Ignorer la navigation
République slovaque

Sensibilisation aux activités anti-sociales (SK0119)

Aperçu

D'un coup d'œil

Plan d'action: Plan d'action national de la République slovaque 2017-2019

Cycle du plan d'action : 2017

Statut : Inactif

Institutions

Institution chef de file : plénipotentiaire du gouvernement pour le développement de la société civile en coopération avec le vice-Premier ministre et ministre de l'Intérieur et le Centre national slovaque pour les droits de l'homme

Institution(s) de soutien : NA

Domaines politiques

Anti-Corruption, Législation et réglementation, Protections des dénonciateurs

Revue IRM

Rapport IRM: Rapport de mise en œuvre de la Slovaquie 2017-2019, Rapport de conception de la République slovaque 2017 – 2019

Suivi : Non

Premiers résultats : majeur Majeur

Design i

Vérifiable : Oui

En rapport avec les valeurs de l'OGP : accès à l'information, responsabilité publique

Impact potentiel:

Mise en œuvre i

Achèvement:

Détails

En novembre 2014, Loi n ° 307 / 2014 Coll. Concernant certaines mesures relatives à la déclaration des activités antisociales et à la modification de certaines lois à compter du 1 de janvier, 2015 a été adopté à la suite des engagements pris dans le Plan d'action national OGP 2012-2013. Conformément au § 19, par. 1 de cette loi, une évaluation régulière du signalement des activités antisociales ("dénonciation") et de la diffusion d'informations dans ce domaine a été confiée au Centre national slovaque des droits de l'homme. Le Centre national slovaque des droits de l'homme a élaboré le premier rapport d'évaluation de son histoire et l'a publié it48 sur son site Web à l'aide de 2016. Le rapport note en particulier que les sujets obligatoires sont indifférents à la question de la divulgation protégée et à l'élimination du travail antisocial sur le lieu de travail, ainsi qu'à la formation des employés dans le domaine de la divulgation protégée. Il note une faible sensibilisation aux possibilités et aux moyens de signaler les activités antisociales et au manque d'intérêt et de crainte des employés en ce qui concerne le signalement d'activités antisociales 49.
Pour ces raisons, il est nécessaire de sensibiliser et de sensibiliser le public aux activités antisociales par le biais de formations, de séminaires, d’ateliers ou par d’autres moyens, afin d’analyser régulièrement l’application de la loi citée et de la poursuivre, Nommer les lacunes des pratiques de modification et d'application de la législation, proposer et mettre en œuvre la correction des lacunes identifiées et accepter les changements positifs permettant de lutter plus efficacement contre les activités antisociales.
Engagement n ° 62: Sensibiliser le public au signalement d’activités antisociales et sur la base des résultats d’évaluations régulières des pratiques d’application de la loi no. 307 / 2014 Coll. sur certaines mesures liées au signalement d'activités antisociales et à la modification de certaines lois, ou à la proposition d'amendements à la législation.

Résumé du statut à mi-parcours de l'IRM

THÈME - Sensibiliser à la dénonciation  
Comm 62

Langue de l'engagement telle qu'elle apparaît dans le plan d'action[Note: Le Bureau du plénipotentiaire, “Open Government Partnership Plan d'action national de la République slovaque 2017 - 2019 », http://bit.ly/2QYIlHV ]:

Engagement 62: «Sensibiliser le public sur le signalement d’activités antisociales et sur la base des résultats d’évaluations régulières des pratiques d’application de la loi no. 307 / 2014 Coll. sur certaines mesures liées à la dénonciation d'activités antisociales et à la modification de certaines lois, ou à la proposition d'amendements à la législation. "

Date de début: non spécifié             

Date de fin: 31 Mars 2019 et en cours

 

 

