Ignorer la navigation
Australie

Développez Open Contracting (AU0023)

Vue d'ensemble

D'un coup d'œil

Plan d'action: Plan d'action australien 2018-2020

Cycle du plan d'action: 2018

Statut: actif

Institutions

Institution principale: ministère des Finances

Institution (s) de soutien: Entités du gouvernement australien liées par le Commonwealth Procurement Framework. Transparency International Australie. Partenariat contractuel ouvert.

Domaines politiques

Accès à l'information, Anti-Corruption, E-gouvernement, Marchés ouverts et marchés publics, Open Data, Marchés publics

Revue IRM

Rapport IRM: Rapport sur la conception de l'Australie 2018-2020

En vedette: en attente de révision IRM

Premiers résultats: examen IRM en attente

Conception i

Vérifiable: oui

Relatives aux valeurs OGP: Accès à l'information

Impact potentiel:

Mise en œuvre i

Achèvement: examen IRM en attente

Description

Développer les contrats ouverts et la diligence raisonnable dans les achats
Date de début et de fin de l'engagement
Septembre 2078-Août 2020
Agence d'exécution principale / acteur
La Département de la Finance
Description de l'engagement
Quel est le problème public que l'engagement traitera?
En vertu de l'engagement 4.3 du premier plan d'action national australien sur le gouvernement ouvert, le gouvernement a évalué sa conformité avec la norme de sous-traitance ouverte. À la suite de cette évaluation et d’un processus de consultation publique, le gouvernement a décidé d’élargir les options afin de mieux se conformer à la norme Open Contracting Data en publiant les données relatives aux contrats AusTender dans un schéma conforme à OCDS.
La norme de sous-traitance ouverte définit les principaux documents et données à publier à chaque étape des marchés publics. La norme permet la divulgation de données et de documents à toutes les étapes du processus de passation de marché en définissant un modèle de données commun. Il a été créé pour aider les organisations à accroître la transparence des contrats et permettre une analyse plus approfondie des données sur les contrats par un large éventail d'utilisateurs.
Quel est l'engagement?
L’Australie progressera dans la publication des données existantes sur les marchés publics du gouvernement fédéral en utilisant le schéma Open Contracting Data Standard afin de publier un ensemble de données AusTender supplémentaire sur data.gov.au.
Nous évaluerons ensuite l'utilisation et la valeur de ces données à des fins pertinentes et pour les groupes d'utilisateurs concernés, y compris le gouvernement. entreprises et société civile.
En outre, l’Australie examinera les processus existants en matière de diligence raisonnable en matière d’achat. rendre compte des résultats de l'examen. et examiner les possibilités de soutenir davantage la Open Government Partnership valeurs de transparence et de responsabilité
Comment l'engagement contribuera-t-il à résoudre le problème public?
Cet engagement s'appuiera sur l'engagement en matière de contrats ouverts dans le Plan d'action national pour un gouvernement ouvert original.
Pourquoi cet engagement est-il pertinent pour les valeurs OGP?
Cet engagement fera progresser les valeurs de transparence du PGO.
la responsabilité et l'accès à l'information gouvernementale.
Informations complémentaires
Activité clé avec un produit livrable vérifiable
Publiez des ensembles de données supplémentaires compatibles OCDS sur data.gov.au
En cours - 12 / 31 / 2018
S'engager avec les intervenants du gouvernement. les entreprises et la société civile pour promouvoir la publication de jeux de données supplémentaires
10/1/2018 – 6/30/2019
Examiner les processus de diligence raisonnable des entités concernées du Commonwealth et publier les résultats de l'examen.
1/1/2019 – 12/31/2019
Examiner l'utilisation et la valeur d'un ensemble de données conforme à OCDS
7/1/2019 – 12/31/2019
Mettre en œuvre des mesures supplémentaires (si nécessaire)
1/1/2020 – 6/30/2020
Coordonnées
Contact
La Département de la Finance
Courriel et téléphone
grocurementagencyadvice © finanee.gov.au
Autres acteurs impliqués
Entités du gouvernement australien liées par le Commonwealth Procurement Framework.
Transparency International Australie. Partenariat contractuel ouvert.

