Ignorer la navigation
République tchèque

Sensibilisation aux lanceurs d'alerte (CZ0025)

Vue d'ensemble

D'un coup d'œil

Plan d'action: Plan d'action pour la République tchèque 2018-2020

Cycle du plan d'action: 2018

Statut: actif

Institutions

Institution chef de file: Ministère de la justice

Institution (s) de soutien: NA

Domaines politiques

Anti-Corruption, Capacité? bâtiment, Protections des dénonciateurs

Revue IRM

Rapport IRM: Rapport de conception de la République tchèque 2018-2020

En vedette: en attente de révision IRM

Premiers résultats: examen IRM en attente

Design i

Vérifiable: oui

Pertinent par rapport aux valeurs OGP: responsabilité publique

Impact potentiel:

Exécution i

Achèvement: examen IRM en attente

Description

Sensibilisation à la question des lanceurs d'alerte concernant les activités illégales
Date de début et de fin de l'engagement: 1 septembre 2018 - 31 décembre 2021
Agence d'exécution principale: Bureau du gouvernement de la République tchèque
Quel problème public sera résolu par cet engagement?
Une attitude quelque peu négative persiste en République tchèque à l’égard des personnes qui, dans l’intérêt général et dans des conditions déterminées, notifient de manière fiable les activités présumées illégales (qu’il ne s’agit pas nécessairement d’une infraction pénale) qu’elles ont apprises au cours de leur emploi, en particulier .
Ces personnes ne sont pas seulement confrontées à une réaction incohérente de la part de leur entourage, mais également à des sanctions de leurs employeurs en matière de droit du travail, telles que des brimades, du harcèlement et d'autres phénomènes pathologiques sur le lieu de travail. Cependant, ces pratiques signifient également que la société continue de craindre les conséquences négatives de telles actions, bien qu'elles soient hautement souhaitables du point de vue de l'intérêt public.
La réaction des États membres de l'UE aux phénomènes négatifs liés à la dénonciation a abouti à la présentation d'un projet de directive du Parlement européen et du Conseil sur la protection des personnes signalant des violations du droit de l'Union.
Quel est l'engagement?
L’objectif est d’encourager un changement de perception des dénonciateurs, de mieux faire comprendre leur rôle social et, dans le même temps, d’inciter les dénonciateurs eux-mêmes à ne pas craindre d’attirer l’attention sur les activités illégales, de leur donner des connaissances. quelle protection leur est offerte et vers qui ils peuvent se tourner en cas de besoin. Compte tenu des difficultés et de la nature nécessairement progressive du processus de changement d'attitude de la société, il s'agit d'une campagne à long terme dépassant la période couverte par un seul plan d'action. Dans le cadre de la mise en œuvre de cet engagement, l'évolution législative du projet de directive du Parlement européen et du Conseil sur la protection des personnes signalant des violations du droit de l'Union sera reflétée, entre autres, de même que le déroulement du processus législatif visant à: le projet de législation nationale sur la protection des lanceurs d'alerte en République tchèque.
Comment l'engagement contribuera-t-il à résoudre un problème public?
Des campagnes seront organisées tant pour les professionnels que pour le grand public. Ils porteront sur différents aspects du problème de la dénonciation, dans le but de sensibiliser les lanceurs d'alerte eux-mêmes, les employeurs et les autorités publiques concernées, et de soutenir la création de un environnement dans lequel la dénonciation d'activités illégales n'est ni punie ni stigmatisée. On s’attachera également à expliquer le rôle et l’importance de la dénonciation d’activités illégales, en essayant de faire de la perception de cette activité un élément positif bénéfique pour la société dans son ensemble, dans le cadre d’une campagne impliquant de véritables lanceurs d’alerte.
Quel est le lien entre l'engagement et les valeurs OGP?
L’engagement porte sur les valeurs de transparence, de participation civile et de responsabilité publique, dans la mesure où il fournira davantage d’informations sur la question du signalement des activités illégales à toutes les parties prenantes concernées et améliorera la clarté et l’accessibilité de ces informations. Cet engagement améliorera les conditions pour le fonctionnement actif de la société civile, dont les dénonciateurs font partie intégrante, et en modifiant les perceptions de la dénonciation d'activités illégales en tant qu'action bénéfique pour la société, il créera les conditions pour augmenter le nombre d'activités signalées. et réduire d'autant le risque de corruption, ce qui permettra une gestion plus efficace des actifs de l'État.
Pour en savoir plus
Cet engagement s'inscrit dans un large éventail d'activités gouvernementales de lutte contre la corruption, inscrites dans des documents stratégiques de lutte contre la corruption. Il contribuera au respect des engagements internationaux de la République tchèque (vis-à-vis de l'OCDE, par exemple).
Activité de jalon avec sortie vérifiable
Organisation d'événements (ateliers, séminaires, formations) sur le problème de la protection des lanceurs d'alerte
01 septembre 2018 - 31 décembre 2021
Campagne de sensibilisation sur le problème des reporters d'activités illégales
01 septembre 2018 - 31 décembre 2021
Réaliser une analyse comparative
01 septembre 2018 - 31 décembre 2021
Nom de la personne responsable de l'agence d'exécution
Mgr. Kateřina Slezáková
Rôle, département
Directeur du département d'évaluation de l'impact réglementaire
Email et téléphone
slezakova.katerina@vlada.cz, + 420 224 002 482
Autres acteurs impliqués
Ministère de la justice de la République tchèque

