Ignorer la navigation
Côte d'Ivoire

Publier des communications au Conseil des ministres sur le processus de passation des marchés sur une base trimestrielle (CI0005)

Vue d'ensemble

D'un coup d'œil

Plan d'action: Plan d'action de la Côte d'Ivoire 2016-2018

Cycle du plan d'action: 2016

Statut: inactif

Institutions

Institution chef de file: délégué du ministère auprès du Premier ministre chargé du Budget et du portefeuille de l'État

Institution (s) de soutien: NA

Domaines politiques

Anti-Corruption, E-gouvernement, Ouverture fiscale, Marchés publics, Publication des informations budgétaires / fiscales

Revue IRM

Rapport IRM: Rapport IRM à moyen terme pour la Côte d'Ivoire 2016-2018

Étoilé: non

Premiers résultats: n'a pas changé

Design i

Vérifiable: oui

Pertinent avec les valeurs de l'OGP: accès à l'information, à la technologie

Impact potentiel:

Exécution i

Achèvement:

Description

Situation actuelle ou problème / question à résoudre / à résoudre: information publique insuffisante sur les opérations de passation des marchés publics dans l'exécution du budget de l'État; Objectif principal: organiser régulièrement des réunions d’information sur les opérations de passation des marchés publics; Brève description de l'engagement: affichage en ligne de l'état trimestriel des opérations contractuelles; L'engagement a permis de relever les défis du PGO: amélioration des services publics, renforcement de l'intégrité publique et gestion plus efficace des ressources publiques; Pertinence: donner des séances d’information publiques sur les méthodes de passation des marchés utilisées par les entités publiques pour effectuer leurs dépenses; Ambition: La communication au Conseil des ministres sur les marchés publics est affichée en ligne sur le site Web du ministère au Premier ministre chargé du Budget et du portefeuille de l'État, au plus tard 45 jours après la fin de chaque trimestre.

Résumé du statut à mi-parcours de l'IRM

3. , 4. Et 5. Publication d'informations en ligne

Texte d'engagement:

Engagement 3. Affichage en ligne de toutes les réglementations fiscales et douanières

Engagement 4. Publier les communications aux Conseils des ministres sur l'exécution trimestrielle du budget (jours 45 après la fin du trimestre)

Engagement 5. Publication trimestrielle des communications aux Conseils des ministres sur le processus de passation des marchés (45 jours après la fin du trimestre)

Brève description de l'engagement

3. Affichage en ligne de toutes les réglementations fiscales et douanières telles que l'annexe de la loi des finances, les codes des impôts et des douanes, etc.

4. Rendre la situation trimestrielle d'exécution du budget de l'État disponible en ligne.

5. Affichage en ligne de l'état trimestriel des opérations contractuelles

Étapes quantifiables et vérifiables pour réaliser l'engagement:

3. Affichage en ligne de toutes les réglementations fiscales et douanières

4. Publier et mettre à disposition en ligne des communications trimestrielles au Conseil des ministres sur l'exécution du budget de l'État (45 jours après la fin du trimestre)

5. Publier et mettre en ligne des communications trimestrielles au Conseil des ministres sur le processus de passation des marchés (45 jours après la fin du trimestre).

Institution responsable: ministère relevant du Premier ministre, chargé du budget et du portefeuille de l'État

Institutions de soutien: Cabinet du ministère relevant du Premier ministre chargé du budget et du portefeuille des États.

Date de début: Décembre 2016

Date de fin: continue

Contexte et objectifs

Ces engagements visent à informer régulièrement le public des mesures financières et douanières en vigueur, de l’exécution du budget de l’État et de la passation des marchés. Ces engagements se traduiraient par la publication en ligne de tous les documents fiscaux et douaniers, ainsi que par des discussions au Conseil des ministres concernant l'exécution du budget et la passation des marchés publics. Ces engagements soulignent également la volonté du gouvernement d'être plus transparent en matière de gestion des finances publiques. Selon le directeur du cabinet du Premier ministre chargé du budget et du portefeuille de l'État,1 le public et les opérateurs économiques ont peu de connaissances des mesures fiscales et douanières en vigueur, de l'exécution du budget de l'État ou de la passation des marchés publics dans le cadre de l'exécution du budget de l'État.