Résumé du statut à mi-parcours de l'IRM

8. Élargir les marchés ouverts et la diligence raisonnable dans les achats

Texte d'engagement:

L'Australie progressera dans la publication des données existantes sur les marchés publics fédéraux en utilisant le schéma Open Contracting Data Standard pour publier un ensemble de données AusTender supplémentaire sur data.gov.au.

Nous évaluerons ensuite l'utilisation et la valeur de ces données à des fins pertinentes et auprès des groupes d'utilisateurs concernés, notamment le gouvernement, les entreprises et la société civile.

En outre, l'Australie examinera les processus existants de diligence raisonnable en matière d'approvisionnement, rendra compte des résultats de l'examen et examinera les possibilités de soutenir davantage le Open Government Partnership valeurs de transparence et de responsabilité.

Milestones

  • Publiez des ensembles de données supplémentaires compatibles OCDS sur data.gov.au
  • S'engager avec les parties prenantes du gouvernement, des entreprises et de la société civile pour promouvoir la publication d'un ensemble de données supplémentaire
  • Examiner les processus de diligence raisonnable des entités concernées du Commonwealth et publier les résultats de l'examen.
  • Examiner l'utilisation et la valeur d'un ensemble de données conforme à OCDS
  • Mettre en œuvre des mesures supplémentaires (si nécessaire)

Date de début: septembre 2018 Date de fin: août 2020

Note éditoriale: Ceci est une version partielle du texte d'engagement. Pour le texte complet de l'engagement, voir le plan d'action national australien disponible sur https://www.opengovpartnership.org/wp-content/uploads/2018/09/Australia_Action-Plan_2018-2020.pdf.

Contexte et objectifs

L'Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) est utilisé dans plus de 19 pays et administrations infranationales pour publier des informations sur les marchés publics. Il décrit trois éléments: quelles informations sur le processus de passation des marchés publics devraient être publiées; quand ces informations devraient être publiées pendant le cycle d'achat et le format et la structure des informations publiées. L'adoption de la norme peut permettre une plus grande transparence des marchés publics afin que les parties prenantes puissent évaluer l'efficience, l'efficacité, l'équité et l'intégrité des systèmes de passation de marchés publics. (60)

Le ministère des Finances a engagé un entrepreneur privé pour examiner la conformité du gouvernement fédéral à l'OCDS dans le cadre de l'engagement 13 du PAN1. (61) Cet examen a révélé que le système AusTender, la plate-forme actuelle utilisée pour publier les informations sur les marchés publics du gouvernement fédéral, ne répondait qu'à environ un tiers des exigences relatives au champ de données. Le système AusTender ne répondait pas non plus aux exigences de calendrier ou de format. (62) En réponse, le ministère des Finances a indiqué qu'il accroîtrait la conformité avec l'OCDS en rendant l'information existante sur l'approvisionnement disponible dans un format conforme à l'OCDS. (63) Ils chercheraient également à améliorer la conformité dans les futures modifications du cadre de passation des marchés et du système AusTender.

Cet engagement est généralement vérifiable. La publication d'informations sur les marchés publics fédéraux sur data.gov.au dans un format conforme à l'OCDS sera accessible au public et sera donc vérifiable. Cependant, la nature précise et la portée de l'engagement des parties prenantes ne sont pas définies dans l'engagement. De même, les examens des processus de diligence raisonnable existants, ainsi que de l'utilisation et de la valeur de l'ensemble de données, peuvent ne pas être rendus publics ou autrement vérifiables. La nature de toute mesure supplémentaire est incertaine étant donné que l'engagement ne précise pas comment les mesures supplémentaires seront identifiées et quand leur mise en œuvre sera nécessaire. 

Cet engagement est pertinent par rapport à la valeur OGP de l'accès à l'information car il vise à améliorer les informations détenues par le gouvernement en rendant les informations sur les marchés publics sur le site Web data.gov.au conformes à l'OCDS. Il évaluera ensuite l'utilisation et la valeur de ces données pour les groupes d'utilisateurs concernés et examinera les processus existants de diligence raisonnable en matière d'approvisionnement. L'engagement ne s'étend cependant pas à la publication de types supplémentaires de données sur les marchés publics fédéraux.

