Ignorer la navigation
Malte

Dialogue social (MT0012)

Présentation

D'un coup d'œil

Plan d'action: Malte, deuxième plan d'action, 2015-2017

Cycle du plan d'action: 2015

Statut: inactif

Institutions

Institution chef de file: Ministère du dialogue social, de la consommation et des libertés civiles

Institution (s) de soutien: Conseil maltais pour le développement économique et social (MCESD)

Domaines politiques

Capacité? bâtiment, E-gouvernement, Participation du public, Droit à l'information

Revue IRM

Rapport IRM: Malte Rapport de fin de trimestre 2015-2017, Malte Rapport d'avancement à mi-parcours 2015-2017

Étoilé: non

Premiers résultats: marginal

Conception i

Vérifiable: non

Pertinent avec les valeurs du PGO: accès à l'information, participation civique

Impact potentiel:

Exécution i

Achèvement:

Description

L’objectif principal est d’améliorer les méthodes actuelles de consultation publique afin d’encourager davantage de citoyens à s’engager auprès du gouvernement en leur fournissant une plate-forme plus solide leur permettant d’exprimer leurs opinions et de faire connaître leurs idées et leurs opinions. En outre, l'engagement vise à améliorer les relations entre la société civile et le gouvernement en veillant à ce que MCESD joue un rôle de catalyseur efficace entre les différents partenaires sociaux et le gouvernement.

Résumé du statut à mi-parcours de l'IRM

Engagement 5. Dialogue social

Texte d'engagement:

L’objectif principal est d’améliorer les méthodes actuelles de consultation publique afin d’encourager davantage de citoyens à s’engager auprès du gouvernement en leur fournissant une plate-forme plus solide leur permettant d’exprimer leurs opinions et de faire connaître leurs idées et leurs opinions. En outre, l'engagement vise à améliorer les relations entre la société civile et le gouvernement en veillant à ce que MCESD joue un rôle de catalyseur efficace entre les différents partenaires sociaux et le gouvernement.

Jalons:

Organiser des ateliers avec des organisations de la société civile à travers Malte pour discuter et développer des problèmes nationaux, et renforcer la collaboration avec les ONG travaillant dans différents secteurs.

Promouvoir la connaissance des portails gouvernementaux qui encouragent les citoyens à soumettre leurs idées / opinions.

Institution (s) responsable (s): Ministère du dialogue social, de la consommation et des libertés civiles

Institution (s) de soutien: Conseil de Malte pour le développement économique et social (MCESD)

Date de début: 1 Janvier 2015 Date de fin: 31 Décembre 2017

But de l'engagement:

Cet engagement souligne les efforts déployés par Malte pour améliorer l'accès à l'information, dans la mesure où il s'agit d'un processus de divulgation d'informations proactif, peu coûteux et transparent. Cet engagement vise également à renforcer la participation du public aux processus décisionnels en ouvrant la formation du droit et des politiques aux parties prenantes intéressées.

Statut

À mi-parcours: limité

Cet engagement avait été mené à terme dans le rapport de mi-parcours Bien que le ministère du Dialogue social, de la Consommation et des Libertés civiles ait confirmé l'organisation de trois ateliers, le chercheur n'a pas été en mesure de commenter le contenu, l'impact ou la pertinence de ces ateliers en raison de l'impossibilité de retrouver les rapports des séminaires. En outre, le ministère n'a fourni aucune information sur l'organisation des activités de sensibilisation prévues dans la troisième étape.