Parce que les engagements concernent la transparence de l'action de l'État dans les domaines mentionnés, ils sont pertinents pour la valeur d'accès à l'information du PGO. Cependant, le texte des engagements manque de précision dans la ventilation des données et ne mentionne pas si les publications seront disponibles dans un format de données ouvert.

Ces engagements ont un impact potentiel modéré. S'ils sont mis en œuvre tels quels, les engagements conduiront à la disponibilité en ligne de documents concernant les textes fiscaux et les contrats d'approvisionnement. Le gouvernement2 et des représentants de la société civile3 ont convenu qu'avec cet accès, les services publics s'amélioreraient, l'intégrité publique augmenterait et les ressources publiques seraient mieux gérées. L'un des engagements vise à améliorer la connaissance par le public des mesures fiscales et douanières applicables au pays et à assurer une meilleure visibilité de l'action gouvernementale. La publication des informations ne garantit pas que les citoyens seront en mesure de comprendre les textes. En outre, même si les informations sont publiées, le public n’aura pas nécessairement accès aux publications, car beaucoup n’ont pas accès à Internet ou ne peuvent pas lire.4

En ce qui concerne l'engagement 4, des communications sur l'utilisation du budget ont été publiées en ligne depuis 2014. Cet engagement n'apporte aucun élément nouveau et n'a donc aucun impact potentiel.

Aboutissement

3. Publier en ligne les textes fiscaux et douaniers: Cet engagement est terminé. Les textes fiscaux et douaniers sont disponibles gratuitement sur le site Web du ministère du Budget et du portefeuille des États. La dernière publication porte la date de 8 July 2017.5 Selon le rapport d'évaluation de la société civile daté d'octobre 2017, les textes publiés sur le site Web du ministère sont à jour. Outre le Code général des impôts et le Guide de la procédure fiscale, au moins 50, d’autres textes sont publiés sur le site Web du Département des impôts, notamment des informations sur les prélèvements parafiscaux, diverses taxes fiscales, les droits fonciers, la publicité et la fiscalité des collectivités territoriales.6 La société civile suggère toutefois que le gouvernement publie ces informations dans un format ouvert, tel que CSV ou XML, et non au format PDF. Le gouvernement a confirmé que les publications sont systématiquement soumises pour publication conformément à cet engagement.

4. Fournir et publier des avis en ligne du Conseil des ministres concernant les finances de l'État (trimestriel, 45 jours après la fin du trimestre): Cet engagement a été mené à bien. Selon le directeur du Cabinet du Premier ministre chargé du budget et du portefeuille de l’État,7 le budget et toutes les annexes sont publiés conformément au principe de suivi trimestriel. L'information est disponible sur le site du ministère de l'Économie et des Finances. La dernière publication date de fin mars 2017.8 Par conséquent, la publication en ligne était à jour sur 30 June 2017,9 comme l'a confirmé le président de la plateforme de la société civile. La loi de finances initiale est publiée sur le site Web de la Direction générale du budget et des finances. Conformément à la constitution, il devrait y figurer jusqu'en décembre. La version 2018 est disponible en ligne.10

5. Fournir et publier en ligne des avis du Conseil des ministres concernant l'attribution de marchés publics (45 jours après la fin du trimestre): Cet engagement a été mené à bien. Le gouvernement a publié des informations sur les marchés publics passés sur le site Web de la Direction des achats. Le site est à jour. Il a publié des communications entre 1 July 201611 et 30 June 201712 en mars, juin, septembre et décembre.

Premiers résultats (le cas échéant)

Selon le gouvernement, avec ces engagements, le public peut rechercher des annexes fiscales de 2016 à 2017. Ils peuvent également accéder gratuitement aux informations en ligne, ce qui n'était pas le cas avant la mise en œuvre des engagements.

En outre, bien que cela ne soit pas mentionné dans le texte des engagements, les citoyens peuvent signaler toute irrégularité découlant des communications du gouvernement. Le directeur du Cabinet du Premier ministre chargé du budget et des portefeuilles d’États a souligné que, dans le cadre de ces engagements, une unité d’information sur les opérateurs économiques est disponible en ligne et par courrier électronique. L'unité produit systématiquement des rapports mensuels et un rapport annuel qui est présenté aux opérateurs économiques. L'unité distribue également les rapports au Département des impôts (une commission mixte comprenant le secteur privé et le bureau des impôts) et à un organe de contrôle public-privé responsable de toutes les préoccupations. En outre, selon le directeur, le secteur privé ou les citoyens peuvent directement envoyer un courrier ou un e-mail au Cabinet du Premier ministre chargé du budget et du portefeuille de l'État. Le chercheur de l'IRM a demandé les rapports de l'unité d'informations de l'opérateur économique au même représentant gouvernemental dans deux courriels datés de 5 et 21 February 2018. Cependant, aucune preuve n'a été fournie.

