Ignorer la navigation
République tchèque

Adoption de la nouvelle loi sur la fonction publique (CZ0007)

Vue d'ensemble

D'un coup d'œil

Plan d'action: République tchèque, deuxième plan d'action, 2014-2016

Cycle du plan d'action: 2014

Statut: inactif

Institutions

Institution chef de file: Parlement (Chambre des députés et Sénat)

Institution (s) de soutien: ministère de l'intérieur

Domaines politiques

Anti-Corruption, Institutions anti-corruption, Capacité? bâtiment, Travail, Législation & Régulation, Législatives, Prestation de services publics, Protections des dénonciateurs

Revue IRM

Rapport IRM: République tchèque Rapport de fin de période 2014-2016, République tchèque Rapport d'étape IRM 2014-2015

Étoilé: non

Premiers résultats: n'a pas changé

Design i

Vérifiable: oui

Pertinent par rapport aux valeurs OGP: non pertinent

Impact potentiel:

Exécution i

Achèvement:

Description

«Le nouveau gouvernement de coalition a adopté la déclaration de politique générale du gouvernement de la République tchèque (2014 de février) dans laquelle l'adoption d'une loi efficace et de qualité sur la fonction publique, y compris sa mise en œuvre, a été définie comme l'une des priorités. Cette loi doit garantir la dépolitisation et le bon fonctionnement de l'administration publique, définir clairement les critères de nomination et de rémunération des agents publics, définir les conditions de l'avancement professionnel et garantir un niveau élevé de formation des fonctionnaires. Dans le domaine de l'administration publique, cette tâche reste cruciale, car l'adoption de la loi sur une base de droit public devrait permettre de définir clairement les droits et devoirs fondamentaux du fonctionnaire, de définir les principes de gestion personnelle et de gestion de l'administration de l'État et de réduire les coûts. un risque de corruption de ses employés. La dépolitisation de l'administration publique est réalisée par le biais de procédures de sélection transparentes, tant pour les postes subalternes que pour les postes d'encadrement (supérieurs), des règles objectives pour l'attribution d'éléments de salaire non versés (rémunération supplémentaire pour le leadership et des primes) et la professionnalisation sont garanties. par des processus efficaces de gestion des ressources humaines - éducation du système, interrogation des agents et travail personnel avec les employés. Par une définition claire des droits et obligations des salariés, leur développement et simultanément par la stabilité professionnelle, même l'efficacité de l'exécution de l'administration publique, seront augmentés. L'obligation de pourvoir les postes vacants («embaucher des employés de l'État et des fonctionnaires des municipalités et des bureaux régionaux») sur la base d'une procédure de sélection (concours général), en particulier à tous les niveaux de l'administration publique, découle, entre autres, de la recommandation du GRECO du 2nd Évaluation Round de 2006, qui n'a pas été rempli jusqu'à présent. La République tchèque va transposer dans la loi et ses règles les principes de protection en cas de dénonciation d'un comportement illicite et de protection contre les pressions politiques, conformément aux Principes européens pour l'administration, aux Recommandations de l'OCDE et du GRECO. Jalons: ● Adoption du projet complexe d'amendements par la Chambre des députés. ● Adoption de l'amendement par le Sénat. ● Entrée en vigueur de la loi sur le service de l'Etat. Institution responsable: Parlement (Chambre des Députés et Sénat) Institution (s) de soutien: Ministère de l'Intérieur Date de début: Non spécifié Date de fin: 1 janvier 2015

Résumé du statut de fin de session IRM

Engagement 1. Adoption de la nouvelle loi sur la fonction publique

Texte d'engagement:

Le nouveau gouvernement de coalition a adopté la déclaration de politique générale du gouvernement de la République tchèque (2014 de février) dans laquelle l’adoption d’une loi efficace et de grande qualité sur la fonction publique, y compris sa mise en œuvre, a été définie comme l’une des priorités. Cette loi doit garantir la dépolitisation et le bon fonctionnement de l'administration publique, définir clairement les critères de nomination et de rémunération des agents publics, définir les conditions de l'avancement professionnel et garantir un niveau élevé de formation des fonctionnaires. Dans le domaine de l'administration publique, cette tâche reste cruciale, car l'adoption de la loi sur une base de droit public devrait permettre de définir clairement les droits et devoirs fondamentaux du fonctionnaire, de définir les principes de gestion personnelle et de gestion de l'administration de l'État et de réduire les coûts. un risque de corruption de ses employés.

