Ignorer la navigation
Serbie

Extension et clarification des responsabilités de l'Agence anti-corruption (RS0005)

Aperçu

D'un coup d'œil

Plan d'action: Premier plan d'action pour la Serbie 2014-2015

Cycle du plan d'action : 2014

Statut : Inactif

Institutions

Institution chef de file : Ministère de la justice

Institution(s) de soutien : Agence de lutte contre la corruption Organisations de la société civile

Domaines politiques

Anti-Corruption, Institutions anti-corruption, Divulgation de l'actif

Revue IRM

Rapport IRM: Rapport de fin de mandat pour la Serbie 2014-2016, Serbie Rapport d'avancement 2014-2016

Suivi : Non

Premiers résultats : n'a pas changé

Design i

Vérifiable : Oui

En rapport avec les valeurs de l'OGP : accès à l'information, responsabilité publique

Impact potentiel:

Mise en œuvre i

Achèvement:

Détails

L'Agence anti-corruption a obtenu des résultats significatifs dans le domaine de la prévention des conflits d'intérêts en ce qui concerne l'incompatibilité des fonctions. Toutefois, la question des conflits d’intérêts, en termes d’élimination de l’influence de l’intérêt privé des personnes exerçant une fonction publique, n’a pas été correctement réglementée, ce qui entrave les actions de l’Agence. Par conséquent, il est nécessaire de spécifier et de fournir des mécanismes de suivi et d'application cohérente des dispositions sur les conflits d'intérêts et d'accroître la responsabilité et la transparence des actions. Dans le domaine du contrôle des avoirs et des revenus des hauts fonctionnaires, l’Agence a rencontré des difficultés liées à la vérification de l’exactitude et de l’exhaustivité des déclarations d’actif et de revenus et à la tenue d’un registre. Les principales lacunes dans la pratique sont la définition vague des droits et obligations d'un haut fonctionnaire, ainsi que la non-existence d'un registre des fonctions publiques.

Résumé du statut de fin de session IRM

Engagement 5. Élargissement et clarification des responsabilités de l'Agence de lutte contre la corruption

Texte d'engagement:

1. Améliorer les dispositions de la loi sur l'agence anti-corruption afin de bien distinguer et réglementer les concepts de cumul de fonctions (pour empêcher de remplir de multiples fonctions publiques interconnectées en conflit d'intérêts) et de conflits d'intérêts (pour éliminer les intérêts privés dans pouvoirs publics) et d'élargir le cercle des personnes liées pour lesquelles un agent public est tenu de soumettre une déclaration sur les avoirs et les revenus, ainsi que d'autoriser légalement l'Agence à exercer un contrôle extraordinaire des avoirs et d'agir sur les notifications anonymes.

            une. Établissement du groupe de travail spécial;

            b. Préparation du projet de loi sur les amendements à la loi sur la lutte contre la corruption
Agence;

            c. Détermination et publication du programme d'audience publique;

            ré. Mener un débat public;

            e. Soumettre un projet de loi au gouvernement pour examen et détermination
du projet de loi

Institution (s) responsable (s): Ministère de la justice

Institution (s) de soutien: Agence de lutte contre la corruption; Les OSC

Date de début: Trimestre I 2015 Date de fin: Trimestre IV 2015

 

 

But de l'engagement:

La lutte contre la corruption en Serbie est régie par de nombreux documents qui conduisent à des conflits d’intérêts et à une répartition peu claire des responsabilités. Cet engagement vise à renforcer la lutte contre la corruption en s'attaquant à ces problèmes par le biais d'amendements à la loi sur l'agence anticorruption. Les modifications clarifient les fonctions de la loi et l'autorisent à effectuer des contrôles administratifs, entre autres.  

Statut

Mi-parcours: limité

Le groupe de travail chargé de préparer les projets d’amendements au La loi sur l'agence de lutte contre la corruption a été établie. Il y avait peu de preuves de réunions de travail et de progrès dans la préparation des amendements, ainsi que dans les trois sous-activités restantes. Pour plus d'informations, voir le rapport IRM à moyen terme 2014-2015 de la Serbie.