Contexte et objectifs

Les engagements relatifs à la loi sur la protection des lanceurs d'alerte figuraient déjà dans le premier plan d'action national[Note: Le Bureau du plénipotentiaire, “Open Government Partnership Plan d’action national de la République slovaque », http://bit.ly/2DKiGPZ ] qui visait la rédaction et l’adoption de la législation d’ici la fin de 2013. Cependant, les progrès ont été limités et l'engagement a été reporté[Note: Matej Kurian, «Rapport d'avancement sur la Slovaquie 2012 - 2013», http://bit.ly/2KwjQzY ]. Finalement, l'acte a été adopté et est entré en vigueur sur 1 Janvier 2015[Note: SLOV-LEX (Portail juridique et d'information), Ministère de la justice, «Loi sur la protection des dénonciateurs». 307 / 2014 Coll., ” http://bit.ly/2b3GA98  (en slovaque).]. Le précédent rapport IRM[Note: Mária Žuffová, Open Government Partnership«Rapport spécial sur la redevabilité en Slovaquie 2014 - 2015», http://bit.ly/2EzH4Ws] a souligné les conclusions de Transparency International Slovaquie (TI Slovaquie)[Note: Transparency International Slovaquie, «la protection des dénonciateurs par le gouvernement est insuffisante» http://bit.ly/2b3MerA  

Transparency International Slovaquie, «Oznamovateľov nekalých praktík chránime len na papieri» (les dénonciateurs ne sont protégés que sur papier), http://bit.ly/2KPDY05 (en slovaque). ]. Le nombre limité de demandes déposées indiquait que le public était peu conscient de l'existence de la loi et de la manière dont elle peut être appliquée dans la pratique. TI Slovaquie a fait valoir à l'époque que l'engagement de protéger les lanceurs d'alerte était en grande partie sur le papier et le scandale de la présidence slovaque du Conseil de l'UE en 2016 concernant un appel d'offres trop cher suggérait que la situation ne s'était pas améliorée. L'engagement de sensibilisation à la dénonciation était donc un engagement important, suffisamment spécifique pour être vérifiable et percutant si la campagne devait atteindre un large public.

Cependant, il est important de mentionner dans ce contexte que lorsque le ministère et le gouvernement ont eu la possibilité de soutenir une dénonciation, Zuzana Hlávková[Remarque: Transparency International Slovaquie, “Ako som kvôli pochybným zákazkám odišla z ministerstva zahraničných vecí” (Comment j'ai quitté le ministère des Affaires étrangères pour des contrats louches), Blog.sme.sk, http://bit.ly/2PVWYQj (en slovaque). ], une ancienne fonctionnaire au ministère des Affaires étrangères qui a souligné des contrats suspects, le gouvernement a plutôt déprécié son rôle au ministère et a rejeté ses allégations[Note: Michaela Terenzani, “Un ex-employé souligne les ordres exagérés liés à la présidence”, The Slovak Spectator, http://bit.ly/2AptC2e ]. En ne répondant pas à la demande de Hlávková, le ministère aurait également pu enfreindre la loi sur la protection des dénonciateurs. En deux ans, le ministère n'a pas été en mesure de réfuter les allégations.

Bureau des marchés publics[Remarque: le Bureau des marchés publics, “Prehľad rozhodnutí v konaní o preskúmanie úkonov kontrolovaného poda zákona č. 343 / 2015 Z. z. ”(Examen des décisions dans les procédures d'examen des actes contrôlés en vertu de la loi n ° 343 / 2015 Coll.), http://bit.ly/2Alc5YF (en slovaque). ] et le Bureau antimonopole a conclu que le ministère n'avait pas violé la loi en choisissant de négocier sans publication. Néanmoins, il n'a réfuté aucune allégation concernant des processus non transparents et des offres excessivement chères. Dans 2018, la Cour des comptes suprême a conclu à plusieurs violations de la loi, par exemple: absence de documentation sur l'étendue et le prix des services fournis, à joindre aux factures, contrats non conclus par écrit, absence d'arguments justifiant le choix du fournisseur. sur les autres, etc.[Note: La Cour des comptes suprême, “Slovensko zvládlo predsedníctvo úspešne, kontrolóri však zistili viacero porušení zákonov” (la Slovaquie a géré la présidence de l'UE avec succès, mais les inspecteurs ont constaté plusieurs violations de la loi), http://bit.ly/2DIOswH (en slovaque). ].

