Ignorer la navigation
Irlande

Encourager, protéger et sensibiliser aux devoirs et aux protections des dénonciateurs (IE0015)

Présentation

D'un coup d'œil

Plan d'action: Irlande, Premier plan d'action, 2014-16

Cycle du plan d'action: 2014

Statut: inactif

Institutions

Institution chef de file: Département des dépenses publiques et de la réforme

Institution (s) de soutien: Syndicats, organisations de la société civile et instances représentatives des employeurs concernées.

Domaines politiques

Protections des dénonciateurs

Revue IRM

Rapport IRM: Irlande Rapport de fin de trimestre 2014-2016, Irlande 2014-2015 Rapport d'étape sur la GIR (final)

Étoilé: oui Suivis

Premiers résultats: exceptionnel Exceptionnel

Conception i

Vérifiable: oui

Pertinent avec les valeurs du PGO: participation civique, responsabilité publique

Impact potentiel:

Exécution i

Achèvement:

Description

Communiquer et sensibiliser davantage au rôle de la dénonciation, au traitement approprié des dénonciateurs et à la disponibilité d'une protection des dénonciateurs conforme à la législation sur la divulgation protégée.

Résumé du statut de fin de session IRM

(✪) 3.5: Fonctions et protections des dénonciateurs

Texte d'engagement:

Action 3.5 - Communiquer et sensibiliser davantage au rôle de la dénonciation, au traitement approprié des dénonciateurs et à la disponibilité de protection des dénonciateurs conforme à la législation sur les divulgations protégées

Institution responsable: Département des dépenses publiques et de la réforme (DPER)

Institution (s) de soutien: syndicats, organisations de la société civile et organisations représentatives d'employeurs

Date de début: juillet 2014 Date de fin: décembre 2014

Note éditoriale: Engagement 3.5 est clairement en rapport avec les valeurs OGP telles qu’elles ont été écrites, a un impact potentiel de transformation et est mis en œuvre de manière substantielle ou complète. Il s’agit donc d’un engagement marqué.

But de l'engagement

La législation sur la divulgation protégée (ou législation sur la dénonciation), comme indiqué dans cet engagement, fournit un cadre réglementaire dans lequel les travailleurs peuvent exprimer leurs préoccupations concernant des actes répréhensibles potentiels sur le lieu de travail, sachant qu'ils peuvent être protégés si leur employeur les pénalise whistblowing. Un tel cadre juridique complet n’avait pas été pleinement mis en place avant le plan d’action. Cette action vise donc à résoudre le problème de la pénalisation injuste en élaborant une législation sur les lanceurs d'alerte afin de protéger les travailleurs des secteurs public et privé en Irlande et, par la suite, en sensibilisant aux obligations et à la protection des lanceurs d'alerte.

Statut

Mi-parcours: Terminé

Avant la participation d'OGP à 2012, le gouvernement irlandais travaillait à l'élaboration d'une législation sur les lanceurs d'alerte, qui faisait partie de son programme 2011 pour le gouvernement. En juillet, lors de la première consultation du plan d’action, le projet de loi sur les divulgateurs protégés a été lancé. Pour la première fois, un projet de loi exhaustif a été élaboré en Irlande pour protéger les travailleurs de tous les secteurs de l’économie qui font part de leurs préoccupations concernant des actes répréhensibles potentiels sur le lieu de travail. La Loi sur les divulgations protégées a été achevée au cours de la première année du plan d'action.

