Ignorer la navigation
Sekondi-Takoradi, Ghana

Participation civique et transparence fiscale (SEK0007)

Vue d'ensemble

D'un coup d'œil

Plan d'action: Plan d'action Sekondi-Takoradi 2018-2020

Cycle du plan d'action: 2018

Statut: actif

Institutions

Institution directrice: Assemblée métropolitaine de Sekondi-Takoradi

Institution (s) de soutien: Autres acteurs impliqués Unité de planification du développement, PRO, ISD Institution: Berea Social Foundation Désignation: Administrateur de projet Nom: Joyce Cudjoe Téléphone: + 233-24-3507986 Courriel: besofo2006@yahoo.com Les amis de la nation , African Women International, Fondation communautaire pour le développement foncier et le développement, Communautés mondiales, STMA-CSUF, médias et autres organisations locales et internationales compétentes (par exemple, GIZ, équipe Behavioral Insights, CDD-Ghana, SEND Ghana)

Domaines politiques

Capacité? bâtiment, E-gouvernement, Ouverture fiscale, Participation du public, Participation du public au budget / à la politique budgétaire, Prestation de services publics, Publication des informations budgétaires / fiscales, Sous-national, Objectifs de développement durable

Revue IRM

Rapport IRM: Examen IRM en attente

En vedette: en attente de révision IRM

Premiers résultats: examen IRM en attente

Design i

Vérifiable: examen IRM en attente

Pertinent avec les valeurs OGP: en attente d'examen IRM

Impact potentiel: examen IRM en attente

Exécution i

Achèvement: examen IRM en attente

Description

NON. 2: PARTICIPATION CIVIQUE ET TRANSPARENCE FISCALE
Renforcer la participation citoyenne en responsabilisant les citoyens dans les décisions liées à la planification du développement, à la budgétisation composite et à la fixation des redevances; créer une procédure d'exploitation standard localisée pour rationaliser la gestion et le partage des documents financiers.
Nom et coordonnées du département / de l'équipe responsable
Institution: Assemblée métropolitaine de Sekondi-Takoradi
Désignation: Analyste Métropolitain du Budget
Nom: Evans Mark -Andoh
Téléphone: + 233-24-462660
Courrier électronique: paaboah2002@yahoo.com
Autres acteurs impliqués
Unité de planification du développement, PRO, ISD
Institution: Berea Social Foundation Désignation: Administrateur de projet Nom: Joyce Cudjoe Téléphone: + 233-24-3507986 E-mail: besofo2006@yahoo.com
Amis de la nation, African Women International, Fondation pour l'aménagement du territoire et le développement, Community Communities, STMA-CSUF, médias et autres organisations locales et internationales compétentes (par exemple, GIZ, équipe Behavioral Insights, CDD-Ghana, SEND Ghana)
Statu quo ou problème à résoudre
Loi sur la gouvernance locale (LGA) 2016 (Loi 936), Loi sur la gestion des finances publiques (Loi 921), Loi sur la Commission nationale de la planification du développement 1994 (Loi 479) et Règlement sur le système national de planification du développement 2016 (LI 2232) impose un processus ascendant approche de la planification du développement, de la budgétisation, de la fixation des taxes et exige que les citoyens soient consultés au cours de ces processus. Bien que certaines sections des lois susmentionnées (exemple LGA 2016, Loi 936-section 40-48) prescrivent une gouvernance participative au niveau local; le niveau et les possibilités de participation et d'implication des citoyens dans la planification du développement, la budgétisation composite et la fixation des redevances sont limités au leadership de parties prenantes identifiables, de membres de la communauté sélectionnés et d'un emplacement centralisé. Par exemple, à propos de 500, les personnes ont directement participé à la préparation du plan de développement à moyen terme actuel et à la fixation des taxes. En outre, la plupart des citoyens ne comprennent pas les processus de planification du développement, de budgétisation composite et de fixation des taxes des produits finis (document de plan de développement, document de budget annuel et document de résolution de fixation des frais). En raison de ce qui précède, les citoyens estiment que leurs besoins ne sont pas correctement pris en compte et pris en compte dans les plans de développement et le budget annuel de l'Assemblée. Cela a un impact négatif sur leur vie car leurs besoins et leurs aspirations ne sont pas satisfaits. En ce qui concerne la transparence fiscale et l'accès aux données financières, il n'y a pas de système en place pour gérer, partager et recevoir des commentaires sur les recettes et les dépenses de l'Assemblée. En raison de cette situation, les citoyens n’ont pas accès aux informations appropriées sur leurs contributions (taux et redevances) et leurs entrées de fonds externes (donateurs et gouvernement central) et sur la manière dont ces fonds sont utilisés pour la fourniture de services et d’infrastructures. Respectivement 63% et 17% des personnes impliquées au cours du processus de co-création ont qualifié l'accès aux données financières de médiocre et moyen.
