Ignorer la navigation
Finlande

Accès à l'information sur les services publics incorporés (FI0025)

Vue d'ensemble

D'un coup d'œil

Plan d'action: Plan d'action national de la Finlande 2017-2019

Cycle du plan d'action: 2017

Statut: inactif

Institutions

Institution principale: NA

Institution (s) de soutien: NA

Domaines politiques

Accès à l'information, Ouverture fiscale, Secteur privé, Publication des informations budgétaires / fiscales, Droit à l'information

Revue IRM

Rapport IRM: Rapport de conception de la Finlande 2017 – 2019

Étoilé: non

Premiers résultats: n'a pas changé

Design i

Vérifiable: oui

Relatives aux valeurs OGP: Accès à l'information

Impact potentiel:

Exécution i

Achèvement:

Description

Pour garantir une prise de décision ouverte et transparente, le principe de l'accès à l'information sera élargi pour s'appliquer également aux services publics produits dans un format d'entreprise.

Résumé du statut à mi-parcours de l'IRM

3. Élargir le principe de l'accès à l'information aux services publics incorporés.

 

Langue de l'engagement telle qu'elle apparaît dans le plan d'action:

"Pour garantir une prise de décision ouverte et transparente, le principe de l'accès à l'information sera élargi pour s'appliquer également aux services publics produits dans un format d'entreprise."[Note: Plan d’action national finlandais 2017-2019 (en anglais), https://www.opengovpartnership.org/documents/finland-national-action-plan-2017-2019-all-languages/.]

Date de début: non identifié

Date de fin: non identifié

Contexte et objectifs

Cet engagement vise à garantir une prise de décision ouverte et transparente dans les cas où les services publics sont produits sous la forme d'une société, par opposition aux services publics produits par des agences gérées par le gouvernement. Les plans pilotes relatifs à la réforme des administrations régionales et des services de santé et des services sociaux incluent des éléments indiquant une augmentation du rôle des partenariats public-privé dans la production de services publics, ce qui rend cet engagement opportun. Cet engagement répond aux préoccupations réelles concernant l'efficacité dans l'utilisation des fonds publics, l'ouverture et la transparence.[Note: Satu Grekin, responsable des affaires commerciales et de la concurrence, Fédération des entreprises finlandaises. Entretien par courriel avec 11.02.2019.] En 2013, le gouvernement finlandais a approuvé des amendements à la loi dite municipale (HE 32 / 2013).[Remarque: Finlex, HE 32 / 2013, https://www.finlex.fi/fi/esitykset/he/2013/20130032.] et lois de la concurrence (HE 40 / 2013)[Remarque: Finlex, HE 40 / 2013, https://www.finlex.fi/fi/esitykset/he/2013/20130040.] dans le but d’améliorer la neutralité de la concurrence, en d’autres termes, d’égaliser les chances pour les entreprises publiques et privées. Les amendements ont été motivés par deux remarques de la Commission européenne dans 2006 et 2010 concernant l’effet de distorsion sur la libre concurrence que des entreprises municipales comme Destia (construction routière et ferroviaire) et Palmia (restauration, immobilier, nettoyage, sécurité et bureaux) causaient en Finlande. La loi municipale modifiée oblige les municipalités à intégrer leurs activités lorsque celles-ci sont menées sur un marché concurrentiel. Le terme «incorporer» signifie la constitution d'une nouvelle société, ce qui signifie que ses activités sont désormais exercées en vertu de la Loi sur les sociétés à responsabilité limitée. De ce fait, la transition a créé de nouveaux problèmes de transparence dans l'utilisation des fonds publics. À 2016, une entreprise de construction appartenant à la municipalité Länsimetro Oy n'a pas divulgué de documents relatifs à une expansion majeure du métro d'Helsinki, invoquant le secret commercial, ce qui signifie que les agents publics ne recevaient pas d'informations à jour sur les retards importants et les dépenses excessives.[Remarque: Länsimetro salaa raportin kustannuksista ja viivästyksistä - taustalla oikeusoppineiden varovaisuus. 13.4.2017 https://yle.fi/uutiset/3-9565887. Kirsi Väätämöinen, avocate, SOSTE Fédération finlandaise des affaires sociales et de la santé. Entretien par courriel avec 19.02.2019.]