L'engagement vise à impliquer les parties prenantes extérieures au gouvernement pour promouvoir la disponibilité des données d'approvisionnement existantes dans le format conforme à l'OCDS. Cependant, la nature d'un tel engagement n'est pas claire et rien n'indique qu'un tel engagement permettra aux citoyens de participer ou d'influencer un processus décisionnel. Les termes de l'engagement n'incluent pas non plus de mission en dehors du gouvernement dans l'examen de l'utilisation et de la valeur de cet ensemble de données, ni dans l'examen des procédures de diligence raisonnable existantes. Cet engagement n'est donc pas pertinent par rapport à la valeur de la participation civique.

Toute mesure supplémentaire destinée au public découlant de cet engagement peut entraîner des exigences supplémentaires de diligence raisonnable et, par conséquent, être pertinente pour la responsabilité du gouvernement. Il n'est pas certain que l'examen de l'utilisation et de la valeur de l'ensemble de données conforme à l'OCDS avec les parties prenantes conduira à la collecte et à la publication d'informations qui ne sont pas actuellement incluses dans cet ensemble de données.

S'il est pleinement mis en œuvre tel qu'il est rédigé, l'engagement aura un impact potentiel mineur sur la garantie que les données sur les marchés publics sont conformes aux normes de l'OCDS, améliorant ainsi la confiance dans le gouvernement et luttant contre la corruption. La publication des informations existantes sur les marchés publics dans un format conforme à l'OCDS peut conduire à un meilleur accès et à une meilleure analyse du public. Cependant, l'engagement ne prévoit pas la publication d'informations supplémentaires et ne peut pas impliquer la participation du public à l'élaboration future du cadre des marchés publics.

Prochaines étapes

Des marchés publics transparents sont importants pour maintenir la confiance dans le gouvernement, accroître la responsabilité et lutter contre la corruption. Le respect de l'OCDS permet le suivi des processus de passation des marchés publics par une variété de parties prenantes extérieures au gouvernement. Il permet également aux utilisateurs de rassembler des informations et d'analyser et de partager ces données. (64)

Dans le rapport d'étape du premier plan d'action national, le MII a recommandé un examen complet des coûts et des avantages associés à la poursuite de la mise en œuvre de l'OCDS. Réitérant cette recommandation dans ce rapport, cet examen devrait inclure une consultation en collaboration avec la société civile et une évaluation des utilisations des informations actuellement disponibles. Bien que l'engagement examinera les utilisations et la valeur de la fourniture d'informations existantes dans un format OCDS, il n'étend pas expressément les informations collectées et publiées de manière à se conformer plus pleinement à tous les éléments de l'OCDS. L'IRM recommande donc que les futurs plans d'action s'appuient sur une approche collaborative pour étendre la conformité avec l'OCDS, y compris une plus grande divulgation, impliquant à la fois les parties prenantes gouvernementales et non gouvernementales.

(60) Open Contracting Partnership, «Premiers pas» dans Norme contractuelle ouverte de données (consulté en juin 2020), http://standard.open-contracting.org/latest/en/getting_started/.
(61) Département des finances, «Review of AusTender Data against the Open Contracting Data Standard» (juillet 2017), https://www.finance.gov.au/blog/2017/07/20-Open-Government-Contracting-Data/.
(62) Daniel Stewart, Independent Reporting Mechanism (IRM): Australia End-of-Term Report 2016-2018 (Open Government Partnership, 2018), 55-56, https://www.opengovpartnership.org/wp-content/uploads/2020/04/Australia_End-of-Term_Report_2016-2018.pdf.
(63) Ministère des finances, «Achèvement de l'engagement 4.3 du Plan d'action national pour un gouvernement ouvert - Contrats ouverts» (mai 2018), https://www.finance.gov.au/about-us/news/2018/completion-commitment-43-open-government-national-action-plan-open-contracting.
(64) Partenariat de passation de marchés ouvert, La norme ouverte de données sur les marchés (consulté en juin 2020), https://www.open-contracting.org/data-standard/.