Brève description de l'engagement
L’Assemblée métropolitaine travaillera avec les agences, les institutions et les organisations de la société civile concernées pour élaborer les protocoles nécessaires à la mise en œuvre des dispositions des sections 40-48 de la loi sur la gouvernance locale 2016, loi 936. Pour ce faire, il faudra renforcer les capacités des acteurs étatiques et non étatiques, élargir les possibilités de participation inclusive et faciliter l'élaboration de plans d'action communautaires spécifiques destinés à alimenter le plan de développement à moyen terme de l'Assemblée pour 2022-2025. Élaborer et diffuser une version simplifiée du plan de développement, du budget et des documents de fixation des frais afin de faire participer les citoyens et les autres parties prenantes. Tirer parti des panneaux d’affichage communautaires, des médias, du site Web de l’Assemblée et d’autres plateformes de médias sociaux pour diffuser les documents susmentionnés. STMA développerait et partagerait également des enregistrements financiers désagrégés sur les revenus générés et les entrées de fonds externes qui seraient simples, faciles à comprendre et à analyser par les citoyens.
Objectif principal
Donner aux citoyens les moyens d’améliorer la prise de décision réactive, inclusive, participative et représentative à tous les niveaux et de renforcer la confiance des citoyens dans l’affectation et l’utilisation des ressources.
Manière dont cet engagement est pertinent pour faire progresser les valeurs du PGO telles que l'accès à l'information, la responsabilité publique, la participation civique, la technologie et l'innovation pour la transparence et la responsabilité
Une transparence accrue et un engagement actif des citoyens dans la délibération des politiques et la prise de décision amélioreront la réactivité et la responsabilisation du gouvernement local, constituant ainsi la forme la plus directe de gouvernement ouvert. Permettre aux citoyens d’avoir un accès direct aux décisions du gouvernement et de participer à leurs prises de décision permet aux gens de faire ce qui les concerne le plus. Encourageant ainsi la participation continue des citoyens, exerçant des responsabilités en matière de gouvernance, plaidant en faveur d'un changement de politique et fournissant des services essentiels aux personnes autrement exclues. Cet engagement a pour effet de réduire l'apathie des citoyens dans le paiement des taxes et des taux nécessaires au développement, dans la mesure où la transparence et la transparence seraient encouragées. Les citoyens verraient également l'impact réel de leurs contributions financières et des autres paiements statutaires du gouvernement central.
Lien avec les ODD
Bien que ambitieux, mais une fois mis en œuvre, cet engagement contribuera dans une large mesure à satisfaire les besoins et les aspirations des citoyens, à favoriser un partenariat plus étroit entre les parties prenantes et à assurer la prospérité. Cela garantira la participation citoyenne et les données financières accessibles à tous les citoyens et contribuera à la réalisation des ODD suivants: objectif 1 (mettre fin à l'extrême pauvreté), objectif 4 (éducation de qualité), objectif 5 (égalité des sexes), objectif 8 (travail décent) croissance économique), l'objectif 9 (industrie, innovation et infrastructures), l'objectif 10 (réduction des inégalités) et l'objectif 16 (paix, justice et institutions fortes) sont conformes à cet engagement.
Jalons vérifiables et mesurables pour remplir l'engagement
1. Sensibiliser le public au processus de planification et de budgétisation et diffuser des informations simplifiées sur le plan d'action 2019 et le budget composite de l'Assemblée dans les trois conseils sous-métropolitains. L'efficacité de la sensibilisation et de la diffusion de l'information simplifiée sera évaluée pour déterminer si les personnes sont capables de comprendre le processus budgétaire et l'information.
Temps du personnel, transport, papeterie, BIT pour l'évaluation d'impact
Oct. 2018 - déc. 2018
