Ignorer la navigation
Kenya

Mettre en œuvre un système de gouvernement électronique en adoptant la norme de données sur les contrats ouverts (KE0025)

Vue d'ensemble

D'un coup d'œil

Plan d'action: Plan d'action du Kenya 2020-2022

Cycle du plan d'action: 2020

Statut: actif

Institutions

Institution chef de file: Autorité de régulation des marchés publics

Institution (s) de soutien: Autres acteurs impliqués - Sénat du gouvernement du Kenya, Conseil des gouverneurs (CoG), Forum des assemblées de comté (CAF), Commission sur la justice administrative (CAJ) Autres acteurs impliqués - OSC, secteur privé, groupes de travail, multilatéraux, etc. MAPACA Trust, Twaweza Afrique de l'Est, Agenda jeunesse, Association nationale des contribuables, Transparency International Kenya.

Domaines politiques

Accès à l'information, Anti-Corruption, Beneficial ownership, E-gouvernement, Industries d'extraction, Genre, Législation et réglementation, Communautés marginalisées, Marchés ouverts et marchés publics, Open Data, Réponse ouverte et récupération ouverte, Participation du public, Marchés publics, Protections des dénonciateurs

Revue IRM

Rapport IRM: Examen IRM en attente

En vedette: en attente de révision IRM

Premiers résultats: examen IRM en attente

Conception i

Vérifiable: examen IRM en attente

Pertinent avec les valeurs OGP: en attente d'examen IRM

Impact potentiel: examen IRM en attente

Mise en œuvre i

Achèvement: examen IRM en attente

Description

Cet engagement mettra en œuvre un système national de gouvernement électronique de bout en bout adoptant la norme Open Contracting Data (OCDS), pour couvrir toutes les étapes des marchés publics au Kenya. Le système sera interopérable avec tous les autres systèmes électroniques gouvernementaux. Cet engagement garantira une prestation plus efficace des biens et services publics et des opportunités accrues de faire des affaires avec le gouvernement pour tous les citoyens. Cela comprend des opportunités accrues pour les femmes, les jeunes et les personnes handicapées dans le cadre de l'initiative d'accès aux marchés publics (AGPO).

Objectif Garantir une réduction de la fraude et de la corruption, une transparence accrue, une responsabilité, un rapport qualité-prix, une compétitivité et une authenticité de tous les processus de passation des marchés publics. Cela comprend tous les achats d'urgence pendant la pandémie de Covid-19. Le système améliorera également les performances des marchés publics, assurera une planification, un suivi, une évaluation, un audit et des rapports plus efficaces sur les marchés publics.

Statu quo: Depuis 2003, la passation des marchés publics au Kenya se fait par le biais du système intégré d'information sur la gestion financière (IFMIS) du pays. Malgré un certain nombre de réformes de la gestion des finances publiques, y compris l'adoption de l'IFMIS, la passation des marchés au Kenya n'a pas encore atteint le seuil de responsabilité, de transparence, de concurrence, d'équité et d'inclusivité envisagé dans la Constitution du Kenya de 2010 et la Loi sur les marchés publics et la disposition des actifs (PPDA ) 2015. Il reste encore beaucoup à faire pour renforcer les processus, les contrôles et la supervision de chaque étape de la passation des marchés. En outre, des améliorations sont nécessaires pour publier des données ouvertes de haute qualité sur toutes les étapes de la passation des marchés, y compris la planification, l'appel d'offres, l'attribution, la passation de marchés, la mise en œuvre et la surveillance. Enfin, une participation publique plus robuste comme prévu

Ambition L'engagement vise à obtenir un impact et une responsabilité maximaux des dépenses des fonds publics au nom des citoyens; fourniture efficace de biens et de services, stimuler les débouchés commerciaux, y compris pour les femmes, les jeunes et les personnes handicapées, soutenir la diversification des chaînes d'approvisionnement et accroître les freins et contrepoids pour les achats d'urgence - en particulier pendant la réponse à la pandémie Covid-19 et la période de rétablissement.

