Ignorer la navigation
Royaume-Uni

Plan de données ouvertes (UK0081)

Vue d'ensemble

D'un coup d'œil

Plan d'action: Royaume-Uni - Troisième plan d'action national 2016-18

Cycle du plan d'action : 2016

Statut : Inactif

Institutions

Institution principale : Gouvernement gallois

Institution(s) de soutien : NA

Domaines politiques

Accès à l'information, E-gouvernement, Engagements locaux, Open Data

Revue IRM

Rapport IRM: Royaume-Uni Rapport de fin de trimestre 2016-2018, Royaume-Uni Rapport à mi-parcours 2016-2018

Suivi : Non

Premiers résultats : marginaux

Efficace i

Vérifiable : Non

Pertinent pour les valeurs OGP : accès à l'information

Impact potentiel:

Implémentation i

Achèvement:

Description

Texte d’engagement: élaborer et mettre en œuvre un plan de données ouvertes pour le gouvernement gallois et
travailler à la réalisation des engagements énoncés dans le plan.
Objectif: élaborer un plan décrivant l’engagement continu du gouvernement gallois à ouvrir
données et accroître la sensibilisation aux données ouvertes à travers le gouvernement gallois.
Statu quo: au sein du gouvernement gallois, nous nous efforçons déjà d’accroître l’accessibilité de nos
données via des sites Web tels que Lle et StatsWales. Cependant, on peut faire plus pour
augmenter l'ouverture et la transparence de nos données.
Il faut également être plus conscient des opportunités et des avantages potentiels des données ouvertes.
peut fournir aux habitants du pays de Galles, aux entreprises, au secteur des services publics et au gouvernement gallois.
La mise en œuvre de notre plan Open Data et de ses engagements devrait aider à résoudre ces problèmes.
Ambition: alors que des travaux sont déjà en cours dans le domaine des données ouvertes au sein du gouvernement gallois, nous
espérons que la mise en œuvre de ce plan Open Data sensibilisera et consolidera les travaux en cours
et démontrer l'engagement du gouvernement gallois envers les données ouvertes. Nous espérons que le plan
fournir une occasion pratique de travailler avec et encourager les organisations de la fonction publique à augmenter
leur publication et leur utilisation des données ouvertes.
Jalons:
1. Mettre en œuvre les engagements décrits dans le plan Open Data du gouvernement gallois

Résumé du statut de fin de session IRM

1. Plan de données ouvert (Pays de Galles)

Texte d'engagement: élaborer et mettre en œuvre un plan de données ouvertes pour le gouvernement gallois et œuvrer à la réalisation des engagements énoncés dans le plan.

Objectif: élaborer un plan décrivant l'engagement continu du gouvernement gallois en matière de données ouvertes et sensibilisant davantage le gouvernement gallois à ce sujet.

Statu quo: Au sein du gouvernement gallois, nous nous efforçons déjà d'accroître l'accessibilité à nos données via des sites Web tels que Lle et StatsWales. Cependant, nous pouvons faire davantage pour accroître l'ouverture et la transparence de nos données.

Il faut également prendre davantage conscience des possibilités et des avantages potentiels que les données ouvertes peuvent offrir à la population du pays de Galles, aux entreprises, au secteur des services publics et au gouvernement gallois. La mise en œuvre de notre plan Open Data et de ses engagements devrait aider à résoudre ces problèmes.

Ambition: alors que des travaux sont déjà en cours dans le domaine des données ouvertes au sein du gouvernement gallois, nous espérons que la mise en œuvre de ce plan de données ouvertes sensibilisera, consolidera les travaux en cours et démontrera l'engagement du gouvernement gallois en faveur des données ouvertes. Espérons que le plan fournira également une occasion pratique de travailler avec et d'encourager les organisations de services publics à augmenter leur publication et leur utilisation des données ouvertes.

