Ignorer la navigation
Grèce

Open Education Data (GR0065)

Aperçu

D'un coup d'œil

Plan d'action: Plan d'action pour la Grèce 2019-2022

Cycle du plan d'action : 2019

Statut : Actif

Institutions

Institution principale : Ministère de l'Éducation, de la Recherche et des Affaires religieuses

Institution(s) de soutien : NA

Domaines politiques

Accès à l'information, E-gouvernement, Éducation, Open Data, Prestation de services publics

Revue IRM

Rapport IRM: Rapport de conception de la Grèce 2019-2021

En vedette : en attente d'examen IRM

Premiers résultats : en attente de l'examen du MII

Design i

Vérifiable : Oui

Pertinent pour les valeurs OGP : accès à l'information

Impact potentiel:

Mise en œuvre i

Achèvement : en attente de l'examen IRM

Détails

Engagement 1: Accès libre aux données du ministère de l'éducation, de la recherche et des affaires religieuses

Situation actuelle
Les informations sont désormais couvertes par la loi 4305 / 2014 sur la «Libre accès et la réutilisation de documents,
information et données du secteur public, modification de la loi 3448 / 2006 (57), adaptation des
législation aux dispositions de la directive 2013 / 37 / EU du Parlement européen et du Conseil,
renforcement de la transparence et de la réglementation des questions relatives au concours de recrutement
de l’École nationale de l’administration publique et des collectivités locales et autres dispositions »
Gazette n ° 237 / 31.10.2014), avec les différenciations prévues par la directive concernant les
bibliothèques, musées et archives, ainsi que des dispositions spécifiques concernant la protection des droits culturels.
patrimoine. Les dispositions spécifiques de la loi 3328 / 2002 restent en vigueur.

Description de l'engagement
Le ministère de l'Éducation dispose d'une multitude de données relevant de la loi 4305 / 2014.
Recherche et Affaires religieuses et ses entités surveillées et sera mis à disposition pour être réutilisé à
afin de contribuer au développement et à la participation des citoyens.

Principes OGP
Accès à l'information publique

Entités de mise en œuvre, parties prenantes

Mise en œuvre: Ministère de l'éducation, de la recherche et des affaires religieuses
Coopération avec des entités supervisées.

Coordonnées: Ministère de l'éducation, de la recherche et des affaires religieuses, Direction du réseau électronique
Infrastructure

Objectif
1) Services Web pour l'exploration de données (API).
2) Intégration de nouveaux jeux de données.
3) Mobilisation des entités du ministère de l'éducation, de la recherche et des affaires religieuses pour la collecte de données
publication.
4) Amélioration de la qualité des jeux de données.
5) Décisions de publication des données ouvertes:

Jalons clés - Horaires
Achèvement du jalon
(1) Services Web pour l'exploration de données (API)
(2) Intégration de nouvelles données
(3) Activation du ou des ministères de l'environnement pour la publication des données
(4) Amélioration de la qualité des données
(5) Décisions de publication des données

Résumé du statut à mi-parcours de l'IRM

1. Accès ouvert aux données du Ministère de l'éducation, de la recherche et des affaires religieuses

Objectif principal

Le PAN publié mentionne (p. 7-8) le principal objectif de cet engagement comme suit:

"Description de l'engagement: Une mine de données relevant du champ d'application de la loi 4305/2014 est à la disposition du ministère de l'Éducation, de la Recherche et des Affaires religieuses et ses entités supervisées et sera mise à disposition pour réutilisation afin de contribuer au développement et la participation des citoyens. "

"Objectifs: 1) Services Web pour l'exploration de données (API).

2) Intégration de nouveaux jeux de données.

3) Mobilisation des entités du Ministère de l'éducation, de la recherche et des affaires religieuses pour la publication des données.

4) Amélioration de la qualité des jeux de données.