La dépolitisation de l'administration publique est réalisée par le biais de procédures de sélection transparentes, tant pour les postes subalternes que pour les postes d'encadrement (supérieurs), des règles objectives pour l'attribution d'éléments de salaire non versés (rémunération supplémentaire pour le leadership et des primes) et la professionnalisation sont garanties. par des processus efficaces de gestion des ressources humaines - éducation du système, interrogation des agents et travail personnel avec les employés. Par une définition claire des droits et obligations des salariés, leur développement et simultanément par la stabilité professionnelle, même l'efficacité de l'exécution de l'administration publique, seront augmentés.

L'obligation de pourvoir les postes vacants («embaucher des employés de l'État et des fonctionnaires des municipalités et des bureaux régionaux») sur la base d'une procédure de sélection (concours général), en particulier à tous les niveaux de l'administration publique, découle, entre autres, de la recommandation du GRECO du 2nd Évaluation Round de 2006, qui n'a pas été rempli jusqu'à présent. La République tchèque va transposer dans la loi et ses règles les principes de protection en cas de dénonciation d'un comportement illicite et de protection contre les pressions politiques, conformément aux Principes européens pour l'administration, aux Recommandations de l'OCDE et du GRECO.

Jalons:

  1. La Chambre des députés adopte un projet d'amendement.
  2. Adoption de l'amendement par le Sénat.
  3. Loi entre en vigueur

Institution responsable: Parlement (Chambre des députés et Sénat)

Institution (s) responsable (s): Ministère de l'intérieur

Date de début: Non spécifié Date de fin: 1 Janvier 2015

But de l'engagement:

La loi vise à remédier à l’absence de législation réglementant la fonction publique en vue de professionnaliser et de dépolitiser l’administration publique. Dans le statu quo, le professionnalisme, la stabilité et l'impartialité du secteur public étaient faibles et étaient influencés par des pratiques de corruption et une influence politique. En l'absence de réglementation légale et d'application, les politiciens pourraient s'immiscer dans les procédures administratives, y compris le recrutement et le licenciement de fonctionnaires.

Statut: Terminé à mi-parcours

Le gouvernement a rempli l'engagement dans son intégralité; la loi sur la fonction publique a été adoptée en octobre 2014 et promulguée le 6 novembre 2014.[Note 1: Loi n ° 234 / 2014 Coll. Sur la fonction publique, https://www.zakonyprolidi.cz/cs/2014-234.] La loi est entrée en vigueur le 1 de janvier 2015 et comprend des dispositions visant:

  1. Définir clairement les critères de nomination et de rémunération des fonctionnaires;
  2. Poser les conditions de l'avancement professionnel; et
  3. Garantir un haut niveau d'éducation des fonctionnaires.
At-il ouvert le gouvernement?

Cet engagement aurait pu constituer un changement potentiellement transformateur, dans la mesure où l'adoption de la loi sur la fonction publique représente un pas indispensable vers la réforme de la fonction publique en République tchèque. La loi pourrait offrir un processus de sélection de la fonction publique plus transparent et un moyen de réduire considérablement les manipulations politiques dans le secteur des services publics.