Résumé du statut à mi-parcours de l'IRM

4. Sensibilisation à la question des lanceurs d'alerte sur les activités illégales

Langue de l'engagement telle qu'elle apparaît dans le plan d'action:

L'objectif de cet engagement est de soutenir un changement dans la perception des lanceurs d'alerte, de renforcer l'appréciation de leur rôle social et, en même temps, d'inspirer les lanceurs d'alerte eux-mêmes à ne pas avoir peur d'attirer l'attention sur des activités illégales, de leur faire savoir quelle protection leur est offerte et vers qui se tourner en cas de besoin. Étant donné les difficultés et la nature nécessairement progressive du processus de changement des attitudes de la société, il s'agit d'une campagne à long terme dépassant la période couverte par un plan d'action. Dans le cadre de la mise en œuvre de cet engagement, l'évolution législative du projet de directive du Parlement européen et du Conseil relative à la protection des personnes dénonçant des infractions au droit de l'Union se reflétera, entre autres, ainsi que le déroulement du processus législatif de le projet de législation nationale sur la protection des lanceurs d'alerte en République tchèque.

Jalons:

  • Organisation d'événements (ateliers, séminaires, formations) sur la problématique de la protection des lanceurs d'alerte;
  • Campagne de sensibilisation sur le problème des reporters d'activités illégales;
  • Réaliser une analyse comparative

Pour le texte intégral de l'engagement, veuillez consulter: https://korupce.cz/partnerstvi-pro-otevrene-vladnuti-ogp/narodni-akcni-plany-nap/ctvrty-akcni-plan-2018-2020/faze-vytvoreni/

Date de début: 1 septembre 2018

Date de fin: 31 Décembre 2021

Contexte et objectifs

La République tchèque ne dispose pas actuellement d'une loi complète pour protéger les lanceurs d'alerte. Cet engagement vise à sensibiliser à l'importance des lanceurs d'alerte et à préparer une analyse comparative de la protection des lanceurs d'alerte. L'objectif est à la fois de soutenir un changement dans la perception des dénonciateurs, de renforcer l'appréciation de leur rôle social et de donner aux dénonciateurs potentiels la protection et le soutien nécessaires pour inciter à signaler les actes répréhensibles.