Fin du mandat: Limité

Outre la mise en place du groupe de travail, qui a eu lieu au cours de la première moitié du cycle de mise en œuvre du plan d'action, et les réunions du groupe de travail, les chercheurs de l'IRM n'ont pas trouvé d'autres tentatives de la part de l'institution responsable de faire progresser les activités globales dans les délais impartis. prévu dans l'engagement. Toutefois, le projet de loi et le programme d'audiences publiques ont été créés et l'audience publique a été approuvée le 28 September 2016.[Note 18: République de Serbie, Décision du gouvernement concernant le programme d'audience publique du projet de loi (septembre 2016), [serbe] http://bit.ly/2fdIKCU] qui sort de la période de recherche de ce rapport. En outre, selon la justification du projet de loi par le gouvernement,[Note 19: République de Serbie, Justification du projet de loi par le gouvernement, [serbe] http://bit.ly/2fRP5p6 ] le projet de loi et le programme d'audiences publiques ne faisaient pas partie des efforts de la Serbie visant les OGP. Ils ont été conçus dans le contexte de la stratégie nationale de lutte contre la corruption 2013-2018,[Note 20: République de Serbie, “Stratégie nationale de lutte contre la corruption en République de Serbie pour la période 2013-2018”, 1 July 2013, http://bit.ly/2gaNdJf] le plan d'action de la stratégie nationale de lutte contre la corruption,[Note 21: République de Serbie, «Plan d'action pour la mise en œuvre de la stratégie nationale de lutte contre la corruption en République de Serbie pour la période 2013-2018», 25 August 2013, http://www.mpravde.gov.rs/obavestenje/2837/akcioni-plan-za-sprovodjenje-nacionalne-strategije-za-borbu-protiv-korupcije.php. ] et le chapitre 23 Plan d’action du processus de négociation pour l’adhésion à l’UE en Serbie.[Note 22: République de Serbie, Plan d’action pour le chapitre 23: projet du groupe de négociation pour le chapitre 23 (avril 2015), http://bit.ly/2fRLFmr ] Par conséquent, le niveau de mise en œuvre de cet engagement dans le contexte des OGP en Serbie et à la fin de la période de référence restait limité.

At-il ouvert le gouvernement?

Accès à l'information: n'a pas changé

Responsabilité publique: n'a pas changé

La lutte contre la corruption figure en bonne place dans la liste des priorités officielles du gouvernement.[Note 23: Premier ministre Aleksandar Vucica, «Framework Exposé», Exposé, République de Serbie, 2014, [serbe] http://bit.ly/1fIXhk9] Cependant, des problèmes législatifs fondamentaux subsistent concernant la définition et la répartition des responsabilités en matière de prévention et de lutte contre la corruption. L’engagement visant à modifier le Loi sur l’Agence de lutte contre la corruption pour attribuer davantage de contrôle administratif à l’Agence, ainsi que pour mieux définir ses fonctions. Cependant, tson engagement n'a pas entraîné de modification de l'accès à l'information ni de la participation du public. Son niveau de mise en œuvre était limité et le projet de loi n'a pas été élaboré dans les délais impartis par le plan d'action et n'a aucun impact sur l'ouverture du gouvernement, que ce soit en termes d'accès à l'information ou de responsabilité publique, sans que le Parlement ait adopté la loi.

Reportés?

Cet engagement n'a pas été reporté dans le plan d'action 2016-2018 et sa mise en œuvre est prévue en dehors du cadre d'OGP.


Engagements

Open Government Partnership

Skip Navigation
Serbia

Extending and Clarifying Responsibilities of the Anti-Corruption Agency (RS0005)

Overview

At-a-Glance

Action Plan: Serbia First Action Plan 2014-2015

Action Plan Cycle: 2014

Status: Inactive

Institutions

Lead Institution: Ministry of justice

Support Institution(s): Anti-Corruption Agency Civil Society Organizations

Policy Areas

Anti-Corruption, Anti-Corruption Institutions, Asset Disclosure

IRM Review

IRM Report: Serbia End-of-Term Report 2014-2016, Serbia Progress Report 2014-2016

Starred: No

Early Results: Did Not Change

Design i

Verifiable: Yes

Relevant to OGP Values: Access to Information , Public Accountability

Potential Impact:

Implementation i

Completion:

Description

The Anti-Corruption Agency has achieved significant results in the field of prevention of conflict of interest regarding the incompatibility of functions. However, the issue of conflict of interest, in terms of elimination of the influence of the private interest of the persons performing a public function, has not been regulated properly, which inhibits actions of the Agency. Therefore, it is necessary to specify and provide mechanisms for monitoring and consistent application of the provisions on the conflict of interest and increase accountability and transparency in actions. In the field of control of assets and income of public high officials, the Agency has faced difficulties related to the verification of accuracy and completeness of assets and income declarations, and keeping a register. The main deficiencies in practice are a loosely defined rights and obligations of a public high officials, as well as non-existence of a register of public functions.

