Ignorer la navigation
Géorgie

Développement d'un système de suivi et d'évaluation de la politique gouvernementale et des lois (GE0049)

Vue d'ensemble

D'un coup d'œil

Plan d'action: Plan d'action national géorgien 2016-2018

Cycle du plan d'action : 2016

Statut : Inactif

Institutions

Institution principale : Administration du gouvernement de Géorgie

Institution(s) de soutien : Ministère de la Justice de Géorgie

Domaines politiques

Formations, Démocratiser la prise de décision, E-gouvernement, Participation du public, Gouvernance réglementaire

Revue IRM

Rapport IRM: Géorgie Rapport de fin de trimestre 2016-2018, Rapport à mi-parcours sur la Géorgie, 2016-2018

Suivi : Non

Premiers résultats : n'a pas changé

Efficace i

Vérifiable : Oui

Pertinent pour les valeurs OGP : accès à l'information

Impact potentiel:

Implémentation i

Achèvement:

Description

Développement d'un système de suivi et d'évaluation de la politique gouvernementale et des actes législatifs; L’administration du Gouvernement géorgien, en coopération avec le Ministère de la justice, élaborera un système unifié de suivi et d’évaluation des documents de planification de la politique gouvernementale et des actes législatifs. Grâce à ce système, sur la base des évaluations ex ante et ex post, il sera possible d'identifier les problèmes liés à la mise en œuvre des engagements pris par le gouvernement en temps voulu. Cela rendra le processus de gestion des politiques plus efficace. De plus, sur la base d'une évaluation ex ante, il sera possible d'identifier des problèmes particuliers qui pourraient être résolus par les actes législatifs et / ou la planification des politiques pertinents. Afin de faire participer la société, la plate-forme de dialogue sera améliorée. Cela permettra d'une part au gouvernement de fournir des informations aux citoyens, mais d'autre part, notre société pourra également utiliser cet espace pour proposer au gouvernement ses recommandations. Les citoyens auront notamment accès au système et pourront présenter leurs idées par écrit sous forme électronique. Après l'analyse des informations obtenues au cours du processus de surveillance, le rapport de surveillance sera préparé, contribuant à un gouvernement encore plus transparent et plus responsable. Un suivi des changements mis en œuvre au moyen de documents à court et à long terme (par exemple, des documents à l'échelle nationale ou des stratégies sectorielles) sera effectué sur une base annuelle. Le suivi des documents à court terme (plan de travail annuel, plan d'action) doit être effectué tous les trimestres ou deux fois par an. Le suivi et la communication des documents internes (plans du ministère, plans des départements et plans individuels) doivent être traités sur une base mensuelle. Un mécanisme de suivi et de rapport pour chaque document de planification doit être défini pendant le processus de mise en œuvre de la stratégie. En outre, 2017 mettra en place un nouveau système électronique permettant au gouvernement de mieux mener et contrôler ses activités. Le système garantira: (1) la création de rapports électroniques sur les activités prévues par différents organismes publics dans le cadre du plan d’action annuel du gouvernement; (2) suivi et analyse du processus de mise en œuvre. Divers plans d’action sectoriels et multisectoriels seront également intégrés au système. La plateforme permettra aux parties prenantes d’organiser les informations par secteur ou par direction. Date de mise en œuvre: 2016-2017; Questions à traiter: À ce jour, il n’existe pas de système unifié de suivi et d’évaluation de la politique gouvernementale, bien qu’il soit progressivement mis en place. Il convient de noter qu’il s’agit d’une pierre angulaire de la réforme en cours de l’administration publique, mais aussi d’une des priorités et d’un enjeu important de la stratégie de planification des politiques. Aujourd'hui, les documents de politique d'importance stratégique, qui doivent être soumis au gouvernement et approuvés par celui-ci, sont en cours d'élaboration et d'évaluation par le ministère des Plans et des innovations du gouvernement au sein de l'administration gouvernementale. Les programmes et projets de l'État sont mis en œuvre dans le cadre de différents plans d'action. Les ministères ont leurs plans d’action qui incluent les plans de travail de leurs LEPLS. En outre, le gouvernement géorgien doit respecter les engagements découlant de plans d'action sectoriels et multisectoriels (par exemple, l'accord d'association UE-Géorgie; le plan d'action pour les droits de l'homme du gouvernement géorgien 2016-2017).