Cette affaire suggère que l'engagement de sensibilisation sur la dénonciation sera inefficace en l'absence d'un engagement politique de haut niveau. Dans le même temps, bien que, dans les cas réels de dénonciation, le soutien politique au plus haut niveau soit insuffisant, le gouvernement est disposé à améliorer la législation. En tant que représentant du bureau du plénipotentiaire mentionné, le nouvel amendement doit bientôt être approuvé par le parlement[Note: Entretien avec Lucia Lacika (Bureau du Plénipotentiaire), 25 septembre et 9 octobre 2018. Voir la section «VI. Méthodologie et sources pour plus de détails. ]. L'amendement de la loi a été préparé de manière participative. Le groupe de travail établi comprenait des experts d'Alliance Fair-Play, de la Fondation Stop Corruption et de TI Slovaquie.[Note: Le bureau du plénipotentiaire, “radný spravodaj 31. - 32. týždeň 2017 ”(Journal officiel 31st - 32ème semaine de l'année 2017), http://bit.ly/2SBIbHm (en slovaque). ].    

Prochaines étapes

La loi sur la protection des lanceurs d'alerte affecte la vie quotidienne des citoyens. Dans l'ensemble, les OSC ont substitué le rôle de l'État dans le sujet de la dénonciation. Ils ont aidé les dénonciateurs (voir le cas de Zuzana Hlávková, ubica Lapinová[Note: Roman Cuprík, «Les corbeaux blancs primés», Le Spectateur slovaque, http://bit.ly/2OZwWpR ] et d'autres[Note: Matúš Burčík, “Fico chce chrániť oznamovateľov korupcie. Ako dopadli tí, čo sa ozvali. ”(Fico voudrait protéger les dénonciateurs. Ce qui est arrivé à ceux qui n'étaient pas silencieux.), Sme.sk, http://bit.ly/2FIjAip (en slovaque). ]) alors que, selon la loi, ce devrait être le rôle des inspections du travail. Les OSC mènent également la majorité des campagnes[Note: Transparency International Slovaquie et Inspection du travail, «Praktický manuál ako oznámiť nekalú praktiku a nedoplatiť na to». (Manuel: comment donner un coup de sifflet sans répercussions), http://bit.ly/2RrPt02 (en slovaque).] et des activités de sensibilisation (voir la campagne de la Fondation Stop Corruption[Note: Fondation Stop Corruption, “Ako oznámiť kampaň” (Campagne de compte rendu), http://akooznamit.sk/ (en slovaque). ], TI Slovaquie[Note: Transparency International Slovaquie, “Kampaň Stojíme za odvážnymi” (Nous défendons une campagne courageuse), http://transparency.sk/sk/ZaOdvaznymi/ (en slovaque). ] etc.). Le Bureau du plénipotentiaire invite également activement les dénonciateurs à leurs événements. Néanmoins, pour que les campagnes sur la dénonciation aient des effets, le public doit être convaincu que l'application quotidienne de la loi sur la protection des dénonciateurs est raisonnable et rigoureuse. Pour que cela se produise, le gouvernement et les politiciens de haut niveau doivent changer de rhétorique et reconnaître la contribution des dénonciateurs à une plus grande responsabilisation. 

Résumé du statut de fin de session IRM

Pour plus de détails sur chaque engagement, voir Rapport de mise en œuvre de la Slovaquie 2017-2019.

Engagements

Open Government Partnership

Skip Navigation
Slovak Republic

Awareness-Raising About Anti-Social Activities (SK0119)

Overview

At-a-Glance

Action Plan: Slovak Republic National Action Plan 2017-2019

Action Plan Cycle: 2017

Status: Inactive

Institutions

Lead Institution: Plenipotentiary of the Government for the Development of Civil Society in cooperation with the Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of the Interior and the Slovak National Center for Human Rights

Support Institution(s): NA

Policy Areas

Anti-Corruption, Legislation & Regulation, Whistleblower Protections

IRM Review

IRM Report: Slovakia Implementation Report 2017-2019, Slovak Republic Design Report 2017–2019

Starred: No

Early Results: Major Major

Design i

Verifiable: Yes

Relevant to OGP Values: Access to Information , Public Accountability

Potential Impact:

Implementation i

Completion:

Description

In November 2014, Act No. 307/2014 Coll. On certain measures relating to the reporting of anti-social activ-ities and on the amendment of certain laws with effect from 1 January 2015 was adopted, resulting from the commitments in the OGP National Action Plan 2012-2013. Pursuant to § 19 par. 1 of this Act, regular evaluation of the reporting of anti-social activities ("whistle-blowing") and the dissemination of information in this area has been entrusted to the Slovak National Center for Human Rights. The Slovak National Center for Human Rights developed the historically first evaluation report and published it48 on its website in 2016. The report notes in particular that the mandatory subjects are disinterested in the issue of protected dis-closure and indifferent to eliminating anti-social work at the workplace, as well as in the training of em-ployees in the field of protected disclosure. It notes low awareness of the possibilities and the means of reporting anti-social activities and the lack of interest and fear of employees related to reporting anti-social activity49.
For these reasons, it is necessary to promote and disseminate public awareness of anti-social activities and its reporting through training, seminars, workshops or other means, to regularly analyze and continue to evaluate the application of the cited law, to search for and to name the shortcomings of legislative modifi-cation and application practice, to propose and carry out the correction of identified shortcomings and to accept positive changes to ensure a more effective fight against anti-social activity.
Commitment No. 62: Raise public awareness in the field of reporting of anti-social activities and on the basis of the results of regular evaluations of application practice of Act no. 307/2014 Coll. on certain measures related to the reporting of anti-social activities and on the amendment of some laws, or to propose amendments to the legislation.

IRM Midterm Status Summary

THEME - Raise awareness on whistleblowing  
Comm 62

Language of the commitment as it appears in the action plan[Note : The Office of the Plenipotentiary, “Open Government Partnership National Action Plan of the Slovak Republic 2017 – 2019”, http://bit.ly/2QYIlHV ]:

Commitment 62: “Raise public awareness in the field of reporting of anti-social activities and on the basis of the results of regular evaluations of application practice of Act no. 307/2014 Coll. on certain measures related to the reporting of anti-social activities and on the amendment of some laws, or to propose amendments to the legislation.”

Start Date: Not specified             

End Date: 31 March 2019 and ongoing

 

 

Context and Objectives

The commitments related to the Whistle-blowers Protection Act were already present in the first national action plan[Note : The Office of the Plenipotentiary, “Open Government Partnership National Action Plan of the Slovak Republic”, http://bit.ly/2DKiGPZ ] which aimed for drafting and passing the legislation by the end of 2013. However, the progress was limited, and the commitment was postponed[Note : Matej Kurian, “Slovakia Progress Report 2012 – 2013,” http://bit.ly/2KwjQzY ]. Eventually, the act was adopted and became effective on 1 January 2015[Note : SLOV-LEX (Legal and information portal), The Ministry of Justice, “Whistle-blowers Protection Act no. 307/2014 Coll.,” http://bit.ly/2b3GA98  (in Slovak).]. The previous IRM report[Note : Mária Žuffová, Open Government Partnership, “Slovakia Special Accountability Report 2014 - 2015”, http://bit.ly/2EzH4Ws] pointed to the findings of Transparency International Slovakia (TI Slovakia)[Note : Transparency International Slovakia, “Government’s protection of whistle-blowers is insufficient,” http://bit.ly/2b3MerA  

Transparency International Slovakia, “Oznamovateľov nekalých praktík chránime len na papieri” (Whistleblowers are protected only on paper), http://bit.ly/2KPDY05 (in Slovak). ]. The limited number of filed requests indicated that public awareness of the existence of the act and how it can be applied in practice is low. TI Slovakia argued at that time that a commitment to protect whistleblowers was largely on paper and the Slovak EU Council Presidency scandal in 2016 over an overpriced tender suggested the situation has not improved. The commitment to raise awareness on whistleblowing was, thus, an important commitment, specific enough to be verifiable as well as impactful if the campaign was to reach large audiences.

However, it is important to mention in this context that when the Ministry and the government had an opportunity to support a whistleblower Zuzana Hlávková[Note : Transparency International Slovakia, “Ako som kvôli pochybným zákazkám odišla z ministerstva zahraničných vecí” (How I left the Ministry of Foreign Affairs for shady contracts), Blog.sme.sk, http://bit.ly/2PVWYQj (in Slovak).   ], a former public servant at the Ministry of Foreign Affairs who pointed to suspicious contracts, the government instead belittled her role at the ministry and dismissed her allegations[Note : Michaela Terenzani, “Ex-employee points to overpriced presidency-related orders”, The Slovak Spectator, http://bit.ly/2AptC2e ]. By not responding to Hlávková’s claim, the ministry might have also violated the Whistle-blowers Protection Act. In two years, the ministry was not able to refute the allegations.

