Skip Navigation

About the Steering Committee

The Open Government Partnership Steering Committee is comprised of government and civil society representatives that together guide the ongoing development and direction of OGP, maintaining the highest standards for the initiative and ensuring its long-term sustainability.

On this page we invite you to learn more about our current Steering Committee membership, the roles of its three subcommittees, and access minutes from past Steering Committee meetings.

All letters sent to the OGP Steering Committee should be addressed to the four OGP co-chairs:

Joyce Murray
President of the Treasury Board and Minister of Digital Government
Government of Canada

Andres Horacio Ibarra
Deputy Chief of Staff and Secretary of Modernization
Government of Argentina

Nathaniel Heller
Executive Vice President for Integrated Strategies
Results for Development

Robin Hodess
Director, Governance & Transparency
The B Team

From October 2018 to September 2019, the Lead OGP Co-Chairs are the Government of Canada and Nathaniel Heller, Executive Vice President of Integrated Strategies at Results for Development (R4D). They’ve identified inclusion, participation and impact as their joint Co-chair vision for the Open Government Partnership.

In line with its commitment to publicly track progress on the priorities, the government of Canada has launched a public tracker which will be updated on a rolling basis.