Ignorer la navigation
Roumanie

Open Contracting (RO0046)

Aperçu

D'un coup d'œil

Plan d'action: Plan d'action pour la Roumanie 2016-2018

Cycle du plan d'action : 2016

Statut : Inactif

Institutions

Institution chef de file : Agence nationale des marchés publics (ANAP) Agence de l'agenda numérique (AADR)

Institution(s) d'appui : Chancellerie du Premier Ministre ; Citoyens géniaux ; Fondation de la société ouverte

Domaines politiques

Anti-Corruption, Institutions anti-corruption, Capacité? bâtiment, E-gouvernement, Ouverture fiscale, Marchés ouverts et marchés publics, Secteur privé, Participation du public, Marchés publics, Publication des informations budgétaires / fiscales

Revue IRM

Rapport IRM: Rapport à mi-parcours de la Roumanie 2016-2018, Romania Rapport de fin de trimestre 2016-2018

Suivi : Non

Premiers résultats : n'a pas changé

Design i

Vérifiable : Oui

En rapport avec les valeurs de l'OGP : accès à l'information, participation civique

Impact potentiel:

Mise en œuvre i

Achèvement:

Détails

Statu quo ou problème traité dans l'engagement Comme les marchés publics représentent l'un des sujets les plus importants liés à la transparence des pouvoirs publics, le gouvernement roumain met actuellement en œuvre la norme Open Contracting Data Standard, en tant qu'outil permettant d'accroître la transparence des acquisitions et des marchés publics. pour la transposition correcte des directives européennes. Objectif principal Accroître la transparence et l’efficacité des dépenses publiques Description succincte de l’engagement L’engagement est la continuation de l’une des priorités du PAN 2014-2016 et son objectif est d’accroître la transparence et l’efficacité des dépenses publiques en ouvrant les données collectées par voie électronique. système de passation des marchés dans la norme OCD, ainsi que par la participation des citoyens au processus. Les données couvriront la planification, l'attribution, la mise en œuvre, la performance et la réalisation des contrats publics. Les données OCDS seront directement accessibles sur la plate-forme eLicitatie, même pour les utilisateurs non qualifiés en matière de collecte / traitement automatique de données, en appliquant des filtres de recherche sur des critères tels que le pouvoir adjudicateur, l'opérateur économique, le nom du fournisseur, etc. Défi OPG visé par l'engagement Augmentation de l'intégrité publique Plus Gérer efficacement les ressources publiques Accès à l'information; Responsabilité publique; Participation civique; Ambition technologique et d'innovation Mise en œuvre des principes de la sous-traitance ouverte dans le cadre d'un projet pilote mené dans une ou plusieurs institutions publiques; Mise en œuvre de la norme Open Contracting Data Standard dans le système national de passation des marchés publics.

Résumé du statut de fin de session IRM

17. Contrats ouverts

Texte d'engagement:

Cet engagement s'inscrit dans le prolongement de l'une des priorités du PAN-2014-2016. Son objectif est d'accroître la transparence et l'efficacité des dépenses publiques en ouvrant les données collectées via le système de passation électronique de marchés dans la norme OCD, ainsi qu'en impliquant les citoyens dans: le processus. Les données couvriront la planification, l'attribution, la mise en œuvre, la performance et la réalisation des contrats publics. Les données OCDS seront directement accessibles sur la plateforme e-Licitatie (e-Procurement), même pour les utilisateurs non qualifiés en matière de collecte / traitement automatique de données, en appliquant des filtres de recherche sur des critères tels que le pouvoir adjudicateur, l'opérateur économique, le nom de l'approvisionnement, etc.

Objectif principal:

Augmenter la transparence et l'efficacité des dépenses publiques.

Jalons:

    • Informer et former le personnel des marchés publics des institutions publiques locales et centrales
    • Mise en œuvre d'OCDS sur le portail e-licitatie.ro (portail des marchés publics). Conformément à la norme JSON, un service Web servira les appels d'API conformément à OCDS, couvrant: informations sur l'acheteur, appel d'offres / lancement, adjudication, contrat, mise en œuvre, planification, document, budget, article, modification, classification, point de contact, valeur, période.
    • La publication des ensembles de données résulte de la mise en œuvre d’OCDS sur le portail data.gov.ro.
    • Sélection d'une ou de plusieurs institutions publiques pour la mise en œuvre d'un projet pilote d'application des principes de CO (pour toutes les phases du processus de passation de marché)
    • Pilotage de la mise en œuvre des principes de OC dans une seule institution publique, en collaboration avec la société civile, à toutes les phases: développement / planification, attribution, exécution, mise en œuvre / suivi, achèvement, évaluation

Institution responsable: Agence nationale des marchés publics (ANAP) Agence de la stratégie numérique (AADR)

Institution (s) de soutien: Chancellerie du Premier ministre, Funky Citizens; Fondation Open Society

Date de début: Septembre 2016                                                  Date de fin:

Note éditoriale: Le texte de l'engagement est abrégé. Le texte intégral se trouve dans le plan d’action national OGP 2016 – 2018.

