Ignorer la navigation
Royaume Uni

Gouvernement ouvert (UK0080)

Aperçu

D'un coup d'œil

Plan d'action: Royaume-Uni - Troisième plan d'action national 2016-18

Cycle du plan d'action : 2016

Statut : Inactif

Institutions

Institution principale : Département des finances

Institution(s) de soutien : ODI Belfast, NI Digital Catapult, Future Cities

Domaines politiques

Accès à l'information, Capacité? bâtiment, E-gouvernement, Engagements locaux, Open Data, Participation du public

Revue IRM

Rapport IRM: Royaume-Uni Rapport de fin de trimestre 2016-2018, Royaume-Uni Rapport à mi-parcours 2016-2018

Suivi : Non

Premiers résultats : marginaux

Design i

Vérifiable : Oui

En rapport avec les valeurs de l'OGP : accès à l'information, participation civique, technologie

Impact potentiel:

Mise en œuvre i

Achèvement:

Détails

Texte d’engagement: Pour établir que toutes les données du secteur public sont ouvertes par défaut (à l’exception
données personnelles, DPI, commerciales ou environnementales).
Objectif: S'assurer que la stratégie de données ouvertes de l'exécutif est adoptée et adoptée par tous
organisations du secteur public.
Statu quo: intégrer une culture d’ouverture par défaut et accroître la sensibilisation et la demande de
données ouvertes.
Ambition: augmenter le nombre d’organisations du secteur public sensibilisées à l’open data et
encourager la publication de leurs données sur OpenDataNI. En outre, pour encourager l’utilisation des données ouvertes en tant que
moteur de la croissance économique; l’innovation et la recherche et une efficacité accrue du secteur public.
Jalons:
1. Augmenter le nombre de présentations sur OpenDataNI (November 2015 May 2018)
2. Soutenir un concours annuel pour obtenir et promouvoir des services et produits innovants
(June 2016 May 2018)
3. Soutenir et organiser des événements d'engagement entre le secteur public et le développeur
à se concentrer sur les problèmes et les problèmes localement et à utiliser la technologie, l’innovation et
données pour trouver des solutions (June 2016 May 2018).
4. Accroître l’engagement avec un certain nombre de partenaires tels que ODI Belfast, NI Digital Catapult,
universités, entreprises et groupes de développeurs (June 2016 May 2018)
5. Augmentation de la proportion d’agences du secteur public ayant publié des données ouvertes (juin 2016, mai
2018)
6. Augmenter le nombre d'employés du secteur public formés à la production et à la publication de données ouvertes
(June 2016 May 2018)
7. Augmenter la publication proactive des données des ministères (novembre 2015
Peut 2018)
8. Publiez des jeux de données 2 en tant que données ouvertes 4-star ou 5 liées en étoile, comme défini par W3C (June 2016
Peut 2018)
9. Collaborer avec ODI Belfast et ses partenaires pour encourager les utilisations innovantes des données ouvertes pour les nouveaux utilisateurs.
produits et services (Novembre 2015 Mai 2018)

Résumé du statut de fin de session IRM

4. Gouvernement ouvert pour une plus grande responsabilisation, l'amélioration des services publics et la construction d'une société plus prospère et égalitaire (Irlande du Nord)

Texte d'engagement:Pour établir que toutes les données du secteur public sont ouvertes par défaut (à l'exception des données personnelles, des droits de propriété intellectuelle, des données commerciales ou des données environnementales sensibles).

Objectif:S'assurer que la stratégie de données ouvertes de l'exécutif est adoptée et adoptée par toutes les organisations du secteur public.

Status Quo:Intégrer une culture d’ouverture par défaut et accroître la notoriété et la demande d’open data.

Ambition:Augmenter le nombre d'organisations du secteur public sensibilisées à l'open data et encourager la publication de leurs données sur OpenDataNI. Encourager également l’utilisation des données ouvertes comme moteur de la croissance économique; l’innovation et la recherche et une efficacité accrue du secteur public

Jalons:

1. Augmenter le nombre de présentations sur OpenDataNI (November 2015 May 2018)

2. Soutenez un concours annuel pour créer et promouvoir des produits et services innovants (June 2016 May 2018)

3. Soutenez et organisez des événements d'engagement entre le secteur public et la communauté des développeurs afin de vous concentrer sur les problèmes et les problèmes localement et d'utiliser la technologie, l'innovation et les données ouvertes pour trouver des solutions (June 2016 May 2018).