Fin de période: limitée

Le gouvernement a fourni des informations sur la réforme menée au Conseil de développement économique et social de Malte (MCESD)[Note20: MCESD est un conseil consultatif qui émet des avis et des recommandations au gouvernement maltais sur des questions d’intérêt économique et social. C’est un organe légalement constitué, en vertu de la loi sur le Conseil de développement économique et social de Malte, CAP 431 des lois de Malte, 2001, http://www.justiceservices.gov.mt/DownloadDocument.aspx?app=lom&itemid=8897&l=1. Comme indiqué dans le rapport d'avancement, le MCESD est le principal forum utilisé par le gouvernement pour la consultation de la société civile sur les questions relevant du plan d'action. Plus d'informations sur MCESD sont disponibles sur son site, http://www.mcesd.org.mt/home.aspx] Selon le gouvernement, la possibilité pour le MCESD de consulter les organisations de la société civile (OSC) a été facilitée.[Note21: La réforme a été menée à travers l’adoption, le 31 de janvier 2017, de la loi portant modification du Conseil de développement économique et social de Malte, http://www.justiceservices.gov.mt/DownloadDocument.aspx?app=lp&itemid=28266&l=1 ] Cette structure et cette réforme opérationnelle visaient à élargir le dialogue social avec la société civile.[Note22: Nouvelles de TVM, https://www.tvm.com.mt/en/news/mcesd-reform-to-widen-social-dialogue-with-civil-society/] Selon le gouvernement, les amendements aux opérations du MCESD "donnent à la société civile la possibilité d'exprimer son opinion sur un sujet particulier". Toutefois, le chercheur n’a pas été en mesure de vérifier l’impact réel de la réforme sur les relations entre la société civile et le gouvernement, comme proposé dans l’engagement, en raison du manque d’informations disponibles sur la réforme et de la faible spécificité de cet engagement.[Note23: Le chercheur a posé des questions à des représentants de trois organisations de la société civile, dont deux étaient membres du comité de la société civile du MCESD. Un représentant a fait remarquer qu'il n'était pas présent lors des réunions pour discuter des amendements législatifs. Les réponses des deux autres représentants n'avaient pas encore été reçues.] À cet égard, le chercheur note que les amendements législatifs et leur impact sur les opérations du MCESD ont été discutés par le Comité de la société civile lors de sa réunion du 8 de janvier 2018. Néanmoins, le chercheur n’a pas été en mesure d’établir la pertinence de cette information par rapport aux jalons de l’engagement, car les notes de réunion n’étaient pas disponibles.

Une page de consultation pour les citoyens contient une liste de tous les processus de consultation menés par le gouvernement à partir de mai 2014. La liste est en cours de mise à jour et le chercheur de l'IRM pourrait identifier les processus de consultation qui ont lieu pendant la période du plan d'action sur différents sujets et questions d'intérêt public, tels que la réglementation des sanctions, la protection de l'intégrité de la réglementation maltaise du sport et de l'énergie, entre autres. énumérés dans http://www.konsultazzjoni.gov.mt. Le portail fournit des informations sur les commentaires réellement reçus pour chaque consultation, ainsi qu'un rapport de résultat de la consultation. Cependant, ce portail a été lancé en mai. 2014 existait donc avant la mise en œuvre de ce plan d'action.

De plus, ni le gouvernement ni les organisations de la société civile ont fourni des informations sur les événements de sensibilisation, leur impact, la participation aux ateliers et l'évaluation de ces activités. Le personnel de l'IRM a contacté le Laboratoire de génétique moléculaire (Faculté de médecine) et le Centre de cybernétique biomédicale (Faculté de génie), tous deux mentionnés dans le rapport d’autoévaluation du gouvernement, mais n’ayant reçu aucune réponse au moment de la rédaction du présent rapport.[Note24: Alex Felice, du Laboratoire de génétique moléculaire (Faculté de médecine) a été contacté début mai par courrier électronique et par téléphone. Le Centre de cybernétique biomédicale (Faculté de génie) a été contacté début mai par courrier électronique et par téléphone. Rachel Cassar, de la Jeune chambre internationale (JCI), a été contactée début mai par courrier électronique et par le biais du site Web. forme. Aucun d'entre eux n'avait répondu au moment de la rédaction de ce rapport.

] Compte tenu de ces considérations, cet engagement est considéré comme ayant un niveau d'achèvement limité.

At-il ouvert le gouvernement?