Résumé du statut de fin de session IRM

8. Mise en place d'un système de suivi et d'évaluation de la politique gouvernementale et des actes législatifs

Texte d'engagement:

L’administration du Gouvernement géorgien, en coopération avec le Ministère de la justice, élaborera un système unifié de suivi et d’évaluation des documents de planification de la politique gouvernementale et des actes législatifs. Grâce à ce système, sur la base des évaluations ex ante et ex post, il sera possible d'identifier les problèmes liés à la mise en œuvre des engagements pris par le gouvernement en temps voulu. Cela rendra le processus de gestion des politiques plus efficace. De plus, sur la base d'une évaluation ex ante, il sera possible d'identifier des problèmes particuliers qui pourraient être résolus par les actes législatifs et / ou la planification des politiques pertinents. Afin de faire participer la société, la plate-forme de dialogue sera améliorée. Cela permettra d'une part au gouvernement de fournir des informations aux citoyens, mais d'autre part, notre société pourra également utiliser cet espace pour proposer au gouvernement ses recommandations. Les citoyens auront notamment accès au système et pourront présenter leurs idées par écrit sous forme électronique.

Après l'analyse des informations obtenues au cours du processus de surveillance, le rapport de surveillance sera préparé, contribuant à un gouvernement encore plus transparent et plus responsable. Un suivi des changements mis en œuvre au moyen de documents à court et à long terme (par exemple, des documents à l'échelle nationale ou des stratégies sectorielles) sera effectué sur une base annuelle. Le suivi des documents à court terme (plan de travail annuel, plan d'action) doit être effectué tous les trimestres ou deux fois par an. Le suivi et la communication des documents internes (plans du ministère, plans des départements et plans individuels) doivent être traités sur une base mensuelle. Un mécanisme de suivi et de rapport pour chaque document de planification doit être défini pendant le processus de mise en œuvre de la stratégie.

En outre, 2017 mettra en place un nouveau système électronique permettant au gouvernement de mieux mener et contrôler ses activités. Le système garantira: (1) la création de rapports électroniques sur les activités prévues par différents organismes publics dans le cadre du plan d’action annuel du gouvernement; (2) suivi et analyse du processus de mise en œuvre. Divers plans d’action sectoriels et multisectoriels seront également intégrés au système. La plateforme permettra aux parties prenantes d’organiser les informations par secteur ou par direction.

Institution responsable: Administration du gouvernement de la Géorgie

Institution (s) de soutien: Ministère de la justice de Géorgie

Date de début: Mars 2016 Date de fin: Décembre 2017

But de l'engagement:

L'administration du gouvernement de Géorgie s'est engagée à mettre en place un système unifié d'évaluation ex ante et ex post des documents de planification de la politique et des actes législatifs du pays. Cela incluait également la création d'un système de surveillance et de compte rendu avec la participation des citoyens, qui seraient en mesure de soumettre leurs idées et leurs recommandations. Les objectifs spécifiques de l'engagement comprenaient:

  • Lancer un nouveau système électronique de rapports sur les activités planifiées par différentes agences publiques ainsi que de rapports sur le suivi et l'analyse du processus de mise en œuvre;
  • Préparer des rapports de suivi trimestriels ou biannuels sur la mise en œuvre de la stratégie et des documents de politique générale du gouvernement;
  • Préparer des rapports de suivi mensuels sur la mise en œuvre des documents de planification internes; et
  • Donner aux citoyens un accès au nouveau système afin qu’ils puissent présenter leurs idées par voie électronique et organiser les informations disponibles par secteur ou par direction.
Statut

Mi-parcours: limité

À mi-parcours, l'engagement avait une mise en œuvre limitée. Dans 2016, le gouvernement a décrété que tous les organismes publics devaient surveiller et évaluer la mise en œuvre de leurs stratégies et plans d’action. Sur la base de ce décret, l'administration gouvernementale a sélectionné cinq ministères pilotes (ministère du Travail, de la Santé et des Affaires sociales, ministère de la Justice, ministère de l'Éducation et de la Science, ministère de l'Agriculture et ministère de l'Économie et du Développement durable), qui ont leurs stratégies spécifiques et effectuer un suivi. L'administration prévoyait d'ajouter sept autres ministères pilotes au système et, plus tard, tous les ministères restants. Le manque de capacité de certains ministères a créé un défi pour le fonctionnement du système au sein de toutes les agences gouvernementales.

Fin du mandat: Limité

La mise en œuvre de l'engagement est restée limitée en fin de mandat. Les cinq ministères pilotes ont élaboré les rapports de suivi et d’évaluation de leurs stratégies et plans d’action, mais le nouveau système électronique unifié envisagé dans l’engagement n’a pas encore été lancé. Au cours de la période considérée, l'administration était en train de consulter les ministères et les donateurs sur le nouveau système. Un sujet important en discussion concernait la partie de ce système qui serait rendue publique: les rapports électroniques sur les activités planifiées par différentes agences publiques ou le suivi et l'analyse du processus de mise en œuvre. [24]

At-il ouvert le gouvernement?