2. Renforcer les capacités des membres de 250 (gouvernements, organisations de la société civile, groupes marginalisés, chefs traditionnels, secteur privé, médias et champions de la communauté sélectionnés) pour comprendre les processus de fixation des frais de formulation des budgets, de la formulation du budget, du relevé du compte financier collaborer efficacement avec l'Assemblée. L'efficacité de la formation sera évaluée pour déterminer si les personnes sont capables de comprendre le processus budgétaire et les informations.
Temps du personnel, personnes-ressources, lieu de réunion, papeterie, TBI pour l'évaluation de l'impact
Nov. 2018 - Août 2019
3. L'Assemblée métropolitaine à travailler en étroite collaboration
avec les champions 250 formés, des champions communautaires élaborent des plans d’action communautaires inclusifs et spécifiques pour chaque communauté de STMA, par le biais d’une approche ascendante visant à répondre aux besoins et aux aspirations des citoyens. Cette approche ascendante comprendra une évaluation itérative visant à mesurer la qualité des plans et les intrants fournis par les résidents. Ces documents serviront à la préparation du nouveau plan de développement à moyen terme de 4 (2022-2025) de l'Assemblée. La dernière fois que l'Assemblée a adopté cette approche était à 2012 en partenariat avec Global Communities (anciennement CHF), une organisation non gouvernementale chargée de développer des plans d'action pour les communautés 35.
Temps du personnel, personnes-ressources, papeterie, TBI pour l'évaluation d'impact
Août 2019 - Mars 2020
4. Élaborer et diffuser une version simplifiée du plan de développement, du budget et des documents de fixation des frais afin de faire participer les citoyens et les autres parties prenantes. L’Assemblée métropolitaine s’appuiera sur les personnes formées à 250 pour défendre cette initiative et s’appuyer sur le «Temps avec la communauté» existant pour éduquer, discuter et recueillir les contributions des citoyens.
Temps du personnel, personnes ressources, papeterie
Jan. 2019 - Sept. 2019
5. Élaborer une procédure d’exploitation STMA pour le partage de données financières. Nous élaborerons des directives opérationnelles sur le format (modèle simplifié permettant de ventiler les recettes générées et l’utilisation en fonction de chaque sous-métro dans STMA), ainsi que le moment de la fourniture des informations financières et de la collecte des commentaires.
Temps du personnel, conseil, papeterie
Jan. 2019 - Mai 2019
6. Développez et testez des «cas d'utilisation» de partage de données financières entre 3 et 5 et testez-les via des expériences sur le terrain et en laboratoire afin de déterminer si elles améliorent la compréhension, l'engagement et la confiance envers le gouvernement. Engager les citoyens et les responsables d’Assemblée à élaborer un ensemble préliminaire de «cas d’utilisation» actuels permettant de demander et d’obtenir des données financières. Les «cas d'utilisation» englobent à la fois les demandes d'utilisation interne et le partage d'informations financières en dehors de l'Assemblée, par le biais de réunions publiques, d'engagement communautaire, d'engagement des médias, de panneaux d'affichage communautaires et du site Web de l'Assemblée.
Temps du personnel, conseils, papeterie, BIT pour l'évaluation d'impact
June 2019 - Oct. 2019
7. Développez, montez et mettez à jour des panneaux d’affichage communautaires, mettez à niveau son site Web et utilisez également les médias et d’autres plates-formes de médias sociaux pour diffuser les documents de résolution simplifiée de la planification, de la fixation des redevances budgétaires et du relevé de compte financier annuel. Des essais de recherche sur les médias sociaux seront utilisés pour évaluer l'efficacité des différents messages de sensibilisation pour attirer l'engagement.
Temps du personnel, tableaux d'affichage, conseil, papeterie, BIT pour l'évaluation d'impact
June 2019 - Août 2020
8. Instituer un système de récompenses pour reconnaître et récompenser les membres de l'Assemblée, les citoyens et les institutions méritants pour leur dévouement et leur bénévolat. L'effet du système de récompenses sur la fierté de la communauté sera mesuré par le biais d'une enquête co-conçue.
Temps du personnel, attribue le BIT à l'évaluation d'impact
June 2019 - Août 2020
Vision pour l'avenir
Créer un espace civique permettant aux citoyens d'exiger des comptes et d'informer les décideurs de leurs besoins, préférences et attentes.