Prochaines étapes

Engagements 3, 4 et 5 devraient faire partie du prochain plan d'action. Ils permettent au gouvernement d'améliorer la culture de l'enquête parmi les citoyens. Cependant, le simple fait de publier des informations ne garantit pas que la population ait la connaissance ou une meilleure compréhension des opérations du gouvernement. Le gouvernement devrait donc aller plus loin dans le prochain plan d'action national. Il devrait proposer des engagements plus concrets et spécifiques qui augmenteront les connaissances des citoyens et leur participation proactive à l'accès à l'information. Le prochain plan d'action devrait également prendre en compte les obstacles à l'accès à l'information.

1 Karim Traoré, directeur de cabinet, secrétaire d'État au Budget et au Portfolio, entretien avec 2, chercheur à l'IRM, février 2018.

2 Ibid.

3 Représentant de la plate-forme de la société civile, interview du chercheur IRM, 2018, suivie d'échanges par téléphone et par courrier électronique. 4 Représentant de la plate-forme de la société civile, interview du chercheur IRM, 2018, suivie d'échanges par téléphone et par courrier électronique. 5 'Textes, Impôts,' Secrétariat d'Etat Auprès du Premier Ministre Chargé du Budget et du Portefeuille de l'Etat, http://budget.gouv.ci/fr/textes/textes-references-impots.

6 Direction Générale des Impôts, Code Général des Impots, http://www.dgi.cgici.com/indexs.htm.

7 Karim Traoré, directeur de cabinet, secrétaire d'État au Budget et au Portfolio, entretien avec 2, chercheur à l'IRM, février 2018.

8 'Exécution Budgétaire,' Eléments de Gouvernance, Exécution du Budget, Portail de l'Economie et des Finances, Ministère de l'Economie et des Finances, http://www.finances.gouv.ci/finances/execution-du-budget.

9 Représentant de la plate-forme de la société civile, interview du chercheur IRM, 2018, suivie d'échanges par téléphone et par courrier électronique.

10 'Loi de Finances Initiale de l'année 2018,' Budget, Direction Générale du Budget et des Finances, Secrétariat d'Etat Auprès du Premier Ministre Chargé du Budget et du Portefeuille de l'Etat, http://dgbf.gouv.ci/loi- de-finances-initiales /.

11 «Les communications en Conseil des ministres 2016», Direction des marchés publics, https://marchespublics.ci/fr/communication2.php?AN=2016.

12 «Les communications en Conseil des ministres 2017», Direction des marchés publics, https://marchespublics.ci/fr/communication2.php?AN=2017.


Engagements

  1. Budget citoyen

    CI0016, 2018, Renforcement des capacités

  2. Développement participatif décentralisé pour les écoles maternelles

    CI0017, 2018, Renforcement des capacités

  3. Protection des dénonciateurs

    CI0018, 2018, Anti-Corruption

  4. Stratégie nationale d'intégrité

    CI0019, 2018, Anti-Corruption

  5. Déclaration d'actif

    CI0020, 2018, Anti-Corruption

  6. Participation locale

    CI0021, 2018, Renforcement des capacités

  7. Mesures locales anti-corruption

    CI0022, 2018, Anti-Corruption

  8. Distribution de contraception

    CI0023, 2018, Renforcement des capacités

  9. Open Data

    CI0024, 2018, Accès à l'information

  10. Libéraliser l'espace de télévision

    CI0025, 2018, Espace civique

  11. Publier le nombre de carats de diamants exportés et les certificats accompagnant le processus de Kimberly

    CI0001, 2016, Anti-Corruption

  12. Créer et rendre opérationnel les comités de développement minier locaux (CDLM) de 5

    CI0002, 2016, Anti-Corruption

  13. Publication de tous les règlements fiscaux et douaniers

    CI0003, 2016, gouvernement électronique

  14. Publier les communications aux Conseils des ministres sur l'exécution trimestrielle du budget

    CI0004, 2016, gouvernement électronique

  15. Publier des communications au Conseil des ministres sur les processus de passation de marchés trimestriels

    CI0005, 2016, Anti-Corruption

  16. Interconnecter cinq universités (05) et deux écoles de commerce (02).

    CI0006, 2016, Renforcement des capacités

  17. Mise en place de l'Université virtuelle de Côte d'Ivoire

    CI0007, 2016, Éducation

  18. Installer un guichet unique virtuel pour la demande et la réception de service public afin de faciliter l'accès à l'information publique