Accès à l'information: n'a pas changé

Le nouveau système de suivi et d'évaluation des actes politiques et législatifs du gouvernement n'a pas été mis en place au cours de la période couverte par le plan d'action et le présent rapport. Par conséquent, la pratique gouvernementale en matière d'amélioration de l'accès du public à l'information n'a pas changé.

Reportés?

L'engagement n'a pas été repris dans le nouveau plan d'action 2018 − 2019, mais le gouvernement a l'intention de poursuivre ce projet en dehors du processus des autres programmes. La société civile pense que le nouveau système ne peut améliorer la qualité de la prise de décision gouvernementale que s'il comprend des éléments d'ouverture, de participation du public et de responsabilité. Les notes explicatives et l'impact budgétaire de chaque projet de politique et d'acte législatif doivent être publiés, accompagnés d'une analyse simplifiée des avantages et des inconvénients du changement proposé. De plus, le gouvernement devrait publier le nombre et le nom des parties prenantes consultées, y compris un rapport de consultation résumé et les réponses du gouvernement. Le gouvernement pourrait également créer un mécanisme en ligne pour des consultations avec les parties prenantes, permettant aux parties intéressées de fournir des commentaires individuels.

[24] Mariam Danelia (conseillère auprès de l'Unité des plans et innovations du gouvernement auprès de l'administration publique), entretien avec une chercheuse en IRM, 31, août 2018.


Engagements

Open Government Partnership

Skip Navigation
Georgia

Development of a Monitoring and Assessment System of the Government Policy and Legislative Acts (GE0049)

Overview

At-a-Glance

Action Plan: Georgia National Action Plan 2016-2018

Action Plan Cycle: 2016

Status: Inactive

Institutions

Lead Institution: Administration of the Government of Georgia

Support Institution(s): Ministry of Justice of Georgia

Policy Areas

Capacity Building, E-Government, Legislation & Regulation, Public Participation, Regulatory Governance

IRM Review

IRM Report: Georgia End-of-Term Report 2016-2018, Georgia Mid-Term Report 2016-2018

Starred: No

Early Results: Did Not Change

Design i

Verifiable: Yes

Relevant to OGP Values: Access to Information

Potential Impact:

Implementation i

Completion:

Description

Development of a monitoring and assessment system of the Government policy and legislative acts; The Administration of the Government of Georgia in cooperation with the Ministry of Justice will develop a unified system for monitoring and assessment of the government policy planning documents and legislative acts. By means of the system, on the basis of ex-ante and ex-post assessment, it will be possible to identify challenges regarding the implementation of the commitments taken by the Government in a timely manner. This will make the policy management process more efficient. In addition to this, on the basis of ex-ante assessment it will be possible to identify particular problems that could be addressed by relevant legislative acts and/or policy planning. In order to engage society, the platform for dialogue will be enhanced. On the one hand, this will enable the government to provide citizens with information, while on the other hand, our society will also be able to use the space to offer the government its recommendations. In particular, citizens will have an access to the system and will be able to present their ideas in writing in an electronic form. Following analysis of the information, obtained through the monitoring process, the monitoring report will be prepared, contributing to an even more transparent and accountable government. Monitoring on the changes implemented through a short-term and a long-term documents (for example, nation-wide documents or sectoral strategies) will be performed on an annual basis. Monitoring of short-term documents (annual working plan, Action Plan) shall be conducted quarterly or biannually. Monitoring and reporting of internal documents (Ministry plans, department plans and individual plans) shall be handled on a monthly basis. Monitoring and reporting mechanism for each planning document shall be defined during the strategy implementation process. Furthermore, in 2017 a new electronic system will be introduced for the government to better carry out and monitor its activities. The system will ensure: (1) creating electronic reports about the activities planned by different public agencies in the framework of the government annual action plan; (2) monitoring and analysis of implementation process. Various sectorial and multi-sectorial action plans will also be integrated into the system. The platform will enable stakeholders to organize information by sector or direction. Date of Implementation: 2016-2017; Issues to be Addressed: As of today there is no unified system for monitoring and assessment of government policy, though it is being introduced gradually. It should be noted that this is a cornerstone of the ongoing public administration reform, it is also one of the priorities and an important challenge of the policy planning strategy. Today the policy documents of strategic importance, which shall be submitted to and approved by the government, are being developed and assessed by the department of Government Plans and Innovations within the Government Administration. State programs and projects are implemented under various action plans. Ministries have their action plans that include the working plans of their LEPLS. Furthermore, the Government of Georgia has to fulfill commitments deriving from virous sectoral and multi-sectoral action plans (for example, EU-Georgia Association Agreement; Human Rights Action Plan of the government of Georgia 2016-2017). However, there is no unified system that would enable the public agencies to function in the unified format and simplify the monitoring progress and coordination between agencies.

