient transférés par les municipalités aux ONG et aux communautés d'ici 2020.

Jalons:

4.1. Compilation et analyse des informations sur les problèmes rencontrés lors du transfert des services publics aux ONG et aux communautés et résumé des meilleures pratiques dans ce domaine

4.2. Élaboration d'un modèle et de recommandations pour les institutions étatiques et municipales

4.3. Formation pour les représentants des institutions étatiques et municipales, des ONG et des communautés

4.4. Évaluation des actions réalisées, suivi des indicateurs

Date de début: 30 June 2018

Date de fin: 15 June 2020

Contexte et objectifs

Dix pour cent des citoyens lituaniens expriment leur mécontentement à l'égard des services publics, soulignant la mauvaise qualité et les longs délais d'attente. En outre, il est courant que les citoyens doutent s'ils peuvent obtenir des services de haute qualité sans payer de pots-de-vin ou utiliser d'autres méthodes non officielles pour accélérer les procédures. Vingt et un pour cent des fonctionnaires déclarent qu'il est courant d'utiliser leur réseau de connaissances pour obtenir de meilleurs services publics. De plus, 46% des citoyens ont admis avoir utilisé des connexions pour garantir une meilleure qualité des services publics.

Le ministère de la Sécurité sociale et du Travail a remarqué que les citoyens sont déçus par les services publics, qui, note le ministère, sont souvent inefficaces et peu économiques. Pour résoudre ce problème, le ministère vise à changer le modèle actuel en laissant les organisations non gouvernementales (ONG) et les communautés - plutôt que les institutions du secteur public - fournir 5 à 10% des services aux résidents. Cet objectif est également fixé dans le programme national de progrès.

Il est louable que le ministère soit disposé à piloter un modèle pour améliorer les services. Cependant, l'impact potentiel de cet engagement est mineur. Il n'est pas clair comment le modèle lui-même pourrait faire le changement. Il n'est pas non plus évident de savoir comment obtenir des services des ONG et des communautés résoudrait réellement le problème des services de mauvaise qualité et inefficaces, en particulier lorsque le secteur des ONG en Lituanie n'est pas fort et manque de capacités et de compétences (comme indiqué dans le deuxième engagement). Certains membres du groupe de travail ont exprimé ces mêmes préoccupations. Ils doutaient que ce soient les ONG qui assurent une meilleure qualité des services publics.

Cet engagement suppose que la possibilité de fournir un service public encouragerait en quelque sorte les citoyens à participer aux affaires publiques, en particulier dans les régions. Cependant, aucune information ne suggère que des personnes ou des ONG deviendraient plus actives à cause de cela. Selon la dernière enquête réalisée par Vilmorus, un centre d'opinion publique et d'études de marché, 50% des résidents lituaniens n'ont pas participé à des activités volontaires et ne prévoient pas de le faire dans un avenir proche.

Prochaines étapes

Bien que cet engagement ait soulevé une question pertinente concernant la qualité des services publics, les solutions proposées sont discutables. Les citoyens sont généralement insatisfaits du fait qu'ils doivent payer un pot-de-vin ou connaître un initié pour obtenir un service de haute qualité. La «haute qualité» comprend une communication polie avec un fournisseur de services et des temps d'attente proportionnés. Le chercheur de l'IRM recommande d'envisager des mesures anti-corruption que le ministère de la Sécurité sociale et du Travail peut utiliser pour résoudre le problème. De même, des mesures spécifiques visant à réduire les temps d'attente pourraient être une solution à privilégier pour améliorer la qualité des services publics.

Texte d'engagement complet disponible sur https://bit.ly/2HPWuXo. Aiste Dirzyte et Aleksandras Patapas, La satisfaction des services publics (Politiques publiques et administration, Université Mykolas Romeris), https://bit.ly/2JwhUcc. «Carte lituanienne de la corruption», Service spécial d'enquête, 2018, https://www.stt.lt/lt/naujienos/?cat=1&nid=2961. Ibid. La description du problème se trouve dans le quatrième plan d'action: https://bit.ly/2HPWuXo. «Programme national de progrès 2014-2020, n ° 1482», République de Lituanie, https://e-seimas.lrs.lt/portal/legalAct/lt/TAD/TAIS.439028. Session pratique dirigée par un chercheur de l'IRM, 26 mars 2019. «Public Trust in ONG», enquête représentative, 2018, https://bit.ly/2YBy6ha.