4. Accroître l’engagement avec un certain nombre de partenaires tels que ODI Belfast, NI Digital Catapult, des universités, des entreprises et des groupes de développeurs (June 2016 May 2018)

5. Augmentation de la proportion d'agences du secteur public ayant publié des données ouvertes (June 2016 May 2018)

6. Augmenter le nombre d'employés du secteur public formés à la production et à la publication de données ouvertes (June 2016 May 2018)

7. Augmenter la publication proactive des données des ministères (novembre 2015, mai 2018)

8. Publiez des jeux de données 2 en tant que données ouvertes 4-star ou 5 liées en étoile, comme défini par W3C (June 2016 May 2018)

9. Collaborer avec ODI Belfast et ses partenaires pour encourager les utilisations novatrices des données ouvertes pour les nouveaux produits et services (novembre 2015, mai 2018)

Institution responsable: La Département de la Finance

Institutions d'appui: ODI Belfast, Catapult numérique NI, Future Cities

Date de début: Décembre 2016

Date de fin:  Mai 2018

But de l'engagement:

Cet engagement faisait partie d'un processus en cours en Irlande du Nord, basé sur son portail Open Data et sa stratégie Open Data à long terme allant de 2015 à 2018.[Note 170: OpenDatani.gov.uk, «Open Data Northern Ireland», https://www.opendatani.gov.uk/ , et `` Stratégie de données ouvertes pour l'Irlande du Nord 2015-2018 '', https://www.finance-ni.gov.uk/publications/open-data-strategy-northern-ireland-2015-2018 ] La stratégie engageait l'exécutif d'Irlande du Nord à «mettre en œuvre et piloter avec succès des données ouvertes par défaut», ce qui signifie que toutes les données seront créées et publiées automatiquement dans un format ouvert. Le développement du portail et la philosophie de l'ouverture visaient à la fois à améliorer la transparence et à stimuler l'innovation; comme le dit la stratégie «d'intégrer une culture» de «l'ouverture par défaut» dans le secteur public d'Irlande du Nord afin de stimuler l'efficacité du service public, de stimuler l'innovation et d'améliorer l'économie en Irlande du Nord ».[Note 171: Department of Finance, «Open Data Strategy for Northern Ireland 2015 - 2018», https://www.finance-ni.gov.uk/publications/open-data-strategy-northern-ireland-2015-2018]

Statut

Mi-parcours: limité

Le portail Open Data lui-même était déjà bien établi avec un comité de projet, une équipe et un plan déjà en place avant le plan d'action. En mai, 2017, l’Irlande du Nord a obtenu la huitième place de l’Open Data Index, en partie grâce au portail.[Note 172: Nick Cochrane, ministère des Finances et Dr Kelly Wilson, chef de la Division de la réforme du secteur public, ministère des Finances, 15 août 2017; Colm Burns et David McBurney, Réseau pour un gouvernement ouvert d'Irlande du Nord, 11 août 2017; OpenDatani.gov.uk `` L'Irlande du Nord fait sensation dans l'enquête 2016 Global Open Data Index! '', https://www.opendatani.gov.uk/blog/northern-ireland-makes-a-splash-in-the-global-open-data-index-survey-2016 ] Il semble que tous les jalons étaient en cours, bien que neuf d'entre eux ne devaient pas se terminer avant May 2018 et que certains étaient plus ouverts que d'autres. Les jalons de l'engagement (2, 4 et 9) ont été partiellement couverts par l'Open Data Camp qui se tiendra à Belfast en octobre 2017, ainsi que par une série d'autres initiatives et travaux en partenariat avec, par exemple, des organismes de formation et un événement célébrant le portail. en décembre 2016.[Note 173: OpenDatani.gov.uk, 'Open Data Camp arrive à Belfast!', https://www.opendatani.gov.uk/blog/open-data-camp-is-coming-to-belfast, OpenDatani.gov.uk, 'OpenDataNI - stimuler l'innovation dans le monde de l'éducation locale', https://www.opendatani.gov.uk/blog/opendatani-stimulating-innovation-in-the-world-of-local-education, et OpenDatani.gov.uk, «OpenDataNI: La première année»,

https://www.opendatani.gov.uk/blog/opendatani-the-first-year ] La formation du personnel dans le jalon 3 a recoupé l'engagement 3 ci-dessus, avec plus de membres du personnel 200 formés à l'analyse de données.