Le principe d'accès à l'information[Note: 12.4. Principe d'accès à l'information, http://lainkirjoittaja.finlex.fi/12-yleislait-ja-eraat-yleiset-saantelyt/12-4/.] oblige l’administration publique finlandaise à rendre les procès-verbaux des réunions et les documents relatifs à la prise de décision accessibles et accessibles au public. Cependant, le principe d'accès à l'information est actuellement interprété comme englobant uniquement les activités de l'administration publique et ne considère pas les activités incorporées. L'exercice d'activités gouvernementales par le biais ou au sein de sociétés à responsabilité limitée «diminue la transparence requise pour l'utilisation des fonds publics ainsi que la transparence du processus décisionnel».[Note: Ministère de la justice, consultation 6.3.2017, p. 30, https://avoinhallinto.fi/assets/files/2017/06/Lausuntoyhteenveto-III-toimintaohjelma.pdf.] Par conséquent, l'engagement vise à étendre le principe d'accès à l'information au-delà de son champ d'application actuel pour couvrir au moins certains acteurs au format d'entreprise qui produisent des services publics.[Remarque: “Les entreprises de réforme sociale et sanitaire doivent faire partie de la loi sur l'accès à l'information.” YLE News, publié 13.8.2016, consulté 13.11.2018, https://yle.fi/uutiet/3-9091215.]

Au cours de la période de consultation du plan d'action, plusieurs organisations de la société civile ont fait remarquer que l'engagement manquait d'une institution responsable, d'informations sur un groupe de travail et d'un calendrier clair.[Note: Résumé des commentaires sur le troisième plan d'action national de la Finlande soumis au cours de la période de consultation. 2 février -3 mars 2017, p.30-38, https://avoinhallinto.fi/assets/files/2017/06/Lausuntoyhteenveto-III-toimintaohjelma.pdf.] S'il est mis en œuvre, l'engagement pourrait avoir un impact potentiel élevé sur la prévention de la corruption et de l'utilisation abusive des fonds publics. Cependant, bien que l'engagement soit opportun, il ne traite pas directement des situations dans lesquelles des services publics sont sous-traités à des entreprises privées.[Note: Kirsi Väätämöinen, avocate, SOSTE Fédération finlandaise des affaires sociales et de la santé. Entretien par courriel avec 19.02.2019.] Un représentant de Transparency International Finland était également préoccupé par le fait que le principe d'accès à l'information n'empêcherait toujours pas les entreprises d'invoquer le privilège du secret commercial pour dissimuler leurs processus d'approvisionnement.[Note: Tommi Niinimäki, président de Transparency International Finlande, consultation 3.3.2017, ibid. p. 31.]

Il convient de noter qu’en raison du statut incertain de la réforme du gouvernement régional, de la santé et des services sociaux, l’impact ultime de cet engagement est difficile à évaluer.[Note: Kirsi Väätämöinen, avocate, SOSTE Fédération finlandaise des affaires sociales et de la santé. Entretien par courriel avec 19.02.2019.] Le Ministère de la justice examine actuellement si la mise en œuvre de cet engagement nécessite une modification de la loi.[Note: Johanna Nurmi, conseillère ministérielle, Ministère des finances (Finlande). Entretien par courriel avec 26.02.2019.] Cet examen devait être achevé à la fin de 2018, mais le ministère de la Justice ne l’avait pas encore achevée en février 2019.[Note: Ibid.] L'application du principe de l'accès à l'information aux entreprises publiques de format entreprise pourrait placer les entreprises publiques dans une position défavorable sur le marché si les entreprises privées ne disposaient pas des mêmes normes de responsabilité que les fournisseurs de services publics externalisés. Cela pourrait violer la neutralité de la concurrence.[Note: Kirsi Väätämöinen, avocate, SOSTE Fédération finlandaise des affaires sociales et de la santé. Entretien par courriel avec 19.02.2019.]

Prochaines étapes
En raison de l’augmentation probable des services publics en format d’entreprise causée par la prochaine réforme du gouvernement régional, de la santé et des services sociaux,[Note: Pour plus d’informations sur la réforme du gouvernement régional, de la santé et des services sociaux, veuillez consulter
https://alueuudistus.fi/en/frontpage.]
L'objectif de l'engagement d'élargir l'ouverture et la transparence pour ces opérateurs arrive à point nommé. Le gouvernement pourrait identifier l'institution responsable et le délai pour cet engagement d'améliorer sa spécificité.