5) Décisions de publication des données ouvertes. "

Milestones

Le PAN publié mentionne (p.8) les étapes de cet engagement comme suit:

"1) Services Web pour l'exploration de données (API)

2) Intégration de nouvelles données

3) Activation du (des) ministère (s) de l'Environnement pour la publication des données

4) Amélioration de la qualité des données

5) Décisions relatives à la publication des données. "

Note éditoriale: Pour le texte complet de cet engagement, veuillez consulter le plan d'action de la Grèce à l'adresse https://www.opengovpartnership.org/wp-content/uploads/2019/05/Greece_Action-Plan_2019-2021_EN.pdf, p.7-8.

Évaluation du rapport de conception de l'IRM

Vérifiable:

Oui

Pertinent:

Oui

Accès à l'information

Impact potentiel:

Mineur

Analyse des engagements

Cet engagement vise à publier des données statistiques et éducatives détenues par le ministère de l'Éducation, de la Recherche et des Affaires religieuses (MERA). Depuis l'adoption du plan d'action, le ministère a été rebaptisé Ministère de l'éducation et des affaires religieuses.

L'engagement est vérifiable, mais il a un seuil très bas, car il ne contient pas de détails sur les critères de choix des ensembles de données ou sur la manière de décider de les publier. L'engagement est suffisamment pertinent par rapport à la valeur du PGO sur l'accès à l'information car, s'il est pleinement mis en œuvre, il conduira le gouvernement à divulguer davantage d'informations statistiques et liées à l'éducation (étapes 2 et 5) et à améliorer la qualité des informations divulguées au public ( étape 4). (1)

En mai 2019, MERA avait publié plus de 250 ensembles de données sur Data.gov.gr (2) et moins de 10 ensembles de données ouverts sur Geodata.gov.gr. (3) La plupart de ces informations sont des informations statistiques annuelles sur l'éducation, y compris les populations d'étudiants, les registres des écoles et des bibliothèques, les détails du personnel enseignant et les changements de personnel. Bien qu'il ait publié de nombreux ensembles de données, le site officiel de MERA (4) ne contient pas de rapports publiés sur la politique et la pratique en matière de données ouvertes de l'agence chef de file. Les rapports sur la satisfaction des utilisateurs et l'utilisation des ensembles de données n'ont pas été identifiés. MERA a confirmé qu'aucun service Web et / ou API n'existait déjà lors de la publication du plan d'action (mai 2019). Ils ont déclaré que les nouvelles données publiées (étape 2) feraient référence aux données statistiques de 2018. Le ministère a précisé que la lisibilité par machine et la capacité de réutilisation par le biais de licences Creative Commons s'appliquent pour la plupart aux données déjà publiées. Concernant l'étape 5, la MERA a précisé qu'il y avait eu deux décisions de divulgation de données ouvertes, (5) un en 2018 et un en 2019.

En raison du manque de détails clairs ou d'identification des ensembles de données, même de petites avancées peuvent être considérées comme des résultats complets. L'organisme chef de file, interrogé sur la prise en compte de toute expérience issue de la mise en œuvre du plan d'action précédent dans la conception de cet engagement, ou sur l'intégration des retours d'expérience du processus de co-création du plan d'action, n'a confirmé ni l'un ni l'autre. (6) La MERA a mentionné que la justification du choix des ensembles de données à ouvrir est également basée sur la disponibilité et la qualité, qui ont été utilisées comme critères pour identifier les ensembles de données mentionnés dans le plan d'action (demandes d'inscription dans les écoles secondaires et recrutement d'enseignants suppléants pour l'enseignement primaire). qu'aucune partie prenante hors du secteur public n'est impliquée dans ce processus.

L'impact potentiel global de l'engagement est codé comme mineur. L'engagement, s'il est pleinement mis en œuvre, devrait rendre disponibles davantage d'ensembles de données et améliorer la qualité en vue de leur réutilisation, mais on ne sait pas comment il répondra aux besoins de `` développement et de participation des citoyens '', comme indiqué dans l'objectif d'engagement. En termes de pratique gouvernementale, l'engagement n'est pas clair sur le point de savoir s'il peut entraîner un changement notable dans les responsabilités ou le fonctionnement de l'institution publique autre que ce qui est déjà prévu par la loi sur l'accès à l'information du secteur public. (7) En termes d'ambition, le jalon 1 sur les services web constitue une ambition qui, bien que non technologiquement innovante, s'écarte de la pratique actuelle, car aucune API n'existe actuellement. Les jalons et activités restants ne s'écartent pas de la pratique actuelle et, en même temps, ne constituent pas un pas en avant au-delà de ce qu'il est déjà obligatoire de réaliser conformément à la législation; ainsi, ils ne sont pas considérés comme ambitieux.