Non. Jalons vérifiables et mesurables pour remplir l'engagement Statut du jalon Date de début Date de fin 1. Publier des informations sur la propriété effective des entreprises étrangères et locales soumissionnant et remportant des contrats miniers En cours Février 2021 Juin 2022 2. Assurer le nouveau gouvernement électronique de bout en bout Le système de passation des marchés est interopérable avec les portails de passation de marchés ouverts développés par les gouvernements nationaux et décentralisés mis en place pour la gestion des fonds publics Nouveau février 2021 décembre 2021 3. Modifier le PPDA 2015 pour renforcer et encourager la dénonciation avec une définition et une portée claires de la protection (solide et complète). Offrir des canaux d'alerte anonymes protecteurs et facilement accessibles Nouveau février 2021 décembre 2021 4. Élaborer des projets de politiques, lois et règlements nationaux et de comté sur les marchés ouverts pour guider la collecte, la divulgation et la gestion des données du système de passation des marchés publics en ligne qui adopte la norme de données sur les marchés ouverts (OCDS) Nouveau Février 2021 Décembre 2022 5. Rendre pleinement opérationnel le Portail d'information sur les marchés publics (PPIP) avec 100% de toutes les entités adjudicatrices enregistrées et en soumettant activement toutes les informations sur le portail conformément au Décret exécutif n ° 2 de 2018 en temps opportun. Les informations fournies pour publication au PPIP doivent inclure à la fois les entreprises étrangères et locales qui soumissionnent pour des contrats au Kenya Nouveau mars 2021 janvier 2022 6. Publier tous les rapports trimestriels, annuels et périodiques générés en vertu de la Loi sur les marchés publics et la cession d'actifs (PPDA) 2015, le le Portail d'information sur les marchés publics (PPIP) pour la transparence Nouveau mars 2021 Décembre 2022 7. Adopter un mécanisme de diffusion des informations de faible technologie / connectivité rurale pour tous les documents relatifs à l'accès aux opportunités de marchés publics (AGPO) (y compris la fourniture de copies papier de la documentation) conformément aux dispositions du Loi sur l'accès à l'information 2016 Nouveau avril 2021 Avril 2022 8. Élaborer un mécanisme pour s'assurer que les commentaires du public tout au long du cycle de vie du projet sont documentés et canalisés de manière significative dans la prise de décision. Nouveau avril 2021 avril 2022 9. Adoption d'une législation nationale et d'un cadre propice pour protection complète des lanceurs d'alerte au Kenya. Cette législation fournira un champ d'application clair de divulgations protégées, de personnes protégées et de mesures de contrôle pour faciliter la dénonciation.


Engagements

  1. Créer un registre public des bénéficiaires effectifs

    KE0024, 2020, Accès à l'information

  2. Mettre en œuvre un système de gouvernement électronique en adoptant la norme de données sur les contrats ouverts

    KE0025, 2020, Accès à l'information

  3. Publier des données ouvertes pour stimuler l'innovation dans la prestation et le développement des services publics

    KE0026, 2020, Accès à l'information

  4. Accroître les efforts pour promouvoir la participation du public au processus législatif

    KE0027, 2020, gouvernement électronique

  5. Appliquer le mécanisme d'examen par les pairs du comté pour améliorer la prestation des services publics

    KE0028, 2020, gouvernement électronique

  6. Mettre en œuvre la Loi sur l'accès à l'information

    KE0029, 2020, Accès à l'information

  7. Mettre en œuvre une législation pour améliorer l'accès à la justice

    KE0030, 2020, Accès à la justice

  8. Construire le soutien institutionnel de l'OGP

    KE0031, 2020, Renforcement des capacités

  9. Beneficial ownership

    KE0018, 2018, Accès à l'information

  10. Contrats ouverts

    KE0019, 2018, Accès à l'information

  11. Données géospatiales ouvertes pour le développement

    KE0020, 2018, Accès à l'information

  12. Participation du public

    KE0021, 2018, Renforcement des capacités

  13. Indices de gouvernance

    KE0022, 2018, Renforcement des capacités

  14. Résilience du gouvernement ouvert

    KE0023, 2018, Renforcement des capacités

  15. Développement plus transparent et participatif des politiques sur le climat aux niveaux national et sous-national

    KE0010, 2016, Accès à l'information

  16. Renforcement des mécanismes préventifs et punitifs dans la lutte contre la corruption et les pratiques contraires à l'éthique

    KE0011, 2016, Anti-Corruption

  17. Améliorer la transparence dans le processus législatif

    KE0012, 2016, gouvernement électronique

  18. Publier des contrats de pétrole et de gaz

    KE0013, 2016, Anti-Corruption

  19. Engagement étoilé Assurer une plus grande transparence autour des offres et des contrats

    KE0014, 2016, Anti-Corruption

  20. Créer un processus de passation des marchés publics transparent, une supervision publique des dépenses et assurer une utilisation optimale des ressources par rapport aux priorités des citoyens

    KE0015, 2016, Accès à l'information

  21. Améliorer l'accès aux informations budgétaires du gouvernement et créer des structures plus larges et plus inclusives pour la participation du public

    KE0016, 2016, gouvernement électronique

  22. Engagement étoilé Renforcer le droit à l'information

    KE0017, 2016, Accès à l'information

  23. Engagement étoilé Améliorer la transparence des processus électoraux: 1.A. Définition des limites électorales et nom.