Cette loi, fortement influencée par les acteurs de la société civile, est aujourd'hui considérée comme l'une des législations les plus robustes au monde sur le sujet, comme cela a été discuté dans son intégralité dans le rapport de mi-parcours du MRI. Depuis juillet 2014, le gouvernement a mené une campagne de sensibilisation à la législation de deux manières. Premièrement, les acteurs étatiques ont informé les employeurs et les employés de la législation sur la dénonciation, fournissant des orientations sur des thèmes clés, tels que la signification d'une divulgation protégée, les points pouvant faire l'objet d'un rapport, les personnes protégées et le rapport d'un travailleur. Deuxièmement, les médias ont largement couvert la protection acquise par les travailleurs grâce à la nouvelle législation sur les lanceurs d'alerte,[Note 50: voir le rapport de l’Irish Times de novembre 24, 2015, http://www.irishtimes.com/news/crime-and-law/whistleblowers-enjoy-layers-of-protection-under-act-1.2010529  (dernier accès septembre 18, 2016)] ainsi que le ministre des Dépenses publiques et de la Réforme, Brendan Howlin, ont prononcé un discours liminaire sur cette question, comme lors de l'événement Inaugaral du Irish Whistleblowing Law Society irlandais, tenu en juillet 2015.[Note 51: Le discours du ministre Howlin à la Irish Whistleblowing Law Society s'intitulait «Divulgations protégées: la législation un an après», tenue le 14 juillet 2015. De plus amples informations sur cet événement sont disponibles sur: http://www.lawlibrary.ie/News/Bar-Council-hosts-Irish-Whistleblowing-Law-Society.aspx (dernier accès septembre 15, 2015)]

Bien que l'engagement ait été mené à bien la première année du plan d'action, la deuxième année a été marquée par d'importantes initiatives supplémentaires prises par l'État en rapport avec cet engagement, comme le montrent l'auto-évaluation du gouvernement et les discussions avec les acteurs de la société civile. Celles-ci comprennent d’autres consultations publiques offrant des conseils sur la loi (Q3, 2015) et la recherche d’un financement de 300,000 EUR à attribuer à Transparency International, dans le but de sensibiliser le public à la question et de fournir des conseils juridiques gratuits et indépendants à ceux qui envisagent faire une divulgation protégée.

At-il ouvert le gouvernement?

Participation civique: remarquable

Responsabilité envers le public: exceptionnelle

La nouvelle législation a permis de lever un obstacle historique en Irlande, où les employés hésitaient à dénoncer les actes répréhensibles sur le lieu de travail.[Note 52: voir la page 14 de l'article de L. Kierans: http://www.cpaireland.ie/docs/default-source/Members/Publications/a-whistle-stop-tour-of-the-protected-disclosures-act-2014.pdf?sfvrsn=2  ] Un rapport de Transparency International Irlande de 2011 a souligné que l'approche sectorielle de la dénonciation en Irlande présentait de nombreuses lacunes.[Remarque: 53: une alternative au silence, rapport de Transparency International en Irlande 2011 http://transparency.ie/sites/default/files/2010_Alternative_to_Silence_Ireland_v1.pdf] Avec la nouvelle loi, la législation irlandaise est parmi les plus complètes par rapport aux autres pays de l'UE.[Note 54: https://www.eurofound.europa.eu/observatories/eurwork/articles/law-and-regulation/new-developments-in-the-protection-of-whistle-blowers-in-the-workplace] Cela impose des changements remarquables à la responsabilité publique, sur deux fronts principaux. Premièrement, compte tenu de la portée générale de la loi, celle-ci réglemente maintenant les actes répréhensibles, tant dans le secteur public que privé. Son champ d'action global permet à tous les citoyens qui travaillent de signaler des actes illicites, les protections n'étant pas limitées à des secteurs spécifiques de la fonction publique. Deuxièmement, parce que l'engagement a mis en lumière non seulement la politique en Irlande en général, mais également la politique sur le lieu de travail, les citoyens disposent désormais de meilleures possibilités d'influencer les décisions qui les concernent. Il est encore tôt, mais l'IRM a constaté qu'au moins un cas d'utilisation de la loi en dehors de la portée sectorielle de la législation sur la dénonciation avait déjà été approuvé, avec un dénonciateur qui «a allégué une mauvaise gestion financière à l'Université de Limerick».[Note 55: Sur cette voir: http://bit.ly/1K7ciAU] La loi a également mis en place des mécanismes de recours pour les employeurs licenciés ou sanctionnés pour avoir signalé des actes répréhensibles sur le lieu de travail.[Note 56: http://www.citizensinformation.ie/en/employment/enforcement_and_redress/protection_for_whistleblowers.html et http://www.citizensinformation.ie/en/employment/unemployment_and_redundancy/dismissal/unfair_dismissal.html] Des organisations telles que Transparency International Ireland se sont engagées à continuer de surveiller de près l'application de la loi, qui continue à être appliquée. En collaboration avec le gouvernement, par l’intermédiaire du ministre des Dépenses publiques et de la Réforme, ils ont lancé en septembre une initiative visant à fournir une formation, des conseils, des conseils d’experts et des ressources en ligne afin de promouvoir des environnements sûrs pour les auteurs d’actes répréhensibles.[Remarque 57: l'intégrité au travail http://transparency.ie/integrity-work]