Pour les engagements futurs, il serait important de faire appel à des parties prenantes non gouvernementales pour identifier les ensembles de données prioritaires. Les entretiens avec des parties prenantes non gouvernementales ont révélé au moins deux ensembles d'informations de grande valeur qu'ils aimeraient voir publiés. Experts académiques (8) ont mentionné les ensembles de données de l'enseignement supérieur en général et plus particulièrement le cas des ensembles de données contenant des informations sur les étudiants universitaires, dont certains sont actuellement publiés dans un format trop fragmenté et de très mauvaise qualité. En même temps, d'autres recherches sur ordinateur (9) a révélé un certain nombre de questions d'actualité pour le domaine de responsabilité de ce ministère, pour lesquelles la publication de données ouvertes aurait une valeur et pourrait améliorer les politiques et les processus. Ces sujets incluent des informations sur les examens d'entrée dans l'enseignement supérieur, le recrutement des enseignants, les problèmes dans les écoles, les réponses aux mobilisations des enseignants et des étudiants, les modifications du règlement scolaire et le soutien pédagogique aux groupes défavorisés (victimes des incendies de forêt, habitants des zones reculées, réfugiés, ressortissants non grecs , personnes ayant des besoins spéciaux).

(1) L'engagement satisfait à certaines exigences de base pour cette valeur car (a) il se rapporte à des informations détenues par le gouvernement; et (b) il offre un accès libre à l'information (étape 5). Pourtant, il n'est pas clair si et comment l'engagement répond à certaines autres exigences de base pour la valeur d'accès à l'information, à savoir (c) ne pas se limiter aux données mais concerner toutes les informations; (d) promouvoir la transparence du processus décisionnel gouvernemental et de l'exercice des fonctions de base; et (e) s'efforcer de respecter le modèle 5 étoiles pour la conception de données ouvertes.
(2) Ensembles de données recherchés sur la page Web http://data.gov.gr/organization et interroger http://data.gov.gr/organization/minedu?q=&sort=metadata_modified+asc .
(4) http://www.minedu.gov.gr/ , comme mentionné dans le catalogue officiel du Parlement hellénique, à https://www.hellenicparliament.gr/en/news/links/ministries .
(5) Une décision de divulgation de données ouvertes est une décision formelle prise par une agence du secteur public qui prescrit, de manière fermée, les ensembles de données maintenus par cette agence qui doivent être publiés en tant que données ouvertes.
(6) Réponse par e-mail au questionnaire d'entretien envoyé à MERA. Réponse fournie, le 27 mai 2020, par M. Ioannis Tsourakis, mentionné par M. Georgios Daskalogiannis, contact principal MERA.
(8) P.Georgiadis, expert universitaire en gouvernance électronique et ancien fonctionnaire du secteur public (secrétaire général des systèmes d'information et de la gouvernance électronique), et Y.Charalambidis, expert universitaire en données ouvertes et gouvernement électronique.
(9) Concernant l'Engagement 1 - Accès ouvert aux données du ministère de l'Éducation, de la Recherche et des Affaires religieuses, les manchettes concernant le ministère chef de file ont fait l'objet d'une recherche documentaire pour la période de 12 mois précédant la publication du plan d'action, à savoir la période allant de mai 2018 à Avril 2019. La recherche de titres a été effectuée sur un certain nombre de médias d'investigation grecs (Protagon.gr, The Press Project, Documento, TVXS) et sur le service Google News, à l'aide des requêtes suivantes, respectivement: https://cutt.ly/lp5GJgJ ; https://cutt.ly/wp5G0JJ ; https://cutt.ly/9p5Hz8I ; https://cutt.ly/kp5HYrn Et https://cutt.ly/3p5HGjD . Les titres récoltés ont été codés et regroupés par thème pour des questions d'actualité concernant le domaine de responsabilité du ministère chef de file, et la liste suivante des problèmes d'actualité identifiés a été produite (les chiffres entre parenthèses se réfèrent à partiels par rapport au total des résultats récoltés): allocations et services pour étudiants et enseignants (repas, logement, transports, bibliothèques) (5/95); soutien éducatif aux groupes défavorisés (victimes des incendies de forêt, habitants des régions éloignées, réfugiés, ressortissants non grecs, personnes ayant des besoins spéciaux) (8/95); évaluation des établissements d'enseignement postsecondaire privés et des droits professionnels accordés aux diplômés (4/95); transferts d'étudiants de l'enseignement supérieur (5/95); processus de sélection non concurrentiels (attribution directe de contrats, personnel non permanent) (2/95); masse salariale des membres du clergé (1/95); modifications prévues des programmes d’enseignement scolaire (7/95); modifications prévues des règlements sur l'enseignement scolaire (absences autorisées, règles de vaccination, horaires, distinctions des élèves) (9/95); problèmes dans le fonctionnement des écoles privées (conditions de travail des enseignants, application de la réglementation de l'enseignement public) (4/95); problèmes dans le fonctionnement de l'école (pots-de-vin, harcèlement, punitions, conflits parents-enseignants) (9/95); réponses aux mobilisations et demandes des élèves et des enseignants (10/95); règles et appels au recrutement des enseignants (11/95); règles relatives aux échelles salariales et aux plans de carrière des enseignants (6/95); et les règles, le calendrier, les résultats et les modifications prévues des examens nationaux d'entrée dans l'enseignement supérieur (14/95). Ces questions ne sont pas répertoriées dans un ordre précis, mais elles correspondent toutes à des sujets qui (a) relèvent du domaine de responsabilité du ministère responsable; (b) répondre à l'intérêt public; et (c) font souvent l'objet d'un traitement ponctuel, opaque ou problématique, comme en témoignent les nouvelles récoltées. À cet égard, la publication de données ouvertes sur ces sujets serait utile pour le public et pourrait avoir un impact positif sur l'amélioration des processus et politiques pertinents du ministère chef de file.

