Skip Navigation

IRM National Researchers

ARCHIVAL – For Historical Reference



For the past several months, the OGP’s Independent Reporting Mechanism has been seeking applications for IRM National Researchers in all OGP-participating countries.  These independent experts author the IRM progress reports monitoring implementation of each country’s OGP action plan.  While this list may become outdated as new governments join OGP, the IRM is pleased to announce the following national researchers:

  • Albania: Gjergji Vurmo, Institute for Democracy and Mediation
  • Argentina: Natalia Torres, Centre of Studies on Freedom of Expression and Access to Information (CELE)
  • Armenia: Artak Kyurumyan, Independent Researcher
  • Australia: Daniel Stewart, Australia National University
  • Azerbaijan: Kenan Aslanli, Independent Researcher
  • Brazil: Fabro Steibel, Independent Researcher
  • Bulgaria: Stephan Anguelov, Access to Information Programme
  • Canada: Mary Francoli, Carleton University
  • Chile: Andrea Sanhueza, Independent Researcher
  • Colombia: José Hernandez-Bonivento, Grupo de Investigación en Gobierno, Administración y Políticas Públicas (GIGAPP)
  • Costa Rica: Israel Aragón, Independent Researcher
  • Croatia: Ivona Mendeš, Independent Researcher
  • Czech Republic: Advokátní kancelář Šikola a partneři s.r.o., Attorneys at law
  • Denmark: Mads Eberholst, Roskilde University
  • Dominican Republic: Trajano Potentini, Fundación Justicia y Transparencia
  • El Salvador: José Marinero, Lawyer and Independent Researcher
  • Estonia: Hille Hinsberg, Independent Researcher
  • Finland: Oxford Research Finland
  • France:  Irène Bouhadana and William Gilles, Institut du Monde et du Développement pour la Bonne Gouvernance Publique (IMODEV)
  • Georgia: Lasha Gogidze, Transparency International Georgia
  • Ghana: Nicholas Adamtey, Independent Researcher
  • Greece: Thanasis Priftis, Openwise
  • Guatemala: Gustavo Berganza, Asociación Desarrollo, Organización, Servicio y Estudios Socioculturales (DOSES)
  • Honduras: Elda Díaz, Federación de Organizaciones No Gubernamentales para el Desarrollo (FOPRIDEH)
  • Hungary: Petra Reszketo, Budapest Institute for Policy Analysis
  • Indonesia: Mohamad Mova Al’Afghani, Center for Regulation, Policy and Governance (CRPG), Universitas Ibn Khaldun Bogor
  • Ireland: Raj Chari, Trinity College Dublin
  • Israel: Guy Dayan and Roy Peled, Independent Researchers
  • Italy: Andrea Menapace, Independent Researcher
  • Jordan: Mai Eleimat & Amer Bani Amer Al-Hayat Center for Civil Society Development- RASED
  • Kenya: Caroline Othim, National Taxpayers Association
  • Latvia: Zinta Miezaine, Independent Researcher
  • Liberia: Oscar Bloh, Search for Common Ground Liberia
  • Lithuania: Karolis Granickas, Independent Researcher
  • Macedonia: Neda Korunovska, Reactor Research in Action
  • Malawi: Fletcher Tembo, Mwananchi Social Accountability Research and Learning
  • Mexico: Centro de Contraloría Social y Estudios de la Construcción Democrática (CCS-CIESAS)
  • Moldova: Eduard Mihalas, Independent Researcher
  • Mongolia: Batbold Zagdragchaa, Transparency Foundation
  • Montenegro: Vanja Calovic, Independent Researcher
  • Netherlands: Frans Jorna, Saxion University
  • New Zealand: Steven Price, Independent Researcher in association with the New Zealand Centre for Public Law.
  • Norway: Joachim Nahem, International Law and Policy Institute
  • Panama: Magaly Castillo, Alianza Ciudadana Pro Justicia
  • Paraguay: Centro de Políticas Públicas de la Universidad Católica (CPP-UC) Nuestra Señora de Asunción
  • Peru: Mabel Cáceres, Journalist
  • Philippines: Malou Mangahas, Philippine Center for Investigative Journalism (PCIJ)
  • Romania: Dani Sandu, Independent Researcher
  • Serbia: Centar za evropske politike/European Policy Centre (CEP)
  • Sierra Leone: Nathaniel King, Independent Researcher
  • Slovakia: Máriauffová, Independent Researcher
  • South Africa: Ralph Mathekga, Clear Content Research and Consulting
  • South Korea: Geoffrey Cain, Asia Pacific Research
  • Spain: César Cruz-Rubio, Grupo de Investigación en Gobierno, Administración y Políticas Públicas (GIGAPP)
  • Sweden: Alina Ostling, Independent Researcher
  • Tanzania: Ngunga Tepani, Independent Researcher
  • Trinidad & Tobago: Josh Drayton, University of the West Indies at St. Augustine
  • Tunisia: Jazem Halioui, Independent Researcher
  • Turkey: Hande Ozhabes, Independent Researcher
  • Ukraine: Dmytro Kotliar, Independent Researcher
  • United Kingdom: Benjamin Worthy, University of London
  • United States: Suzanne Piotrowski, Rutgers University
  • Uruguay: Instituto de Comunicación y Desarrollo (ICD)

This list will be updated periodically.  If you would like to ask questions about, comment on, or get in touch with a national researcher, please contact

Filed Under: OGP OGP News
Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!