Jalons:

1. Mettre en œuvre les engagements décrits dans le plan Open Data du gouvernement gallois

Institution responsable: gouvernement gallois

Institution (s) de soutien: N/D

Date de début: Mars 2016

Date de fin: Mars 2018

But de l'engagement:

Bien qu'ayant engagé des travaux sur les données ouvertes pendant un certain temps, le gouvernement gallois a publié son premier plan relatif aux données ouvertes en mars 2016.[Note 176: 'Open Data Plan' du gouvernement gallois, http://gov.wales/docs//decisions/General/160331OpenDataPlan.pdf ] Le plan fixait une série d'objectifs sous les quatre grandes rubriques «ouverture par défaut», «quantité et qualité», «rendre les données utilisables par tous» et «publier des données pour améliorer la gouvernance et l'innovation». Ces objectifs couvraient l'amélioration de la qualité des données, la création d'un service gallois Open Data, l'encouragement de l'innovation et la publication de plus de données.

L'ambition de l'engagement laissait penser que la mise en œuvre pourrait offrir davantage de données de qualité supérieure avec un service global, tout en développant un réseau plus solide d'utilisateurs et de personnes engagées. Cependant, en raison de l'imprécision du texte de l'engagement, en particulier des activités, il n'a pas été possible de déterminer si le plan Open Data générerait davantage de données de meilleure qualité.

Statut

À mi-parcours: Substantiel

À la fin de la première année de mise en œuvre, l'engagement était en bonne voie pour respecter l'échéance fixée à 2018 en mars.[Note 177: Entretien avec Jetske Germing, Conseil gallois des organisations de volontaires, 8 September 2017.] Les jeux de données étaient publiés dans des formats ouverts conformément au plan. Le gouvernement gallois a collaboré avec l'Open Data Institute de Cardiff, le Welsh Audit Office et le groupe de données ouvertes de la région de la capitale de Cardiff pour faire avancer le programme.[Note 178: Entretien avec Rhiannon Caunt, gouvernement gallois, 6 September 2017.] La mise au point d'un catalogue de données ouvertes a moins progressé en raison d'un manque de ressources.[Note 179: Entretien avec Rhiannon Caunt, gouvernement gallois, 6 September 2017.] En juin, 2017, le gouvernement gallois a annoncé qu'il travaillerait aux côtés des OSC pour renforcer leur engagement.[Note 180: Blog sur les données terrestres numériques, "Travailler ensemble pour être plus ouvert", https://digitalanddata.blog.gov.wales/2017/06/28/working-together-to-be-more-open/ ]

Le gouvernement a augmenté sa production de données et a entamé le processus de développement de réseaux de la société civile. Le gouvernement gallois a publié des données sur ses deux principales plates-formes de données ouvertes, notamment un portail géographique développé en partenariat avec le gouvernement gallois et Natural Resources Wales. Le portail contient maintenant les jeux de données 200, tandis que le portail StatsWales héberge les jeux de données 1,000.[Note 181: Lle, gouvernement gallois, «Lle: A Geo-Portal for Wales», http://lle.gov.wales/home, et Statistics Wales 'Statistics Wales Portal', https://statswales.gov.wales/Help/Index. Il existe également des jeux de données 2,798 sur data.gov.uk couvrant le gouvernement gallois et les affaires galloises, https://data.gov.uk/publisher/welsh-government ]

Fin du mandat: substantiel

La dernière mise à jour d'octobre du gouvernement gallois, 2018, indiquait que les éléments de l'engagement étaient soit complets, soit, dans le cas des accords à durée indéterminée, en cours.[Note 182: gouvernement gallois (2018), troisième plan d’action national pour le gouvernement ouvert du Royaume-Uni, 2016-2018, rapport d’auto-évaluation de fin de mandat du gouvernement gallois, octobre 2018, https://www.opengovernment.org.uk/wp-content/uploads/2018/12/Office-of-the-Chief-Digital-Officer-NAP-3-Open Gouvernement-National-Action-Plan-2016-2018-Final-Assessment.pdf]  Depuis l'évaluation à mi-parcours, les jeux de données sur Lle étaient passés de 200 à 260, tandis que Stats Wales était mis à jour quotidiennement avec de nouveaux jeux de données. L'infrastructure de la Lle devait être construite.[Note 183: Gouvernement gallois (2017), Plan d’action national, Rapport d’auto-évaluation à mi-parcours du gouvernement gallois.] Cependant, le travail sur le catalogue et la certification avait été retardé et «plus lent que prévu», bien que la mise à jour finale notait que des ressources avaient été obtenues pour poursuivre ce processus.

