Skip Navigation

Regional Strategy Workshop – Africa and the Middle East

The Open Government Partnership Support Unit is having conversations with the open government community to get thoughts and insights for a new five-year strategy. Stakeholders from Africa and the Middle East have been part of the open government community for many years and you have been critical to the success of OGP both individually and collectively.

We are inviting you to help shape the future of the open government community and OGP, both a great pleasure and a necessity. As key thought leaders in Africa and the Middle East,  we look to you to understand and discuss the most significant challenges and opportunities that open government approaches can positively influence in the coming years.

Join us on June 30, 2022, at 11:00- 12:15 GMT/ 13:00 – 14:15 SAST/ 14:00- 15:15 EAT  for a guided conversation with fellow thought leaders. The virtual conversation will be hosted by Aidan Eyakuze (OGP Co- Chair) and Stephanie Muchai (Steering Committee Member).

Please register your participation here.

Insights from the conversation will feed into the development of OGP’s 2023-2028 strategy, a strategy that naturally follows our own principles of co-creation and should be delivered by March 2023.

Read more about OGP’s origins, founding principles, and the context in which we are developing the new strategy in the launch blog here. We look forward to your participation.

Filed Under: Webinar
Open Government Partnership