    KE0001, 2012, Médias et télécommunications

  24. Améliorer la transparence des processus électoraux: 2.B. Information de vote en ligne

    KE0002, 2012, Accès à l'information

  25. Promotion de la participation publique: 1.B. Portail de prestation de services de bout en bout

    KE0003, 2012, gouvernement électronique

  26. Promouvoir la participation du public: 1.D. Portail public des plaintes

    KE0004, 2012, gouvernement électronique

  27. Promouvoir la participation du public: 2.C. Plan d'action du Kenya en ligne

    KE0005, 2012, Participation du public

  28. Promouvoir la participation du public: 1.C. Open Data Portal

    KE0006, 2012, Accès à l'information

  29. Engagement étoilé Améliorer la transparence dans le système judiciaire: 2.A. Vérification publique des juges et système de répartition des affaires

    KE0007, 2012, gouvernement électronique

  30. Budgets ouverts: 3.a. Améliorer l'indice OBI du Kenya

    KE0008, 2012, Ouverture fiscale

  31. Budgets ouverts: 3.B. Augmenter la participation du public dans les processus budgétaires

    KE0009, 2012, Accès à l'information

Open Government Partnership

Skip Navigation
Kenya

Implement e-government system adopting Open Contracting Data Standard (KE0025)

Overview

At-a-Glance

Action Plan: Kenya Action Plan 2020-2022

Action Plan Cycle: 2020

Status: Active

Institutions

Lead Institution: Public Procurement Regulatory Authority

Support Institution(s): Other actors involved - Government Senate of Kenya, Council of Governors (CoG), County Assemblies Forum (CAF), Commission on Administrative Justice (CAJ) Other actors involved - CSOs, private sector, working groups, multilaterals etc. MAPACA Trust, Twaweza East Africa, Youth Agenda, National Taxpayers Association, Transparency InternationalKenya.

Policy Areas

Access to Information, Anti-Corruption, Beneficial Ownership, E-Government, Extractive Industries, Gender, Legislation & Regulation, Marginalized Communities, Open Contracting and Public Procurement, Open Data, Open Response & Open Recovery, Public Participation, Public Procurement, Whistleblower Protections

IRM Review

IRM Report: Pending IRM Review

Starred: Pending IRM Review

Early Results: Pending IRM Review

Design i

Verifiable: Pending IRM Review

Relevant to OGP Values: Pending IRM Review

Potential Impact: Pending IRM Review

Implementation i

Completion: Pending IRM Review

Description

This commitment will implement a national end to end e-government system adopting the Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS), to cover all stages of public procurement in Kenya. The system will be interoperable with all other government E-Systems. This commitment will ensure more efficient delivery of public goods and services, and increased opportunities to do business with government for all citizens. This includes increased opportunities for Women, Youth and Persons with Disability under the Access to Government Procurement Opportunities (AGPO) initiative.

Objective To ensure reduced fraud and corruption, increased transparency, accountability, value for money, competitiveness, and authenticity of all public procurement processes. This includes all emergency procurement during the Covid-19 pandemic. The system will also boost performance on public contracts, deliver more efficient planning, monitoring, evaluation, audit and reporting of public procurement.

Status quo: Since 2003, public procurement in Kenya has been done through the country’s Integrated Financial Management Information System (IFMIS). Despite a number of public finance management reforms including the adoption of IFMIS, procurement in Kenya has not yet achieved the threshold of accountability, transparency, competition, equity and inclusivity envisaged in the Constitution of Kenya 2010 and the Public Procurement and Asset Disposal Act (PPDA) 2015. More is needed to be done to strengthen the processes, controls and oversight of each stage of procurement. Additionally, improvements are needed in publishing high quality open data on all stages of procurement including planning, tendering, awarding, contracting, implementation and oversight. Finally, more robust public participation as envisa

Ambition The commitment seeks to achieve maximum impact and accountability of public funds expenditure on behalf of citizens; effective delivery of goods and services, stimulate market opportunities including for Women, Youth and Persons with Disability, support diversification of supply chains, and increase checks and balances for emergency procurement - particularly in the Covid-19 pandemic response and recovery period.