À la suite de la mise en œuvre, certains intervenants étaient sceptiques quant à la valeur de la loi telle qu'adoptée et doutaient que celle-ci puisse atteindre les objectifs visés. Un certain nombre de responsables politiques et d'acteurs de la société civile ont estimé que la version finale de la loi était insuffisante, critiquant le manque de clarté et d'impartialité défini dans les procédures de sélection de l'administration de l'État. Les parties prenantes ont également critiqué le manque de protection des fonctionnaires contre les changements arbitraires ou la révocation de leurs postes, ainsi que les distinctions non définies entre les postes politiques et professionnels (experts).[Note 2: Reconstruction de l’État, Positionnement sur le projet de loi modificatif complexe de la loi sur les fonctionnaires, [tchèque] http://www.rekonstrukcestatu.cz/novinky/20140909_stanovisko-ke-komplexnimu-pn-novely-sluzebniho-zakona_9_9_2014.pdf; Critique du projet de loi sur les fonctionnaires (Petráková: c'est la légitimation du système actuel), (Euroaktiv.cz, August 2014), [tchèque] http://www.euractiv.cz/cr-v-evropske-unii/clanek/petrakova-sluzebni-zakon-je-legitimizaci-stavajiciho-systemu-012107.]

Cet engagement, tel qu’il était écrit, n’avait aucun lien direct avec les valeurs du PGO et, dans sa mise en œuvre, n’incluait pas les activités pouvant être évaluées à l’aide des critères de codage du PGO. Bien que la Loi soit un premier pas important pour améliorer les pratiques gouvernementales, elle manquait d'éléments destinés au public et se concentrait sur les systèmes internes de responsabilité au sein de l'administration publique. Bien que l'on estime que cet engagement n'a pas modifié l'accès à l'information, la participation citoyenne ou la responsabilité publique, les chercheurs de l'IRM considèrent toujours que cet engagement a le potentiel d'améliorer à terme la transparence et la qualité de l'administration publique.

Reportés?

L’engagement a été accompli avec l’adoption de la loi no. 234 / 2014 Coll. sur la fonction publique et il entre en vigueur. En conséquence, il n'est pas reporté au prochain plan d'action.

Cependant, le nouveau plan d’action comprend un engagement appelé Mise en œuvre de la loi sur la fonction publique adoptée, mettant en pratique la dépolitisation, la professionnalisation et la stabilisation de l'administration publique, qui suit les engagements concernant la loi sur la fonction publique du deuxième plan OGP (voir aussi les prochains engagements).