    CI0008, 2016, Accès à l'information

  19. Créer et rendre opérationnel un portail de données ouvert pour la Côte d'Ivoire

    CI0009, 2016, Accès à l'information

  20. Mettre en place et rendre opérationnel un organisme national de surveillance de la compétitivité

    CI0010, 2016, Législation et Réglementation

  21. Loi favorisant l'accès à l'information publique

    CI0011, 2016, Accès à l'information

  22. Assurer la liberté de la presse et de la pluralité d'expression

    CI0012, 2016, Espace civique

  23. Mise en place de cinq comités municipaux (05) de lutte contre le racket

    CI0013, 2016, Anti-Corruption

  24. Promouvoir le budget participatif dans les communes 05

    CI0014, 2016, Renforcement des capacités

  25. Mettre en place et rendre opérationnel un organisme national de surveillance de la qualité des services financiers

    CI0015, 2016, Législation et Réglementation

NE PAS suivre ce lien ou vous serez interdit sur le site!

Skip Navigation
Cote d'Ivoire

Publish Communications to the Council of Ministers on Contracting Process on a Quarterly Basis (CI0005)

Overview

At-a-Glance

Action Plan: Côte d’Ivoire Action Plan 2016-2018

Action Plan Cycle: 2016

Status: Inactive

Institutions

Lead Institution: Ministry delegate to the Prime Minister in charge of Budget and State's Portfolio

Support Institution(s): NA

Policy Areas

Anti-Corruption, E-Government, Fiscal Openness, Public Procurement, Publication of Budget/Fiscal Information

IRM Review

IRM Report: Côte d’Ivoire End-of-Term Report 2016-2018, Cote d’Ivoire Mid-Term IRM Report 2016-2018

Starred: No

Early Results: Did Not Change

Design i

Verifiable: Yes

Relevant to OGP Values: Access to Information , Technology

Potential Impact:

Implementation i

Completion:

Description

Current Situation or problem/question to be addressed/having to be resolved: Poor public information on public procurement operations in the State Budget execution; Main purpose: Give regular public briefings about public procurement operations; Brief description of the commitment: on line posting of the quarterly state of contracting operations; OGP challenges addressed by the commitment: Improvement of public services, increase in public integrity and more efficient management of public resources; Relevance: Give public briefings about contracting methods utilized by public entities to carry out their expenditures; Ambition: The Communication to the Council of Ministers in line with public procurements is online posted on the website of the Ministry to the Prime Minister in charge of Budget and State portfolio, no later than 45 days after the end of each quarter.

IRM Midterm Status Summary

3. , 4., and 5. Publishing information online

Commitment Text:

Commitment 3. Online posting of all tax and customs regulations

Commitment 4. Release the Communications to the Councils of Ministers on the quarterly implementation of the budget (45 days after the end of the quarter)

Commitment 5. Publish Communications to the Councils of Ministers on contracting process on a quarterly basis (45 days after the end of the quarter)

Brief description of the commitment

3. Online posting of all tax and customs regulations such as, Schedule to Finance Act, Tax and Customs Codes, etc.

4. Make the quarterly situation of State budget implementation available on line.

5. On line posting on the quarterly state of contract operations

Quantifiable and verifiable stages to achieve the commitment:

3. Online posting of all tax and customs regulations

4. Issue and make available online Communications to the Council of Ministers on State budget implementation on a quarterly basis (45 days after the end of the quarter)

5. Issue and post online Communications to the Council of Ministers on contracting process on a quarterly basis (45 days after the end of the quarter).

Responsible institution: Ministry reporting to the Prime Minister for the Budget and the State Portfolio

Supporting institutions: Cabinet of the ministry reporting to the Prime Minister on Budget and State Portfolio.