The Office for Public Procurement[Note : The Office for Public Procurement, “Prehľad rozhodnutí v konaní o preskúmanie úkonov kontrolovaného podľa zákona č. 343/2015 Z. z.” (Review of decisions in the procedures of the examination of acts controlled under the Act no. 343/2015 Coll.), http://bit.ly/2Alc5YF (in Slovak). ] and Antimonopoly Office concluded that the ministry did not violate the law by choosing negotiations without publication. Nonetheless, it did not refute any allegations about non-transparent processes and overpriced tenders. In 2018 the Supreme Audit Office concluded several violations of the law, e.g. absence of the materials on the scope and prices of the services provided, which should be attached to invoices, contracts not concluded in writing, the absence of arguments why the supplier was chosen over others etc.[Note : The Supreme Audit Office, “Slovensko zvládlo predsedníctvo úspešne, kontrolóri však zistili viacero porušení zákonov” (Slovakia has managed the EU presidency successfully, but the inspectors have identified several violations of the law), http://bit.ly/2DIOswH (in Slovak).  ].

This case suggests that the commitment to raise awareness on whistleblowing will be ineffective in the absence of high-level political commitment. At the same time, although when it comes to actual cases of whistleblowing there is a lack of high-level political support, the government is willing to improve the legislation. As a representative of the Office of the Plenipotentiary mentioned, the new amendment is soon to be approved by the parliament[Note : Interview with Lucia Lacika (The Office of the Plenipotentiary), 25 September and 9 October 2018. See Section ‘VI. Methodology and sources for details.   ]. The amendment of the law has been prepared in a participatory manner. The established working group comprised experts from Alliance Fair-Play, Stop Corruption Foundation and TI Slovakia[Note : The Office of the Plenipotentiary, “Úradný spravodaj 31. – 32. týždeň 2017” (Official journal 31st – 32nd week of the year 2017), http://bit.ly/2SBIbHm (in Slovak). ].    

Next steps

The Whistle-blowers Protection Act affects the daily lives of citizens. By and large, CSOs have been substituting the role of the state in the topic of whistleblowing. They have been helping whistle-blowers (see the case of Zuzana Hlávková, Ľubica Lapinová[Note : Roman Cuprík, “White crows awarded”, The Slovak Spectator, http://bit.ly/2OZwWpR ] and others[Note : Matúš Burčík, “Fico chce chrániť oznamovateľov korupcie. Ako dopadli tí, čo sa ozvali.” (Fico would like to protect whistle-blowers. What happened to those who were not quiet.), Sme.sk, http://bit.ly/2FIjAip (in Slovak). ]) whereas by the law this should be the role of the labor inspectorates. CSOs also carry out the majority of campaigns[Note : Transparency International Slovakia and Labor Inspectorate, “Praktický manuál ako oznámiť nekalú praktiku a nedoplatiť na to.“ (Manual: how to blow a whistle without repercussions), http://bit.ly/2RrPt02 (in Slovak).] and awareness-raising activities (see the campaign by Stop Corruption Foundation[Note : Stop Corruption Foundation, “Ako oznámiť kampaň” (How to report campaign), http://akooznamit.sk/ (in Slovak). ], TI Slovakia[Note : Transparency International Slovakia, “Kampaň Stojíme za odvážnymi” (We stand for courageous campaign), http://transparency.sk/sk/ZaOdvaznymi/ (in Slovak). ] etc.). The Office of the Plenipotentiary also actively invites whistleblowers for their events. Nonetheless, for the campaigns about whistleblowing to have the effects, the public has to be confident that the daily application of the Whistle-blowers Protection Act is reasonable and rigorous. For that to happen, the government and high-level politicians must change their rhetoric and acknowledge whistleblowers’ contribution to achieving greater accountability. 

IRM End of Term Status Summary

For details on each commitment, see Slovakia Implementation Report 2017-2019.

Commitments

Open Government Partnership