Accès à l'information: marginal

Participation civique: marginale

L'objectif général de l'engagement est d'améliorer les consultations entre le gouvernement et le public. Au début du plan d'action national, le plan de consultation du gouvernement était déjà établi (2014). Par conséquent, cet engagement ne vise pas à faire du portail un outil de consultation du public, mais à améliorer son efficacité grâce à l'organisation d'une série d'ateliers. Comme indiqué dans le rapport d'avancement, le chercheur de l'IRM n'a pu vérifier que l'organisation de trois ateliers en octobre 2015: sur le rôle de la société civile dans le bien-être économique et social; Gozo en Europe et opportunités d'emploi; et le rôle du volontariat dans l'identité de Gozo. Cependant, le chercheur a constaté que les informations fournies dans le portail de consultation étaient actuellement à jour et que les consultations 361 pouvaient être classées par type de ministère ou par date. Des informations supplémentaires sur les consultations précédentes ont été ajoutées depuis la mise en œuvre de cet engagement, ainsi que des documents d'information tels que les fichiers "compte rendu des résultats" et "commentaires reçus", qui comprennent un résumé des commentaires reçus du public et la réponse du gouvernement à les commentaires. Le chercheur estime que cet engagement a légèrement amélioré la pratique gouvernementale en matière de divulgation d'informations et de promotion de la participation des citoyens à la prise de décision.

Reportés?

Au moment de la rédaction du présent rapport, le prochain projet de plan d’action n’était pas accessible au public. Le chercheur recommande néanmoins son inclusion dans le prochain plan d'action, avec les modifications recommandées dans le rapport d'avancement, à savoir:

· Publier une politique de consultation publique à l’échelle du gouvernement qui harmonise les procédures de consultation en définissant des détails tels que les délais de consultation minimaux, les critères de publication des commentaires des intervenants, les formats de consultation et la présentation des résultats et des résultats de la consultation;

· Précisez le nombre d'ateliers à organiser avec les OSC, en indiquant les procédures permettant d'établir leurs thèmes, leurs participants, les discussions et les procédures de suivi.

· Organiser des activités de sensibilisation ciblant les communautés marginalisées ou vulnérables qui pourraient avoir peu ou pas d'accès à Internet, en ce qui concerne les processus de consultation et la manière de les impliquer efficacement.


Engagements

  1. Gouvernement

    MT0013, 2018, gouvernement électronique

  2. Intégration des îles maltaises

    MT0014, 2018, Renforcement des capacités

  3. Investir dans la technologie

    MT0015, 2018, Renforcement des capacités

  4. Amélioration des relations industrielles et de l'emploi

    MT0016, 2018, Renforcement des capacités

  5. Renforcement de la Commission contre la violence domestique

    MT0017, 2018, Renforcement des capacités

  6. Participation des femmes à la fonction publique

    MT0008, 2015, Renforcement des capacités

  7. Partage de connaissances des fonctionnaires

    MT0009, 2015, Renforcement des capacités

  8. Services en ligne en ligne

    MT0010, 2015, gouvernement électronique

  9. Accès du public à l'information

    MT0011, 2015, gouvernement électronique

  10. Dialogue social

    MT0012, 2015, Renforcement des capacités

  11. Avoir des plages plus propres

    MT0001, 2012, Environnement et climat

  12. Construction de routes plus sûres

    MT0002, 2012, Infrastructure et transport

  13. Environnement

    MT0003, 2012, Environnement et climat

  14. Transparence des dépenses publiques

    MT0004, 2012, Surveillance des politiques budgétaires / fiscales

  15. Fiscalité et avantages sociaux

    MT0005, 2012, Surveillance des politiques budgétaires / fiscales

  16. Approvisionnement

    MT0006, 2012, contrats ouverts et approvisionnement

  17. Guichet unique pour les citoyens

    MT0007, 2012, Prestation de services publics

NE PAS suivre ce lien ou vous serez interdit sur le site!

Skip Navigation
Malta

Social Dialogue (MT0012)

Overview

At-a-Glance

Action Plan: Not Attached

Action Plan Cycle: 2015

Status: Inactive

Institutions

Lead Institution: Ministry for Social Dialogue, Consumer Affairs and Civil Liberties

Support Institution(s): Malta Council for Economic and Social Development (MCESD)

Policy Areas

Capacity Building, E-Government, Public Participation, Right to Information

IRM Review

IRM Report: Malta End-of-Term Report 2015-2017

Starred: No

Early Results: Marginal

Design i

Verifiable: No

Relevant to OGP Values: Access to Information Civic Participation

Potential Impact:

Implementation i

Completion:

Description

The main objective is to improve current public consultation methods in order to encourage more citizens to engage with the government by providing them with a stronger platform where they can voice their opinions and contribute their ideas and opinions. Furthermore, the commitment aims to improve the relationship between civil society and government by ensuring that MCESD is an effective catalyst between the various social partners and the government.