Selon le gouvernement, l'un des problèmes les plus difficiles semble être de faire publier les données de manière proactive par les organisations (jalons 5 et 6).[Note 174: Nick Cochrane, ministère des Finances, et Kelly Wilson, chef de la Division de la réforme du secteur public, ministère des Finances, 15 August 2017.] La valeur des données ouvertes n’était pas toujours pleinement comprise et l’ouverture proactive était souvent bloquée par une combinaison de manque de sensibilisation et de ressources.

Fin de terme: limitée

L'engagement s'est poursuivi, même si la mise à jour finale n'était pas disponible au moment de la rédaction. La mise à disposition de jeux de données a doublé en 2018 avec 403 jeux de données, contre 200 au début de l'engagement. L'innovation a également été encouragée. À l'été 2018, le site Web présentait 22 vitrines d'innovation en matière de données ouvertes en Irlande du Nord. Le challenge Open Data a de nouveau été lancé en 2017, avec pour mission pour les jeunes de `` créer une ressource pédagogique pour nos écoles ''. Quatre entrées gagnantes ont été annoncées en mai 2018 et les anciens lauréats comprenaient un outil de visualisation du recyclage, un jeu interactif basé sur la géographie de l'Irlande du Nord et un jeu d'éco-apprentissage, tous basés sur les données du portail.[Note 175: Open Data NI (2018), 'Open Make It Challenge Winners: The Grand Unveiling', https://www.opendatani.gov.uk/blog/opendatani-make-it-challenge-winners-the-grand-unveiling, https://www.opendatani.gov.uk/blog/open-data-make-it-challenge]

At-il ouvert le gouvernement?

Accès à l'information: marginal

Participation civique: marginale

L'engagement visait à augmenter la quantité de données, à faire de l'ouverture un «défaut» et à accroître la sensibilisation. Les changements sont marginaux, car tous les mouvements se sont appuyés sur une activité préexistante. L'engagement a amélioré l'accès à l'information, grâce à la mise à disposition de plus grands ensembles de données sur le portail, qui ont plus que doublé, passant de 200 à 403 au cours du cycle de deux ans, le tout sous une forme lisible par machine. Il y a également eu beaucoup d'interaction et une plus grande sensibilisation autour des données en Irlande du Nord. Parallèlement, des prix, des événements et d'autres publicités ont contribué à encourager l'innovation et la participation citoyenne dans le processus, avec une série d'innovations réussies en 2016 et 2017.

En termes d'interaction et de participation citoyenne, le portail contient également un formulaire de contact «suggérer des données» qui est utilisé par le public pour suggérer des données à publier. Ce mécanisme est régulièrement utilisé et est clairement étiqueté lorsqu'il est prévu de sortir ou lorsque d'autres organismes ont été contactés pour le faire. Dans les cas où les données n'ont pas été ou ne peuvent pas être publiées, l'équipe des données ouvertes a expliqué les raisons dans la section des commentaires sous chaque demande. Dans l'ensemble, les données ouvertes ont augmenté en quantité et en visibilité, bien qu'il ne soit pas possible de dire si elles sont désormais une «valeur par défaut» pour tous les gouvernements.

Reportés?

Cet engagement n'a pas été reporté.


Engagements

Open Government Partnership

Skip Navigation
United Kingdom

Open-Up Government (UK0080)

Overview

At-a-Glance

Action Plan: United Kingdom – Third National Action Plan 2016-18

Action Plan Cycle: 2016

Status: Inactive

Institutions

Lead Institution: Department of Finance

Support Institution(s): ODI Belfast, NI Digital Catapult, Future Cities

Policy Areas

Access to Information, Capacity Building, E-Government, Local Commitments, Open Data, Public Participation

IRM Review

IRM Report: United Kingdom End-of-Term Report 2016-2018, United Kingdom Mid-Term Report 2016-2018