Engagements

  1. Open Data

    LT0024, 2018, Accès à l'information

  2. Base de données des ONG, Fonds des ONG

    LT0025, 2018, Espace civique

  3. Publier des informations fiscales

    LT0026, 2018, Gouvernement électronique

  4. Services publics par les ONG

    LT0027, 2018, Renforcement des capacités

  5. Surveillance et diffusion de la participation publique

    LT0028, 2018, Participation publique

  6. Évaluation du processus législatif

    LT0029, 2018, Renforcement des capacités

  7. Construisez un portail de données ouvert et intégrez-vous au marché numérique unique européen.

    LT0015, 2016, Accès à l'information

  8. Publier des informations sur les activités du gouvernement et la participation citoyenne à la gouvernance.

    LT0016, 2016, Renforcement des capacités

  9. Publier des informations en ligne sur les revenus et les dépenses des institutions nationales et municipales

    LT0017, 2016, Gouvernement électronique

  10. Créer et diffuser des publicités sociales ciblant la corruption dans le système de santé

    LT0018, 2016, Anti-Corruption

  11. Créer des outils juridiques, organisationnels et techniques pour accéder facilement à des informations détaillées sur les procédures d'élection et de vote

    LT0019, 2016, Gouvernement électronique

  12. Créer un mécanisme de consultation publique

    LT0020, 2016, Renforcement des capacités

  13. Favoriser une culture de gouvernance publique ouverte dans le secteur public

    LT0021, 2016, Renforcement des capacités

  14. Création de la base de données des ONG.

    LT0022, 2016, Espace civique

  15. Création du fonds des ONG.

    LT0023, 2016, Renforcement des capacités

  16. Amélioration de la qualité de la fonction publique

    LT0007, 2014, Renforcement des capacités

  17. Développer et promouvoir les services électroniques

    LT0008, 2014, Gouvernement électronique

  18. Encourager la participation du public

    LT0009, 2014, Gouvernement électronique

  19. Sensibilisation civique

    LT0010, 2014, Éducation

  20. Développement d'un modèle de fonds de la société civile nationale

    LT0011, 2014, Espace civique

  21. Accessibilité de l'information publique

    LT0012, 2014, Accès à l'information

  22. Transparence de la prise de décision publique

    LT0013, 2014, Anti-Corruption

  23. Promotion de l'éducation anti-corruption

    LT0014, 2014, Anti-Corruption

  24. Augmentation de l'accessibilité des informations détenues par les autorités de l'administration publique.

    LT0001, 2012,

  25. Publication centralisée d'informations sur les activités du gouvernement

    LT0002, 2012,

  26. Consultations publiques plus approfondies

    LT0003, 2012, Participation publique

  27. Promotion de la participation publique aux processus de l'administration publique

    LT0004, 2012, législatif

  28. Augmenter l'accessibilité des services fournis au public.

    LT0005, 2012, Gouvernement électronique

  29. Promotion de la participation du public au processus d'amélioration de la fourniture de services

    LT0006, 2012, Participation publique

NE PAS suivre ce lien ou vous serez interdit sur le site!

Skip Navigation
Lithuania

Public Services by NGOs (LT0027)

Overview

At-a-Glance

Action Plan: Lithuania Action Plan 2018-2020

Action Plan Cycle: 2018

Status: Active

Institutions

Lead Institution: Ministry of Social Security and Labour

Support Institution(s): Ministry of the Interior, NGOs

Policy Areas

Capacity Building, Civic Space, Freedom of Association, Public Service Delivery

IRM Review

IRM Report: Lithuania Design Report 2018-2020

Starred: Pending IRM Review

Early Results: Pending IRM Review

Design i

Verifiable: Yes

Relevant to OGP Values: Civic Participation

Potential Impact:

Implementation i

Completion: Pending IRM Review

Description

4. Develop a model for transferring public services to NGOs and communities and encouraging its implementation.
1 December 2018 – 31 December 2019
Lead implementing agency Ministry of Social Security and Labour
Commitment description
Status quo or problem addressed by the commitment According to the current public service delivery model, practically all public services are provided by state or municipal institutions or bodies. This is often not what the users want as they are often inefficient and uneconomical, and the users are often devoid of the possibility to impact the quality of services provided. Such a public service model does not contribute to the promotion of civic awareness and the strengthening of communities, i.e. citizens are not involved in decision-making as regards services and their better quality, despite the fact that these decisions have a significant impact on the quality of their own life and the environment.
Currently, only a small number of municipalities have transferred to NGOs and communities a small proportion of public services, although the National Progress Programme provides for 15 per cent share of services to be transferred by municipalities to NGOs and communities by 2020.
Problem solution/Commitment Develop a model for transferring public services to NGOs and communities and encourage its implementation.
Main objective Encouraging the transfer of public services to NGOs and communities with a view to increasing the transfer of public services to 5-10 per cent share.
How will the commitment contribute to solve the problem? The model for transferring public services will ensure greater public engagement in decision-making processes, encourage NGOs and communities to play a more active role in addressing problems relevant to their immediate environment, and help public authorities to properly prepare and ensure a smooth transfer of public services and increase the efficiency of public service delivery.
Action and its description Expected concrete result Start date: End date:
1. Identification of problematic areas and analysis of best practices Compilation and analysis of information on problems encountered in transferring public services to NGOs and communities and summary of best practices in this field 01/12/2018 01/03/2019
2. Development of a model and recommendations for state and municipal institutions Methodological document, 1 pcs. 01/03/2019 31/08/2019
3. Training for representatives of state and municipal institutions, NGOs and communities Training, 5 pcs. 01/09/2019 31/10/2019
4. Evaluation of completed actions, monitoring of indicators Analysis completed, 1 pcs 01/11/2019 31/12/2019
How is the commitment relevant to the values of transparency, accountability and civic participation? The commitment is relevant to the value of public participation, as the mechanism developed will encourage people to get closer involved in decision making regarding problems faced in their environment.
Additional information The commitment is part of the Plan for the implementation of the Programme of the 17th Government.
Contact information
Lead implementing agency Ministry of Social Security and Labour of the Republic of Lithuania
Name, title, department, email and telephone number of the responsible person , Aurelija Olendraitė,
Chief Adviser for NGOs and Communities,
email: aurelija.olendraite@socmin.lt,
tel.: 8 70668 248
Other ministries, departments/agencies involved Ministry of the Interior
What civil society organisations, private sector representatives or other stakeholders are you planning to involve in the implementation of the commitment? Do you plan to conduct a public consultation during the implementation of the commitment? The commitment involves NGOs, the NGO Council and other stakeholders (Association of Local Authorities in Lithuania).

IRM Midterm Status Summary

4. Develop a model for transferring public services to NGOs and communities and encouraging its implementation

Language of the commitment as it appears in the action plan:

According to the current public service delivery model, practically all public services are provided by state or municipal institutions or bodies. This is often not what the users want as they are often inefficient and uneconomical, and the users are often devoid of the possibility to impact the quality of services provided. Such a public service model does not contribute to the promotion of civic awareness and the strengthening of communities, i.e. citizens are not involved in decision-making as regards services and their better quality, despite the fact that these decisions have a significant impact on the quality of their own life and the environment. Currently, only a small number of municipalities have transferred to NGOs and communities a small proportion of public services, although the National Progress Programme provides for 15 per cent share of services to be transferred by municipalities to NGOs and communities by 2020. [22]

Milestones:  

4.1. Compilation and analysis of information on problems encountered in transferring public services to NGOs and communities and summary of best practices in this field

4.2. Development of a model and recommendations for state and municipal institutions

4.3. Training for representatives of state and municipal institutions, NGOs and communities

4.4. Evaluation of completed actions, monitoring of indicators

Start Date: 30 June 2018

End Date: 15 June 2020

Context and Objectives

Ten percent of Lithuanian citizens express dissatisfaction with public services, emphasizing poor quality and long waiting times. [23] Also, it is common for citizens to doubt if they could get high-quality services without paying bribes or using other unofficial methods to expedite procedures. Twenty-one percent of public officials say that it is common to use their network of acquaintances to get better public services. [24] Also, 46 percent of citizens admitted to using connections to ensure they got a better quality of public services. [25]

The Ministry of Social Security and Labor has noticed that citizens are disappointed with public services, which, the ministry notes, are often inefficient and uneconomical. [26] To solve this issue, the ministry aims to change the current model by letting nongovernmental organizations (NGOs) and communities—rather than public-sector institutions—provide 5–10 percent of services to residents. This goal is also set in the National Progress Program. [27]

It is laudable that the ministry is willing to pilot a model to improve services. However, this commitment’s potential impact is minor. It is not clear how the model itself could make the shift. It is also not evident how getting services from NGOs and communities would actually solve the problem of low-quality, inefficient services, especially when the NGO sector in Lithuania is not strong and lacks capacity and skills (as noted in the second commitment). Some working group members raised those same concerns. They doubted whether NGOs were the ones to ensure a higher quality of public services. [28]