But de l'engagement

Avec cet engagement, AADR, l'agence roumaine pour la stratégie numérique, chargée des marchés publics e-licitatie.ro portail - s'est engagée à adopter la norme OCDS (Open Contracting Data Standard) pour son portail d'approvisionnement (Milestones 1 et 2) et à la publier sur data.gov.ro (Milestone 3). Enfin, l'engagement visait à piloter l'application des principes de passation de marché ouverte (jalons 4 et 5). Cet engagement a été considéré comme potentiellement transformateur pour rendre les informations sur les achats accessibles au public.

STATUT

Mi-parcours: pas commencé

Cet engagement n'a pas été commencé au moment du rapport d'avancement de l'IRM.

Fin de période: limitée

Selon le rapport d’auto-évaluation du gouvernement, seule la mise en œuvre d’OCDS dans le e-licitatie.ro le portail a été lancé. Afin de mettre en œuvre OCDS dans le processus de passation des marchés en Roumanie, le SEAP - Système électronique pour les marchés publics (e-Procurement) - devait être repensé. Le cahier des charges de SICAP - Système d'information collaboratif pour un environnement de passation des marchés public efficace - indiquait clairement que les données sur les passations de marché devaient être conformes à la norme OCDS. (116) Une démonstration des installations d’exportation OCDS de SICAP a été présentée lors d’une réunion du club OGP. (117) Néanmoins, UTI - le sous-traitant privé - a enregistré des retards importants dans la mise en œuvre du SICAP, en partie à cause de l’enquête de la direction de UTI pour corruption. (118)

SICAP a été lancé en avril 2018, mais le composant d’exportation de données ne fonctionne pas. Par conséquent, SICAP ne peut pas exporter les données en vrac sur. data.gov.ro. (119) En décembre, 2018 n’a publié aucune donnée globale sur les marchés publics. data.gov.ro après la transition de SEAP à SICAP.

At-il ouvert le gouvernement?

Accès à l'information: aggravé

Bien que SICAP - le nouveau portail des marchés publics de la RDAA qui remplace SEAP - présente une interface plus conviviale que SEAP, il reste en grande partie un système de passation électronique de marchés publics, et non un système de passation de marché ouverte (les consultations publiques préalables à l'appel d'offres, le contrat de passation de marché). , les documents supplémentaires au contrat, etc. ne sont pas inclus. (120)). SICAP n'a pas non plus été en mesure de publier des données en vrac sur le portail de données national, comme le faisait SEAP auparavant.

Les experts interrogés par le chercheur de l'IRM ont confirmé que le SICAP devait être élaboré conformément à l'OCDS. Néanmoins, depuis ses publications en avril 2018 et jusqu'en novembre 2018, il n’a pas exporté ses données en vrac vers le portail de données national. (121) À l'inverse, le système précédent, SEAP, publiait les données en bloc, dans un format ouvert et sous licence ouverte, tous les trois mois. Les données en masse se sont révélées essentielles pour les journalistes d'investigation. Certains des plus grands scandales de corruption en Roumanie (Club COLECTIV (122) et le scandale des désinfectants (123)) ont été déclenchés par des journalistes d'investigation analysant l'ensemble des données de data.gov.ro. Un représentant de la société civile a fait valoir qu'avec de bons programmeurs et des données en masse, la corruption dans les marchés publics peut facilement être découverte. Autrement, les journalistes d'investigation doivent savoir exactement quoi rechercher pour mettre au jour la corruption. (124)

