Ignorer la navigation
République slovaque

Introduire les principes de base du libre accès aux publications scientifiques sous licence publique dans le cadre du programme opérationnel Recherche et innovation. (SK0092)

Aperçu

D'un coup d'œil

Plan d'action: Plan d'action national de la République slovaque 2017-2019

Cycle du plan d'action : 2017

Statut : Inactif

Institutions

Institution principale : Ministre de l'Éducation, des Sciences, de la Recherche et des Sports

Institution(s) de soutien : NA

Domaines politiques

Accès à l'information, E-gouvernement, Open Data, Participation du public, Technologie scientifique

Revue IRM

Rapport IRM: Rapport de mise en œuvre de la Slovaquie 2017-2019, Rapport de conception de la République slovaque 2017 – 2019

Suivi : Non

Premiers résultats : marginaux

Design i

Vérifiable : Oui

En rapport avec les valeurs de l'OGP : participation civique

Impact potentiel:

Mise en œuvre i

Achèvement:

Détails

Le mode de diffusion des résultats de la recherche scientifique a rapidement évolué. Les possibilités technologiques actuelles ont ouvert la voie à l’émergence de la science ouverte. Lorsque nous parlons d'Open Science, nous parlons également d'Open Data et de Open Access aux résultats de la science et de la recherche. La science ouverte a le potentiel de transformer la société et de bénéficier à tous les acteurs de la recherche scientifique, du secteur commercial et du grand public.
La politique de libre accès est l’un des intérêts de l’Union européenne, qui a déjà adopté dans 2012 la recommandation de la Commission européenne sur l’accès aux informations scientifiques et leur préservation22. Conformément à la recommandation, le Parlement européen a publié le règlement n ° 1291 / 2013, établissant le programme-cadre pour la recherche et l'innovation pour les années 2014 - 2020, Horizon 202023. La publication en accès ouvert concerne principalement les résultats de recherches non secrètes financées ou financées par des fonds publics.
Chaque pays de l'UE devrait prêter attention à l'élaboration de ses propres politiques en matière de libre accès à l'information scientifique. L’élaboration de telles stratégies nationales sur la publication en libre accès devrait être conforme aux objectifs de la Commission européenne. Selon l'analyse de faisabilité visant à établir un libre accès à certaines publications24 et sur la base du document Identifier les obstacles à la mise en œuvre d'un accès complet aux résultats de science et de research25, qui sont les produits des engagements n ° 17 et 18 de Slo-vakia, 2015 Plan d’action national, les principaux obstacles à l’introduction du libre accès sont: l’absence d’un référentiel national ou d’un réseau de référentiels institutionnels, la normalisation des formats, le schéma de métadonnées et l’interconnexion des systèmes d’information. Un manque de personnel pour tous les processus au niveau national peut être un autre problème. Il est également nécessaire de fournir une orientation méthodologique et une éducation à travers le monde universitaire. Sur la base de l'identification des obstacles, la loi nationale peut être modifiée pour intégrer les mesures et règles requises pour établir les conditions d'une publication Open Access de manière à refléter les spécificités des résultats du processus de recherche.
Malgré le fait que les universités et les instituts de recherche préfèrent la publication ouverte des résultats de la recherche et du développement dans des référentiels institutionnels plus petits, la création d'un référentiel national est une solution système plus appropriée. L'application de normes, règles et recommandations aux niveaux international et européen sera beaucoup plus facile et plus efficace.
Les politiques de libre accès aux publications scientifiques ont été abordées beaucoup plus étroitement dans la plupart des pays membres de l'UE que les politiques de libre accès aux données de recherche. Cependant, les données issues de la recherche, de leur collecte, de leur traitement, de leur stockage et de leur réutilisation constituent un élément non moins important de la science ouverte. Outre la publication de publications scientifiques, il convient également de prêter attention aux données de recherche. Celles-ci constituent une source de connaissances tout aussi importante, souvent plus efficace et plus utile que la publication elle-même. Dans ce contexte, la gestion des données de recherche devient une partie importante du processus de recherche. Une gestion appropriée des données de recherche devrait permettre d’améliorer la compétitivité en matière de recherche et devrait faire partie intégrante du processus de publication ouverte et de science ouverte. Plusieurs pays européens ont établi un plan de développement pour la gestion des données de recherche comme une des conditions de leurs projets, tant au niveau institutionnel que national, et son développement est également l’une des exigences d’Horizon 202026. Le référentiel national devrait gérer la collecte, la préservation et la diffusion publique des publications ainsi que des données de recherche résultant de recherches non secrètes financées par des sources publiques et les rendre disponibles dans des formats standard, conformément aux conditions de la licence Creative Commons Attribution ( CC BY). L'introduction de l'obligation de publication ouverte devrait être étayée par la législation généralement applicable et être conforme aux règles applicables au niveau international.
Les licences publiques constituent l’instrument juridique pour la mise en œuvre du libre accès aux résultats de la recherche et du développement. Ils sont spécifiquement traités dans la nouvelle loi sur le droit d'auteur (§ 76 Act n ° 185 / Coll. 2015, Copyright Act27). Les licences CC BY (Creative Commons Attribution) semblent être les plus appropriées, notamment en raison de leur prévalence mondiale, de leur polyvalence, de leur clarté et de leur durabilité internationale à long terme. Les licences d'attribution créatives communes sont déjà établies dans l'environnement slovaque et sont déjà utilisées pour les publications en libre accès ainsi que pour les ressources éducatives libres.
Le commissaire européen chargé de la science, de la recherche et de l'innovation, Carlos Moedas, a également souligné la nécessité d'une coopération mutuelle dans l'échange de données scientifiques. "La plupart des données scientifiques sont désormais enfermées dans la littérature, dans des articles scientifiques. L’effort de la Commission européenne est de permettre à des millions de chercheurs de partager et d’analyser des données de recherche dans un environnement de confiance entre technologies, disciplines et pays. "
Tous ces efforts sont les bienvenus. Il convient toutefois de souligner que l'accès aux données scientifiques est un processus assez complexe. Les mécanismes les plus appropriés pour cela sont actuellement développés et testés dans des pays plus avancés de l'UE. Il est donc difficile à court terme de mettre en œuvre la solution ultime en Slovaquie. Cependant, nous devons reconnaître cette tendance et prendre des mesures progressives en coopération avec le reste de l'Europe pour rechercher et obtenir des résultats optimaux.
Engagement n ° 35: Introduire les principes de base du libre accès aux publications scientifiques sous licence publique dans le cadre du Programme opérationnel de recherche et d'innovation.