Engagements

  1. Transparence et responsabilité dans les infrastructures publiques

    SEK0006, 2018, Anti-Corruption

  2. Participation civique et transparence fiscale

    SEK0007, 2018, Renforcement des capacités

  3. Prestation de services publics

    SEK0008, 2018, Accès à la justice

  4. Accès à l'information

    SEK0009, 2018, gouvernement électronique

  5. Services publics - Assainissement

    SEK0010, 2018, Participation publique

  6. Service public-Sécurité

    SEK0001, 2017, Renforcement des capacités

  7. Fonction publique - Assainissement

    SEK0002, 2017, Infrastructure et transport

  8. Transparence fiscale

    SEK0003, 2017, Renforcement des capacités

  9. Participation publique - secteur privé

    SEK0004, 2017, secteur privé

  10. Participation publique - Planification

    SEK0005, 2017, Renforcement des capacités

NE PAS suivre ce lien ou vous serez interdit sur le site!

Skip Navigation
Sekondi-Takoradi, Ghana

Civic Participation & Fiscal Transparency (SEK0007)

Overview

At-a-Glance

Action Plan: Sekondi-Takoradi Action Plan 2018-2020

Action Plan Cycle: 2018

Status: Active

Institutions

Lead Institution: Sekondi-Takoradi Metropolitan Assembly

Support Institution(s): Other involved actors Development Planning Unit, PRO, ISD Institution: Berea Social Foundation Designation: Project Administrator Name: Joyce Cudjoe Telephone: +233-24-3507986 E-mail: besofo2006@yahoo.com Friends of the Nation, African Women International, Community Land and Development Foundation, Global Communities, STMA-CSUF, Media and other relevant Local and International Organizations (eg. GIZ, Behavioural Insights Team, CDD-Ghana, SEND Ghana)

Policy Areas

Capacity Building, E-Government, Fiscal Transparency, Participation in Budget Processes, Public Participation, Public Service Delivery, Subnational, Sustainable Development Goals