Reportés?

Cet engagement est complet et n'a pas été repris dans le prochain plan d'action. La mise en œuvre se poursuit comme prévu et le chercheur en GIR ne voit pas la nécessité de l'inclure dans les autres plans d'action.


Engagements

  1. Promouvoir le développement d'une politique climatique transparente

    IE0031, 2016, Environnement et climat

  2. Soutenir les réseaux de participation publique

    IE0032, 2016, renforcement des capacités

  3. Améliorer l'accès à la justice: réduire les coûts

    IE0033, 2016, pouvoir judiciaire

  4. Améliorer l'accès à la justice: cadre d'aide aux personnes vulnérables

    IE0034, 2016, pouvoir judiciaire

  5. Améliorer l'accès à la justice: surveillance des praticiens du droit

    IE0035, 2016, Justice

  6. Améliorer l'engagement des citoyens dans l'élaboration des politiques: généralités

    IE0036, 2016, renforcement des capacités

  7. Améliorer l'engagement des citoyens dans l'élaboration des politiques: les jeunes

    IE0037, 2016, Communautés marginalisées

  8. Améliorer l'engagement des clients

    IE0038, 2016, renforcement des capacités

  9. Améliorer l'accès aux services gouvernementaux grâce à la technologie

    IE0039, 2016, renforcement des capacités

  10. Budgets participatifs

    IE0040, 2016, Participation aux processus budgétaires

  11. Améliorer la transparence des fournisseurs de services gouvernementaux

    IE0041, 2016, transparence fiscale

  12. Améliorer la transparence fiscale

    IE0042, 2016, transparence fiscale

  13. Introduire des procédures modernes de gestion de documents

    IE0043, 2016, Législation et Réglementation

  14. Développer une stratégie Open Data 2017-2020

    IE0044, 2016, gouvernement électronique

  15. Investissez dans une infrastructure de données qui améliorera les données ouvertes

    IE0045, 2016, Législation et Réglementation

  16. Engagement étoilé Élaborer un code de pratique pour la gouvernance des organismes de bienfaisance

    IE0046, 2016,

  17. Engagement étoilé Projet de loi sur les normes du secteur public

    IE0047, 2016, Institutions anti-corruption

  18. Etablir un registre de propriété effective

    IE0048, 2016, Asset Disclosure

  19. Établissement de normes de meilleures pratiques pour les données ouvertes

    IE0001, 2014, renforcement des capacités

  20. Création de la plateforme de données ouvertes d'Irlande

    IE0002, 2014, gouvernement électronique

  21. Réaliser un audit des ensembles de données clés pour publication

    IE0003, 2014, Open Data

  22. Établir une feuille de route pour les données ouvertes et un cadre d'évaluation permettant d'évaluer les données ouvertes en cours

    IE0004, 2014, Open Data

  23. Création d'un conseil de gouvernance Open Data Ireland (ODIGB) et d'un groupe de pilotage et de mise en œuvre (SIG) pour Open Data Ireland

    IE0005, 2014, Open Data

  24. Inscription à la charte G8 Open Data

    IE0006, 2014, Open Data

  25. Mise en œuvre des données ouvertes

    IE0007, 2014, Open Data

  26. Améliorer les connaissances en informatique grâce à la mise en œuvre de la nouvelle stratégie numérique proposée pour les écoles

    IE0008, 2014, renforcement des capacités

  27. Examiner les pratiques nationales et internationales en vue de l’élaboration de principes / code révisés pour la participation du public / la consultation des citoyens, de la société civile et d’autres par les organismes publics.