Le chercheur IRM recommande que:

  • Le gouvernement veille à ce que l'examen par le ministère de la Justice soit mené à bien;
  • Le gouvernement précise si les services publics externalisés produits par des entreprises privées sont inclus dans le champ d'application de l'engagement;
  • Compte tenu de l’augmentation probable des partenariats public-privé et des services publics de type entreprise dans la production de services publics. Réforme de l’administration régionale, des services de santé et des services sociaux sur la manière dont les services publics doivent être fournis, il pourrait être utile de prolonger cet engagement pour: couvrir plusieurs plans d'action.

Résumé du statut de fin de session IRM

3. Élargir le principe de l'accès à l'information aux services publics incorporés.

Langue de l'engagement telle qu'elle apparaît dans le plan d'action:

"Pour garantir une prise de décision ouverte et transparente, le principe de l'accès à l'information sera élargi pour s'appliquer également aux services publics produits dans un format d'entreprise."

Date de début: non identifié

Date de fin: non identifié

Évaluation du rapport de conception de l'IRM Évaluation du rapport de mise en œuvre de l'IRM
  • Vérifiable: Oui
  • Pertinent: Accès à l'information
  • Impact potentiel: Moderate
  • Achèvement: limité
  • At-il ouvert le gouvernement? N'a pas changé
  • Cet engagement visait à combler un déficit de responsabilité causé par l'augmentation des partenariats public-privé dans la fourniture de services publics en étendant ce que l'on appelle principe d'accès à l'information au-delà de sa portée actuelle. Le principe de l'accès à l'information (loi sur l'ouverture des activités du gouvernement, section 1) oblige l'administration publique finlandaise à rendre publics les documents relatifs à la prise de décision. Cet engagement visait à étendre ce principe pour couvrir les services publics produits par des sociétés appartenant ou contrôlées par le secteur public, par opposition aux services produits par les organismes publics eux-mêmes, qui relèvent déjà du champ d'application du principe d'accès à l'information.

    Cet engagement n'a pas été achevé pendant la période de mise en œuvre, car la mise en œuvre a nécessité des modifications législatives. En juin 2019, le ministère de la Justice a publié un rapport de 214 pages concernant l'extension de la loi sur l'ouverture des activités du gouvernement. Le rapport présente trois modèles possibles de modification de la loi pour atteindre les objectifs de cet engagement (modèles étroits, de base et étendus). En juin 2019, le gouvernement finlandais s'est engagé à évaluer «si le champ d'application de la loi devrait être élargi pour couvrir les personnes morales détenues ou contrôlées par le secteur public».

    On ne peut déterminer pour l'instant si cet engagement entraînera des changements concrets dans la pratique gouvernementale. La publication du rapport du gouvernement et l'inclusion partielle de cet engagement dans le programme gouvernemental marquent des étapes positives mais limitées. Étant donné que ces mesures n'équivalent pas à des changements dans la législation ou la pratique gouvernementale, l'engagement n'a pas ouvert le gouvernement pendant la période de mise en œuvre.

    Plan d'action pour un gouvernement ouvert III (2017-2019): Finlande, https://www.opengovpartnership.org/wp-content/uploads/2017/05/Finland_NAP_2017-2019_EN.pdf Mécanisme de rapport indépendant (IRM): Finlande Design Report 2017-2019, https://www.opengovpartnership.org/wp-content/uploads/2019/06/Finland_Design-Report_2017-2019_EN.pdf «Julkisuuslain soveltamisalan laajentaminen», Ministère de la justice, 2019 (31), https://julkaisut.valtioneuvosto.fi/bitstream/handle/10024/161693/OM_31_19_Julkisuuslain_soveltaminen_180619.pdf Programme du gouvernement du Premier ministre Antti Rinne, 6 juin 2019, https://julkaisut.valtioneuvosto.fi/bitstream/handle/10024/161664/Inclusive%20and%20competent%20Finland_2019_WEB.pdf?sequence=9&isAllowed=y. En décembre 2019, le gouvernement d'Anti Rinne a été remplacé par le gouvernement de Sanna Marin, qui a pleinement adopté le programme gouvernemental de juin 2019.