Une personne interrogée a suggéré que les recherches manuelles et les exercices de copier-coller peuvent toujours récupérer les données en vrac de SICAP, bien que ces exercices puissent être fastidieux et très coûteux. (125) À cette fin, il est plus facile d'interroger dans SICAP que dans SEAP. (126) En outre, les avis étaient partagés sur le point de savoir si SICAP avait réellement mis en œuvre les principes OCDS. Certains pensent que SICAP a tout simplement plusieurs problèmes techniques pour éviter les données volumineuses. (127) Le chercheur de l'IRM n'a pas été en mesure de connaître la position du gouvernement à ce sujet, car la direction de la RDAA n'a pas répondu aux deux invitations par courrier électronique à la discussion envoyées par le chercheur de l'IRM. (128)

Participation civique: n'a pas changé

Comme la mise à l'essai de la mise en œuvre des principes OCDS dans une seule institution publique, en collaboration avec la société civile, n'a pas eu lieu, cet engagement a ouvert le gouvernement en ce qui concerne la participation civique. Néanmoins, l’absence de données volumineuses limite factuellement la participation des citoyens à la lutte plus vaste contre la corruption.

Reportés?

Cet engagement ne sera pas poursuivi dans le plan d'action national 2018 – 2020.

(116) Larisa Panait et Angela Benga, OGP Romania, entretien accordé à 6 November par 2018, chercheur à l'IRM, Ovidiu Voicu, Centre for Public Integrity, entretien mené à 8 par Overnu Voicu, chercheur à IRM, et entretien par XIUMX, chercheur à IRM. 2018.

(117) Minute 40 du «Débat sur la gouvernance ouverte du NAP 2014 – 2016», disponible à l’adresse suivante: https://goo.gl/CBCW1T.

(118) «Seful UTI Tiberiu Urdareanu retinut de DNA», Economica, 29 October 2017, disponible [en roumain] à l'adresse https://goo.gl/LEsN7G.

(119) Ovidiu Voicu, Center for Public Integrity, interview accordée à 8 November 2018 par le chercheur IRM, et Andrei Nicoara, Open Data Coalition, interview réalisée par 15 November 2018, chercheur à IRM.

(120) Elena Calistru, Funky Citizens, interview réalisée par un chercheur de l'IRM sur 13 November 2018.

(121) Larisa Panait et Angela Benga, OGP Romania, entretien accordé à 6 November par 2018, chercheur à l'IRM, Ovidiu Voicu, Centre for Public Integrity, entretien mené à 8 par Overnu Voicu, chercheur à IRM, et entretien par XIUMX, chercheur à IRM. 2018.

(122) «Incendie dans une discothèque Colectiv», Wikipedia, disponible à l'adresse https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Colectiv_nightclub_fire.

(123) Anealla Safdar, «Le scandale des désinfectants dilués frappe les hôpitaux roumains», AlJazeera, 14 May 2016, disponible à l'adresse https://goo.gl/2kDcRR.

(124) Ovidiu Voicu, Center for Public Integrity, entretien avec 8, novembre 2018, chercheur à l'IRM.

(125) Les données globales se réfèrent à l'ensemble des données des marchés publics. Ce jeu de données en bloc peut être recréé à partir du portail de recherche si l'utilisateur identifie chaque entrée, séparément en recherchant manuellement le mot clé approprié, puis en copiant-collant chaque entrée sur leur disque dur local. Ovidiu Voicu, Center for Public Integrity, entretien avec 8, novembre 2018, chercheur à l'IRM.

(126) Ovidiu Voicu, Centre pour l’intégrité publique, interview accordée à 8 de novembre par 2018, chercheuse à l’IRM, et Elena Calistru, Funky Citizens, interview de 13 de XKUMX, chercheuse à IRM.

(127) Andrei Nicoara, Open Data Coalition, interview réalisée par un chercheur de l'IRM sur 15 November 2018.

(128) Les courriels ont été envoyés à l'adresse liviu.stoica@aadr.ro sur 6 November 2018 et sur 11 November 2018.


Engagements

Open Government Partnership

Skip Navigation
Romania

Open Contracting (RO0046)

Overview

At-a-Glance

Action Plan: Romania Action Plan 2016-2018

Action Plan Cycle: 2016

Status: Inactive

Institutions

Lead Institution: National Agency for Public Procurement (ANAP) Digital Agenda Agency (AADR)

Support Institution(s): Chancellery of the Prime-Minister; Funky Citizens; Open Society Foundation

Policy Areas

Anti-Corruption, Anti-Corruption Institutions, Capacity Building, E-Government, Fiscal Openness, Open Contracting and Public Procurement, Private Sector, Public Participation, Public Procurement, Publication of Budget/Fiscal Information