Résumé du statut à mi-parcours de l'IRM

THÈME - Accès ouvert
Comm 35, 37, 38, 40, 41

Langue de l'engagement telle qu'elle apparaît dans le plan d'action[Note: Le Bureau du plénipotentiaire, “Open Government Partnership Plan d'action national de la République slovaque 2017 - 2019 », http://bit.ly/2QYIlHV  ]:

Engagement 35: «Introduire les principes de base du libre accès aux publications scientifiques sous licence publique dans le cadre du programme opérationnel« Recherche et innovation ».»

Engagement 37: “Établir un bureau de contact pour un accès ouvert.”

Engagement 38: «Établir les conditions pour la passeport des données de recherche ouvertes sous une licence publique et surveiller sa mise en œuvre dans la pratique.»

Engagement 40: «Concevoir des mécanismes de suivi systématique pour le mesurage et la comparaison et proposer des analyses complémentaires relatives à l’acquisition, au traitement et à la réutilisation de données de recherche et de publications scientifiques en libre accès.»

Engagement 41: «Sensibiliser activement les possibilités et les avantages du libre accès aux milieux universitaires, aux établissements d’enseignement, mais aussi au secteur commercial, aux ONG et au grand public. Faites également connaître les avantages de la publication ouverte pour l’avancement des sciences. ”

Date de début: non spécifié  

Date de fin: 31 Décembre 2018

Contexte et objectifs

L’accès libre (Open Access) est un accès en ligne gratuit et illimité à des résultats de recherche tels que des articles de journaux et des livres.[Remarque: Nature.com, “Open access at Nature research”, https://go.nature.com/2BAaHSX ]. Sa caractéristique principale est l'ouverture, qui permet à tous d'accéder aux résultats de la recherche sans aucun frais d'accès. L'OA présente de nombreux avantages pour les chercheurs et le public, car elle peut atteindre un public plus large et déboucher sur une collaboration interdisciplinaire et internationale plus étendue.[Remarque: Nature.com, “En tant qu'auteur, que signifie pour vous l'édition du libre accès?”, https://go.nature.com/2Er2rHI ]. Les engagements de ce groupe visent à sensibiliser le public au sujet du libre accès et à introduire des mesures visant à faire progresser ce phénomène dans la communauté scientifique slovaque.