    Engagements

    1. Améliorer la compréhensibilité et l'inclusion de l'information gouvernementale

      FI0030, 2019, Renforcement des capacités

    2. Stratégie de gouvernement ouvert

      FI0031, 2019, Renforcement des capacités

    3. Registre des décisions gouvernementales

      FI0032, 2019, Anti-Corruption

    4. Open Data et politique d'intelligence artificielle

      FI0033, 2019, Accès à l'information

    5. Soutenir la possibilité de chacun de participer.

      FI0023, 2017, gouvernement électronique

    6. Des réformes et des services clairs du gouvernement

      FI0024, 2017, Ouverture fiscale

    7. Accès à l'information sur les services publics incorporés

      FI0025, 2017, Accès à l'information

    8. Les connaissances sur l'accès à l'information dans l'administration publique

      FI0026, 2017, Accès à l'information

    9. Publication des données sur les marchés publics à l'intention des citoyens

      FI0027, 2017, Accès à l'information

    10. Informations sur la réforme régionale

      FI0028, 2017, infrastructure et transport

    11. Formation de l'administration régionale aux principes du gouvernement ouvert

      FI0029, 2017, Renforcement des capacités

    12. Administration claire

      FI0019, 2015, gouvernement électronique

    13. Le gouvernement en tant que facilitateur

      FI0020, 2015, Accès à l'information

    14. Procédures ouvertes

      FI0021, 2015, Accès à l'information

    15. Faire participer les enfants, les jeunes et les personnes âgées

      FI0022, 2015, Règlement ouvert

    16. Amélioration de la transparence des processus préparatoires

      FI0001, 2013, gouvernement électronique

    17. Mettre l'accent sur les aptitudes au dialogue dans les descriptions de travail des fonctionnaires

      FI0002, 2013, Renforcement des capacités

    18. Renforcement de l'édition et de la communication proactives

      FI0003, 2013, Renforcement des capacités

    19. Promouvoir la budgétisation participative

      FI0004, 2013, Ouverture fiscale

    20. Ouverture croissante et orientation client dans le développement des TIC et des services électroniques

      FI0005, 2013, gouvernement électronique

    21. Augmentation du nombre de réunions ouvertes et en ligne

      FI0006, 2013, gouvernement électronique

    22. Des titres en langue standard et les curriculum vitae des propositions du gouvernement seront rédigés.

      FI0007, 2013, Renforcement des capacités

    23. Visualisation des décisions

      FI0008, 2013, gouvernement électronique

    24. Une formation sera organisée pour les fonctionnaires sur l'utilisation d'un langage clair et clair, y compris l'engagement à utiliser les termes déjà connus.

      FI0009, 2013, Renforcement des capacités

    25. La compréhensibilité des textes produits par l'administration publique sera testée avec les citoyens et les utilisateurs de services.

      FI0010, 2013, Renforcement des capacités

    26. Normaliser et clarifier les termes et les concepts utilisés dans l'administration publique et la production ser vice-production.

      FI0011, 2013, Renforcement des capacités

    27. La compréhension des lettres et décisions des clients sera améliorée, en particulier lors de l'utilisation de textes standard.

      FI0012, 2013, Renforcement des capacités

    28. Ouverture et publication de nouvelles données et modification des données ouvertes existantes dans un formulaire lisible par machine.

      FI0013, 2013, Accès à l'information

    29. Termes clairs pour l'utilisation de données ouvertes et de connaissances

      FI0014, 2013, Accès à l'information

    30. Renforcer les compétences nécessaires pour comprendre la combinaison de la confidentialité et des données ouvertes et renforcer le droit du citoyen à ses propres informations personnelles «Le droit d'être anonyme»

      FI0015, 2013, Accès à l'information

    31. Abattre les barrières d’action de la société civile

      FI0016, 2013, Renforcement des capacités

    32. La présence proactive et l'accessibilité des fonctionnaires

      FI0017, 2013, Renforcement des capacités

    33. Fournir des outils et de la formation aux organisations

      FI0018, 2013, Renforcement des capacités

    NE PAS suivre ce lien ou vous serez interdit sur le site!