IRM Midterm Status Summary

Commitment 5. Social dialogue

Commitment Text:

The main objective is to improve current public consultation methods in order to encourage more citizens to engage with the government by providing them with a stronger platform where they can voice their opinions and contribute their ideas and opinions. Furthermore, the commitment aims to improve the relationship between civil society and government by ensuring that MCESD is an effective catalyst between the various social partners and the government.

Milestones:

Organise workshops with civil society organisations across Malta to discuss and develop national issues, and further collaboration with NGOs working in different sectors.

Promoting awareness of government portals which encourage citizens to submit their ideas/opinion.

Responsible Institution(s): Ministry for Social Dialogue, Consumer Affairs and Civil Liberties

Supporting Institution(s): Malta Council for Economic and Social Development (MCESD)

Start Date: 1 January 2015 End Date: 31 December 2017

Commitment Aim:

This commitment underlines Malta’s attempts at improving access to information, since it relates to a proactive, low-cost and transparent process of information disclosure. The commitment also seeks to strengthen public participation in decision-making procedures by opening up law and policy formation to interested stakeholders.

Status

Midterm: Limited

This commitment had limited completion in the midterm report. Although the Ministry for Social Dialogue, Consumer Affairs and Civil Liberties confirmed the organisation of three workshops, the researcher was unable to comment on the content, impact or relevance of these workshops due to the impossibility of tracing the seminar reports. Furthermore, the Ministry did not provide any information on the organisation of the awareness-raising activities foreseen in the third milestone.

End-of-term: Limited

The government provided information on the reform carried out to the Malta Council for Economic and Social Development (MCESD)[Note20: MCESD is an advisory council that issues opinions and recommendations to the Maltese government on matters of economic and social relevance. It is a body consituted by law, through the Malta Council for Economic and Social Development Act, CAP 431 of the Laws of Malta, 2001, http://www.justiceservices.gov.mt/DownloadDocument.aspx?app=lom&itemid=8897&l=1. As noted in the progress report, MCESD is the main forum used by the government for civil society consultation on OGP matters. More information on MCESD can be found on its site, http://www.mcesd.org.mt/home.aspx] whereby—according to the government—the possibility of MCESD to consult with civil society organisations (CSOs) was facilitated.[Note21: The reform was conducted through the adoption on 31 January 2017 of the Malta Council for Economic and Social Development (Amendment) Act, http://www.justiceservices.gov.mt/DownloadDocument.aspx?app=lp&itemid=28266&l=1 ] This structure and operational reform intended widening social dialogue with civil society.[Note22: TVM news, https://www.tvm.com.mt/en/news/mcesd-reform-to-widen-social-dialogue-with-civil-society/] According to the government, the amendments to MCESD’s operations ‘give civil society the opportunity to voice their opinion on a particular subject’. Yet, the researcher was unable to verify the actual impact of the reform on the relationship between civil society and the government, as proposed in the commitment, due to the lack of available information on the reform and the low specificity of the commitment.[Note23: The researcher sent queries to representatives of three CSOs, two being members of MCESD’s Civil Society Committee. One representative commented that he was not present during meetings discussing the legal amendments. Responses from the other two representatives were not received at the time of writing.] In this respect, the researcher notes that the legal amendments and their impact on MCESD operations were discussed by the Civil Society Committee in its meeting of 8 January 2018. Nonetheless, the researcher was not able to establish the relevance of this information to any of the commitment milestones, as meeting notes were not available.

A consultation page for citizens contains a list of all the consultation processes that have been carried out by the government from May 2014 onwards. The list is currently being updated and the IRM researcher could identify consultation processes that occur during the action plan period on different topics and issues of public interest, such as penalty regulations, the protection of the integrity of Maltese sports and energy regulations, among others, listed in http://www.konsultazzjoni.gov.mt. The portal provides information on the actual feedback received for each consultation and also a consultation outcome report. However, this portal was launched in May 2014 so existed prior to the implementation of this action plan.