Engagements

  1. Renforcer le cadre anticorruption

    AU0016, 2018, Anti-Corruption

  2. Transparence des dons politiques

    AU0017, 2018, Anti-Corruption

  3. Partage de données

    AU0018, 2018, Accès à l'information

  4. Améliorer la pratique du service public

    AU0019, 2018, Renforcement des capacités

  5. Accès à l'information

    AU0020, 2018, Accès à l'information

  6. Améliorer les compétences d'engagement du public dans la fonction publique

    AU0021, 2018, Renforcement des capacités

  7. Examen indépendant de la fonction publique australienne

    AU0022, 2018, Renforcement des capacités

  8. Développer les contrats ouverts

    AU0023, 2018, Accès à l'information

  9. Protections de Whisters

    AU0001, 2016, Anti-Corruption

  10. Transparence de la propriété bénéficiaire

    AU0002, 2016, Anti-Corruption

  11. Transparence des industries extractives

    AU0003, 2016, Anti-Corruption

  12. Combattre le crime d'entreprise

    AU0004, 2016, Anti-Corruption

  13. Innovation de données

    AU0005, 2016, Accès à l'information

  14. Confiance publique dans le partage de données

    AU0006, 2016, Accès à l'information

  15. Numérisation des services gouvernementaux

    AU0007, 2016, Renforcement des capacités

  16. Gestion de l'information et lois d'accès

    AU0008, 2016, Accès à l'information

  17. Accès à l'information

    AU0009, 2016, Accès à l'information

  18. Accès aux données du gouvernement

    AU0010, 2016, Accès à l'information

  19. Système électoral et partis politiques

    AU0011, 2016, Anti-Corruption

  20. Cadre d'intégrité national

    AU0012, 2016, Anti-Corruption

  21. Contrats ouverts

    AU0013, 2016, Accès à l'information

  22. NAP OGP

    AU0014, 2016, Participation publique

  23. Participation du public

    AU0015, 2016, Renforcement des capacités

Open Government Partnership

Skip Navigation
Australia

Expand Open Contracting (AU0023)

Overview

At-a-Glance

Action Plan: Australia Action Plan 2018-2020

Action Plan Cycle: 2018

Status: Active

Institutions

Lead Institution: Department of Finance

Support Institution(s): Australian Government entities bound by the Commonwealth Procurement Framework. Transparency International Australia. Open Contracting Partnership.

Policy Areas

Access to Information, Anti-Corruption, E-Government, Open Contracting and Public Procurement, Open Data, Public Procurement

IRM Review

IRM Report: Australia Design Report 2018-2020

Starred: Pending IRM Review

Early Results: Pending IRM Review

Design i

Verifiable: Yes

Relevant to OGP Values: Access to Information

Potential Impact:

Implementation i

Completion: Pending IRM Review

Description

Expand open contracting and due diligence in procurement
Commitment Start and End Date
September 2078-August 2020
Lead implementing agency/actor
Department of Finance
Commitment description
What is the public problem that the commitment will address?
Under Commitment 4.3 of Australia's first Open Government National Action Plan, the Government assessed its compliance with the Open Contracting Data Standard. Following this assessment and a public consultation process, the Government agreed to progress options to increase its compliance with the Open Contracting Data Standard by publishing AusTender contracting data in an OCDS-compliant schema.
The Open Contracting Data Standard sets out key documents and data that should be published at each stage of government procurement. The Standard enables disclosure of data and documents at all stages of the contracting process by defining a common data model. It was created to support organisations to increase contracting transparency, and allow deeper analysis of contracting data by a wide range of users.
What is the commitment?
Australia will progress the publication of existing federal Government procurement data using the Open Contracting Data Standard schema to publish an additional AusTender dataset on data.gov.au.
We wi 11 then assess the use and vaIue of that data for relevant purposes and to relevant user groups including government. business and civil society.
Additionally, Australia will review existing procurement due diligence processes. report on the outcomes of the review. and consider opportunities to further support the Open Government Partnership values of transparency and accountability
How will the commitment contribute to solve the public problem?
This commitment will build on the Open Contracting commitment in the original Open Government National Action Plan
Why is this commitment relevant to OGP values?
This commitment will advance the OGP values of transparency.
accountability and access to government information.
Additional information
Milestone Activity with a verifiable deliverable
Publish additional OCDS-compliant dataset on data.gov.au
Underway – 12/31/2018
Engage with stakeholders in government. business and civil society to promote the publication of additional dataset
10/1/2018 – 6/30/2019
Review existing due diligence processes of relevant Commonwealth entities and publish outcome of review
1/1/2019 – 12/31/2019
Review use and value of OCDS-compliant dataset
7/1/2019 – 12/31/2019
Implement additional measures (if required)
1/1/2020 – 6/30/2020
Contact information
Contacts
Department of Finance
Email and Phone
grocurementagencyadvice©finanee.gov.au
Other Actors Involved
Australian Government entities bound by the Commonwealth Procurement Framework.
Transparency International Australia. Open Contracting Partnership.