Engagements

  1. Gestion de la qualité dans les autorités de service

    CZ0022, 2018, Législation et Réglementation

  2. Rapport annuel du pouvoir judiciaire

    CZ0023, 2018, Gouvernement électronique

  3. Publication de la décision de la cour inférieure

    CZ0024, 2018, Gouvernement électronique

  4. Sensibilisation sur les lanceurs d'alerte

    CZ0025, 2018, Anti-Corruption

  5. Open Education Data

    CZ0026, 2018, Accès à l'information

  6. Système d'information Inspis

    CZ0027, 2018, Accès à l'information

  7. Données ouvertes de l'inspecteur d'école

    CZ0028, 2018, Accès à l'information

  8. Publication d'informations éducatives sur Creative Commons

    CZ0029, 2018, Accès à l'information

  9. Mise en œuvre de la loi sur la fonction publique

    CZ0016, 2016, Anti-Corruption

  10. Ensembles de données prioritaires de l'administration publique

    CZ0017, 2016, Accès à l'information

  11. Administration publique de l'écosystème de données ouvertes de la République tchèque

    CZ0018, 2016, Accès à l'information

  12. Stratégie nationale d'accès ouvert à l'information scientifique

    CZ0019, 2016, Législation et Réglementation

  13. Soutenir le bénévolat

    CZ0020, 2016, Espace civique

  14. Améliorer la sécurité au niveau local

    CZ0021, 2016, Gouvernement électronique

  15. Adoption de la nouvelle loi sur la fonction publique

    CZ0007, 2014, Anti-Corruption

  16. Législation d'application de la nouvelle loi sur la fonction publique

    CZ0008, 2014, Anti-Corruption

  17. Mesures institutionnelles pour mettre en œuvre la nouvelle loi sur la fonction publique

    CZ0009, 2014, Renforcement des capacités

  18. Sélection, recrutement et nomination de fonctionnaires / hauts fonctionnaires

    CZ0010, 2014, Renforcement des capacités

  19. Systématisation des postes de service et des autorités de service

    CZ0011, 2014, Travail

  20. Rationaliser le système d'accès gratuit au système d'information

    CZ0012, 2014, Accès à l'information

  21. Prise en charge de Open Data Publishing

    CZ0013, 2014, Accès à l'information

  22. Catalogue de données ouvert

    CZ0014, 2014, Accès à l'information

  23. Cadre juridique des données ouvertes

    CZ0015, 2014, Accès à l'information

  24. Adoption d'une loi sur les fonctionnaires

    CZ0001, 2012, Législation et Réglementation

  25. Modification de la loi sur le libre accès à l'information

    CZ0002, 2012, Accès à l'information

  26. Identification et élimination des obstacles juridiques et techniques

    CZ0003, 2012, Accès à l'information

  27. Création d'une infrastructure de données ouverte dans le secteur des marchés publics

    CZ0004, 2012, Accès à l'information

  28. Conversion des sources de données les plus importantes en standards de données ouvertes

    CZ0005, 2012, Accès à l'information

  29. Création d'un catalogue de données de l'administration publique

    CZ0006, 2012, Accès à l'information

NE PAS suivre ce lien ou vous serez interdit sur le site!

Skip Navigation
Czech Republic

Adoption of the New Act on Civil Service (CZ0007)

Overview

At-a-Glance

Action Plan: Czech Republic, Second Action Plan, 2014-2016

Action Plan Cycle: 2014

Status: Inactive

Institutions

Lead Institution: Parliament (Chamber of Deputies and Senate)

Support Institution(s): Ministry of Interior

Policy Areas

Anti-Corruption Institutions, Capacity Building, Labor, Legislation & Regulation, Public Service Delivery, Whistleblower Protections

IRM Review

IRM Report: Czech Republic End-of-Term Report 2014-2016, Czech Republic IRM Progress Report 2014-2015

Starred: No

Early Results: Did Not Change

Design i

Verifiable: Yes

Relevant to OGP Values: Not Relevant

Potential Impact:

Implementation i

Completion:

Description

“The new coalition government has adopted the Policy Statement of the Government of the Czech Republic (February 2014), in which adoption of well-functioning and highquality act on civil service, including its implementation has been set as one of the priorities. This Act must guarantee full depoliticisation and well-functioning of public administration, give a clear definition of criteria for appointment and remuneration of public employees, lay down conditions for career advancement and guarantee a high level of education of the officials. In the sphere of public administration this task continue to be crucial, as adoption of the act on public-law basis should ensure a clear definition of basic rights and duties of a civil servant, set principles of personal and managerial running of state administration and reduce a corruption risk of its employees. Depoliticisation of state administration shall be achieved through transparent selection procedures both for low-rank posts and for posts of leading employees (superiors), objective rules for awarding non-entitled components of wages (extra pay for leadership and bonuses) and professionalisation shall be guaranteed by effective human resources processes – system education, examinations of officers and personal work with employees. By a clear definition of employees’ rights and obligations, their development and simultaneously by professional stability even the efficiency of state administration execution will be increased. The requirement to fill the vacancies (“hiring state employees and officials of municipal and regional offices”) on the basis of a selection procedure (open competition), particularly on all levels of public administration, follows beside others from GRECO Recommendation from the 2nd Evaluation Round of 2006, which has not been fulfilled up to now. Czech Republic is going to implement into the law and implementing rules the principles of protection in case of whistleblowing an unlawful conduct and protection against political pressures, as following from the European Principles for Administration, Recommendations of OECD and GRECO. Milestones: ● Adoption of the complex draft amendment by the Chamber of Deputies. ● Adoption of the amendment by the Senate. ● Full effectiveness of the Act on State Service. Responsible Institution: Parliament (Chamber of Deputies and Senate) Supporting Institution(s): The Ministry of Interior Start Date: Not specified End Date: 1 January 2015