Bien que le ministère de l’éducation, des sciences, de la recherche et des sports reste l’institution responsable de ces engagements, il est son organisation subordonnée, le Centre d’information scientifique et technique (CVTI).[Note: le site officiel du Centre d’information scientifique et technique, http://www.cvtisr.sk/ ]. Les experts interrogés ont convenu que CVTI avait une expérience du sujet et comprenait ce que cela impliquait. Ils ont tous perçu leurs activités en libre accès de manière plus positive que celles du ministère en éducation ouverte.[Note: Entretien avec Zuzana Adamová (Creative Commons Slovensko et Université de Trnava), 6 novembre 2018, voir section «VI. Méthodologie et sources pour plus de détails. ].  

Les engagements de ce groupe s’appuient sur les efforts antérieurs dans le sujet, ce qui est positif car il maintient la continuité et augmente ainsi les chances de réussite globale. À la suite du dernier plan d'action[Note: Le Bureau du plénipotentiaire, “Open Government Partnership Plan d'action national de la République slovaque 2015 », http://bit.ly/2RevqCc], deux analyses importantes ont été réalisées: Analyse de l’introduction du libre accès à certaines publications de recherche[Note: les réunions du gouvernement. «Analýza možnosti zavedenia otvoreného prístupu k vybraným publikačným výstupom» (analyse de l'introduction du libre accès à certaines publications de recherche), http://bit.ly/2Ewa5RS (en slovaque)] et analyse des obstacles à la mise en œuvre du plein accès aux résultats de la science et de la recherche[Note: Le ministère de l’Éducation, “Identifier les obstacles à la mise en œuvre du plein accès aux résultats de la science et de la recherche”, http://bit.ly/2aVgKlT (en slovaque)]. Leurs résultats suggèrent qu'il n'y a pas d'obstacle juridique à OA et que notre législation sur le droit d'auteur ne pose aucun problème à OA. À de très rares exceptions près dans des domaines de recherche secrets, tels que la recherche militaire, les politiques en matière de libre accès peuvent être mises en œuvre à grande échelle.

En l'absence d'obstacles substantiels à l'OA, l'engagement de 35 d'introduire les principes de base de l'OA dans certaines publications scientifiques créées avec des ressources publiques est un pas en avant pour encourager la publication de recherches sous licences ouvertes et un signe de volonté de changer le statu quo. . Bien que ces analyses aient permis de recenser les obstacles juridiques potentiels, il est également important de connaître les pratiques actuelles de collecte et de publication de données dans le secteur universitaire et de la recherche.

La cartographie des pratiques est une condition préalable essentielle à l'engagement de 38 d'établir des conditions pour la catégorisation des données de recherche ouvertes sous licence publique. Pour formuler de bonnes conditions de catégorisation, il est essentiel de comprendre d'abord la pratique. Cet engagement pourrait également changer le statu quo et augmenter la publication des données de recherche sous licences ouvertes, car il comprend un élément de surveillance. De plus, le respect de ces conditions par les établissements sera contrôlé. Concevoir des mécanismes systématiques de suivi de l'analyse comparative pour la mesure et la comparaison (engagement 40), la compréhension de la manière dont l'institution produit, gère et stocke les données est cruciale. Par conséquent, les étapes pour remplir les engagements sont logiques et raisonnables.

Afin de garantir la coordination des efforts en matière de libre accès, le Centre d’information scientifique et technique a créé un point de contact en libre accès.[Remarque: site officiel du point de contact en accès libre au Centre d’informations scientifiques et techniques, http://bit.ly/2GgWIHf (en slovaque). ] qui devrait servir d’agent d’orientation fournissant des informations pratiques, une expertise et une assistance financière pour la mise en œuvre de l’arthrose en Slovaquie. Le précédent rapport IRM recommandait cette mesure comme un pas en avant essentiel qui pourrait faire progresser les pratiques de libre accès dans les universités, les académies des sciences slovaques et les instituts de recherche privés.[Note: Mária Žuffová, Open Government Partnership«Rapport spécial sur la redevabilité en Slovaquie 2014 - 2015», http://bit.ly/2EzH4Ws]. L'établissement du point de contact OA a probablement l'impact potentiel le plus élevé des engagements de ce groupe, car il contribue de manière significative à la mise en œuvre d'autres engagements.