Cet engagement vise à lutter contre la perception négative du signalement d'actes répréhensibles en organisant des ateliers, des événements et des campagnes pour soutenir la création d'un environnement dans lequel le signalement d'activités illégales n'est ni puni ni stigmatisé.

L'engagement est globalement vérifiable. Cependant, le plan d'action ne fournit pas de détails sur le nombre d'événements, le public cible des ateliers ou l'objectif principal de l'analyse comparative.

L'engagement a un impact potentiel mineur. Il s'engage à mener une campagne de sensibilisation mais ne s'engage pas à adopter ou à préparer la législation sur la protection des lanceurs d'alerte, ce qui aurait été un engagement plus ambitieux. Consulté sur l'analyse comparative, le représentant du ministère de la Justice a expliqué que celle-ci se concentrera sur une comparaison des lois et pratiques de protection des lanceurs d'alerte en Europe. Cette analyse comparative éclairera le processus législatif et l'adoption de la loi.

Prochaines étapes

Compte tenu de l'importance de la législation sur la protection des lanceurs d'alerte, l'IRM recommande de continuer à se concentrer sur cette question dans le prochain plan d'action. Comme étape importante, le pays doit adopter la loi sur les lanceurs d'alerte actuellement en préparation.

Lors de la mise en œuvre de ce plan d'action, le ministère de la Justice pourrait prendre les mesures suivantes:

  • Précisez comment cet engagement contribue et répond aux différents projets législatifs en place (par exemple, projet de loi soumis en 2019; directive de l'UE sur la protection des lanceurs d'alerte; et engagements anti-corruption soumis à l'OCDE);
  • Impliquer les OSC dans des ateliers et des campagnes de sensibilisation, en tenant compte de leurs expériences antérieures avec le problème (par exemple, recueillir les commentaires de Transparency International et Anticorruption Endowment "Coup de sifflet”Événement en 2018).

Parlement européen, directive de l'UE sur la protection des lanceurs d'alerte, http://www.europarl.europa.eu/news/en/press-room/20190410IPR37529/protecting-whistle-blowers-new-eu-wide-rules-approved

Petr Leyer, Transparency International Czech Republic, entretien avec un chercheur de l'IRM, 27 mai 2019.