    IE0009, 2014, Participation publique

  28. Engagement étoilé Référendums découlant des recommandations de la Convention constitutionnelle

    IE0010, 2014, genre

  29. Engagement étoilé Réforme de l'éthique

    IE0011, 2014, Conflits d’intérêts

  30. Renforcement de la liberté d’information - Mettre en œuvre le Code de pratique pour la liberté d’information (FOI).

    IE0012, 2014, Législation et Réglementation

  31. Réforme de la liberté d'information

    IE0013, 2014, renforcement des capacités

  32. Engagement étoilé Réglementation du lobbying

    IE0014, 2014, Législation et Réglementation

  33. Engagement étoilé Encourager, protéger et sensibiliser sur les devoirs et les protections des dénonciateurs

    IE0015, 2014, Protections des dénonciateurs

  34. Mesures visant à accroître la participation des citoyens à la prise de décision concernant les propositions politiques et législatives. Examen pré-législatif systémique des projets de loi

    IE0016, 2014, Législation et Réglementation

  35. Élaborer et diffuser un module de formation sur l'accès à l'information environnementale (AIE) à l'intention des fonctionnaires

    IE0017, 2014, renforcement des capacités

  36. Augmenter la participation des citoyens au niveau local. Approche pilote pour la mise en place de réseaux de participation publique

    IE0018, 2014, secteur privé

  37. Fournir une base légale pour le cadre de participation du public au gouvernement local

    IE0019, 2014, renforcement des capacités

  38. Entreprendre une étude de faisabilité sur les moyens possibles de renforcer l'engagement des citoyens dans les processus budgétaires des autorités locales

    IE0020, 2014, Participation aux processus budgétaires

  39. Soutenez les enfants et les jeunes en tant que citoyens. Élaborer, finaliser et publier la première stratégie gouvernementale sur la participation des enfants et des jeunes à la prise de décision.

    IE0021, 2014, renforcement des capacités

  40. Maximiser la participation et la compréhension des jeunes dans la vie civique

    IE0022, 2014, renforcement des capacités

  41. Développement d'une stratégie TIC

    IE0023, 2014, Prestation de services publics

  42. Projet de loi sur le partage de données et la gouvernance

    IE0024, 2014, gouvernement électronique

  43. Carte de services publics

    IE0025, 2014, gouvernement électronique

  44. Vue client unique

    IE0026, 2014, gouvernement électronique

  45. Portail des gouvernements locaux

    IE0027, 2014, gouvernement électronique

  46. Nouveaux bureaux d'entreprise locaux

    IE0028, 2014, Prestation de services publics

  47. Examen et amélioration des procédures de traitement des plaintes et utilisation des commentaires pour améliorer les services dans la fonction publique; un examen des procédures de plainte des citoyens sera entrepris.

    IE0029, 2014, Participation publique

  48. Améliorer l'engagement des clients

    IE0030, 2014, Participation publique

NE PAS suivre ce lien ou vous serez interdit sur le site!

Skip Navigation
Ireland

Encourage, Protect and Raise Awareness of Whistleblower Duties and Protections (IE0015)

Overview

At-a-Glance

Action Plan: Ireland, First Action Plan, 2014-16

Action Plan Cycle: 2014

Status: Inactive

Institutions

Lead Institution: Department of Public Expenditure & Reform

Support Institution(s): Trade unions, relevant civil society organisations and employer representative bodies involved.