At-il ouvert le gouvernement?

Accès à l'information: marginal


L'engagement a eu un effet marginal sur l'accès à l'information. Cela a conduit à la publication de nouvelles informations sur les deux sites Web gallois, l'augmentation de leur production et l'augmentation de Lse de 25, ainsi que la mise en place de nouveaux systèmes et d'une stratégie globale pour une plus grande ouverture et une gestion plus systématique et plus systématique des données. La stratégie a également créé un nouvel accent et a attiré l'attention sur l'importance des données au pays de Galles, selon le gouvernement gallois.[Note 184: Entretien avec Rhiannon Caunt, gouvernement gallois, 6 September 2017.]

Reportés?

L'engagement n'a pas été reporté.


Engagements

Open Government Partnership

Skip Navigation
United Kingdom

Open Data Plan (UK0081)

Overview

At-a-Glance

Action Plan: United Kingdom – Third National Action Plan 2016-18

Action Plan Cycle: 2016

Status: Inactive

Institutions

Lead Institution: Welsh Government

Support Institution(s): NA

Policy Areas

Access to Information, E-Government, Local Commitments, Open Data

IRM Review

IRM Report: United Kingdom End-of-Term Report 2016-2018, United Kingdom Mid-Term Report 2016-2018

Starred: No

Early Results: Marginal

Design i

Verifiable: No

Relevant to OGP Values: Access to Information

Potential Impact:

Implementation i

Completion:

Description

Commitment text: develop and implement an open data plan for Welsh Government and
work towards achieving the commitments outlined within the plan.
Objective: to develop a plan that outlines Welsh Government’s ongoing commitment to open
data and increase awareness of open data across Welsh Government.
Status quo: within Welsh Government we are already striving to increase the accessibility to our
data through websites such as Lle and StatsWales. However there is more that can be done to
increase the openness and transparency of our data.
There also needs to be greater awareness of the potential opportunities and benefits that open data
can provide to the people of Wales, businesses, the public service sector and Welsh Government.
Implementation of our Open Data Plan and its commitments should help address these issues.
Ambition: whilst work is already on going in the field of open data within Welsh Government we
hope that implementation of this Open Data Plan will raise awareness, consolidate on going work
and demonstrate Welsh Government’s commitment to open data. The plan will hopefully also
provide a practical opportunity to work with and encourage public service organisations to increase
their publication and use of open data.
Milestones:
1. Implement commitments outlined within the Welsh Government Open Data Plan

IRM End of Term Status Summary

1. Open data plan (Wales)

Commitment text: develop and implement an open data plan for Welsh Government and work towards achieving the commitments outlined within the plan.

Objective: to develop a plan that outlines Welsh Government's ongoing commitment to open data and increase awareness of open data across Welsh Government.

Status quo: Within Welsh Government we are already striving to increase the accessibility to our data through websites such as Lle and StatsWales. However there is more that can be done to increase the openness and transparency of our data.

There also needs to be greater awareness of the potential opportunities and benefits that open data can provide to the people of Wales, businesses, the public service sector and Welsh Government. Implementation of our Open Data Plan and its commitments should help address these issues.

Ambition: whilst work is already on going in the field of open data within Welsh Government we hope that implementation of this Open Data Plan will raise awareness, consolidate on going work and demonstrate Welsh Government's commitment to open data. The plan will hopefully also provide a practical opportunity to work with and encourage public service organisations to increase their publication and use of open data.