Start date: December 2016

End date: continuing

Context and Objectives

These commitments aim to inform the public regularly about current financial and customs measures, state budget implementation, and the awarding of procurement contracts. These commitments would result in the online publishing of all fiscal and customs papers, as well as discussions at the Council of Ministers concerning budget implementation and the awarding of procurement contacts. These commitments also highlight the government’s will to be more transparent regarding the management of public finances. According to the director to the prime minister’s office in charge of the budget and state portfolio,1 the public and economic operators have little knowledge of current fiscal and customs measures, state budget implementation, or the awarding of procurement contracts within the implementation of the state budget.

Because the commitments concern the transparency of state action in the areas mentioned, they are relevant to the OGP value of access to information. However, the commitments’ text lacks precision on the breakdown of data and does not mention whether the publications will be available in an open data format.

These commitments have a moderate potential impact. If implemented as written, the commitments will lead to the online availability of documents regarding fiscal texts and procurement contracts. The government2 and civil society representatives3 agreed that with this access, public services will improve, public integrity will increase, and public resources will be better managed. One of the commitments aims to improve the public’s knowledge of fiscal and customs measures applicable to the country and to ensure better visibility of government action. Publishing the information does not guarantee that citizens will be able to understand the texts. Also, even if the information is published, the public will not necessarily have access to the publications, as many do not have internet access or cannot read.4

Regarding commitment 4, communications on how the budget is utilized have been published online since 2014. This commitment does not contribute any new element and consequently has no potential impact.

Completion

3. To publish the fiscal and customs texts online: This commitment has been completed. The fiscal and customs texts are available free on the Ministry of Budget and State Portfolio website. The latest publication is dated 8 July 2017.5 According to the civil society assessment report dated October 2017, the texts published on the ministry website are up to date. Apart from the General Tax Code and the Guide to Fiscal Procedure, at least 50 other texts are published on the Tax Department’s website, including information on parafiscal levies, various fiscal taxes, land rights, advertising, and taxation of territorial communities.6 Civil society suggests, however, that the government publish this information in an open format, such as CSV or XML, and not as PDFs. The government confirmed that publications are systematically submitted for publication in accordance with this commitment.

4. To provide and publish online notices from the Council of Ministers regarding state finances (quarterly, 45 days after the end of the quarter): This commitment has been completed. According to the director of the prime minister’s State Cabinet for Budget and State Portfolio,7 the budget and all annexes are published in accordance with the quarterly monitoring principle. The information is available on the Ministry of Economy and Finance website. The latest publication dates from the end of March 2017.8 Therefore, the online publication was up to date on 30 June 2017,9 as confirmed by the president of the civil society platform. The Initial Finance Law is published on the General Directorate for Budget and Finance website. In accordance with the constitution, it should appear there until December. The 2018 version is available online.10

5. To provide and publish online notices from the Council of Ministers concerning the awarding of procurement contracts (45 days after the end of the quarter): This commitment has been completed. The government published information on the awarding of procurement contracts on the Procurement Directorate website. The website is up to date. It published communications between 1 July 201611 and 30 June 201712 in March, June, September, and December.

Early Results (if any)

According to the government, with these commitments, the public can research fiscal annexes from 2016 to 2017. They can also access the information free of charge online, which was not the case before the implementation of the commitments.

In addition, though it is not mentioned in the commitments’ text, citizens can report any irregularities that stem from government communications. The director of the prime minister’s State Cabinet for Budget and State Portfolio pointed out that within the framework of these commitments, an economic operator’s information unit is available online and by email. The unit systematically produces monthly reports and an annual report that is presented to economic operators. The unit also distributes the reports to the Tax Department (a joint commission including the private sector and the Tax Office) and a public-private monitoring body that is responsible for any concerns. Also, according to the director, the private sector or citizens can mail or email the prime minister’s State Cabinet for Budget and State Portfolio directly. The IRM researcher requested the economic operator’s information unit reports from the same government representative in two emails dated 5 and 21 February 2018. However, no proof was provided.

Next Steps

Commitments 3, 4 and 5 should be part of the next action plan. They enable the government to improve the culture of inquiry among citizens. However, simply publishing information does not ensure that the population has the knowledge or a better understanding of government operations. The government should therefore go further in the next national action plan. It should propose more concrete and specific commitments that will increase citizens’ knowledge and proactive participation in accessing information. The next action plan should also consider the barriers to accessing information.

1 Karim Traoré, Cabinet Director, Secretary of State for Budget and State Portfolio, interview by IRM researcher, 2 February 2018.