IRM Review

IRM Report: Pending IRM Review

Starred: Pending IRM Review

Early Results: Pending IRM Review

Design i

Verifiable: Pending IRM Review

Relevant to OGP Values: Not Relevant

Potential Impact: Pending IRM Review

Implementation i

Completion: Pending IRM Review

Description

NO. 2: CIVIC PARTICIPATION & FISCAL TRANSPARENCY
Enhance civic participation by empowering citizens in decisions related to development planning, composite budgeting and fee fixing; create a localised standard operating procedure for streamlining financial records management and sharing.
Name and contact information of responsible department/team
Institution: Sekondi-Takoradi Metropolitan Assembly
Designation: Metropolitan Budget Analyst
Name: Evans Mark -Andoh
Telephone: +233-24-462660
E-mail: paaboah2002@yahoo.com
Other involved actors
Development Planning Unit, PRO, ISD
Institution: Berea Social Foundation Designation: Project Administrator Name: Joyce Cudjoe Telephone: +233-24-3507986 E-mail: besofo2006@yahoo.com
Friends of the Nation, African Women International, Community Land and Development Foundation, Global Communities, STMA-CSUF, Media and other relevant Local and International Organizations (eg. GIZ, Behavioural Insights Team, CDD-Ghana, SEND Ghana)
Status quo or problem/issue to be addressed
The Local Governance Act (LGA) 2016 (Act 936), Public Financial Management Act (Act 921), National Development Planning Commission Act 1994, (Act 479) and National Development Planning System Regulations 2016, (L.I. 2232) mandates a bottom-up approach to development planning, budgeting, fee fixing and requires that citizens are consulted during these processes. Although sections in the above mentioned Acts (example LGA 2016, Act 936-section 40-48) mandates participatory governance at the local level; the level of and avenues for citizens‟ participation and involvements in the development planning, composite budgeting and fee fixing are limited to the leadership of identifiable stakeholders, selected community members and centralised location. For example about 500 people directly participated in the preparation of current medium-term development plan and Fee Fixing. Further most citizens do not understand the development planning, composite budgeting and fee fixing processes of the final products (Development Plan document, Annual Budget document and Fee Fixing Resolution document). As a result of the above citizens feel that their needs are not adequately reflected and captured in the Assembly‟s development plans and annual budget. This has a negative impact on their lives since their needs and aspirations are not met. Concerning fiscal transparency and access to financial data, there is no system in place to manage, share and receive feedback on the Assembly‟s revenue and expenditure. Due to this situation, citizens do not have access to the right information on their contributions (rates and fees) and external inflows (donors and central government) and how these funds are used in service and infrastructure provision. Respectively 63% and 17% of the people engaged during the co-creation process rated the access to financial data as poor and average.
Brief Description of Commitment
The Metropolitan Assembly will work with the relevant agencies, institutions, and CSOs to develop the necessary protocols to ensure the fulfillment of the provisions made in sections 40-48 of the Local Governance Act 2016, Act 936. This will be achieved through building the capacity of state and non-state actors, increasing avenues for inclusive participation and facilitating the development of specific community action plans to serve as inputs into the Assembly‟s Medium-Term Development Plan for 2022-2025. Develop and disseminate simplified version of development plan, budget and fee fixing documents to engage citizens and other stakeholders. Leverage on community notices boards, the media, Assembly website and other social media platforms to disseminate the aforementioned documents. STMA would also develop and share disaggregated financial records on generated revenue and external inflows that would be simple, easy to understand and analyze by citizens.
Main Objective
To empower citizens to enhance responsive, inclusive, participatory and representative decision- making at all levels and also build citizens trust and confidence in resource allocation and utilization.
Way in which this commitment is relevant to further advancing OGP values of access to information, public accountability, civic participation, and technology and innovation for openness and accountability
Increased transparency and active citizens‟ engagement in policy deliberation and decision making will enhance the responsiveness and accountability of local government thus, the most direct form of open government. Allowing citizens direct access and participation in government decision making ensures that people drive what affects them most. Thus fostering continuous citizen participation, exercising accountability in governance, advocating for policy change, and delivering essential services to otherwise excluded people. The commitment has the impact of reducing citizens‟ apathy in the payment of taxes and rates needed for development as openness and accountability would be promoted. Also citizens would see the real impact of their financial contributions and other statutory payments from central government
Linkage to SDGs