Engagements

Open Government Partnership

Skip Navigation
Greece

Open Education Data (GR0065)

Overview

At-a-Glance

Action Plan: Greece Action Plan 2019-2022

Action Plan Cycle: 2019

Status: Active

Institutions

Lead Institution: Ministry of Education, Research and Religious Affairs

Support Institution(s): NA

Policy Areas

Access to Information, E-Government, Education, Open Data, Public Service Delivery

IRM Review

IRM Report: Greece Design Report 2019-2021

Starred: Pending IRM Review

Early Results: Pending IRM Review

Design i

Verifiable: Yes

Relevant to OGP Values: Access to Information

Potential Impact:

Implementation i

Completion: Pending IRM Review

Description

Commitment 1: Open access to data of the Ministry of Education, Research and Religious Affairs

Current situation
The information is now covered by Law 4305/2014 on the «Open access and re-use of documents,
information and public sector data, amendment of Law 3448/2006 (Α΄ 57), adaptation of national
legislation to the provisions of Directive 2013/37/EU of the European Parliament and of the Council,
further strengthening of the transparency, regulation of issues regarding the recruitment competition
of the National School of Public Administration and Local Government and other provisions» (Official
Gazette Α’ 237/31.10.2014), with the differentiations provided for under the Directive regarding
libraries, museums and archives, and a specific provisions regarding the protection of cultural
heritage. The specific provisions of Law 3328/2002 shall remain in force.

Description of Commitment
A wealth of data falling within the scope of Law 4305/2014 is available to the Ministry of Education,
Research and Religious Affairs and its supervised entities and will be made available for re-use in
order to contribute to the development and participation of citizens.

OGP Principles
Access to public information

Implementation entities, stakeholders

Implementation: Ministry of Education, Research and Religious Affairs
Cooperation with supervised entities.