This commitment assumes that the possibility to provide public service would somehow encourage citizens to participate in public matters, especially in the regions. However, there is no information suggesting that people or NGOs would become more active because of this. According to the latest survey, carried out by Vilmorus, a center for public opinion and market research, 50 percent of Lithuanian residents have not participated in voluntarily activities and are not planning to do so in the near future. [29]

Next steps

While this commitment raised a relevant issue about the quality of public services, the proposed solutions are questionable. Citizens are mostly dissatisfied about the fact they have to pay a bribe or know an insider to get high-quality service. “High quality” includes polite communication with a service provider and proportionate waiting times. The IRM researcher recommends considering anti-corruption measures that the Ministry of Social Security and Labor can use to solve the issue. Also, specific measures to decrease waiting times might be a solution worth focusing on to increase the quality of public services.

[22] Full commitment text available at https://bit.ly/2HPWuXo. [23] Aiste Dirzyte and Aleksandras Patapas, The Satisfaction of Public Services (Public Policy and Administration, Mykolas Romeris University), https://bit.ly/2JwhUcc. [24] “Lithuanian Map of Corruption,” Special Investigative Service, 2018, https://www.stt.lt/lt/naujienos/?cat=1&nid=2961. [25] Ibid.  [26] The description of the problem is in the fourth action plan: https://bit.ly/2HPWuXo. [27] “National Progress Programme 2014-2020, No. 1482,” Republic of Lithuania, https://e-seimas.lrs.lt/portal/legalAct/lt/TAD/TAIS.439028. [28] Practical session led by IRM researcher, 26 March 2019. [29] “Public Trust in NGOs,” representative survey, 2018, https://bit.ly/2YBy6ha.

Commitments

  1. Open Data

    LT0024, 2018, E-Government

  2. NGO Database, NGO Fund

    LT0025, 2018, Civic Space

  3. Publish Fiscal Information

    LT0026, 2018, E-Government

  4. Public Services by NGOs

    LT0027, 2018, Capacity Building

  5. Monitoring and Evlauation for Public Participation

    LT0028, 2018, Public Participation

  6. Legislative Process Evaluation

    LT0029, 2018, Capacity Building

  7. Build Open Data Portal, and Integrate Into the European Single Digital Market.

    LT0015, 2016, Capacity Building

  8. Publicize Information About Government Activities and Civic Participation in Governance.

    LT0016, 2016, Capacity Building

  9. Publish Online Information About Revenues and Spending of National and Municipal Institutions

    LT0017, 2016, E-Government

  10. Create and Broadcast Social Advertisements That Target Corruption in the Healthcare System

    LT0018, 2016, Anti-Corruption Institutions

  11. Create Legal, Organizational and Technical Tools to Easily Access Detailed Information About Election and Voting Procedures

    LT0019, 2016, E-Government

  12. Create Public Consultation Mechanism

    LT0020, 2016, Capacity Building

  13. Foster Open Public Governance Culture in Public Sector

    LT0021, 2016, Capacity Building

  14. Creation of NGO Database.

    LT0022, 2016, Civic Space

  15. Creation of NGO Fund.

    LT0023, 2016, Capacity Building

  16. Public Service Quality Improvements

    LT0007, 2014, Capacity Building

  17. Developing and Promoting E-Services

    LT0008, 2014, E-Government

  18. Encouraging Public Participation

    LT0009, 2014, E-Government

  19. Raising Civic Awareness

    LT0010, 2014, Education

  20. National Civil Society Fund Model Development

    LT0011, 2014, Civic Space

  21. Accessibility of Public Information

    LT0012, 2014, E-Government

  22. Public Decision-Making Transparency

    LT0013, 2014, Anti-Corruption Institutions

  23. Promoting Anti-Corruption Education

    LT0014, 2014, Anti-Corruption Institutions

  24. Increase of the Accessibility of the Information Held by Public Administration Authorities.

    LT0001, 2012, Records Management

  25. Centralised Publishing of Information on Government Activities

    LT0002, 2012, Records Management

  26. More Extensive Public Consultations

    LT0003, 2012, Public Participation

  27. Promotion of Public Participation in Public Administration Processes

    LT0004, 2012, Legislature

  28. Increasing the Accessibility of Services Provided to the Public.

    LT0005, 2012, E-Government

  29. Promotion of Public Participation in the Process for the Improvement of Service Provision

    LT0006, 2012, Public Participation

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!