Skip Navigation
Finland

Access to Information on Incorporated Public Services (FI0025)

Overview

At-a-Glance

Action Plan: Finland National Action Plan 2017-2019

Action Plan Cycle: 2017

Status: Inactive

Institutions

Lead Institution: NA

Support Institution(s): NA

Policy Areas

Access to Information, Fiscal Openness, Private Sector, Publication of Budget/Fiscal Information, Right to Information

IRM Review

IRM Report: Finland Design Report 2017–2019

Starred: No

Early Results: Did Not Change

Design i

Verifiable: Yes

Relevant to OGP Values: Access to Information

Potential Impact:

Implementation i

Completion:

Description

To secure open and transparent decision-making the access to information principle will be widened to apply also to those public services that are produced in a company format.

IRM Midterm Status Summary

3. Widening the access to information principle to public services that are incorporated.

 

Language of the commitment as it appears in the action plan:

“To secure open and transparent decision-making the access to information principle will be widened to apply also to those public services that are produced in a company format.”[Note : Finland National Action Plan 2017-2019 (in English), https://www.opengovpartnership.org/documents/finland-national-action-plan-2017-2019-all-languages/.]

Start Date: Not identified             

End Date: Not identified

Context and Objectives

This commitment seeks to ensure open and transparent decision-making in cases in which public services are produced in company format, as opposed to public services that are produced by government-run agencies. The pilot plans for Regional Government, Health and Social Services Reform include elements that indicate an increase in the role of public-private partnerships in the production of public services, making this commitment timely. This commitment addresses real concerns surrounding efficacy in the use of public funds, openness, and transparency.[Note : Satu Grekin, Head of Business and Competition Affairs, The Federation of Finnish Enterprises. Email interview 11.02.2019.] In 2013, the Finnish government approved amendments to the so-called municipal (HE 32/2013)[Note : Finlex, HE 32/2013, https://www.finlex.fi/fi/esitykset/he/2013/20130032.] and competition (HE 40/2013) laws[Note : Finlex, HE 40/2013, https://www.finlex.fi/fi/esitykset/he/2013/20130040.] with the aim of improving competitive neutrality, in other words, to level the playing field between state-owned and private businesses. The amendments were prompted by two remarks by the European Commission in 2006 and 2010 concerning the distorting effect on free market competition that municipal enterprises like Destia (road and rail construction) and Palmia (food, real estate, cleaning, security and office space services) were causing in Finland. The amended municipal law obligates municipalities to incorporate their activities when said activities are conducted in a competitive market. The term “to incorporate” means the formation of a new corporation, which in turn means that its activities come to be conducted under the Limited Liability Companies Act. Because of this, the transition created new problems regarding transparency in the use of public funds. In 2016, a municipally owned construction company Länsimetro Oy did not disclose documents relating to a major expansion of the Helsinki Metro, invoking trade secret privilege, meaning that public officials did not receive up-to-date information on major delays and overspending.[Note : Länsimetro salaa raportin kustannuksista ja viivästyksistä – taustalla oikeusoppineiden varovaisuus. 13.4.2017 https://yle.fi/uutiset/3-9565887. Kirsi Väätämöinen, Lawyer, SOSTE Finnish Federation for Social Affairs and Health. Email interview 19.02.2019.]

The access to information principle[Note : 12.4. Access to Information principle, http://lainkirjoittaja.finlex.fi/12-yleislait-ja-eraat-yleiset-saantelyt/12-4/.] obliges Finnish public administration to make meeting minutes and documents relating to decision-making both publicly available and accessible. However, the access to information principle is currently interpreted as encompassing only government administration activities, and it does not consider incorporated activities. The conducting of government activities through or within limited liability companies “diminishes the transparency required for the use of public funds as well as the transparency of decision-making.”[Note : Ministry of Justice, consultation 6.3.2017, p. 30, https://avoinhallinto.fi/assets/files/2017/06/Lausuntoyhteenveto-III-toimintaohjelma.pdf.] Therefore, the commitment seeks to extend the access to information principle beyond its current scope to cover at least some company-format actors that produce public services.[Note : “Social and health reform enterprises to be part of the access to information law.” YLE News, published 13.8.2016, accessed 13.11.2018, https://yle.fi/uutiet/3-9091215.]