Engagements

  1. Gestion de la qualité dans les autorités de service

    CZ0022, 2018, Législation et Réglementation

  2. Rapport annuel du pouvoir judiciaire

    CZ0023, 2018, Gouvernement électronique

  3. Publication de la décision de la cour inférieure

    CZ0024, 2018, Gouvernement électronique

  4. Sensibilisation sur les lanceurs d'alerte

    CZ0025, 2018, Anti-Corruption

  5. Open Education Data

    CZ0026, 2018, Accès à l'information

  6. Système d'information Inspis

    CZ0027, 2018, Accès à l'information

  7. Données ouvertes de l'inspecteur d'école

    CZ0028, 2018, Accès à l'information

  8. Publication d'informations éducatives sur Creative Commons

    CZ0029, 2018, Accès à l'information

  9. Mise en œuvre de la loi sur la fonction publique

    CZ0016, 2016, Anti-Corruption

  10. Ensembles de données prioritaires de l'administration publique

    CZ0017, 2016, Accès à l'information

  11. Administration publique de l'écosystème de données ouvertes de la République tchèque

    CZ0018, 2016, Accès à l'information

  12. Stratégie nationale d'accès ouvert à l'information scientifique

    CZ0019, 2016, Législation et Réglementation

  13. Soutenir le bénévolat

    CZ0020, 2016, Espace civique

  14. Améliorer la sécurité au niveau local

    CZ0021, 2016, Gouvernement électronique

  15. Adoption de la nouvelle loi sur la fonction publique

    CZ0007, 2014, Anti-Corruption

  16. Législation d'application de la nouvelle loi sur la fonction publique

    CZ0008, 2014, Anti-Corruption

  17. Mesures institutionnelles pour mettre en œuvre la nouvelle loi sur la fonction publique

    CZ0009, 2014, Renforcement des capacités

  18. Sélection, recrutement et nomination de fonctionnaires / hauts fonctionnaires

    CZ0010, 2014, Renforcement des capacités

  19. Systématisation des postes de service et des autorités de service

    CZ0011, 2014, Travail

  20. Rationaliser le système d'accès gratuit au système d'information

    CZ0012, 2014, Accès à l'information

  21. Prise en charge de Open Data Publishing

    CZ0013, 2014, Accès à l'information

  22. Catalogue de données ouvert

    CZ0014, 2014, Accès à l'information

  23. Cadre juridique des données ouvertes

    CZ0015, 2014, Accès à l'information

  24. Adoption d'une loi sur les fonctionnaires

    CZ0001, 2012, Législation et Réglementation

  25. Modification de la loi sur le libre accès à l'information

    CZ0002, 2012, Accès à l'information

  26. Identification et élimination des obstacles juridiques et techniques

    CZ0003, 2012, Accès à l'information

  27. Création d'une infrastructure de données ouverte dans le secteur des marchés publics

    CZ0004, 2012, Accès à l'information

  28. Conversion des sources de données les plus importantes en standards de données ouvertes

    CZ0005, 2012, Accès à l'information

  29. Création d'un catalogue de données de l'administration publique

    CZ0006, 2012, Accès à l'information

NE PAS suivre ce lien ou vous serez interdit sur le site!

Skip Navigation
Czech Republic

Raising Awareness About Whistle-Blowers (CZ0025)

Overview

At-a-Glance

Action Plan: Czech Republic Action Plan 2018-2020

Action Plan Cycle: 2018

Status: Active

Institutions

Lead Institution: Ministry of Justice

Support Institution(s): NA

Policy Areas

Anti-Corruption, Capacity Building, Whistleblower Protections

IRM Review

IRM Report: Czech Republic Design Report 2018-2020

Starred: Pending IRM Review

Early Results: Pending IRM Review

Design i

Verifiable: Yes

Relevant to OGP Values: Public Accountability

Potential Impact:

Implementation i

Completion: Pending IRM Review

Description

Raising awareness of the issue of whistle-blowers on illegal activity
Start and end date of commitment: 1 September 2018 – 31 December 2021
Lead implementing agency: Office of the Government of the Czech Republic
Which public problem will be resolved by this commitment?
A somewhat negative attitude persists in the Czech Republic towards individuals who, in the public interest and under specified conditions, make a reliable notification of suspected illegal activity (not necessarily a criminal offence) of which they have learned in the course of their employment in particular.
These individuals face not just an inconsistent reaction from those around them, but also often labour-law-related sanctions from their employers, such as bullying, harassment and other pathological phenomena in the workplace. However, these practices also mean that society retains a fear of the negative consequences of such actions, though they are highly desirable from the perspective of public interest.
The response of EU member states to the negative phenomena linked to whistle-blowing resulted in the submission of a draft directive of the European Parliament and Council on the protection of persons reporting on breaches of Union law.
What is the commitment?
The objective is to support a change in the perception of whistle-blowers, to enhance appreciation of their social role, and at the same time, to inspire whistle-blowers themselves not to be afraid to draw attention to illegal activity, to give them knowledge of what protection is available to them and of whom they can turn to in case of need. Given the difficulties and necessarily gradual nature of the process of changing society’s attitudes, this is a long-term campaign exceeding the period covered by one action plan. As part of the implementation of this commitment, the legislative development of the draft directive of the European Parliament and Council on the protection of persons reporting on breaches of Union law will be reflected, among other things, as will the course of the legislative process for the draft national legislation on the protection of whistle-blowers in the Czech Republic.
How will the commitment contribute to solving a public problem?
For both professionals and the lay public, campaigns will be organised focussing on various aspects of the whistle-blowing problem, with the objective of raising awareness both of the whistle-blowers themselves and of employers and the relevant public authorities, and supporting the creation of an environment in which the reporting of illegal activities is neither punished nor stigmatised. Attention will also be paid to explaining the role and importance of reporting illegal activities, with an attempt to shift perception of this activity as a positive thing beneficial to society as a whole, in a campaign with the involvement of real whistle-blowers.
How does the commitment relate to OGP values?
The commitment relates to the values of transparency, civil participation and public accountability, since it will provide more information on the issue of reporting illegal activities to all relevant stakeholders and improve the clarity and accessibility of this information. The commitment will improve conditions for the active operation of civil society, of which whistle-blowers are an integral part, and by shifting perceptions of reporting illegal activities as an action beneficial to society, it will create the conditions to increase the number of activities reported and correspondingly reduce the space for corruption, leading to more efficient management of state assets.
Further information
The commitment is part of a wider spectrum of government anti-corruption activities enshrined in strategic government anti-corruption documents and it will contribute to meeting the Czech Republic’s international commitments (to the OECD, for example).
Milestone activity with verifiable output
Organisation of events (workshops, seminars, training) on the problem of protecting whistle-blowers
01 September 2018 - 31 December 2021
Awareness campaign on the problem of reporters of illegal activities
01 September 2018 - 31 December 2021
Drawing up a comparative analysis
01 September 2018 - 31 December 2021
Name of the responsible person from the implementing agency
Mgr. Kateřina Slezáková
Role, Department
Director of Regulatory Impact Assessment Department
Email and telephone
slezakova.katerina@vlada.cz, +420 224 002 482
Other stakeholders involved
Ministry of Justice of the Czech Republic