2 Ibid.

3 Civil society platform representative, interview by IRM researcher, 2018, followed by phone and email exchanges. 4 Civil society platform representative, interview by IRM researcher, 2018, followed by phone and email exchanges. 5 'Textes, Impôts,' Secrétariat d’Etat Auprès du Premier Ministre Chargé du Budget et du Portefeuille de l’Etat, http://budget.gouv.ci/fr/textes/textes-references-impots.

6 'Direction Générale des Impôts,' Code General des Impots, http://www.dgi.cgici.com/indexs.htm.

7 Karim Traoré, Cabinet Director, Secretary of State for Budget and State Portfolio, interview by IRM researcher, 2 February 2018.

8 'Exécution Budgétaire,' Eléments de Gouvernance, Exécution du Budget, Portail de l’Economie et des Finances, Ministère de l’Economie et des Finances, http://www.finances.gouv.ci/finances/execution-du-budget.

9 Civil society platform representative, interview by IRM researcher, 2018, followed by phone and email exchanges.

10 'Loi de Finances Initiale de l’année 2018,' Budget, Direction Générale du Budget et des Finances, Secrétariat d’Etat Auprès du Premier Ministre Chargé du Budget et du Portefeuille de l’Etat, http://dgbf.gouv.ci/loi- de-finances-initiales/.

11 'Les Communications en Conseil des Ministres 2016,' Direction des Marchés Publics, https://marchespublics.ci/fr/communication2.php?AN=2016.

12 'Les Communications en Conseil des Ministres 2017,' Direction des Marchés Publics, https://marchespublics.ci/fr/communication2.php?AN=2017.

IRM End of Term Status Summary

Commitment 3, 4, 5:

Commitment 3: Release all tax and customs regulations

Commitment 4: Release the communications to the Councils of Ministers on the quarterly implementation of the budget (45 days after the end of the quarter)

Commitment 5: Publish communications to the Council of Ministers on contracting process on a quarterly basis (45 days after the end of the quarter)

Brief Description of the Commitments:

  1. Online posting of all tax and customs regulations such as, Schedule to Finance Act, Tax and Customs Codes, etc.
  2. Make the quarterly situation of State budget implementation available online.
  3. online posting of the quarterly state of contracting operations

Verifiable and measurable steps to achieve the commitments:

  1. Online posting of all tax and customs regulations
  2. Issue and make available on ine Communications to the Council of Ministers on State budget implementation on a quarterly basis (45 days after the end of the quarter)
  3. Issue and post online Communications to the Council of Ministers on contracting process on a quarterly basis (45 days after the end of the quarter)

Responsible Institution(s): Ministry in charge of Budget and Government Account, under authority of the Prime Minister

Supporting Institution(s): Minister Office in charge of Budget and Government Account, under authority of the Prime Minister

Start Date: December 2016 End Date: Continuous

Action Plan is available here:

Commitment Aim:

These commitments aim to regularly inform the public about tax and customs regulations, the implementation of the government budget, and execution of public procurement contracts. The commitments highlight the government's desire to bring more transparency to the management of public finances. More precisely, the commitments propose the online publication of all tax and customs regulations, as well as communications from the Council of Ministers.

Status

Midterm:

Commitment 3: Complete

Commitment 4: Complete

Commitment 5: Complete

These commitments were completed by the midterm. Fiscal and customs documents were available for free on the websites of both the Ministry of Budget and Government’s Account under authority of the Prime Minister [26] and the General Directorate of Taxes. [27] The government published the budget and the entire annexes every quarter on the website of the Ministry of Economy and Finances. As far as the initial finance law is concerned, the government published it on the website of the General Directorate of Budget and Finances and the Constitution states that this should continue until December. The same law for the year 2018 was already available online. [28] Finally, communications between 1 July 2016 and 30 June 2017 from the Councils of Ministers concerning public procurement contracts were published and up to date on the website of the Public Procurement Directorate in March, June, September, and December of each year. [29] For more information, please see the IRM midterm report 2016−2018. [30]

End of term:

Commitment 3: Complete

Commitment 4: Limited

Commitment 5: Complete

Commitments 3 and 5 remained completed at the end of term. However, despite being marked as completed at the midterm, the Councils of Ministers’ communications on budget implementation were not updated since March 2017. [31] This means that the government published communications for three out of four quarters during the first year of implementation and none during the second year.

All other documents associated with Commitments 3 and 5 remain available, online, and up-to-date.