During the consultation period of the action plan, several CSOs remarked that the commitment lacks a responsible institution, information on a working group, and a clear schedule.[Note : Summary of comments on Finland’s third national action plan submitted during the consultation period 2 February –3 March 2017, p.30-38, https://avoinhallinto.fi/assets/files/2017/06/Lausuntoyhteenveto-III-toimintaohjelma.pdf.] If implemented, the commitment could have a high potential impact in preventing corruption and the misuse of public funds. However, although the commitment is timely, it does not directly address situations in which public services are outsourced to privately owned companies.[Note : Kirsi Väätämöinen, Lawyer, SOSTE Finnish Federation for Social Affairs and Health. Email interview 19.02.2019.] A representative of Transparency International Finland was also concerned that the access to information principle would still not prevent companies from invoking trade secret privilege to conceal their procurement processes.[Note : Tommi Niinimäki, Chairperson of Transparency International Finland, consultation 3.3.2017, ibid. p. 31.]

It should be noted that due to the uncertain status of the Regional Government, Health and Social Services Reform, the ultimate impact of this commitment is difficult to assess.[Note : Kirsi Väätämöinen, Lawyer, SOSTE Finnish Federation for Social Affairs and Health. Email interview 19.02.2019.] Whether the implementation of this commitment requires a change in law is currently under review by the Ministry of Justice.[Note : Johanna Nurmi, Ministerial Adviser, Ministry of Finance (Finland). Email interview 26.02.2019.] This review was scheduled to be completed by the end of 2018, but the Ministry of Justice had not completed it as of February 2019.[Note : Ibid.] Applying the access to information principle to company-format publicly owned companies could place publicly owned companies at a strategic disadvantage in the marketplace if privately owned companies lack similar standards of accountability as providers of outsourced public services. This might violate competition neutrality.[Note : Kirsi Väätämöinen, Lawyer, SOSTE Finnish Federation for Social Affairs and Health. Email interview 19.02.2019.]

Next steps
Due to the likely increase in company-format public services caused by the upcoming Regional Government, Health and Social Services Reform,[Note : For more information on the Regional Government, Health and Social Services Reform, please see
https://alueuudistus.fi/en/frontpage.]
the commitment’s aim to expand openness and transparency for these operators is well timed. The government could identify the responsible institution and deadline for this commitment to improve its specificity.

The IRM researcher recommends that:

  • The government ensure that the review by the Ministry of Justice is carried through;
  • The government provide clarification as to whether outsourced public services produced by privately owned businesses are included in the scope of the commitment;
  • Due to a likely increase in public-private partnerships and company-format public services in the production of public services Regional Government, Health and Social Services Reform on the way in which public services are to be provided, it might be worth extending this commitment to cover several action plans.

IRM End of Term Status Summary

3. Widening the access to information principle to public services that are incorporated.

Language of the commitment as it appears in the action plan:

“To secure open and transparent decision-making the access to information principle will be widened to apply also to those public services that are produced in a company format.” [20]

Start Date: Not identified

End Date: Not identified

IRM Design Report Assessment IRM Implementation Report Assessment
  • Verifiable: Yes
  • Relevant: Access to information
  • Potential impact: Moderate
  • Completion: Limited
  • Did it Open Government? Did not change
  • This commitment aimed to address an accountability deficit caused by the increase of public-private partnerships in the provision of public services by extending the so-called access to information principle beyond its current scope. The access to information principle (Act on the Openness of Government Activities, Section 1) obliges Finnish public administration to make documents relating to decision making publicly available. This commitment sought to expand this principle to cover public services that are produced by corporate entities owned or controlled by the public sector, as opposed to services that are produced by public agencies themselves, which already fall within the ambit of the access to information principle. [21]

    This commitment was not completed during the implementation period, as the implementation required legislative change. In June 2019, the Ministry of Justice published a 214-page report regarding the expansion of the Act on the Openness of Government Activities. [22] The report outlines three possible models to amend the Act to meet the aims of this commitment (narrow, basic, and extended models). In June 2019, the Finnish government committed to assessing “whether the scope of application of the Act should be broadened to cover legal entities owned or controlled by the public sector”. [23]

    Whether this commitment will result in concrete changes in government practice cannot be determined at this time. The publication of the government report and the partial inclusion of this commitment in the government program mark positive but limited steps. Because these measures do not amount to changes in legislation or government practice, the commitment did not open government during the implementation period.