IRM End of Term Status Summary

Commitment 5. Extending and clarifying responsibilities of the Anticorruption Agency

Commitment Text:

1. Improve the provisions of the Law on the Anti-Corruption Agency so as to clearly distinguish and regulate concepts of cumulation of functions (to prevent performing multiple public functions which are interconnected in a conflict of interest) and conflicts of interest (to eliminate private interest in exercising public powers), and to expand the circle of related persons for whom a public official is required to submit a declaration on assets and income, as well as to authorize the Agency by law, to carry out extraordinary control of assets, and to act upon anonymous notifications.

            a. Establishment of the Special Working Group;

            b. Preparation of Draft Law on Amendments to the Law on the Anti-Corruption
Agency;

            c. Determination and publishing of Public Hearing Program;

            d. Conducting public debate;

            e. Submitting Draft Law to the Government for consideration and determination
of the Bill

Responsible Institution(s): Ministry of Justice

Supporting Institution(s): Anticorruption Agency; CSOs

Start Date: Quarter I 2015                                           End Date: Quarter IV 2015

 

 

Commitment aim:

The fight against corruption in Serbia is regulated through numerous documents that lead to conflicts of interest and an unclear division of responsibilities. This commitment intends to enhance the fight against corruption by tackling these issues through amendments to the Law on the Anticorruption Agency. The amendments clarify the law’s functions and authorize it to carry out administrative controls, among others.  

Status

Midterm: Limited

The working group to prepare the draft amendments to the Law on the Anticorruption Agency was established. There was little evidence of the work’s meetings and progress on preparing the amendments, as well as progressing on the remaining three sub-activities. For more information, see Serbia’s 2014-2015 midterm IRM report.

End of term: Limited

Apart from the establishment of the working group, which occurred in the first half of the action plan implementation cycle, and the working group’s meetings, the IRM researchers could not find further attempts by the responsible institution to make progress on the overall activities within the timeline envisaged in the commitment. However, the draft law and the Public Hearing Program were created, and the Public Hearing was approved on 28 September 2016,[Note 18: Republic of Serbia, Government Decision on the Public Hearing Program of the Draft Law (September 2016), [Serbian] http://bit.ly/2fdIKCU] which falls out of the research period of this report. Additionally, according to the government’s justification of the draft law,[Note 19: Republic of Serbia, The Government’s Justification for the Draft Law, [Serbian] http://bit.ly/2fRP5p6 ] the draft law and the Public Hearing Program were not a part of Serbia’s OGP efforts. They were framed in the context of the National Anticorruption Strategy 2013-2018,[Note 20: Republic of Serbia, “The National Anti-Corruption Strategy in the Republic of Serbia for the Period 2013-2018,” 1 July 2013, http://bit.ly/2gaNdJf] the National Anticorruption Strategy Action Plan,[Note 21: Republic of Serbia, “The Action Plan for the Implementation of the National Anti-Corruption Strategy in the Republic of Serbia for the Period 2013-2018,” 25 August 2013, http://www.mpravde.gov.rs/obavestenje/2837/akcioni-plan-za-sprovodjenje-nacionalne-strategije-za-borbu-protiv-korupcije.php. ] and the Chapter 23 Action Plan of the EU accession negotiation process in Serbia.[Note 22: Republic of Serbia, The Action Plan for Chapter 23: Draft by the Negotiation Group for Chapter 23, (April 2015), http://bit.ly/2fRLFmr ] Hence, the implementation level for this commitment in the OGP context in Serbia and at the end of the reporting term remained limited.

Did it open government?

Access to information: Did not change

Public accountability: Did not change

The fight against corruption has been high on the government’s official list of priorities.[Note 23: Prime Minister Aleksandar Vucica, “Framework Exposé,” Exposé, Republic of Serbia, 2014, [Serbian] http://bit.ly/1fIXhk9] However, there are still basic legislative issues with how responsibilities for preventing and fighting corruption are defined and allocated. The commitment intended to amend the Law on the Anticorruption Agency to allocate more administrative control to the Agency, as well as to define better its functions. However, this commitment did not lead to changes in access to information or public participation. Its level of implementation was limited, and the draft law neither was produced within the action plan timeline nor could produce any effect on government openness, in terms of either access to information or public accountability, without Parliament passing the law.

Carried forward?

This commitment was not carried over to the 2016-2018 action plan, and its implementation is planned to occur outside of the framework of OGP.


Commitments

Open Government Partnership