Starred: No

Early Results: Marginal

Design i

Verifiable: Yes

Relevant to OGP Values: Access to Information , Civic Participation , Technology

Potential Impact:

Implementation i

Completion:

Description

Commitment Text: To establish that all public sector data is Open by default (excepting
personal, IPR, commercially or environmentally sensitive data).
Objective: To ensure that the Executive’s Open Data Strategy is embraced and adopted by all
public sector organisations.
Status quo: To embed a culture of open by default and increase awareness and demand for
open data.
Ambition: To increase the number of public sector organisations aware of open data and to
encourage publishing of their data on OpenDataNI. Also, to encourage the use of open data as a
driver to economic growth; innovation and research, and increased Public Sector efficiency.
Milestones:
1. Increase the number of Showcases on OpenDataNI (November 2015 May 2018)
2. Support an annual competition to derive and promote innovative services and products
(June 2016 May 2018)
3. Support and host engagement events between the public sector and the developer
community to focus on issues and problems locally and use technology, innovation and open
data to find solutions (June 2016 May 2018).
4. Increase engagement with a number of partners such as ODI Belfast, NI Digital Catapult,
universities, business and developer groups (June 2016 May 2018)
5. Increase proportion of public sector agencies to have published open data (June 2016 May
2018)
6. Increase the number of public sector staff trained in producing and publishing open data
(June 2016 May 2018)
7. Increase proactive publication of data from government departments (November 2015
May 2018)
8. Publish 2 datasets as 4-star or 5 star linked Open Data as defined by W3C (June 2016
May 2018)
9. Work with ODI Belfast and partners to encourage innovative uses of open data for new
products and services (November 2015 May 2018)

IRM End of Term Status Summary

4. Open-up government for greater accountability, improve public services and building a more prosperous and equal society (Northern Ireland)

Commitment Text:To establish that all public sector data is Open by default (excepting personal, IPR, commercially or environmentally sensitive data).

Objective:To ensure that the Executive's Open Data Strategy is embraced and adopted by all public sector organisations.

Status quo:To embed a culture of open by default and increase awareness and demand for open data.

Ambition:To increase the number of public sector organisations aware of open data and to encourage publishing of their data on OpenDataNI. Also, to encourage the use of open data as a driver to economic growth; innovation and research, and increased Public Sector efficiency.

Milestones:

1. Increase the number of Showcases on OpenDataNI (November 2015 May 2018)

2. Support an annual competition to derive and promote innovative services and products (June 2016 May 2018)

3. Support and host engagement events between the public sector and the developer community to focus on issues and problems locally and use technology, innovation and open data to find solutions (June 2016 May 2018).

4. Increase engagement with a number of partners such as ODI Belfast, NI Digital Catapult, universities, business and developer groups (June 2016 May 2018)

5. Increase proportion of public sector agencies to have published open data (June 2016 May 2018)

6. Increase the number of public sector staff trained in producing and publishing open data (June 2016 May 2018)

7. Increase proactive publication of data from government departments (November 2015 May 2018)

8. Publish 2 datasets as 4-star or 5 star linked Open Data as defined by W3C (June 2016 May 2018)

9. Work with ODI Belfast and partners to encourage innovative uses of open data for new products and services (November 2015 May 2018)

Responsible institution: Department of Finance

Supporting institutions: ODI Belfast, NI Digital Catapult, Future Cities

Start date: December 2016

End date:  May 2018

Commitment Aim:

This commitment was part of an ongoing process in Northern Ireland based around its Open Data portal and its long-term Open Data strategy that runs from 2015 to 2018.[Note 170: OpenDatani.gov.uk, ‘Open Data Northern Ireland', https://www.opendatani.gov.uk/ ,and ‘Open data strategy for Northern Ireland 2015 – 2018', https://www.finance-ni.gov.uk/publications/open-data-strategy-northern-ireland-2015-2018 ] The strategy commited the Northern Ireland Executive to ‘successfully implement and drive open data by default' meaning all data will be created and published automatically in an open format. The development of the portal and philosophy of openness was intended to both improve transparency and stimulate innovation; as the strategy puts it ‘to embed a culture' of ‘open by default' within the Northern Ireland public sector in order to drive public service efficiency, stimulate innovation and improve the economy in Northern Ireland'.[Note 171: Department of Finance, ‘Open Data Strategy for Northern Ireland 2015 – 2018', https://www.finance-ni.gov.uk/publications/open-data-strategy-northern-ireland-2015-2018]