    [20] Open Government III Action Plan (2017-2019): Finland, https://www.opengovpartnership.org/wp-content/uploads/2017/05/Finland_NAP_2017-2019_EN.pdf [21] Independent Reporting Mechanism (IRM): Finland Design Report 2017– 2019, https://www.opengovpartnership.org/wp-content/uploads/2019/06/Finland_Design-Report_2017-2019_EN.pdf [22] “Julkisuuslain soveltamisalan laajentaminen,” Ministry of Justice, 2019 (31), https://julkaisut.valtioneuvosto.fi/bitstream/handle/10024/161693/OM_31_19_Julkisuuslain_soveltaminen_180619.pdf [23] Programme of Prime Minister Antti Rinne’s Government, 6 June 2019, https://julkaisut.valtioneuvosto.fi/bitstream/handle/10024/161664/Inclusive%20and%20competent%20Finland_2019_WEB.pdf?sequence=9&isAllowed=y. On December 2019, the Government of Antti Rinne was replaced by the Government of Sanna Marin, which fully adopted the government programme of June 2019.

    Commitments

    1. Improving Understandability and Inclusion of Government Information

      FI0030, 2019, Capacity Building

    2. Open Government Strategy

      FI0031, 2019, Capacity Building

    3. Register of Government Decision-Making

      FI0032, 2019, Anti-Corruption

    4. Open Data and AI Policy

      FI0033, 2019, Access to Information

    5. Supporting Everyone’s Possibility to Participate.

      FI0023, 2017, E-Government

    6. Clear Government Reforms and Services

      FI0024, 2017, Fiscal Openness

    7. Access to Information on Incorporated Public Services

      FI0025, 2017, Access to Information

    8. Access to Information Knowledge in the Public Administration

      FI0026, 2017, Access to Information

    9. Publishing State Procurement Data to Citizens

      FI0027, 2017, Access to Information

    10. Regional Reform Information

      FI0028, 2017, Infrastructure & Transport

    11. Training Regional Administration in Open Government Principles

      FI0029, 2017, Capacity Building

    12. Clear Administration

      FI0019, 2015, E-Government

    13. Government as an Enabler

      FI0020, 2015, Access to Information

    14. Open Procedures

      FI0021, 2015, Access to Information

    15. Engage Children, Youth, Elderly

      FI0022, 2015, Open Regulations

    16. Enhancing the Openness of Preparatory Processes

      FI0001, 2013, E-Government

    17. Emphasizing Dialogue Skills in the Job Descriptions of Civil Servants

      FI0002, 2013, Capacity Building

    18. Strengthening Proactive Publishing and Communication

      FI0003, 2013, Capacity Building

    19. Promoting Participatory Budgeting

      FI0004, 2013, Fiscal Openness

    20. Increasing Openness and Customer Orientation in ICT and e-Services Development

      FI0005, 2013, E-Government

    21. Increasing the Number of Open and Online Meetings

      FI0006, 2013, E-Government

    22. Standard Language Titles and Resumes Will Be Drafted of the Government Proposals.

      FI0007, 2013, Capacity Building

    23. Visualization of Decisions

      FI0008, 2013, E-Government

    24. Training Will Be Organised for Civil Servants in Use of Clear Language and Plain Language In- Cluding Committing to Use of Terms Already Known.

      FI0009, 2013, Capacity Building

    25. The Comprehensibility of the Texts Produced by Public Administration Will Be Tested To- Gether with Citizens and Service Users.

      FI0010, 2013, Capacity Building

    26. Standardizing and Clarifying the Terms and Concepts Used in Public Administration and Ser- Vice Production.

      FI0011, 2013, Capacity Building

    27. The Comprehensibility of Customer Letters and Decisions Will Be Enhanced, Especially When Using Standard Texts.

      FI0012, 2013, Capacity Building

    28. Opening and Publishing New Data and Changing Existing Open Data Into a Machine- Readable Form.

      FI0013, 2013, Access to Information

    29. Clear Terms for Use of for Open Data and Knowledge

      FI0014, 2013, Access to Information

    30. Strengthening Skills Needed to Understand Combining Privacy and Open Data and Strength- Ening the Citizen’S Right to His/Her Own Personal Information “The Right to Be Anonymous”

      FI0015, 2013, Access to Information

    31. Tearing Down Barriers of Action of the Civil Society

      FI0016, 2013, Capacity Building

    32. The Proactive Presence and Accessibility of Civil Servants

      FI0017, 2013, Capacity Building

    33. Providing Tools and Training to Organizations

      FI0018, 2013, Capacity Building

    Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!