Contact details: Ministry of Education, Research and Religious Affairs, Directorate of Electronic-Network
Infrastructure

Objective
1) Web services for data mining (API).
2) Integration of new datasets.
3) Mobilisation of entities of the Ministry of Education, Research and Religious Affairs for data
publication.
4) Improvement of the quality of datasets.
5) Open data release decisions:

Key milestones - Timetable
Milestone Completion
(1) Web services for data mining (API)
(2) Integration of new data
(3) Activation of Ministry of the Environment (s) for data publication
(4) Improving data quality
(5) Data Release Decisions

IRM Midterm Status Summary

1. Open access to data of the Ministry of Education, Research and Religious Affairs

Main Objective

The published NAP mentions (p. 7-8) the main objective for this commitment as follows:

"Description of Commitment: A wealth of data falling within the scope of Law 4305/2014 is available to the Ministry of Education, Research and Religious Affairs and its supervised entities and will be made available for re-use in order to contribute to the development and participation of citizens."

"Objectives: 1) Web services for data mining (API).

2) Integration of new datasets.

3) Mobilisation of entities of the Ministry of Education, Research and Religious Affairs for data publication.

4) Improvement of the quality of datasets.

5) Open data release decisions."

Milestones

The published NAP mentions (p.8) the milestones for this commitment as follows:

"1) Web services for data mining (API)

2) Integration of new data

3) Activation of Ministry of the Environment (s) for data publication

4) Improving data quality

5) Data Release Decisions."

Editorial Note: For the complete text of this commitment, please see Greece's action plan at https://www.opengovpartnership.org/wp-content/uploads/2019/05/Greece_Action-Plan_2019-2021_EN.pdf, p.7-8.

IRM Design Report Assessment

Verifiable:

Yes

Relevant:

Yes

Access to Information

Potential impact:

Minor

Commitment analysis

This commitment aims to publish statistical and education data held by the Ministry of Education, Research and Religious Affairs (MERA). Since the action plan was adopted, the ministry was renamed the Ministry of Education and Religious Affairs.

The commitment is verifiable, but it has a very low threshold, as it does not contain details about the criteria for choosing datasets or how to decide to publish them. The commitment has sufficient relevance to the Access to Information OGP value because, if implemented fully, it will lead the government to disclose more statistical and education-related information (milestones 2 and 5) and improve the quality of the information disclosed to the public (milestone 4). [1]

As of May 2019, MERA had published more than 250 datasets on Data.gov.gr [2] and fewer than 10 open datasets on Geodata.gov.gr. [3] Most of this information is annual statistical information about education, including student populations, registers of schools and libraries, details of teaching staff and personnel changes. Despite having published many datasets, MERA's official website [4] has not been found to contain published reports on the lead agency's open data policy and practice. Reports on user satisfaction and uptake of data sets have not been identified. MERA confirmed that no web services and/or APIs existed already upon release of the action plan (May 2019). They said that the new data published (milestone 2) would refer to 2018 statistical data. The Ministry clarified that machine readability and ability for reuse through Creative Commons licenses apply for the most part to data already published. Concerning milestone 5, MERA clarified that there had been two open data release decisions, [5] one in 2018 and one in 2019.

Due to the lack of clear details or identification of datasets, even small advancements may be considered completed results. The lead agency, asked about taking into consideration any experience from implementation of the previous action plan in the design of this commitment, or integrating feedback from the action plan co-creation process, did not affirm either of these. [6] MERA mentioned that the rationale behind choosing datasets to open is based on availability and quality, which have been used as criteria to identify the datasets mentioned in the action plan (registration requests in secondary schools and substitute teacher recruitment for primary education) as well and stated that no relevant stakeholders outside the public sector are involved in this process.

The overall potential impact of the commitment is coded as minor. The commitment, if fully implemented, is expected to make available more datasets and improve the quality for reuse, but it is not clear how it will respond to the needs for 'development and participation of citizens', as indicated in the commitment objective. In terms of government practice, the commitment is unclear about whether it may create noticeable change in the responsibilities or operations of the public institution other than what is already stipulated by the law on access to public sector information. [7] In terms of ambition, milestone 1 on web services constitutes an ambition which, although not technologically innovative, departs from current practice, as no APIs currently exist. The remaining milestones and activities do not depart from current practice and, at the same time, do not constitute any step forward beyond what is already mandatory to achieve according to legislation; thus, they are not considered ambitious.