Did It Open Government?

Access to Information: Did not change

These commitments aimed to provide the public with information regarding tax and customs regulations, the implementation of the government budget, and procurement operations in the implementation of the budget. However, the text of the regulations of tax and customs, as well as communications in the Council of Ministers on the execution of the budget and public procurement were already available online prior to the introduction of these commitments. As a result, these commitments did not change government practice with respect to access to information.

Carried Forward?

Commitments 3, 4, and 5 were not carried into the new national action plan for 2018−2020. A related commitment, Commitment 1, aims to develop and publish a citizen’s budget in 2019, to make budget information more easily understandable and accessible.

[26] Ministry in charge of Budget and Government Account website, http://budget.gouv.ci/douanes/textes.
[27] General Directorate of Taxes website, http://www.dgi.cgici.com/indexs.htm.
[28] “Initial 2018 Finance Law, Budget, General Directorate of Budget and Finances,” Website of the Government Secretariat in charge of Budget and Government Account under authority of the Prime Minister, 2018, http://dgbf.gouv.ci/loi-%20de-finances-initiales/.
[29] “Communications in Council of Ministers 2016,” Directorate of Public Procurements, https://marchespublics.ci/fr/communication2.php?AN=2016; “Communications in Council of Ministers 2017,” Directorate of Public Procurements, https://marchespublics.ci/fr/communication2.php?AN=2017.
[30] Aïcha Blegbo, Independent Reporting Mechanism (IRM): Côte d’Ivoire Progress Report 2016–2018, OGP, 2018, https://www.opengovpartnership.org/wp-content/uploads/2019/04/Cote-dIvoire_Mid-Term_IRM-Report_2016-2018_EN.pdf.
[31]“Budget Execution,” Ministry of Economy and Finance, 2017, http://www.finances.gouv.ci/finances/execution-du-budget.

Commitments

  1. Citizen Budget

    CI0016, 2018, Capacity Building

  2. Participative Decentralized Development for Preschools

    CI0017, 2018, Capacity Building

  3. Whistleblower Protection

    CI0018, 2018, Anti-Corruption

  4. National Integrity Strategy

    CI0019, 2018, Anti-Corruption

  5. Asset Declaration

    CI0020, 2018, Anti-Corruption

  6. Local Participation

    CI0021, 2018, Capacity Building

  7. Local Anti-Corruption Measures

    CI0022, 2018, Anti-Corruption

  8. Contraception Distribution

    CI0023, 2018, Capacity Building

  9. Open Data

    CI0024, 2018, Access to Information

  10. Liberalize Television Space

    CI0025, 2018, Civic Space

  11. Publish the Number of Carats of Diamond Exported and Accompanying Kimberly Process Certificates

    CI0001, 2016, Anti-Corruption

  12. Create and Operationalize 5 Local Mining Development Committees (CDLM)

    CI0002, 2016, Anti-Corruption

  13. Release All Tax and Customs Regulations

    CI0003, 2016, E-Government

  14. Release the Communications to the Councils of Ministers on the Quarterly Implementation of the Budget

    CI0004, 2016, E-Government

  15. Publish Communications to the Council of Ministers on Contracting Process on a Quarterly Basis

    CI0005, 2016, Anti-Corruption

  16. Interconnect Public Five (05) Universities and Two (02) Business Schools.

    CI0006, 2016, Capacity Building

  17. Set up Virtual University of Côte D'Ivoire

    CI0007, 2016, Education

  18. Install a Virtual Single Window for Public Service Request and Receipt in Order to Facilitate Access to Public Information

    CI0008, 2016, Access to Information

  19. Create and Operationalize an Open Data Portal for Côte D'Ivoire

    CI0009, 2016, Access to Information

  20. Set up and Operationalize a National Competitiveness Monitoring Body

    CI0010, 2016, Legislation & Regulation

  21. Promote Access to Public Information Act

    CI0011, 2016, Access to Information

  22. Ensure the Freedom the Press and Plurality of Expression

    CI0012, 2016, Civic Space

  23. Set up Five (05) Municipal Committees to Fight Against Racketeering

    CI0013, 2016, Anti-Corruption

  24. Promote Participatory Budget in 05 Communes

    CI0014, 2016, Capacity Building

  25. Establish and Operationalize a National Monitoring Body for the Quality of Financial Services

    CI0015, 2016, Legislation & Regulation

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!