No. Verifiable and measurable milestones to fulfill the commitment Status of milestone Start Date End Date 1. Publish beneficial ownership information on foreign and local companies bidding for and winning mining contracts Ongoing February 2021 June 2022 2. Ensure the new end to end e-government procurement system is interoperable with open contracting portals developed by national and devolved governments set up for public funds management New February 2021 December 2021 3. Amend PPDA 2015 to strengthen and encourage whistleblowing with a clear definition and scope of (robust and comprehensive) protection. Offer protective and easily accessible anonymous whistleblowing channels New February 2021 December 2021 4. Develop draft national and county open contracting policies, acts and regulations to guide the data collection, disclosure and management of the E-Government Procurement system which adopts the Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) New February 2021 December 2022 5. Fully operationalize the Public Procurement Information Portal (PPIP) with 100% of all procuring entities registered and actively submitting all information on the portal as per Executive Order No. 2 of 2018 in a timely manner. Information provided for publication to the PPIP by should include both foreign and local companies bidding for contracts in Kenya New March 2021 January 2022 6. Publish all quarterly, annual and periodic reports generated under the Public Procurement and Assets Disposal Act (PPDA) 2015, on the Public Procurement Information Portal (PPIP) for transparency New March 2021 December 2022 7. Adopt low tech/rural connectivity information dissemination mechanism for all Access to Government Procurement Opportunities (AGPO) documentation (including providing hard copies of documentation) as per provisions of the Access to Information Act 2016 New April 2021 April 2022 8. Develop a mechanism to ensure that public feedback through the project life cycle is documented and meaningfully channeled into decision-making New April 2021 April 2022 9. Enactment of national legislation and an enabling framework for comprehensive Whistleblower Protection in Kenya. This legislation will provide a clear scope of protected disclosures, protected persons and control measures to facilitate whistleblowing New April 2021 December 2022 10. Develop and implement joint public awareness campaign on measures for protection of whistleblowers with civil society New May 2021 December 2022


Commitments

  1. Create public beneficial ownership register

    KE0024, 2020, Access to Information

  2. Implement e-government system adopting Open Contracting Data Standard

    KE0025, 2020, Access to Information

  3. Publish open data to spur innovation in public service delivery and development

    KE0026, 2020, Access to Information

  4. Increase efforts to promote public participation in the legislative process

    KE0027, 2020, Civic Space

  5. Apply County Peer Review Mechanism to improve public service delivery

    KE0028, 2020, E-Government

  6. Implement Access to Information Act

    KE0029, 2020, Access to Information

  7. Implement legislation to increase access to justice

    KE0030, 2020, Access to Justice

  8. Build institutional support of OGP

    KE0031, 2020, Capacity Building

  9. Beneficial Ownership

    KE0018, 2018, Access to Information

  10. Open Contracting

    KE0019, 2018, Access to Information

  11. Open Geo-Spatial Data for Development

    KE0020, 2018, Access to Information

  12. Public Participation

    KE0021, 2018, Capacity Building

  13. Governance Indices

    KE0022, 2018, Capacity Building

  14. Open Government Resiliency

    KE0023, 2018, Capacity Building

  15. More Transparent and Participatory Development of Climate Polices at the National and Subnational Level

    KE0010, 2016, Access to Information

  16. Enhancing Preventive and Punitive Mechanisms in the Fight Against Corruption and Unethical Practices

    KE0011, 2016, Anti-Corruption

  17. Enhance Transparency in the Legislative Process

    KE0012, 2016, E-Government

  18. Publish Oil and Gas Contracts

    KE0013, 2016, Anti-Corruption

  19. Starred commitment Ensure Greater Transparency Around Bids and Contracts

    KE0014, 2016, Anti-Corruption

  20. Create Transparent Public Procurement Process, Public Oversight of Expenditure and Ensure Value-For-Money Towards Citizen Priorities

    KE0015, 2016, Access to Information

  21. Improving Access to Government Budget Information and Creating Wider and More Inclusive Structures for Public Participation

    KE0016, 2016, E-Government

  22. Starred commitment Enhance Right to Information

    KE0017, 2016, Access to Information

  23. Starred commitment Improving Transparency in Electoral Processes: 1.A. Definition of Electoral Boundaries and Name.

    KE0001, 2012, Media & Telecommunications

  24. Improving Transparency in Electoral Processes: 2.B. Voting Information Online

    KE0002, 2012, Access to Information

  25. Promoting Public Participation: 1.B. End-To-End Service Delivery Portal

    KE0003, 2012, E-Government

  26. Promoting Public Participation: 1.D. Public Complaints Portal

    KE0004, 2012, E-Government

  27. Promoting Public Participation: 2.C. Kenya Action Plan Online

    KE0005, 2012, Public Participation

  28. Promoting Public Participation: 1.C. Open Data Portal

    KE0006, 2012, Access to Information

  29. Starred commitment Improving Transparency in the Judiciary: 2.A. Public Vetting of Judges and Case Allocation System

    KE0007, 2012, E-Government

  30. Open Budgets: 3.a. Improve Kenya's OBI Index

    KE0008, 2012, Fiscal Openness

  31. Open Budgets: 3.B. Increase Public Participation in Budgetary Processes

    KE0009, 2012, Access to Information

Open Government Partnership