IRM Review

IRM Report: Romania Mid-Term Report 2016-2018, Romania End-of-Term Report 2016-2018

Starred: No

Early Results: Did Not Change

Design i

Verifiable: Yes

Relevant to OGP Values: Access to Information , Civic Participation

Potential Impact:

Implementation i

Completion:

Description

Status quo or problem addressed by the commitment As public procurement represents one of the most important topics related to government transparency, the Government of Romania is in the process of implementing the Open Contracting Data Standard, as a tool to increase the transparency of public acquisitions and for the correct transposition of European directives. Main objective Increase the transparency and efficiency of public spending Brief description of commitment The commitment is a continuation of one of the priorities of the 2014-2016 NAP and its objective is to increase the transparency and efficiency of public spending by opening data collected through the electronic procurement system in the OCD standard, as well as by engaging citizens in the process. Data will cover planning, award, implementation, performance, and completion of public contracts. OCDS data will be directly accessible in the eLicitatie platform, even for users unskilled in automatic data collection / processing, by applying search filters on criteria such as contracting authority, economic operator, procurement name etc. OPG challenge addressed by the commitment Increasing public integrity More Effectively Managing Public Resources Access to information; Public Accountability; Civic Participation; Technology and Innovation Ambition Implementation of Open Contracting principles in a pilot conducted in one or more public institutions; Implementation of the Open Contracting Data Standard in the national public procurement system.

IRM End of Term Status Summary

17. Open Contracting

Commitment Text:

The commitment is a continuation of one of the priorities of the 2014-2016 NAP and its objective is to increase the transparency and efficiency of public spending by opening data collected through the electronic procurement system in the OCD standard, as well as by engaging citizens in the process. Data will cover planning, award, implementation, performance, and completion of public contracts. OCDS data will be directly accessible in the e-Licitatie (e-Procurement) platform, even for users unskilled in automatic data collection / processing, by applying search filters on criteria such as contracting authority, economic operator, procurement name etc.

Main Objective:

Increase the transparency and efficiency of public spending.

Milestones:

    • Informing and training the public procurement staff in local and central public institutions
    • Implementation of the OCDS in the e-licitatie.ro portal (public procurement portal). Following the JSON standard, a webservice will serve API calls according to the OCDS, covering: Buyer Information, Tender/Initiation, Award, Contract, Implementation, Planning, Document, Budget, Item, Amendment, Classification, Contact Point, Value, Period.
    • Publishing the datasets resulted from the OCDS implementation, on the data.gov.ro portal
    • Selection of one or more public institutions for the implementation of a pilot on applying the OC principles (for all phases of the contracting process)
    • Piloting the implementation of OC principles in one public institution, in collaboration with civil society, in all phases: development / planning, awarding, execution, implementation / monitoring, completion, assessment

Responsible institution: National Agency for Public Procurement (ANAP) Digital Agenda Agency (AADR)

Supporting institution(s): Chancellery of the Prime-Minister, Funky Citizens; Open Society Foundation

Start date: September 2016                                                  End date: June 2018

Editorial Note: The commitment text is abridged. The full text can be found in the OGP 2016–2018 national action plan.

Commitment Aim

With this commitment, AADR—the Romanian Digital Agenda Agency that is in charge of the public procurement e-licitatie.ro portal—pledged to adopt the Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) for its procurement portal (Milestones 1 and 2) and publish it on data.gov.ro (Milestone 3). Finally, the commitment aimed to pilot the application of the open contracting principles (Milestones 4 and 5). This commitment was considered potentially transformative for making procurement information publicly accessible.

STATUS

Midterm: Not Started

This commitment was not started at the time of the IRM progress report.

End-of-term: Limited

According to the government’s self-assessment report, only the implementation of the OCDS in the e-licitatie.ro portal was started. In order to implement the OCDS in the procurement process in Romania the SEAP—the Electronic System for Public Procurement (eProcurement)—had to be redesigned. The tender specifications of SICAP—The Collaborative Information System for an Effective Public Procurement Environment—clearly mentioned that procurement data needed to comply with the OCDS. [116] A demo of the OCDS export facilities of SICAP was presented during an OGP Club meeting. [117] Nevertheless, UTI—the private contractor—had major delays in delivering SICAP, in part because of the UTI leadership being investigated for corruption. [118]

SICAP was launched in April 2018, but the data export component is not working, therefore SICAP cannot export the bulk data on data.gov.ro. [119] In December 2018, no bulk data on public procurements was published on data.gov.ro after the transition from SEAP to SICAP was completed.