L’existence du point de contact OA est également cruciale pour que 41 s’engage à sensibiliser davantage les chercheurs au sujet de l’OA. Le point de contact OA réalise différentes activités de sensibilisation, par exemple des cours et des webinaires pour les bibliothécaires et les universitaires intéressés par OA.[Note: Le Centre d’information scientifique et technique, “Cours: Les bases du libre accès 2018”, http://bit.ly/2EwCdEw (en slovaque). ]et conférences avec des conférenciers internationaux et locaux[Note: Le Centre d’information scientifique et technique, “Atelier national OpenAIRE - Programme”, http://bit.ly/2PJZeVF (en slovaque). ]. Le point de contact OA informe de ses activités de ses activités de manière proactive sur son site Web.[Remarque: site officiel du point de contact en accès libre au Centre d’informations scientifiques et techniques, http://bit.ly/2GgWIHf (en slovaque). ]. Il fournit également du matériel international et national sur l'arthrose. Les personnes interrogées ont également indiqué que la présence du point de contact OA dans la communauté était visible.[Note: Entretien avec Zuzana Adamová (Creative Commons Slovensko et Université de Trnava), 6 novembre 2018, voir section «VI. Méthodologie et sources pour plus de détails. ].

Prochaines étapes

Tous les intervenants interrogés ont convenu que l'OA pourrait apporter des avantages substantiels au monde universitaire slovaque et que les engagements pris dans ce groupe pourraient faire progresser l'OA. Par conséquent, le chercheur de l'IRM recommande de poursuivre leur mise en œuvre et de veiller à ce que le point de contact OA dispose du soutien et des ressources suffisants pour le faire.

Résumé du statut de fin de session IRM

Pour plus de détails sur chaque engagement, voir Rapport de mise en œuvre de la Slovaquie 2017-2019.

Engagements

Open Government Partnership

Skip Navigation
Slovak Republic

To Introduce the Basic Principles of Open Access to Scientific Publications Under a Public License Under the Operational Program Research and Innovation. (SK0092)

Overview

At-a-Glance

Action Plan: Slovak Republic National Action Plan 2017-2019

Action Plan Cycle: 2017

Status: Inactive

Institutions

Lead Institution: Minister of Education, Science, Research and Sport

Support Institution(s): NA

Policy Areas

Access to Information, E-Government, Open Data, Public Participation, Science & Technology

IRM Review

IRM Report: Slovakia Implementation Report 2017-2019, Slovak Republic Design Report 2017–2019

Starred: No

Early Results: Marginal

Design i

Verifiable: Yes

Relevant to OGP Values: Civic Participation

Potential Impact:

Implementation i

Completion:

Description

The way of dissemination of the results of scientific research has been rapidly changing. The current tech-nological possibilities opened the way to the emergence of Open Science. When talking about Open Sci-ence, we also talk about Open data and Open Access to the results of science and research. Open Science has the potential to transform the society and benefit all actors in the field of scientific research, the com-mercial sector, as well as the general public.
The policy of Open Access is one of the interests of the European Union, which adopted already in 2012 the European Commission Recommendation on Access to and Preservation of Scientific Information22. In ac-cordance with the recommendation, the European Parliament issued Regulation No 1291/2013, establish-ing the Framework Program for Research and Innovation for the years 2014 – 2020, Horizon 202023. Open access publication concerns primarily results of publicly financed or publicly co-financed non-secret re-search.
Each EU country should pay attention to the development of its own policies on Open Access to scientific information. The development such national strategies on Open Access publication should be in line with the objectives of the European Commission. According to the Feasibility analysis of establishing open access to selected publications24 and based on the document Identifying the barriers to the implementation of full access to the results of science and research25, which are outputs of Commitments No. 17 and 18 of Slo-vakia‘s 2015 OGP National Action Plan, the main obstacles to the introduction of Open Access are: absence of a national repository or a network of institutional repositories, standardization of formats, metadata schema, and interconnection of information systems. Insufficient staffing for all processes at the national level may be another problem. It is also necessary to provide methodological guidance and education across the academia. Based on the identification of the barriers, the national law can be amended to incor-porate the required measures and rules to establish the conditions for Open Access publication in a way that reflects the specifics of the outputs of the research process.
Despite the fact that universities and research institutes prefer the open publication of results of research and development in smaller institutional repositories, building a national repository is a more appropriate system solution. The application of standards, rules and recommendations at the international level and at European Union level will be much easier and more efficient.
Policies of Open Access to scientific publications have been addressed much more closely in most EU mem-ber countries than policies of Open Access to research data. However, data from research, its collection, processing, storage and re-use are an equally important component of Open Science. In addition to the publication of scientific publications, attention should also be given to research data. These are an equally important source of knowledge, which is often more efficient to use and more useful than the actual publi-cation itself. In this context, management of research data becomes an important part of the research process. Proper management of research data should ensure the improvement of competitiveness in re-search and should become an integral part of the process of open publishing and Open Science. Several European countries established having a development plan for the management of research data as one of the conditions for their projects, both at institutional and national levels, and its development is also one of the requirements in Horizon 202026. The National repository should handle the collection, preservation and providing public access to the publi-cations as well as research data resulting from non-secret research funded from public sources and make it available in standard formats, under the terms of Creative Commons Attribution License (CC BY). The intro-duction of the obligation of open publication should be supported by generally applicable legislation and must be in accordance with internationally applicable rules.
Public licenses are the legal instrument for the implementation of Open Access to the results of research and development. They are specifically addressed in the new Copyright Act (§ 76 Act No. 185/2015 Coll., Copyright Act27). Creative Commons Attribution (CC BY) licenses seem to be the most appropriate, particu-larly because of their global prevalence, versatility, clarity and international long-term sustainability. Crea-tive Commons Attribution licenses are already established in the Slovak environment and are already being used for Open Access publications as well as open educational resources.
The need for mutual cooperation in the exchange of scientific data is also underscored by the European Commissioner for Science, Research and Innovation Carlos Moedas who pointed out that "most of the sci-entific data is now locked in the literature, in academic articles. We have to unlock them. The effort of the European Commission is to allow millions of researchers to share and analyze research data in a trusted environment across technologies, disciplines and countries."
All these efforts are very welcome. It should be underlined, however, that providing access to scientific data is a fairly complex process. The most appropriate mechanisms for this are currently developed and tested in more advanced countries of the EU. It is therefore difficult in the short term to implement the ultimate solution in Slovakia. But we need to recognize this trend and take gradual steps in cooperation with the rest of Europe to seek and find optimal outcomes.
Commitment No. 35: To introduce the basic principles of Open Access to scientific publications under a public license under the Operational Program Research and Innovation.

IRM Midterm Status Summary

THEME - Open Access
Comm 35, 37, 38, 40, 41

Language of the commitment as it appears in the action plan[Note : The Office of the Plenipotentiary, “Open Government Partnership National Action Plan of the Slovak Republic 2017 – 2019”, http://bit.ly/2QYIlHV  ]:

Commitment 35: “To introduce the basic principles of Open Access to scientific publications under a public license under the Operational Program Research and Innovation.”

Commitment 37: “Establish Contact Office for Open Access.”

Commitment 38: “Establish conditions for passportization of open research data under a public license and monitor its implementation in practice.”

Commitment 40: “Design systematic benchmarking monitoring mechanisms for the measurement and comparison and propose further analyses related to acquiring, processing and re-use of research data and Open Access scientific publications.”

Commitment 41: “Actively create awareness of the possibilities and advantages of Open Access in the academic community, among educational institutions, but also in the commercial sector, NGOs and among the general public. Also spread awareness about the benefits of open publishing for the Advancement of Science.”

Start Date: Not specified  

End Date: 31 December 2018

Context and Objectives

Open access (OA) is a free, unrestricted online access to research outputs such as journal articles and books[Note : Nature.com, “Open access at Nature research”, https://go.nature.com/2BAaHSX ]. Its main feature is the openness, which enables everyone to access research outputs with no access fees. OA has many advantages for both researchers and the public, as it can reach broader audiences and results in wider interdisciplinary and international collaboration[Note : Nature.com, “As an author, what does publishing open access mean for you?”, https://go.nature.com/2Er2rHI ]. The commitments in this cluster aim for awareness-raising in the topic of open access (OA) and introducing measures to advance OA in Slovak scientific community.

While the responsible institution for these commitments still is the Ministry of Education, Science, Research, and Sport, in day-to-day operation, it is its subordinate organization, the Center of Scientific and Technical Information (CVTI)[Note : The official website of the Center of Scientific and Technical information, http://www.cvtisr.sk/ ]. The interviewed experts agreed that CVTI has experience with the topic and understands what it entails. They all perceived their activities in OA more positively than those of the ministry in open education[Note : Interview with Zuzana Adamová (Creative Commons Slovensko and University of Trnava), 6 November 2018, See Section ‘VI. Methodology and sources for details.   ].  