Status

Midterm: Limited

The Open Data portal itself was already well established with a project board, team and plan already in place before the action plan. In May 2017, Northern Ireland scored eighth place in the Open Data Index, partly as a result of the portal.[Note 172: Nick Cochrane, Department of Finance and Dr. Kelly Wilson, Head of Public Sector Reform Division, Dept. of Finance, 15 August 2017; Colm Burns and David McBurney, Northern Ireland Open Government Network, 11 August 2017; OpenDatani.gov.uk ‘Northern Ireland makes a splash in the 2016 Global Open Data Index survey!', https://www.opendatani.gov.uk/blog/northern-ireland-makes-a-splash-in-the-global-open-data-index-survey-2016 ] It appeared that all of the milestones were under way, though all nine of them were not due to finish until May 2018 and some were more open-ended than others. The milestones on engagement (2, 4 and 9) were partly covered by the Open Data Camp coming to Belfast in October 2017, as well as a series of other initiatives and partnership work with, for example, education bodies and an event celebrating the portal in December 2016.[Note 173: OpenDatani.gov.uk, ‘Open Data Camp is coming to Belfast!', https://www.opendatani.gov.uk/blog/open-data-camp-is-coming-to-belfast, OpenDatani.gov.uk, ‘OpenDataNI - stimulating innovation in the world of local education', https://www.opendatani.gov.uk/blog/opendatani-stimulating-innovation-in-the-world-of-local-education, and OpenDatani.gov.uk, ‘OpenDataNI: The first year',

https://www.opendatani.gov.uk/blog/opendatani-the-first-year ] The training of staff in milestone 3 overlapped with Commitment 3 above, with more than 200 staff trained in data analytics.

According to the government, one area of difficulty appeared to be getting organisations to publish data proactively (milestones 5 and 6).[Note 174: Nick Cochrane, Department of Finance and Dr. Kelly Wilson, Head of Public Sector Reform Division, Dept. of Finance, 15 August 2017.] There was not always full appreciation of the value of open data and proactive openness was often blocked through a combination of lack of awareness and lack of resources.

End of Term: Limited

The commitment has continued, though the final update was not available at the time of writing. The provision of datasets has doubled by 2018 with 403 datasets, compared with 200 at the outset of the commitment. Innovation has also been encouraged. As of summer 2018 the website held 22 showcases of open data innovation in Northern Ireland. The Open Data challenge ran again in 2017, with a remit for young people to ‘create a teaching resource for our schools'. There were four winning entries announced in May 2018 and past winners included a recycling visualisation tool, an interactive game based on the geography of Northern Ireland and an eco-learning game, all drawing on portal data.[Note 175: Open Data NI (2018), ‘Open Make It Challenge Winners: The Grand Unveiling', https://www.opendatani.gov.uk/blog/opendatani-make-it-challenge-winners-the-grand-unveiling, https://www.opendatani.gov.uk/blog/open-data-make-it-challenge]

Did It Open Government?

Access to Information: Marginal

Civic Participation: Marginal

The commitment aimed to increase the amount of data, as well as making openness a ‘default' and increasing awareness. The changes are marginal, as all of the moves have been building on top of pre-existing activity. The commitment has increased access to information, through the provision of greater datasets on the portal, which have more than doubled from 200 to 403 in the two-year cycle, all in machine-readable form. There has also been a great deal of interaction and greater awareness around data in Northern Ireland. In parallel to this, prizes, events and other publicity helped encourage innovation and civic participation in the process, with a series of successful innovations in 2016 and 2017.

In terms of interaction and civic participation, the portal also holds a ‘suggest data' contact form that is used by the public to suggest data to be released. This mechanism is regularly used and is clearly labelled when scheduled for release or when other bodies have been contacted to do so. In those cases where data has not been, or cannot be, released, the open data team have explained the reasons in the comments section under each request. Overall, open data has increased in quantity and visibility, though it is not possible to tell if it is now a ‘default' for all government.

Carried Forward?

This commitment was not carried forward.


Commitments

Open Government Partnership