IRM Midterm Status Summary

4. Raising awareness of the issue of whistle-blowers on illegal activity

Language of the commitment as it appears in the action plan:

The objective of the commitment is to support a change in the perception of whistle-blowers, to enhance appreciation of their social role, and at the same time, to inspire whistle-blowers themselves not to be afraid to draw attention to illegal activity, to give them knowledge of what protection is available to them and of whom they can turn to in case of need. Given the difficulties and necessarily gradual nature of the process of changing society’s attitudes, this is a long-term campaign exceeding the period covered by one action plan. As part of the implementation of this commitment, the legislative development of the draft directive of the European Parliament and Council on the protection of persons reporting on breaches of Union law will be reflected, among other things, as will the course of the legislative process for the draft national legislation on the protection of whistle-blowers in the Czech Republic.

Milestones:

  • Organisation of events (workshops, seminars, training) on the problem of protecting whistle-blowers;
  • Awareness campaign on the problem of reporters of illegal activities;
  • Drawing up a comparative analysis

For full text of the commitment please see: https://korupce.cz/partnerstvi-pro-otevrene-vladnuti-ogp/narodni-akcni-plany-nap/ctvrty-akcni-plan-2018-2020/faze-vytvoreni/

Start Date: 1 September 2018 

End Date: 31 December 2021

Context and Objectives

The Czech Republic does not currently have a comprehensive law to protect whistleblowers. This commitment aims to raise awareness on the importance of whistleblowers and to prepare a comparative analysis on whistleblower protection. The objective is both to support a change in the perception of whistleblowers, enhancing appreciation of their social role and to give potential whistleblowers the necessary protection and support to incentivize reporting of wrongdoing.

This commitment aims to tackle the negative perception about the reporting of wrongdoing by organizing workshops, events, and campaigns to support the creation of an environment in which the reporting of illegal activities is neither punished nor stigmatized.

The commitment is verifiable overall. However, the action plan does not provide details on the number of events, the intended audience of workshops, or the main objective of the comparative analysis.

The commitment has a minor potential impact. It pledges to conduct an awareness-raising campaign but does not commit to passing or preparing the legislation on whistleblower protection, which would have been a more ambitious commitment. When consulted about the comparative analysis, the representative of the Ministry of Justice explained that this will focus on a comparison of whistleblower protection laws and practices in Europe. This comparative analysis will inform the legislative process and adoption of the law.