Policy Areas

Whistleblower Protections

IRM Review

IRM Report: Ireland End-of-Term Report 2014-2016, Ireland 2014-2015 IRM Progress Report (Final)

Starred: Yes Starred

Early Results: Outstanding Outstanding

Design i

Verifiable: Yes

Relevant to OGP Values: Civic Participation Public Accountability

Potential Impact:

Implementation i

Completion:

Description

Communicate and increase awareness of the role of whistleblowing, the proper treatment of whistleblowers and the availability of whistleblowing protection consistent with the Protected Disclosures legislation.

IRM End of Term Status Summary

(✪) 3.5: Whistleblower Duties and Protections

Commitment Text:

Action 3.5 - Communicate and increase awareness of the role of whistleblowing, the proper treatment of whistleblowers and the availability of whistleblowing protection consistent with the Protected Disclosures legislation

Responsible institution: Department of Public Expenditure and Reform (DPER)

Supporting institution(s): Trade Unions, relevant CSOs and employer representative bodies

Start date: July 2014                                                                     End date: December 2014

Editorial note: Commitment 3.5 is clearly relevant to OGP values as written, has transformative potential impact, and is substantially or completely implemented and therefore qualifies as a starred commitment. 

Commitment Aim

Protected Disclosures legislation (or Whistleblowing legislation), as outlined in this commitment, provides a regulatory framework in which workers can raise concerns about potential wrongdoings in the workplace, knowing that they can be protected if they are penalized by their employer for whisteblowing. Such a comprehensive legal framework had not been fully put into place until the action plan. This Action thus relates to solving the problem of unfair penalization by developing whistleblower legislation in order to protect public and private workers in Ireland and subsequently raising the awareness of whistleblower duties and protections.

Status

Midterm: Complete

Before OGP participation, in 2012, the Irish government was working on developing whistleblower legislation, which was part of its 2011 Programme for Government. In July 2013, and at the same time the first action plan consultations were taking place, the Protected Disclsores Bill was launched. For the first time, a comprehensive bill was developed in Ireland to protect workers from all sectors of the economy who reported concerns  about potential wrongdoings happening in the workplace. The Protected Disclosures Act was completed in year one of the action plan.

This Act, heavily influenced by civil society actors, is today considered to be one of the most robust pieces of legislation in the world on the theme, as discussed in full in the IRM midterm report. Since July 2014, the government has conducted awareness raising of the legislation in two ways. First, state actors notified employers and employees of whistleblowing legislation, providing guidance on key themes, such as what is meant by a protected disclosure, what matters can be reported on, who is protected, and how does a worker report concerns. Second, there was extensive media coverage on the protection gained by workers with the new whistleblowers legislation,[Note 50: See The Irish Times report of November 24, 2015, http://www.irishtimes.com/news/crime-and-law/whistleblowers-enjoy-layers-of-protection-under-act-1.2010529  (last accessed September 18, 2016)] as well as Minister for Public Expenditure and Reform, Brendan Howlin, making keynote addresses on the issue, such as to the Irish Whistleblowing Law Society Inaugaral Event on July 2015.[Note 51: Minister Howlin’s speech to the Irish Whistleblowing Law Society was entitled ‘Protected Disclosures: the Legislation One Year on,’ held on 14th July 2015. Further information on this event can be found on:  http://www.lawlibrary.ie/News/Bar-Council-hosts-Irish-Whistleblowing-Law-Society.aspx (last accessed September 15, 2015)]

Although the commitment was completed in year one of the action plan, year two has seen important supplementary initiatives taken by the state related to this commitment as seen in government self-assessment and in discussion with civil society actors. These include further public consultations offering guidance on the act (Q3, 2015), and securing funding of EUR 300,000 to be allocated to Transparency International, with the aim of raising public awareness on the issue and to provide free and independent legal advice to those considering making a protected disclosure.

Did it open government?