For future commitments, it would be important to bring in non-governmental stakeholders to identify priority datasets. Non-governmental stakeholder interviews revealed at least two high-value information sets they would like to see published. Academic experts [8] mentioned higher education datasets in general and more specifically the case of datasets with information about university students, some of which are currently published in an overly fragmented and very poor-quality format. At the same time, further desktop research [9] revealed a number of topical issues for this ministry's domain of responsibility, for which publishing open data would have a value and could improve policies and processes. These topics include information around the exams for entering higher education, teacher recruitment, problems in schools, responses to teacher and student mobilisations, changes to school regulations and educational support for underprivileged groups (wildfire victims, remote area inhabitants, refugees, non-Greek nationals, persons with special needs).

[1] The commitment meets some basic requirements for this value as (a) it pertains to government-held information; and (b) it provides open access to information (milestone 5). Still, it is not clear whether and how the commitment meets some further basic requirements for the Access to Information value, namely (c) not be restricted to data but pertain to all information; (d) promote transparency of government decision making and carrying out of basic functions; and (e) strive to meet the 5-Star model for Open Data design.
[4] http://www.minedu.gov.gr/ , as mentioned in the official catalogue of the Hellenic Parliament, at https://www.hellenicparliament.gr/en/news/links/ministries .
[5] An open data release decision is a formal decision taken by a public sector agency which prescribes, in a closed way, the data sets maintained by this agency that must be released as open data.
[6] Email response to the interview questionnaire sent to MERA. Response provided, on 27 May 2020 by Mr. Ioannis Tsourakis, referred to by Mr. Georgios Daskalogiannis, MERA lead contact.
[8] P.Georgiadis, academic expert on electronic governance and former public sector official (Secretary General for Information Systems and Electronic Governance), and Y.Charalambidis, academic expert on open data and electronic government.
[9] Concerning Commitment 1 - Open access to data of the Ministry of Education, Research and Religious Affairs, news headlines concerning the lead Ministry have been desk-searched for the 12-month period prior to action plan release, namely the period from May 2018 up to April 2019. Headline search has been run on a number of Greek investigative journalism news outlets (Protagon.gr, The Press Project, Documento, TVXS) and on the Google News service, using the following queries, respectively: https://cutt.ly/lp5GJgJ ; https://cutt.ly/wp5G0JJ ; https://cutt.ly/9p5Hz8I ; https://cutt.ly/kp5HYrn ; and https://cutt.ly/3p5HGjD . The headlines harvested have been thematically encoded and clustered for topical issues concerning the lead Ministry's domain of responsibility, and the following list of identified topical issues has been produced (numbers in parentheses refer to partial with respect to total harvested results): allowances and services for students and teachers (meals, accommodation, transport, libraries) (5/95); educational support for underprivileged groups (wildfire victims, remote area inhabitants, refugees, non-Greek nationals, persons with special needs) (8/95); evaluation of private post-secondary education institutions, and professional rights granted to diploma-holders (4/95); higher education student transfers (5/95); non-competitive selection processes (direct contract awards, non-permanent staff) (2/95); payroll of clergy members (1/95); planned changes to school education curricula (7/95); planned changes to school education regulations (allowed absences, vaccination rules, timetables, student distinctions) (9/95); problems in private school operations (teacher working conditions, application of public education regulations) (4/95); problems in school operations (bribery, harassment, punishments, parent-teacher disputes) (9/95); responses to student and teacher mobilizations and demands (10/95); rules and calls for school teacher recruitments (11/95); rules for school teacher salary scales and career paths (6/95); and rules, scheduling, results and planned changes of the national exams for entering higher education (14/95). These issues are not listed in any specific order, but they all correspond to topics which (a) fall under the lead Ministry's domain of responsibility; (b) meet the public's interest; and (c) are often the subject of ad hoc, opaque or problematic treatment, as testified by the news harvested. In this respect, releasing open data on these topics would be useful for the public, and could bring forward a positive impact in improving the relevant processes and policies of the lead ministry.

Commitments

Open Government Partnership