Moreover, neither the government nor the CSOs provided information on awareness-raising events, impact, and participation in the workshops, and evaluation of such activities. The IRM staff contacted the Laboratory of Molecular Genetics (Faculty of Medicine) and the Centre for Bio-medical Cybernetics (Faculty of Engineering), both mentioned in the government self-assessment report, but received no answer by the time of writing this report.[Note24: Alex Felice, from the Laboratory of Molecular Genetics (Faculty of Medicine) was contacted at the beginning of May via email and phone call. The Centre for Bio-medical Cybernetics (Faculty of Engineering) was contacted at the beginning of May via email and phone call, and Rachel Cassar, from the Junior Chamber International (JCI) was contacted at the beginning of May via email and via website contact form. None of them had replied at the time of writing this report.

] In view of these considerations, this commitment is assessed as having a limited level of completion.

Did It Open Government?

Access to Information: Marginal

Civic Participation: Marginal

The commitment’s broad aim is to improve government’s consultation with the public. At the outset of the national action plan, the government’s consultation plan was already established (2014). Therefore, this commitment does not seek to establish the portal as a tool for consultation with the public, but rather to enhance its effectiveness through the organisation of a series of workshops. As stated in the progress report, the IRM researcher could verify only the organisation of three workshops in October 2015: on the role of civil society in economic and social wellbeing; Gozo in Europe and job opportunities; and the role of volunteering in the Gozo identity. However, the researcher found that the information provided in the consultation portal is currently up to date, with 361 consultations that can be sorted by type of ministry or date. More information on previous consultations has been added since the implementation of this commitment, as well as information documents such as the ‘outcome report’ and ‘feedback received’ files, which include a summary of the comments received from the public and the government response to the comments. The researcher considers this commitment to have marginally improved the government practice of disclosing information and advancing citizen participation in decision making.

Carried Forward?

At the time of writing this report, the next draft action plan was not publicly available. Nonetheless, the researcher recommends its inclusion in the next action plan, with the modifications recommended in the progress report, namely:

· Publish a government-wide public consultation policy that harmonises consultation procedures by establishing details such as minimum consultation timelines, criteria regarding publication of stakeholder feedback, consultation formats, and presentation of consultation findings and outcomes;

· Specify the number of workshops to be organised with CSOs, indicating the procedures to establish their themes, participants, discussions, and follow-up procedures;

· Organise awareness-raising activities targeting marginalised or vulnerable communities that might have little or no internet access, regarding consultation processes and how to effectively engage with them.


Commitments

  1. M-Government

    MT0013, 2018, E-Government

  2. Integration of Maltese Islands

    MT0014, 2018, Capacity Building

  3. Investing in Technology

    MT0015, 2018, Capacity Building

  4. Industrial and Employment Relations Improvements

    MT0016, 2018, Capacity Building

  5. Strengthening Commission for Domestic Violence

    MT0017, 2018, Capacity Building

  6. Participation of Women in the Public Service

    MT0008, 2015, Capacity Building

  7. Public Servant Knowledge Sharing

    MT0009, 2015, Capacity Building

  8. e-Services Online

    MT0010, 2015, E-Government

  9. Public Access to Information

    MT0011, 2015, E-Government

  10. Social Dialogue

    MT0012, 2015, Capacity Building

  11. Having Cleaner Beaches

    MT0001, 2012, Environment and Climate

  12. Construction of Safer Roads

    MT0002, 2012, Infrastructure & Transport

  13. Environment

    MT0003, 2012, Environment and Climate

  14. Transparency in Public Spending

    MT0004, 2012, Oversight of Budget/Fiscal Policies

  15. Taxation and Benefits Abuses

    MT0005, 2012, Oversight of Budget/Fiscal Policies

  16. Procurement

    MT0006, 2012, Open Contracting and Procurement

  17. One-Stop Shop for Citizens

    MT0007, 2012, Public Service Delivery