IRM End of Term Status Summary

Commitment 1. Adoption of the new Act on Civil Service

Commitment Text:

The new coalition government has adopted the Policy Statement of the Government of the Czech Republic (February 2014), in which adoption of well-functioning and high-quality act on civil service, including its implementation has been set as one of the priorities. This Act must guarantee full depoliticisation and well-functioning of public administration, give a clear definition of criteria for appointment and remuneration of public employees, lay down conditions for career advancement and guarantee a high level of education of the officials. In the sphere of public administration this task continue to be crucial, as adoption of the act on public-law basis should ensure a clear definition of basic rights and duties of a civil servant, set principles of personal and managerial running of state administration and reduce a corruption risk of its employees.

Depoliticisation of state administration shall be achieved through transparent selection procedures both for low-rank posts and for posts of leading employees (superiors), objective rules for awarding non-entitled components of wages (extra pay for leadership and bonuses) and professionalisation shall be guaranteed by effective human resources processes – system education, examinations of officers and personal work with employees. By a clear definition of employees’ rights and obligations, their development and simultaneously by professional stability even the efficiency of state administration execution will be increased.

The requirement to fill the vacancies (“hiring state employees and officials of municipal and regional offices”) on the basis of a selection procedure (open competition), particularly on all levels of public administration, follows beside others from GRECO Recommendation from the 2nd Evaluation Round of 2006, which has not been fulfilled up to now. Czech Republic is going to implement into the law and implementing rules the principles of protection in case of whistleblowing an unlawful conduct and protection against political pressures, as following from the European Principles for Administration, Recommendations of OECD and GRECO.

Milestones:

  1. Chamber of Deputies adopts draft amendment.
  2. Adoption of the amendment by the Senate.
  3. Act enters into effect

Responsible institution: Parliament (Chamber of Deputies and Senate)

Supporting institution(s): The Ministry of Interior

Start date: Not specified                                                                     End date: 1 January 2015

 
Commitment Aim:

The Act is meant to address the lack of legislation regulating the civil service to professionalize and depoliticize public administration. Under the status quo, the professionalism, stability, and impartiality of the public sector was weak, and became influenced by corrupt practices and political influence. Without legal regulation and enforcement, politicians could interfere in administrative procedures, including the hiring and dismissal of civil servants.

Status: Complete at midterm

The government completed the commitment in full; the Act on Civil Service was adopted in October 2014 and promulgated on 6 November 2014.[Note 1: Act No. 234/2014 Coll., on Civil Service, https://www.zakonyprolidi.cz/cs/2014-234.%5D The Act came into force on 1 January 2015 and includes provisions that aim:

  1. To give a clear definition of criteria for the appointment and remuneration of civil servants;
  2. To lay down conditions for career advancement; and
  3. To guarantee a high level of education of the civil servants.
Did it open government?

This commitment could have been a potentially transformative change, as the adoption of the Act on Civil Service represents an indispensable step toward reforming the civil service in the Czech Republic. The Act could provide a more transparent civil service selection process and a means of significantly reducing political manipulation in the public service sector.

Following implementation, some stakeholders were sceptical about the value of the Act as adopted, and doubted whether it could accomplish the intended goals. A number of politicians and civil society actors have deemed the final version of the Act as insufficient, criticizing the lack of clarity and impartiality defined in the selection procedures for state administration. Stakeholders also criticized the lack of protection for civil servants against arbitrary changes or removal from their positions, in addition to undefined distinctions between political and professional (expert) positions.[Note 2: Reconstruction of the State, Standpoint Related to Complex Amendatory Draft of the Act on Public Servants, [Czech] http://www.rekonstrukcestatu.cz/novinky/20140909_stanovisko-ke-komplexnimu-pn-novely-sluzebniho-zakona_9_9_2014.pdf; Criticism of the Draft of The Act on Public Servants (Petráková: It’s the legitimatization of the current system), (Euroaktiv.cz, August 2014), [Czech]  http://www.euractiv.cz/cr-v-evropske-unii/clanek/petrakova-sluzebni-zakon-je-legitimizaci-stavajiciho-systemu-012107.%5D