Milestones:

1. Implement commitments outlined within the Welsh Government Open Data Plan

Responsible institution: Welsh Government

Supporting institution(s): N/A

Start date: March 2016

End date: March 2018

Commitment Aim:

Although having engaged in Open Data work for some time, the Welsh Government published its first Open Data Plan in March 2016.[Note 176: Welsh Government ‘Open Data Plan', http://gov.wales/docs//decisions/General/160331OpenDataPlan.pdf ] The plan set a series of goals under the four broad headings of ‘open by default', ‘quantity and quality', ‘make data usable by all' and ‘releasing data for improved governance and innovation'. These goals covered improving data quality, creating a Welsh Open Data service, encouraging innovation and publishing more data.

The commitment's ambition suggested that the implementation could offer more data of a higher quality with an overarching service behind it, while also developing a stronger network of users and engaged people. However, due to the vagueness of the commitment's text, particularly of the activities, it was not possible to determine if the Open Data Plan will produce more and higher quality data.

Status

Midterm: Substantial

By the end of the first year of implementation, the commitment was on track for its March 2018 deadline.[Note 177: Interview with Jetske Germing, Welsh Council of Voluntary Organizations, 8 September 2017.] The datasets were publishing in open formats as per the plan. The Welsh government worked with the Open Data Institute Cardiff, the Welsh Audit Office and Cardiff Capital Region Open Data group to push the agenda forward.[Note 178: Interview with Rhiannon Caunt, Welsh Government, 6 September 2017.] There was less progress developing an Open Data catalogue due to a lack of resources.[Note 179: Interview with Rhiannon Caunt, Welsh Government, 6 September 2017.] In June 2017, the Welsh government announced it would work alongside CSOs to further engagement.[Note 180: Digital Land Data Blog, ‘Working Together To Be More Open', https://digitalanddata.blog.gov.wales/2017/06/28/working-together-to-be-more-open/ ]

The government increased its output of data and began the process of developing civil society networks. The Welsh government published data on its two main open data platforms, including a geo-Portal that was developed in partnership between the Welsh Government and Natural Resources Wales. The portal now holds 200 datasets, while StatsWales portal houses 1,000 datasets.[Note 181: Lle, Welsh Government, ‘Lle: A Geo-Portal for Wales', http://lle.gov.wales/home, and Statistics Wales ‘Statistics Wales Portal', https://statswales.gov.wales/Help/Index. There are also 2,798 datasets on data.gov.uk covering the Welsh government and Welsh matters, https://data.gov.uk/publisher/welsh-government ]

End of term: Substantial

The Welsh government's final update of October 2018 reported that the parts of the commitment were either complete or, in the case of the open-ended ones, ongoing.[Note 182: Welsh Government (2018), Third UK Open Government national action plan 2016-2018, Welsh Government End of Term Self-Assessment Report, October 2018, https://www.opengovernment.org.uk/wp-content/uploads/2018/12/Office-of-the-Chief-Digital-Officer-NAP-3-Open Government-National-Action-Plan-2016-2018-Final-Assessment.pdf]  Since the midterm assessment, the datasets on Lle had increased from 200 to 260, while Stats Wales was updated daily with new datasets. The infrastructure for the Lle was to be built upon.[Note 183: Welsh Government (2017), National Action Plan Welsh Government Mid-Term Self-Assessment Report.] However, work on the catalogue and certification had been delayed and ‘slower than anticipated', though the final update noted that resources had been obtained to continue with this process.

Did It Open Government?

Access to Information: Marginal


The commitment had a marginal effect on access to information. It led to new information being published across both Welsh websites, with both websites increasing their output and Lse increasing by 25 percent, as well as new systems and an overall strategy for greater openness and greater, more systematic management of data. The strategy also created new emphasis and drew attention to the importance of data in Wales, according to the Welsh government.[Note 184: Interview with Rhiannon Caunt, Welsh Government, 6 September 2017.]

Carried Forward?

The commitment was not carried forward.


Commitments

Open Government Partnership