Though ambitious, but when implemented this commitment will go a long way in meeting the needs and aspirations of citizens, foster greater partnership amongst stakeholders and ensure prosperity. This will ensure civic participation and financial data accessible to all it citizens and contribute to the achievement of the following SDGs: Goal 1 (end extreme poverty), Goal 4 (quality education), Goal 5 (gender equality), Goal 8 (decent work and economic growth), Goal 9 (industry, innovation and infrastructure), Goal 10 (reduced inequality) and Goal 16 (peace, justice and strong institutions) are aligned to this commitment.
Verifiable and measurable milestones to fulfil the commitment
1. Sensitise the public on the planning and budget process and disseminate simplified information on the Assembly‟s 2019 Action Plan and Composite Budget in the three submetropolitan councils. The efficacy of the sensitisation and dissemination of the simplified information will be evaluated to determine if people are able to understand the budget process and information
Staff time, transportation, Stationery, BIT for impact evaluation
Oct. 2018 – Dec. 2018
2. Build the capacity of 250 people (government, civil society organizations, marginalised groups, traditional leaders, private sector, the media and selected community champions) to understand the planning, budget formulation fee fixing processes and understanding the annual financial account statement and how they can effectively engage with the Assembly. The efficacy of the training will be evaluated to determine if people are able to understand the budget process and information.
Staff time, resource persons, Venue, Stationery, BIT for impact evaluation
Nov. 2018 – Aug. 2019
3. The Metropolitan Assembly to work closely
with the 250 trained community champions to develop inclusive, participatory specific community action plans for each community in STMA through a bottom-up approach to capture the felt needs and aspirations of the citizens. This bottom-up approach will include an iterative evaluation to measure the quality of the plans and which residents are making inputs. These documents will serve as inputs into the preparation of the new 4-year Medium-Term Development Plan (2022-2025) of the Assembly. The last time the Assembly adopted this approach was in 2012 in partnership with Global Communities (formerly CHF), a nongovernmental organization to develop 35 communities action plans
Staff time, resource persons, Stationery, BIT for impact evaluation
Aug. 2019 – March 2020
4. Develop and disseminate simplified version of development plan, budget and fee fixing documents to engage citizens and other stakeholders. The Metropolitan Assembly will make use of the 250 trained people to champion this initiative and leverage on the existing „Time with community‟ to educate, discuss and take citizens inputs.
Staff time, resource persons, Stationery
Jan. 2019 – Sept. 2019
5. Develop an STMA operating procedure for financial data sharing. We will develop operating guidelines on format (simplified template for disaggregating revenue generated and utilization according to each sub metro within STMA.) and time of delivery of financial information and collection of feedback.
Staff time, consultancy, Stationery
Jan. 2019 – May 2019
6. Develop and test 3 to 5 financial data sharing “use cases” and test them through field and lab experiments to evaluate whether they improve comprehension, engagement, and trust in government. Engage citizens, and Assembly Officers, to develop a preliminary set of current “use cases” to requesting and obtaining financial data. “Use cases” will encompass both requests for internal use, and sharing financial information outside of the Assembly through town hall meetings, community engagement, media engagement, community notices boards, Assembly website
Staff time, consultancy, Stationery, BIT for impact evaluation
June 2019 – Oct. 2019
7. Develop, mount and update Community notices boards, upgrade its website and also use the media, and other social media platforms to disseminate the simplified planning, budget fee fixing resolution documents and the annual financial account statement. Social media research trials will be used to evaluate how effective different outreach messages are at attracting engagement.
Staff time, Notice boards, Consultancy, Stationery, BIT for impact evaluation
June 2019 – Aug. 2020
8. Institute an award scheme to recognize and award deserving Assembly Members, Citizens and institutions for dedication and volunteerism. The effect of the award scheme on community pride will be measured through a co-designed survey.
Staff time, awards BIT for impact evaluation
June 2019 – Aug. 2020
Future Vision
To create the civic space for citizens to demand for accountability and inform policy makers of their needs, preferences and expectations.


Sekondi-Takoradi, Ghana's Commitments

  1. Transparency and Accountability in Public Infrastructure

    SEK0006, 2018, E-Government

  2. Civic Participation & Fiscal Transparency

    SEK0007, 2018, Capacity Building

  3. Public Service Delivery

    SEK0008, 2018, Capacity Building

  4. Access to Information

    SEK0009, 2018, E-Government

  5. Public Services –Sanitation

    SEK0010, 2018, Public Participation

  6. Public Service-Security

    SEK0001, 2017, Capacity Building

  7. Public Service - Sanitation

    SEK0002, 2017, Infrastructure & Transport

  8. Fiscal Transparency

    SEK0003, 2017, Capacity Building

  9. Starred commitment Public Participation - Private Sector

    SEK0004, 2017, Private Sector

  10. Public Participation - Planning

    SEK0005, 2017, Capacity Building