IRM Midterm Status Summary

8. Expand open contracting and due diligence in procurement

Commitment Text:

Australia will progress the publication of existing federal government procurement data using the Open Contracting Data Standard schema to publish an additional AusTender dataset on data.gov.au.

We will then assess the use and value of that data for relevant purposes and to relevant user groups including government, business and civil society.

Additionally, Australia will review existing procurement due diligence processes, report on the outcomes of the review, and consider opportunities to further support the Open Government Partnership values of transparency and accountability.

Milestones

  • Publish additional OCDS-compliant dataset on data.gov.au
  • Engage with stakeholders in government, business and civil society to promote the publication of additional dataset
  • Review existing due diligence processes of relevant Commonwealth entities and publish outcome of review
  • Review use and value of OCDS-compliant dataset
  • Implement additional measures (if required)

Start Date: September 2018                                                                 End Date: August 2020

Editorial Note: This is a partial version of the commitment text. For the full commitment text, see the Australia National Action Plan available at https://www.opengovpartnership.org/wp-content/uploads/2018/09/Australia_Action-Plan_2018-2020.pdf.

Context and Objectives

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is used in over 19 countries and subnational governments for publishing information on government procurement. It outlines three elements: what information about the government procurement process should be published; when this information should be released during the procurement cycle; and the format and structure of the published information. Adopting the standard may enable greater transparency in public contracting so that stakeholders might assess the efficiency, effectiveness, fairness, and integrity of public contracting systems. [60]

The Department of Finance engaged a private contractor to review the federal government’s compliance with the OCDS as part of Commitment 13 in NAP1. [61] That review found that the AusTender system, the current platform used to publish federal government procurement information, met only approximately one-third of the data-field requirements. The AusTender system also did not meet either the timing or format requirements. [62] In response, the Department of Finance indicated that it would increase compliance with the OCDS by making the existing procurement information available in an OCDS-compliant format. [63] They would also seek to improve compliance in future amendments to the procurement framework and AusTender system.

This commitment is generally verifiable. The publishing of federal government procurement information on data.gov.au in an OCDS-compliant format will be publicly accessible and is therefore verifiable. However, the precise nature and scope of stakeholder engagement are not set out in the commitment. Similarly, the reviews of existing due diligence processes, and of the use and value of the dataset, may not be made public or otherwise verifiable. The nature of any additional measures is uncertain given the commitment does not clarify how additional measures will be identified and when implementation will be required. 

This commitment is relevant to the OGP value of access to information as it seeks to improve government-held information by making procurement information on the data.gov.au website OCDS-compliant. It will then evaluate the use and value of that data to relevant user groups and review existing procurement due diligence processes. The commitment does not, however, extend to publishing additional types of federal procurement data.

The commitment aims to engage stakeholders outside the government to promote the availability of existing procurement data in the OCDS-compliant format. However, the nature of such engagement is unclear, and there is no indication that such engagement will allow citizens to participate in, or influence, a decision-making process. The terms of the commitment also do not include any engagement outside of government in the review of the use and value of that dataset, or the review of existing due diligence procedures. This commitment thus falls short of being relevant to the value of civic participation.

Any additional public-facing measures that stem from this commitment may result in additional due diligence requirements and hence be relevant to government accountability. It is unclear whether the review of the use and value of the OCDS-compliant dataset with stakeholders will lead to the collection and publication of information not currently included in that dataset.