IRM End of Term Status Summary

8. Development of a monitoring and assessment system of the Government policy and legislative acts

Commitment Text:

The Administration of the Government of Georgia in cooperation with the Ministry of Justice will develop a unified system for monitoring and assessment of the government policy planning documents and legislative acts. By means of the system, on the basis of ex-ante and ex-post assessment, it will be possible to identify challenges regarding the implementation of the commitments taken by the Government in a timely manner. This will make the policy management process more efficient. In addition to this, on the basis of ex-ante assessment it will be possible to identify particular problems that could be addressed by relevant legislative acts and/or policy planning. In order to engage society, the platform for dialogue will be enhanced. On the one hand, this will enable the government to provide citizens with information, while on the other hand, our society will also be able to use the space to offer the government its recommendations. In particular, citizens will have an access to the system and will be able to present their ideas in writing in an electronic form.

Following analysis of the information, obtained through the monitoring process, the monitoring report will be prepared, contributing to an even more transparent and accountable government. Monitoring on the changes implemented through a short-term and a long-term documents (for example, nation-wide documents or sectoral strategies) will be performed on an annual basis. Monitoring of short-term documents (annual working plan, Action Plan) shall be conducted quarterly or biannually. Monitoring and reporting of internal documents (Ministry plans, department plans and individual plans) shall be handled on a monthly basis. Monitoring and reporting mechanism for each planning document shall be defined during the strategy implementation process.

Furthermore, in 2017 a new electronic system will be introduced for the government to better carry out and monitor its activities. The system will ensure: (1) creating electronic reports about the activities planned by different public agencies in the framework of the government annual action plan; (2) monitoring and analysis of implementation process. Various sectorial and multi-sectorial action plans will also be integrated into the system. The platform will enable stakeholders to organize information by sector or direction.

Responsible institution: Administration of the Government of Georgia

Supporting institution(s): Ministry of Justice of Georgia

Start date: March 2016 End date: December 2017

Commitment Aim:

The Administration of the Government of Georgia committed to developing a unified system for ex-ante and ex-post assessment of the country’s policy planning documents and legislative acts. This also included creating a monitoring and reporting system with the participation of citizens who would be able to submit their ideas and recommendations. Specific aims of the commitment included:

  • Launch a new electronic system of reports on the activities planned by different public agencies as well as reports on the monitoring and analysis of the implementation process;
  • Prepare quarterly or biannual monitoring reports on the implementation of the government’s nationwide strategy and policy documents;
  • Prepare monthly monitoring reports on the implementation of internal planning documents; and
  • Give citizens access to the new system so they might present ideas electronically and organize the available information by sector or direction.
Status

Midterm: Limited

At the midterm, the commitment had limited implementation. In 2016, the government decreed that all public agencies must conduct monitoring and assessment of the implementation of their policy strategies and action plans. Based on this decree, the government administration selected five pilot ministries (Ministry of Labor, Health, and Social Affairs; Ministry of Justice; Ministry of Education and Science; Ministry of Agriculture; and Ministry of Economy and Sustainable Development), who had to draft their specific strategies and perform monitoring. The administration planned to add seven more pilot ministries to the system and, later, all remaining ministries. The lack of capacity in some ministries created a challenge for operating the system within all government agencies.

End of term: Limited

The commitment’s implementation remained limited at the end of term. While the five pilot ministries developed the monitoring and assessment reports of their policy strategies and action plans, the new and unified electronic system envisioned in the commitment was not yet launched. During the reporting period, the administration was in the process of consulting with ministries and donors about the new system. An important topic under discussion concerned which part of this system would be made public: electronic reports about the activities planned by different public agencies or the monitoring and analysis of the implementation process. [24]

Did It Open Government?

Access to Information: Did Not Change

The new monitoring and assessment system of the government’s policy and legislative acts was not launched in the period covered by the action plan and this report. Therefore, there was no change in government practice in terms of improving public access to information.

Carried Forward?

The commitment was not carried into the new Action Plan 2018−2019, but the government intends to continue this project outside the OGP process. Civil society thinks that the new system can improve the quality of government decision-making only if it includes elements of openness, public participation, and accountability. Explanatory notes and budget impact of each draft policy and legal act need to be published together with a simplified analysis of the pros and cons about the proposed change. Additionally, the government should publish the number and name of stakeholders consulted, including a summary consultation report and government responses. The government could also create an online mechanism for consultations with stakeholders, allowing interested parties to provide individual feedback.

[24] Mariam Danelia (Adviser to the Unit of Government Plans and Innovations at the Government Administration), interview with IRM researcher, 31 Aug. 2018.


Commitments

Open Government Partnership