Civic participation: Outstanding

Public accountability: Outstanding

The new legislation broke a historical barrier in Ireland where exployees were reluctant to speak up against wrongdoing in the workplace.[Note 52: See page 14 of the article by L. Kierans: http://www.cpaireland.ie/docs/default-source/Members/Publications/a-whistle-stop-tour-of-the-protected-disclosures-act-2014.pdf?sfvrsn=2  ] A Transparency International Ireland report of 2011 pointed out that Ireland’s sectoral approach to whistleblowing had many shortcomings.[Note 53: An Alternative to Silence, Transparency International Ireland Report 2011 http://transparency.ie/sites/default/files/2010_Alternative_to_Silence_Ireland_v1.pdf%5D With the new law, Ireland’s legislation is amongst the most comprehensive when compared to other EU countries.[Note 54: https://www.eurofound.europa.eu/observatories/eurwork/articles/law-and-regulation/new-developments-in-the-protection-of-whistle-blowers-in-the-workplace%5D It poses outstanding changes to public accountability, on two main fronts. First, given the broad nature of the legislation, it now regulates wrongdoings in both the public and the private workforce. Its overarching scope empowers all working citizens to report wrongdoing, with protections not limited to specific sectors of public service. Secondly, because the commitment has shed light not only on politics in Ireland, in general, but also workplace politics, citizens now have improved opportunities to influence decisions that affect them. It is still early, but the IRM found at least one case of the Act being used outside the sectoral scope whistleblowing legislation had prior to its approval, with a whistleblower who “has made allegations of financial mismanagement in the University of Limerick.”[Note 55: On this see: http://bit.ly/1K7ciAU%5D The Act has also set in place redress mechanisms for employers that have been dismissed or penalised for reporting wrongdoing in the workplace.[Note 56: http://www.citizensinformation.ie/en/employment/enforcement_and_redress/protection_for_whistleblowers.html and http://www.citizensinformation.ie/en/employment/unemployment_and_redundancy/dismissal/unfair_dismissal.html%5D Organizations like Transparency International Ireland have commited to continue close monitoring of the implementation of the Act as it continues to be rolled out. In collaboration with the government, through the Minister of Public Expenditure and Reform, they launched an initiative in September 2016 to provide training, guidance, expert advice and online resources to promote safe environments for anyone reporting wrongdoing.[Note 57: Integrity at Work http://transparency.ie/integrity-work%5D

Carried forward?

This commitment is complete and was not carried forward into the next action plan. Implementation is ongoing as expected and the IRM researcher does not see a need to include it in further action plans.

 