This commitment as written did not have clear relevance to OGP values, and as implemented it did not include activities that could be assessed using the OGP coding criteria. While the Act is a major first step for improving government practices, it lacked public-facing elements and concentrated on internal systems of accountability within the public administration. Although this commitment is assessed to have not changed access to information, civic participation, or public accountability, IRM researchers still consider this commitment to have the potential to eventually improve transparency and quality in public administration.
 

Carried forward?

The commitment was accomplished with the adoption of Act no. 234/2014 Coll. on Civil Service and it is entering into force. As a result, it is not carried over to the next action plan.

However, the new action plan includes a commitment called Implementing the Adopted Civil Service Act, Putting Depoliticization, Professionalization and Stabilization of Public Administration, into Practice, which follows the commitments concerning the Act on Civil Service from the second OGP plan (see also the next commitments).


Czech Republic's Commitments

  1. Quality Management in Service Authorities

    CZ0022, 2018, Legislation & Regulation

  2. Judiciary Annual Report

    CZ0023, 2018, E-Government

  3. Publishing Lower Court Decision

    CZ0024, 2018, E-Government

  4. Raising Awareness About Whistle-Blowers

    CZ0025, 2018, Capacity Building

  5. Open Education Data

    CZ0026, 2018, E-Government

  6. InspIS Information System

    CZ0027, 2018, E-Government

  7. Open Data from School Inspector

    CZ0028, 2018, E-Government

  8. Publication of Education Information on Creative Commons

    CZ0029, 2018, E-Government

  9. Implementing the Civil Service Act

    CZ0016, 2016, Anti-Corruption Institutions

  10. Priority Data Sets of Public Administration

    CZ0017, 2016, E-Government

  11. Public Administration of the Czech Republic’s Open Data Ecosystem

    CZ0018, 2016, Capacity Building

  12. National Open Access to Scientific Information Strategy

    CZ0019, 2016, Legislation & Regulation

  13. Supporting Volunteering

    CZ0020, 2016, Civic Space

  14. Improving Local Level Safety

    CZ0021, 2016, E-Government

  15. Adoption of the New Act on Civil Service

    CZ0007, 2014, Anti-Corruption Institutions

  16. Implementing Legislation for the New Act on Civil Service

    CZ0008, 2014, Anti-Corruption Institutions

  17. Institutional Measures to Implement the New Act on Civil Service

    CZ0009, 2014, Capacity Building

  18. Selection, Recruitment, and Appointment of Civil Servants/High-Ranking Civil Servants

    CZ0010, 2014, Capacity Building

  19. Systematization of Service Positions and Service Authorities

    CZ0011, 2014, Labor

  20. Streamline the Free Access to Information System

    CZ0012, 2014, Legislation & Regulation

  21. Support for Open Data Publishing

    CZ0013, 2014, Capacity Building

  22. Open Data Catalogue

    CZ0014, 2014, E-Government

  23. Open Data Legal Framework

    CZ0015, 2014, Legislation & Regulation

  24. Adoption of an Act on Civil Servants

    CZ0001, 2012, Legislation & Regulation

  25. Amendments of the Free Access to Information Act

    CZ0002, 2012, Legislation & Regulation

  26. Identification and Removal of Legal and Technical Obstacles

    CZ0003, 2012, Open Data

  27. Creation of an Open Data Infrastructure in the Public Procurement Sector

    CZ0004, 2012, Open Contracting and Procurement

  28. Converting the Most Important Data Sources to Open Data Standards

    CZ0005, 2012, Open Data

  29. Creation of a Catalogue of Public Administration Data

    CZ0006, 2012, Open Data