Did it Open Government?

Access to information: Worsened

Although, SICAP—the new public procurement portal of the AADR that replaces SEAP—has a more user-friendly interface than SEAP, it remains largely an eProcurement system, not an open contracting system (i.e. the public consultations prior to tendering, the procurement contract, the additional documents to the contract, etc. are not included. [120]). SICAP also has not been able to publish bulk data to the national data portal, as SEAP did before.

The experts interviewed by the IRM researcher confirmed that SICAP had to be made in accordance to the OCDS. Nevertheless, since its releases in April 2018, and until November 2018, it did not export its bulk data to the national data portal. [121] Conversely, the previous system, SEAP, did publish the data in bulk, in an open format, and under an open license, every three months. Bulk data has proven to be essential for investigative journalists. Some of the biggest corruption scandals in Romania (Club COLECTIV [122] and the Disinfectants Scandal [123]) were triggered by investigative journalists analyzing the bulk data on data.gov.ro. A civil society representative argued that with some good programmers and the bulk data, corruption and bribery in public procurement can easily be uncovered. Otherwise, investigative journalists need to know exactly what to look for in order to uncover corruption. [124]

One interviewee suggested that manual searches and copy-paste exercises can still retrieve the bulk data from SICAP, though these can be tedious and very costly exercises. [125] To this end, it is easier to query in SICAP than in SEAP. [126] Furthermore, opinions were mixed as to whether SICAP really has implemented the OCDS principles. Some believe that SICAP simply has several technical problems to prevent the bulk data. [127] The IRM researcher was not able to find out the government position on this, as the leadership of the AADR did not respond to the two email invitations to discussion that the IRM researcher sent. [128]

Civic participation: Did not change

As the piloting of the implementation of the OCDS principles in one public institution, in collaboration with civil society, did not take place, this commitment did open government with respect to civic participation. Nevertheless, the absence of bulk data factually restricts civic participation in the broader fight against corruption.

Carried forward?

This commitment will not be continued in the 2018–2020 national action plan.

[116] Larisa Panait and Angela Benga, OGP Romania, interview by IRM researcher on 6 November 2018, Ovidiu Voicu, Centre for Public Integrity, interview by IRM researcher on 8 November 2018, and Andrei Nicoara, Open Data Coalition, interview by IRM researcher on 15 November 2018.

[117] Minute 40 of the “Debate on the open governance of the NAP 2014–2016”, available [in Romanian] at https://goo.gl/CBCW1T.

[118] “Seful UTI Tiberiu Urdareanu retinut de DNA”, Economica, 29 October 2017, available [in Romanian] at https://goo.gl/LEsN7G.

[119] Ovidiu Voicu, Centre for Public Integrity, interview by IRM researcher on 8 November 2018, and Andrei Nicoara, Open Data Coalition, interview by IRM researcher on 15 November 2018.

[120] Elena Calistru, Funky Citizens, interview by IRM researcher on 13 November 2018.

[121] Larisa Panait and Angela Benga, OGP Romania, interview by IRM researcher on 6 November 2018, Ovidiu Voicu, Centre for Public Integrity, interview by IRM researcher on 8 November 2018, and Andrei Nicoara, Open Data Coalition, interview by IRM researcher on 15 November 2018.

[122] “Colectiv nightclub fire”, Wikipedia, available at https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Colectiv_nightclub_fire.

[123] Anealla Safdar, “Diluted disinfectant scandal hits Romania hospitals”, AlJazeera, 14 May 2016, available at https://goo.gl/2kDcRR.

[124] Ovidiu Voicu, Centre for Public Integrity, interview by IRM researcher on 8 November 2018.

[125] Bulk data refers to the entire dataset of public procurements. This bulk dataset can be recreated from the search portal if the user identifies each entry, separately by searching manually for the right keyword, and then by copy-pasting each entry onto their local hard drive. Ovidiu Voicu, Centre for Public Integrity, interview by IRM researcher on 8 November 2018.

[126] Ovidiu Voicu, Centre for Public Integrity, interview by IRM researcher on 8 November 2018 and Elena Calistru, Funky Citizens, interview by IRM researcher on 13 November 2018.

[127] Andrei Nicoara, Open Data Coalition, interview by IRM researcher on 15 November 2018.

[128] Emails were sent to the address liviu.stoica@aadr.ro on 6 November 2018 and on 11 November 2018.


Commitments

Open Government Partnership