Ireland's Commitments

  1. Promote Transparent Climate Policy Development

    IE0031, 2016, Environment and Climate

  2. Support Public Participation Networks

    IE0032, 2016, Capacity Building

  3. Improve Access to Justice: Reducing Costs

    IE0033, 2016, Judiciary

  4. Improve Access to Justice: Framework to Assist Vulnerable Persons

    IE0034, 2016, Judiciary

  5. Improve Access to Justice: Oversight of Legal Practitioners

    IE0035, 2016, Justice

  6. Enhance Citizen Engagement in Policy Making: General

    IE0036, 2016, Capacity Building

  7. Enhance Citizen Engagement in Policy Making: Youth

    IE0037, 2016, Marginalized Communities

  8. Enhance Customer Engagement

    IE0038, 2016, Capacity Building

  9. Improve Access To Government Services Through Technology

    IE0039, 2016, Capacity Building

  10. Participatory Budgeting

    IE0040, 2016, Participation in Budget Processes

  11. Improve Transparency of Government Service Providers

    IE0041, 2016, Fiscal Transparency

  12. Enhance Fiscal Transparency

    IE0042, 2016, Fiscal Transparency

  13. Introduce Modern Document Management Procedures

    IE0043, 2016, Legislation & Regulation

  14. Develop an Open Data Strategy 2017-2020

    IE0044, 2016, E-Government

  15. Invest in Data Infrastructure that will result in better Open Data

    IE0045, 2016, Legislation & Regulation

  16. Starred commitment Develop a Code of Practice for the Governance of Charities

    IE0046, 2016,

  17. Starred commitment Public Sector Standards Bill

    IE0047, 2016, Anti-Corruption Institutions

  18. Establish a Register of Beneficial Ownership

    IE0048, 2016, Asset Disclosure

  19. Establishment of best practice standards for Open Data

    IE0001, 2014, Capacity Building

  20. Establishment of Ireland’s Open Data Platform

    IE0002, 2014, E-Government

  21. Undertake an audit of key datasets for publication

    IE0003, 2014, Open Data

  22. Establish a roadmap for the Open Data and an evaluation framework to provide assessment of the ongoing Open Data

    IE0004, 2014, Open Data

  23. Establishment of an Open Data Ireland Governance Board (ODIGB) and Steering and Implementation Group (SIG) for Open Data Ireland

    IE0005, 2014, Open Data

  24. Signing up to the G8 Open Data Charter

    IE0006, 2014, Open Data

  25. Implementing Open Data

    IE0007, 2014, Open Data

  26. Improve computer literacy through implementation of proposed new Digital Strategy for Schools

    IE0008, 2014, Capacity Building

  27. Review national and international practice to develop revised principles / code for public engagement/consultation with citizens, civil society and others by public bodies.

    IE0009, 2014, Public Participation

  28. Starred commitment Hold referenda arising from the recommendations of the Constitutional Convention

    IE0010, 2014, Gender

  29. Starred commitment Ethics Reform

    IE0011, 2014, Conflicts of Interest

  30. Strengthening Freedom of Information - Implement the Code of Practice for Freedom of Information (FOI).

    IE0012, 2014, Legislation & Regulation

  31. Reform of FOI

    IE0013, 2014, Capacity Building

  32. Starred commitment Regulation of Lobbying

    IE0014, 2014, Legislation & Regulation

  33. Starred commitment Encourage, Protect and Raise Awareness of Whistleblower Duties and Protections

    IE0015, 2014, Whistleblower Protections

  34. MEASURES TO INCREASE CITIZEN PARTICIPATION IN DECISION MAKING ON POLICY AND LEGISLATIVE PROPOSALS. Systemic pre-legislative scrutiny of draft bills

    IE0016, 2014, Legislation & Regulation

  35. Develop and deliver access to environmental information (AIE) training module for public officials

    IE0017, 2014, Capacity Building

  36. INCREASE CITIZEN PARTICIPATION AT LOCAL LEVEL. Pilot approach to implementation of Public Participation Networks

    IE0018, 2014, Private Sector

  37. Provide legal base for public participation framework in local government

    IE0019, 2014, Capacity Building

  38. Undertake a feasibility study on possible means of enabling further citizen engagement in local authority budgetary processes

    IE0020, 2014, Participation in Budget Processes

  39. SUPPORT CHILDREN AND YOUNG PEOPLE AS CITIZENS. Develop, finalise and publish the first Government Strategy on children and young people's participation in decision-making.

    IE0021, 2014, Capacity Building

  40. Maximise participation and understanding of young people in civic life

    IE0022, 2014, Capacity Building

  41. Development of an ICT Strategy

    IE0023, 2014, Public Service Delivery

  42. Data sharing and governance bill

    IE0024, 2014, E-Government

  43. Public Services Card

    IE0025, 2014, E-Government

  44. Single Customer View

    IE0026, 2014, E-Government

  45. Local Government Portal

    IE0027, 2014, E-Government

  46. New Local Enterprise Offices

    IE0028, 2014, Public Service Delivery

  47. Review and enhancement of complaints procedures and using feedback to improve services across the public service; A review of citizen complaints procedures will be undertaken.

    IE0029, 2014, Public Participation

  48. Enhance customer engagement

    IE0030, 2014, Public Participation