If fully implemented as written, commitment stands to have minor potential impact on ensuring that government procurement data is compliant with OCDS standards, thus improving trust in government and combatting corruption. The publication of existing procurement information in an OCDS-compliant format may lead to greater public access and analysis. However, the commitment does not provide for additional information to be released and may not involve public participation in future development of the public procurement framework.

Next Steps

Transparent government procurement is important in maintaining trust in government, increasing accountability, and combatting corruption. Compliance with the OCDS enables monitoring of government procurement processes by a variety of stakeholders outside the government. It also enables users to join together information and both analyse and share that data. [64]

In the progress report of the first national action plan, the IRM recommended a comprehensive review of the costs and benefits associated with further implementation of the OCDS. Reiterating this recommendation in this report, this review should include a collaborative consultation with civil society and an evaluation of the uses of currently available information. While the commitment will review the uses and value of providing existing information in an OCDS format, it does not expressly expand the information collected and published so as to more fully comply with all elements of the OCDS. The IRM therefore recommends that future action plans leverage a collaborative approach to extending compliance with the OCDS, including greater disclosure, involving both government and nongovernment stakeholders.

[60] Open Contracting Partnership, “Getting Started” in Open Contracting Data Standard (accessed Jun. 2020), http://standard.open-contracting.org/latest/en/getting_started/.
[61] Dept. of Finance, “Review of AusTender Data against the Open Contracting Data Standard” (Jul. 2017), https://www.finance.gov.au/blog/2017/07/20-Open-Government-Contracting-Data/.
[62] Daniel Stewart, Independent Reporting Mechanism (IRM): Australia End-of-Term Report 2016–2018 (Open Government Partnership, 2018), 55–56, https://www.opengovpartnership.org/wp-content/uploads/2020/04/Australia_End-of-Term_Report_2016-2018.pdf.
[63] Dept. of Finance, “Completion of Commitment 4.3 of the Open Government National Action Plan – Open Contracting” (May 2018), https://www.finance.gov.au/about-us/news/2018/completion-commitment-43-open-government-national-action-plan-open-contracting.
[64] Open Contracting Partnership, The Open Contracting Data Standard (accessed Jun. 2020), https://www.open-contracting.org/data-standard/.

Commitments

  1. Strengthen Anti-Corruption Framework

    AU0016, 2018, Anti-Corruption

  2. Political Donation Transparency

    AU0017, 2018, Legislation & Regulation

  3. Data Sharing

    AU0018, 2018, Access to Information

  4. Improve Public Service Practice

    AU0019, 2018, Capacity Building

  5. Access to Information

    AU0020, 2018, Access to Information

  6. Enhance Public Engagement Skills in the Public Service

    AU0021, 2018, Capacity Building

  7. Independent Review of the Australian Public Service

    AU0022, 2018, Capacity Building

  8. Expand Open Contracting

    AU0023, 2018, Access to Information

  9. Whiste-Blower Protections

    AU0001, 2016, Anti-Corruption

  10. Beneficial Ownership Transparency

    AU0002, 2016, Anti-Corruption

  11. Extractive Industries Transparency

    AU0003, 2016, Anti-Corruption

  12. Combating Corporate Crime

    AU0004, 2016, Anti-Corruption

  13. Data Innovation

    AU0005, 2016, Access to Information

  14. Public Trust in Data Sharing

    AU0006, 2016, Access to Information

  15. Digitization of Government Services

    AU0007, 2016, Capacity Building

  16. Information Management and Access Laws

    AU0008, 2016, Access to Information

  17. Freedom of Information

    AU0009, 2016, Access to Information

  18. Access to Government Data

    AU0010, 2016, Access to Information

  19. Electoral System and Political Parties

    AU0011, 2016, Political Integrity

  20. National Integrity Framework

    AU0012, 2016, Anti-Corruption

  21. Open Contracting

    AU0013, 2016, Access to Information

  22. OGP NAP

    AU0014, 2016, Public Participation

  23. Public Participation

    AU0015, 2016, Capacity Building

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!