Next steps

Given the importance of the whistleblower protection legislation, the IRM recommends continuing focusing on this issue in the next action plan. As an important step, the country needs to pass the whistleblowing law that is currently under preparation.

During the implementation of this action plan, the Ministry of Justice could take the following actions:

  • Specify how this commitment contributes and responds to the different legislation projects in place (e.g. project bill submitted in 2019; EU directive on the protection of whistleblowers; [7] and anti-corruption commitments submitted to the OECD);
  • Involve CSOs in workshops and awareness-raising campaigns, taking into account their previous experiences with the issue (e.g. collect feedback from Transparency International and Anticorruption Endowment “Blow the whistle” event in 2018). [8]

[7] European Parliament, EU directive on the protection of whistleblowers, http://www.europarl.europa.eu/news/en/press-room/20190410IPR37529/protecting-whistle-blowers-new-eu-wide-rules-approved

[8] Petr Leyer, Transparency International Czech Republic, interview by IRM researcher, 27 May 2019.


Commitments

  1. Quality Management in Service Authorities

    CZ0022, 2018, Legislation & Regulation

  2. Judiciary Annual Report

    CZ0023, 2018, E-Government

  3. Publishing Lower Court Decision

    CZ0024, 2018, E-Government

  4. Raising Awareness About Whistle-Blowers

    CZ0025, 2018, Anti-Corruption

  5. Open Education Data

    CZ0026, 2018, Access to Information

  6. InspIS Information System

    CZ0027, 2018, Access to Information

  7. Open Data from School Inspector

    CZ0028, 2018, Access to Information

  8. Publication of Education Information on Creative Commons

    CZ0029, 2018, Access to Information

  9. Implementing the Civil Service Act

    CZ0016, 2016, Anti-Corruption

  10. Priority Data Sets of Public Administration

    CZ0017, 2016, Access to Information

  11. Public Administration of the Czech Republic’s Open Data Ecosystem

    CZ0018, 2016, Access to Information

  12. National Open Access to Scientific Information Strategy

    CZ0019, 2016, Legislation & Regulation

  13. Supporting Volunteering

    CZ0020, 2016, Civic Space

  14. Improving Local Level Safety

    CZ0021, 2016, E-Government

  15. Adoption of the New Act on Civil Service

    CZ0007, 2014, Anti-Corruption

  16. Implementing Legislation for the New Act on Civil Service

    CZ0008, 2014, Anti-Corruption

  17. Institutional Measures to Implement the New Act on Civil Service

    CZ0009, 2014, Capacity Building

  18. Selection, Recruitment, and Appointment of Civil Servants/High-Ranking Civil Servants

    CZ0010, 2014, Capacity Building

  19. Systematization of Service Positions and Service Authorities

    CZ0011, 2014, Labor

  20. Streamline the Free Access to Information System

    CZ0012, 2014, Access to Information

  21. Support for Open Data Publishing

    CZ0013, 2014, Access to Information

  22. Open Data Catalogue

    CZ0014, 2014, Access to Information

  23. Open Data Legal Framework

    CZ0015, 2014, Access to Information

  24. Adoption of an Act on Civil Servants

    CZ0001, 2012, Legislation & Regulation

  25. Amendments of the Free Access to Information Act

    CZ0002, 2012, Access to Information

  26. Identification and Removal of Legal and Technical Obstacles

    CZ0003, 2012, Access to Information

  27. Creation of an Open Data Infrastructure in the Public Procurement Sector

    CZ0004, 2012, Access to Information

  28. Converting the Most Important Data Sources to Open Data Standards

    CZ0005, 2012, Access to Information

  29. Creation of a Catalogue of Public Administration Data

    CZ0006, 2012, Access to Information

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!