The commitments in this cluster have built on previous efforts in the topic, which is positive as it maintains continuity, and thus increases chances for overall success. As a result of the last action plan[Note : The Office of the Plenipotentiary, “Open Government Partnership National Action Plan of the Slovak Republic 2015”, http://bit.ly/2RevqCc], two important analyses were conducted: Analysis of introducing open access to selected research publications[Note : The government’s meetings. “Analýza možnosti zavedenia otvoreného prístupu k vybraným publikačným výstupom” (Analysis of introducing open access to selected research publications), http://bit.ly/2Ewa5RS (in Slovak) ] and analysis on the barriers to the implementation of full access to the results of science and research[Note : The Ministry of Education, “Identifikovanie bariér implementácie úplného prístupu k výsledkom vedy a výskumu” (Identifying the barriers to the implementation of full access to the results of science and research), http://bit.ly/2aVgKlT (in Slovak)]. Their results suggested that there are no legal obstacles to OA and our copyright legislation does not pose any problem to OA. With very few exceptions of secret research areas, such as military research, OA policies can be implemented widely.

Since no substantial barriers to OA have been identified, commitment 35 to introduce the basic principles of OA to selected scientific publications that were created using public resources is a right step forward to encourage publishing research under open licenses and a signal of willingness to change status quo. While these analyses helped to map potential legal obstacles, it is also important to know the current data collection and publication practices in the academic and research sector.

Mapping practices is a vital precondition for commitment 38 to establish conditions for categorization of open research data under a public license. As to formulate right categorization conditions, it is essential to understand the practice first. This commitment also has a potential to change the status quo and increase publication of research data under open licenses, as it includes a monitoring element. Additionally, institutional compliance with these conditions will be monitored. Design systematic benchmarking monitoring mechanisms for the measurement and comparison (commitment 40) the understanding of how the institution produce, manage and store data is crucial. Therefore, the steps to fulfil the commitments are logical and sensible.

To ensure that the efforts in OA are coordinated, the Center of Scientific and Technical Information established Open Access Point of Contact[Note : Official website of the Open Access Point of Contact at the Center of scientific and technical information, http://bit.ly/2GgWIHf (in Slovak). ] which should serve as a guidance officer, providing practical information, expertise, and financial assistance in implementing OA in Slovakia. The previous IRM report recommended this measure as a critical step forward which could advance OA practices at universities, Slovak academy of sciences as well as private research institutions[Note : Mária Žuffová, Open Government Partnership, “Slovakia Special Accountability Report 2014 - 2015”, http://bit.ly/2EzH4Ws]. Establishing OA Point of Contact has probably the highest potential impact from commitments in this cluster as it contributes significantly to the implementation of other commitments.

The existence of the OA Point of Contact is also crucial for commitment 41 to raise awareness about OA in research communities. The OA Point of Contact realizes different outreach activities, for example, courses and webinars for librarians and academic who are interested in OA[Note : The Center for Scientific and Technical information, “Course: The basics of Open access 2018”, http://bit.ly/2EwCdEw (in Slovak). ], and conferences with international and local speakers[Note : The Center for Scientific and Technical information, “National workshop OpenAIRE – Program”, http://bit.ly/2PJZeVF (in Slovak). ]. The OA point of contact informs about its activities pro-actively on its website[Note : Official website of the Open Access Point of Contact at the Center of scientific and technical information, http://bit.ly/2GgWIHf (in Slovak). ]. It also provides international and domestic materials on OA. The interviewees also mentioned that the presence of the OA Point of Contact in the community is visible[Note : Interview with Zuzana Adamová (Creative Commons Slovensko and University of Trnava), 6 November 2018, See Section ‘VI. Methodology and sources for details.   ].

Next steps

All interviewed stakeholders agreed that OA could bring substantial benefits to Slovak academic community and the commitments in this cluster have a potential to advance OA. Therefore, IRM researcher recommends continuing their implementation and ensuring that the OA Point of Contact has sufficient support and resources to do so.

IRM End of Term Status Summary

For details on each commitment, see Slovakia Implementation Report 2017-2019.

Commitments

Open Government Partnership